Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Virginia Court Hotel 3 stars

Cliff Avenue, Cromer, NR27 0AN, United Kingdom

#2 of 6 hotels in Cromer

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 204 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could have been bigger. We had to pay on arrival even though they had my card details with the booking. We came back to the hotel just after 10 pm and felt bad about ordering a drink as everything was 'locked up' according to the lady on duty, we did have one drink which she said we could pay for in the morning as the tills had been cashed for the night. We may have had another drink under different circumstances.

    The carrot jam, homemade, for breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the shower was too hot and not responding to controls, but they were going to fix it immediately. The bed was quite hard.

    The building was amazing, spacious and historic. We loved it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of staff and cold breakfast on second day which was also missing two ingredients i.e. beans and black pudding, this may have been due to a coach party of pensioners they had in. But they should not run out of items and certainly should not have been cold, in fact it was the coldest hot meal I have ever experienced!

    Location and room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only small issue door banging when going out as they don't have handles so you have to slam them to close using the small hook under the key hole

    Location perfect. The whole hotel is excellent. Suite's have a real wow factor about them. The food in the restaurant was outstanding from breakfast to evening meal. Staff all friendly too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were some hanging cobwebs in the bedroom. Could have been cleaner.

    Was nice to have a bath and overhead shower. The shower was surprisingly powerful. Good size room and very quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It would be an advantage to have had a lift as the rooms were all upstairs but we managed.

    Very comfortable hotel quiet location but only a few minutes away from town and seafront . Breakfast very good, we had dinner by request which was excellent and the staff were always very happy and willing to help.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The owners did an amazing job decorating the place. This is a place that I would love to have as my own home! The staff was friendly and it was just a cozy atmosphere. It's very close to the town center and to the beach so you're not far from anything.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, there was nothing I didn't like.

    Excellent location, stone's throw from the centre and the beach, gorgeous hotel like a lovely old-fashioned home with a sense of space and light. Very helpful staff. Extremely good value for money, very good comfortable rooms, modern bathrooms, spotless. Absolutely superb food both breakfast and dinner, not to mention the free glass of sherry and slice of cake every evening between 4 and 5. Outstanding cooked breakfasts. Dinner at the restaurant was a surprise and excellent home cooking. It was a much better experience than any five star hotel or restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Excellent location, excellent lovely clean room, Shaun and Martin were excellent hosts and lady with dark hair extremely friendly and helpful. Could not ask for any better, would certainly recommend this hotel to anybody.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only negative aspect was cost, a little on the high side but this was probably down to the supply and demand over the busy festive season.

    Decent sized clean, comfortable and warm room, good sized en suite bathroom, but serious condensation problem on inside of windows. Nice bar and restaurant and a really good breakfast menu. Plenty of parking space.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room my son and his wife stayed in had a window that would not shut and when the temperature during the night fell below zero they became very cold. With hindsight they should have complained as soon as they found the problem, but at the same time the staff should be aware of such problems and not use the room until it is fixed. The staff took the view it was the guest's problem for not complaining.

    Food was excellent. The room I stayed in was fine with adequate heating even in the very cold weather.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing comes to mind!

    Breakfast was good and the room was comfortable, the stairs were also easy to manage. It had small bar with comfortable seating and also a dining room if you wished an evening meal (which was very good).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing not to like!

    the food was amazing! Everything is homemade and cooked to order, and excellent value for money. The staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Our rooms fresh clean and adequately equipped.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very few milks in the coffee tray in the room. Also more hot chocolates next time please. Fan in bathroom possibly switched off as not working. Too high to reach. Made lots of condensation.

    Excellent porridge. Quiet room no 16 at rear. Good shower and hot water. Very pleasant and obliging staff. Comfortable bed. Good leisurely breakfast times. Was here for a local relatives 100th birthday. Excellent function and lunch on the Saturday catered by the hotel. Have stayed before. Has improved over s number of years. Will return.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Observations on arrival: Bedroom carpet looked like the vacuum cleaner wasn’t picking up! Hair and dust on table with refreshments tray. No extractor in bathroom, single glazed windows running with condensation every morning. Mattress old and hard even when padded out with two duvets folded in three, so very painful joints and little sleep. Head of bed was next to adjacent rooms bathroom, throughout the night I was constantly woken by first the pull cord light, then all the toilet sounds, yes really, then the flush, followed by the light pull cord again, so even less sleep, cut my stay short because of all this - no refund offered, I found evidence that a mouse had damaged one of the dining chairs and would you believe the staff tried to fob me off with the story that a guest had damaged it with their bag! I am a country girl and know what rodent damage looks like.

    The staff were excellent as was the food.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For a fairly small hotel the breakfast was really good with a imaginative selection of main dishes ie Avocado and chilli on toast, which was so good I had it both days.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The single room was very cramped. Couldn't use the desk if the suitcase stand was used. Could not plug in light on the desk or by the bed as no power point so had to have lead trailing across room. Small television only sometimes worked. Shower could have been cleaner. Poor value for a single guest

    Breakfast was good, with plenty of choice but service slow on one day. Food much better than accommodation.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom fittings - toilet seat was de-laminating and chipped, tiled floor was cracked, not good for hygiene reasons. The shower slide rail was rusty. The bath panel swelled when damp and there were mouldy patches on the wall tiles. For the price we paid, apparently this is often due to the bed size, the standard of the bathroom fittings was simply, not up to scratch!

    The hotel is situated in a quiet residential area and within easy walking distance into the town and beaches. We did not use the car during our stay, bonus! The staff were friendly, bed was very comfy and room was clean. Breakfast was freshly cooked to order - very nice too! Evening meal is an option although we did not have on this occasion.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The windows in our room were not easy to secure. Me thinks replacement windows are needed.

    The staff were very helpful, friendly and efficient. Pity there was no sign of owners. The restaurant was excellent for every meal and breakfasts. Just loved the decor in the lounge/ bar room. Everyone commented on the luxurious settees and chairs.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1.Voile curtains in bedroom ripped in about 5 places. 2.Bedroom quiet small for the money we paid. Only 1 chair in double room 3. no room for case stand If you put it up no room to get round bed. 4. Noise from cistern and tap in next bedroom. 5. Could hear Tumble drier/washing machine or dishwasher at night ( 10pm ) 6. Shower pole a bit rusty and also shower curtain a bit brown at bottom. 7. Wardrobe just ample room for 2 people but glad I brought my own hangers 8. No suitable drawer space. I had 2 rooms booked and cost us over £1400 for B & B and for this amount it was not value. Could do with a refurbish. The staircase had not been hoovered as I noticed crumbs and hair on the carpet for most of our stay

    Quiet, central. New towel heater in bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The rooms were a bit tiered. Carpets not hoovered during our weeks stay. The bedside tables had not been dusted for some time. The bathroom floor tiles were cracked and some loose. For the price we would have expected more care in housekeeping.

    The young staff were very friendly and helpful. The food both breakfast and dinners were excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    This was the third time we have stayed at VIRGINIA COURT HOTEL we love it the Hotel food is excellent. The beach was only a few minutes away, the pier was in easy walking distance with a show at the end of the pier. a new lift up from the beach and good lighting all the way back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A minor irritation was the insistence on the serving of smoked beans for breakfast, with no option of non-smoked. Given that the weather was warm, the bedroom was still too hot, even with windows open (even though there was no heating on).

    Located in a convenient, pleasant & quiet location, the hotel retains a period charm with comfortable accommodation. The breakfasts were delicious & served in a very pleasant dining room. We would certainly stay here again if the occasion arises.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we stayed it was a hot weekend and our room was very hot at night . Could have done with air conditioning or at least a fan in the room.

    Good friendly family type hosts . Quiet location with ample parking. Excellent food in restaurant although limited choice of beers at the bar. Actual hotel building was well presented and spacious. Overall a very good hotel for our long weekend break.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was small. The bed was hard. There were three rooms off of the lobby that seemed to be their single rooms. There was a grand staircase and probably nicer rooms up there. Upon going back to these rooms the smell of mold was very heavy in the air. Clothes that came out of the closet smelled like mold. I felt the price was high for the room I got, but the access to the sea, shops and pier almost made up for it.

    The food was good. The staff were friendly. The convenient access to the sea, pier, shops and restaurants was outstanding.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing to complain about.

    All staff were really friendly and helpful. The quality of the food was excellent, especially the kippers. Very conveniently situated for walking into town and exploring the area. Will definitely be going back.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom was not sound proof as we could hear the pipes when people were having a shower + temperature of the water not hot the second day. (perfectly fine the first night)

    Amazing breakfast. Very well located.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was the worst welcome I have ever had in a hotel, he forgot our name twice and forgot what we tod him it was awful

    The breakfast, and the breakfast staff were great

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pillows - could do with either a choice of two types or something with a bit more filling! :) Bathroom was a little dated in our room but VERY clean and had all you needed (apparently some of the other rooms have terrific modern bathrooms !!) Would go back, no problem.

    Chef was Excellent - great breakfast had an evening meal which was perfectly cooked all round and very good value for money. Would definitely recommend. All staff very friendly, especially the lady at the desk / bar / restaurant lol..

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was excellent, food was really good, we had an evening meal. Lots of choice. friendly staff. could not do enough for you. Really enjoyed our stay and would definitely book again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could not fault any part of our stay.

    I would recommend the evening meal with plenty of choice and a fair price, the room was clean and the facilities in the bathroom worked properly unlike the hotel we stayed in last time on the cliff front. A+

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smaller dinner options for the not so hungry?

    Biggest bed we've ever slept in. Separating couples from bigger groups at dinner. Breakfast was to die for!!! Very comfy lounge.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The evening meal we had on one day only was OK but felt that it had been reconstituted from frozen - maybe not surprising considering the number of guests and the time of year.

    Breakfast was excellent. The reception was friendly and very helpful with respect to things to do in and around the town.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no internet available on last 2 days of stay (out of 4 days) which was disappointing but didn't spoil our stay.

    Location of hotel was really good, as was parking facilities. Both the hotel and the rooms were clean and well decorated. Food excellent and good choice for breakfast and evening meals. Most of all the staff were very friendly and helpful - highly recommended

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have liked bath as well as shower.More choice for breakfast as I do not like a cooked breakfast.Lounge bar and breakfast room felt more like care home than very expensive hotel.Room rate about £50 too much.

    Comfy bed,very clean room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dangerously slippery floor in the bathroom although by day two this had improved. This is one of the most expensive hotels we've stayed in for a while but it was not the nicest or in the best location.

    Fabulous shower.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Starting to get a bit dated in places but more of an observation than criticism.

    Full breakfast was very good with fried bread which was fantastic and had toast too. Good range of cereals and fruit with also locally sourced produce.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very good position with own parking. Evening meals excellent and most of the menu changed every evening. Staff very friendly and a lovely bar area to sit before dinner.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is nothing at all not to like, it's close to perfect but could suggest that opening the garden up more (encourage to use) and expand and encourage use of bar facilities would be the icing on the cake!

    This hotel has a relaxed and calm atmosphere, good food / good service, reasonable location, very pleasant rooms

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was very firm and I felt the room and ensuite a little small given the money paid.

    The breakfast was excellent and the hotel is very convenient for the town

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed a second chair and the room was a bit small. Meal portions too big and we hate waste!

    The garden, and off-street parking. Comfortable bed and good shower and bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was small for the price.

    Food is very good, the bar is a lovely relaxing space. The younger members of staff really looked after us. The décor is modern but also classic. The art on display was good and the exhibition of a member of staff's work even better.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delivery out side bedroom window at 630am 2 vans slamming doors shouting laughing like it was the middle of the day.staff shouting at each other under our bed room window at night,we were above the kitchen area so thay all stand ther smoke and shout

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Access upstairs for older people who have mobility issues.

    Everything about the hotel was very good. A super location for long walks; close to the town centre and coastal area The food was extremely tasty and there was quite a wide range of dishes on the menu. Breakfasts were outstanding. All staff were friendly and always on hand to assist. We stayed last year and were pleased to experience the same wonderful atmosphere and standards.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ignored on arrival, no welcome of any sort. Noisy in room with some sort of water heating system firing up frequently. Noisy deliveries in mornings. Window catches need replacing. Door not very secure.

    Bed was good, shower worked well, good breakfast, safe parking, garden.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything!

    Food was delicious, staff friendly and helpful, room comfortable. Location excellent for walking to the beach and into town.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was small and sited over the staff entrance so noisy when they arrived and departed - early and late. Creaky firedoor nearby. Breakfasts very mediocre.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom had no extractor fan, after showering very wet walls and steamed up! Difficult to handle toiletries because everything became very wet. TV was too small!

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room 24 has the extractor fan for the kitchen outside the window, so if you want an early call 20 minutes before breakfast this is the room for you!

    home made jams and marmalade at breakfast good selection at breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little on the expensive side, but mostly worth it.

    The breakfast menu was very varied, something for everyone including more unusual dishes. Perfect location, central but quiet.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A lift to the upper floors would be a great help but its a minor point

    Location just out of the centre of Cromer and a stroll away from the sea and fantastic pier Staff and welcome were first class Hotel is extremely well presented and the food was very good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like.

    The bedroom was beautifully appointed with modern decor and a super king size comfortable bed. The breakfast menu was freshly cooked with lots of choices and the evening menu was beautifully presented and the food full of flavour.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    dining & lounge area very outdated decor no one uses them ghost town areas, drab entrance area. Breakfast time very narrow blink & you miss it,watch the calories in the yoghurt!

    bedroom & bathroom newly decorated quality bedding & towels,friendly staff v.good location for town & sea side. Good breakfast choice,lots of healthy options.Would have liked a chilled low fat yoghurt,should have asked.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely place. Single room but plenty of space.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about

    Very friendly and helpful staff nothing was too much trouble and what a great breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bacon was underdone at breakfast. N bed pillows need renewing, as very flat.

    Hotel was spacious. No cramed together tables at dining.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More selection of beers at the hotel bar.

    Room appeared to be recently decorated and new carpet. Lovely and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything from checking in to quality of room evening meal and breakfast to checking out all excellent as was all staff polite and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff made to feel welcome.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Great service, great location and great facilities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    tv reception was bad.

    The breakfast was fab. we had a meal in and we did enjoy it .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything! Location was ideal and carparking a real bonus.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non resident family members were able to pay and join us for breakfast, which was excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and welcoming. Lovely and clean. Great location and the breakfast was very nice. Would most certainly recommend.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complimentary water bed a bit hard

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor sound insulation between rooms,found it disturbing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was a little lumpy and room a tad dark for my liking

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed for one night. Room more than adequate. Staf helpfull at breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very minor problem tv remote didn't work very well

    Nice warm room , heated towel rails, lovely breakfast, fairly central location,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have had firmer pillows.

    Complimentary sherry and cake between 4 - 5pm a really nice touch.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like.

    The whole experience was perfect, the location, the room, but more so the staff, very professional and very pleasant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I can think of.

    The place is clean, beds are comfortable and is very quite allowed me to sleep all night.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Easy access 10 minutes walk from rail station and center town

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: