Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Warrens Village

Colehouse Lane, Clevedon, BS21 6TQ, United Kingdom

#2 of 4 hotels in Clevedon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1763 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    5.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Just the ticket
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very hot on arrival. Should have left curtains closed.

    Very nice place. Small lake. Quiet. Tasty Chicken Sizzler at the restaurant. Amber the waitress was very pleasant and efficient

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent would definately go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The club house was'nt to our liking but not a problem as we went to a local pub in Clevedon a micro brewery superb.

    The accomodation was fab plenty of room and the shower was great. Breakfast was excellent. Thankyou.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    6.7
    ok for a short stay but eat elsewhere.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had to go off site to eat on my arrival day as they had run out of food. Ate in the restaurant next day and the food was at best average and the wine appalling.

    Basic rooms but fine for my short stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.8
    Good location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Chalet (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Relatively quiet and peaceful location but still near the super market for shopping. stayed at one of the bigger cabins which had plenty of room with a good shower. Good sized parking space next to the cabin. Had some meals at the location food was generally good and of average price. Staff friendly and helpful. Bar has a pool table, TV and darts. Fishing on site for residence at no extra cost.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.3
    A great stop off point to and from my journey, 2 nights in all. Will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked it all and was made to feel so welcome.

    I love Warrens. It is in the perfect spot to break the journey to and from Cornwall/Devon from the North West. It is so relaxed and laid back with a beautiful fishing Lake swarming with wildlife and ducks. Loved the antics of the baby ducklings and just relaxing on the benches in the sun. There is a great Pub on site and the Cabins are comfy and clean. Beautiful place.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.9
    Unfortunately booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately booking.com doesn’t make it clear when trying to book a self catering unit. I was expecting cooking facilities and there was none in the cabin room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.1
    Enjoyed the experience, would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At the time of our visit it was very hot, so it would have been nice to have a fan or some kind of A/C. There was also only one available plug socket in the room. Not ideal if your on the PC and trying to charge two phones.

    The room had everything we needed for a base. Two comfy beds, a fridge to keep our drinks cool ( no freezer compartment ), table and two chairs, complimentary tea/coffee tray with mugs, decent hanging space for clothes as well as shelving above fridge and a bedside unit with three drawers. Good size bathroom with bath and overhead shower, toilet and sink. Two bath sheets and two smaller towels provided with a small soap bar. There was also a heater in each room but we didn't use at the time of our visit. There was also free wi-fi from the room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.5
    Very enjoyable stay would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Site is quite remote so you have to drive everywhere if you want to go anywhere. Paid £7.95 for the breakfast when we checked in and were given a card to hand in the next morning. It turned out to be a bit of a shambles as we handed the card in when we arrived and the waitress gave us a menu with all differently priced meals on yet we had already paid £7.95 we waited at our table for 20 minutes expecting someone to come and take our order but it didn't happen when we went back up to say we just wanted the standard breakfast we had paid for she asked us for our pre-paid card we told her she already took it 20 minutes ago!! We then were told to help ourselves to teas and coffees and toast and our breakfast was brought out 20 minutes later. If only they had explained this in the first instance!

    Friendly staff, lovely comfy chalets that are good value for money. Nice club on site.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    Lovely lodge gud price plenty of room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Chalet (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't have any towel hooks in bathroom for your towels needs a bathroom cabinet as well

    The lodge that we had was plenty of room loads of cupboard space nice size bathroom gub size kitchen& fridge very clean through out.Bedrooms we're a very nice size ps book for breakfast it was so gud

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    We enjoyed our stay and would go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is not a luxurious hotel or lodge but home from home with basic needs but we love staying to just be left to do what we want or have people visit us on camp so no complaints here

    A peaceful small ,clean,comfortable camp, good for adults. no play park or swimming pool. Lovely restaurant and bar. We were just left in peace to come and go anytime just the place to relax

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Clean and pleasant site good clubhouse and restaurant food good.Fishing lake on site and pleasant wa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No glasses so if wanted drink or rinse mouth out after cleaning your teeth only the cups/mug that are provided

    How quiet the site can be do get the drone off the nearby M5 but overall quiet.Dont take in the brochure it's a 10min walk to nearest store closet is nearly a mile away.Breakfast was good and standard breakfast enough for us both can upgrade to larger one for £1.Chalet was clean and comfortable and if you want to sit outside the seats in chalet bit hard.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    6.7
    On the whole grand enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I understand (being a farmer) the weather has been unbearable The chalet was like a sauna when we arrived and did smell slightly un_used (but again for55 quid a night I'm not expecting the Ritz) The only minor complaint would be that the stud walling between us an nxt door is that poor that that even a vibrating phone (that was quite regular through the night) coming from nxt door was loud enough to keep waking me And to a knackered farmer just lookin for a two day brake to crash an burn that was a disappointment

    It was a first visit and on the whole a nice place to stay for the cost and only a hr or so down the road

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.3
    Lovely accommodation, lovely area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Chalet (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Communication about dau time functions

    A little disappointed with the take away food this time compared to previous years. Didn't get to try the restaurant this stay we felt like we were in the way

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    6.3
    It was okay for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked a twin room but when we drove round to it, it was a double.The staff were apologetic and gave us another 'chalet', but when we drove round to that one it was either occupied or just hadn't been cleaned and rubbish removed. So we got another key and back again to find that this was in accordance to what we had booked.

    The accommodation was basic, and we were only there for one night so we weren't too concerned. Would I stay a week there, no probably not. However for cheap family accommodation and for people who are in to fishing they would probably like this. The breakfast was very good!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Stayed there for my partners surprise big birthday break away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The awful smell from the sewer. Something needs to be done.

    We didn't use the restaurant as it was closed due to another function on the Saturday. Drinks were reasonably priced. Location was good. A visit to Portishead Marina and the Outdoor Pool is a must

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.0
    beds comfortable, bed linen professionally laundered,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Chalet (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    sparse facilities , no comfort - outside of building dirty, droppings on outside bench/table, feathers and dirt over rear entrance door, , leather sofa tatty/dirty , tractor and rubble outside bedroom window.

    beds comfortable, bed linen professionally laundered,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.9
    Very spacious and clean inside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Chalet (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lodge needed cleaning on the outside as was full of cob webs.

    Very spacious and clean inside. Very close to western supermare and brean. Ideal for families as kids are safe playing out on the front.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Would happily return for another stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower head rail doesn't allow the shower head to bend downward, so when you switch on the shower, the water arcs on to the end wall, meaning that you will need to hold the shower head to use it and place it on the bath bottom in between lathering etc. This was awkward for me, as I am disabled and find bending to pick up anything from the floor difficult. The towels provided smelled very musty (like damp towels that have been folded away before being fully dry) and were covered in bleach stains. Luckily we'd brought our own as we weren't expecting any to be provided. So we just used the property towels to step on when coming out of the shower. Mattress was very flat and needs replacing. Luckily we were so tired from our day out, we fell asleep regardless. None of the above would discourage us from staying again though.

    Great location, very close to the motorway so very easy access, yet the site itself is lovely down a rural road and very well maintained. The room and bathroom are wonderfully spacious and clean. Good amount of plugs and you can park right next to the lodge. Water pressure and temperature in the shower are excellent. I would definitely recommend this place as it's very good value for money. We only stayed one night so I can't comment on the park on site facilities. The check in and out process was easy and staff were friendly and informative. Coffee and tea facilities were a pleasant surprise too. We didn't expect that.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.1
    It was ‘different’ to spend a night in a ‘hut’, or I should...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It didn’t have air conditioning but despite this and the exceptionally weather we were quite comfortable. I

    It was ‘different’ to spend a night in a ‘hut’, or I should probably say a ‘chalet’. In a lovely green airy location; better than a stuffy hotel the hot weather. Nice and clean! Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.5
    Okay for a one-night stop on a journey but don't expect anything beyond bare minimum
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - bedding quite dirty to be honest - you can hear whatever is being said/watched/done next door - poor sound insulation

    - it was good enough for a stop on a long drive - spacious room (not the cleanest) and a decent shower - okay value for money in the UK

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.9
    Great location, sea front excellent and some great walks,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Chalet (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with a fan during hot weather, and maybe outside lights going off at midnight as its very through the windows to sleep. A brush and dustpan would be handy for basic cleaning as nothing to sweep through. Would I go back, yes without a doubt.

    Great location, sea front excellent and some great walks, comfy sofas.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    6.3
    Fairly close to town yet quiet and peaceful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived on a Sunday evening after driving down after work to be told there was no food. No anti-slip mat in bath so it made the shower quite dangerous. Bed creaked even when you just moved around the room. Have stayed here before with no issues this is based on this visit.

    Fairly close to town yet quiet and peaceful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.9
    a very nice site well kept lots of space
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    shower over bath not easy to get into made floor very wet maybe a good idea to have walk in shower for safety

    we had evening meal which was very nice price very reasonable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.1
    Great location for longer stays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Chalet (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked as a two day 'hotel' style booking, but no towels or toilet roll. I can understand that if we were stopping for a week, but not for 1 or 2 nights. Breakfast options were odd. No cereal out and was told if I had a bacon batch there was no option to ask for them either.

    Location was fantastic and staff were friendly. The lodge was great too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Lovely room with a great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a lovely large size and the view of the Lake was fantastic. This is our 2nd visit here and would go back again with no hesitation. The gentleman on reception was very friendly and helpful. Quiet peaceful setting ideal for couples and families alike.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    Go 4 it peaple 1+1
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The club was Brilliant, good prices for all beers & free entertainment bingo you could order food to eat in or take away very flexible I would book again no problem. You could also order food from the outside & they trusted you on phone or email to deliver it two The reception nice and quiet site . Go there that's what i say try it 4 you're self

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyable and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is obvious that the bathroom had recently been renovated. There are a few corners that would be beneficial to tidy up. (ie. paint, grout and floor glue). A toilet brush was not supplied and would be beneficial.

    Newly renovated site with continual work happening out of season. The site was relaxed and I could even imagine that returning during high season would be enjoyable. The room was well set out and good value for money. A full size fridge was unexpected and a good idea. Good facilities and quality products.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Great stop over for Bikers
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean ‘ spacious, could get my expense bike inside and secure. Facility’s were very good and staff were very helpful. The breakfast was outstanding.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    5.4
    Whilst we accept location may determine high price, we thought accommodation would have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Seat base loose. on one of the seats. Carpet needs renewing. Had to ask for toilet items and for extra milk. No toilet roll holder or towel holder. Cheap bedding. Communications between office staff and breakfast non existent. Had to produce breakfast vouchers every day. Felt it should have been correctly advertised for what it is: 2 star accommodation.

    Location very good. Restaurant pleasant and staff pleasant. Food good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    5.0
    It served its purpose for that particular weekend but probably would not stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over all cleanliness , and the accommodation we were in is definitely due an upgrade, dirty toilet pan and very old lumpy mattress.

    Parking outside accommodation

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    4.2
    Dirty bath and toilet;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty bath and toilet; hairs in bed!! Food was ok, but the reception staff and bar staff were very rude. Couldn’t be bothered quite frankly. Wouldn’t go there again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.1
    Close proximity to Clevdon and the channel and also the cost...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Place looked tired, a lot of the buildings needed cleaning and or painting. The grounds also needed work.

    Close proximity to Clevdon and the channel and also the cost of the room although not cheap was reasonably

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The position of this place was great for attractions around the area

    The rooms were good and the eating and drinking facilities were very good standard and value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.2
    Lovely peaceful break.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was expecting a toaster or microwave being a chalet. Having a large fridge was great, but couldn't prepare a simple snack as I had expected. But can be better prepared next time.

    Very peaceful at weekend if you shut out motorway 'hum'. Birds and open areas where a real bonus.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.8
    Fab value for money , friendly staff , food was great ,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fab value for money , friendly staff , food was great , lovely location ... you must walk to the beach and see the sun set 👌🏼 Oh and if u miss breakfast like we did pop into the town to Jenny’s cafe in the square ... was like we were abroad , great atmosphere !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.4
    Some staff were super rude
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ant infestation ....no glasses ..no bath mat ...fridge froze everything...tv was in a space where you couldn't see it properly and remote didn't work.

    The bed was comfy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.3
    Very good, nice fishing pond right out of the door. Perfectly clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Chalet (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really a criticism but maybe consider putting a washing machine in and a toaster. There’s room for both 😀 There is on site laundrette but would have been nice with one in chalet.

    The chalet was very spacious. Plenty of room for our 1 year old to roam around. The chalet was very clean. It had the amenities needed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    The rooms were cosy and comfortable and it's only 15...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The curtains didn't block any light so we woke very early.

    The rooms were cosy and comfortable and it's only 15 minutes drive from the wonderful Noah's Ark Zoo Farm which is well worth visiting.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    3.8
    Terrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Chalet (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole place smelt of damp, to the point that we had to go and buy a plug in air freshener that we actually left there for them. There were hardly any kitchen accessories, for example there wasn’t a toaster and all knives were blunt. You literally had to take everything, washing up stuff and cleaning bits. The rooms were white and felt so bare with the lack of furnishings to the rooms. It was situated in what can only be described as a building site, there was rubbish all around. The ground was dug up in places, the view was someone’s greenhouse. The location was in between a farm and another site similar that every time you drive past you’ll wish you picked that one instead. Cannot comment on entertainment or food as we didn’t go. There is nothing we liked about our stay here to the point we left a day early, fortunately the surrounding towns are beautiful. But book somewhere else if you want a nice time away.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    5.8
    you get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think the site has probably seen better days. we stayed for 2 nights and in all honesty, that was probably long enough.

    the location was reasonable. the accommodation was basic which, I think, was reflected in the price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic , will definately be seeing us again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This time round we had booked breakfast with our rooms, at reception we were given a breakfast voucher.But every morning when we went to the restaurant we were questioned due to our names not being put on the list, soon rectified by the staff though.

    We've never been let down by Warren village, the staff are always welcoming. The lodges are always spotless and entertainment at the Clubhouse is a bonus, thankyou 😊

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    4.6
    Accommodation showed log cabins we had a posh shed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accommodation showed log cabins we had a posh shed.couldnt use shower water too hot wouldn't regulate temp so husband burned his hans..no sky sports or bt sports coz too expensive according to guy who booked us in.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    Cracking value and very helpful staff. Perfect for a stop over on work
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was fortunate to stay during a period of glorious weather and unfortunately thw curtains are not blackouts which makes it very bright from about 5am but this is my personal preference

    I contacted ahead of arrival to notify that I might be late and the owner was very helpful. When I arrived his welcome was very friendly and he was very accommodating which gave a great first impression. Accommodation was clean, easy to find and perfect for one night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    6.7
    A good value stopover but we would have liked an earlier breakfast option.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Early continental breakfast option would have helped us get an earlier start. Cook to order breakfast took a while but was fine when it arrived.

    Parking next to chalet. Access to M5.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    It was quiet, the beds were comfortable, everywhere was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quiet, the beds were comfortable, everywhere was spotlessly clean and staff couldn’t have been more friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    Very good and enjoyable defo.stay again and would highly recommend. My husband and brother in law
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above. Thank you

    Very warm and comfy only one thing thought that last time I stayed there was cereals and fresh fruit as well as the cooked breakfast but there were none this time that is the only thing I can think of as a negative and its only a little one.also very kind helpful and accomadating staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful bank holiday break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful surroundings with lovely staff. Very clean and comfortable. Lovely restaurant on site with Ashley team member very welcoming and helpful. Had delicious dinner on first night carvery on the Sunday and a Full English on outlast morning. All excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Love it and it’s becoming a regular break away for us!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only downside we had was the evening meals Steak over cooked - asked for rare it came out medium and brown Duck the following night also over cooked and tough like eating leather

    cant Fault anything with the accommodation or staff at warren’s village - 2nd time booked and even booked for half term with the kids Breakfast is amazing!! Barstaff amazing The locals are so friendly they even recognised us when we came back this time!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    Good; very good price if you're looking for a basic place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A somewhat random selection of towels; three, of different sizes, for two people. OK for one night, but not for longer, as one person couldn't have a bath sheet, and one couldn't have a hand towel. It would be really good to have a couple of drinking glasses; there are two mugs for tea/coffee. The promised 'view' was of a shed ...

    Very nice breakfast, cooked to order. Very helpful and cheerful staff in the dining room. We had a 'Superior Double'; very clean. Nice and warm, despite our visit being in one of the chilly periods which we are currently experiencing in April/early May. Parking is right next to the chalet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.9
    Overall good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds were soft. One of the bedroom had 2 single beds instead of 1 double bed as per booking. Carpet smelled a bit. Could hear the motorway outside (but not inside, so not a big deal).

    Chalet was very clean and big enough for the kids to play. Food in restaurant was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.5
    Value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    I was happy with place.

    I spent 9 days in Warrens village and I have only good words for the place. It is convenient and close to Bristol Ground School I attended. I would only suggest wifi extension to rooms as it is not available. I could not use the restaurant for wifi access as it closes sometimes 2140-2215 depends on guests. However, it is value for money in my case.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.9
    Perfectly acceptable and good value for a short stay. Thanks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside door handle at lodge 50 a bit difficult to lock/unlock. The smoke detector temporarily blipped twice during the night.

    Easy check-in and check-out. Attentive and efficient staff at breakfast in Angelina's. Location easy to find. Lodge 50 clean and comfy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.6
    Great location and good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a small problem with some ants in our room, I know you can get them anywhere but that’s the only problem we faced there was only a few of them

    Second visit here and it’s in a great location, plenty to do very near by, and you can come and go as and when you please

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.5
    Would definitly reccommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was short of a set of drawers or shelves for smaller clothing items. Walking down an unlit lane with no side path to get onto Ken road and surrounding areas.

    Helpful staff. Room was very spacious, clean. Lovely breakfast (compliments to the chef)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.3
    Loads of hot water - a simple thing I realize.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loads of hot water - a simple thing I realize.... but - I had booked (and had paid for Pontins which was in a dirty disgusting state... where I was told I was expected to pay extra for electricity in a self catering chalet!! So demanded a refund for the accommodation ! which I will need to battle for) So came to the clean tidy simple Warren' instead

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.5
    Clean,and comfortable better than the location promised.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower out of action in room. No WiFi in room only in public area.Grumpy man on reception slightly dampened things not a very welcoming chap.

    Clean,and comfortable better than the location promised..next to motorway... however it was great value.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.8
    Very pleasantly surprised and would use again
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Welcome pack could have been better Take away food order very slow and we were told restaurant orders took precedence Bath water not hot enough Not enough milk for teas! Biccies would have been a nice touch Breakfast expensive

    Clean warm and tidy. Good standard Food available even though we were quite late. Reception staff excellent Room much bigger and warmer than expected for price Excellent value for money Felt quickly at home and relaxed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    I liked the whole village feel including someone’s pet cat...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv night strange place so hard to watch xx

    I liked the whole village feel including someone’s pet cat who took a interest into following us back to the room aha !! Whoever’s cat that was he is beautiful !! It’s quiet and out of the way and the staff are lovely (reception) xx

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    Very please with the holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact there was not any kitchen utensils, so you could make own food there, as sometimes didn’t want to go out or order a take away

    The fact you could come and go whenever you pleases

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    4.6
    Too basic, smelt damp. Property was neglected and not welcoming. Will not return or recomend
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very basic, 2 old mugs, 1 tea spoon, kettle. That was it. Not much point having fridge when there was no plates, cutlery, glasses etc. Black mould around the bath. Toilet flush handle hanging off system. One of the beds very rickety. Legs needed tightening. Knobs hanging lose on bedside cabinet. Had to ask for coat hangers. No toiletries as advertised. Club house in desperate need of update. Site not appealing. Property looked dull and uninvited from the outside. No kerb appeal. Not welcoming.

    Property was clean and warm, comfortable clean beds. Friendly staff. 2 quality toilet rolls available.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    We will be back 😉x
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in room 19, a lovely big room. It would be nice to have a small sofa and coffee table in there as there is plenty of room. Just a thought 😉

    Had breakfast for the first time this morning, it was delicious, we’ll wor the money. The waitress was very nice and nothing was too much trouble for her.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.3
    Spacious accommodation a little off the beaten track
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Chalet (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bare minimum of kitchen utensils and pots - not a full set of drinking glasses (two tumblers, 3 wine glasses for a party of four), some of pots and pans needed a good wash before use.

    Spacious self catering apartment which is actually a detached lodge, two good sized bedrooms and large lounge - dining area. On site restaurant and reasonably priced bar, supermarkets near by, but probably need a car rather than a walk.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    4.6
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee refills or toilet rolls for room. Cooked breakfasts swimming in grease.continental breakfast. No ham no yog. Just burnt croissants and a slab of cheese.so wouldn't recommend.

    The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.6
    Cheap, cheerful, quiet and friendly, just what was needed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In-house toiletries were a bit barren to be honest, could do with at least a shampoo and conditioner and basic shower gel, sort that out and that just makes it perfect, Now... I am not sure but I could see a wifi signal in the chalet, may just be me but couldn't find anything in the welcome pack in the chalet either, ok, the logistics of a wifi may be a bit difficult due to the size of the facility but clarity would help, hardly a deal breaker though

    Very friendly and helpful staff, food is rather good and reasonably priced, the chalets were clean and tidy and considering the proximity to main roads, very quiet, for the money and a s a last minute requirement, I have stayed at far worse and paid far more for the privilege

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    Loved it! Would totally recommend! Great location to explore the local area, Clevedon, Bath & Glast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As it was self-catering some more kitchen equipment would be nice eg plates, cutlery, microwave. There are facilities on site to get food though.

    Clean, spacious & cosy warms (even though it snowed)! Staff were friendly. Nice evening in the bar.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    8.3
    Great little place, inexpensive and cosy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist was a little off, and told me that because I hadn’t taken a sticker off my card, I confused him.

    The lodge was much better than expected. I had a fridge, tv, bath. Was great!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.3
    very good would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bigger telly, curtains in bathroom or blind neighbours can watch you taking a shower,

    good location for what I went for, good value for money, good food

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.5
    It’s cheap and cheerful and ok for a base - nothing special but didn’t expect special for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t actually get to use the restaurant as went for breakfast on the Sunday morning and no one in sight? Did have snow that morning but weren’t snowed in so not sure what was happening?

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.5
    It was adequate for this stay and would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot water was really hot so it was hard to adjust it for the shower, Towels could have been better.

    The beds were comfortable all was clean . The Restaurant food was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.1
    No WIFi in rooms - only available in restaurant or bar which...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No WIFi in rooms - only available in restaurant or bar which, as a business user, made it difficult. Service in restaurant was incredibly slow with no apologies.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    5.8
    Very quiet and peaceful also very clean and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was over priced for what was presented to us. Toilet broke and flooded the bathroom this also happened to a friend of ours who stayed a month before us.

    Very quiet and peaceful also very clean and friendly staff. Very bacic but comfy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    10
    Just right for what I needed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    no wifi in the room but probably understandable as this a holiday home but there is in the bar and was fairly quiet at the time I went

    My reason of my stay was to attend Bristol Ground school this was an ideal place to stay as in walking distance from it and also Tesco store for food. I found this a good friendly helpful place to stay

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    6.7
    adequate if you wanted to eat out all of the time and were looking for somewhere very quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No cooking facilities not even a little microwave to heat food up. The site was very basic and there were no walks around that did not include dark country lanes that were quite dangerous.

    Room was equivalent to premier inn room with all facilities to sleep and wash available.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    5.5
    Highly over priced.
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very sparse and lacking personal touches and care. All cutlery and crockery was very sparse, dated and mix and match. The shower was broken and amenities were the barest minimum.

    Spacious, warm and nice countryside.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.9
    Rooms were clean, some more modern than other buy worth the money
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Different roofs different problems.. The toilet made a noise constantly like someone was holding the chain, shower leaked leaving a big puddle on the floor and radiator in bathroom leaked

    I came with family, 17 of us altogether age range from 6 - 70, all of our rooms were clean but some more modern than others, for example my room had a flat screen tv on the wall and others had a very old tv with standard channels

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: