Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. UK hotel reviews
  3. Gwynedd holiday rental reviews
  4. Llanberis holiday rental reviews
  5. Reviews of Tyddyn Perthi Farm

Reviews of Tyddyn Perthi Farm

Tyddyn Perthi Farm, Llanberis, LL55 3BY, United Kingdom

#1 of 7 Holiday rentals in Llanberis

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 150 hotel reviews

9.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.8

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.7

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2019

    9.2
    A great little place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Self Catering One-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Probably being a bit fussy but it could probably do with a good spring clean, food crumbs in the cutlery drawer and cupboards.

    Friendly hosts. Nice location on a farm experiencing the sights,sounds & smells of the countryside. A warm cosy accommodation with a nice big bed and a great shower

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2018

    10
    perfect place to relax in before and after climbing Snowdon. Would highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Self Catering One-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing - it was perfect.

    We were greeted with local beers and freshly cooked mincepies. The cottage was lovely and warm, comfortable settee, armchair and bed. Well equipped kitchen. Lovely view from window. Cows outside. Friendly owners.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2018

    10
    Cannot fault our stay in the one bedroom cottage!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Self Catering One-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cottage was spotless, spacious, cosy and fully equipped with everything you need! The bed was very comfy too & nice clean bathroom with a big bath. The Hosts were lovely- they even made us banana cake and gave us a bottle of wine which I thought was a great touch. Brilliant location for climbing snowdon. Such a lovely stay here! Couldn’t fault it.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    Lovely individual touches;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely individual touches; cookies in a jar, mini fridge with help-yourself chocolate and a jug of fresh milk for brews. Great bathroom , great breakfast and a quiet countryside setting.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    Extremely large and comfortable cottage within a cattle-farm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Self Catering One-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cottage was very large and luxurious on two levels, with a king-size bed and good views, within a rural setting. Very close to cattle and other animals which we personally enjoyed, being from a rural background ourselves. All equipment worked well and little extras (wine, welsh cakes) were provided on arrival. Hosts were friendly and informative.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.6
    Lovely, friendly accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found the accommodation lovely overall. The only negative was the coffee in the room which was cheap nescafe. We couldn't drink it and had to buy a jar ourselves. The breakfast room was also a bit cobwebby.

    Very friendly host. Clean bathroom and comfy bed. You can order whatever breakfast you like the night before and the host couldn't do more for you. They even offered to tumbledry our clothes after we were caught in the rain!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Essentially a cottage made in a cow shed but very nicely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Self Catering One-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything. The only thing I could pick fault with is that the description said complimentary toiletries. There was some hand wash and bubble bath but we didn’t take shower gel or shampoo because we thought there would be some there.

    Essentially a cottage made in a cow shed but very nicely done. With the cows on your doorstep you really do feel like your staying on a farm. It was such a wonderful experience!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay - thoroughly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Self Catering One-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely, really clean accommodation and very helpful, friendly owners. Excellent kitchen facilities and comfortable bed. Good sized bathroom with bath/shower. We liked the peaceful farm location, just outside Llanberis, and the view of Snowdon from the farm. Wish we could have stayed longer than 2 nights and would love to return one day!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Self Catering One-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pain in my legs from climbing Snowden 😆

    We had a very warm welcome, very helpful answering all questions we had about the area. The cottage was lovely, very comfortable, plenty of hot water, in a great location for exploring. I would book again and recommend

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing comfortable and would highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Self Catering One-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities available for a self catering stay were beyond all my expectations. The kitchen had every appliances you could think of. Iron ironing board hairdryer were also provided. Plenty of clean fresh towels. The bedroom was very spacious with a huge bed and the view from the bedroom window was amazing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    A great location, amazing scenery & run by friendly people - can’t recommend it enough!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Self Catering One-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives here.

    Arrived to be greeted by the lovely Janice who’d produced freshly baked welsh cakes & a bottle of wine. Her & Mike were very friendly & helpful. Location was great for adventures in various towns around, view from our self catering cottage was stunning & it was just perfect for the 2 of us, with all utilities being provided.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.2
    Lovely farm with excellent breakfast and friendly staff for an out of town stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family run out of town farm provided a welcome cup of tea on arrival and a surprise box of chocolates when they found out it was my birthday. Room was good size. Bathroom was great. Beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Snowden weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It's a little Jem, was made to feel at home nothing was too much trouble by the owners they are so lovely and friendly. Loved are room and it wasn't short of anything for your stay. Breakfast was all freshly made and a good choice. Would definitely go back and would highly recommend.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay, great hosts fantastic location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Self Catering One-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic! We have just returned from a 4 night stay at Tyddyn Perthi Farm. We stayed in the one bed cottage ‘Y Gweithdy’. Beautiful location with stunning mountain views. Extremely well-equipped quaint cottage which is beautifully furnished and decorated. We were extremely comfortable. Our hosts were so welcoming, friendly and kind...Freshly baked welsh cakes and a bottle of wine waiting for us on arrival. The working cattle farm is fascinating and we were fortunate that a calf was born during our first night. Mr Jones was so informative about the farm and it’s history. Great location for Snowdon, Llanberis just minutes away, 20 minutes to zip world, 25 minutes to Betws y Coed and so close to Anglesey and the coast. We had a fantastic trip. A warmth from everyone we spoke to...Highly recommended Tyddyn Perthi Farm and highly recommend Wales.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.5
    Great stay! Would definitely visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Self Catering One-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to dislike- albeit I would maybe put a blind/shutter on the small window in the bedroom to shut out any light.

    The self catering cottage was amazing, perfect for 3 people. It was cosy, but more then adequate for us. The kitchen had all the utensils provided. The extra touch of the scones and wine was much appreciated!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Excellent cottage and a fantastic week away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Self Catering One-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in the self catering cottage, which is a converted barn. Cottage had everything we needed was comfy and spacious. The owners are very friendly but also leave you to get on with what you are doing. Their working farm is very interesting and Michael is so passionate about his animals that we had some really nice conversations with him. 2 new calves born when we were there and was a great base for Snowdon and North Wales

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    Terrific!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was just right.

    The property was surrounded by a beautiful garden. Away from the main road, very peaceful and was very close to walking trails. The staff where so warm and welcoming, I can not fault them. The room was so comfortable with a lovely bathroom. Would definitely stay again. Breakfast was also amazing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent room, very comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cups and glasses at breakfast were not as clean as they could have been which spoilt things a bit.

    Excellent room, very comfortable bed. Ensuite was massive with roll-top bath and a shower. Breakfast choice and quality was excellent too. Host were very friendly and approachable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Friendly farm stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Self Catering One-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staying on a working farm was a novel experience for us. The cattle were right next door & looking in at us through the kitchen window on occasions. We enjoyed our stay, loving having space to relax, and having a kitchen to cook a meal is welcomed during a long trip away. The family were friendly and happy to chat about farm life. A recommended place to stay to explore North Wales.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Perfect location for Snowdon :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Returning to the rat race!!!!

    We stayed at Tyddyn Perthi Farm for 2 nights over the bank holiday weekend. It was nice to meet Janice and Michael who both made us feel very welcome. The rooms are comfortable and breakfast each morning was excellent. Looking forward to returning next year and taking another route up the mountain. Thanks for sharing your home and hospitality.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Overall very pleasant and in good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Self Catering One-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It is unfortunate to have a grotty wall facing one outside the kitchen window but at least there is very pleasant scenery in the background.

    Very comfortable bed. Lovely scenery when looking over the wall in front of the kitchen window. Enjoyed the farmyard smells and the cattle mooing close by!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Staying on a farm was awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staying on a farm was awesome. Baby calf was born in the evening. The breakfast was also excellent and the owners were some of the loveliest people we’ve ever met very chatty there was a real homely feel to the place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Very charming and very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Self Catering One-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very charming and very comfortable. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here- very much a home from home. The welcome gift of homemade welsh cakes was a lovely touch.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Fantastic B & B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    The room was well equipped, the beds extremely comfortable and the bathroom was lovely. Great choice for breakfast and Janice & Michael are great hosts. Great locacrion. Highly recommend and will definitely return

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    Superb place with excellent customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Self Catering One-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely place. Nice views and open space. The owners are very nice, friendly and treated me very well. Good location not far from mount Snowdon, llyn Pardarn and snowdonia national park. 10 min drive into towns and closest shop was 2 min drive and is a pertrol station. Good if with family, a couple or by yourself.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful weekend stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Self Catering One-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a wonderful stay and was greeted with a bottle of wine and some homemade Eccles cakes. The house was warm and the bed was comfortable. We also got to say hello to the beautiful animals on he farm. Overall, it was great and thank you so much!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    Weekend away in Wales
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Self Catering One-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Took a few attempts to figure out the shower heat settings, but there really isn't much not to like.

    Stunning views, very friendly owners, and an overall comfy stay (with complementary cake!) Great value for money for a short getaway weekend.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.2
    great location,nice farm stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Self Catering One-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i can smell a little of the cow when i open window

    great location easy driving to mountain and island warm in winter owner very friendly cow is lovely

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    Chilled,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Self Catering One-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fantastic. Janice and Mike where amazing. The cows outside the window when cooking breakfast made it even better for us. A great location for hiking. It was my partners birthday, when we arrived there was a card, mince pies and a bottle of proseco waiting for us. Can't wait to go back.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    9.6
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Self Catering One-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing

    Location is superb !!! 5 min drive to center of llanberis , ideal location for outdoor activities , welcomed with a bottle of wine and hit mince pies, wow !

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    How soon can we come agian?!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly and generous hosts. Rural setting. Wonderful breakfasts. Peace and quiet but close to mountains (esp. Snowdon from various angles) and many local attractions in the Llanberis area. Choice of restaurants within short driving distance.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Highly recommended, right on doorstep of Snowdon , wonderful hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very warm welcome, superb location. Breakfast superb, nothing too much trouble, a real home from home stay, lots of homely touches. Highly highly recommended

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Welcoming and generous
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our hostess went well over the call of duty to make it possible for us to join a charity walk up Snowdon and Janice's excellent breakfasts will be impossible to beat anywhere. Strawberries for breakfast (plus a huge choice of other goodies to fill a walker's stomach!) and all-round generosity lighten the spirit if not the scales. We were made to feel very welcome during our 4 night stay and can't wait to return.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Fabulous breakfast to set you up for climbing Snowdon!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    An outside light would have been useful for parking at night as it could be a little tight.

    We were essentially welcomed into Janice and Michael's home and they couldn't do enough for us. Their local knowledge was invaluable and the pubs they recommended were great for evening meals. The huge breakfasts were absolutely delicious and timing was flexible to suit us - we never needed any lunch! This is a perfect place to stay if you're climbing Snowdon.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    Relaxing ,homely and the owners couldn't help enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Self Catering One-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was perfect !

    We stayed in the cottage which is gorgeous ! Perfect for a couple . The owners are lovely and we were welcomed with a bottle of wine and a cake.would definitely recommend!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Great location, friendly hosts, warm welcome, well-equipped accommodation: a perfect stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Self Catering One-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Can't fault anything - wish we could have stayed longer and hope to return.

    We stayed four nights in the one-bedroomed self-catering accommodation - a thoughtfully converted workshop on the farm - and had a truly memorable holiday. Everything was delightful - the warm welcome, comfortable, clean and well-equipped accommodation, excellent location, lovely views of Mount Snowdon from the bedroom, the delightful animals (cows, dog, cats!). Janice and Michael are superb hosts - thank you, we so enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    We stayed for 3 nights and our hosts were wonderful. Nothing was too much trouble. Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The warm welcome! a small family run business in a great location. The breakfast was excellent, and the view of Snowdon from the breakfast table was a bonus.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Everyone very happy indeed with the stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Superb breakfasts. Very friendly hosts. Separate entrance for B&B with guest lounge. Great bathrooms with lovely extras. Thoughtful facilities in bedrooms - including fridge. Quiet location but easy to access everywhere

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Home from home self-catering one-bedroom accomodation, just over a mile out of Llanberis.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Self Catering One-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't think of a thing.

    We stayed in the self-catering accomodation, which was a beautifully converted workshop in the heart of the farm. It was extremely comfortable and well-equipped. We had a very friendly welcome and were presented with some bara brith on arrival which was lovely.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    I'd go back tomorrow
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were so welcoming and friendly, super accommodating and literally the best hosts. I would happily return tomorrow. The room and bathroom were lovely and the parking is out the front door. Couldn't of asked for anything better!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    10
    A relaxing, homely stay with friendly down to earth hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like.

    Excellent hosts. Relaxed atmosphere. Accommodation ideally situated for lots of attractions in the area. Couldn't ask for more.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    6.7
    Nice place, but thin walls andom - afraid not 4Star
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls very thin between the rooms - we could hear neighbours heavy breathing all night and also laughter and noise till fairly late one night from the common rooms. Twin room is rather small for two people - I kept my case in the bathroom so we could move around more easily.

    Lovely host, and property common areas are nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    Lovely stay, exactly what we wanted
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Self Catering One-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely Self Catering cottage equipped with everything we needed including a stunning view out of the bedroom window. Owners very friendly and helpful with advise of where to eat locally.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    A very warm welcome on our arrival, with a cup of tea and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A very warm welcome on our arrival, with a cup of tea and a slice of delicious home-made bara brith. Janice and Michael were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was fabulous. Lovely location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    On arrival we were greeted with a warm welcome from Janice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    On arrival we were greeted with a warm welcome from Janice and it just got better. Our room was on the ground floor which was a great bonus to my needs. Our bathroom had a roll top bath which we didn't actually use as we are very much shower people but it looked the part. Shower was good and easy to use and the size and fluffiness of the towels were first class...everything was spotlessly clean. If we chose one of the self catering cottages next time one proviso would be that we could come over and enjoy the good selection on the breakfast menu offered at Tyddyn Perthi Farm. We enjoyed the organic porridge and fresh fruit, the welsh rarebit was perfection and the poached eggs so scrummy...needless to say the presentation was simple but affective. As non meat eaters the menu didn't fail us we chose something different each day. Thank you for a lovely, friendly and comfortable three night stay...looking forward to our next visit.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable base for Snowdonia tours.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maybe could provide a couple of vacant power sockets in room for charging telephones/tablets so no need to unplug something to use the socket.

    Nice and peaceful location. Had use of guests lounge, (complete with a TV and a real piano) and breakfast room. Also garden to sit in. Good choice for breakfast and generous servings. Comfortable beds of good size. TV and radio in room. Refrigerator in room, plus kettle and tea and coffee, plus biscuits all supplied. Books available to read, good selection of leaflets for local attractions. Free wifi. Room and all facilities on ground floor. Full sized en suite bathroom with tub and shower. Easy parking right outside the front door. Hosts friendly and informative.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    A Highly Classy yet affordable Place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We spent a wonderful few days on Honeymoon at Tyddyn Perthi and Janice simply could not do enough to make a stay a special one, It was the little details that made all the difference. Welcome coffee and cake for a starters, showing a real personal touch whenever we saw her, the breakfast was amazing the room was spotless and a view of the top of Snowdon was the icing on the cake - We really hope to visit again very soon David & Carol.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    A perfect break in Wales!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Self Catering One-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to go home!

    Absolutely fantastic location. Just a short drive to many of the wonders located in the area. Comprehensive tourist information inside the cottage. Ultra comfortable, traditional style cottage with everything you need. Janice and Michael are the perfect hosts.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.2
    Llanberis and snowdon mountain great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't much not to like when driving out of the property there is a blind spot where you can't see what's coming from the right we think a blind spot mirror might cure this but not a deal breaker.

    The view was great we could see the mountains from the dining room we also had a sitting area where we we could just relax and take in the scenery. Hosts were friendly and helpful would recommend this property.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.6
    Great short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One twin bed squeaky

    Excellent hosts, offered tea and cake on arrival and nothing was too much trouble. Would recommend a visit. Breakfasts were amazing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.2
    Had a lovely break, defenately be staying longer next time, it went far to quick and nee
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't fault anything

    The farm was so peaceful, it was comfortable accommodation, owners were very welcoming and they cooked a lovely breakfast. We will defenately be returning .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Brillaint
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A brillaint and beautiful B&B. Greeted with A very warm welcome and tea and cake. Very clean, and the bed was so comfortable. Breakfast is out of this world.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    Great hosts, great accommodation, great location! :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Self Catering One-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We booked Tyddyn Perthi Farm for our anniversary trip and we are really pleased that we did. Janice and Michael were excellent hosts, nothing was too much trouble. Janice provided cake on arrival and a bottle of fizz and a card for our anniversary. Michael was a font of local knowledge and provided directions to excellent viewing points and places to eat. We stayed in their one bedroomed self-catering cottage and it was lovely, everything you could need or want was provided. The cottage was very clean and the location fantastic, five minutes from Llanberris and ten minutes from the coast. We stayed for four nights but it wasn’t long enough, we certainly hope to return in the future. Thank you Janice and Michael for a wonderful stay and making our anniversary very special.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Amazing little B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Home from home.. Janice and her family made us feel very welcome with added touches like tea and coffee on arrival with a slice of home made bara brith. Letting us use the washing line to dry clothes. Early breakfast which was amazing. Thank you for making our stay stress free :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    Simply Wonderful
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Self Catering One-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a lovely stay - we felt so welcome. Attention to little details (like a birthday card for my partner - how lovely) make all the difference- we would recommend to anybody.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Makes you feel nurtured with traditional North Welsh ambience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing. I really can't think of a thing. :)

    The Landlady, Janice is the BEST cook, home made Bara Brith and a breakfast menu to die for after you've eaten the fresh berries with local live yoghurt! Little fridge in the room with fresh milk for your tea and room for your water bottles. Black out Curtains for a lovely lie-in. Friendly family with pets in an excellent Guest House. No views from the windows but just walk outside where you park your car and there, in it's magnificence is Mount Snowdon. I am hoping to return soon.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    Loved this place, food was excellent, rooms were clean,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved this place, food was excellent, rooms were clean, comfortable and quiet. Hosts were fantastic. Location was just a short drive from Llanberis which was ideal for walking the Llanberis Path to Snowdon. Already booked to return. Can't recommend this place enough

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    10
    Would stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We loved our stay here, Janice was a pleasure, very helpful and friendly. The room was perfect, cosy and clean, with a great bath. Great pub down the road and very close to Snowden.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    Perfect B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Janice was very friendly and helpful land made us feel very welcome. Breakfast was excellent and wide range of choices available. Cookies and fresh milk in the fridge everyday was a added bonus

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.6
    The owners were lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners were lovely. Providing little extras such as fresh milk in the room, little chocolates in the fridge and even an Easter egg. Breakfasts were amazing and the room was comfy and warm

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    10
    Excellent accommodation in farm in the countryside but not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Excellent accommodation in farm in the countryside but not far from Llanberis. Rooms well equipped to high standards. Breakfast was superb and a friendly and helpful host!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    Fantastic place to stay and visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The owners are lovely people. Very welcoming and attentive. Everything was brilliant, large bath for a soak after a long walk. The breakfast was superb. Going back for sure. Great detail to everything. Many thanks .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    10
    Fantastic B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a fantastic stay. The room and facilities were far nicer that we anticipated Janet was absolutely lovely. Nothing was too much trouble and her breakfasts were amazing!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Perfect place for a weekend away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Self Catering One-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our host's were absolutely lovely, after a late arrival we were shown the cottage which is perfect size for a couple and done up really well. Really comfy large bed, and a great shower/bath! A bottle of wine and a couple slices of cake had been left out for us which was a very pleasant surprise. Location wise, the cottage is really well situated; close to Llanberis, Snowdon and the rest of Snowdonia in one direction and the coast in the other meaning that there is a lot to do nearby and a good mix of types of activities. Would definitely recommend this delightful Self Catered Cottage. Thank you very much Janice and Michael!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.2
    Lovely B and B Stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Water/Toilet was a little noisy shower didn't drain very well.

    Breakfast was very nice. Bed was comfy but a little bit squeaky. Views of the gardens were lovely. Treats in the fridge were a nice surprise. Liked the bath Host were very welcoming!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2018

    10
    Fantastic friendly owners, there cattle were a joy to be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Self Catering One-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic friendly owners, there cattle were a joy to be hold and took me back to my childhood on a farm

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2018

    9.6
    A comfortable cottage in a perfect location for exploring...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Self Catering One-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A comfortable cottage in a perfect location for exploring Snowdonia.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Self Catering One-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very kind and friendly owners. Only a short drive to the mountains.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2018

    10
    Great stay perfect accommodation and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Self Catering One-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Superb little cottage excellent facilities, clean and very cosy and in a great location! Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2018

    9.5
    Comfortable and welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was a bit tricky to get used to.

    Great breakfast and made to feel welcome from start to finish

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    9.6
    Amazing breakfast and great host
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing breakfast and great host

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Brilliant, friendly hosts that make you feel at home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant, friendly hosts that make you feel at home. One of the best breakfasts we’ve ever had!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Great farm stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Self Catering One-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The apartment was brilliant. Everything we needed including a massive bath which was well needed after a day in the hills

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    VERY PLEASED WITH ALL ASPECTS OF OUR STAY AND WOULD CERTAINLY STAY THERE AGAIN
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Self Catering One-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WE WERE MADE TO FEEL VERY WELCOME AND OUR COMFORT WAS IMPORTANT TO THEM

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Was nothing not to like .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Self Catering One-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was nothing not to like .all was lovely.

    Stayed in September 2018

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: