Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Una

55-56 Regency Square, Brighton & Hove, BN1 2FF, United Kingdom

#2 of 60 hotels in Brighton & Hove

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 166 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.2
    An Exceptional Stay with Exceptional Staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms amenities in some instances where a little to quirky and impracticable but this did not detract from the stay by any means.

    This is an exceptional and quirky Hotel with staff that went out of there way to deliver a great experience. The staff made you feel you were the most important guest staying and every request promptly and happily attended to. The Breakfast were exceptional and made to order. High quality bedding and linen and soundproofed rooms assured a great night sleep. Highly Recommend.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.5
    The staff and room were lovely but the king suite was so hot...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff and room were lovely but the king suite was so hot all night that we didn’t really get any sleep worth talking about, even with the windows open.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    Well worth a visit short or for a few days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in the superior double, the glass between the bedroom and bathroom should have frosted glass rather than the current clear glass to with a design on it

    Free upgrade excellent breakfast with multiple cooked and healthier choices. Staff always on hand and happy to help. Car parks, underground and secure are very close.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    Perfect place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff who made us feel at home. Very clean room and linens. Great breakfast selection for all including vegan. Just a perfect place to stay. Will definitely recommend and re visit.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    This was an absolutely lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, everything was perfect!

    This was an absolutely lovely hotel. The staff were helpful and friendly and our room was outstanding. They had a lovely bar which was an added bonus. The location of the hotel was also perfect. We will definitely be staying again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    Would definitely stay in Hotel Una again - a lovely trip to Brighton.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower in Room N is very small - a bit claustrophobic. The position of the only mirror in the room was a bit tricky for me - nowhere to do my hair as too much furniture in the space which was too heavy to move. Chair was too low to sit on and dry hair as I then couldn't see in the mirror. A small issue but one worth noting.

    Breakfast was lovely - and special thanks to the lovely waiter at breakfast who was incredibly friendly. All staff were lovely, check in was great and staff were chatty and friendly throughout. Comfy bed, lovely decor, great facilities in the room - coffee machine, tea, fresh water etc. The room did have a hairdryer (although it doesn't mention this online) DVD service is great for rainy nights - we made use of this and it was a good option. Great location - very easy from the train station and right near the beach.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    5.8
    A nice enough hotel but let down by room size and noise
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very small, bed very small and not that comfortable and it was impossible to sleep with the noise of seagulls but window had to be kept open as there was no air conditioning, so a bad nights sleep was had unfortunately.

    cocktails were great. breakfast good. staff very friendly, Lovely decor and an interesting building.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.8
    - Location for families is really good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Location for families is really good - Rooms can be tight however space has been maximised to fit many amenities inside - Staff were lovely and very helpful - Drinks at bar were top notch

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.6
    Large luxurious room with great facilities and unique...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For some reason our breakfast took 25 minutes to arrive compared with other tables taking 10 minutes - when it did arrive it was very good.

    Large luxurious room with great facilities and unique decorative touches in a beautiful Georgian building. Good location for central Brighton near the i360

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.6
    Good Location and very caring friendly stuff, nice decor and...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no air condition, i kinda understand as the weather in the uk is usually cold, but i wish there was one as the fan wasn’t enough

    Good Location and very caring friendly stuff, nice decor and I ready appreciated the elevator.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.8
    Lovely place. Despite my comments, i would definitely stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom was stupidly tiny - a really poor design. And the wooden frame around the bed wasn't quirky, it was a hazard to shipping

    Lovely quirky boutique hotel. Perfectly situated. Very friendly, helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.5
    Arty little boutique hotel, with modern facilities and good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is comfortable, if anything I would say they try to cram to much furniture into small space but that might have just been our room, ie big bed and then large chair and stool but apart from that Nothing re hotel, was a little noisy locally (open park opposite) and someone had a party starting at 4am! but as was v hot weather, windows open so no control on what neighbours might or might not do!

    Arty little boutique hotel, with modern facilities and good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.8
    Good, will stay again next year
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in a superior double room on the 4th floor (I forget the room name) Great room but the toilet and sink area was very compact and not really fit for purpose.

    Great friendly , attentive staff and amazing breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    Slightly costly but lovely boutique hotel with fabulous staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no working lift when we were there. It was a shame we didn't have a view from our room, especially considering the steep price. We had a view of the multistory flats/offices behind instead. The pictures kind of made the room look bigger than it was too, especially the bathroom. My tip: check the room beforehand to know what views it has!

    The staff were all very friendly and happy to help. The location is fantastic, very close to the seafront, the BA observation tower and by a lovely little park. The guy making the cocktails in the bar was super sweet and attentive too. The bath was huge so that was great, after a long day walking around!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    EMAZE
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was super!

    The staff were lovely! The Santana room was spacious, the shower and bath were exceptional and the bed was so comfy! Made me feel right at home. The breakfast was amazing!! A great hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Everything was above and beyond expectation, room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was above and beyond expectation, room was spacious and modern. Overall the hotel is great, All the staff where really nice, Great location Definitely will be booking again great value as well!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    A warm welcome greeted us at Hotel Una.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A warm welcome greeted us at Hotel Una. We arrived a little early but were quickly accommodated to our room, which very comfortable with good quality furniture and artefacts (lots of wood and light) with a very pleasing modern style. Tea and coffee facilities with a good quality expresso machine. Gorgeous newly fitted bathroom all made ou stay here a real treat! Unique and interesting local art work on display and clever lighting throughout the hotel set a warm and eclectic atmosphere. Breakfast was delicious in a spacious and comfortable dining area.This hotel is first class and I wouldn’t hesitate to return !!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Made a good night out a great weekend away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked earlier to have the room with sauna!

    Was a last minute decision to find somewhere to stay and one of few hotels that we would find a reason to come back to Brighton to stay there. Super friendly staff, great breakfast and espresso martinis now a firm favourite! Exceeded expectations

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel, excellent stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was a bit soft for my liking, but it suited my daughter perfectly!

    This is a fantastic hotel. The decor is very tasteful and there are beautiful art pieces everywhere. The room was amazing - very comfortable and clean. The breakfast was excellent and the staff accommodated our vegan requirements at short notice with no quibbles at all. Excellent customer service, lovely staff, great location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable stay in a small, beautiful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike. I'd recommend it.

    When we arrived we were given the option to get an upgraded room and were shown the room we originally booked and the alternative, so could make an informed choice. All staff very friendly. We were there on a very cold night and the room was lovely and warm, and very comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful place and amazing staff
    • Couple
    • Luxury with Free-Standing Bath and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, a little to light for me considering how much you pay and most the foods and drink were organic.

    Modern, very contemporary, clean, rooms were beautiful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    10
    We stayed at Hotel Una on our wedding night and it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury with Free-Standing Bath and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed at Hotel Una on our wedding night and it was perfect. Lovely spacious room, great location, excellent breakfast, and the staff were helpful and friendly. Could not fault the experience.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.6
    Really loved the hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom design isn't ideal. Sink is too small, so impossible not to get water on the floor. Shower is also a bit small, with no ledge or space for toiletries.

    Lovely hotel. Comfortable rooms (very comfortable bed) and delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    8.8
    Brighton is a slightly off-beat and interesting place. This hotel fits in with that.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wardrobe was badly designed and the top shelf hadn't been cleaned for a while! It was covered in dust. Also the safe door kept swinging open each time the wardrobe was opened. The bath plugs were so badly designed it hurt your thumb to try to open them.

    Breakfast was excellent. The staff were friendly and attentive. The overall room design was good, rather like a somewhat funky apartment.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    Fab stay, our second time, great location & lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few of the feature lights weren’t working properly

    Really comfy bed, great shower, gorgeous room. A few of the functions weren’t working properly but still had a lovely time

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    Great location, quirky hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are unique and boutique, the bar comfy, cosy and the area for breakfast clean, airy with the sounds of the sea coming in through the windows. With a DVD library and masseur on-site, there are extra perks to the hotel. The toiletries were White Company, which is alway nice, and they looked after me in terms of non-feather bedding! Staff are on hand 24/7 and the hotel has character and an underground public carpark directly opposite hotel, although the queues to get in are quite long! The breakfast was well-made, healthy or full english, with a buffet style too. I actually felt ill for the duration of my time there but the staff looked after me and it was a pleasure to simply hang out in the room! Funny old lift and quirks round many corners. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.2
    Friendly place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was over the bath with a half screen but when used the spray was outside the screen not a significant fault but a bit messy

    Hotel was full of character with very welcoming staff, the choice at breakfast was brilliant and served in a very pleasant breakfast room. The room was furnished with very individual high quality fittings and very comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.6
    Arty luxury in London by the Sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Presidential Duplex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No butter with breakfast toast. I would prefer sparkling water but I'm picky.

    The bed was smashing! I had a fantastic dirty vodka martini and entertaining chat in the bar.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.2
    Wedding night at Hotel Una. In general it was a good stay.
    • Couple
    • Luxury with Free-Standing Bath and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet room was very small. Didn't match the rest of the room, and it was a bit smelly. May be because the building was old.

    I liked the bath, the balcony, the bed was comfy and large. The decoration in the room. The gold chair. And it was our wedding night and they surprised us with Rose petals.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom wasn't well designed. It was imossible to run the sink taps without soaking the floor and it needs more shelves. I'm very petite and I found the shower cubicle cramped! More hangers in the wardrobe would be useful too.

    The room was nicely decorated, the bed was comfortable and the location was excellent. I liked that breakfast was included and it was good. There was a good bar. Staff are friendly and helpful. There was parking very close to the hotel- not cheap but very convenient.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Fab stay at Hotel Una
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury with Free-Standing Bath and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast in bed was included in the price, lovely surprise. Massive room. Beautiful high ceilings. Staff lovely. Location great. Very happy with our choice!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    9.2
    Excellent Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was too hot mattress although comfortable it was the type that makes you too hot. Views of the back of other buildings.

    Lovely building staff very friendly and efficient . Breakfast tasty and a good selection.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    Spring had definately Sprung at Una Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a fabulous room, the décor is cool and the bed super comfy! A last minute booking which just couldn't have been any better. The staff were really warm, happy and friendly. The bar tender created some amazing cocktails. The bar is a fabulous contemporary space, just a shame a few more people don't seem to know about it.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    10
    The most amazing hotel, pure pleasure
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing A perfect place to stay.

    The whole hotel is amazing, comfy beds, fantastic cocktails, best breakfast ever, staff attentive, informative, artwork very impressive in every room, even the stairway, couldn't fault the hotel

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    7.1
    Lovely stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid extra so we could have a big bath however the bath wasn't very big and wouldn't fit two people in there. I also wasn't very keen on giving my key back every time we went out.

    The room was lovely! A little bit chilly but warmer as we spent more time in there.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    9.6
    Amazing first stay in Brighton - and will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom radiator was not working at all, and then all the radiators did not work on the last day.

    Huge, quiet bedroom, and bathroom with lots of toiletries, towels and a bathrobe each; lovely, friendly staff; fantastic breakfast; perfect location (5 minutes from town); fab, cosy cocktail bar with quirky art and sculptures. The lift!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    10
    Little gem, great location, would definitely return
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quirky, very comfortable and excellent bar.. Loved the breakfast choices and the friendly staff. Quiet area, yet walking distance from great restaurants, shopping and seafront attractions.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    10
    Hotel Una Uber Good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Less pigeons! But we enjoyed their funny walkabouts.

    The staff were very friendly. Decor was fab. Bed was extremely comfy and room facilities v good. Hotel is situated in a lovely area near to everything but not right in the centre.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    7.9
    Ticking the boxes but missing some heart
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked this hotel for our wedding night and despite informing the hotel in advance, this was not acknowledged at any point in our stay. We had hoped that - for such an expensive hotel - that this would have been recognised upon our arrival, or perhaps with something left in the room. It did not detract from our stay, but it wouldn't have taken much to make our time extra special and we were left feeling a little disappointed that no effort had been made - especially as they advertise as a family-run establishment.

    The breakfast was lovely and they accommodated my need for gluten-free with no issue. The suite we stayed in was also lovely and very clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    5.8
    Adequate accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was great. Our room was a very small double and space in the bathroom was tight. Outside noise was a problem at night and the heating was on in the hotel making everywhere quite warm. For the price, I anticipated more in terms of service.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    10
    Excellent experience from start to finish!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing overall a great experience.

    Close to all the shops and restaurants. My wife forgot her phone charger and they are currently posting it back! Great hotel will definitely recommend and use again!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.6
    Great experience, wonderful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury with Free-Standing Bath and Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great experience, wonderful staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Everything about our stay was 1st class we would recommend...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything about our stay was 1st class we would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Brighton.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Nice vibrant but cosy feel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have given slightly larger portion size for the full English breakfast

    Nice vibrant but cosy feel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    The free standing bath was a little impractical
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury with Free-Standing Bath and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free standing bath was a little impractical

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    This place was amazing, we stayed for one night and wish we had stayed for more, we ended up staying that eve as the room was so amazing!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Beautiful bedrooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful bedrooms. Lovely bar and a barman who makes the best cocktails!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.6
    I’m giving then the full mark .... five stars 🤩👏🏽
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’m totally certified with everything in general. I intend to use it again. I’m

    The breakfast was fabulous.... but I’m not into breakfast .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we did not like

    Beautiful hotel Friendly staff Lovely room Great location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.2
    the breakfast system.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the breakfast system... we preffered buffet

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.2
    Amazing night away, comfy big bed even got breakfast in bed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing night away, comfy big bed even got breakfast in bed the next morning.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It’s was lovely hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Hotel made up for Brighton being dirty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous staff. Brilliant cocktails. Great bar. Great breakfast. Quirky lift.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.1
    Staff and atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning in rooms

    Staff and atmosphere

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.9
    Funky interior decor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little tired/dirty in some public areas

    Funky interior decor

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.8
    A cozy place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mattress was to soft

    Great location; Rooms big, clean and nicely decorated; Friendly Staff; Cozy feeling.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    modern designed hotel, comfortable and very clean rooms, breakfast delicious, owner of the hotel is very kind and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Second time here.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Second time here. Great place to stay away from the chaos of central Brighton during The Great Escape

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    Great staff, clean, excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of damp in Vedea room

    Great staff, clean, excellent location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    I truly enjoyed the stay, the rooms were lovely, the bath was amazing, private cinema and balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury with Free-Standing Bath and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    N/A

    I enjoyed the "free standing bath. Also, the private cinema in the room".The outdoor balcony was plus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Gret hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Gret hotel. Well stay again when visiting Brighton.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Ideal hotel for couples, elective decor, great location for exploring Brighton.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great breakfast, attentive staff. really good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    very cool place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very good (hip) decor (with some exceptions), excellent staff, great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    Friendly staff, room was very nice as was the breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, room was very nice as was the breakfast!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.2
    Really friendly and accommodating staff who made you feel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really friendly and accommodating staff who made you feel welcome straight away. Amazing breakfast aswell!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Excellent - nothing else to say!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Every member of staff were delighful - will be returning. Please enure they supply good weather next time. 10/10

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Very helpful staff, lovely breakfast, very comfy and quirky...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful staff, lovely breakfast, very comfy and quirky hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    Good time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quirky

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    It was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury with Free-Standing Bath and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel was beautiful and the service was just perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.6
    Thoroughly enjoyable stay - made even better by warmth of staff and hotel ambience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying the bill !

    Excellent staff with good customer focus and arritude. Very quiet but central location . Lovely furnishings and ambience

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.6
    Really great hotel in a fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service at breakfast was a little slow and we got asked the same questions twice by different people

    The decor and the bar/cocktails

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.8
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Full English didn't include bacon, i had to call to request. In fairness it was provided very quickly and lots of it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Very friendly and helpful staff, brilliantly located hotel,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff, brilliantly located hotel, very clean and comfortable room, delicious breakfast too!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    Staff were FANTASTIC.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were FANTASTIC. Room was great. Really enjoyed our visit and would recommend heartily.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    A magical weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn’t a lock on the toilet door and my girlfriend walked in on me having a poo... this was the first time she saw/smelt

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: