Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villaggio 2 stars

5-9 Folly Lane, Warrington, WA5 0LZ, United Kingdom

#6 of 16 hotels in Warrington

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 710 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    I enjoyed my stay at the Villaggio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There wasn't anything that I wasn't happy about.

    The room was lovely, very clean and had all that I needed. The breakfast was very good, freshly cooked. The staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. I would definitely stay at the Villaggio in the future.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    3.3
    One of the worst hotels I’ve stayed at!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Advertised as having AC, there is no AC and the window opens about an inch! Not even a fan and it was over 30c in the room!! No blackout curtains The staff were not at all helpful The place is in need of serious redecorating and a deep clean! This hotel is an absolute dump, I think I’d rather of stayed in the car as it didn’t seem like a very secure area.

    Absolutely nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Good place to stay for a work trip.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very convenient for a visit to the nearby hospital. A good, comfortable, clean room. Wish I'd had time to try the restaurant downstairs, it looked delicious - maybe next time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    Hidden Gem in Warrington
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being rather warm the room was very hot small window opening but overall excellent value

    Good location helpful staff excellent breakfast very clean room and building areas

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.8
    I normally stay at one of the big hotel chains as you pretty...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perhaps a refresh of the hotel is needed as it did look a little dated(and the doors to the rooms tend to bang loudly when closed) but don't judge a book by it's cover, this is a great place to stay for people on a budget.

    I normally stay at one of the big hotel chains as you pretty much know what you will be getting but decided to try something different. Staff were brilliant and were not "commercialised" unlike the staff at the big hotel chains. The Italian restaurant at the hotel was excellent and well priced.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    A jewel of an independent hotel
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only because of the freakishly hot weather we are having at them moment, the room didn't have any air conditioning which made it quite uncomfortable. However, we asked for a fan which they put into our room straight away. Unfortunately it was not working so they actually went out and bought a brand new one for us. Thank you to all the staff.

    Very friendly staff who went over and above for our comfort. The location was fantastic for the hospital to visit a friend which was our main reason for staying and we were able to take the 10 minute walk there, saving on parking charges. It was also ideal for the short drives to different shopping locations. There are beautiful gardens to sit in and a very comfortable restaurant and bar area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    A great location , what a great night sleep we had in our cosy bedroom. Fabby.
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic place to stay. We came to Warrington for Wedding. The Villaggio was a great find. Staying there next time we visit Warrington. Meal in Restaurant wow . Good breakfast service .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.1
    Quick stop in Warrington
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was an overwhelming smell of loo cleaner when we walked into the hotel, not at all pleasant. In the special requests I advised that my husband would need a gluten free breakfast as he's a coeliac. It was disappointing that even with notice there was no gf bread and when we asked we were told it wasn't worth having any as they so rarely get people who need it and it gets wasted. I pointed out that it can be frozen. If we'd known we would have bought our own. Not that it's an issue but there are pictures hung everywhere, most wonky, which I found unnecessarily fussy, especially in our room.

    They left a fan in our room which was thoughtful and definitely needed in this weather. The beds were comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    6.3
    Decent, comfortable room but the smelly carpet was a shame.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - The carpet smelled - the breakfast could be presented betterde

    - good location for the Warrington Rugby League grounds - staff were friendly and obliging

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.9
    Handy as a base to leave the car and visit Liverpool and Manchester by train.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fans should be in rooms during summer. Rooms not facing street would be quieter.

    Breakfast options are excellent, served by Ilona who also managed the reception in a friendly, professional manner, and cooked to perfection byTamin. Towels were replaced daily which was handy with extra showers in the hot weather, and rooms serviced very well. We dined one night and the food was very good. The owners have been putting the effort into updating the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    6.3
    Thanky you for our stay.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At first sight room looked very nice but after 1 night our bed separeted and we couldn't sleep properly. This situation repeated both nights our stay in.

    Thank belongs to the staff of the hotel for their kidness. Hotel look very nice and new. 15 minutes from the centre is still ok to enjoy night life in Warrington.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    Pleasant, friendly location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was sound.

    Really friendly hotel, nice place to stay. Bit out of the way in terms of amenities but really quiet and peaceful. Comfy bed, nice bathroom. It’s not sleek and corporate like a Hilton or some other chain but much more homely and welcoming. Great restaurant attached - superb food - most recommended.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    One night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front part of drawer came away in my hands. This was reported and going to be looked into. The outside could do with some tender loving care as when I looked out of the window onto a roof a hook had fallen onto it and the window could do with being repainted.

    The friendly and helpful staff. The bedroom was lovely and the bed was really comfortable. Close to public transport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel, huge parking lot, convenient and a good location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel, huge parking lot, convenient and a good location in Warrington, walking distance to the center and bars and restaurants. Would use again for sure

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    My preferred home from home bolt-hole in Warrington
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I love a run in the morning before breakfast. Villaggio is situated close to the Sankey Valley Park with several running miles through lovely scenery.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    Go there it's a nice place to stay that gives you very good value for money. Suite is excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the day was unusually [27C] hot but room was without aircon and the window was too small long and narrow corridor to go to the room

    free wifi and parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    5.0
    Won’t be going back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit dated, room very small one side of the bed on the wall and just enough room the other side for one person to get dressed. Limited tea & coffee in room. Breakfast was simple no pastries etc..and no staff around just told to leave the key on counter. Staff in jeans serving breakfast so felt more like a cheap b&b.The room was so hot no aircon so couldn’t breathe when we opened the window it was onto the roof where staff/ people were walking across all the time so not entirely safe.

    Bathroom

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.1
    Don’t stay here, unless you get a room at the rear of the hotel, with air con and nI
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con. And the room was hot and stuffy. Road noise because our room faced onto the main road. Meant we couldn’t open the windows to cool down the room. Room and bed were very small and bathroom quite claustrophobic. Outside our room the safety door banged with such ferocity we thought our door was being knocked down. I laid awake till 2pm sweating, listening to the road traffic and jumping every time the fire doors banged. The niceties they have but the fundamentals are missing. Did not sleep well at all. Very disappointed would not return and cannot recommend.

    Nice decor, friendly staff, ample free parking. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    6.7
    Despite some concerns, good value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Property is a little tired; upholstery on chair was torn and wires showing through cable on hairdryer. Bathroom and toiletries ok, but paintwork needs refreshing. Lock on door seemed unstable (but fortunately didn't cause any problems!).

    Good WIFI, breakfast and dinner

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.8
    Basic but clean and comfortable.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't too keen on being able to hear the person in the next room talking on his phone, the walls must be paper thin!

    Very clean, comfortable bed, good shower and very nice staff. Reasonable breakfast. Free parking in open public carpark, close by.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable with pleasant and helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedding, although clean had an acrid smell from washing which detracted from my comfort.

    I had the executive double suite which was large and very comfortable with a massive bed, 2 sofas and a very nice bathroom. The restaurant served good Italian style food. I had an excellent spicy prawn arrabiata starter and a pizza marinara.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    6.3
    Budget hotel convenient for business
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit worn out could do with a face lift, better value than aesthetics.

    Nice simple Budget hotel in a good location in Warrington, good access, parking, room was compact but comfortable, breakfast fare was basic but OK, staff was friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.6
    Well I’m going back now couple of times a month as work has dictated and I wouldn’t want to stay any
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff extremely helpful, they have a lovely garden which my room overlooked with sitting areas. My room was extremely clean and so was my bathroom. As single woman business traveller I felt safe and happy there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    6.3
    Good breakfast and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs redecorating! The pipes were really noisy when trying to sleep! Breakfast could of been served longer! Missed out on the second day!

    Nice breakfast and good location!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.2
    CHESHIRE OAKS
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Narrow corridors to navigate to get to your room.Low pressure in the shower.

    Nice room and clean.Helpful staffs.Central location.Free breakfast.Quiet place.Ample of parking spaces.30 mins drive to Cheshire Oaks Outlet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.8
    On the whole, very good value for the price paid.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was incredibly hot on entry due to heater being on full. Room itself was smaller than expected for a standard double and the bath towels were far smaller than I've seen at any other hotel. However, very good value for money overall and the WiFi alone is to be applauded and makes it a fantastic choice for business travellers and those with kids who might want to stream movies etc.

    Ample parking, good value for money, good shower pressure and superb WiFi speed. I arrived after dark and didn't appreciate how nice the garden outside was until the morning.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.1
    Lovely staff , clean room but very noisy.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is incredibly noisy here. My room must have had a water system right next to the wall and every time anyone used water, it gurgled. I could hear everyone staying in rooms near mine. The location isn't great for anyone walking, but would do for a stop over.

    The staff were lovely here and the food in the restaurant was nice. The room was also ok, although the walls were paper thin.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent restaurant food quality and value.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent restaurant food quality and value. Excellent fresh hot breakfast cooked to order, not a buffet style where food is just under hot lamps, this is hot and freshly cooked. Comfy bed, very nicely decorated room and bathroom. Lovely staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.6
    Would easily recommend to anyone
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Corridors and stairwell could do with a refurbishment

    From the very start the staff were excellent and friendly. Restaurant was excellent with a menu of mix (Italian and English) Breakfast was great.Room was comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    6.3
    I stayed there because it was convenient to where I needed to be, but probably wouldn't go back.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's an old 60/70's style hotel that desperately needs to be upgraded. The heating in my room was insufficient and didn't work in the bathroom. However, they did bring another heater up to the room. The passages and common areas were not heated and were cold. The room was small and the views were of the rooftop...

    The food in the restaurant was surprisingly good, the wifi worked well and there was plenty of parking

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.5
    Suited our location requirements
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At breakfast the waitress didn't clear away used items so table just filled up so we had less and less space. Otherwise the breakfast was plentiful, good choice and good quality. Evening meal and service excellent

    Suited our location requirements

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    6.3
    The evening meal was very good;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The evening meal was very good; cheerful and reasonably priced. Breakfast was somewhat second-rate. No hotel should provide toast made from sliced white in modern times; and tomato from a tin is unacceptable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    6.3
    Good but could be better
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast ok poor diner for an Italian lasagna looked good but the mozzarella was like chewing chewing gum not mutch meat and not mutch pasta disappointing

    Good for business night stay for work nice bath room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    10
    Overall a nice easy to get to hotel off the m6 with pleasant staff. Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Second stay. Nice clean large room. Nice staff resturant itailan food a bonus as on site we had a lovely meal. Breakfast everythink you could want with smiling happy helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    7.9
    Not too bad at all as I enjoyed the quietness of the hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only the tomatoes at breakfast were a bit soggy and their rigidness on checking out at exactly 11am. I inquired about checking out at about 2pm and was told that I would be charged £25 for late check out after 11am. In the end, I didn't need to check out late but felt that most hotels would give you to at least 12 noon to check out.

    The room was quite warm and pleasant.The hotel is in a very quiet area. The breakfast was okay

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    8.8
    Good value.
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a comfortable, clean, well run hotel. The décor is a not contemporary, but the rooms are comfortable and well equipped. The staff are helpful. Good breakfast. Easy parking.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.5
    A couple of nights for work.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strangely housekeeping had let the side down and the first two rooms that I was shown to had not been completely prepared - but I was soon shown to one that was done.

    Friendly staff, relaxed atmosphere.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    5.0
    Would not stay there again and could not understand why you (booking.com) had scored it so highly..
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was crammed and not like on the picture...very,very, noisy extractor/air conditioning units placed on the roof outside my room,constant noise...also very pungent smell at all times of the day and night...that of a Indian restaurant...

    Lady on reception was very helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel. Thanks the stuff. Will visit it again next year.
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All was perfect.

    Excellent hotel. THE BEST in Warrington ( stayed at Village Hotel last year) . I also stayed at Ascoats Hotel in Manchester too and was disappointed. The stuff in Villagio are very friendly and helpful. The room and the bathroom were incredibly clean. The bed is very comfortable. The breakfast is very good. I didn"t take an English breakfast but it looked delicious. I had yogurt, fruits, cakes. Food is fresh and tasty.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    8.3
    Excellent food and cleanliness. Banging pipes and not much sleep I wouldn't book again!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At 12 midnight the central heating pipes were banging so much, I had to turn my radiator on to flush the water through, this happened again at 05.30 am. Staff informed me that they knew about this?!

    The cleanliness of the hotel was excellent. The food was excellent. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    7.1
    OK with what we saw of it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bridal Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked the bridal suite was OK but the bath had cracks on the outside which made it look scruffy

    Didnt check in till 5 in the morning because we broke down on the way there so was only in the property 3.5 hours. Breakfast was nice

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.3
    Friendly staff and nice room, enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Showers weren't great, but otherwise all was good.

    Staff were friendly, room was clean and well appointed - we had one of the larger suite rooms which had a huge bed, two sofas in a lounge area, and a large bathroom with two showers. Facilities were good, breakfast was great!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    7.9
    Very nice staff, hotel has a homey feel to it. Good price. All nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Kitchen doesn't open until 5pm. Was hungry on arrival (lunchtime) but there was no food or roomservice. Had to walk to a supermarket for a sandwich. Breakfast would be nice as a buffet/selfservice, the menu limits the options a bit, but that's personal. :-)

    Very nice staff, very friendly. Clean room. Free WiFi. Arrived at 12.00 and could check into room right away. Had a quality vegetarian breakfast, it was freshly made and very tasty.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    7.5
    Bed was comfortable and breakfast good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor looks a bit tired, walls need repainting. Evening meal in restaurant not that great; most of the items served were watery as they had been frozen.

    Bed was comfortable and breakfast good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.2
    the bed was very comfortable, excellent breakfast, easy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the fact that you had to buzz every time you wished to get in.

    the bed was very comfortable, excellent breakfast, easy parking, good location for our event that weekend.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    2.5
    Didn’t expect much to be honest, but was surprised just how poorly this place presented itself...
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The list is endless, but I’ll list a few off the top of my head. Cleanliness - appalling, it’s just grimy all over. Facilities - aged, decrepit and below par. Service - smiles are extra in this place Room - manhole covers open, door that wouldn’t lock, double bed was just two singles pushed together. Food - okay, but nothing to rave about.

    There’s not much to like to be honest.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    5.4
    wouldnt stay there again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couldn't watch Champions League football on the tv in the lounge area, or the room, and couldn't access wifi to watch it on Sky Go either. Décor in room was tired.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.8
    It was a lovely visit to Warrington,,, and the bed was lovely.
    • Couple
    • Bridal Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sorry, bath panel needed fixing and the toilet took forever to refill!!! I'm sorry,, this would not stop me from coming back

    We both enjoyed staying at the Villaggio and would certainly come back to this fantastic place.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.1
    Reasonably priced, comfortable rooms, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Music from the function room could be clearly heard in our room.

    Reasonably priced, comfortable rooms, friendly staff. Well located for access to public transport, ample parking facilities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.2
    Two people in my group are verifiable "foodies.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was doing a series of "Views from my bedroom window" to document my trip for those back home. Unfortunately, even though our room was pleasant, my view was the mechanicals on the roof.

    Two people in my group are verifiable "foodies." They agree with me that we were served the BEST Italian dinner we have had in years. Just excellent!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.9
    The hotel is also an Italian restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arguing/fighting from other residents in the middle of the night. I appreciate this is not the hotel's fault, but the staff should have been more proactive in dealing with the problem.

    The hotel is also an Italian restaurant. We had a meal there and thoroughly enjoyed it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Loved everything about our stay the staff were polite and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything about our stay the staff were polite and friendly. The room was spotless . Will definitely 're book for next year . After completing the English Half Marathon in Warrington we walked back to the hotel for food dinner was AMAZING.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    Great value for money, lovely people.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything.

    I was there for a Christening. The staff couldn't of been more helpful. The food was brilliant as we had a buffet reception. The room was WOW factor they gave me room (2 ) think it was honeymoon suite. Decor / size / big bathroom / comfy bed, and all just for me. Breakfast was superb nice big full English but they will cook to your needs. Lovely clean hotel and very spotless room. I had stayed before and remembered how nice they are. Last time had meal in restaurant and food again excellent. Location was good for me, but if your going to City centre it's only short way away, on the road directly into City Car or bus. Parking is very good loads of spaces at Hotel. This is a small family run Hotel I think and better than some of these big ones much more value for money. I will definitely stay again, and a big thank you to Elonna who was such a kind warm person and made me very welcome from the start. Thanks villaggio.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    A nice warm atmosphere within this hotel with happy helpfully staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothink

    When driving off motorway to folly Lane I was worried as shops all around. We pulled up staff and came out directing us to large car park just on the left and advising us to ring door at the back. Once inside everythink was clean and Staff were happy and polite asking if we wanted a menu to view from the reasturant. Our room was lovely warm and clean large king size bed.The views were to the back looking at the garden kept nice. Bathroom all excellent. We decided to eat in and was pleasantly impressed with service. House wine was not a cheap make. Food came out hot and tasty. Moving to the comfortable chairs after dinner and another bottle off wine diners coming and going. We were glad we chose this hotel to stay via the reviews as we could have stayed anywhere on the m6. Heading north. Diffinetly stay again as a stop off should we have to travel south.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.9
    Very good and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a little warm in the bedroom could have done with air con couldn't open window because we were on the front

    Breakfast was excellent,staff were very accommodating the room was clean and

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.9
    Second time at the Villagio, will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Its a little bit out of town but taxi only a fiver to bus station

    Second time at the Villagio for Creamfields weekend. Its a good 15 minute walk into the centre of Warrington but a taxi is only a fiver. Staff are excellent, always a friendly welcome and they look after you very well. Paid £95 per night and as other hotels do, they put their prices up for the Creamfields weekend. Nice bar, rooms basic but clean so quite happy to stay here again! Close to a small mini market for those all important creamfields essentials........beer!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    6.7
    Pleasent stay unhappy about the price rise just for the concert nothing in the small print
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better pillows squeeky flooring

    The pillows on the beds are very hard and unpleasant to sleep on I'm now suffering with a stiff neck from not being able to sleep very well also the dog barking did nt help from the property's below

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    5.4
    Not a great experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelt of cleaning chemicals so didn't sleep well. Choice of beer at the bar was a bit yesterday, and the female member of staff kept asking if I was 'alright' from across the room. Not sure what she was asking really.

    The breakfast was great. The male member of staff was efficient and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.2
    Fab very comfortable accommodation - definitely recommended to other travellers!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very big & comfortable with 3 beds; a settee; a large TV; tea/coffee facilities; hairdryer and a lovely good sized en-suite bathroom. The breakfast was included in the price and there was plenty to choose from whether you wanted cooked breakfast or continental. We personally feel this should be rated more stars - definitely the BEST 2 star accommodation we have ever stayed in - thank you for our short but very comfortable stay. Would definitely recommend to anyone else looking for accommodation in this area. We would return without hesitation! :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.8
    Stay was wonderful, will definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The fact that there was no refrigerators provided

    The hot breakfast with eggs,bacon,hash browns, missed the pancakes. The friendly staff and the owner of the hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice restaurant with food intolerance options.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bridal Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Minor - had to shut windows to block traffic noise, and my choice of room (bridal suite) a long way from reception - some would see that as a plus!

    Nice restaurant with food intolerance options. Comfortable Queen bed. Good breakfast. Very friendly staff. Many places say ample parking - this one has it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.3
    Excellent venue for business travel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was 2 single bases pushed together and this was noticeable in the middle.

    The courtesy and friendliness of the staff and the cleanliness of the entire venue were exceptional.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.1
    Good value hotel in Warrington
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor was maybe a little bit dated and location a bit downbeat and out of the town centre but I found it easily enough (and I wasn't going out again anyway!).

    Just relieved to find a clean and comfortable room in Warrington that was available and not too expensive as it was about 10pm at night after 190km cycling from the Lake District that day! Staff were very helpful and they had an indoor storage room for my bike.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    5.0
    Poor value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Evening meal was no where near fresh -room was far to hot and on a busy main road therefore couldn't sleep at night because of the noise -noisey birthday party with entertainer (weird) running around in the Resturant whilst we tried to eat along with loud music and even after we asked staff when would be a nice time to eat

    Nothing really

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    6.7
    Was okay, but more of a business trip lodging.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was difficult to find, but an easy exit from the city as we continued our travels.

    Met our needs for a nights lodging. Had a very nice dinner there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.3
    A**
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Information folder about the hotel and info about times for breakfast and check out wasn't present in the room.

    Location was great, staff very friendly and helpful, easy parking, would recommend to anyone who doesn't want to spend to much on a room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.8
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    loud repetitive music in the seating area in bar

    Comfy bed, big carpark, 20 minutes walk into town centre which had some nice pubs and restaurants, friendly welcome

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.9
    Good but not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was stuffy. Recommend asking for a room at the back so you can open a window without traffic noise. Breakfast was just OK.

    Good value, had a nice restaurant and bar. Convenient parking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast was vg.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not too sure about our evening meal but probably chose wrong menu.

    Breakfast was vg. Good selection and waitress very attentive. We chose the hotel because of the close proximity to the hospital. Left the car in car park and it was only a 10 minute walk. We live in Huddersfield and used hotel instead of traveling home. Our daughter is critically ill in hospital and may have to use this hotel again and will have no hesitation.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    8.8
    Interesting Location, Great Value Stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Interesting location in a housing estate! However this is a good value hotel. Room was clean and well appointed. The restaurant was excellent, great food at good prices, very good service. Breakfast was freshly cooked and very tasty.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.3
    Night out in Warrington
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    tea and coffee facility in room was poor , the water for my Breakfast tea was cold .the staff replaced it but was not much better , Bedroom look bigger on web site , Bathroom window sill need some attention

    the hotel was in a good place for travelling it was clean staff are help full

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Golden Wedding get away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bridal Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing to disappoint us.

    The hotel is conveniently located within walking distance of Warrington centre. The breakfast selection is good and very enjoyable. The Dinner menu is varied and the food we chose was very tasty and reasonably priced. Price of drinks for an hotel is very reasonable and service is fast and efficient.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.9
    Good value single night stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room 6 is very nice but overfull of chairs (small settee + single armchair + desk chair) which made moving around one half of the room difficult. The bed is huge but is actually 2 x single so you fall into the middle gap. Room is nicely decorated but no blackout curtains and the net curtain is too short so the house opposite looks into the lower 6" of the window. As the room is above the restaurant there is a slight smell of food.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was enjoyable - small breakfast room with plenty of friendly staff catering for guests. Good choice of food and lots of fruit available. Bedroom was clean and had plenty of sockets and good lighting. Wifi is easy to connect and signal is good. Located very close to hospital and free parking which makes visiting less stressful and costly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    7.5
    Highly Recomended
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the rooms are very comfortable, and well appointed. the shower has got to be the most powerful I have ever stepped in to, good selection of food for the evening... the breakfast was a little disappointing. overall good value for money

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.2
    Evening staff were nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was okay. The staff seemed a little more harassed and it wasn't clear that guests couldn't self-serve so the waitress got a little upset.

    Evening staff were nice. Service was good. Dinner menu had a great selection. Rooms very comfortable. Very accommodating.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: