Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Village Hotel Farnborough 3 stars

Pinehurst Road, Farnborough, GU14 7BF, United Kingdom

#5 of 6 hotels in Farnborough

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 819 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Lovely modern hotel, rooms were clean and large with a very comfortable king size bed, really enjoyed sitting in bed and watching the large wall mounted television it was heaven, the breakfast in the morning was really tasty and plentiful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The most comfortable hotel bed we have slept in..nice walk in shower...nice breakfast in the morning...the only fault we could find was no biscuits are included with your tea and coffee in the room 😡

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mirror in bedroom very dusty. Not enough light over mirrors for my other half to apply makeup. Door in corridor leading to lift was VERY squeaky and when I asked the girl on reception if you had a maintenance person she gave two answers. 1 he didn’t work on Sunday. . 2 I will get him to look at it. NO apologies no offer of a partial refund dispite us having very little sleep

    Bed very comfy. Bathroom good standard of fit out.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More veggie options for breakfast needed and fresh fruit would be nice . Food and drink bit pricey but the food was very good quality and there was excellent service .

    The staff were excellent in restaurant especially . Breakfast good . Evening diner excellent ! Tomato and mozzarella stack and holloumi veg kebabs = yum. Great accommodation friendly and lively. Living moss walls . Very good value . Bar ,pool & gym. Well done staff !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don’t want to have to pay extra for the breakfast and swimming etc include them in the initial cost and it would seem better value.

    Good value, everything you need.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An extra pillow, more then 2 cups of tea would have been decent

    The bar was decent. Poor location if your planning on a night out etc cos literally there’s nothing around and cheapest place is 20 pound in a taxi.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was the first weekend following a refurb and opening the sports bar and restaurant as one. Saturday night was a nightmare in the bar due to severe lack of staff. Hopefully they will learn from it. Managers needed to get stuck in to help with the problem and not stand around looking on. A lot of customers went elsewhere. Not good as a resident trying to get a table. Other than that the hotel is very good and gym and swimming pool were top notch.

    Clean rooms and facilities generally. Good gym (£5) per day and swimming pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of privacy, no sun filters on Windows so you had to shut the curtains at all times as room overlooked car park. Horrendous clashing modern colours on the walls, lack of space to hang clothes. Less savoury types hanging around entrance smoking. We didn't feel comfortable and couldn't relax.

    Handy to town, good parking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price! The price of beer! The extremely poor selection of food! The price of food! The reception was the most unwelcome I have experienced! Won’t be stopping ever again!!!

    Close proximity to Fluor office

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some water in the room would have been nice, lighting isn't great either. This used to be a lovely hotel with a great welcoming reception area, big sofas, open fireplace, now it's just a load of tables and chairs and the reception is literally a staff member behind a computer, very unwelcoming really, but the price is very reasonable so I guess you get what you pay for

    Good value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    trying to re-book for this week and they want nearly £300 which is a shame. I paid £129 room only which was excellent value

    everything was excellent at the hotel, staff very professional and friendly, facilities excellent and rooms and bed very comfortable and modern definitely higher than a 3 star

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is some renovation work in the Reception area (to the left), it is on-going but not a nuisance.

    I have stayed here a few times, very good service at check-in and check-out, quick and efficient. The rooms are well appointed and spacious. I intend staying again !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think we were put in an adapted room. The sink was very low. Couldn't fit under the shower. We made do for a couple of nights. If we had been staying for longer would have asked to be moved.

    The hotel in whole was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was closed and if we had known this in advance we would have stayed elsewhere Only food available was in the bar with limited choice (especially fish)the quality was very poor eg menu described Chicken Breast in Brioche Bun at £9.00 What we got was a two small slices of chicken Breast in sesame roll not good value nor was Ribs at £17.00 Breakfast also served in bar poor quality luke warm food

    Bed was very comfortable and room nice and quiet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main restaurant was closed for refurbishment I wish I had been informed beforehand as I didn’t have a car and was planning to eat in the restaurant every night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were dark and dated and one colleague had a broken bedside lamp whilst another had a problem with bathroom sink. He tried 3 times to get an answer from front desk then went down stairs himself whilst he had to wait another 10 minutes for the receptionist to find the maintenance person.

    the breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled of smoke, was noisy given it was above the outside seating and smoking area, the corridor was dirty and definitely below expectations and not good value for money. Will not book again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    see above

    Very expensive £171 incl Vat. Nice comfortable bedroom nice pool, however breakfast very average - tired overcooked food. Hotel lacks ambiance particularly in reception area, rater like food court at a motorway service area

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to ask for an extra pillow each The breakfast looked like it had been sat out for a long time yet we came down at 8am Whilst the shower was very luxurious; There was really no way of showering without getting my hair wet. I hadn’t intended on washing my hair that morning but had too. With overhead showers like that, maybe a complimentary shower cap wouldn’t hurt?! There was a constant whirring noise so falling asleep was extremely hard.

    The staff were extremely polite and welcoming

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed wasn't the greatest bit to firm for my liking

    Really nice hotel with cheap leisure activities to add on for your stay. Great bars and coffee shops within hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We prefer free standing showers, maybe should have asked if they had any rooms with them. Also need two suitcase stands in a room where two people are checking in.

    Comfy bed, great helpful staff, room was perfect for our purpose and the value was outstanding!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No TV remote in the room and duty staff unable to locate a spare one. Breakfast plates cold. Dingy room lighting even with all lights on.

    Location, that's about it

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No mini bar/ fridge in room.

    Excellent clean and modern hotel on the edge of Farborough. Pub, Starbucks and gym in the same complex. Excellent value at non peak times.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have stayed here a few times before & was not very happy with the overall cleanliness of the room & bathroom this time. A fair bit of dust left in the bedroom & long dark hairs from previous guests on the bathroom floor behind the door (I am blonde). The back of the bathroom door looked stained with splashes up it & the shower is looking grotty & stained with condensation mould on the ceiling & orange stains in the corners of the floor. Towels smelt clean but they need replacing. This hotel is starting to look tired & in need of an update in places.

    Very comfy beds.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting in the room is strange with a very bright light above the bed and no mood lighting either completely dark or lights to bright .. Not enough milk in the room for coffees and disappointed that there were no facial tisssues in the room The room was very stuffy

    The bed was comfortable and decor in room was nice Staff were brilliant when having issues with our tv very late at night Amber was excellent in helping us move rooms and had very good customer service how can someone be so smiley and nice at 4.30 am?! She is amazing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant food not up to scratch. Quite a few of the popular menu items not available. My food was very greasy. Had a beer in the bar £5.35 , then had another in restaurant. Price was significantly higher £7.35 ! By the time VAT and service was added to my meal a 2 course lack lustre meal cost me £30. Not good really :-(

    Hotel location and efficiency of check in and checkout. Room fine

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Of 9 rooms booked only one was a shared room. I shared with my friend, we were in the smallest room with the smallest bed out of all. Even the adjoining room my friend was in (we had door unlocked) had much better space and a bath. Breakfast was a shambles.. took ages for items to be replenished and some items even then were fridge cold. Sausages were gross, i would expect a more superior sausage at this kind of venue. The serving area is also the walkway in/out of the kitchen which was chaos.

    Comfy beds, most rooms v good size.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom wasn't the cleanest, the glass divide of the shower had lots of grime on the bottom seal betaeen the metal bit and the floor tiles abd the shower head was quite grubby. Our room over looked a flat roof between hotel buildings and the roof was covered in litter such as uht milk tubs and sugar packets which had been thrown out of the windows. Unsure whether this is easy to gain access to or not so this is something we overlooked but it wasn't the nicest site so we tended to havr the blind closed which made the room feel quite dark.

    The room looked lovely and was very comfy. The bed was a great size and very comfortable and the blackout blind meant we had an excellent njght sleep. The bathroom was large too and the whole room was very smart and nicely decorated. There was a massive tv in the room too which was a pleasant surprise as we'd had a long day and just wanted to relax! Lovely coffee facilities, my favourite brand in fact so it was nice to wake up to a decent cup of coffee in the hotel room. We took up an offer of a discounted breakfast which was emailed prior to our stay and it was lovely with such a great selection The staff in the restaurant and pub were all very friendly and helpful too, we had trouble with our check in and the lady on the desk was so helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was right beside the door to the lifts and stairs, every time someone came thru the door it banged shut which disturbed our sleep. Also in Starbucks when I asked the server to half my toasted sandwich she responded 'seriously!' She said she only had a plastic knife and couldn't cut it, I managed to but it myself but expected nicer service from Starbucks

    Great bed, funky styling, ironing facilities. Nice food in 'pub'

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I left something in the room, I called the hotel the following day, after trying to get through on the phone 5 times (no answer) I was told someone would call me back. Absolutely no response whatsoever. Very poor customer service. Room was very grubby, which was frustrating given the room charges, would have expected much much better.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unable to get a night coffee drink The windows were lovely and big but didn’t feel very private and had to use the blind during the morning as felt everyone could see in

    The size of the bed is fabulous, clean and fresh crisp bed linen. The breakfast was good and tasty with good variety. Shower powerful and hot I could have stayed in it all morning.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in appeared somewhat hi tec .... difficult for us oldies to get to grips with , but help was at hand from an attractive polite check in assistant.

    Comfortable and clean , good bed , excellent leisure facility , we were upgraded so this was free. Not sure if we would have had to pay without the upgrade. Great breakfast. Very nice .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting in the room was problematic. plenty of lights but all were very low intensity and a dark grey room made it gloomy.

    Ideally located in farnborough. Bed was good and sound proofing was good apart from the door. Useful in a hotel full of teenagers apparently unaccompanied who treated the hotel like one giant slumber party!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked for bathtub bathroom.. ended up with a disabled bath room which had lime scale...

    Very comfy room... first place I've stayed where the temp of the room goes up to 32. Good warm water in the shower.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My light on entering the room was not working. I didn’t bother bec I was really exhausted and just wanted to rest. The bed is not a double bed. I meant it was individual single bed that is out together . So you can’t lay down in the middle or you’ll feel your back in that division. Otherwise, can’t comment on others.

    Convenient for the course I had. Nice room . And very friendly staff especially the one from the restaurant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room had problems with heating not working on the coldest nights so far? The bath room could do with hooks to hang dressing gown and towels on Their were no tissues Their was no complimentary water No spare desk/table to lay case on or a proper table to boil kettle on . The work desk was a little on the small side ,to cluttered with lamps and pen and pad.

    bed was comfortable, staff on the whole very friendly and helpfull

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff on reception was rude I couldn't check in on computer the bar had run out of certain products then we were kept awake all night by a couple in another room arguing all night

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The invoice at the end of your stay is “complicated”. Also email offers sent out prior to you stay. If you take them up watch the billing like a hawk

    Good hotel if you are involved in the Farnborough half marathon. Staff very attentive. All staff were able to address our dietary needs

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have preferred a kettle but had a turrisimo machine instead.it was nice if you like fancy coffee but not for my personal taste. Would have liked a bath but had a walk in shower. Restaurant was very expensive.

    Bed extremely comfortable.nice clean room. Was accessible for people with disabilities. Staff very friendly. Get location for the Farnborough half marathon.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is really nice. It is well designed and new. Room was awesome with lot of space. Breakfast is rich too. Very smart check-in and check-out procedures.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    as it is a chain hotel there is no feeling towards the hotel. staff clearly have a job and not a passion to provide great customer service. this was lacking in all areas, bar, leisure area and check in.

    modern room, clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we got this hotel for a very good price. Room was luxurious. Facilities are great at the complex. We ate in the bar, food great and reasonable prices. The atmosphere of the place is relaxing and peaceful. Would go back without a doubt,

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom had several visible hairs on the floor, the tap was gunky, the room smelled beddy on arrival and the bedroom bin hadn't been emptied. One of the party didn't have a remote but this was rectified as soon as she flagged it.

    Fairly easy to check in, friendly staff, comfy rooms, pub and restaurant and gym on site as well as Starbucks.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The reception was all automated (including the check out). Room Service added a charge of £3.50 on already expensive food. I ordered a glass of sparkling water, it arrived with the meal with no glass. I was told to use a tea cup. Not what i would expect from a very expensive hotel. The breakfast was cold and the toaster did not work. I was told on the last day that I could order additional cooked breakfast items, i'd been there 5 days already. At the checkout, i asked for a printed invoice. I got the wrong invoice and the receptionist just shrugged his shoulders and said it would be emailed to me. Not ideal when I travel a lot with business and don't have access to a printer.

    Gym

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to sort the toaster for breakfast very slow and doesn’t work on R/h side lol .. location a bit on the edge of food places if you want to eat away from hotel

    Very Impressed with the whole complex and the Staff were very friendly and chatty we went for the Lakeside Darts and number of staff were knowledgable about darts , breakfast good value and tasty

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to pay £5 each a day for the gym, which we felt should have been included in the bill, probably wasn’t due to the cheap deal we managed to get, it would have made the stay better though and we would have rated it higher if we were able to access the gym.breakfast is £7.50 each which is ok but a very average breakfast, which isn’t that fresh! Parking sometimes difficult as it’s a very busy place.

    Great location to the business park and central for the area. Staff were polite and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Put in a disabled room. Why? Had to be aware of alarm cords. Washbasin too low. Only one bath towel for two of us! Light over desk area not working. One ceiling bulb not working so room quite gloomy. As we didn't arrive until after 9pm and were only staying ne night it didn't matter too much. Checked under the bed before we left to ensure we hadn't forgotten anything, disgusted with the paper etc under there. Spoke to receptionist on the way out and she apologised.

    Breakfast buffet was good and freshly cooked eggs was a bonus.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bed was too hard for me, husband loved it tho. Didn't sleep well due to cars outside racing around in the car parks

    Breakfast was cold so next day went for cereal and toast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath/shower were odd! V smqll, shallow bath and low down shower. Confusing!

    Easy automated check in. Lovely, large room with huge bathroom. Effective temperature control in room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not told that we couldn’t get sky1in our room,which unfortunately was part of the reason for staying as we spent 5hrs in bar for food and drinks and the retired to our rooms to watch darts no such luck we were furious as wasn’t aware of this before as we would have booked into a better room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Did not like the coffee/tea machine, prefer small kettle and teabags.

    Bed was very comfortable, large TV, bathroom very modern, great shower with plenty of hot water whenever you wanted. Gym and swimming pool excellent, although sometimes very busy. Pleasant seating areas in the foyer. Staff were really friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    restuarant prices,too expensive for most guests,hence very few used this in the evening

    good value for money,quality breakfast with plenty of chose.rooms very comfortable for our stay

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I could say could be improved on would be the cleanliness of the room. Unfortunately, there was lots of dust and every time you sat down on the bed a big cloud of dust would appear. Maybe a bit of extra time could be taken on the cleaning of the rooms now and again. Never had the problem before but just this once we did and it wasn’t very nice. Other than that, everything else was amazing and we would certainly stay again.

    Staff were so friendly and could not do enough for you, lovely little getaway and food and service in the restaurant was amazing!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am not able to write a survey as I didn't stay the night which should be on your records. My partner was delayed in Manchester so went home and did not have to pay for the room . Just had a drink at the bar Thank you

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was told at breakfast to find a table and coffee would be brought over. There were no clean tables, I had to push all dirty dishes and cups to the end. I had to go and ask for my coffee and waiter handed me the coffee in a teapot at the bar. I had to help myself to cutlery out of a drawer.

    The room was lovely

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a smell of damp had to open window the room was not clean the coffee and tea was not full up i have stayed there before and other village hotels which was a lot better and cleaner having no reception to meet customers is very poor they might save money but the customers not happy

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bath, view from room was a blank wall belonging to what appeared to be the hotel boiler room. It was very expensive. I have stayed in better hotels for less money.

    very festive and welcoming. Staff were friendly and breakfast was lovely.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost of breakfast was modest at £7.50 however the selection was limited and quite basic compared to most other hotels I’ve stayed at. There was no safe in my room.

    The atmosphere was warm and welcoming with all the lovely Christmas lights and gas fires. The decor is modern and attractive with clean lines and a good colour pallet and cosy sitting areas. The indoor swimming pool, sauna, jacuzzi and gym are great and far better than any other hotel I’ve used. The hotel is about 20 minutes walk from the main train station and very close to the airfield with a short walk to the central shopping areas in Farnborough.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I'm sure someone had smoked in my room : I mentioned it and was offred a room change but I couldn't be bothered - my choice! A bit 'chilly', too. I've stayed here before : what you'd expect of a modern hotel - nothing exceptional. The Aviator - close by - is better if the prices are similar on the day.

    Most of staff pleasant, breakfast good (help yourself). Room reasonably spacious.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms not in great condition. Lights didn’t all work, too dark. Tiny desk and WiFi didn’t work when at the desk. Not very comfortable bed. No hooks on the doors or in bathroom to hang anything.

    Starbucks in the lobby

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was noise from below,where people leave the pub to smoke and chat.When we stayed before this was not so,as the position of the room was on the other side.Also it needs a little tweaking in parts,light bulbs etc,but overall good for the money.

    It is good for our needs ,visiting a relation close by.It is a stopover place rather than a great Hotel experience.It is clean,somewhat impersonal,but cheap if you book well in advance.It can be a bit noisy due to the pub,in the Hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tassimo coffee machine is a nice touch but as a tea drinker, wasted on me I'm afraid. But that's really scratching around for a negative. Oh the rooms were a little dark too.

    Super easy speedy check in, lovely walk in shower, easy to find, free parking and wifi. What's not to like! Booked early so got a great deal

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lies told to me by reception. Charge for upgrade not received. Charges on bill for services not received. Also the self check in process is a disaster - completely useless.

    Very little

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room wasn't quite warm enough and I'm sure smelt of smoke. They offered to move me, but it wasn't that big a deal : maybe I should have! Rooms are quite 'dark' (lighting) - ladies will have to do make up etc in the bathroom!

    The lady I saw on arrival / check out was exceptionally friendly!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor attitude from staff. Hairdryer blew up in my hand and tv stopped working. Moved to another room where the heating didn’t work so was freezing cold

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room not that big. Breakfast service slow. Only 1 pillow per person is not enough and the usual hotel problem of 2 tiny pots of milk per person.

    Shower nice, TV excellent

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we went to bed we noticed it was two single beds placed together with one higher than the other and consequently didn't get a good nights sleep. My wife was very uncomfortable in the bed. When I booked the room I requested a double room and expected a double bed. Your team were very welcoming and had excellent attitude so I felt a little uncomfortable complaining to them so I didn't bother I addition to the above I thought I had breakfast but was informed I hadn't when I arrived, I therefore thought it was quite expensive for one night.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that could have been improved was that the room was very warm and air conditioning didn't do much

    Fantastic hotel clean modern and comfy. Great value for money

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sheets were dirty on arrival. asked a housekeeper to change them the waited for an hour before I called again.

    Restaurant is good with very helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The A.C. was noisy and it never really warmed up. And the breakfast wasn't great for the money.

    The room was lovely, morden with a good size bed and the bathroom had a powerful shower and nice deep bath.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is not heated properly, No drinking water in the room. Anyone coming over should bring their hair conditioner, slippers and similar needs. Inadequate towels, you need to use the same for shower and drying the hands.

    Location is good, has starbucks at the entrance

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Broken Elevator during the one night stay. There is only one elevator in the hotel, therefore the stairs were the only way to get to the rooms. Staff wasn't´t able to provide any compensation besides taking the bag to the room (likewise: offering the breakfast, a drink on the bar, a coffee, anything to make the customer compensated by the fact that when he booked the hotel was expecting to have all the commodities properly functioning). The Lobby is always a bit chaotic, self service machines that are barely used by the customers.

    location, bar, food, room quality and space

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have been charged additional cost for drinks and meal I did not have - I purposely paid for room only at 155 pounds - I bought a bar snack on my own card Not the room! I am very dissatisfied with this and have escalated to the hotel manager

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sadly the bed ( a double??) was 2 single mattress push together and only the top sheet to hold them together!!!!!! The lift didn't work and we were on the top floor!!!!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was perfect for our needs , bed comfy but only 1 thin pillow each could have done with 2 , the view from the room was awful just a flat roof and wall ... Breakfast was good

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: