Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Virginia Lodge 4 stars

12 Evesham Place, Stratford-upon-Avon, CV376HT, United Kingdom

#33 of 38 B&Bs and Inns in Stratford-upon-Avon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 220 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.6
    Perfect stay in cute british BnB
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very comfortable and well furnished. There were multiple warm breakfast options, all satisfying and filling. The owner was very forthcoming and nice. I'd book it again any time.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    5.0
    Budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed had not been made properly ( sheet not covering mattress) in pulling bed out to make it, found someone else’s t shirt. Room not very clean. Light above mirror not working. No Spoon to make tea in room.Host had advised that if anything needed to go to back of house and ring bell marked private which is a bit off putting as one feels a nuisance. Breakfast prepared in advance and plated when guests came down. ? Why as only a small number of guests.

    The location was excellent although a busy road may not be for all.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    4.2
    Very disappointing, will not visit again!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no hot water for a shower, only one mirror in the bathroom no good for doing your hair or getting ready to go out, room very small and not very clean, I would not recommend this guest house far too pricey for the accommodation offered, no net curtains or blinds for privacy when getting dressed as room was on the front of the building overlooking other properties and road, not at all value for money, very disappointed, we left a night early as we were not at all happy.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    6.7
    Location was very convenient at a walking distance to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds need to be renewed. If you have mid or big size bag it is not easy to carry up.

    Location was very convenient at a walking distance to the main attractions. On sit parking is very convenient.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location, enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nets round the 4 poster bed, room would feel bigger without them, no drawers big enough for your clothes.

    Very welcoming owner, very comfy bed, clean room and bathroom. Good location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    had a lovely time in Stratford-upon-avon location of B & B could not have been better room was very
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    staircase to top room very narrow not a real problem for us but would have liked that to have been mentioned when booking

    comfy room excellent breakfast could have been a few more options such as poached eggs/danish pastries

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Great value for money hotel in a brilliant location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, I was really pleased with my stay and it exceeded expectations.

    This is a brilliant value for money hotel. Tim was super friendly and helpful with his knowledge and recommendations of local amenities. The room was clean and the bed was so comfortable! If I go back to Stratford-upon-avon I'd definitely stay here again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    A very good stay with Shakespeare!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No issues really

    Virginia Lodge was quite comfortable in all aspects. There was even a magnifying mirror which was appreciated. Location was very good as was the customer service. And even carparking for free.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.8
    Hosts very nice, good location and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the rain, one had to run down the street and then the alley to get to the car...no place to stop or park in front or get into the place from the parking area.

    Very comfey mattress...great nights rest. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    Had a great weekend breaking break in a lovely part of the country and a nice B&B with no issues.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Weather was rubbish but still had a great time.

    Room was comfortable, friendly host and was very close to the center no more than couple of minutes away.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    We stayed in the white four poster bed room and although it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We stayed in the white four poster bed room and although it was small, as most rooms in this area are, it was so pretty and comfortable. Loved the bay window looking out to the back, the privacy and the location. The owner’s son is an asset - so charming and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    Perfect place to stay and enjoy Stratford upon avon
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lifts at the property which is expected for these b&b’s. We were up the top level (which is for families) the small stairwell leading up to the room might be a bit difficult for elderly people and large suitcases.

    The property and owner were very friendly and accommodating. You felt like you were at home. The breakfast was yumm and bacon cooked to perfection. The location is perfect short walk into town. and parking was easy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Highly recommended - very good breakfast and super-friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was very comfy and romantic (four poster). Breakfast was very good and cooked according to the guests´ preferences. Owner and staff were very friendly and helpful. Located in walking distance to the city centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    9.6
    Confortable stay in Stratford
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, walking distance from the train station and the center. Very small village everything is walkable! The owner was very friendly and knowledgeable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    10
    The room was cozy and Tim gave us great advice for some...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was cozy and Tim gave us great advice for some tourist attractions as well as some of his favorite spots around town. The English breakfast was wonderful. Thank you for such a lovely visit!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    8.8
    Being able to park the car when we arrived earlier than...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price asked for at the end our stay was higher than our booking conformation but the proprietor did take the lower price.

    Being able to park the car when we arrived earlier than booking in time.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.2
    Excellent stay and lovely town Stratford upon Avon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Four poster beds, very attentive landlord (Tim), excellent location for all amenities and included free parking. However if you are hoping to keep your car clean I do believe there were elephants living in the trees doing their business.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    8.8
    Just about perfect wedding anniversary trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mattress was uncomfortable for both of us and my back hurt the next day. Had trouble controlling shower temperature but we informed the owner and he will have a look. The positives far outweighed these discomforts, though, and we'd definitely stay here again.

    Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Gave us a voucher to save 30% off entry prices to Shakespeare sites. Room was warm and clean. Breakfast delicious. Quiet room and stay. Convenient parking. Excellent location, within walking distance to nearly everything.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.6
    Made my weekend fantastic and hassle free.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn’t like...

    The accommodation was quiet but 2 minutes from town and 5 mins from the canals etc...was down for a wedding and needed to book in at 10.30 not the 3pm advertised and the owners phoned me and allowed me at no extra cost.breakfast was just the right size with good selection of cereal and cooked options. Def booking again in the new year.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.5
    It was a good stay and easy to get to the main tourist area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Entrance to the parking was very tight, and the spots were pretty small too. Don't rent a big car while travelling in U.K. :) :)

    It was relatively close to the main street, about 15-20 minutes walk.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    We lived Stratford Upon Avon! So much to see and do within blocks. Be sure to see Mary Arden's Farm!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'd love to have the B&B's provide face cloths along with the towels. Between separate hot and cold taps, bath tubs instead of showers' it was hard to get ones face properly cleaned.

    I loved the house and our host was extremely helpful. We had a very nice breakfast, made to order. We weren't in the very center of the town, but a two block walk put us anywhere we wanted to be!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.3
    A bit squashy overnight stay prefer to able to walk round bed and sit on a chair in a bit of space
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room very tight on space not enough room to sit comfortably on chair. Didn't like having to say night before what I wanted for breakfast fair enough hot choices but had to say if wanted fruit or croissants and yoghurt unnecesaryily tedious. Toilet a bit smelly due to fan in bathroom not working and being a masserater type. Parking very tight thankfully car next to us went away at same time or wouldn't have got into our car but it was parking I suppose. Would have had to find a bigger room if been staying longer

    good breakfast good location nice to get car parked comfy bed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Fabulous location - 5 minute walk to centre. Clean, comfy room & would return without hesitation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just need a nice big mirror somewhere in the room as only one available is a tiny shaving mirror. Okay for the guys but not good for us girls doing our hair & makeup.

    Fabulous location, very pleasant host who provided lots of extra info (where to eat etc) without having to ask. Room was lovely with modern bathroom and very comfy bed. Nice breakfast too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.1
    Overall very good in parts, not so much in others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was up two flights of stairs with would not have been a problem but the second flight was very narrow and steep with no hand rail, we were in the attic. The bathroom was also very small with an extremely small shower which was practically unusable unless you are super skinny.

    Very well situated for Stratford town centre. Lovely old victorian house with some original features. Friendly staff and fairly comfortable rooms, though a little small.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel and would always recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit tight.

    The room offered was great, Tim was amazing in giving us info about the area. Breakfast options were great but I tried to ask from something different, the staff there made my custom order and I appreciate it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Excellent will decently book there again so friendly and room perfect and food really good to .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was all perfect

    The friendly welcome as you arrived .they were very helpful if you needed any information or needed anything breakfast was really good to :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    Lovely stay will come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service, Tim the owner, was very knowledgeable and gave very good advice about Stratford. Parking was available and I was within walking distance of the town centre. I had choices for breakfast, very nicely cooked and my room had free wifi and was very clean. Would thoroughly recommend Virginia Lodge.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.9
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I am concerned that there was Dog roaming in the kitchen area which is not hygienic at all. I have allergy with Dog's here so not sure how the breakfast were prepared in clean manner whilst dog was present. Mu humble request to move the dog to separate area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    Excellent location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast sausage poor quality and toast burnt egg overdone Could not get the TV to work and no instructions

    Comfortable bed and Cotten linen overall nice decoration

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    3.8
    Good location but not worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service not the best, took ages for someone to answer door on arrival. Cobwebs in the dining room both on ceiling and shelves. Garden looks nothing like those in the photos. Overall not worth what we paid.

    Location was near to town centre. Parking was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    8.3
    Great location good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower in my daughters room was not very efficient (weak flow and luke warm) The quality of the cooked breakfast was not great (sausages very poor).

    The location was ideal for getting to Stratford Town Centre. We were able to park beyond our check out time which was very helpful. The young lady who managed the property was very helpful and pleasant. We booked a double and single room and got two doubles.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    6.7
    Stratford upon Avon
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed for two nights. Was surprised to find that the room was not cleaned or freshened up after our first night. The towels were not changed or the mugs cleaned etc. It is the first time this had happened to me in all my travels. Parking was quite difficult to get into., but at least it was available.

    Location was within walking distance from the town centre. The room was clean and breakfast was pre-ordered the day before minimising waiting time.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tim was very welcoming when we first arrived. Breakfast was included and delicious with multiple options for everyone. Very friendly easy going atmosphere and the rooms were lovely.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    Excellent base to explore stratford
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps some quiet music playing at breakfast would have been good

    Location and staff friendliness, excellent parking. We were able to check in earlier and were invited to leave the car in the car park all day on our day of departure

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    10
    very enjoyable would stay again but not in attic room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    our room was situated in the attic if you were unable to climb stairs would be a problem! stairs very very steep and narrow also room very hot and because of being in attic window only opened a tiny bit! wondered about fire escape!

    lovely bredkfast and host

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    7.9
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Newly installed shower unit seemed temperamental. Ages for hot water to come through & kept reverting to cold when trying to adjust. Only I hour window (8 - 9 AM) for breakfast, Cooked breakfast could have been more substantial plus on first morning, although we arrived in the dining room 5 or 10 minutes before 9, both bacon & eggs were dried out somewhat, obviously having been prepared some time earlier.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    8.8
    Very comfortable and pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very comfortable bed and good bedding. Nice to have a top sheet! Ideal location for railway station and town. Good range of choices for breakfast but some little extras like fruit would have been nice.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    3.8
    DISAPPOINTED
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small and was in need of updating and decorating, worst B and B we have stayed, my advice is to look elsewhere there are far better places than Virginia Lodge

    Location was very good

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    9.2
    Comfortable accommodation with convenient walking access to town centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only thing that could be slightly better are the pillows. Perhaps more filled and fluffy.

    We stayed in one of the four poster bedrooms. It was tastefully decorated. The room and bathroom was cleaned to a high standard. The sheets were crisp and clean and breakfast options were pleasing.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    8.3
    A good stay with a good night's sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cooked breakfast was not quite hot enough as was the coffee. The breakfast order was placed the previous evening and it arrived wrong (I asked without sausage and one appeared). A bigger towel would have been nice but I suppose I would have been given one If I would have asked but that's minor.

    The single bed was extremely comfortable and I had a lovely nights sleep. The shower was nice and hot too. A big cosy bath robe was supplied which was nice. The location was perfect for my requirements, a few mins walk from the hotel where the reunion I was attending was being held.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    9.6
    Very pleasant - and easy walk to town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could there have been fruit for breakfast?

    Everything was fine. Car park helpfully located (and we could stay there in the morning to walk into Stratford)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    10
    Excellent B&B. Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little light in the alley leading to the car park would be helpful.

    The four-poster bed, clean room, and helpful staff have already been recommended to our friends in Italy

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    Ticking all the boxes
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    The manager/proprietor was most welcoming and helpful with directions etc - location few minutes walk from Shakespeare centre and Avon river as well as town centre. Lovely and comfortable room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    9.2
    Traditional B &B and for the price good enough value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bread not toasted properly so scrambled egg on warm white bread not appetising. No offer to top up coffee or extra toast.

    Owner very friendly and helpful and easy walking to town.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    10
    Gorgeous homely place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly service. Welcoming. Cosy. Convenient location. Loved the building and room. And it was so great to have breakfast included. A nice breakfast too!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.6
    Tim was informative
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Well worth another visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    Room, breakfast, service and host

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    6.7
    Close to all tourist destinations and train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No internet

    Close to all tourist destinations and train station.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.6
    Lovely guesthouse close to town with private car park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely guesthouse, close to everything.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    6.3
    The breakfast was very poor, the bedroom was small, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was very poor, the bedroom was small, the bathroom needs up dated.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.3
    Great place for short stay to visit theatre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic noise

    Four poster bed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    5.0
    There are better places to stay for this price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Located on a busy, very noisy road. English breakfast was poor. Water supply in shower was weak. Unfriendly.

    It was very clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    Convenient location - supportive of cyclists
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As touring cyclists we found Virginia Lodge very helpful in providing secure parking for our bikes.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.8
    Lovely two night stay at this B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was very slow. The bed seemed a little small for a double.but comfortable

    Good parking facilities good breakfast cleanliness was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Overnight Stop in Stratford Upon Avon
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Warm and helpful welcome, comfortable and affordable room and a good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.9
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    A short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good service staff friendly very good location would stop there again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Perfect location for everything, lovely clean room and great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative

    Perfect location for everything, lovely clean room and great brekkie.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.8
    Excellent guest house in a great location close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent guest house in a great location close to the centre of Stratford with the added bonus of private parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    Good value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A better fan would have been nice.

    Nice and quiet with good carpark at the rear of the property breakfast and service good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Lovely stay, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely stay, great location. Room was clean and the bed was comfy. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.9
    Stratford is a very English and traditional town lots to see and do
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Warm and comfortable stay plenty parking at rear of hotel and within easy walking distance to town centre and attractions

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.9
    A nice pleasant stay in a friendly b and b
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have had few extras out instead of asking for them.

    I enjoyed the full English breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.5
    Friendly guest house with good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower kept going cold.

    Good location. Owner Tim very friendly, Rooms small but comfy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    Comfortable, clean and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking coukd have been an issue if no spaces available

    Location to tiwn

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasant b & b, excellent location, and comfortable accommodation. What more can you ask?
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable room with lots of towels and tea/coffee/biscuits, and a window that opens - yay!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    7.9
    Exceptional customer service nothing too much trouble .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exceptional customer service nothing too much trouble .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    Great location, comfortable bed, excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, comfortable bed, excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    10
    Very good location for visiting stratford and free parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little more choice on breakfast menu.

    Good location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    9.6
    Pleasant weekend away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clran, good breakfast, Tim is an excellent host

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    6.3
    Average but comfortable accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Average but comfortable accommodation. Good service from and pleasant host.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    9.2
    We only stayed overnight to break up a long journey and for that purpose the accommodation was adequ
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of room, size of tv

    Friendly reception quiet and warm bedroom at back of house location: close to Stratford-upon-Avon town centre

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    10
    A warm, friendly, relaxing stay...fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great Breakfast, comfy bed and friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    8.8
    Fully recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tim the owner was very kind, he explained us all we needed and talked a lot with us

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    9.2
    It was homely,cosy and close to tourist attractions and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom.would have like more. Refreshments in room and a small fridge.

    It was homely,cosy and close to tourist attractions and restaurants

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Virginia Lodge traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: