Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Warwick House 4 stars

17 Regent Terrace, Penzance, TR18 4DW, United Kingdom

#3 of 43 B&Bs and Inns in Penzance

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 280 hotel reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a personal preference,ordering your breakfast the night before,would have preferred usual of order at breakfast in the morning

    we received a good welcome,the room was a good size with nice onsuite shower room,there is parking in front of the property in a small car park. The breakfast is a very good standard,easy walk to shops with many eating places close by.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor WiFi signal I'm afraid.

    Exceptionally accommodating staff. I checked out very early, hence, no time for breakfast, so the owners very kindly made me a take away packed lunch. Delicious and very considerate!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really.

    I staggered off a ferry in a storm with horizontal rain and my welcome could not have been more personal, friendly and comforting. I'd booked looking just for something "nice" or "okay" for a night, but instead I got a really superb room - tastefully decorated, amazingly comfortable bed, and such a great breakfast the next morning (superb coffee). The hotel is a modern take on "British Seaside B&B", re-imagined with comfort and charm. Julie and Chris were just so welcoming, and, sat at breakfast, I could see Chris also taking real care of everyone who was staying there for longer than me. Recommended it to my parents who are planning a trip to Penzance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike!

    Superb breakfast and attentive service.. Very peaceful despite central location and enjoyed sitting in the garden with its sea view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location on Penzance prom and having car parking made it all the better. A leisurely evening walk to eat at the fish restaurant Mackeral Sky in Newlyn was a pleasant way to recover from our long drive down to Cornwall.

    I liked the welcome, the attractiveness the comfort and cleanliness all in all one of the best B&B experiences

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The light above the bed wasn't within easy reach and took a bit of effort to switch off. A tiny thing really, but we're so used to having an accessible bedside light, that this seemed a niggle.

    Fabulous spread and choice of food at breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent Service and friendly welcome. The Warwickhouse is godd situated an d offers all the facilities you need for a good stay: Private parking, very clean and comfirtable room, good bed. The breakfast is excellent and the time is flexible. We got very good informations to visit Penzance and the beautiful spots of Cornwall. Thank You very much for the excellent stay. We will come back. Tania & Rudi

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Julie and Chris are very friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were delicious and there was a wide selection of choices. The bed was very comfortable and the neighborhood is quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had such a wonderful stay at Warwick House B&B - the hosts were so welcoming. Our room had a lovely sea view, and was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was incredible and set us up for a day of walking on the Cornish coast. The location of the B&B was brilliant, with lots of restaurants and pubs within easy walking distance. Free parking too was useful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely choice of breakfast options. The room was comfortable, clean and quiet. Walking distance from train and bus stations and from nearby restaurants. Staff went out of their way to make my stay enjoyable and convenient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Warwick House is exceptional, what a find. The owners seemed to remember everybody's name - don't know how they did that, but, it was a nice touch. The Rooms are wonderfully clean and they were very tastefully decorated with view of the sea. The beds were soooo comfy solid and firm - not too soft. In fact we noted the make and are changing ours at home. Showers were efficient. Couldn't hear any other guests during the nights. The breakfast was delicious and served promptly. The guy behind us had pancakes and took a photo as they looked so good. The full English was good quality you could just tell, However, there was lots of other choice. Smoked salmon was wonderful and fresh. Hubby had ham which he said was good. Everything was perfect and we would love to go here again if ever in the area. Would certainly recommend to anyone going to Penzance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely couple hosting, both very accommodating, just a heads up that only breakfast is served so no options for dinner, however a variety of restaurants and take aways all within walking distances located nearby. Very clean, cozy and lovely views, the breakfast is lovely, I recommend the smoked salmon and scrambled eggs cooked to perfection! Thank you for a lovely stay!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    That my room was not facing the seaside - but I guess that is just bad luck .... perhaps you can ask for that when you book a room (not sure).

    Cosy and clean room. Very friendly owners and fantastic breakfast - really prepared with care and thought. Very impressed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hot water could be hotter and easier to access.

    Great breakfast, lots of choice, sympathetically and cheerfully served. Great room (#4) with Atlantic view. Good atmosphere at breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really. Everything was great. I would say that there were lots of stairs which was fine for me but would hve been a big problem for anyone with any mobility issues

    It was very clean, well equipped, stylish and very comfortable. Chris and Julie were friendly and helpful.Breakfast was delicious with fresh fruit and lots of hot options .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathrobes were unexpected bonus but short-lived as stiff waffle fabric & not big enough. Sink in the bedroom rather than bijou shower room was a bit awkward.

    Room decor was excellent, very tasteful with sea views. Breakfast pretty standard (nothing special) personal service rather than too much self-service made it nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't fault them

    Been staying there a few times now and it never let me down. The location is on top - by the water and few minutes walk to the city center. However - the breakfast is always the highlight for my stay!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The owners of the property were very friendly and nice to us. Breakfast service is very indiviual and all meals made-to-order. The house features a lounge downstairs, where you can unwind after a day out at the sea. We have received a complementary late check-out, because we left Penzance on the Cornwall sleeper train.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was very near to the bed and the fan extremely noisy with no isolator switch

    The comfortable bed and the delicious breakfasts. The hosts were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in a room with a double bed & ensuite bathroom. Comfy, clean & modern. Enjoyed the cooked breakfast with great selection. Good location as well. Walking distance to the train & bus stations (around 10-12 mins). Lovely host.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. We were happy with everything. The breakfast was excellent too!

    My husband was taken ill during our stay. The landlady was very helpful, leaving us their phone so that we could speak to the emergency services and ensuring that we could contact them at any time during the night.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Helpful hostess not minding when I rang the front doorbell after she had gone to bed, as I couldn’t get my key to work. She was really nice about it. I was provided with gluten free toast! To go with my delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    n/a

    Julie was very friendly and helpful. The bed was amazingly comfy and breakfast was cooked just right. Our bedroom overlooked penzance harbour which was just across the road. Local pubs for an evening meal just a short walk away. Can't wait till we have a return visit. Thank you. Sue and Daryl 🙂

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room and bathroom were kept beautifully. The bed was very comfortable and the tea tray was restocked daily. Both Chris and Julie were excellent hosts and produced superb breakfasts with a wide choice. They were both extremely helpful. We plan to return in the Spring

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing to dislike.

    Chris and Julie are friendly, helpful and welcoming hosts who went out of their way to make my 1 night stay a pleasure. The choice at breakfast was very good, freshly prepared and well presented and it was no problem to have breakfast a little earlier than normal. If booking the well fitted out single room you should just be aware that it is small (as I had expected) and probably best suited to a child or, as in my case, a very short stay. I highly recommend Warwick House and would happily go back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very cold during the night and the shower would not stay at a regular temperature.

    Breakfast was lovely, the owners were very welcoming and made you feel at home. Warwick House was beautiful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The weather ha ha

    Really made us feel welcome, came out to our car to help carry our bags and made us fresh coffee. very good start to our stay and the service continued throughout our stay. Its our go to place to stay when we visit the area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities were excellent, hosts very hospitable & caring, breakfasts outstanding. Chris & Julie were wonderful hosts who went out of their way to ensure that we enjoyed the experience at their guest house an in Penzance. The standout on our trip to the UK

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly owners, clean room and good breakfast. The owners also recommended a good restaurant for dinner and provided a local map of the area which was useful. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    could not be improved

    excellent B&B , one of the best we have ever had the pleasure to stay in . welcomed on arrival with the offer of tea, wonderful owners who made us feel very welcome.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't think of a thing to complain about if I tried.

    Chris and Julia were so hospitable and kind. The property was spotless, the room was perfectly appointed, and breakfast was brilliant. The location was close to trains and buses as well as good restaurants and a laundry.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many steps/stairs for people with dodgy knees. This has to be expected with a period property.

    Hosts were excellent, made us feel very welcome. Breakfast choice was supreme. The view from the bedroom across the bay was lovely. Having a car park was a bonus, Penzance has a problem with central parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room 2 has a noisy bathroom extractor fan. As it was a wet, damp start and finish to our long weekend, I found it a little chilly in our room, tried turning on the radiator to warm the room a little which did not work. Double glazing might help with the chilly factor. Warwick house was a good base to explore Cornwall, Penzance Town it self was quite boring. And the travel by car to and from Penzance was a nightmare, could potentially put me off visiting again. Did have to wipe over the remote control with an antibacterial wipe as it was dirty, which made me want to wipe door handles etc.

    The owners Chris and Julie were very attentive of our stay. Plenty to choose from on the breakfast menu and very nice. Very clean, no cobwebs yippee...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful location and view from our room. Warm and welcoming owners. Fantastic choices for breakfast and delicious ... Very comfy bed ...highly recommend this place

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Guests should be aware that this is a heritage property accessed up a flight of stone steps and that most rooms inside also require use of stairs. Not a negative point but parking is limited and on occasions it may be necessary to park nearby rather than in the designated car park. Alternatively this property is within walking distance of the railway, coach and bus stations for those travelling without a car.

    Greeted by name, shown to my room, extremely clean and tidy, ample toiletries provided, quiet location, good selection of breakfast options and flexible with service times if asked. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble. Outstanding location with most rooms having sea views. Central for visiting the region or for business. Good selection of restaurants, cafes and pubs within short walking distance for lunchtime and evening meals. Good bus services to surrounding towns and holiday destinations every day of the week and including late evenings on most routes.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    We arrived a little early and had a lovely friendly welcome and talk though of local restaurants and nearby places to visit. Full Cornish Breakfast was very nice. A very pleasant relaxed stay at The Warwick. Everything was wonderful. Thoroughly recommend this Guest House.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to dislike

    The breakfast choice was excellent and the room was clean and extremely comfortable. Nice location on the seafront. Chris and Julie can recommend local restaurants and bars and places to visit.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booked by myself as part of a group of bookings for my dive buddies. Finding a single room was tricky but this was not only available but also my chum who stayed loved it. Great breakfast and comfy bed, helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast menu very well thought out. Catered for all including people with allergies very impressed. Couple were great, very friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't connect to the wifi as the password wasn't accepted on our phones other than that there was nothing we didn't like.

    We really liked the room and all the facilities. The property was very clean and in a great location. Staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good and there was a great selection. We would stay again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV in single room was one that you had to have angle exactly right to see images without shadowing. I was only interested in occasional news and weather so not a huge concern.

    A very comfortable stay. I had a small single room with a pretty garden outlook to a nearby church. Chris and Julie are warm and hospitable as hosts with lots of great tips for exploring the surrounds. Everything is beautifully presented and clean, with attention even given to the fresh flowers displayed in the stairwells and common areas. I was on foot and it was a comfortable flat 10-12 minute walk (with luggage) around shoreline to train and bus station.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was excellent with a very good choice. Would say it is one of the best I have had. The bed was very comfortable and the people there were really friendly and helpful. Location was excellent being very close to the sea and also the town centre.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very welcoming hosts. Nice personal touches - e.g. complementary fudge. Very comfy beds, quiet area a few minutes from ferry. Excellent breakfasts. Recommend.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    Excellent breakfast! PEnzance is very quiet, so we drove to different areas, we didn´t try many restaurants there. The staff were excellent, would totally recommend! It was Easter and they gave as two chocolate bunnies, great attention to detail.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We spent three nights here, and found it clean, comfortable and very hospitable (owners Chris and Julie). Sea-view room, with tea and coffee facilities, a good-sized cable-equipped TV plus DVD player, and a decent selection of DVDs available to borrow. Reliable, fast wifi. Excellent selection of breakfast choices from the indulgent to the healthy. Well located, with parking. In fact, it's all good, and definitely recommended!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was disappointing and bath robe was tiny I think it may have shrunk in the wash!!

    Breakfast was excellent with some lovely unusual vegetarian options. Very friendly place.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I couldn't find anything that needed to be better.

    The room was so wonderfully appointed with all the little extras that you would expect in a 4-5 star hotel. The bed was wonderfully comfy, and the en-suite well stocked with everything you might need. The hosts were so friendly and welcoming; nothing was too much trouble, and made it a point to ensure that you had everything you needed. Lots of extra touches too; I will definitely be back! An excellent gem.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It couple helped as space didn't allow it but I prefer my washbasin ( or a small one for hand washing) to be near the toilet. We also would have liked a chair each to sit on. All else was great!

    Breakfast was amazing! Lots of choice with great quality food. The owners were very attentive and highly efficient. Loved the position of the property!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hosts were lovely, upgraded to a beautiful room straight away as it was o quiet time of year. Best breakfast I have ever had by along shot. Super friendly hosts who obviously put their heart and souls into their business. Would recommend to anyone visiting Penzance or surrounding areas.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. Queen bed is made of two single beds 2. A little bit far from train station. 15 min walking needed. Difficult in winter times.

    1. The sea view is awesome 2. Breakfast is awesome!!! Super!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Warm and friendly welcome. Very comfortable bed and room. Delicious choice of breakfast choices and lovely cooked breakfast. Location perfect and delightful owners.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful room, very clean, bed extremely comfortable, breakfast excellant and Chris was perfect host welcoming and helpful would not hesitate to recommend

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything

    We were made to feel very welcome and the owner managed to create a friendly atmosphere amongst the guests at breakfast. Breakfasts were good quality and delicious. The in room tea and coffee had decent sized cups and plenty of real (long life) skimmed milk

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only the Weather!

    I enjoyed a very relaxing stay over four days with Julie & Chris in very comfortable surroundings. Warwick House is furnished with thougtful extras, from Local Fudge & Mineral Water in your room, Bath Robe & complimentary toiletries in your en-suite bathroom to White table cloths and fresh flowers at your table in the dining room. The same level of thoughtfulness carries through in their attentiveness to guests whether drying coats overnight after a seasonal downpour to a cheerful welcome to your table for a delicious home cooked breakfast each morning. As a single traveler I especially appreciated this friendly first contact of the day and a consistent table in the dinning room I came to view as my own. I wouldn't hesitate to stay again for my next trip. Thank you.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The breakfast was particularly good - a very good and wide choice (my husband and I are vegetarian but we both eat fish). The bed was extremely comfortable and the room was very well looked after. We also felt that the information on where to go was faultless and overall the impression was that the people looking after us were both thoughtful and hospitable. An excellent place to stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I mentioned to Chris on the first night that one of the mattresses was a bit saggy and the very next night we found it had been replaced. So a big tick once again for the attentive host.

    I find it hard to say what we liked best because Warwick House was so good in every way. The hosts Chris and Julie went beyond what was required to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. The breakfast was incredible! So fresh, and cooked to perfection!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My single room was tiny which was ok for the one night I stayed.

    Was greeted warmly by the owner and my bags were carried up to my room. He brought up a lovely pot of tea which was very welcome after a long drive. The bedding was beautifully crisp and everywhere was extremely clean. Great toiletries in the bathroom. The breakfast choices were amazing. Nothing seemed too much trouble. Great value.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was ideal with a view but close to the centre and parking. Beautiful room absolutely spotless and well equipped. Equally comfortable and smart dining room and lounge. Very helpful and efficient owners.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress v soft and the window needs a net curtain ( never thought I would say that!)

    Amazingly good hosts who conjured up a great breakfast for an early leaver. Bedroom was great, although mattress v soft and felt very overlooked from the back garden. Having said that, value for money was amazing. Will be back like a shot.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Warm, friendly welcome. Breakfast outstanding. Clean with sea views and has parking. A 5 min walk into centre of penzance. Chris and Julie look after you well and give advice on places to visit. Can't wait to return

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The weather on one morning!!! Only one chair in room.

    Wide range of vegetarian breakfast options, use of free range eggs. Location 15mins mostly flat walk from station.View from bedroom and bathroom. Friendly and flexible managers. Range of guide books and maps in lounge area. Outside sitting area

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Chris and Julie are very nice and friendly. Good location. Very clean.Tasty Breakfast . Everything that you need. Thank you for your hospitality.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's not really possible to find any fault!

    I liked the friendly welcome, being offered a cool glass of cordial on a very hot day, the clean room, the comfy bed, and the excellent breakfasts. Warwick House is the perfect place to stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything.

    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Warwick House. Chris & Julie were wonderful hosts. The room was presented to a high standard, being cleaned daily. Breakfast menu was varied and all meals where cooked and presented to a very high standard. When we visit Penzance again we will definitely be booking into Warwick House.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    Beautiful location with stunning views from room. The breakfast menu was extremely varied and catered for all - all presented to a very high standard. An excellent choice for a visit to Penzance.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You might get tired with the small rooms if you stay longer.

    The friendly and serviceminded hosting couple! And the breakfast at your choice - I love fresh fruit and natural youghurt, my friend "full english". Both got happy. The nice little front area with sun chairs.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cozy, comfortable, friendly and ideally located

    Great place to stay. Owners really went out of their way to look after us. Great location and water views.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners are very friendly, efficient, and helpful. I had a lovely welcome, and a packet of fudge in my room on my arrival. The food was absolutely first-class, cooked beautifully, with a varied and interesting breakfast menu, especially good for vegetarians as well. The packed lunches were perfect. Lovely soaps and fresh fluffy towels each day. I would not hesitate to rturn here.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Good location, helpful staff excellent breakfast, very adequate room and excellent value.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Superb breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A washing machine would be nice.

    Great position and views across the Bay. Found a car space immediatey across the road

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable and in a great position

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely views over the sea. Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Shower

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All very good

    Ideal location for night before catching Isles of Scilly ferry

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: