Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. UK hotel reviews
  3. Suffolk hotel reviews
  4. Woodbridge hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Ufford Park Hotel, Golf & Spa

Reviews of Ufford Park Hotel, Golf & Spa This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Ufford Pk, Woodbridge, IP12 1QW, United Kingdom

#8 of 11 hotels in Woodbridge

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 913 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2019

    7.5
    Staff welcoming; comfortable room and enjoyable breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Swimming Pool water (I know, to H&S temp) but felt extra cool/tepid. Spa pool head supports worn/torn. Spa lounging long wicker chairs hard to lay on, was ok but any long cushions for next time? Ladies changing room looks tired - to exit the changing room with shoes on, you have to walk through/past the showers - not good for keeping floor area dirt free. As a larger woman, larger Spa Robes available would be appreciated please.

    Reception, Spa & Breakfast Dining Staff. Room comfortable, clean and good size. Power shower FAB! Lovely breakfast!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2019

    7.5
    A nice peaceful location to unwind
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Restaurant was a bit dated but the good quality of the food and drinks more than made up for it.

    Lovely location. Nice sized and comfortable room that had recently been refurbished. Staff went beyond our expectations to accommodate our dogs and the on site 3km dog walk is a real bonus

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2019

    10
    Good location plus pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing not to like

    Staff very friendly, modern room that looked newly refurbished, reasonably priced restaurant, good breakfast and even a swimming pool with steam room, sauna and jacuzzi. All for less than B&Bs in the area.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2019

    7.1
    Great location, lovely pool and gym facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is dog friendly which I wasn’t aware of so we were woken up by barking. The hotel moved our room so wasn’t an issue on the second night.

    Great location, lovely pool and gym facilities. Nice breakfast, comfy rooms.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2018

    7.5
    The service & food at the restaurant was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom layout was not very practical, we almost flooded the bathroom floor just having a shower as the shower curtain was really not useful.

    The service & food at the restaurant was very good. Good selection of food on offer for breakfast. The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2018

    7.1
    Food was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We enjoyed our stay but it was spoilt by a dog barking in the corridor and waking us at 6am on Boxing day morning. I advised at checkout about that interrupted sleep... 'they were going to make a note of it. I also advised that the dog friendly aspect should be more prominent on their website. We won't be staying there again. Ps. No black pudding at breakfast!

    Food was good..

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful spot for break ... get away from everything at Ufford Park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast coffee from the machine. Either the machine is pants or the coffee beans are a bit rubbish. It was the ONLY let down for an otherwise awesome stay.

    Two dinners were tasty and well prepared, served with a smile. Two breakfasts were ample and well presented - shame about the awful coffee tho. The room had a pleasing aspect over the golf course, a very comfortable bed and one of the best showers in a hotel in a long time. All spotlessly clean ... and all staff cheerful, smiley and welcoming. The pool was a pleasing surprise. Modern, clean and just right for exercise lengths. The running track around the perimeter (2.2 miles) is brilliant ... and can be walked by those not keen on a run! All round, we’ll be back.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2018

    7.1
    Exhausting - no sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was extremely noisy. So much so that we had to use ear plugs and were unable to sleep until gone 1am. There was an office party right next to our room in a function room. Not what you expect when you pay over £150 for a 1 night stay

    Our Premier double room was wonderful and very spacious. Reception staff were lovely

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast very good and plenty of it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was clean, ans although the bed was wide it was not long enough for husband at 6'3''. The mattress was also hard and quite lumpy in places.

    Breakfast very good and plenty of it. Staff very helpful. Lovely atmosphere. Although I didn't use the spa facilities, friends who did were pleased.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    7.1
    Nice area views good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to dislike about property but the only constructive criticism would be that there was no real enthusiasm by staff to be friendly. Maybe some training in customer service and to ask if everything ok with the food or to be asked if you enjoyed your stay when checking out.

    Nice area views good

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2018

    6.3
    Noisy and rude
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff advised conflicting information causing us to go down for breakfast late and consequently a member of staff working was particularly rude towards myself and my partner. Also we were rudely awoken by some scaffolding being dismantled at 8am. Throwing metal brackets from a significant Height into a metal wheelbarrow. Very inconsiderate! Especially considering the cost of the stay!

    Area was beautiful. Room was comfortable and clean

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    6.3
    good except for your poor quality receptionist
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    your receptionist

    the reception staff when i arrived were most unhelpful! i had a 3 hour journey and recently had a spinal operation. they were not prepared to give me my room on arrival at 12.30pm, until 4.00pm and were quite curt and rude

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2018

    8.8
    Paid extra for the spa facilities - well worth £12.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a little dated & a strange layout. The restaurant staff were helpful but the night we were there they were over booked with large parties & we waited over an hour for food.

    Paid extra for the spa facilities - well worth £12.50. We particularly enjoyed this & the food we ate. The two mile walk around the perimeter of the golf course was lovely.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2018

    10
    Enjoyable stay. Just the one night but would definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfy bed, plenty of space in the room. Clean and quiet. Able to control the heating and open a window. Friendly staff. Nice relaxed meal in the restaurant which not very busy. Enjoyed a drink in the bar after.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast team seemed underprepared, disorganised.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast team seemed underprepared, disorganised. Knowing this was their usual busy weekend the team were all over the place.. not a great experience for customer

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    6.7
    On route to wedding
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Did not have second bath towel for us, but provided when asked. Flashing light above the sink could not be turned off. The sink was essentially blocked and very very slow to empty, which they hotel was made aware of.

    Hairdressers on site. Breakfast was good. Bed comfortable and warm room 215.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    5.0
    Not over impressed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room had toe nail clippings on the carpet next to the bed and they were neither mine nor my girlfriends, every time either of us had a shower the bathroom flooded as the shower door was worse than useless, extremely noisy on the Saturday evening with people running up and down the corridor gone midnight. The bar prices are ridiculous London prices in a far from London quality hotel, just over £24 for 2 double gin n tonics. Had to pay for a spa treatment even tho we had cancelled it all be it late but still had to pay the full amount. The towels had an awful smell to them I think they were clean but had a very strange smell. A bit disappointing to be totally honest

    The breakfast was nice

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    9.6
    Impressive venue and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I couldn't reduce the temperature of the room, even with the window open we were sweltering. The mass lunch for the lunchtime event didn't live up to the meal we'd enjoyed the previous evening or breakfast in the morning. Cool soup, tasteless boiled to death veg and mass produced and tasteless pork and chicken main course followed by fruit salad that consisted mainly of apples. As we were guests I didn't say this to our hosts.

    Friendly reception & restaurant staff. Good choice of GF menu for me and husband had very generous sized gammon steak. Enjoyed the walking/running trail around the golf course and particularly the kind groundsman who ran me back to the hotel when I realised I was not going to get back in time for the lunch event!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    10
    I would recommend this hotel to anyone & I will go back.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service at breakfast was a little slow as it took 20 minutes to get porridge. other than that it was very good

    warm friendly reception, very knowledgeable staff, excellent room, good spa & gymnasium, very good evening meal,

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2018

    6.7
    Location , clean room and decent restaurant.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I had booked through booking.com. Received a phone call from Ufford hotel asking if I wanted room upgrade to one with a balcony an additional £10 on my agreed total bill. I said to send me the revised booking with new proposed bill and I would make a decision. Never received the email however on checking out was charged an additional £30 !!! I didn’t need a balcony as I left for my work early every morning and returned late evening for the three nights! Poor communication by the hotel.

    Location , clean room and decent restaurant.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    9.6
    Good facility let down by one member of staffs attitude .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Saturday breakfast session , too few staff on given hotel must have k own how many were going to have breakfast. Had to wait to be seated so gave up and sat down finding own crockery and untensils. Person eventually serving questioned me about if I had ever worked in a hotel but missed the point about poor and lengthy service. Not good customer service sorry. Guests having paid are not there to be challenged. Good ga

    Room suitable for the stay as was visiting faculty nearby.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    2.5
    Would not return or reccomend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    On arrival the staff did not make the effort to inform us of the facilities. The check in process was all of under a minute, and we had to return to reception to inquire about the breakfast we had already prepaid. Although the room was tidy and majority of it was clean, it had a dusky smell. The heated towel rail was leaking an orange liquid over the floor. The toilet and sink also leaked and we had to use the majority of our towels to mop the bathroom floor. The fan in the bathroom also could not be turned off, and was highly annoying when trying to sleep. We requested an iron, which when in use made our wedding outfits smell. On further inspection there was rusted water in the bottom of the iron, which smelt fishy. Paid for a kingsize bed, which ended up being two singles pushed together. There was a fire alarm at 10.30pm, and when we went to leave the room, the staff members were running up and down the corridor. One shouted out not to leave until the second alarm went off. The handling of an evacuation was handled appallingly. A staff member at breakfast was clearly unwell with a cold and was coughing and sneezing while laying out cutlery and food. On departure the staff did not ask how our stay was, and again check out process was less than 30 seconds. Overall an awful stay and would not reccomend.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    10
    cosey, friendly staff and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    couldn’t fault a thing!

    The room was was very cosey, had everything myself and my partner needed, amazing value for money, really good food for dinner and breakfast and had the pool and hot tub to ourselves!! would definitely stay here again

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    9.2
    A glorious long weekend stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There seemed to be a shortage of waiting staff at breakfast on both days, everything seemed to be a bit hectic and disorganised.

    The location for exploring this part of the Suffolk coast is ideal. We had a superior room (214) with a balcony overlooking the golf course, very comfortable bed and excellent spa facilities. Food quality (breakfast and dinner) was superb. We shall definitely be back for another visit!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    5.4
    Good location and great access to facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Service in restaurant needs improving. We ate Saturday night and had breakfast on 2 mornings and the staff clearly couldn't cope. Lack of cooked food to meet demand, no tea service, having to sit down at tables that needed clearing of previous guests, ended clearing it ourselves. No cutlery and waiting 20 mins to get a pot of tea that after 3 times of asking finally got a half cup of tea from a pot that was as weak as anything and barely even resembled tea. Appalling service and that alone has made our decision not to return to the hotel. Ended the weekend on a low point.

    Good location and great access to facilities. Therapist who did massage on Saturday was brilliant - highly recommended.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    10
    Great location with amazing facilities will defiantly return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the items at breakfast could have done with a bit more cooking but overall a good choice. TV in the room could have been in a different location as it was blocked by the wall when in bed.

    Loved the location and the pool and Jacuzzi also the mini golf was amazing and dinner was a brilliant selection for a set menu and a reasonable priced bar. Our room had a balcony overlooking the golf course. All the staff we spoke to were very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    8.3
    So disappointed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No TV remote....waited half hour for replacement. Blocked sink and no hot water in sink Ridiculous low pressure shower head. Absolute farce at breakfast time. Getting a pot of tea was like extracting teeth, it was basically a free for all with staff not interested in taking your room number or such like. Poor quality food at breakfast.

    Beautiful room. Very comfortable and very clean. Again ruined by the useless bathroom

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2018

    6.7
    We were disappointed as we expected more from the facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too few staff at breakfast and food at breakfast was poor quality. Toilet blocked. Leaky kettle. Swimming pool, changing area and gym need updating and not good standard of cleanliness in these areas.

    Comfortable bed. Evening meal. The grounds. Beautiful environment. Very friendly and helpful staff at reception.we were

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2018

    6.0
    Disappointed, was room. Ad. E abuse through an agency!
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was freezing, no heating. We were miles from reception, right down in a not nice part of hotel, with Lino floors. Not like rest of hotel. All main rooms carpeted. Breakfast was quite cold. Service was not good, had to ask for sugar, Ilk etc, and wait ages to get tea, Not e eryone drinks coffee. I’m not impressed at all. Room

    Bed was comfy. I will say that,

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    9.2
    quality hotel with great facilities, friendly and extremely helpful staff, would highly recommend.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, it was a very pleasant stay.

    Lots of secure parking, reception staff were very helpful and looked after our bags as we were too early to check in and they transferred them to our rooms as soon as they were available. Room was very comfortable. Bar and waiting staff wre very attentive and polite.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    9.6
    Lovely view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was noisy at night because we were over looking the golf course and the seating area was below us. On the Saturday night other guests were very loud in this area until the early hours of morning.

    Lovely view. Comfy beds and nice evening meal. Breakfast was well organised with friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2018

    7.1
    Getting better
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bacon smoked no choice . Great if you are not in a hurry and don’t mind if Your food has sat under the heated lamps for a while .

    Staff are always friendly

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2018

    7.1
    Good but not inspired to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast wasn’t great. Staff all over the place and took a while to get food which in my opinion was average if not below.

    Spa was lovely. Bar area also nice to sit in at evening

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    4.2
    The breakfast was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room seemed over priced. Bathroom didn't seem clean and shower was so low that I couldn't get my head under it. Also one of the lights in the bathroom was broken.

    The breakfast was nice

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2018

    7.9
    Very pleasnt short break away from routine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The menu was not overly appealing, but I made good choices for myself and enjoyed what I had. I don't think it is necessary to elaborate dishes to make them seem more interesting.

    Very comfortable bed: : friendly staff: lovely location. Good for exploring Suffolk. Leisure facilities good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2018

    7.5
    A good place for a short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was a bit dated, particularly the bathroom - where the lighting was also poor

    Facilities are good and we had a pleasant couple of days. Places of interest are relatively close by so it makes a good base. A nice size room with a balcony that overlooked the putting green and golf course.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2018

    9.2
    Nice Golf Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not keen on ground floor rooms but it worked out fine. Bar shut very early but it was a Monday evening.

    Nice clean bright room, it did overlook the car park on the ground floor but this wasnt an issue. Pool and health club were very nice. Breakfast was good with plenty of choice and tea etc brought to you by the staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2018

    5.0
    Not the worst hotel in the world, but in the bottom ten.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    scruffy furniture in common rooms; untrained and insufficient waiting staff; barely average breakfast; tables not cleared; overpriced.

    spaciious comfortable room; efficient Reception staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2018

    9.6
    A Great Choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We weren't staying there for golf but, having seen the course, I may well return for a golf break. Staff were very attentive in the restaurant despite it being VERY busy. Food was nice. The live music provided by the saxophonist was first-rate too. Rooms and general cleanliness everywhere was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    3.8
    Waste of money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No towels, breakfast later than asked for slot, no light snacks...asked for a cheese toastie and was told no, it would take half an hour to do!!!!!!

    It was clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    7.1
    10th September 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The evening meal was not up to standard for such a very nice hotel. I had the fresh Tuna and my daughter had the salmon....both straight from the freezer and vegetables over cooked. The waiters apron was very dirty and the bench chairs we were sitting on had not been wiped and there was traces of crumbs etc.

    The spa facilities and staff were very helpful and pleasant. I wanted a spa facilities to treat my daughter. The hotel only booked me the room and evening meal. even though I had emailed the hotel asking for the spa facilities. It would seem that all the spa facilities were all booked! How ridiculas is that. The hotel said that the spa and hotel are separate companies. And all appointments were fully booked apparently, they work completly separately. Booking.com should explain this on your site. However, After a lot of negotiation with the spa manager, she made my daughters birthday a very special occasion. Thank you.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    10
    Staff very attentive, excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom floor tiles may want to be re-grouted,little bit tired.

    Staff very attentive, excellent breakfast.good location and mostly quiet but the hotel has many weddings,but ask for a quiet room when you book. We have stayed here several times and would stay again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2018

    6.7
    For a golf and spa hotel it wasn’t as nice as expected but this was due to the short staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very short staffed and disorganised. Breakfast was a free for all. Service at dinner not very good. Had to leave the table and go to the bar to get a drink. The outside seating area was messy. Room was by a metal staircase which was noisy when people walked up and down it.

    Attended a wedding which was lovely.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2018

    7.5
    Very enjoyable and relaxing with super facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had no complaints. The only thing my husband commented on was that the towels were quite thin and would have liked thicker fluffy towels.

    The breakfast was lovely with a very good choice. The room was lovely and spacious and very comfortable. Staff were very helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2018

    10
    Met all our needs and expectations!
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Would really liked to have plug-ins near our bedside stands!

    The view from our room was beautiful! Overlooked the putting green. Saw beautiful sunrises each day!! Chloe at the front desk was our go-to-girl for places to eat and see in Woodbridge and London. Abby was the “it” girl in the Hairways Cutting Salon for a great wedding day look!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    7.9
    Relaxing stay with warm welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast ingredients like sausages and bread for toasting could be better quality.

    Friendly helpful staff, renovated comfortable bedrooms and lounges, very well equipped gym.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2018

    5.8
    No hurry to rush back
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lots of wedding guests everywhere Pool area was dirty. Sauna and steam room disgusting and need refitting. Jacuzzi not working. No access to the posh spa area. Shallow pool. All in all not nice but useable. A lot of flys and wasps. Is there rubbish somewhere ?

    Bed was very comfy but very short. It is a very expensive hotel for what it is. Good choice of beer on tap. Breakfast was good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2018

    7.1
    Worth it for the golf course and thermal spa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The reception area needs a massive overhaul - it's like a Travelodge check-in desk and doesn't feel like a high-standard hotel. The shared spaces are pretty dated and didn't feel that welcoming. There were a lot of corridors and many felt quite dark. The main swimming pool/spa/changing rooms area felt like a local leisure centre. Breakfast on the first day (Bank holiday Monday) was chaos and the staff didn't seem to have been adequately trained and there didn't seem to be clear systems in place. We thought the second day it might be better, but although it was pretty empty, it was obvious that there was no system and the staff, although friendly and polite, weren't pushing themselves to make everything run smoothly. The cheap sliced bread was disappointing - most places serve a variety of different breads now. We ate and drank at local pubs as we didn't feel the dining experience would be great and the bar area lacked atmosphere.

    The outside eating/drinking area with views of the golf course was nice. The bed was very comfortable and the room was fine, if a little dated. The bathroom was a bit cramped but OK. The thermal spa was good and the treatment I had was excellent. Staff were very friendly and spa staff particularly helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2018

    10
    A very enjoyable and relaxing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Tidying up outside carpark on opposite side to entry. Scruffy Woodland. Rubbish area unsightly

    Bed very comfortable. View over golfcourse.excellent breakfast..pool very nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2018

    8.8
    Made to feel welcome at the hotel, would definitely stay again, relaxing place & great facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    N/A

    Perfect view overlooking the golf course, with a nice balcony to chill on. Food very tasty & dinning area welcoming. Reception staff very helpful, along with a swift check in. Mini golf fantastic & swimming pool facilities ideal for non-golfers. Lovely spacious peaceful rooms. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent evening for my son's 21st
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very hard to find cups etc at breakfast. There had been a large party in and staff were struggling to keep up

    Excellent front of house staff in the restaurant at the dinner service

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2018

    7.5
    Suited our needs to stay close to Woodhall Manor for a wedding, nothing to write home about.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise from the carpark in the evening.

    typical motel style of room, only one set of ear plugs which you need as its quite noisy. The buffet breakfast was ok, nothing special for the price, bit expensive I thought. If you have time save your money and go to a nice place in one of the lovely villages along the way.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2018

    7.9
    a little bit disapointed but over all had a lovley stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a part for as above my say was lovely

    my room to be ready so I could have got ready as had to get ready in the leisure area where it was so hot I was perspiring after my shower and I had to get ready for a wedding and did not feel freshly showed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2018

    9.2
    Great stay for a local wedding
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could use better fans or air conditioning in rooms . Hallways were amazingly cool. Rooms slightly stuffy with this years hot weather

    Clean tidy, very comfortable beds. Easy check in and check out. Lovely staff. Easy accessibility from hotel to our friends wedding. Plenty of parking. Overall a lovely 2 nights

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    9.2
    A refreshing change to have no complaints. Well done to all!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    Spacious car park and welcoming staff. Lovely room, quiet and larger than expected. Balcony a real bonus with beautiful views. Sunday evening carvery, an unexpected treat, but may have been due to large coach party? Despite coach party, food was served efficiently and was very good both Sunday evening and Monday breakfast. An evening walk around the golf course watching the wild life, not advertised enough!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing, my only slight fault was the shower wasn’t very powerful in my room, I did mention it to reception when I checked out

    Everything, the place the atmosphere the gym,

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2018

    5.0
    I thought the location was absolutely 100% the standard of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool was difficult to swim in because of th shape and people doing widths and not lengths and no specific childrens area.

    I thought the location was absolutely 100% the standard of the hotel was poor compared to other spa golf places we have stayed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2018

    10
    A couples birthday surprise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Warm welcoming friendly staff, the hotel catered for our every needs even provided my fiancé with a birthday card when we entered the room very thoughtful gesture will definitely return in the future. I booked us the thermal suite spa session we were provided with clean robes, towel and slippers which made our stay very relaxing while using the facilities would definitely recommend. Also the cost of the night included a delicious breakfast choice of a full English / continental options Thank you Ufford Park for our stay at your hotel Jess and Tom from Felixstowe

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2018

    10
    Overall our stay was pleasant. Staff exceptionally nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were lots of flies around the food area at breakfast . 2 dead flies were on a plate with the serving poon. I had to ask staff to remove it. There really should be more care taken around food as wasn’t a nice experience. The staff however were really nice but perhaps an electric fly zapper on the wall would help?

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2018

    6.7
    location fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was a disaster no hot water to make tea ran out of croissants (20 minutes to get more made) milk was off - probably beyond sell-by date

    location fine facilities fine

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2018

    4.2
    Horrible nightmare
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I could but I can't waiste Anymore of my energy on this poor poor excuse of a country club.

    Staff were nice and aware of complaints because as I started to explain about my stay they all ran like scared dogs

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2018

    6.7
    I would love to come back, but after a few improvements.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The flies at the restaurant and bar area and paying playing mini-golf as not being included any treatment at the spa area.Breakfast should have more options for vegetarians. Not value for money I am afraid.

    The surroundings, quiet.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2018

    10
    Great Break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Because of the heat and hotel situated in 120 acre of grassland we did notice that fly's & wasps were a problem and slight annoyance best remedy to install an electric fly killer

    Although we are not golfers we stayed here on a 3 night break as we were central for our planed visits, room was a good size with a comfy bed and a balcony overlooking the 120 acre site, a fridge was also provided as well as a safe it was all very peaceful and we took advantage every day of the swimming pool , Breakfast was of good quality and plentiful. would book again

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2018

    7.1
    The food was great and the spa and facilities were well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom ensuite could do with an upgrade, lets the rest of the room and the facilities down a bit.

    The food was great and the spa and facilities were well above average

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2018

    8.3
    I night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No breakfast included and requested a paper which didn't arrive

    The room was lovely and clean and also very comfortable. Lovely to wake up and be able to go for a swim too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2018

    5.4
    Might be nicer in cooler months
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel was far too hot, no air conditioning in rooms or hall ways etc. Got told there was a fan in room which we had to use which barely done anything. Staff looked miserable and didn't seem to bothered about anything which was a shame

    Bed was very comfy and nice big bathroom

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2018

    6.7
    Room was lovely, nice and bright
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was a huge disappointment. Staff not really doing much yet lots of empty tables that still needed clearing and cleaning ready for the next guest. Choice and quality was very poor

    Room was lovely, nice and bright

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2018

    10
    Absolutely gorgeous and relaxing weekend,Our second Stay here and certainly not our last.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Didn't come across anything that could be improved on.

    Room was exceptional.......tea and coffee plentiful,and water in fridge along with milk.Lovely comfy beds and we'll stocked bathroom.All very clean.....the fan in the wardrobe came out and proved to be a godsend in the heatwave.wonderful amenities,loved the pool as did the grandsons,daughter and daughter in law enjoyed a relaxing massage too.Tasty and good variety of food for breakfast to set us off for the days activities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2018

    5.0
    Needs a revamp and better training of staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very poor service in the restaurant. Offered worst table for dinner in an almost empty restaurant. Clearing table settings at 8.30 pm and resetting for breakfast. No ambiance at all. Also full of flies.

    Nice view over the golf course.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2018

    6.3
    Good overall but let down by poor bar service and swearing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No iron in the room (thought this really should be a basic offering for most hotels even bedget ones) No fan so only air is from a window which only opens a tiny bit Service at the bar - staff ignore you, refer to you as he or she wants a coffee to a colleague and one member of staff heard to be swearing out loud. Also one other was moaning openly about how tired they were. The bar staff really showed how bad they were in comparison to the other staff. I would add we did email the hotel about these issues but never had a response.

    Restaurant manager excellent. Spa staff very good. Reception - great welcome. Booked taxi for us. Food in restaurant good as was the breakfast choice. Nice location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2018

    9.2
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we would have liked some robes to go down to the pool in.

    We had a great stay. It has all the facilities you need including a pool. We don't play golf but we loved the crazy golf, even as 2 adults! All the staff were very friendly, especially Chloe on reception who was brilliant. thankyou

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2018

    9.2
    Convenient location and comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool was ok but got very busy very quickly and so I couldn't have a decent swim, which was disappointing as it was one of the main reasons for my choosing this hotel.

    We had dogs with us so the track round the golf course was perfect for walking them. The room was fine and comfortable and the cool air fan provided was very welcome!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2018

    8.3
    We had a suite with balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was disappointing. Only bread on view was fried . No pastries or croissants . The fried food had been on the hot plate for quite a while.

    We had a suite with balcony. Space in the suite and Views across the grounds were amazing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    6.7
    Reasonable but not up to the standard of Seckford Hall where I would normally stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I only had one dinner. Gammon steak was tougher than I would have expected. Onion rings were cold. During my meal no staff approached me to ask how my meal was. Had they done so I would have told them. As there was no air conditioning in my room, and the loud noise coming from the air conditioning system outside meant I couldn't leave the window open resulting in difficulty getting asleep each night. When checking out, again I wasn't asked how my stay had been.

    Comfortable bed Good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    7.9
    Very relaxing and would go again
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very hot which was perhaps mainly due to the weather and the room being a dormer windowed room. The hotel did rather suffer from a lot of flies which again was probably the weather not the hotels fault.

    Very peaceful and friendly, a bit expensive but very nice. The landscaping was great, the dog enjoyed his walks and the staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: