Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Tudor Lodge Hotel 3 stars

400 Nuthall Road, Nottingham, NG8 5DS, United Kingdom

#8 of 17 B&Bs and Inns in Nottingham

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 126 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would have like to have a desk in the room to work at, but Darren offered a good alternative, to open the dining room next door and work there, which was fine.

    Excellent full English breakfast and very much appreciated flexibility of landlord Darren to accommodate breakfast early in the morning. The hotel has a nice small garden at the back to enjoy the sun.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small shower room/toiletwhich made drying oneself difficult but that was rectified by drying in the bedroom.

    Warm friendly proprietor and staff. Comfortable and clean. Our request for ground floor accomadation because of our dog was exceed as we also had our own door to the outside. Great breakfast, beautifully cooked.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The manager was very helpful, kind and polite, and the lady dealing with breakfast, despite being a bit nervous as it was her first day on the job and I was her very first customer, she was impecable. I will certainly stay here again when next I need a bed for the night in NottinghamNothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    From the moment we arrived until we left,we where made to feel very welcome. Also even served breakfast early so that we could get to our daughter's rowing competition on time. A start service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no issues during our stay, there was a bit of noise in the night presumably from some other residents but I think I only heard that because I was already awake.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful, and breakfast was gorgeous. The room was what we expected, we'd booked a 3 bed room for after a gig in town so it was just somewhere to crash afterwards. Beds were nice and comfortable, room was clean, en-suite was small but functional. It was warm and clean and just what we needed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower room a bit basic but ok for short stay

    Rooms comfortable basic but all we needed lounge and breakfast was fabulous derren the manger couldnt do enough for us would stay again

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was expecting a very basic room/amenities for my stay, but the staff exceeded my expectations. They were very polite & helpful. The Coffee/breakfast is great, rooms quiet, clean and comfortable. The chip shop across the road does great fish n chips and the salon next door to the hotel offers the best sports massage & haircut - which was a complete bonus to my stay! There's free off-road parking -Great considering the A610 outside is one of the busiest roads in Notts...I'll definitely be back

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower room could do with updating.

    Good value. Comfortable bedroom with very good mattress. Patio doors from my room would give immediate access to the garden for a summer visit. Good location with bus stop to city centre right outside. Plenty of parking. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No marmalade

    Excellent breakfast even though there was no marmalade. Whilst an old building it was warm, clean, had all we needed for a short stay. We shall return.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    Very welcoming, nice and clean and comfortable. Had an excellent nights sleep. The owners were lovely and friendly and very approachable. The breakfast and breakfast room were everything you could hope for, would definitely stay there again and the free parking was very useful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only down side would be, that we had room 17 downstairs with patio doors ( which was great ), but being by the hotel entrance, it was a bit noisy at times. My wife suggested it might be nice to have some garden furniture in and around the grounds...

    Great and friendly host ( Darren ). Very attentative and nothing's to much trouble. Very nice breakfast. Would definitely recommend and go back again 👍🏾👍🏾👍🏾.....

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A really friendly, comfortable hotel. Owner was very helpful, polite and accommodating. Room was clean and well equipped and cleaned daily. Cooked breakfast delicious. Would recommend.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing really. The area is not particularly attractive, but that is not the hotel's fault, and if you're just looking for a base while you stay in Nottingham, you won't have any problems at all.

    The area is not great, but this hotel is like a little oasis. Great rooms, extremely helpful staff, and a proper breakfast. I will definitely be staying again, and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The rooms were lovely, clean and aired. Nothing seemed too much trouble for anyone, all staff were really friendly, with a lovely breakfast served by a lovely young lady in a quaint, very clean dining room. Thank you for a very comfortable stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely sized room. Had my own door leading to the garden which being a smoker was great. Very comfortable bed with lovely soft sheets. Lots of light in the room. The shower gel dispensers were perfect. Lovely dining room where I enjoyed the perfect Full English. Lovely garden with lawn and lots of colourful flowers. The staff were very friendly and helpful and made me feel right at home. The location is only a 15 minute bus ride from the city centre and stops right outside the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and friendly staff, the guy at the reception was very helpful with everything we needed! Homemade full English breakfast in the morning, totally worth it!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would have been good if they served evening meal but other than that nothing

    The room opened into the garden which was good as we had our dog with us. It was spacious and very clean. Breakfast was very good. The manager was very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was grubby. Way over priced for what it was. Think there was a family living in the room beside me. Mum thought it was ok to put her crying child outside my door at 7am. I know that's not the owners fault but expected better for what I was paying

    Only benefit to staying here was location and I could take my dog

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom very small, but still works and everything is useable and very clean. Just not used to it.

    The bed and pillows were so comfortable; the ambience of the room and the guest house. The manager was very helpful and would communicate reasons to explain circumstances. Fantastic place to stay. Cannot comment on breakfast as we became homesick and went home as training had been cancelled.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No water on arrival chose this hotel for early check in but they said they weren't expecting us so early.. I the shower was literally just a shower in the room no privacy and the toilet was across the corridor and apparently we got this room be cause of when I booked yet I booked 8 months ago the room was cramped the decor dated and was on a very busy road The breakfast was basic three mushrooms and an offer of tinned tomatoes and instant coffee .. No vegetarian option

    The friendliness of the staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was dimly lit, and there could have been more power sockets for charging.

    The accommodation was very conveniently situated for my training course, which was 15 minutes away. This was the 2nd time I have a stayed here and I intend staying again for my next course. There are plenty of places to eat very close by. Breakfast is plentiful and the beds are very comfortable. An excellent stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drab furnishings,bedding didnt smell fresh,shower/toilet room not great.noisy from passing traffick all night,overall quite tired and tatty

    Breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room, No hand basin in bathroom, had to walk through bedroom and wash hands near kettle etc. NO chair to sit on in double room. No lounge to sit in.

    Darren fantastic personality/friendly/helpful, his breakfast really good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing with which to find any fault; my visit was perfect.

    I was so grateful for a pleasant ground floor room; breakfast was excellent and served exactly as I requested. Helpful staff helped me with directions to thye places that I wished to visit; as a result of this, I saw everything that I wished to see.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1-Room was cold during the night, they provided additional oil heater in the room which worked 2-Mattress needs to be changed, very uncomfortable sleep ( old )

    1- Very helpful and polite staff 2- Fish & chip shop opposite the lodge 3- Onsite parking 4- Cleanliness 5- Nice Breakfast 6- Tea coffee in the room 7- Quiet location 8- Nice paintings in the room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room rather crowded.

    Very friendly staff, great breakfast. Scrambled eggs were just right. The manager called me after I'd left to apologise for a power cut that I didn't notice, great customer care.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Our room faced the busy road, but that's not a fault of the hotel.

    The breakfast was lovely. Staff friendly and willing to provide more if we wanted. Room was clean and spacious considering we had 3single beds in the family room. And our dog. Definitely go again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower/toilet room was a bit pokey, and the room seemed to lack electric sockets

    The bed was very comfortable, and the breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tinned tomatoes and sausage on full english breakfast - no taste better with fresh grilled tomatoes.

    french doors leading to garden, private entrance, clean room, friendly staff and very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower puny, sink in room as toilet area too small, lights dim for reading, sheets seemed to have been slept in already.

    Separate entrance, pleasant owners,, nice breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the atmosphere of the hotel, very private with a lovely garden. The staff and management are friendly and extremely helpful. I would highly recommend The Tudor Lodge Hotel to anyone business or leisure.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The man running the lodge was very friendly. The room was lovely with tea and coffee facilities in the room. Breakfast was included i n the rate - Full English - and was great, so much and so good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cereals for breakfast and only white bread toast. Bed a little uncomfortable.

    Close to motorway. Bus stop outside. Adequate car park and attractive gardens.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too bouncy for me but I have bad back so that's not the fault of the hotel.

    The staff were very welcoming. The breakfast was delicious!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked this hotel last minute as our original hotel was closed when we arrived. Staff couldn't have been more welcoming! Lovely "at home feeling" about the place. Room was spacious and clean. Beds really comfortable. Breakfast was amazing! We travel to Nottingham a lot and this will definitely be our first choice of hotel to stay in

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A window that opened very good

    Friendly staff comfy bed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    was all great for the price.

    nice friendly staff, good value.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't do much about road noise, but the buses did wake me up.

    Fabulous breakfast!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds comfy, very nice landlord

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lights on outside of window. Main entrance right next door, very noisy.

    Comfortable and clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed and breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hosts, went out of their way to meet my vegetarian request, much appreciated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No bath

    Ground floor

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom far too small and in need of a lot of refurbishment and redecorating, carpets were dirty and worn.

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A very comfy bed here. Slept soundly. Breakfasts were nicely done and all staff met were very polite and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing all good

    Comfy beds and helpful staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean room, staff friendly and very helpful, great breakfast, allowed dog to stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff where excellent! Father and Son Darren.. Very nice guys. Will stay again very soon.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Triple Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom had not ventilation or sink it was also unclean.

    The service was very nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slightly musty smell in room

    Friendly helpful staff. Mushrooms at breakfast perfectly cooked.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    privat parking place at the Hotel is perfect, very helpfull

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little too much noise being close to the front door and right opposite reception

    Good breakfast and friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    bed was extra comfy, loved it

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit noisy through the night and kettle didn't work properly.

    Spacious room for a triple room, nicely decorated, friendly welcome.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Bed was extra comfy, Breakfast - homely and good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom small

    Excellent value

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nice personal and lovely garden.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent from when we first arrived until we left. Couldn't find fault.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom a bit on the small side.

    Very comfy bed, room a good size, very helpful and friendly staff, great breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell in room and E suite.

    Breakfast excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Allen went out of his way to make us feel welcome & comfortable! If in Nottingham, I would definitely stay here again! Great value!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast gorgeous. Staff really friendly. Very comfortable room, great location for my business trip. Definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable bed and an excellent cooked breakfast. Staff were friendly, efficient and eager to please. Lovely view of the garden from my room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only hot water to sink

    Breakfast was really good, toilet very small, couldn't get hot water to sink so had to boil in water in kettle to shave

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Atmospheric

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A later time for breakfast.

    The staff went out of their way to make sure our stay was perfect. We liked everything!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy bed, good breakfast, friendly owner. Liked the ground floor room with patio doors leading out on to the pleasant garden.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    A very friendly, family run hotel. A warm welcome and a spacious comfortable room. A very good breakfast cooked to order. A pleasant stay.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arrival process efficient and friendly. Breakfast relaxed with great service and food

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Staff were really friendly. The breakfast which was included was really good and we were provided with everything we needed.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners were super nice and accommodating and helped us with everything and breakfast was also delicious

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dining area a bit cold in the morning

    Wonderful breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom very small but OK for a short stay

    Good breakfast. Friendly helpful staff. Free onsite parking.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had our own patio door access to our room which we loved! The home cooked full English breakfast was a treat!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: