Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Village Hotel Leeds South 3 stars

Capitol Boulevard, Tingley, Leeds, LS27 0TS, United Kingdom

#22 of 45 hotels in Leeds

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1240 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    The wedding planners of all wedding planner
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was perfect

    Staff went above and beyond to help us we had our sons same sex marriage at the village and it was a magical day staff were outstanding Emma Raf and Paul bar staff and DJ could not wish for more they deserve 100% reccomendations

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Great gym and hotel at a good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    If I was to be picky some of the wooden furniture was a bit tired (but still very clean and spotless) and there was no new view from the window, so probably not some where to choose if this bothers you,

    Really excellent gym and a good pool, sauna and stam room. The self service breakfast was very good. The room was clean, comfortable and well furnished with a good flat screen tv The staff were very friendly and helpful So very good value especially if you make use of the gym and spa

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    4.2
    Bad night at the Village Hitel- don’t go on a Sunday
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I arrived at 930 and when I pulled up there was a drunk person outside. I checked in and was told the gym was closed so went down to the bar and they closed the bar at 10 and asked me to leave, very strange for a hotel I went outside and there were a couple snorting drugs at the entrance. It was just a horrible experience and not what I would have expected. I have been bitten by some sort of insect in the bed, and have to go to the dr to see what’s going on as it’s infected, needless to say I stayed in a different hotel the next night even though I had paid for Monday night

    Pillows

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Would certainly stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like.

    Everything, breakfast was fantastic. The coffee not so good. The coffee being the only downfall but obviously a minor thing.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.2
    The room was lovely and cosy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is like a huge wet room however the sink/plug hole on the floor did not drain quick enough so we had to use every towel to soak up the water as it started to leak into the hotel carpet.

    The room was lovely and cosy. The decor is lovely and the bed is super comfortable. We stayed for 2 nights and enjoyed my sleep both nights. Great black out blind and huge tv!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    6.3
    I expected better and not impressed, Travel lodge would have been a cheaper option.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booking.com advertising £57 but charged £149 this was then reduced to £83 after lots of to and thro between the Hotel and Booking.com. The Hotel is not a good or high standard for this sort of price and is way above the London rates. lighting poor in rooms, could not see in wardrobe, sockets loose on wall. large fan blocking the mirror. Pillows were difficult sleep on very hard. The window blind was awful, felt like a gold fish on display to world and had to leave drawn closed all the time as no privacy with blind open. Restaurant was not great, I was given a disabled room with no mention or notification or option or apology, so spent my stay trying to use a sink which was down at my knee's. Bar food order was messed up, waited chips which were with my meal but then told by waiter that not ordered ? yet the bar lady asked me which type I wanted, I do not like this attitude, customers should not be questioned like this. Staff seemed to busy stressed and not very polite. I was, handed receipt whilst they were looking away talking so no eye contact or a thank you, or did you enjoy etc. The guy collecting glasses reached over our our food whilst eating to pick up glasses and did not even say excuse me very rude.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    6.3
    Adequate
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very canteen ish, not a great selection.

    Upgraded room, was nice and clean, comfortable bed, nice towels. Room was quite warm even with air conditioning on.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didnt like.

    Everything. Amazing hotel. Beautiful decor and the way is laid out. Room was very big very comfy bed, beautiful bathroom very big tv. Got free use of the swimming pool and gym. Convenient pub to drink and eat not to expensive. Also restaurant and Starbucks in the hotel. 5 minutes drive from an asda superstore . Staff were lovely. Only 20 minutes drive from go ape our reason for staying. Would definitely stay in this hotel again and would try other village hotels in different locations. Would say its in my top 3 best hotels.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.6
    Fun fantastic and favourable
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The small portions of food. The price of the coffee

    Close location to where i was working. The staff were great, very polite and good at their job. The gym and pool were fantastic. The bar was good, the food is overpriced but still tasty...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay but pricey for current renovation situation not mentioned on booking
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little pricey considering the building work dmgoing on in the lobby/grill and the temporary movement of facilities.. Also the sink in the backroom looked like it had broken in 2 and had been stuck back together with cement and grout!! Not really in keeping with the rest of the rooms high standards!

    Lovely modern rooms with blackout blinds and everything you need. A note was placed on my room by reception to avoid disturbance during the day unless wanted for cleaning as stay was for business and between long work shifts. This was very effective.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    Comfy and cosy but abit dark
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to control air con and heating, air con had been on and was cold but the room took quite a while to warm up which resulted in waking up in the middle of the night too warm Lighting could be a bit brighter in the room, quite dark when have the blind down and getting changed

    Comfy bed, shower is great

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.8
    LOVED it happy to recommend. I will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above struggled as a vegan. But its the same in most hotels.

    The rooms were large and spacious ..quiet area just outside the city but only 10 minutes drive up the road. Staff helpful and friendly. Breakfast was adequate. Not much chouce for veggies and struggled as a vegan. But all in all, a lovely venue but HAPPILY return and happy to recommend.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    3.8
    Won’t be staying again . Staff really in helpful and just said they were busy even though I was one!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv never worked. Phone never in room never worked so I had to keep going down stairs to say it wasn’t working. Told someone will be up in 20 minutes and I waited a hour and as phone wasn’t working I had to go back down. I paid for room with sky and got nothing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    2.5
    Wouldn’t recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful customer service, the woman at reception was very rude when we arrived and her level of English was not great could barely understand what she was saying. Food in the pub was uncooked and the waitress was rude, put the plate on my hand without an excuse me or anything else. I was charged extra money by the woman on reception and one of the towels in our room was dirty.

    The gym staff was lovely, and very helpful, amazing customer service from the guy at reception very polite chatty and smiley.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    For such a cheap room the facilities were brilliant, gorgeous hotel and very close to Leeds fest which was the purpose of our stay. If I was in the area again I would 10/10 book this hotel again

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    Good for a reasonable priced over night stay with good quality breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our Sky did not work correctly so we had to call Reception to correct, this went off again.

    Accommodation spacious, friendly helpful staff, spa refreshing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    6.7
    Would stay again but not use food facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant not good. Food OK when EVENTUALLY arrived, expensive for what it was. Service at dinner and breakfast poor.

    Room all good, comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.2
    Open view.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food prices a little high could be more family or large group acceptal....£26.00 for a steak?? I'd expect it to come from Argentina cooked to perfection for that..! And the check in time could be more adaptable £5.00 extra before 3 is very off putting despite.the.hotel being appealing especially when rooms are ready ! Windows in rooms could.be accessible.to open if desired

    All except the above and when the deals come round it's a bonus...would.stay again as it's close to my family in Morley.too plus access to city m.roads..

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    8.8
    Village Hotels never disappoint
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's right by the motorway so if you are on that side and you like the window open then it can be noisy

    I think village hotels get it right on so many levels, clean big rooms with modern decor and large screen TV with Sky movies and films The fitness suite is decent and the pool is a good size for lane swimming. I like they have a Starbucks and pub with decent food Since I experienced my first village hotel I have always sought them out if available I wish they had more in Scotland and London

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    4.6
    Disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No signing to indicate where the front door of hotel was Confusing check in area - not obvious where to ask for help Decor - tired and brown - both public areas and the room Limited menus - burger and pizzas

    Nothing was particularly good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Easy to get to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the furniture has alot of chips on it. Just needs fixing and will be perfect.

    Easy to get to. Quiet,comfy rooms. Great food. Helpful friendly staff. Will be staying again and recommending.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    4.6
    Not much
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having a restaurant make over, mayhem! Quality of food was poor in the bar & beer was flat Quality of rooms in comparison to when I started using Village Hotel 10 years ago has declined immensely

    Not much

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    I totally enjoyed my stay at the Village,recommendations have been given to family/friends/collegues
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    When I arrived at the village I was very impressed with the fast check-in, and was very pleased and surprised with the good standard of the room, the bed was superb and the bathroom facility to a 4/5 star standard.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.3
    Inappropriate room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a 1 night stay with my son and was put in a double room? Not the best but had fold out bed.

    I have stayed at this hotel several times and it is excellent

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    6.3
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid for an upgrade to club room. There was no bottled water. No kettle or t bags just a coffee machine. Lumpy pillows. Sink was blocked. No toilet brush. Loo didn't flush properly. Cooked breakfast was minimum. No fried eggs. Only jam . No marmalade.

    Loved the food in bar.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.2
    The room was a lovely size for a couple and the bed was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower gel and the wash hand lotion were both in need of replenishing and we didn't realise until the following morning when we was using the bathroom and was in the shower. Had we realised we before hand we would have informed staff and I am sure that both would have been replenished. Disappointing to say the least.

    The room was a lovely size for a couple and the bed was really comfortable. The gym / leisure facilities were really good, unfortunately we did not come prepared but we certainly will the next time we stay. Location is very central and just a walk away from other facilities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.9
    Comfy room, easy parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom sink needed cleaning as kept blocking and the tap was faulty! Tea and coffee not refilled but gave us more when we asked!

    Comfy room, easy parking

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    5.0
    Disastrous, uncomfortable and very disappointing.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning didn’t work, when I went to complain I was told they wouldn’t give me another room but if I wanted could pay an extra £89 per night for another room. I contacted head office who told me they had something sorted for the next night and to contact reception. I contacted reception to be told that nobody was on to them and that they still couldn’t do anything. Room was sweltering, got no sleep at all over the two nights, I booked and paid in full over a month in advance. Breakfast wasn’t being served until 8am even though om the info card it stated 7:30, not ideal when people have to be on the road early. Bar staff stood talking between themselves when customers were waiting to be served. No residents bar really as residents had to sit in the lobby after the bar closed and rely on the night porter to serve.

    Parking facilities were decent. Tv in room had a good range of channels and was a good size.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.6
    I enjoyed staying at the Village hotel! Planning on coming back to stay here as well!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ONLY issue was housekeeping not showing for 3 days, but once the complaint was made, the staff ensured it didn’t happen again, which was lovely.

    Loved how central the location was and how friendly the staff were!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.8
    I did not stay in a room and explained it was an accidental...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not stay in a room and explained it was an accidental booking. I have been passed from pillar to post refund my money. Very poor service from booking and the hotel. Refund my money before o take it to Facebook, Twitter and all other platforms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    6.3
    The room was very dark you could not see inside the wardrobe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very dark you could not see inside the wardrobe. There were no drawers to put your clothes. At the side of the bed it was all burned with blisters on the wood and the other side had wood missing from all around it . This room should not be given to anyone without being repaired. I told the lady at check out but she did not seem to care as we were going home . I want some compensation l have never stayed in a hotel like this before. Mr John Kennedy

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    stayed here a few times and always had a good time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we had a problem trying to make a drink the first thing in the morning the coffee and tea machine was broke in our room . went down to the reception and the receptionist was good enough to bring us up a couple of cuppa,s up .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    great hotel would recommend and would certainly book again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not sure there is to be honest

    lovely room with excellent air con .comfy bed fab shower decent coffee machine in room. really quiet room just a tad further out from where we needed to be but that was our fault

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff decorated my room when I requested for it for It doing, was really lovely and meant a lot to me staff did that and made my anniversary so special

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.3
    Staff friendly and helpful, facilities very good.
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are not as spacious as you would expect for premium rooms and price. A little out of city centre but still city centre prices.

    Staff friendly and helpful, facilities very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Excellent and would stay again.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More Central Leeds City Centre Location

    I have stayed here previously and like the hotel and its facilities . Our customers attending a function in Leeds also commented what a great hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel just a few improvements
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not get my tea and my partner did not get his coffee. There was not enough glasses for juice . My partner did not sleep well on the pillows

    Bed , selection of breakfast and friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.3
    Comfortable but not sure I'd rush back due to the booking complexity between Booking.com and Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The booking process. Booked through Booking.com, then had to pay the hotel direct in advance. Also I had booked 2 rooms (1 for myself and my wife, the second for my 2 daughters) at exactly the same rate including breakfast, but when we went down they said we had only paid for breakfast on one of the rooms, which was incorrect.

    Hotel is clean and modern, and rooms comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.5
    Great room with a good sized tv comfy bed and walk in shower...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing all good

    Great room with a good sized tv comfy bed and walk in shower,great sports bar with reasonably priced food and drink,also a Starbucks in the main foyer.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.1
    Very good and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that i disliked about the place

    In the bathrooms there was only one bath sheet even though it was booked for two apart from that everything was ok.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.9
    business traveller - very good pleasant easy place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    signposting to get there off motorway!

    bedroom very comfortable, good pool and sauna for morning dip before work. breakfast was fine both continental and cooked

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    5.4
    Smart rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Payment system is a real hassle. Why can’t they just take the payment via Booking.com?? Quite pricey. Room not the most comfortable or well served with complimentary biscuits, drinks as many at this price

    Smart rooms. Good gym. Good dining and drinks options

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    Great overnight stop with pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pre- payment was a bit complicated, but when I phoned staff said this had to be done on-line. Could be more mobile-friendly! Decor pretty horrible, but other factors made up for it.

    Great stop-off on a long journey. Handy for the motorway, easy to find. Room surprisingly spacious and excellent shower. Breakfast good and plentiful. What made it for me was using the pool, fantastic after long drive and included in price. Will stay again and recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    I was really pleasantly surprised with the hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were here on business for a conference so ideal location for that, but quite far from Leeds city centre if you wanted a trip out

    I was really pleasantly surprised with the hotel. Superb facilities, lovely room. Great TV..! The pool was fantastic and the gym was great too. Pub was nice but a bit pricey. Lovely breakfast in the morning:-)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    I stay in this hotel on a regular it's very clean rooms...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great Hotel

    I stay in this hotel on a regular it's very clean rooms are great and all the staff are friendly. Also it's great value and the pub food is good too and the staff very helpful. The Gym and sauna and steam outstanding very relaxing . Can only highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.5
    How modern it was
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could have done with extra pillows on the bed as one each wasn't enough. The view of a brick wall wasn't very appealing and the lighting in the room was very poor

    How modern it was

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.5
    Nice place for an overnight stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite dark due to the colour scheme and the shower was roof mounted only so no adjustment in direction was available. I had no hot water in the shower on the second day of my stay which was reported.

    The hotel had a modern feel and the breakfast was nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.3
    Absolutely excellent. Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was absolutely excellent. Very impressed that the television had all the sky channels. Amazing shower and there was a USB charging point near the bed, which is always handy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Excellent will definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very easy check in and check out. Close enough to the Leeds centre to get in and out with no problems. All the facilities you need I.e gym... bar...swimming pool etc

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing I didn't like was the view from the room that just went into a roof top and then the side of another building.

    Very good value for money. Clean and comfy. Staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed bath mat and should kettle to use but they did give one when asked

    Booking.com had a failure but village starts here fantastic and sorted in fact gave us extra benefits everything we asked of them they did a tip get a red card for the bar if sport cheap drinks

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    7.9
    stayed 1 night and everything was satisfactory and we would be happy to stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I just thought the décor and furniture in the sports bar needed updating coffee machine in bedroom was a little complicated to work and no instuctions

    The bed was comfy and room was very satisfactory and staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.5
    Very modern and contemporary
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not cleaned to a satisfactory level, Bar Manager was aggressive towards the staff I. Front of customers and was not notified that I would have a disabled room upon check in.

    Very modern and contemporary

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.5
    Great Hotel but getting expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower in our room wasn't very powerful. Didn't like how they seem to be doing a Ryanair and making extras such as the Gym chargable. Room prices are not the cheapest anyhow without having to pay extra for these little extras.

    Its a lovely Hotel right off the M62. Everything you need under one roof Restaurant, Lively Bar, Gym, Swimming Pool etc and even a Starbucks. Stayed here a few times. We we're in Leeds for an event in the Centre (Taxi was £14) but the Hotel is good enough for its Event nights or even just a relaxing night or two away.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Had a comfortable evening in a spacious bed and made use of the spa and pool facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't think the breakfast was worth the money. The lift was broken too which wasn't ideal when were on the 4th floor and had just run the Leeds half marathon

    Room was comfy and spacious

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.1
    Helpful staff; good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some aspects of the room would appear to be style over substance. The air con/heating control is fixed to a spot on wall which meant I had to get on my knees to read and set it! Pillows were quite flat and there were no additional ones to add to the 2 on the double bed. Would have liked more than 2 sachets of coffee.

    Staff were helpful and responsive to an issue - see below. Later than usual check out at 11am which meant I could set off after rush hour Lift was out of order (which was a big negative) - I was on 4th floor and can't do so many stairs however once I explained, I was taken up to 4th floor via service lift - no fuss, no bother - good service. Great location for my trip - travelling from Manchester to Leeds then on to Scotland - plenty of parking too

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Fab hotel great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to have had decaffeinated coffee and biscuits

    The hotel was clean and all the facilities were excellent . Staff were very helpful . The room was of a high standard and worth the upgrade with the use of the gym which is excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.6
    Great night away thank you!
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My husband is a coeliac the bread for breakfast is not very nice & is really sweet. Perhaps the staff should taste it then give feed back to the company.. You can get better bread in all major supermarkets now that are much better.

    Staff really friendly & helpful. Didn’t eat in the bar this time, but the food is excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    This was an amazing hotel and definitely exceeded my...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was an amazing hotel and definitely exceeded my expectations for the price. Was in Leeds / Morley overnight for business and wow I'll be staying here everytime. The restaurant food was great and the gym was fantastic. Rooms are super nice and beds extremely comfortable!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.0
    clean tidy nice staff , but bath a big thing thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bath on arival as travelled 310 miles 6 hours plus with traffic

    should of been a bath ? but no bath only problem i had with the accomdation . but also my swipe card did not work had too change 4 times plus get swipped thank you

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    6.7
    I like this hotel and have stayed a few times, quite in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I was checking in another customer was complaining but this heated discussion was dealt with at reception so all other customers who were checking in were made to feel uncomfortable, I feel matters like these should be dealt with away from others .

    I like this hotel and have stayed a few times, quite in rooms pool amazing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.5
    location for my purpose was perfect, however if you...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The furnishings in the bedroom were very poor in my case, the veneer on the bedside locker and desk had come off and it looked a mess.

    location for my purpose was perfect, however if you don't have a car stay in the city. Pool area was very pleasant and the overall interior decor was very nice. There is a shopping center 2 minutes car drive down the road with retail shops and places to eat.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    6.7
    Very happy and would choose to come here again when visiting Ossett for work
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More choice at breakfast would have better. Continental option of slices ham, salmon, cheese etc. Also service was a little slow in the grill restaurant in the evenings and waited a while for food. As I was with a colleague this was fine but if I was staying at the hotel on my own I would have been disappointed with the wait time. Food options were great though. Please don't change this menu as I loved the fresh, healthier options compared to some other hotel restaurants. A loyalty scheme would be good for regular guests as I am often in this area for work but the hotel is more expensive than others in the area.

    Loved the cleaniness and comfort of this hotel also lots of options for food and drinks. Gym/pool was also great and personally the reason I chose this hotel over others which were cheaper. Would have expected the gym to be included in the price however. Starbucks on site was also great as I could get a gym session, breakfast and coffee to go before my meeting! Way every morning should start!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.9
    It was fantastic
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only bad thing was the view from our room x

    The bed was beautiful and very comfortable , the room was fantastic and well cleaned! Would proabably stay here again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Nice easy stay at this very pleasant hotel... not without the odd issue mind ;)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We weren't to sure of the check-in tablets. It still required a receptionist to ensure we went thought it ok, and that's with being being proficient in IT... not the most straight forward of check-ins. I'd say a great idea BUT, it's always better to be greeted with a smiling face and someone who does the check-in for you. I wouldn't recommend it, that's for sure. A couple of things to note - only 2 pillows in the room (another 2 ordered and arrived quickly so that was fine) the toilet roll was not the softest :) a shame that seeing as the room was awesome. We were a little sad to not see a bath in the bathroom. The feet on the bed stick out, both myself and my partner caught the foot with our toes... OUCH! Last thing - sorry there's seems a lot here, but its relevant. The door in room 331 does not close properly... it is latched, but not fully closed.

    Loved the look of the room, large TV and excellent stand in shower. The pool, sauna and steam room provided great value, and a great way to relax before heading out of the hotel. The bed was comfortable and the blackout blind was brill, especially when opening it in the morning with the sun shining through...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.5
    I would stay at the hotel again all the staff were fabulous Shane about the noise from the motorway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the quilt cover and cushion were clean but had a stain on. The main problem was the noise from the motorway the sound proofing could have been better and there were very small holes in the blind that let light in . Son unfortunately I did not get much sleep on either night

    The staff were all very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.3
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We upgraded our room for an additional cost of £20, however the bed was a double, I believe it would be much nicer as a kingsize. Some areas in the room were looking scruffy, if we hadn't been in a rush to go out I would have asked to change rooms .

    Plenty of parking, nice bar area. Quick courteous check in

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the club room tea and coffee pods wasn’t nice - need more variety. Took a while to understand how to use the bath taps/shower.. should be more clearer.

    The bed was comfortable. The bath was spacious. Very clean, room service was quick.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    My friends had to leave early Saturday morning and were told...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My friends had to leave early Saturday morning and were told no breakfast before 700 am. Surely something could have been provided such as a continental breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    4.2
    Adequate but expensive for what you got
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of resources in bedroom complex bath shower combination difficult to work out how it worked. Cleaning staff and trolleys mattresses etc lining the corridors when we arrived and even when we went for breakfast! Dirty carpets on stairs throughout the stay

    Comfortable beds

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    3.8
    Terrible!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was for disabled. No bath. Large walk in shower obviously for disabled but not clean I didn't use it. The worst thing was the toilet. The toilet lid did not stay up! This meant while using the toilet the lid had to be resting on my back! If the lid was pushed back it operated the flush so the toilet was trying to flush the whole time - utterly ridiculous! Room was noisy and clientele questionable!

    Nothing!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    2.5
    Stayed many times before, nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couldnt make it to the venue as the hotel charged me twice, leaving my bank account in arrears. Emailed the hotel still no response.

    Stayed many times before, nice hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    5.8
    Staff are lovely .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was cold, arrived to find a heater in the room all ready for the next guest - its cable was actually too short to reach the plug! To top it all their duvets are miserably thin , end result a bad nights sleep. Only stayed one night so could not be bothered to complain. My last stay I was luckier . The staff are nice but I expect more for the prices charged.

    Staff are lovely .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    6.3
    Poor family rooms with poor service in pub and restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The family rooms were far from acceptable. Basically a double room with 2 foldout beds which next no space for movement

    The shower was easily accessible and very hot

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Shame we only used the hotel for 1 night to break our journey, we would have liked to stay longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wardrobe, although a great size, would have benefitted from an interior light.

    The bed and the chair(s) were particularly comfortable and the shower was a delight. The stripey decor is amazing! All the staff we met were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was delicious (we didn't dine there).

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: