Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Welcome Inn Rotherham/Sheffield

Wortley Road, Rotherham, S61 1QN, United Kingdom

#4 of 11 hotels in Rotherham

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 896 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    7.1
    A good, comfortable sized room for excellent value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drains smelt of rotten egg!! The sink plug was missing so unfortunately every time we used the sink the smell came up!! Night time staff not as helpful as on previous visit with regards to returning back to hotel.

    A good, comfortable sized room for excellent value.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    4.6
    Location was good. Staff need to be more welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could do with being more friendly. Bed very uncomfortable. Curtains and nets need a good clean.

    Location was the only thing going for it, for the price you pay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    3.3
    We won't be returning to the Welcome Inn
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very basic and what little furniture there was was tatty; large stain down the side of the bed base, which had no valance sheet on at all; floor was not hoovered even though the bed was made after our first night; there was no plug in the sink, just a hole down which you could see the drain; mould around the tiles in the shower and bathroom; large cobwebs on the ceiling; we were on the first floor and were woken at 2am by the sound of the tv being watched by the night porter - no apology from the staff for this - they just said they would let the porter know

    The room was a good size and the shower was powerful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.3
    Lovely stay would come back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great value for money, rooms are clean and fresh, nice area and there is no noise at night which is great as I am a light sleeper and parking is good too.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.5
    Was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A late check in was noted and all ok. However the chambermaids were not informed of this, and didn’t consider that we might be needing a lie in, and they were hoovering and chatting in the corridor from 0900. Cleaning four rooms around us. Most annoying as check out isn’t until 1100 and checkin isn’t allowed until 1400. You’d think they’d start away from filled rooms

    Was clean. Free easy parking. 24 hour check in

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Perfect the receptionist made us feel so welcome 😉
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was all good.

    The receptionist was the best. She was so lovely and could not do enough for us. The hotel was lovely and bright , very clean and was a really pleasant stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.5
    Location cleaninliness price and friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No small lights worked in the room . The bathroom light when on was soooo noisy . Air con didnt work and no cold water to cool down when showering .

    Location cleaninliness price and friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    10/10 nights sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was ready early for us - no extra payment needed. Rooms were spotless and spacious Beds were unbelievable. Slept through the whole night! Staff were extremely friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Rotherham is up and coming
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check outs on a Sunday are arranged for between 0700 and 1100 which ment people were congregating in the carpark and talking early on a Sunday morning. My only lie in day.

    Easy to get into the town centre. Good amount of free parking. Access to gym, pool and a bowling alley.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    3.8
    Would not stay hear again.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms was dirty, dust absolutely everywhere and I found a dirty snotty tissue next to my bed. There was dirty and hair all over my bed, which were very uncomfortable. The room was too hot even with the window wide open, we asked for a fan but was told they don’t offer fans. And the noise from other rooms was unbearable.

    The location was okay for where we were going and plenty of parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Good facilities, very spacious.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good facilities, very spacious. The staff were very friendly and gave out good service, changing us rooms to ensure we had a good nights stay and tending to our needs.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.1
    Cheap and Cheerful!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were broken and missing light fittings and the telly was so small I couldn't really view it from my bed but this IS a cheap hotel.

    Cheap and cheerful hotel. Manily a tradesmen's place to stay but quiet and clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    A lovely hotel very clean and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing I didn't like

    A warm welcome and staff were very helpful, The hotel was clean and tidy and the beds were spotlessly clean I would recommend to my friends and family.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    Absolute Bargain
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value, perfect location for my plans. The staff even called in advance to let me know they were having issues taking card payments to save me any inconvenience. Great service!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.9
    The staff are very welcoming, helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    The staff are very welcoming, helpful and friendly. The facilities was just right for my needs. Location is perfect for access to M1, Meadowhall (should you need)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.5
    Good value for the money, absolutely loved the swimming pool will definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, enjoyed our visit.

    Clean, tidy bedroom and bathroom. Comfortable bed, good price. Make sure you bring swimming costume as a visit to the Oasis is a must. Will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.7
    convenient to where we needed to be, close to town, cheap and comfortable.
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    wifi was not good we didn't mange to log on as the signal in our room was weak local bar selling breakfast was dreadful, we went into town.

    convenience, cheapness

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    4.2
    The air conditioning wasn’t working which caused a very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning wasn’t working which caused a very uncomfortable nights sleep. The heated towel rail in the bathroom didn’t switch off which made the room even more unbearable. Not a great nights stay at all

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.3
    The Welcome Inn was very welcoming and served its purpose for our stay over.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast at Drawbridge was luke warm/cold and not well presented although my husband ate his! I'm vegetarian and not a lot of choice .

    Nice and quiet had a good sleep, comfy bed. Very pleasant receptionist.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.1
    Lovely staff member on the night very welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The doors. Very loud when people go in and out of there room or hallway. Was woken up 3 times due to someone walking up the hallway in and out there room arguing on the phone. The doors slam shut behind you.

    The bathroom and staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    Room okay but not much facilities
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No facility for breakfast tray. The receptionist told us nice before that he had no milk dovess unavailable. A vending machine would be useful in this case also for a snack or drink

    Parking. Rooms had space tv andctea making

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    Stay was as expected very basic but pleasant and clean. It was value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is very basic with no food facilities on site. I have no issue with this but it could have been clearer on booking.com. It stated it offered breakfast but really it was a bagel or some cereal and nothing really more. I have no issue with that but it would have been better if it had been clearer. Its not the hotels fault though.

    The gentleman on reception was a nice guy and offered good advice on where to eat, where there was a cash machine and general bits as there isn't a lot in the area. He did the little bit extra that makes things easier for you when you are away with kids so thanks.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.1
    Would stop again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpets have seen better days,looked dirty. Mould on shower sealants. Remote had battery casing missing, taped up by someone, didn't work properly.

    Price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.7
    Convenient for 2 night stay..
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are not enough plug sockets if more than 1 person has multiple devices to charge. Need loo brushes, good to be able to clean up after yourself, and not leave it all to cleaners. Was noisy, banging of car doors and room doors til late.

    Shower was very powerful. Beds were comfy. Was glad to be able to keep up with tv viewing. Tea/coffee facilities were appreciated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    The staff when we arrived were so polite and helpful asking...
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff when we arrived were so polite and helpful asking if we need help with booking taxis for a certain time as we’re not from Sheffield. The guy on the desk at night was amazing recommending places to order from and helped us out a lot when we had a problem

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    5.0
    Questionable. Not the best. Disappointed in not having clean bedding
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On stripping the bed sheets out of politeness to the cleaners when we were leaving, we were disappointed to see the bottom mattress sheet was stained in several places!!!! With what looked like pee stains!!! Which is sooooo unhygenic. We also had a bad night sleep pillows were hard and uncomfortable. We have stayed here before so we were disappointed this time. Unsure as to whether we will be staying here again sadly.

    Staff always welcoming and helpful Local pubs to go to relax within easy reach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.1
    Close enough to the motorway for convenience but far enough...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not sure the carpet was clean. Disappointed with the lack of meal facilities and the pre-packaged breakfast. Bedroom was too hot and unable to lower the temperature even though all the heating was off. the window was too small to make any difference.

    Close enough to the motorway for convenience but far enough away for peace and quiet. Nice big room for the family, comfy bed and bathroom. Was also quiet which was good given some of the other feedback I have seen about this place. Staff nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.1
    Rooms adequate.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms adequate. However didn't like the black mold around the tiles in the shower area. Also the curtains looked like in need of a wash. Didn't really want to closely examine the marks on the curtains - could have been anything. Those are the only issue I would have with the room. 5/10 Staff were extremely pleasant, welcoming and very capable at offering suggestions for eating out or ordering in food. 10/10 Parking is adequate however Waze and Google Maps both only recognized a car lot for the location (above the hotel which is in a hollow). There is a narrow badly pot-holed lane you need to drive along to descend to the actual hotel car park. A better sign needs to be put in place in that area to direct traffic to location. Advise to get bottles of water/snacks at the nearest service station in case you need to eat/or develop a thirst over the night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.7
    I asked to put on the top floor where it’s quiet and I was...
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked to put on the top floor where it’s quiet and I was put on the bottom floor and hardly got any sleep cause of shouting outside my door and banging up above

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    6.7
    Warm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could hear everything through the ceiling. A constant thudding all night for 9pm to way past midnight. Told staff and they said the floor boards aren’t great sorry not much we can do. They gave us key to the room next door but could still hear it. Didn’t fall asleep till 3am. Not great for sleeping. Everything else fine and rooms were nice and warm.

    Warm. Clean. Friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    6.7
    Very unfortunate experience which I was assured is not typical.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very, very noisy group on same floor occupying three rooms. Many children running up and down the corridor screaming up until around midnight. Offensive language heard during this time from the children's parents. No water in bathroom at the time I got up the next day. I believe that the water supply was returned after about fifteen minutes but was unfortunate that it wasn't available at the time I needed it. I appreciate that it is difficult for any hotel to deal with noisy and inconsiderate guest behaviour but this was without doubt the worse I have ever experienced. I was offered a free stay to compensate for this experience but I would much preferred to simply have a good night's sleep.

    Clean room and friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Receptionist fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls a bit thin could here the people in above room walking about

    receptionist who was on sat 24th march excellent helped me unpack grandaughters doll coulnt have been any kinder

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Great value for money
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like.

    Great to have a big and very clean shower! Beds were very comfortable and the whole place was clean and welcoming.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.3
    Basic.Clean.Decent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WIFI wasnt working throughout our stay but they did explain that at reception due to bad weather.

    nice staff and the room was basic but very clean cant beat it on price. close to shops and pubs. decent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.9
    Very pleasant trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A cooked breakfast would have been nice. There is a carvery nearby that does cooked breakfast but did not open on time on the first morning. The hotel have no say on the opening hours of the carvery.

    The wifi worked good. Tea and coffee was provided. We could get more if needed. Shower was good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.2
    Exceeded expectations - shoutout to the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lift scared me every time. There was a good 10 second delay in pressing the exit button and the doors opening. The walls were quite thin though, which was fine for us as we stay up late anyway, but probably annoying for everyone else.

    Staff were friendly and accommodating, and gave good recommendations of food places nearby. The beds were comfy, rooms warm, big showers

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.6
    Very good value for money and comfortable.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The facilities are no frills but clean and bright. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the hotel was very quiet when we were there. Good location for the M1 and several eateries nearby.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.6
    My stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They only serve continental breakfast which was a bit of a let down. Though there is a pub next door that does cooked breakfast so it wasn't too bad.

    O found the bed very comfy. The shower was really good. And even with families staying the hotel was nice and quiet. I've stayed here several times and always had a good night's sleep.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.6
    My stay was very comfortable and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not necessarily a complaint, but a bath being available for one of the rooms would have been highly valued. If there was one available, I was not aware.

    Friendly and helpful staff. They were considerate in all regards.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.2
    Great value for money and bus services into Rotherham within easy walking distance of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    No information leaflet about the hotel and the surrounding areas in the room.

    Large room, large bathroom and all was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was ok for the £4 i paid. Plus a pub within a very short walk of the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.9
    Big Room, nice clean bathroom easy to find and staff were...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited options on breakfast

    Big Room, nice clean bathroom easy to find and staff were helpful and friendly especially as due to travel I didn’t arrive until very late

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    8.3
    Value for money hotel with plenty of facilities close by.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only one hard backed chair in the room. There was enough space to have a couple of tub chairs which would have made our 2 day stay a little more comfortable.

    Excellent shower room, comfortable bed and room warm.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    4.6
    The room smelled badly of cigarettes and the sheets which...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wouldn’t book a stay there again

    The room smelled badly of cigarettes and the sheets which really disturbed me. The carpet floor was dirty and the sink didn’t drain properly The reception actually admitted they take the bagels and mufffins out of the freezer for breakfast which did not make it very exciting to book breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    10
    Overall the hotel was in perfect location I enjoyed a lot . The staff was very friendly and helpfull
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like one thing that we have to check in after 2pm and check out at 11 this is not good at all it should be at least 12:30 the checking out timings

    The room was nice and clean . And there is no disturbance during my stay in the hotel . Staff was very friendly .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    7.5
    well located near major conjunction, staff very nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast is only "acceptable", my room was a little cold. Being at the first floor I was awaken when other guests where parking their cars.

    well located near major conjunction, staff very nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Perfect for a night out down Sheffield would definitely recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv is abit on the small side but wasn’t bad for only a one night stay

    Everything staff are very helpful book taxis for you and you don’t really need to anything other than stay

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    5.8
    Small adjuustments would make a vast difference.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was unclean and the bathroom toilet seat was old and damaged. Carpet was dirty. The staff are great but management need to take a look at the hotel rooms and give them a quick overhaul and refresh and this would be an awesome hotel.

    Location and parking was excellent. Local restaurants and parking away from the main road.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    9.2
    The staff were very friendly, the room were very spacious,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The satnav does not take you directly to the hotel, in the dark its quite hard to find.

    The staff were very friendly, the room were very spacious, the shower was very big and lovely and hot :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyed my stay at the Welcome Inn, whilst attending a training course. Parking available on site.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No facilities for food on site but take away options would deliver directly to your room.

    The hotel was in a good location for my needs. It was very clean, warm and nice and quiet. Reception staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    2.5
    Well it shows pictures of a bar/restaurant area on the...
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well it shows pictures of a bar/restaurant area on the photos on booking.com, says theres a pool/bowling alley but there isnt any off it. When asked we got told its in a different hotel, maybe you should locate that on the advert as its misleading.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    8.8
    It was ideal for my mother who needed to get away from having a new bathroom fitted in her home.
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Bagels where too doughy. Uneatable. We changed to the Choc Muffin which were good, if a bit on the sweet side for us. The carpets where a bit stained

    Spacious room and bathroom. Light and airy. Heating was more than adequate.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    8.3
    overall good value for money and ideal for Sheffield Arena/Meadowhall. Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    pushed beds together as it was a twin room. Hadn't been hoovered under the bed for a considerable length of time, however the next day it had been hoovered.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    7.9
    Good place to visit Sheffield from. Good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a bit of updating. Marks on carpet, damaged furniture. Wonky tv. Bit of mould in shower. Showerhead leaking. All little bits, but made a difference.

    Good value. Clean bedding. Super power shower. Very nice and helpful staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.6
    Very Cheap but excellent value for money
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing all good

    Location for us is great and works well. Staff really friendly, shower is great but on a personal note think that the beds are too hard. Would recommend this hotel to otehrs

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.2
    Was only used as a stop over most the 2 days we were out at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be hard to find if you don't know where ya going or got a sat nav.

    Was only used as a stop over most the 2 days we were out at a concert. But good enough .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.9
    Good stay, very convinient if going to Sheffield Arena. A great price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are a little old, there are slight problems such as a small amount of mould on the shower sealant. Random things I noticed like no toilet brush.

    The lady on reception was very friendly and helpful. The shower was massive and nice and hot, beds were comfortable. Location was convenient for Sheffield Arena - 10 minute drive.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    Great location, clean, roomy & very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was perfect for our stay.

    Staff were very polite & helpful. Family room & bathroom were a very good size. Clean & comfortable. Great location too.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.5
    Good, basic, value for money accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No soap and broken dispenser.

    I didn't have breakfast there but the room was clean and spacious and the bed was comfortable. Room seemed soundproof although very hot (it was October) Main gripe would be no soap in the dispenser in the bathroom and the shower dispenser was broken so no soap there either. Also I stopped for a takeaway on the way there but when I arrived the receptionist offered to order one in. Had I known I wouldn't have stopped on the way. Might be worth adding in the details that this is available.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    Perfect budget hotel, would definitely recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    We were pleasantly surprised with our stay, the room was spacious, staff friendly and excellent value for money. Would definitely recommend as a basic budget stay 😀

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    8.8
    Clean and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can hear a lot of noise but I suppose that's a hotel

    Very clean and spacious family room excellent value for what we paid two girls in reception very nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    A great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were very happy with everything

    The rooms are always very clean, lovely comfortable beds and all the staff are very friendly and helpful. A really nice hotel to stay

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel, but car park theft a concern
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not the best of areas, van alarm went off in the hotel car park overnight & a thief was chased away by staff members. Got no sleep as i was worried about my car being broken into all night long.

    Good value for money, nice room, friendly staff & gym available next door

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    6.3
    Good location for my visit but not informed of restaurant closer
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant currently out of use

    Good location for Wentworth as on an event beds very comfy lovely soft towels unfortunately the restaurant was not available so had to have a continental breakfast and had to order a pizza in evening which was ok but didn't really want one as on a time scale wasn't possible to go looking for a restaurant/pub and wasn't informed of this until I arrived

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Friendly staff,nice and quiet, really comfortable, I was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Friendly staff,nice and quiet, really comfortable, I was able to come back late at night after I finished work, really nice hotel and would recommend to a friend

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.5
    Room was spacious and the bathroom was bigger than expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location wasn't the best but as designed for short stays it is not an issue. Located far enough off the road to not be distracted by traffic noise.

    Room was spacious and the bathroom was bigger than expected. Everything very clean and bed very comfy. Great for an overnight stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.1
    It's ok
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other guests was slamming doors at gone midnight yet we had a couple of friends with us having drinks and the porter kept knocking even though we werent being too loud and told them to leave at midnight and then we were woken at 3am by the upstairs guests banging and then making very loud sexual noises went down and reported to reception yet nothing was done at the time and the noises carried on for an hour

    Quiet location and lots of parking comfortable beds very large rooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    5.8
    Don't think we would return due to the above
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hallway smelt foisty which you could also smell in the room! We booked this as it's away from a busy area but there was a really bad disturbance early hours of the morning which went on for some time.

    Bed was really comfortable. Nice bathroom, big shower

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.9
    Did what we needed it to do.
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet area smelt a little in both rooms. No way of closing the doors quietly. Air con did not work.

    Large rooms. Large bathroom space. Towels supplied.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.2
    excellent, family friendly and great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing to do with the hotel, however some guests smoking outside resulted in the smoke rising up through to our windows. a/c was also out of order, however we were provided with a fan which was sufficient

    staff were very friendly. hotel room was clean and family friendly, exceeded all our expectations

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.6
    Provided everything we wanted and needed at a great price to a good standard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. If it ain't broke - don't fix it!!!

    Continental breakfast is the only option and has to be pre-booked the night before. Full english breakfast is available at The Drawbridge pub next door from 8am.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.9
    It was excellent value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My main concern was that the room was very cold and there was no way to switch on the heating unit. I later realised the fuse had been removed. The bathroom was noisy (a standard for chain hotels). There was no socket near the bed(s) to enable me to work on my laptop from there.

    It is a chain hotel, so usual expectations were met. The staff member on reception was very friendly and welcoming. I felt I could ask her for anything and she put me on a ground floor room at my request. The bathroom was clean and there was space to put everything. It had a heated towel rail and a fabulous double size power shower. The bed was clean and I liked the little bedside lights. The TV had all stations (but I could not access the subtitles).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent, friendly and helpful genuine reception staff. Excellent spacious room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If I have to find something - the cleaners when working opposite (whilst I was still in my room) were very loud I was surprised as in other hotels they do not shout across at each other when people are in their rooms. I could hear every word of their loud conversations and they were shouting to each other above the vacuum at times. I had chosen to pay to stay in this hotel for the internet usage which was good and type reports before I checked out in the time permitted before departure. but they made this difficult. To be honest they were a bit selfish of a paying customer outside the door when the paying quests were all quiet and thoughtful to each other during the stay. As a solo traveller who would ask a gang of cleaners to please stop shouting in the rooms and down the hallway?

    I did not have breakfast but felt it was value for money when discussed with me.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    great as a spa break but remember to now factor in cost of gym and hotel room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    gym and swimming pool use to be free and now there was a £5 charge. i have been several times for a little "spa" getaway but now you have to pay for gym would not use unless a cheap offer on room to make up for the payment.

    leisure facilities are excellent, especially gym and swimming pool nearby.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.9
    The hotel was just what we needed, but we did worry about security.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    People hanging around outside worried us for security of our car. There were many young people staying in the hotel, but the overnight noise did not happen.

    Basic accommodation. Very clean, and everything we needed, Good shower.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    It's was easy to get to central to our family and was...
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet and staff were very friendly and helpful

    It's was easy to get to central to our family and was very welcoming and clean excellent value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: