Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Village Hotel Manchester Ashton 3 stars

Pamir Drive, Ashton under Lyne, OL7 0PG, United Kingdom

#3 of 3 hotels in Ashton under Lyne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1043 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have liked dressing gowns to make our way to the Pool we paid to go to the pool maybe add the cost in to the charge for the club.

    Great location for Old Trafford (we took the Tram on Saturday night, there and back) and close to Cheshire Oaks for shopping. Bar opened late - which we loved. Staff were brilliant. We also went to the Dancing Through the Decades Dinner and Dance on the Friday and had a really great time. DJ was really amenable and the crowd in that night were great fun. Cineworld within walking distance of the Hotel so we enjoyed a film too!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The metro may have been directly outside the hotel but the nearest stops were half a mile away. Breakfast wasn’t the best.

    Spacious rooms. Very little noise from both inside and outside. Welcoming reception .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Kingsize beds

    No king size beds in this property but double bed super comfy. Great location a leisure park is situated within 5 minute walking distance in case you do not wish to eat at the hotels very good restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rear facing rooms on floor 1 have window view block by the roof of the leisure facilities.

    Good stafg, welcoming entrance, great location, great facilities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast could of been better - a wider choice of cereal & fruit would of been nice. Basic sausage, scrambled egg, bacon, beans & mushrooms. No sign of black pudding or hash browns. Pastries replenished too late.

    location, parking, bed, shower & tv were all great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Very friendly and felt safe eventhough I was travelling alone. Staff very friendly. Second time I have stayed and even better got it at an excellent rate as I took advantage of a deal.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dark damaged rooms

    Whilst not the most expensive- for a £100 a night the rooms need better maintenance- chips in doors and furniture terrible . Also building happening in reception merging restaurants and all feels dark and like a building site - all this should be reflected in price until work completes

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we didn’t have more time to enjoy it all properly as it was so nice to get away to.

    The upgrade we opted for was a beautiful room on the top floor. (422) I forgot my phone charger, but reception were ace and brought one up within minutes. Thanks guys!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food. Please if you can improve the breakfast please. To add hash browns and the way you cook mushroom.

    The room was good for the money. It was okay l enjoyed my stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bit far out from center but great tram service

    nice little place and a lovely breakfast. great facility's and parking. right by loads of restaurants and a bowling alley but no to close to have noise.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not like the way one of the waiter staff at breakfast was asking question after question about the fact that there was only one person put down for breakfast after the day before we had it for 2 the customer is always right and she sat us on a table at the end and didn’t even show us to our seats or never said bye and she was just rude to be honest not a nice taste in the mouth at the end of our stay

    Good space around hotel nice environment lovely places to go !!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bar refit over night, hammering steel girders from 2am until 4.30 isn't ideal, not happy at all with this the 1st floor should of been closed even then the noise must of been heard throughout the whole building, have made a complaint to get a very poor reply I used to use village throughout the country aswell

    facilities all very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was in the bar with limited choice. In the room the air con would automatically come on at about 5am which was noisy and absolutely not nexessay.

    The bedroom was really comfortable and clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No quiet lounge for guests.Pub had extremely loud TV football on. Difficult to eat in there in comfort. Communal areas very noisy and overcrowded. Poor vegetarian choice for cooked breakfast.

    Clean modern rooms. Helpful and pleasant staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed not comfy to firm,☹️a hum all night long from the air conditioning,☹️during the night when using the toilet,because of a frosted glass in between the toilet and bedroom when light switched on woke me up ☹️ We were going to book the Jersey Boys tribute but due to the lack of sleep and problems on our first visit,changed our mind

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the noises coming from the renovations works being carried out in the hotel.

    the bar staff in the pub during the afternoon shift on Friday afternoon were very attentive and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower is new but without shower curtain. Just a little sheet of glass. The shower head was broken but we manage to shower with the hose and we sure the hotel staff will fix it the next day.

    Easy to find, big privet car park, hotel looks great rooms are perfect. Exelant wifi connection in the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our air conditioning didnt work and the toilet was broke with the water constantly running left the hotel as we couldnt sleep because of this and returned home

    The location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problem with the sky in the room and wasn't keen on the room they were going to put us in, but they managed to fix the tv so stayed put

    Staff were very quick to fix the problem

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee was disgusting and had a strange medicated taste. Thank goodness for Starbucks on site

    Everything was clean, staff very helpful and friendly, facilities were good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Club rooms are very small and navigating round the bed is awkward. Bathroom wc, basin and extract not working correctly. The noise from the adjacent motorway led to a sleepless night. The balcony area is filthy. There isn't even a wardrobe and we found the ironing board and iron set up with nowhere to put them.

    Restaurant Food is Good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being woken up at 8am by a maid knocking on the door is not acceptable when check out is not till 11am

    Comfy bed and extra pillows in room was a nice touch

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast let the hotel down, so expensive yet tables were given out Without being wiped, tea cups stained & crumbs on table and flooring. Had to ask for bread to be filled. Eggs didn’t look very fresh and wasn’t greeted or no sign to say wait here to be seated... so we walked in and was asked to stand at the door and wait... very very understaffed

    The rooms were lovely and beds comfy, the event Motown was fab and meal was delicious prior to the show. We had lunch in the pub part which was absolutely fantastic

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was sold with a view, however all we were able to see from the window was the roof. There was also no bath in the room but pictures advertising had a bath in them.

    The staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Another lift waited agesfor it ex

    I just really enjoyed my stay better than the holiday inn the lights were a bit hard to work out. The staff were so polite anf friendly excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was tiny , very dated , not very clean ... the remotes where dirty ! The divan on the bed had stains on it , the toilet didn’t work properly and there was no wardrobe , no thermostat control it was very hot and uncomfortable .. the pillows were like pancakes I may as well have slept in an old broom cupboard ! I would never stay again unless I was in an extremely clean and airy room !!

    The staff where extremely helpful ... I have a broken foot at the moment and Katie on reception was just exceptional she couldn’t do enough to help me ! Just lovely

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dirty,tatty furniture, radiator in bathroom wasn't working so bathroom was cold, room wasn't cleaned on one of our nights stay,room disappointing.

    Hotel facilities very good, good atmosphere,good food.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place is a little tired - furniture etc old and worn - needs a facelift - the health club was very crowded, too many none residential people,not what I would of expected from a hotel @ these rates

    Staff were Great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At breakfast I asked for poached eggs and got forgotten. I over heard one staff member asking the staff member I had asked if any customers had asked for poached eggs who seemed to have said no,so I had to get up from the table and say I had actually asked for poached eggs. They were brought to me but unfortunately they were hard. The salt celler was also empty and when asking for another the waitress said it was one of their jobs for that day. Surely they should be checked before being put on the table.A simple shake would be enough to tell if they were empty or not. Other than that the breakfast and hotel were nice

    Room very nice, bed very comfy

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wardrobe space, so we had to hang our clothes in front of the mirror so we couldn’t use it. No kettle just a coffee machine - made the tea smell of coffee. Very limited to be able to charge our electrical items. Wanted to try the Sunday carvery - no times on the poster so we missed it.

    Friendly staff in the bar.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hello I did not like the sauna, because people went in with lashes, it was not hygienic, they did not use a towel that would be placed under the bottom when you were in the sauna, it is very hygienic, so you do not have to sit on the bench full of sweating from another customer who was in front of you, we used other saunas from other countries and used a towel under the bottom when you walk into the sauna.   The sauna door was not hermetically sealed and you could feel cold air under the sauna door, and you could not keep a constant temperature in the sauna.

    Hello I liked the room was clean, it was quiet and I was able to sleep well, the bathroom was clean, the staff was friendly, the service was good, good food, the clean pool.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No single bed. Request for extra blankets and pillows to prop up the head of the bed due to a medical condition, ignored. The maid did help me in the end.

    The pool & the bar

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We travelled up for a family funeral. We arrived after 10pm the night before after a 9 hour journey, ready for bed and expected a comfortable luxurious room. The bed sheets were disgusting with a huge circular stain about a foot wide..really obvious! The manager came up to the room and offered to change the bed himself. Upon stripping the bed - the exact same stain was just as big on the mattress. It must have been done that day and the room was really stuffy. I asked to be moved. My Mother was tired.. No rooms were available and he could not upgrade us. We were eventually moved to another room the window was open (stuffy) and got to bed about 1.00am .after waiting for pillows towels, toilet rolls as the room had not been fully serviced either. Funeral next day. The night Manager (Tom) brought hot lemon and honey the next morning5.00am as my Mother caught a terrible cold. He was very pleasant but was unfortunatley let down by the cleaning staff/Supervisor who were obviously not doing their job or being checked. It was not Value for Money.

    The Night Manger "Tom" was obliging and apologetic, but was let down by the cleaning staff/Supervisor.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked sports facilities open a little sooner, but thats nitpicking really.

    Lovely rooms, nice and clean, bed was super comfortable, bathroom really nice too. Swimming & relaxation facilities were great, with a pool, bubble pool and sauna. Breakfast was good in the morning.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Abit out the way to travel if don't drive, but that can't be helped. Apart from that it was grand.

    The staff were amazing! Went out of there way to help us. Had a great night's sleep on the comfty bed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath to small would preferred walk in showrr.lift was broke and on top floor and girlfriend is pregnant wasnt convenient..also double bed was 2 single beds put together

    Was nice place nice friendly staff and lovely place

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was on 3rd floor and lift out of order all weekend. Had to take service lift with luggage on arrival via the kitchens!! Noisy reception and pub due to wedding party. Very average breakfast tbh, with awful coffee. Ridiculous considering there is a Starbucks in reception!! Room was good size and clean, but very worn in places. Had obviously been well frequented!! Food in pub/restaurant very average.

    Location good for the tram to The Etihad. Friendly reception staff (But overworked). Price competitive.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    iPad self check in but staff came out of office to check u in, so the point was? Get past the modernness, it was unfriendly very cold as no insulation anywhere and wasn’t wearing well for a newish hotel. All glass and very basic room, blinds instead of curtains that don’t block noise, light or rebound heat.

    Modern, clean and easy access

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    more chips....room was smaller than expected, coffee machine did not work

    room was smaller than expected, bar food good, chip portion small, Hotel breakfast was great, staff at checkin checkout great,

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towel rails not heated. First room was freezing and smelled of smoke. We complained and were moved. The blind was faulty in the second room.

    Soundprood

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy during the night so very broken sleep. The lifts broke twice in two days and we were on top floor,

    Liked the retro decor,and the black out blinds.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Minor thing - we thought we'd switched the aircon off but it still came on during the night which woke me up.

    The rooms were spotless and extremely clean. Comfy beds. I needed to change room as the first was next to a lift and I am a light sleeper. This was done immediately with no fuss. Exceptional value for money too. We ate in the restaurant which was lovely - great atmosphere, service and food.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are too dark and the lights not working properly didn’t help. The rooms looked tatty in need of a refurbish. The floor under tables in bar had food that looked more than just that nights accidental spillages.

    The bed was comfy. The staff were really friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very clean. Varnish/wood paint drippin from ceiling after having a shower, quilt cover didnt fit the quilt, toilet didnt flush, temperature on shower woulnt change, very dusty, light broken. We got moved room (not upgraded but moved a few doors along but the 2nd one wasnt much better. (Pics are of 2nd room)

    Good location. Looked modern/good but rooms were not the best. Not worth the money i paid.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When looking outside the big metal slats that are decoration on the outisde need cleaning they are very dirty and it kind of ruins the view.

    Lovley modern room , feels like a penthouse. Fresh and modern doesnt look tired for the time its been there.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioning made such a loud noise allll night we didn't get any sleep what so ever. the lady on check out said we would receive a call from the manager, but we haven't heard anything, and its been 1 month now

    i had to visit a relative and the hospital near by and having a child with us the location was fantastic

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything, food was overpriced and underrated. Gym facilities were poor considering you have to pay. Parking was near impossible and i almost ended up parking at the pub next door. Staff were unwilling to check me in and as i approached the desk and avoided making eye contact, when i asked they insisted that i used the self serve regardless of the fact that i had a couple of questions. Room wasn't very clean and the in room menu had the previous person's make up all over it. Breakfast in the morning was average at best, i managed to get some coffee but sadly there were no cups to drink it out of. Overal pretty rubbish stay.

    leaving

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely staff, absolutely welcoming and helpful, loved the pub where I spent new years eve with family and the supernice restaurant. Comfy and spacious room, altogether excellent!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately, I feel a shift has taken place and a drop i standards. The below points reflect this. 1. The water in the bathroom sink struggled to deliver the water which also took ages to heat up. The shower was ok although my partner felt it too was a little week. 2. The Room was cold on arrival and a member of staff had to look into having the heating turned on or up. It worked after a while but went off in the night. I woke up and the room was very cold. 3. One light in the room (which is not very well lit) flickered intermittently which was annoying. 4. Tea and coffee supplied in the room was four caffeinated drinks and two decaffeinated drinks. Unfortunately there wasn't enough milk for one good drink. There was only two milk available and after asking for more (which was given without problem) I worked out that four milks were needed to make a drink. This is obviously a personal choice and open to disagreement. That said, in a room booked for two adults; two little pots of milk would, at best, only make one hot drink. 5. Breakfast for the price is substandard. I have eaten as good if not better in cheaper hotels. Fried bread was not on offer which surprised me. The yogurt with a dollop of fruit were warm as they had been placed on a table that was not refrigerated. I'm not suer how long they had been there. 6. As a guest staying in the hotel I expect to be able to use the Gym/Pool/sauna. Not being able to use these facilities without a charge reduces my interest in staying in the hotel again. Summarise: I feel that attention to detail in this hotel is lacking. I also feel that they are more concerned with extracting money, the maximum amount, for any and all services.

    I have stayed at this hotel on at least four or five times over the last what must be 10 years. This hotel is well situated with a number of facilities surrounding it including restaurants, cinema and a bowling ally. Positive: The staff were friendly and genuinely seemed to want to help. We were given a free breakfast in response to our concerns below.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having a bath would have made my stay better as I was looking forward to a nice relaxing soak.

    The bedroom was very comfortable. I was a little disappointed that there wasn't a bath but it didn't spoil my stay. The bar staff were especially great, in particular Vicky who was working New Years Eve. I was on my own and she made sure to introduce me to people who were regulars that she knew so that I could talk to someone.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our coffee machine didn't work and there was no tea bags so neither of us got a hot drink when we woke up until we went for breakfast.

    We were in the club room and leisure facilities are included in the price. Plenty of eating places on the doorstep of you don't fancy the hotel restaurant, but there is no need to leave the hotel, it has everything.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dark interior paint work

    Only disappointment was that they have taken the availability of the leisure fascilities off the standard room . Which I didn't realised when I booked and was one of the reasons I booked the village in the first place...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty towels in the bedroom Only one coffee for the coffee machine (after paying more to upgrade) Room felt grubby Lipstick all smudged in the wall of the shower Breakfast: poor selection, very little left and cold. Dirty cups at the table.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Needs space outside the front entrance to load and unload particularly in the rainy period. It was always full of parked cars and this means you have to find a space and then drag your luggage in the rain to the entrance. Bare amount of toiletries in the bathroom. Restaurant was closed to guest as there was a private party.

    The room was very comfortable and the hotel parking was ample

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a breakfast however we were not told it was 0nly till 9.30 am I havd stayed numerous times and it was always 10 z30am very disappointed they said they would refund the money for the breakfast I am still waiting for the refund I am aware it's Xmas so might take longer

    Location fab hotel and great works party .hard working staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in room. A kind of Tassimo machine with only two tea pods - it took me ages to work out how it worked and once sorted the drink was petty rank. Ironing board was just lent against wall no storage . No coat hooks . No wardrobe , just a rail open to the room over the mirror. Black out blind was required at all times for privacy even in day light hours. I had bid to upgrade room and was disappointed at the standard.

    Room was clean and adiquate.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there are no wardrobe in room just hanger on rail over unit and no drawers to put anything in if staying more than 1 night

    excellent location , very friendly staff , decent breakfast, on site Starbucks , very good leisure facilities , metro station close by making all of Manchester easily accessible, very reasonable priced

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast dissapointing, mostly pre cooked and left under warmer lights, so food wise not up to standard, also had meal in bar, advertised as pizza for £9.99 when it arrives its just extremlt flat bread and small

    Good clean hotel, easy parking

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms were super noisy due to poor glazing, it sounded like window was wide open during the night, and location is close to motorways. I thought perhaps it was an isolated room but all colleagues reported the same problem and were awake from 5am - shame as nice hotel.

    Great gym facilities and pool on site, restaurants and bars are good and it has a Starbucks, nice beds and bedding (feather duvet was awesome) and great showers in rooms and modern cool decor.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner not working and very noisy, water running sounds all over and have to get up at night to check where the noise come from and toilet flush botton not working properly

    Air conditioner not working and very noisy, water running sounds all over and have to get up at night to check where the noise come from

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked a Club room assuming (like it says on the web site) that Club rooms had a bath - only to find that not all do!! I was left without a bath - just a shower - with a partner who has been told to soak each morning for a condition which she has. It should be made clear that the bath is a special request!!!

    Location, value for money

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rubbish loghting the large lamp did not work and the lights in the ceilings are so small it made the room dingy... also for180 pounds i would have expected a mino bar. I had stayed in a 5 star property the previous night for less money with a mini bar

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were really comfortable. Hotel was relaxing. Staff were friendly and helpful. The bar and grill staff were excellent and the food was lovely. An all round chilled weekend. Can't wait for our next visit.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a double room but was given a disabled room. I understand the room is designed for a disabled person but it does not suit an able person. The bed was too low and the sink was far to low and as having a bad back leaning over the sink was hard to do so.

    The village hotel as a whole

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn't a double. Two single mattresses together. Original club room had been painted/decorated and IMO shouldn't have been allowed to stay in for general public. Was given new room. Wifi wasn't great on top floor.

    Hotel has great facilities and layout spot on. Dinner was fantastic.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a little cold the heater wasn't very good and view not very good we had a room at the rear of the building.

    Bed was very comfy very nice atmosphere staff are very friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one set of towels, which we had to request after a long wait at the reception.

    Complicated coffee machine prompted us to request a kettle from housekeeping plus extra milk. This came exceptionally promptly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location, great venue and facilities looked fantastic, although I had no time to use them! Room lovely and comfortable. Good to have free parking! Other hotels take note!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I'd have liked would have been more tea bags etc in the room as I'm an avid tea drinker and 2 didn't cover it .

    Room was really comfortable and staff really welcoming and helpful. Stayed for one night as we were at a 21st locally. Comfiest bed I've been in, didn't want to get up. Breakfast good value. Will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The coffee machine was fiddly to use and not enough milk cartons. Also would have preferred a wardrobe to an open hanging space which was too high for me to reach as I am only 4' 11".

    Booked a club room and the bed was so comfy and the room spacious. The bathroom was great - loved the ESPA products. There was even an iron and ironing board. Also Sky tv in the room. Parking was good. Plenty of places to eat and within walking distance of two tram stops so easy to get to and from the Metallica gig at the arena. Breakfast was brilliant as there was lots of choice and the staff though extremely busy were attentive to everyone's needs.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast room ready for an update.

    Great accommodation , very handy for travelling to the centre of Manchester by the Metrolink. Breakfast excellent. Room and bed very comfortable. Easy checkout, managed an early check-in to go off for event.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few things missing like storage for clothes etc. I'm not writing any more. Screw you booking.com I'm not writing any more. Screw you booking.com I'm not writing any more. Screw you booking.com I'm not writing any more. Screw you booking.com I'm not writing any more. Screw you booking.com

    Clean, good pool / facilities, decent bed. I'm not writing any more. Screw you booking.com. I'm not writing any more. Screw you booking.com

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaners. I understand that the rooms need to be cleaned ready for the next person. But 3 occasions the door was opened between 9-1045 while we were getting ready/leaving.

    Location and price. Stayed here a few times now and it’s great

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to pay extra for a swim. Hotel guests this should be free and a drawing attraction to get guests who may have free time.

    Stayed here often . Excellent clean hotel. Good Breakfast to start the day. 2 minutes from M60. Very good overall value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con coming on in the middle of the night being quite loud, although the room temperature was good.

    Cheerful, helpful staff. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: