Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Tudor House 4 stars

11 Trafalgar Road, Great Yarmouth, NR30 2LD, United Kingdom

#29 of 74 hotels in Great Yarmouth

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 44 hotel reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 58

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Really clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Really clean and comfortable. Very close to all local amenities. A warm welcome on arrival, gave information on where everything was, and where to eat. Would highly recommend staying here!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.6
    Great Yarmouth s greatest!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't dislike just bit noisy outside first thing, this in no way reflects on the Tudor house quality

    The hosts Caroline and Paul were delightful, nothing too much trouble,great conversations, great sense of humour, the room was amazing, great facilities put some big brand establishments to shame! The food was excellent and plentiful, they made my very shy daughter feel at ease, and cleanliness ...well it was spotless, if you are looking for a guest house in great Yarmouth I totally recommend them😊

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    10 “I liked everything about my stay at the Tudor House.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    10 “I liked everything about my stay at the Tudor House. I was made to feel very welcome by Caroline & Paul and nothing was too much trouble. Food very good. Cleanliness of the room excellent.” Thanks for the few days I stayed. Lesley 👍🏏

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    Tudor house
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking outside..double yellow lines on both sides of the road so you have to find a space on a nearby street.

    Location is great as the street runs from the main shopping area to the promenade. Everything is really clean and the owners are lovely people.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Pleasant stay.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints at all.

    Me and my partner had a lovely stay for 2 nights. The room was clean. The bed was so comfortable and the breakfast was lovely. Paul and Caroline were very welcoming and went out of there way to be helpful and kind to us. My partner missed breakfast due to work and Caroline was kind enough to make her packed lunch as a substitute. Would definitely recommend Tudor House to friends and family. Also it’s so close to the beach and all the amenities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Incredible, Pleasant, Welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hosts were extraordinary! Caroline and Paul made my family and I feel welcome and safe in their establishment. The breakfast was delicious and they maintained a pleasant atmosphere. The house is in a perfect location to the beach and boardwalk. My family and I loved our stay at the Tudor house and will be booking here again very soon!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.6
    A Gem by the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking can be an issue if I was staying for a week I would arrive during work hours find a space and not move for duration. 😁

    Property well located, and absolutely spotless, comfortable and room well attributed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Clean, modern, classy furniture and decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Temperamental shower when it came to temperature was the only negative

    Clean, modern, classy furniture and decor. Clean fresh linen and plenty of towels. Friendly, helpful staff. Close to seafront, shops, cinema etc. Delicious hot breakfast. Parking permit and information given. Would recommend to others and yes, would stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Exceeds excellence, lovely finishing touches such as the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exceeds excellence, lovely finishing touches such as the mini fridge in the room Offers packed lunches and the owners can’t do enough for you Thoroughly enjoyable stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.3
    Nice place, but not proper rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Main point for me whenever I go to a hotel or a B&B is to rest. Then how well maintained the facilities and rooms are and quality food provided. But!! resting properly is our priority number one. Well, this did not happen in Tudor House. Unfortunately ,there is one "permanent/semi permanent" guest with a lot of disability who can barely walk, and the house even has special features to facilitate him moving around. He was using the room close to ours. His room does not have an en suite toilet. However he has a private bathroom located outside with a key. This man used to spend every night going to the toilet every 2 hours (which is perfectly normal) but making a lot of noise. Every 2 hours I was waken up by noises from him getting out from his room, because poor man have a lot of difficulties walking, and on top of that there are some steps to get to the private bathroom. Very annoying!Our feeling is that the landlords are aware of this situation, and I would recommend this special guest to sleep in a room with toilet inside, as we came back totally tired as we could not sleep more than 2 following hours during our 3 nights stay.

    The maintenance of the house, and facilities. Everything was very clean. Room done everyday. Bathroom was nice as well. The house was well maintained and refurbished. Breakfast was good . Maybe a bit more variety(biscuits or something sweet)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    Enjoyable and we feel refreshed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that we had to go home!

    The hosts were very friendly and welcoming. The breakfast was lovely and the room particularly clean. Attention to detail was exemplary. We will definitely be coming back.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    5.0
    OK glad only two nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The proprietor talks too much. They call it a Hotel, its anything but.

    There were certainly no croissants, but the breakfast was OK. Bed OK Shower too small, room very small, but clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.2
    Traditional Seaside B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great Yarmouth might not be everyone's cup of tea, but, we cannot fault this B&B. Spotlessly clean. We were well looked after by our hosts. Breakfast was fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    value for money excellant location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the house was really friendly and caroline and paul were very helpful the breakfast choice was excellent with a great variety to choose from including fresh fruit. the bed was really comfy and had everything you needed and more I cannot recommend Tudor House enough its 2 mins walk to Great Yarmouth sea front

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.9
    The hosts were welcoming and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy from seagulls from 3am.room very warm, pillows very hard!.noise from other guests using the shared toilet wasn't good to hear throughout the night with the unlocking of the toilet door. We were above the owners dwelling so it was noisy from 7am onwards with kitchen duties.would not stay again as it wasn't a very relaxing sleep

    The hosts were welcoming and very helpful. Breakfast there was a mass of choice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Brilliant. Will be going back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location for a sea side short break😀

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.6
    very comfortable spotlessly clean and friendly atmosphere.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very comfortable spotlessly clean and friendly atmosphere.would highly recommend .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Our stay was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was friendly and helpful bed was really comfortable great variety of chosessions for breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    Excellent value for money for time away, most enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ha! Ha! Weather otherwise more than satisfactory.

    Very friendly owners of b an b. Most helpful. Excellent food, service and variety. Cleanlyness.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to not like

    Simple and easy from the start x

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    A happy stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It gave me everything I needed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    The room was very cosy and well equiped . The breakfast was so tasty and had a really wide choice.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing at all.

    from the moment you booked in to when you booked out it was a very pleasant experience

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Lovely friendly place with excellent facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely friendly place with excellent facilities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Did not want to leave!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I can think of as stay was excellent.

    The full English Breakfast was first class and hosts were excellent and welcoming.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Guest house was very clean in great location with lovely owners
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owners were very nice and friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Brillant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    all of it

    The hole stay was great hotel was lovely and room was great had a excellant stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    The whole break seemed as though we had stayed a 4 star plus hotel and the service was second to non
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weather...

    Genuinely a lovely couple who give off such a warm welcome and caring nature through out our stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    Lovely B&B in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really friendly owners and comfy rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    A great B&B ,nice welcome from the owner who showed us our two rooms which were spotless clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not find fault

    The best ever breakfast I had ever in any b&b ,nice clean comfortable beds with lovely quilts nice furniture

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    Very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have not got a bad thing to say about the property

    Very clean.owner was Very friendly and helpful throughout

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very good quality bacon and sausage. Staff service very quick and attentive

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Excellent accommodation, fantastic hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hosts,would highly recommend Tudor House.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.8
    Great find
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really

    Really friendly and helpful owners

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    9.6
    The who;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The who;e weekend was good and relaxing. Cannot fault staff, food or accommodation. Will recommend to other people

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything. The room, the facilities, the breakfast, the location, all were superb. The hosts were wonderful, and if I travel that way again I would definitely want to stay at the Tudor House.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    10
    very clean comfortable paul and caroline very helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very clean comfortable paul and caroline very helpful nothing was too much trouble the breakfasts were excellent with a great choice the area was quiet at nights. 5 mins walk to the town through the park 200 metres to the front.we had a free pass to park the car no problems parking close. will stay there again

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    10
    stayed here for 5 nights and i cannot say how comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    stayed here for 5 nights and i cannot say how comfortable and nice this hotel is the owners were amazing nothing was to much and are so friendly it was hard to leave breakfast was lovely and again any changes were done with a smile i and my girlfriend could not rate this hotel any higher but if we could we would thank you very much

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    10
    The cooked breakfast was the best we have ever had.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing to dislike

    The cooked breakfast was the best we have ever had. They cater for younger children, with juice in room on daily basis. Biscuits went down a treat with my daughter. This is the best place we have stayed and wouldn't hesitate recommending to anyone. Look forward to going back again.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    9.6
    Owners were very friendly & welcoming, excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Little to quiet at breakfast, prefer a little back ground music but wouldn't hokd it against them

    Owners were very friendly & welcoming, excellent breakfast

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    10
    We felt welcomed when we arrived.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We felt welcomed when we arrived. Our room was modern and comfortable. The location of the hotel was perfect as it was right in the centre of everything.

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    9.6
    A warm welcome from a very nice couple and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We couldn't find anything to have a winge about

    A warm welcome from a very nice couple and very helpful. Brekkie was very good and lots of choice. Very friendly place.. A+ (school governors)

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    8.3
    We only stayed one night and were really impressed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We only stayed one night and were really impressed. The welcome we received was lovely. The owners were really helpful. The room was recently refurbished to a very good standard. The breakfast was superb, Fresh fruit, juices, etc were provided and unlike some places, constantly topped up.The cooked breakfast was one of the best we have had, and we have stayed in many b and b's. Would love to return :)

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    10
    Lovely couple - extremely approachable and made the break...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing at all.

    Lovely couple - extremely approachable and made the break one to remember . Delicious breakfast cooked to order , clean plates every morning!!

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    10
    Tudor House has an excellent location, the staff has offered...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Tudor House has an excellent location, the staff has offered us a great service, the breakfast was outstanding. The room was spotless, very comfortable and met all the expectations for a family room.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    10
    The hospitality the way ot felt it was all great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hospitality the way ot felt it was all great

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    9.6
    Lovely and clean and a very warm welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dont like to be negative but a softer pillow would have been welcomed. But dont let that put you off.

    Lovely and clean and a very warm welcome.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    9.6
    Breakfast was great and options available bed was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The ceilings in some areas are low but I was given fair warning

    Breakfast was great and options available bed was comfortable and room nice size

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2016

    9.6
    everything staff and rooms and food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    not much

    everything staff and rooms and food

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    10
    Near to the sea front and all the attractions but a quiet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Near to the sea front and all the attractions but a quiet location.

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    10
    lovely bed and breakfast , room was great along with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    lovely bed and breakfast , room was great along with a superb breakfast staff friendly so would stay again for sure

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    10
    Clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Clean room. Lovely people. Excellent food.Great location. Very knowledgeable hosts.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    9.6
    Paul and Caroline coud'nt be more friendly and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Paul and Caroline coud'nt be more friendly and welcoming.Would certainly recommend staying here. Ken&Meg from Hampshire.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    10
    Hospitality excellent, owners absolutely lovely couple...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Hospitality excellent, owners absolutely lovely couple looked after us very well

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    10
    everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    everything

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    10
    How friendly and helpful they were.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    How friendly and helpful they were.we would go back again and tell our friends

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    10
    The property and the hosts are very welcoming,and a great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We can honestly say there was nothing we found to dislike.

    The property and the hosts are very welcoming,and a great location to top it off.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    10
    The hotel its self is lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bed was way to short for me. Becuase i am tall

    The hotel its self is lovely. Staff is very friendly.

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 58

Guests also reviewed these properties: