Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of West Cliff Inn 3 stars

15 West Cliff Road, Bournemouth, BH2 5EX, United Kingdom

#56 of 79 hotels in Bournemouth

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 579 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    4.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress and pillow were really old. The window was broken so it didn’t close properly. Tiny room. Once you check out you have to pay for the parking on that day. No champú or shower gel. To medium towels for 2 people. No face towel.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite noisy in mornings due to being on a main road and needed windows open as was very warm during our stay. Not too much of a problem if your up early or a heavy sleeper.

    No food facilities on site but close enough to walk to a cafe or somewhere else for breakfast etc does have a bar and prices are reasonable. Rooms were clean and staff couldnt have done more for us.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. Opposite beach. 10 minutes walk to town. Friendly staff. Room clean and comfy. No breakfast available. Room on front was A bit noisy outside at night. but this is not the fault of the hotel. Ie. Holiday makers in street. Enjoyed holiday. Will return.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.9
    A good hotel value for money, we found our room had something taken from it while we were out... :-(
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didn't like that my partner had her can of Hairspray removed (or taken) without our say so. Do you think removing a can of hairspray (Worth just under £3) by staff is acceptable without any explanation....? Probably not to be honest.... We were disappointed with this from the facility on what was an enjoyable stay. Also we saw that the cleaner had forgot to clean the shower (on our arrival). It looked like Teen Wolf had taken a shower before we used the shower for the first time....

    The hotel had parking at the front and the rear of the property, the staff seemed friendly and helpful in most scenarios.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Lovely stay will be back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with more parking but all hotels have limited parking its a busy area so once you're in Dont move your car. Just cab it.

    Just all round lovely. Staff were lovely to speak with and we had some good chats. Room was gorgeous I had the standard double and it was gorgeous.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    6.3
    it was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    phone didn't work so had to keep going downstairs if needed anything, and when we informed them that it isn't working they told it is and did nothing about it. the sheets were changed everyday but most of the sheets and duvet covers had stains on it.

    close to the beach and restaurants and has free parking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.9
    great location but room wasnt what we expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    having booked a suite we were disappointed with the size of the room, although it did have everything that was listed. the window wouldnt stay open all the way so with the weather being as hot as it was, it was difficult to keep the room cool. when trying to make the shower go cold it fluctuated from tepid to hot. the mattress was a bit too soft and left me & my partner with an achey back. parking was a bit awkward but this was more due to how other customers had parked.

    in a great location, only a 5 minute walk to the beach and about 10-15 mins into the town center. there is a nearby shop and a couple of quiet bars/restaurants. the shower pressure was really nice, best shower ive taken in a long time. there was a lift making it easier to get luggage upstairs. tv was a nice size with some freeview channels and radio.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    5.4
    The hotel was worn out but staff did there best to keep clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sadly as I was getting in bed at midnight I noticed sick all down the valance of the bed obviously this was off putting and although the bed linen it self was clean I really didn’t sleep, this was changed the next day but no apology or rebate offered .

    The hotel was worn out but staff did there best to keep clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    6.3
    It was ok but no more than that. Would not stop there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Broken window blinds where the slat in each blind had to be adjusted manually. Window blinds did not cover the full width of the window so you got woken up by early morning sunlight. Lack of bath mat. The property does not supply breakfast as advertised. Floors creak and plumbing extremely noisy.

    Nice large room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    2.9
    Avoid this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisiest hotel ever lots of noise from outside. Creaking flooring above our room kept us awake. Our bed was so old the base kept creaking every time we turned over definitely not worth the £88 we paid. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

    The shower

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    2.5
    Bad stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I will not be staying at this hotel again as I had no sleep due to sex going on next door! As a business you need to valuate more on the guest you have I will not be paying that price again, the beds was uncomfortable the pillows were out of date with stains on..... I will be putting a formal complaint in as this was unacceptable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    2.5
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception attitude, place in darkness Norman Bates ( psycho film ). Sent away at 1.30, too early !! Room had no chair to sit on damp smell in shower Room, internet now and again ? Arguing from next door hotel all night, we only booked 2 nights but left the very next morning leaving one more night stay we did’nt want. My wife is disabled and she had to sit on the bed whilst in the room. Won’t be using booking.com again !!!

    Nothing at all

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.1
    Our stay was very comfortable great location, value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small and needed a little time and upgrade spent on them.

    Location great, staff friendly, bar was nice addition great for a night cap, added bonus no car park fees, bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    6.7
    Budget hotel. Ok if your using it as a base.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom tiny if you're on the larger side.bathroom fittings hanging of the wall.could not shut bathroom door as handle loose and felt as it was about to fall off.

    Friendly staff.within walking distance to the sea front and town centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    currently no option for breakfast, but plenty of places near by in chine or on the way to town

    Modern bathroom & large comfortable bed. Friendly staff & good bar

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    Had everything I needed, hassle free and very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room I was in the Wi Fi was hard to connect to.

    Honest , helpful & straight forward owner, comfy bed, parking easy, nice room, modern & clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.5
    perfect location ok for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nice hotel only saw 1 person working. no restaurant or wifi but on a good point everything we needed was a 10 minute walk. price little expensive per night but had a good time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    6.3
    OK for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room needs some maintenance, one blind didn't close, stuck on open, some window panes blown, and traffic noisy with limited protection from the double glazing. The restaurant looked very nice when booking, and it was but unfortunately closed for our stay due to lack of customers. Understandable during non-peak seasons, however would have been good if the hotel advises this on there booking pages. The description on booking.com should be adjusted to match the season, you definitely won't be enjoying a full English breakfast, some other elements a little questionable.

    Flexibility of check-in and checking out, friendly staff, comfortable and clean, good parking facilities. Location is good for the town centre, taking the right route only 10-15 minutes away. Beach not far away for a long coastal walk or The Harvester (Durley Inn) on the beach front, 10 minutes away.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    4.2
    sorry just glad we only stayed there two nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    cleaner not very good. could hear the guests above us walking around early hours of the morning as floor boards were really creaking badly. kept us awake.

    never eat there as restaurant was not open. damp bath towel on arrival. fridge was dirty. milk stain in door compartment. on-suite was not very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    4.6
    Would not recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not as described, and noisy. Bathroom concerns about window that was not properly screened for privacy when getting in/out of shower. Health and safety about window fastening , secure - potential accident if someone slipped or fell against window at floor level.

    Close to BIC and the sea front.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    5.8
    Whilst not in the hotel we had an amazing time in Bournemouth and will be going again just wont be a
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and the bed damp in the bathroom

    We booked a suite with the west cliff inn whuch stated it had a double bed and a sofa bed. When we arrive we found a hard leather sofa no sofa bed! The reason we booked this room was so that me and my friend didnt have to share a bed. It would have been cheaper to book a double room so thatvwas disappointing- felt like we got ripped off! The staff was super friendly though. There was a very bad damp smell to the room and the bathroom not only very small but was not in the best condition

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    overall the stay was pleasent and would recommend to anyone visiting bournemouth
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there was no body soap in the shower. not much information given at check in

    Checking in was quick and easy. Staff were lovely Quiet location Beds were super comfy room was well heated definitly value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.1
    Great staff, good accommodation, overall nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water was either super hot or very cold or fluctuates between the two. The towels provided were also a bit small, but thus didn't detract from the overall good feel and friendliness of the hotel.

    Very comfy bed and the cleaners did a good job. Location was perfect as everything was only about 10 minutes away.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.9
    Receptionist was very nice but that's where it stopped
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom door rattling and banging every time someone opens the door to reception. The room was directly above the smoking area so couldn't keep the window open. very noisy hotel. Shower head had so much limscale it took me twice as long to shower

    Close to town center

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    We have been to this hotel a few time now and enjoy the proximity to all locations. Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only issue I had was they didn't have any Pinot Grigio in stock or any ice in the bar prior to going out for the evening however not a show stopper.

    Location to town and sea front was perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    6.3
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor cleaning. Draughty windows, heating was off on the room when we arrived (February) and one evening when we came back from the town around 11pm. It was freezing. You have to ring the bell to get inside, because there is only one person working. It a shame because it's nice looking place.

    Great location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked the staff, the price and the location. The hotel is quite noisy - the walls are thin. We didn't use the wifi (didn't know we could but we will next time?) but the TV was rubbish with limited channels. Great it has on site parking. We do plan to go back during the next couple of months.

    I liked the staff, the price and the location. The hotel is quite noisy - the walls are thin. We didn't use the wifi (didn't know we could but we will next time?) but the TV was rubbish with limited channels. Great it has on site parking. We do plan to go back during the next couple of months.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.9
    You get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The carpet in both rooms looked like it hadn't been hovered for weeks and the free wifi was rubbish ie, we had no wifi all weekend in our rooms.

    The guy in reception was great and always had a smile on his face

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.2
    Ease of parking, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy smokers outside the bedroom window, not too much of a problem as I had ear plugs 😁 It was a Saturday night, so to be expected really 😁

    Ease of parking, location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    5.8
    Fire alarm went off early in the morning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fire alarm went off early in the morning. There was a fight between a couple on our floor late one night that kept our baby awake. Broken window in bathroom which made our room very cold.also blinds were broken. Staff were extremely rude when talking to them about these issues.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    2.9
    Uncomfortable and unaccomadating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was not to expectations, bed was very uncomfortable.. maintenance was being done to the property with no warning and no emperthy when complaining about the situation,

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.6
    Great stay, friendly staff and total value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could hear noise from adjoining rooms and above but I would still return based on value for money.

    Pleasant and friendly check in, fortunately our room was available as we arrived an hour early. The shower was powerful and reliable which exceeded expectations for a budget room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    8.3
    I will stay there again in future
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was all good for the price

    Very nice building and comfortable room , heating was very good ,shower with hot water . It is out of season so it was very quiet and restaurant and bar was not in use.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    5.8
    It fit the purpose for my stay and the discount booking.com gave accurately represented the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv in the room was very awkward to watch The lift broke and I had to climb to the top floor each time The room itself was quite dusty and smelled as if it needed to be aired out Small things like a missing coat hook made a difference in how good the room was especially considering how small it was and the lack of space

    The staff were exceptionally polite The bathroom was very clean and well kept and maybe the best thing about the room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Brilliant hotel
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was in a great location, maximum of 10 minute walk to town, and 5 minute talk go the beach. Staff were all very friendly, the room was very clean and very good value of money. Drinks at the bar is a very good price. My car wouldn't start up when I arrived, staff at reception helped me and got it starting, they were very helpful and brilliant. Rooms were very clean, beds were comfy!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    5.8
    Unfortunately not very pleasant
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My partner arrived later than me and had an issue with the reception staff getting the key (even though I had informed them he would be coming and left my key at desk for him). The room was very cold, no heating on until late next morning. The people upstairs sounded like they were going to come through the ceiling, kept me awake from 3am. My room was noisy as it was close to Car park at back. Pillows were very flat, had to fold to get them high enough for comfort. The blinds were slightly too small for window so as soon as it was light so was the room.

    On arrival I found the desk staff very nice and welcoming. The room looked spacious, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    8.3
    A 2 night stay here enabled us to enjoy Bournemouth and its great beach without using the car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite noisy from traffic and late night revellers and also very noisy plumbing within hotel.

    Great location, modern bathroom, clean, car park at rear, great value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.5
    Adequate accommodation, all basics covered. Plus iron/ironing board and hairdryer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had gone for a concert, which finished at 10, went for something quick to eat then returned to accommodation to find front door locked, we weren't issued with a front door key (didn't think to ask for one) . We rang the doorbell and we were let in. We asked if there was a curfew in place (half-joking) only to be told that at midnight the hotel is locked up for the night. Downside if you plan a late night. A front door key may be available on request but we didn't pursue it as we were leaving next day.

    The staff were very friendly and polite. The property is not too far to walk to the town centre. Ample parking for when we arrived, and we were able to leave the car after we checked out to go have some lunch before our return home.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    4.2
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Me and my partner gone out early morning and when we return at evening about 19:00 the room was NOT cleaned and the towels was not changed was a mess with 2 days no cleaning I did complain about it... so after that I had a personal problem and had to cancel the book and NO refund was made was the minimum they can do to repay the poor service on the room! I personally NEVER will come back to this place, I been in many more hotel not rated 3* much better than this! Book and take your conclusion!

    ...poor management

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.8
    Comfort bed and Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was no choice for £10 for full English breakfast I'll accept sausages touch with meat I don't know what type of sausages was that but look like no meat and just flour and spices

    Comfort bed and friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    7.5
    I have already said everything - Thank-you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As I stayed for a week, it would have been appreciated to have had a slightly cheaper rate!

    I was visiting a friend who is in a home , so for me the location was good and the staff were friendly - I brought my own breakfast!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    8.8
    Excellent value for money. Lovely staff. Free parking. Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of steps. Three steps into bathroom. This was only a bit of an issue because I have a problem with my knee

    Staff were friendly and helpful. Free parking on site. Large room and modern bathroom. Plenty of coffee and tea on hospitality tray. Iron and ironing board in room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    5.8
    feel let down by what was on offer at hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The restaurant was permanently out of commission, the pictures in the bookings were misleading, The bar makes out it has draught beers when only bottles are sold,

    Room was comfy

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Bowling weekend..
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom clean and comfortable and warm. Breakfast was very good with a good choice.all staff couldn't help you enough. Comfortable bar area with good choice of drinks.Hotel has a lift so useful for people who couldn't get up stairs.Would certainly go back again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    great hotel staff location .never want to leave
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    very helpful friendly staff .great location near to seafront and town centre ,a very pleasant short walks to either .always makes us smile .definetley returning

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.3
    The manager and receptionist were very helpful as I had a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The manager and receptionist were very helpful as I had a problem with my booking but it was soon sorted. It is in a very good location for the beach and the town centre. The bedroom and bathroom were a bit on the small side but fulfilled my needs, comfortable and clean and I would stay here again. Didn't have breakfast during my stay so can't comment.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    2.5
    TERRIBLE HOTEL, EVEN WORSE MANAGER.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness of the hotel is appalling. Floors were unclean and the walls had very recently been painted leaving a strong fume around the room. Paper thin walls so don't expect to sleep at all. When we approached the manager about this the hotel apparently has no complaints procedure in place. Was rude to the end and would not touch this place with a barge pole.

    There was nothing to like about this property or the extremely rude nature of management.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    8.8
    Great place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The ventilator in the bathroom was a bit too noisy (quite noticeable at night), this was the only shortcoming. Everything else was perfect

    The room was very nice, clean and comfortable. The hotel has a lift and this is its great advantage. The staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.2
    Very enjoyable .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The size of my room ,it was ok for one night . very small room and i didn't like not having a chair in the room .

    The location of this hotel. The staff are very nice . I could leave my car in the car park after checking out for a few hrs.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.9
    Friendly staff. Slightly cramped room
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't a lot of space to move around in the room & it felt a little cramped in.

    The room we stayed in was small but big enough for what we needed. Everything was clean and very well presented. The staff were friendly whenever we saw them. Service was fantastic all around

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    4.2
    Appalling, we paid over €100 a night not worth anything like that price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast staff need training, asked for hand towels told they don't give them,hot water in morning then no more during day or evening,apart from very pleasant man on desk on arrival no other staff seemed to understood English

    Given key to room which wasn't ready bed still unmade and cleaning not done.whilst eating cereal at breakfast àplates of hot food were put on table when we hadn't even been asked what we wanted

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    6.7
    Staff were friendly and location was close enough to the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower kept running hot and cold and the bathroom was quite small

    Staff were friendly and car parking wasn't a problem. A nice sized tv was in the room with plenty of plug sockets to use

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.1
    Good stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was good overall stay and for the purposes it was needed it did that and probably will use it again as it was the right fit for what i needed. Overall room size and cleanliness were good and staff were helping.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    5.8
    Adequate accommodation for a short stay at a very good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom was not very clean in the corners. Shower cubicle was tiny. Heated towel rail did not work. Room was noisy at back of hotel with staff arriving and talking early in the morning. Bedside lights were absolutely useless for reading (just about OK as nightlights!) We booked a standard room but what we got seemed to be a small room. One window could not be closed securely. Wifi a little patchy.

    The hotel was conveniently located and easy to find. The bed was comfortable and all necessities were provided including tea and coffee. I have never seen a room with so many power points - a definite bonus for charging!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    5.4
    was clean & in walking distance of centre of Bournemouth!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not change sheets, charged if you wanted extra towels & did not supply hand towel. Small room, not enough coat hangers, needs to update decor, carpets very thread bare!!

    Not really 3 star hotel but they charged 3 star prices!! Breakfast to expensive!! Should be included in price as expensive. Would describe property as Motel!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    6.0
    The area was good for beach and close to town centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was some rubbish left in the cupboard and drawer when I arrived but was soon sorted when I informed staff

    The area was good for beach and close to town centre

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.9
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Slow breakfast.

    The breakfast on the day we were there very slow, someone not turned up. Consequently had to ask for more Tea and toast, bit embarassing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    5.8
    Comfortable bed, power shower, large screen television,...
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Tiny bathroom- nowhere to put anything. Shower door did not shut properly so floor got wet. The price of breakfast was put up to £10 a day instead of £8. We had expected to get breakfast included in the price. We had breakfast the first morning and was given our toast before our cereal so was not fresh when we had finished our cooked course. Did not have breakfast there again. Our room was on the main road so was noisy.

    Comfortable bed, power shower, large screen television, fridge

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    6.7
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bath only shower and poor view. During booking was told i got city view instead was given the back view facing a wall. Also during the booking was told large std room but small standard room given :(

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    6.3
    Love Bournemouth
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in, manager on duty was abrupt, seemed irritated and not welcoming . lots of traffic noise , ear plugs were a "life saver! "

    Location- We were near the beach, restaurants and town, so no driving necessary . Room was comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    6.7
    We got a gud deal on the day. Not worth full price. Basic small room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spare pillows did not have covers on them. Man at desk didn't seem interested rushed us through.

    Got a gud deal on day. Not worth full price. Dark basic room. Ok for short stay

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.9
    Hotel great for a weekend get away...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything that I didn't like...But I would say the hotel is OK. The blinds in our room were broken. Bed very firm, but don't mind that.

    The manager was very accommodating and friendly. Great location for the beach and 10min walk to town centre.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    5.8
    Easy parking and excellent cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cold water only for the first night and next morning, TINY wash basin and very hard beds. Told we were the last room in the block so hot water would take a while to work through! Cramped room and small en suite. Asked for pillow cases for second pillows and provided but we had to put them on.

    Easy parking and excellent cleanliness.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    8.8
    It was good for our requirements
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a bit dated but adequate, there was not a Restaurant adjoining the hotel as advertised.

    Bed was comfortable, we booked a room with kitchen area which was very useful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    9.6
    Been to bournemouth several times and this is the best place i have stayed so far
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double bed had two seperate mattresses so that was a bit annoying but only a minor problem

    Really nice room,great location as long as you're fit and healthy to walk up the very steep hill from the town to the hotel,lovely big breakfast and lot's of choice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    8.3
    great location for the price, just a shame on the pillows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillows were old and flat, they had been plumped up before use but after half an hour it had become so flat there wasnt any support, it made for a bad nights sleep.

    We loved the location of the hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Great Budget Stay, Excellent Staff and Very Clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent for price. Staff and owners were fantastic, very friendly and happy to help. Sitting outside in the morning I overheard the owners talking to the staff about what needed to be done for the day and what they could help with etc. One of the owners then started to sweep the floor outside. I don't think I have witnessed owners of a hotel speak to employees so well and respectfully and also mucking in! Made me feel very happy to stay there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    4.6
    Huge letdown
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant as advertised said no call for food therefore they were reluctant to offer breakfast only toiletries was small bar soap only one medium size towel

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    5.0
    Wasn't value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too small and very noisy during the night , didn't sleep because of the noise . There was no toiletries .

    The lady on reception was lovely very friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    5.8
    Thought the staff were friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As above.

    Thought the staff were friendly and helpful. The room was ok for a single room and it was nice to be on the top floor. Some of the residents were young and a bit noisy at night but it was dealt with. It was a good trip generally.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    3.3
    Disappointing stay in Bournemouth
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms were very basic - no bottled water, no hand towel, shelf in cupboard fell and although left leaning against the wall and was visible to the person cleaning, nobody came to repair it. We were woken up around 4am every morning by guests coming back to the hotel. The male receptionist spent more time smoking outside than he was inside serving guests.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.5
    Good value clean accommodation in Bournemouth Town Centre
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have liked some shampoo in the shower, even from one of the dispensers as you find in a Premier Inn. We had to wash our hair with the small tablet of soap which was at least provided.

    Rooms fine little small,l but newly decorated and clean. Car park worked out OK and fairly good position in the town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    5.8
    Pretty mediocre hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasn't comfy, the floorboards were super creaky and the people upstairs kept me awake all night! No shampoo was originally supplied, but we did get some after asking at reception. Very small and cramped, but what can you expect from a budget room!

    Good value for money, you get what you pay for really. It was clean and tidy, and suitable for a very short stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.1
    Receptionist Florentina is very nice and warmth and even...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet service is poor in all teceptionnof the hotel

    Receptionist Florentina is very nice and warmth and even takes an extra mile to give us firection to where we want to be

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    A wonderful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great!

    This is one of my favourite hotels! The staff are lovely, the rooms are clean and comfortable, and staying here just makes a holiday completely stress-free! I choose this hotel every time I visit Bournemouth. :)

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: