Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Warren House This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Arncliffe Road, Grassington, BD23 5PU, United Kingdom

#1 of 12 hotels in Grassington

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 191 hotel reviews

9.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    10

  • Comfort

    9.8

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.8

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.9

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    10
    Perfect relaxing stay ideally located for walks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Perfect 40th birthday treat. Gorgeous location, beautiful property and bedroom. The welcome was very warm and the breakfast delicious. We both felt instantly relaxed and will definitely be back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2018

    9.6
    Great views from your own patio, lovely room. Quiet and peaceful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is large and quite private. it has a lovely patio outside to watch the sunset. The location is in valley , thus the view of surrounding hills is very scenic. Very easy to find and lots of parking. Landlady was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend for a stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    10
    I hope to be back anytime.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is a little remote and quiet. Kate is a communicative and charming host. Both appartments are very spaciously. Fantastic garden bird observatory if you have the window place in the breakfast room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    10
    Relaxing break away form the city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed for two nights in the garden room and also had use of the patio in the back garden. Everything about the stay exceeded our expectations... The room in general, the food, the cleanliness, the toiletries and especially the hosts! Such a peaceful few days away from the city. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    10
    Relaxing, charming......a great way to recharge the batteries
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The attention to detail is plain to see - nothing has been overlooked. The property is set in beautiful countryside and this experience is enhanced by staying at Warren House. It's the second time we have visited and we will be coming back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2018

    10
    One word sums up Warren House - SUPERB!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only thing I did'nt like was having to leave.

    One word sums up Warren House - SUPERB! Could not fault a thing. The hospitality was warm and welcoming, the breakfasts were first class and the location superb.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful stay, can't wait to go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very comfortable, clean and picturesque, the owners were very helpful and the breakfast very tasty.We loved watching the birds feed on the feeders at breakfast!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    8.8
    Magnificent location, friendly owners, outstanding breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Being picky now because owners excellent, but if I had to point out one niggle it would be the tight space on the room, with no real sitting/lounge area.

    Owners fantastic & friendly. Breakfast outstanding. Area beautiful. Room spotless & cosy, but with three cases maybe a little tight.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    10
    Marvellous hosts, superb accommodation, top class food and wonderful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Brilliant hosts who made us feel at home straight away. The overall quality of accommodation was second to none and the breakfast absolutely superb. We'll definitely be back!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2018

    10
    We had the three-room suite and it was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    We had the three-room suite and it was excellent. The sitting room made our stay so much more enjoyable and gave us additional space in which to relax completely. The situation is tranquil and the ease with which one can reach other places of interest is an advantage. The owner is easy to converse with and knowledgeable about the area. The choice for breakfast could be varied and was freshly cooked.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2018

    10
    A lovely b&b in a superb location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was great - room really clean and beautifully decorated in pastel colours - country style. The bed was comfy and the hostess very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Breakfast very nice too

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2018

    10
    Our second stay here and there will definitely be a third.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If a pub within walking distance is important to you then warren house might be a bit remote.

    The peaceful location, comfortable rooms, lovely breakfast and warm hospitality.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    10
    Ten out of ten
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is honestly nothing to dislike.

    Wonderful welcome and breakfast. The house was spotless and warm. We had a pretty room with a separate sitting room and it was simply lovely. This was our second visit and we would love to come back very soon.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2017

    8.3
    If the location was more central and the soundproofing improved it would be 5 * accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a bit remote and we had to use the car at times when it would have been nice to walk to a nice pub or restaurant (yes, I have heard of taxis). Also, the soundproofing in the property was poor. We could hear every cough, sneeze and footstep of our fellow guests in the adjoining room. It made any chance of a 'romantic weekend' for my birthday a complete no no...

    The host Kate was superb. The location was very picturesque and the breakfast was one of the best i've ever had.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2017

    10
    Friendly and well located bed and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property was very clean and tidy. Kate was a perfect host. She recommended a couple of nearby restaurants for evening meals and cooked a very good breakfast. The location was very tranquil and we will happily visit again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2017

    10
    A lovely, relaxing stay in a beautiful setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Couldn't have been better!

    The breakfast was excellent, beds very comfy and the room was well designed and spotlessly clean. Location and immediate setting is beautiful and local villages have lots of amazing places to eat. Nick and Kate are lovely hosts and made us feel very welcome.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2017

    9.2
    LOVELY BB AND NO DOUBT WILL RETURN ONE DAY
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    BATHROOM WAS RATHER SMALL, ONLY A SHOWER

    VERY WELCOMING NOTHING SEEMED TOO MUCH TROUBLE. STAYED IN THE GARDEN SUITE AND IT WAS LOVELY TO HAVE OUR OWN OUTDOOR SPACE TO SIT OUT IN.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2017

    9.2
    A refreshing break in a very tranquil location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was perfect, room size was adequate for a 3 night stay. superbly decorated and very clean throughout. Very warm welcome. Breakfast was brilliant, great choices too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2017

    7.5
    all in all it was ok. if i had booked in for longer i would probably have shortened my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The attitude0f the person who "welcomed me" on my arrival. I drove up the gravel slope thinking that was the entry to the carpark.I was wrong.. I did see an arrow pointing to the right but a sign just inside the entrance would prevent people disturbing your gravel. However it was your attitude that I found offensive and had I not been tired I would have turned around and found somewhere else

    Bed very comfy. lady who served breakfast was delightful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2017

    9.6
    Totally uplifting!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Just one snag. The car grounded as we left the property-a draincover had recessed to the left hand side. Could cause problems.

    Particularly liked the welcome,the friendly and helpful service,the comfy beds,the views of the the glorious Dales etc etc .. And the breakfast was superb-cooked just as we ordered. We will be returning

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2017

    9.2
    relaxing stay in a lovely setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there was not a hand wash basin in the toilet and shower room....the wash basin was in the main room

    lovely peaceful ambience,.... very quiet location....warm and friendly hosts...spotlessly clean....excellent breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2017

    10
    Peace in the beautiful country side.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    Favourite accommodation stay on our trip to UK/Europe. Lovely hostess and thoroughly enjoyed staying in the countryside. very quiet and peaceful. Very well looked after and would book to stay at Warren house again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2017

    10
    Everything about Warren House was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Garden Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We have no complaints at all. We liked everything.

    Everything about Warren House was great. The hospitality of the owners was fantastic. The breakfast was superb. The accommodation was excellent. We were able to walk out of the door and have wonderful walks. We will definitely be going back again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Would have liked towel rail to be on and central heating although in July it shouldn't have been necessary. Used oil filled radiator which was fine. Only discovered we could have used fridge in dining room for cooling wine on checkout. An oversight which owner apologised for.

    Lovely suite really comfy bed nicely furnished Lovely friendly owners and delicious breakfast. Loved every minute

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2017

    10
    Beautiful stay in an idyllic and stunning location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Ideal break away from the city. Greeted each morning with a friendly service and a lovely breakfast, both vegetarian and we were very well catered for. Nick and Kate were both excellent hosts, very professional, helpful and had exemplary knowledge of the local area - nothing was ever too much trouble. The room was immaculate, comfortable and great value for money. Would rate this among one of the loveliest places we have stayed together and we will definitely be coming again! Thank you!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2017

    10
    It was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Garden Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All perfect. Loved it.

    It was perfect. Fabulous hotel clean and beautiful furnishings. Kate and Nick really friendly and welcoming, made you feel like one of the family. Breakfasts outstanding. Location beautiful. Will have no hesitation in recommending Warren House, and we will certainly visit again very soon.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2017

    10
    fabulous break but not long enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Lovely welcoming hosts nothing was too much trouble,. Excellent breakfast, room decorated beautifully and spotless. Nice tranquil location but within easy reach of plenty of attractions. Hope to return very soon.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2017

    10
    Wonderful B & B - really comfortable and very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You do need a car for this property - we loved the location but it could be too remote for those without transport.

    Lovely room (Garden Suite), very comfortable and really nicely decorated. Wonderful tasty breakfast and lovely to watch all the birds on the feeders as you are eating! Kate & Nick were very welcoming and friendly - thank you!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2017

    10
    Perfect for a weekend away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was lovely and the breakfast was perfect, kept us full for all the days walking. As well as this Kate and Nic were lovely and very informative about the local area and food. We would deffinatly recommend and can't wait to go again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2017

    10
    Ourstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. Just perfect

    Very warm welcome. Excellent bedrooms, everything provided was of the highest quality. The breakfast was really nice and the lay who's name I have forgotten was friendly and efficient. She couldn't do enough for us. Just a fantastic stay, shame it was only for one night. Amazing, would love to stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2017

    10
    Excellent location for exploring the dales, propietors welcoming and not intrusive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    not applicable

    The room was airy & light, with the bonus of being the garden room. Every where was clean with attention to detail. Breakfast excellent beautifully cooked and presentation good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing!

    Warren House was great in every respect from location to decor room and breakfast. We will definitely return and can highly recommend this great b&b

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing we didn't like

    The hosts were lovely, very helpful, friendly and professional. The setting so peaceful and rural yet not too far away from nearby villages which offer great cafes, pubs, shops and beautiful walks.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2017

    9.2
    Everything you could ask for in and B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were happy with everything no complaints

    Very nice room, cleanliness it was spotless, nice bathroom, own lounge area (bonus), excellent breakfast, really friendly hosts - couldn't ask for more for a luxury b&b farmhouse stay

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2017

    10
    Perfection in The Yorkshire Dales
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We liked everything

    We booked the garden room which was just beautiful, super comfy bed, little relaxing area with a sofa and tv, ensuite shower room. Decor very pretty, much to our own taste in fact! Breakfast at your own chosen time overlooking the garden in which Kate had hung bird feeders, we saw greater spotted woodpeckers, nuthatches with their young along with several other varieties of bird. In fact we loved Warren House so much I'd quite like to keep it a secret from you all!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2017

    9.6
    The owners were lovely and very welcoming, decor beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No mirror near a socket for me to dry my hair but that really is nitpicking! There is nowhere within walking distance to eat etc but you know that when you book.

    The owners were lovely and very welcoming, decor beautiful and lots of little extra touches such as fresh flowers in the room, proper coffee n fresh milk! Ate our breakfast watching a woodpecker on bird feeder right outside window!! Also you have access to a fridge and microwave which is very handy!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2017

    10
    Wonderful, spacious suite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wonderful, spacious suite. Microwave and frig available for guests as well as laundry. Lovely location off the beaten track but near to Kettlewell and Grassington. Can hike into Malham Cove on footpath from next village.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2017

    10
    Beautiful peaceful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic location near Kettlewell. The property stands by itself on a quiet country lane, surrounded by fields and many sheep! Ideal spot to visit all that the Dales has to offer. Our hosts were friendly and welcoming. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2017

    10
    Lovely clean rooms with lovely views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely clean rooms with lovely views. Hosts were so friendly and accommodating. Would definitely stay here again and would definitely recommend to anyone. Great location for walking, only 20/30 min drive to mallham cove

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2017

    9.2
    Hope you know the night before when you want to eat your breakfast !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sttructured breakfast reignite .... Ask a time to eat ... We deviated a little and was made to feel a little uncomfortable as all rheee rooms arrived together .... Felt a bit like a naughty child .... But only a minor issue as the rest compensated ....

    Comfort quality location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2017

    9.6
    The perfect getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Garden Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can't think of anything.....

    I loved that it was a little out of the way and set in beautiful scenery. I was made to feel very welcome by the owners and the accommodation was lovely. Despite it not being set in a town or village, it was well placed for getting to a lot of the local attractions. I would happily stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2017

    10
    An outstanding B&B - luxurious, great value with delightful owners
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I can't think of a single thing that I didn't like or would improve.

    I can't speak too highly of this bed and breakfast. We stayed in the Hare room which had its own private lounge and a large bathroom. The rooms were lovely, tastefully decorated and well equipped. The breakfasts were delicious and nothing was too much trouble for the owners, Kate and Nick. From the warm and friendly welcome on arrival, the attention to detail throughout our stay and the willingness of Kate to go that extra mile to make sure that our stay was comfortable and memorable the whole experience was first class and outstanding value for money. We will certainly be staying there again when we are visiting that area and I have no hesitation in recommending this property.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2017

    10
    That we had a separate living area to relax and rewind after...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That we had a separate living area to relax and rewind after walking all day which felt home from home. Set in a rural area, tranquil setting. Made to feel very welcome by owners and Kate is lovely.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2017

    7.9
    This B&B is an ideal location for walkers and cyclists.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a few miles from ant village, further than we thought.

    The room and the owners were helpful. The breakfast was excellent and advice about the area was given.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2017

    10
    A gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing not to like!

    The "Hare" themed room was great - comfortable double room, very well fitted bathroom and, an unexpected bonus, a lounge all to ourselves!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2017

    10
    A great bed and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was excellent. There was nothing not to like.

    The friendliness of the owner, the immaculate and beautiful rooms, a great breakfast and stunning location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable and homely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The proximity of our room to the breakfast room made it hard to enjoy a lie in, as we were woken up by others talking outside etc.

    Lovely cosy room with homely touches like tea and biscuits.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2017

    10
    A lovely place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    N/A

    Beautiful surroundings, gorgeous decor, wonderfully comfortable bed, and Kate and Nick are really friendly, welcoming and knowledgeable about the area

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 1, 2017

    10
    I liked the way the room was decorated and furnished.
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked the way the room was decorated and furnished. The owners were friendly and went the extra mile, but were not intrusive. I also liked the possibility of using crockery, cutlery, fridge and microwave from the dining room if needed in the evening.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful hidden winter retreat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Would have liked a bigger duvet, otherwise all was perfect!

    Decor, cleanliness, layout and sitting room was a wonderful surprise. Delicious and plentiful food supply.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2017

    9.6
    The staff was excellent and bent over backwards to cater for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Garden Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was excellent and bent over backwards to cater for me, the location was excellent and the scenary waking up was gorgeous, would recommend anyone wishing to enjoy the beautiful yorkshire dales to stay here

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2016

    10
    Exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Excellent accommodation. Beautifully presented. Very welcoming. Great recommendations of where to eat and what to see. Would definitely return.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2016

    10
    Fabulous B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fabulous b&b. Beautiful views. Hosts fantastic & made you welcome. Room gorgeous. Comfy bed & lovely lounge area.own garden area was a treat. Breakfast superb . Cannot wait to go back. Thanks for lovely stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2016

    10
    Wonderful B & B in a beautiful setting with perfect hosts and great breakfasts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing to dislike.

    Beautiful local stone property decorated to the highest standard. Very attentive hosts with excellent local knowledge and recommendations. Perfectly cooked breakfast and quality products in the room. Just wonderful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2016

    10
    Comfortable, clean and friendly in a beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing. We had a great stay. Thank you.

    Comfortable room with separate sitting room made it feel like a home from home. The owners were very friendly and helpful and the surrounding area beautiful. It was well located to travel around the Yorkshire Dales as we had hoped.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2016

    10
    Warren house is a lovely place to stay, in a beautiful area,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We have nothing negative to say about our stay!

    Warren house is a lovely place to stay, in a beautiful area, with lovely touches to be found everywhere. The breakfast was lovely, each morning, and the hosts were extremely accommodating of my special dietary requirements. It's great value-for-money, and we look forward to staying there again soon!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2016

    10
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect stay. Clean and spacious room, very welcoming owners. Beautifull situated in the hills. Short drive to the village Kettlewell where you can eat lovely pubfood.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2016

    9.6
    An wonderful wedding anniversary getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We could hear upstairs and the next room a bit, creaky floorboards etc and voices, but got used to it!

    Very Friendly owners, beautiful views, comfortable and large bed, lovely bathroom, amazing breakfast and simply beautiful!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2016

    9.6
    Great place to stay in the beautiful Dales
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything was great - the only disadvantage was having to drive to nearby restaurants (although The Falcon is walkable). But you can't live in beautiful isolation AND have restaurants on your doorstep!

    Very friendly hosts. Lovely breakfasts. Very good bird-watching - especially the nuthatch!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2016

    10
    Excellent little find! Luxury at its best but at a good price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing everything perfect

    Attention to detail was great with quality toiletries. Hostess was very friendly, breakfast was fantastic, overall a great experience. Would definitely recommend it and will be returning soon.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2016

    9.6
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Due to my husband's height a king sized bed would have been nice. The bed was on the small side but it was otherwise comfortable. (I recognise this is par for the course in the UK and that we've been spoilt on our travels.)

    Kate was incredibly hospitable and flexible and couldn't do enough to make sure we had a great stay. It made for a very relaxed break. The breakfasts were second to none in terms of quality (and I'm fussy). We had access to the garden, a fridge and microwave and there were no issues with coming and going when it best suited us.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2016

    9.6
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were made to feel very welcome in this lovely B and B surrounded by beautiful countryside. The Superior Suite was very comfortable with a separate sitting room. The fresh fruit salad for breakfast was delicious and the egg and bacon etc etc was perfectly cooked to order. The garden birds provided live entertainment every morning whilst we ate our breakfast. I would definitely recommend Warren House.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2016

    10
    Good B&B with great food and hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having to come back home to go back to work.

    The location was beautiful, room nice and clean and the owners were very helpful. GREAT breakfast as well.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2016

    10
    Warren house was our first taste of life in the yorkshire Dales
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to dislike - but if you are super fussy the B & B is on the edge of a hill and it is quite windy outside but we are up for all weathers and loved the brisk outdoor feel.

    The whole experience was awesome, nothing not to like, will def visit again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2016

    9.2
    Very friendly B&B in a beautiful setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Garden Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom was rather small, although the shower stall itself is a great size (I think other rooms have bigger bathrooms). The sofa bed was a bit squishy in the middle but not a problem for three nights.

    We received a very warm welcome from Kate and were showed to the garden room which is lovely, very bright and with its own garden area with picnic bench. Lovely quality bedding and a jar of biscuits in the room! Breakfasts were great and we enjoyed spotting the incredible bird life from the window. We would certainly stay again and have recommended Warren House to others.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2018

    10
    Best BB have Ever stayed in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None

    Best BB we have Ever stayed at

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2018

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The attention to detail was second to none. We are fussy people and would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    9.2
    great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room was very nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2018

    10
    Suited us perfectly and intend to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room exceeded expectations Kate is a great host and she and husband Nick made us very welcome Warren House is a real treasure

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    10
    Perfect stay. Made to feel very welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Entrance a little tricky for low fronted cars

    Superb breakfasts. Stayed in the Garden Room - location for sunset perfect.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    10
    Everything we wished for in a relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was perfect Kate and Nick were lovely , breakfast amazing , accomodation was super comfortable .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    10
    Fantastic place to have a great time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Very welcolming and friendly hosts. Beautiful room and high quality breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    10
    SUPERB
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Everything was more and above could not find any faults

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    10
    This is a very nice B&B in the middle of the Dales.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    This is a very nice B&B in the middle of the Dales. Surrounded by loverly villages with lots of interesting walks.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2018

    10
    Idyllic location, fabulous hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing could have been better

    Decor, comfort, location, breakfast, hosts

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: