Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Victoria Centre Apartments & Annexe

Milton Street, Nottingham, NG1 3QT, United Kingdom

#9 of 28 Holiday rentals in Nottingham

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 98 apartment reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing , 5 star service all round

    The apartment was clean and tidy , well positioned in the city centre and close to all amenities we required for are stay. The kitchen facilities are second to none and I couldn't fault the service from the owner during our stay. I have another project in Nottingham and will be booking this apartment again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lots of little thoughtful extras: tea, coffee, sugar, cafetiere, salt, pepper, lots of cooking utensils, bathroom toiletries and generous toilet rolls, making the apartment a real home from home. The view was also lovely - we could see the clock tower and got a beautiful sunset during our stay. Two good sized bedrooms with comfortable double beds. Generous bed linens and towels. Enormous dressing room in master bedroom. Also available were two tall electric fans, dust pan and brush set, hoover, hairdryer, beauty mirror, mop and bucket - all clean and serviceable unlike some places we have been before. TV in master bedroom too. Extra bed and sleeping options in the living area. We were able to buy a parking voucher from the host which meant we saved money. Large TV with Sky and other viewing options. Tesco shop two minutes away in the precinct below - open until 11pm. Variety of cafes and restaurants open early Sunday morning all close by. So many shops we needed to stay longer! Very centrally located. The flat was quiet and the building was very clean and well maintained.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bedroom Twin/Double Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    there wasn't anything I didn't like but would suggest that a power point be put in bathroom for drying hair and for men that use an electric shaver

    I found the location was excellent. Close to public transport and in the Victoria centre there were restaurants and a Tesco to buy food. After staying in Hotels on this holiday it was a relief to stay in n apartment that I could cook and was clothes and have rooms to move around in. I was kept informed by Steve before and whilst at apartment.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    for self catering ok

    location is the best in Nottingham city center every thing you like and need are just near around. Steve&Jean very helpful and quick response...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The host was caring and had good customer service approach. The flat was very clean and comfortable. The heating was working perfectly and the located was perfect for access to the town centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stayed in this property as part of a university reunion. It suited all our needs/expectations perfectly! The location was perfect for a weekend filled with fun food and friends. With the apartment being located above the shopping centre we were perfectly located to all the bars, pubs, clubs and restaurants. The hosts were very friendly on arrival showing us all the facilities in the property and also advising us on good places to visit whilst staying there. Steve in particular was very happy to help with anything we needed which was great knowing that if we did need something he was there happy to help. I would strongly recommend this property to anyone staying in Nottingham in the future. Great host, location and facilities.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartment needs a really deep clean, particularly in the bathroom and behind the toilet. The apartment and the corridor leading to it had a very very strong smell of cigarettes. You have to meet someone outside a coffee shop to collect the keys so plan this in advance although on my stay there was only a ten minute wait. Overall its more aligned to social users rather than business.

    This is fine if there are several of you going on a night out or want a cheap place with the cost spread amongst several people - the apartment could easily sleep 5 or 6 with 2 double beds, single bed and a sofa. And it's in a really good central location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed in apartment as our Grandson played National tennis tournament in Nottingham tennis centre. Steve made check in and check out process absolutely stress free. Big bonus was Christmas market just 5 min away. We found everything what we need in the kitchen. Elena

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn’t overly keen on the walk from the car park to the room but it wasn’t far and the stay made up for it

    Lovely friendly staff and fabulous view at night

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Persons)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing. Really like this apartment.

    The host was really good when he let us check in early. Everything was great. The location could be the best because you live in a mall so it was really convenient when you want to shop. Besides, the facilities were good. The room was clean. You can find everything here. No need to worry.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was the only issue. I wouldn't recommend to old people or a large family with very young children. It was a 2 minutes walk the car park which was fine during the day but at night was slightly uncomfortable for my girlfriend.

    The appartment was really nice. Had everything you would need and the shops were just downstairs so if you need anything it's a stones throw away. Not the cleanest but for a normal family we loved it!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect . You can not image how nice is the owner, very friendly and helpful so i was extend 1 more night to stay there. I will book again here if i visit Nottingham, location is perfect because this is in Nottingham shopping centre

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a fan of heights or staying in really tall buildings so would have liked to have been given a heads up on the floor level.

    The welcoming was excellent. I was shown around and showed how things worked. The apartment was very cosy and all the beds were too.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    beds were little uncomfortable, had to call 5 or 6 time to collect keys from a pub and then meet the landlord outside a high st store. would have pefered a reception. also felt the landlord was a bit pushy to get me to park in their carpark.

    the apartment was in a great area.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was amazing I really dont have anything to complain

    The property is near to all the attraction and also the owner is so nice that was very easy to find the property and also to collect the keys.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very nice apartments, they are modern, clean, well decorated, have great facilities and lots of space. Received exceptional customer service from Steve, who went well beyond the call of duty to assist us. Thank you Steve for all your help :-)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was all fabulous we enjoyed our stay and will be going back to Victoria apartments later on.

    The apartments were fabulous shops were Easy accessible We felt like VIPs with our own personal lift.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Wifi Speed could be better. Some of videos were streaming a bit. but no problem in watching TV. One of the lift was always out of service for a week.

    Excellent service by Steve and staff. I recommend this service apartment as second to none. Support staff Toby was so nice in guest service helped us to move all luggage and always in touch in providing assistance on any housekeeping needs.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy at night - even though we were on a high floor but typical for city centre location. Wifi a bit slow

    Paul who met us on first day was really helpful as our son had just got out off hospital helping us get a wheelchair for him. Steve and the team were responsive to everything we requested.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Persons) - Lace Market Annex
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Excellent customer service, from Steve. For example, he looked after me on one of the hottest nights of the year by bringing me some electric fans late in the evening. I didn't even ask him to

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Persons) - Lace Market Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weather toooo hot!

    EVERYTHING great place to stay at a value for money place

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The window locks were faulty.

    I liked John he was always available and friendly to sort the parking....he was always happy to help us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Gallery Apartment - Lace Market Annex
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a long distance from the entrance

    The location was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One Bedroom Twin/Double Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Ease of booking and good contact throughout

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The key fob for the lift was a little dodgy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One Bedroom Twin/Double Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy, clean, tidy accommodation in best location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer service was great. Fab location. Lots of space and everything I needed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was above expectations.

    Cleanliness and comfort.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The city's view outside the windows😍. They have the access for many channels including Arabic channels on the TV.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevators access bit uncomfortable.

    Location very lovely. Apartments are nicely set up and clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    paying for parking.

    having loads of room to chillout & relax.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Persons)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing.

    Victoria Centre Apartments are great for a family visit and very convenient, right in the middle of the city.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Persons)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    excellent communication and problem solving help

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bedroom Twin/Double Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful staff, excellent locatiion, clean rooms. will certainly recommend to others.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Persons)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely helpful hosts from the picking up of the keys until the check-out. The appartement was conveniently located in the city centre. Faultless!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Steve and his team (John and David) were very friendly and the service was amazing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Any issues we had were sorted promptly.

    Great communication and help

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    kitchen was appalling way too expensive for what you get needs air-con

    location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only one key was available,there was four of us so that was a bit hard

    Location very convenient.....owner Steve was very helpful

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent property, very clean and tidy with friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely recommend

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Persons)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    nothing. It was all you could ask an apartment to be.

    The staff is friendly and able to accommodate to your needs even on their busy days

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Persons)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need refurbish Need clean

    Location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Very nice apartment enjoyed my stay great staff Warm place Will come again

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very nice

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Persons)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very convenient to were I was working and secure

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Steve Young was very helpful and a pleasant guy.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideal location,everything at hand,shops,resturants,banks etc.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit noisy

    The location of the apartment is excellent since we could get all our needs from the ground level of the building.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The kindness of staff, the place, everything.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Amazing location, staff are helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Lace Market Annex
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniture

    The location is excellent The staff are helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Persons)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to mention.

    The location is very good. The staff were very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent value for money - great location and attentive staff. Very easy from start to finish.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Got greeted by a lovely gent who helped us with all our luggage to the apartment, had a great weekend all nice clean and enjoyable will be coming back again

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was superb. Nothing to dislike.

    Very friendly owner. Very helpful and genuine. Great service and location is spot on. In the city centre but not noisy. Very nicely decorated and would definitely return back.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    This is the best apartment to live the Nottingham city. The cost, clean room, safe, convenience, well balanced, I think. Very comfortable, and calm. The nice viewing at night. Many thanks to staff.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beds were really comfortabe, there were plenty of towels and the apartment was very clean. It was in the heart of the city close to plenty of restaurants, shops and visitor attractions. We would definitely book it again.

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very Clean. East access. Availability was spot on. Location was best suited for everything needed in the middle of everything. All Facilities required was met. Would always return and reccommend to others. All round excellent.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Perfect apartment in a very central location, Steve is a very friendly and accommodating bookings manager. Highly recommended for Nottingham City and we will definitely return to his properties after trying many hotels in Nottingham.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Excellent location, apartment was comfy, clean, modern, wifi was fast. Owner Steve & his team were very attentive. Perfect base to spend time with son who is at Uni.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Group

    Apartment can get very warm! Bed could be more comfortable

    Comfortable short stay, nice living room area to relax. Kitchen well equipped.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing ,

    nice appartment good location and VERY Clean apartment I will come back again

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing.

    Everything was perfect and easily organised. No trouble at all.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Good spot!

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    steve & toby really good staff

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There was no fix reception as you had to contact the owner Steve to get to the room.

    Location is great as it is exactly in the mall area

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The mattress in the main bedroom was a little tired.

    Location was great.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent friendly service, very helpful. Clean tidy apartment with great locality to Nottingham central.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Few min walk from car park

    Comfortable beds good plasma channels and clean kitchen

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    • Family with older children

    nothing

    1. Location 2. Staff friendliness 3. Value for money

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very noisy at all times

    Just location

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    • Couple

    Mr. Steve very decent man and Supporter us And very kind and you feel you are in your home and the service of Mr. Steve is very, very wonderful.

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: