Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Tudor House 3 stars

32 St Davids Road South, Lytham St Annes, FY8 1TJ, United Kingdom

Review score

Based on 64 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 67

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place just around the corner from the station. Nice comfortable bed and bright, quiet room. Top breakfast before leaving. Adrian was very welcoming and a pleasure throughout our stay. Will definitely be back and recommend this to anyone after a comfortable relaxed short break

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Adrian was very attentive without being in your face. Lovely friendly welcome and the facilities were all that you would want for a short break. Breakfast was of a high standard with the best poached eggs |I think I have ever had.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was well located it was very clean and you felt comfortable all the time. The host was excellent he made you feel at home at any time. And the breakfast was superb had a great stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendliness of Adrian at check in. Our room was ready before lunchtime. Room good and bed very comfy. Breakfast was fantastic. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms have shower rather than bath

    This lovely little B/B is conveniently situated in the centre of St Anne's. The rooms are clean and comfortable and equipped with all the essentials for a short stay. The breakfast is fabulous- all freshly made with great quality ingredients. The host Adrian is so helpful and nothing is to much trouble

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only one minor point. The water pressure is clearly not up to adequately feeding the mixer shower in Room 2 where we stayed resulting in a 'dribbly' shower.

    Excellent breakfast and very comfortable and quiet room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wind was noisy whistling through the bathroom window

    The gentleman who ran the Band B was very pleasent, helpful and friendly. Tea and biscuits on arrival and Breakfast was very good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Adrian was brilliant. Lovely welcome to the hotel. Excellent breakfast! Best poached eggs ever! Lovely room, comfy bed with tea and coffee and surprise biscuits! Parking space on site! Brilliant service! Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little bit fussy and cluttered for my taste 2 bedside tables dressing table table for tea,coffee etc and another small table just for dried flowers all in a standard size bedroom! Also 2 mirrors where 1 would have done overall just too much

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing I didn't like. The facilities were the norm for a guest house not a hotel. it is cozy and quaint just the way a coastal guest house should be.

    Got a great nights sleep even though the property is on a main street. Beds comfy, lovely hot shower, but the best thing was the full English breakfast!! Adrian couldn't do enough for his guests and we wanted for nothing. I will stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly, helpful and welcoming owner. Tudor House was extremely clean and cosy; the breakfasts were gorgeous! Lovely establishment - recommended!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i couldnt find a hair dryer but wasnt too bothered with just being one night.

    Beds were comfortable, everything you needed in a lovely guest house, I loved the little biscuit tin. Adrian was so lovely, he communicated with me before we came and had our room ready early , what a star.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    The owner Adrian went beyond his job description by catering for my needs even packing me a lunch box for work. I have never experienced such an amazing kindness before. Excellent!!!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was low pressured. The only down thing that there was.

    On arrival the reception was Friendly with a relaxing, atmosphere. The house was clean and in a good location. Breakfast was ready at the time requested and freshly made.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Adrian was very friendly. We asked for gluten free etc and Adrian phoned us to confirm and accommodate our request in more detail. Can't fault their hospitality

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very homely, charming, nice and central, little car park at the side, really enjoyed my breakfast and Adrian was a great host. No complaints whatsoever. I don't sleep well as a traveller but I had a great night's sleep here.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The welcome and hospitality was first rate, as was the standard of the room and the breakfast - excellent value for money! The room was small but comfortable and more than adequate.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower wasn't very powerful but plenty hot water.

    Very close to town centre and having parking spaces was an added bonus. Lovely breakfast and host couldn't do enough for us. Would definitely go back.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the shower lacked power / water pressure and bed was a little too hard for our comfort.

    the breakfast and friendly service were excellent. Adrian was very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Room very clean and tidy. we will return again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. Bed was firmer than we like but I slept well! 2 Hand towels could have been softer.

    Welcome by Adrian with a cup of Tea, most welcome. Breakfast brilliant-enjoyed my porridge. Good parking(off road)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower lacked pressure

    Absolutely fabulous place to stay, clean, wonderful breakfast too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was firm for my liking so did not sleep very well.

    The building is lovely and the proprietor was friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great b&b. The gentleman there is very friendly and can't do enough for you. Would definitely recommend and will be back. Great location too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable bed , excellent breakfast, warm welcome from Adrian Would definitely visit again

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very friendly and helpful host, lovely room and an excellent breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower pressure weak

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    ablution facilities could be more spacious

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about

    Lovely welcome from Adrian

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor of room, very outdated.

    Pleasant staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Friendly staff clean room value for money would go back again

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was very poor, hardly any water to get washed with

    Very comfortable and homely

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dislikes

    Comfortable bed, lovely warm shower and an excellent breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For older guests be aware of steep staircase and firm bed

    Very Friendly and helpful proprietors.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower pressure was poor.

    Owner was friendly and helpful. Breakfast wasexcellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent Host , Breakfast Excellant.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a bit too hard but that is all.

    Staff were so lovely and welcoming. I felt so at home here and would stay here again in a heartbeat.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Those bloody stairs!

    Friendly staff, comfy bed and good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly host, great breakfast, everything in our room that we wanted

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Made too feel very welcome. Breakfast cooked to high standard. Cleanliness excellent.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The warm welcome, it was immaculate. would definitely use again.a short walk to bus or train into blackpool

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful staff. Lovely venue and location. Very clean and nice breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Tea making facilities in room. Off road car parking

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything to dislike

    Made to feel very welcome by Adrian and felt we could have approached him about anything

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    adrian went that much of an effort.it was my partners birthday.he left a card for him on breakfast table.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No wash basin in toilet

    None

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Lovely comfortable accommodation, good position friendly people. Good bed & shower. Breakfast terrific. All in all an excellent choice and I'd definitely be back. Good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were made to feel very welcome ,the room was lovley an clean ,breakfast was excellent it was really good value for money we couldn't fault it at all definitely go again .

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The water pressure in the shower was very low and made getting a decent shower difficult.

    Friendly and helpful owner. Very accomodating. Good breakfasts.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower had very little water flow most times and also one evening no water at all. Beds too low and not comfortable. Room very small and not enough ventilation.

    Adrian very pleasant and helpful

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything was as I had hoped, very clean, quiet, great facilities, superb breakfast, and Adrian the owner was professional and really cared about his guests.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Room a little small. Beds very low and we both have bad backs so a little difficult. Also one bed collapsed during the night ( no we didn't do anything naughty!)owing to faulty slats. We did not wake up the owner but one of us suffered an uncomfortable night. This will be put right and should not be a problem in the future.

    We were welcomed with a cup of tea and biscuits.Breakfast was wonderful. Owner very nice man. Three car park spaces welcome and there was always room for us.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room too small wash basin not located in bathroom quite cramped

    Owner friendly and good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower could have been better only luke warm and a trickle not a spray

    Warm welcome from owner, comfortable room

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent couldn't find fault in anything

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing really.

    We were given a cup of tea and biscuits sreved in the lounge / dining room on arrival. Very friendly greeting on arrival

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great staff and excellent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Warm welcome and good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely place too stay, hosts were really nice and welcoming.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very friendly, good value and walking distance from station.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower pressure poor.

    Very friendly and welcoming. Very clean and comfortable. Excellent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I want to recommend this place to everyone I hold dear.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was very small and a desk to work at would have been useful also a luggage rack to put case on.

    As above

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No complaints at all.

    Really friendly atmosphere. Nothing too much trouble. Would certainly go back.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff with local knowledge helpful with advice

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was far too small. Glad we were nay staying one night.

    The owner was very pleasant. Breakfast was very nice.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    bed was bit to firm for us but still slept well

    car parking space warm welcome great wi fi great breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very poor shower

    Quiet and good value

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 67

Guests also reviewed these properties: