Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Undercliff Guest House 4 stars

Bouley Bay, Trinity, Jersey, Trinity, JE3 5AS, United Kingdom

#1 of 2 hotels in Trinity

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 111 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    9.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Self Catering)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a lovely stay - set in a beautiful location in North Jersey. Excellent for cliff side hiking/walking trails. Guest house also provide very good breakfast. Added bonus is the swimming pool - which was perfect after our long hikes - highly recommend a stay in undercliff guesthouse

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Self Catering)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had fold up bikes as our only form of transport so the steep hill getting from the guest house was interesting.

    A few minutes from the beach on the quiet side of the island. Good walks in both directions. We had the pool view villa which was well appointed. Views from the upstairs bedroom and terrace were great. The downstairs lounge was a little gloomy but it did not concern us as we spent as much time as possible upstairs or on the terrace.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Self Catering Junior Suite (Free Continental Breakfast)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was great!

    The hotel was very clean, organized, and in a quiet location which we preferred than been in a noisy, crowded St. Helier large hotel. My aunt, my cousin, and I fell in love with the owner and hostess- Aida- who was extremely helpful, kind, and always attentive! She even drove us to the local pub for dinner at no charge on the day we arrived to the hotel! She was constantly asking us if we needed anything else in our rooms like more milk, orange juice, cereal, eggs etc..... I would highly recommend this hotel to friends and family members! I would definitely stay in this hotel in the future if I ever return to Jersey Island! Great family experience!!!!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (Self Catering)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I loved everything

    Bed is very comfortable, room is clean, towels are always clean, continental breakfast is delicious and more is offered in the dinning room. I love everything about this place, the gorgeous view the friendly staff! Fridge and microwave are helpful too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Self Catering)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Given that the only bar/ restaurant in the close vicinity has just closed it would have been nice if drinks, light meals or snacks could be available in the evenings in the lounge.

    The room was very clean and comfortable with really good facilities. Ida, one of the owners was very approachable and keen to make us feel welcome and to make our stay a good one. The service was discreet but efficient. The site and position of the guest house is easily accessible and has excellent views.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything about this guesthouse was amazing. We arrived a bit early on Saturday, so Ida served us fresh orange juice and biscuits while we waited by the swimming pool, which was lovely. The double room was spacious, clean and the bed super comfy. Ida made sure the fridge was filled with fresh fruit, juice, Jersey yogurt, cheese and more everyday. Thank you so much for making our first trip to Jersey an unforgettable experience, we would love to come visit again soon. - Elre de Bruin

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Self Catering)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location does make it necessary to have a car, but that was no problem for us because we had hired one anyway.

    Stylish, immaculate room, quiet location, breakfast supplies exceeded our expectation considering the low price of accommodation. Very friendly and helpful owner. Good WiFi connection.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Self Catering)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The accommodation was a little dated and need of re-decorating. The bathroom very small. You cannot see the television from the bed.

    The location was perfect for peace and quiet, which was what we wanted. Lovely cliff walks right on your dorrstep. There is a regular bus service so with a little planning it was easy to get around the whole island. The local pub (open April - October) was a five minutes walk away serving great food with friendly staff. The staff at Undercliff were friendly and helpful. The accommodation was very clean and larger than expected with a separate kitchen and eating area with views of the sea.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Self Catering)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing!

    We received a really warm welcome, with advice on the local area. The continental breakfast was excellent, and catered really well for special diet needs! The room was very comfortable, very clean, with a beautiful view. Very peaceful surroundings, and great restaurant nearby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Self Catering Junior Suite (Free Continental Breakfast)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived as backpackers knowing there was a hotel/Pub Very close by (next door) for food. Went to get evening meal but it was closed on Mondays. Luckily Ida gave us lift up very steep hill to next village and pub. Be warned

    Lovely spacious room and exceptionally clean. Very welcoming host .... Ida

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would perhaps have been beneficial to have more facilities in the kitchen as it was advertised as self catering so maybe a sink and a hob?

    Good location, nice and quiet and close to beach. Pretty room with a sea view and cleaned on a daily basis.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Self Catering)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a little bit of a musty smell. However it is a very old building. It was not because it was not clean.

    The freedom of having breakfast at the time we wanted too. Being able to walk to the pub or wee crazy beach cafe to eat.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Self Catering Junior Suite (Free Continental Breakfast)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    A wonderful place to staty. The owners are very helpful and friendly. We weren't sure what the cntinental breakfast would be like as we were in the self catering suite but WOW! Each day the fridge was stocked with items for breakfast the next day. It was a pity we only had three nights there. We hiope to return soon.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Garden View (Free Continental Breakfast)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!

    Our hosts were extremely friendly and helpful, we were treated more as friends than clients. The accommodation was very well appointed and clean. The continental breakfast was above and beyond all expectations,beautiful plates of fresh chopped fruit in the fridge daily. Local pub serves excellent food and only a minutes walk away!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Self Catering)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Pillows were a little hard for me personally.

    Very comfortable bed, modern decoration, nice and quiet location, excellent breakfast and delightful hosts. Good base to travel from.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Self Catering Junior Suite (Free Continental Breakfast)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Going home

    Richard and Ida are wonderful hosts, they made us feel so special, to the point where flowers and chocolate strawberry's were left in our room (wedding anniversary). The property is perfectly located just above Bouley Bay, newly refurbished modern rooms with all mod cons. I arrived home yesterday and immediately booked to revisit in September. Thanks for your kind hospitality X

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Self Catering)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room which we had was rather small for our needs, as we were there for a week, we had 2 hand luggage plus a large holdall, there was nowhere to put them (lucky we had a car, put them in the boot). We also found the shower hard to control, either very hot or freezing cold.

    Decor was lovely, a great deal of thought had gone into the refurbishment , which we understand had recently taken place. Lovely location, close to local pub and bay, a bit out of the way, a car was essential. Close to cliff walks for the energetic, with beautiful views from the grounds. Breakfast which was provided in your room was adequate and always fresh. The pool was a bonus, and heated. Hosts were very helpful, we were made to feel welcome.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Self Catering Junior Suite (Free Continental Breakfast)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owners were very friendly and helpful, drove and collected us from the pub the night we arrived as it was raining and the local was closed .Self contained apartment was lovely, breakfast supplied each day , very clean and modern. Great food at the Black dog pub 2 mins walk.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Self Catering)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's a lovely place only 2 min walk to the seafront. Peaceful and quiet, nearest shop is 20min walk away, make sure you've got cash on you! We basically walked everywhere, even to to Zoo and back. There are local buses, not very frequent but reliable. Perfect location for a relaxing weekend.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Self Catering)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The walk out of the bay is up a steep hill with hairpin bends so if you don't have a car or miss the bus be prepared, there is a seat at the top to catch your breath!

    Lovely breakfast of cereal, fresh fruit, yogurt, juice, muffins/sweetbuns, toast and cheese, with option to have cooked items delivered to your room in the morning. Swimming pool 27degrees, fantastic. Lovely gardens. Interesting building.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room (Self Catering)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Set in a quiet Bay lovely gardens . Hilly so no good for anyone with problems definitely need a hire car. Beach is pebbles. I've been and stayed here previously and would definitely return again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room (Self Catering)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was perfect

    Everything was perfect, Continental breakfast was excellent! Staff provided us with plenty of food, the room was beautiful, great view! The staff was very helpful and soooo nice! They felt like family to me, I was traveling alone and didn't feel scared or alone at all. There's a great pub less than two minutes away with incredible food!!! They went above and beyond to make me feel at home. The pictures provided do not give the room or view justice, it's something you have to see in person! I stayed at a very expensive hotel in New York and the room I stayed in was much cleaner and up to date,and inexpensive!! I will be saying here next May and am already counting the months!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room (Self Catering)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners of the hotel were very friendly and made sure that I had everything that I needed. They delivered fresh fruit to you room daily and breakfast on request. The room was clean and good size for two travellers. The view and the footpaths around the guest house was amazing. You can also see the coastline of France. Will definitely stay here again!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Self Catering)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful. Good parking area and good location for coastal walking and scuba diving. The local sandy beach is on the doorstep and is lovely, also great fish food at the local pub at the black dog as only a few yards away from guest house.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Self Catering)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Thought of only using the bus, but the location really calls for a car as nothing in Bouley Bay if staying longer than a day or two. However, perfect location for walking.

    Double room just right, comfortable and quiet with a garden view. Ida, the host is delightful and always has a warm smile whatever the time of day, Nothing a bother, just ask and she will assist with anything from fresh milk on arrival, to a loan of a hairdryer, or even good conversation at breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Self Catering Junior Suite (Free Continental Breakfast)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lobby and hotel in general a little bit old fashion

    Large room Great breakfast with fresh fruits Hot Waterpool Quiet place Nice Walks to do from the hotel. Great wifi

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Self Catering Junior Suite (Free Continental Breakfast)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't fault the quest house itself. It suited us but a quiet area with only one place to eat in walking distance but with excellent food. The Black Dog pub.

    Very close access to two coastal walks. Everything in room was clean. Fresh breakfast ingredients put in room every day as we had a kitchen.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Self Catering)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room 2, bed seemed like a small double

    The fresh fresh fruit was lovely for breakfast, lovely quiet area of Jersey. the host's were very welcoming and helpful, the Black Dog pub is a good recommendation for food if you're hungry!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Self Catering)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bed slightly too firm for us. Smell of bleach was a little overpowering sometimes.

    Breakfast was great. Made very welcome and nothing seemed too much trouble. Good location, great views over Bouley Bay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (Self Catering)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    From a business persons perspective I could have done with a desk or dresser to place my laptop on.

    Friendly staff, good location, Clean, Comfortable and off road parking was a bonus.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Self Catering)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was excellent.

    The lovely, happy, personal attention Ida and her husband gave to all of our requests and needs ( the Jersey milk and peanuts were especially good !).

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Self Catering Junior Suite (Free Continental Breakfast)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two suitcase luggage racks would make a huge difference for senior travellers with two suitcases.

    Self contained, newly renovated with breakfast goodies provided. Very friendly and helpful, but unobtrusive owners.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Self Catering)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely B & B in a quiet location but with bus link to St Helier. Nice breakfast, including the full English (worth the extra). Overall a great stay.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Self Catering)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location overlooking the bay, excellent access to the north coast cliff walk which is superb. Good value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Self Catering)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spider in the bathroom ;)

    The very comfortable bed. The sea view. The generous breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited places to eat due to end of season closures.

    Very spacious and comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Self Catering)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, comfortable, spacious & quiet. Hostess very helpful. Would definitely stay here again but would hire a car next time.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Self Catering)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only a 1 night stay so nothing to not like about it.

    Good location and view of the bay. Friendly and helpful Owners.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Self Catering)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all lovely

    Lovely fruit and cereal in room with option to order eggs if wished

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Self Catering)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Sea views

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, modern room with great views from terrace. Excellent continental breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Self Catering)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not for people who cannot walk far as very hilly.

    Peaceful location, not overcrowded, buses on time.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Garden View (Free Continental Breakfast)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we didn't like

    The property was excellent, situated on the coast overlooking France, idyllic setting. We were very well looked after.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (Self Catering)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We had a wonderful stay. The bed was very comfortable, and the breakfast in the room suited us perfectly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Self Catering)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    The breakfast was good, the properrty was very clean, parking was easy and free.Pub nearby with good food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (Self Catering)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (Self Catering)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few stairs that could be a problem for elderly people

    Friendly and welcoming. Lovely room fantastic continental breakfast. Comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (Self Catering)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    System to order extra with SMS for breakfast. Don't work always.

    Surrounding, quietness nice tracking possibilties

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Self Catering)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Ida and Richard could not have been more helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Self Catering)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good about this property. So I'm fully satisfied.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Self Catering Junior Suite (Free Continental Breakfast)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very isolated, you absolutely have to have a car

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Self Catering)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little fridge in room would have been nice

    Very friendly owners, great breakfast, nice house

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Self Catering Junior Suite (Free Continental Breakfast)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    This property is beautiful, as are the staff. the junior suite was fantastic, as with the breakfast laid out for us every day

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Very friendly and relaxed

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weather was excellent so we were able to enjoy the pool and poolside when not at the beach. Great base on a beautiful island.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything was just perfect, even better than the photos. Swimming pool had to be the warmest that I have ever been in. Just perfect

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (Self Catering)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I could not stay longer.

    Welcoming,quiet and relaxing.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Self Catering Junior Suite (Free Continental Breakfast)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    En suit bathroom separated from room by a shower curtain only.

    Size, facilities and cleanliness of the junior suit.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We're used to sleeping in a king size bed so a double always feels a bit squidged to us. But that's us.

    Nothing was too much trouble for Ida. She is a lovely friendly lady who bent over backwards to make us feel welcome.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If you are looking for peace and quiet, the Undercliff is the place to go. Bouley Bay has a bus stop, a beach café, a diving/surfing club, a pub, a guest house, a set of self-catering holiday flats and some private properties - that's it. There are no shops and there is no through traffic; the road ends at the water's edge. Undercliff's hosts are the kindest people; our hostess can brighten even the dullest, greyest rainy morning with her smile and humour. You feel welcome from the moment you step through the front door. Our room was spacious and clean, with beautiful views across the gardens to the bay. Breakfast was excellent and left nothing to be desired, in spite of us not having booked the cooked breakfast. Everything is well kept, and to have the bus stop and the pub only 2 minutes down the road is definitely a plus.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Surprising amount of traffic noise in the mornings for a quiet country lane. Stairs to the upper floor were a little steep.

    Lovely quirky building over 200 years old but with modern facilities. The view over the bay is breathtaking. We enjoyed watching the red squirrels over breakfast each day. Car parking just across the road. Very friendly and helpful staff. Continental breakfast selection of fruit, yogurt, juice, cereals or porridge,toast and fruit bread. Delicious looking cooked breakfast available at £4.50. Comfortable bed. Everything spotlessly clean. Good food available at the pub a few minutes down the lane. Costcutters Supermarket a few minutes drive away. Strong and consistent wifi available. Good selection of books and games in the comfortable lounge.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The owners give you a happy warm welcome to there slice of Jersey, they are friendly and helpful and nothing is to much trouble, it's all very clean and breakfast is lovely. Will book here again on our return to Jersey

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I chose this place base on its review but I'm disappointed. Breakfast was really average too so not sure how they managed to get 'wonderful' rating.

    The nearby cliff walks

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The public transport is not the greatest, with only one bus running to the town centre every 2 hours! First bus leaves Bouley Bay at 9.30am but the last bus bus from town centre leaves at 7.15pm! Other areas have more regular buses running so if you plan your journey well you can cover a lot of places.

    Excellent location near the seaside. There are couple of cliffs on either side of the guest house and it's definitely worth a walk on the cliff paths as the directions have been clearly marked. The staff were very nice and welcoming and they know the area inside out as they have been running the place for a very long time!

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only slight problem was the internet, its not that good and keeps dipping in and out. But nothing seems to work on Jersey, sat nav for instance does not work at all.

    Location, bed comfort, shower, cleanliness, staff and owners all excellent. Breakfast very good especially the porridge. Ida and Richard were very friendly hosts. Location ideal, just 5 mins walk from the bay. You will need a car as the location is at the top of the island and is remote. The Black Dog pub is 5 mins walk and serves good food in large quantities, good beer as well, but not much beer choice. You do need to book if you want to eat. We would also recommend the Navigator restaurant Rozel Bay, the next bay along.

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The location of the Guest house is perfect. The stunning views of the Bay of Bouley, visible from the property and being only a short walk away make it an ideal spot for access to the sea. The hosts are wonderful, kind and friendly. They went out of their way to ensure our stay was as enjoyable as possible.

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Thought that room was in need of an update, looked rather tired. Blankets rather than duvet on bed which may not suit all but we slept very well.

    Very pleasant, helpful owner. Lovely choice of items at continental breakfast. Very comfortable bed. Good location for walks along coast path and quieter beaches at north of island.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Found the bathroom to cramped and the washbasin was in the room itself so there was no privacy when washing. The kettle etc., was on a very narrow shelf, felt it was dangerous.

    Location was really good. Local buses were very good.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I arrived by bus and was welcomed warmly .The situation just up from the harbour is idyllic. . Tea and biscuits in the room .and a pub for evening meal with yummy food and did not break the bank . Ida was so helpful . the fresh fruit for breakfast was exotic

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Absolutely nothing to co complain about.

    Personal attention, catalising a friendly atmosphere among all guests.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The guest house is in a lovely area of Jersey. Very tranquil and ideal for walking the coastal path ( if you have a head for heights )

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Family-run, the staff were so friendly. The location is amazing, with views over the water to France. The room was great.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Friendliness of staff; location; gardens and outside pool.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wonderful staff, food and location.

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    just a lovely place to be

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: