Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kensington Suite Hotel 3 stars

128 Holland Road, Kensington and Chelsea, London, W14 8BD, United Kingdom

#247 of 356 B&Bs and Inns in London

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 997 hotel reviews

6.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    6.1

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    6.1

  • Staff

    7

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    5.0
    price for the room is very generous for London city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was directly at the main street, which has quite lot of traffic even at night. I could not sleep very well because of the noise outside.

    price for the room is very generous for London city

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.8
    Hotel is adequate, just check what room will be like before booking
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was smaller than expected (twin room on ground floor) but adequate. The bathroom , needed to be a bit of a contortionist to be able to use, overall though it was fine

    Staff were friendly, areas were clean, food was ok, bonus was that beds were made up on a daily basis and rooms cleaned also

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.8
    Good basic hotel. Definitely recommended for a budget travel to London
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast. It was really plain and of very bad quality. Only the eggs where worthwhile. The breakfast room is very tiny and when there are couple of people and there is a queue, I really wonder where these people will stay.

    Good value for money. Kensington Suite hotel is a good budget hotel. It is close to Sheperd's bush underground and train station which is an extra plus, is close to amenities and close to Westfield mall where you can find anything you can imagine. The breakfast though is very basic and the quality of the cheese and ham not good at all. Internet though is very fast. I will definitely recommend this hotel for a budget stay, but I believe it is better to take breakfast from a supermarket or from a caffe

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    Clean room. Grest Staff. Great free WiFi.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I travel to London on weekly basis and stay at different locations...and in the past 4 months I must say this was the best place I stayed at. The room was very clean and tidy and had a clean feel to it. The bathroom was very nice. Staff was very proactive and enthusiastic. wifi was fast and free. Loved my stay at this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.5
    Helpful friendly staff 2nd time Iv stayed here .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking

    Helpful friendly staff 2nd time Iv stayed here . Basic clean rooms good value for money . Great location . Couldn’t fault this property but no parking facilities which is needed .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    6.7
    Ok but in need of repairs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whilst we found our room to be clean...the hotel is in desperate need of repair/maintenance. I had read the reviews before booking, so we knew what to expect, but it was cheap for August and we had to secure a hotel close to Olympia, so we took the risk. The breakfast room is clean but tiny for the number of guests and the food selection on offer is disappointing. We were at the rear of the Hotel, which was a quiet room (9). Our air con worked perfectly fine. The kettle worked fine. (Didn't use the microwave). And I would say that the description of having a fully functioning kitchenette is way off the mark...one teaspoon and three cups...nothing else, not even drinking glasses or a single knife or fork. Lucky that we hadn't planned on eating in. As I said, we were aware of the reviews so we have to take the blame for booking, but our room and bedding were clean and all staff were friendly.

    Clean room. Friendly staff. Great location for Olympia. 24 hour reception.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    3.8
    Extremely poor! Don't be fooled by the photos
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was really outraged breakfast was inedible pest control were on there way in as we left. We were put in the basement with a terrible view of an overgrown mouldy yard just really run down

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    6.5
    nice break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    floor tore and sticky. NO MIRROR!!!!!!! so hair untidy for going out...guy on reception ...rude...pompous and very sarcastic when asking for directions

    ...good beds and clean sheets..nice breakfast. great location. shower good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    2.9
    Nothing much , it was near to Shepherds Bush Underground...
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Small room , bathroom was also small, towels not changed daily, cup/ San very was broken also not cleaned daily. Staff are s very arrogant A/C was there but it was not working the management had withdrawn the remote. Breakfast room is very small and had to wait for some time to get a seat. Overall very disappointed.

    Nothing much , it was near to Shepherds Bush Underground Station

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.1
    We were just grateful to have comfy beds for the night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower is just too tiny in room 14.

    The beds were comfortable, and we has a family slept well. Shower facility is basic and very small. It's not bad if you are staying for one or two nights... Breakfast was simple, but sufficient...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    5.0
    The location was excellent but the room was very small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was very small.

    The room was extremely small. Air conditioner was not working in this heat. The owner is just an okay person in terms of welcoming. The staff at the breakfast is really good and the breakfast is fine. The location of the hotel was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    6.3
    good location. clean. friendly staff. no air con..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    a 28 degree day in London and the air conditioner was not working. opening the window helped slightly but the room was hot and sticky the whole night.

    staff were accommodating and friendly. much better than previous experience.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    Budget, Breakfast, Central, Value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    value for money - didnt expect super luxury but with breakfast, airco, en-suite, central london, near to exhibition centre was good for the price.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.3
    Staff were very friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed wasn't comfy and the shower head couldn't be adjusted but overall we were very happy with everything.

    Staff were very friendly! We booked a different hotel at first with very bad reviews so we changed hotels last minute and I'm so glad we did! I felt safe and the location was great, only a five minute walk from shepards Bush tube station and a massive shopping centre. The room was basic but fit exactly what we needed. Air con was a huge bonus! WiFi worked perfectly too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    5.4
    will never choose it again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast is very bad...we paid for it and didnt have it. very weak :( odour is bad, nothing to eat. we went to Westfield Mall for having breakfast every morning.

    on their page, they badly mention undergroud station...the best station to come there is Shepher bush station.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    4.2
    Terrible
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basement room security issues with window open due to heat and air con not working Fire risk in basement room as window jammed too small to escape Rude staff on front desk Orange juice in thin plastic cups for breakfast Toiletries in plastic pouches you csntvril open with teeth No shower door so tiny bathroom soaked Nearly walked out it was so bad

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    2.9
    Unhygienic, dirty, cramped.....horrible. Not an ANY star 'hotel' .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was dirty with coke, water bottles & debris left from previous guests. We returned these to reception. USED soaps on sink and HAIRS in the sink and toilet. BED WAS DIRTY & THE LINEN UNCHANGED.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    2.5
    Nothing!
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was misled about walking distance to the Bupa Cromwell Hospital! Spent 1 night and lost the rest of my money to them! Very tiny rooms/baths!

    Nothing! Could not wait to check out!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    3.8
    Stay here if you just want a shower and sleep for 6 hours. Anything more spend the extra.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stunk of cannabis, huge light outside my window which illuminated my room at night. The fridge wasn’t clean, the breakfast was plain, and I turned up at 0700 and got told to go away for 10 minutes even when the breakfast was meant to open at 0700. Maybe change the clock in the breakfast room as it is ten minutes behind.

    It had a shower, toilet, bed and tv all within 1metre of each other.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    6.3
    It's ok if you need somewhere reason for a few hours sleep. Clean bed linen and clean bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They could not/would not provide a plug for my wash basin??? How bizarre! Room noisy because on a main road - not their fault, but double glazing did not really reduce the sound levels. Noisy compressor on mini fridge - was working all night! No room to sit and have breakfast - sarcastic staff.

    Room very clean - better than the reviews I saw. Convenient for the tube - 5-7 mins.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.5
    it was clean and tidy, our twin room was tiny and had no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    it needs a bit of TLC regarding paint work in rooms and new curtains

    it was clean and tidy, our twin room was tiny and had no space for clothes, there was a large cupboard in the room with a fridge (which was good) but with a stainless steel sink and a microwave above and a kettle, get rid of that and just have a chest of drawers with tea making facilities. The bathroom was lovely.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    Good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was a bit worn out but otherwise ok.

    Nice staff. Awesome location. The kitchennette is super practical. In our room there was a kettle, sink, microwave and fridge. They also provided 2 x plates, cutlery, coffee mugs and stuff to make coffee. Awesome to make a snack or "cook" some microwave dinner.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    6.3
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was in a basement room next to the breakfast room, it was so loud in the morning. Bright security light shining in room at night. Room was tiny & bathroom got soaking all over after a shower!

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.2
    We had an excellent few days in London. This hotel helped us start each day well refreshed & fed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast room a little small and the chairs did not really fit the tables, you could not get the chairs under the table, so with the limited space it made things difficult at times when the room was crowded. In our actual room one cupboard door was loose, that covered the fridge. If we were using the fridge quite often this might have been a pain, but for our stay it was OK. My friend didn't like the fact that their was no plug with the sink. But we have found this with most of the hotels we have stayed at over the past few years.

    This was an excelent hotel for the price we paid. The staff were really friendly and helpful, The premises were clean and tidy. Our room was well equipped and fine for our stay in London. The breakfast was very good with lots of variety on offer of this type of breakfast. The bed was comfy and the room quite warm. Because it was the end of May, early June, it was quite muggy so we slept with the window open. I would certainly recommend staying at this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a little too bright in the mornings, could benefit from better curtains/blinds. When we checked in we were told check out time was 1000, however I happened to check my emails and saw it was 1100 in the confirmation, when I enquired with a different person they said 1100 (they do however have a (semi secure) area to store your bags if you need.

    The room average by London sizes, so small compared to other hotels around the world. However we had 3 large bags and two adults and managed just fine. There is however no where to sit aside from on the bed. The windows have curtains but it is VERY bright in the morning (in these summer months) and if you have a room facing the street it can be quite noisy, not ideal if you're someone who enjoys a sleep in. I found the bed very comfortable, the right firmness. The linen and bathroom were very clean, however the whole building (like a lot of london) is quite old which gives the impression of being a little run down. The bathroom is tight but no other issues. Check in and out process is very quick and straightforward. Breakfast is simple and runs for two hours each morning, the food was tasty and there was enough variety that you could make choices. Kitchenette in our room was built into the cupboard which meant you were a bit limited with space to make a coffee, but the kettle, microwave and small fridge worked well, and was very handy. The building has a lift which was much appreciated (although there are still quite a few steps from street level).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    4.6
    Never again and would never recommend
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very small and hot, the AC seems to have been placed on the wall for decoration only. The windows could not open. Toilet was leaking. Little choice at the breakfast buffet.

    Staff was quite nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.3
    Good value, if a bit small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too small for three singles, would have been better with a double and a single. Garden a bit of a mess, would have been ideal to sit out for breakfast.

    Excellent location, about halfway between Shepherd's Bush and Kensington Olympia. Quiet (we were at the back).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    6.7
    Good value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needs some improvements (shower head and water temperature). Staff is not very friendly and the breakfast room is tiny.

    Good value for the money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    5.0
    Sleepless nights await.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con was more of a fan. The room was minuscule and way too hot. The road noise was incessant.

    Good location and convenient for tube. Free simple breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.1
    Good and clean place for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really small room No warm breakfast, only continental Breakfast room really small

    Clean bedroom and bathroom Helpful and nice staff Good WiFi connection Close to Shepard’s bush underground station Close to Olympia

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    4.2
    Awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too small and there was nowhere to store bags so had to keep them on the floor, aircon didn't work and because it was extremely hot we barely slept, there was a light on outside the window which made it look constantly like daylight.

    It was close to the Olympia, we were allowed to leave our bags on checkout day while we spent a day at a convention, tv worked and wifi was very fast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    Good weekend, good hotel just a shame on the breakfast and lack of air conditioning
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasn’t great, not much choice. There was no air conditioning in the room which was sorely needed as it was 27 degrees outside.

    Staff very very polite and friendly. Location was great for the Olympia and train stations and Westfield shopping centre. Rooms small but clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    10
    The hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Terrible booking.com service, they don't have customer service, they react extremely irresponsible as a booking platform, their licence check is zero, I will never use this trash platform.

    The hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    7.1
    Fair accommodation given price, suited our purpose for visiting London for a few days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One room allocated at front of hotel very small &cramped. Uncomfortably hot during our short stay.

    Cleanliness & staff accommodating. Housekeeping staff very friendly Good breakfast provided

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    2.9
    Do not stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their were mice in my room that ate through my bags and left droppings around the kitchenette and our beds, when the owner/manager was told, he came in kicked the cupboard said "they've gone" then went on to say it was because we had rubbish in the room even though their was meant to be a fully kitted kitchenette (that's a joke in itself). I payed for my breakfast and was then told that they had over booked and couldn't have any. The room was small and dirty you literally stuck to the floor and the bathroom was so small you had to get into the shower to shut the door but on the plus side you could brush your Teeth while you were on the toilet.

    The only positives to this place was that it was in a good location for an event I was attending at the olympia stadium and the breakfast staff were nice and appolergetic

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.1
    A good budget hotel- I recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is a bit outdated but the hotelroom was really clean and the bed was comfortable. Staff was friendly and good location! Only 10 minutes walk to underground station and Westfield shopping mall. Breakfast was alright but the breakfast room is really small and crowded in the peak hours.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    3.8
    The location was decent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything could have been better

    The location was decent. The rooms were extra small. It was cold the first two nights but there was no heat. We didn’t have any hot water for the first two nights either. And breakfast was jus for 2 hours

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was very small but then for such a price in the centre of London it was ok.

    It's not easy to find a hotel room in London in such a central position for such a good price. Breakfast included in the hotel price. Good bus and tube connection nearby. Microwave, fridge and sink in the hotel room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    3.8
    The room was really cramped not fit for 2 persons. At least we get clean linen daily
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room too small for 2 person and the breakfast no variety. Our room comes with breakfast and everyday is the same hard boiled egg, cheese slice, cold cuts and cereal

    There is a elevator to 3rd floor and its close to underground and bus stops

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Perfect room for a short holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The place was clean and great for our trip, with breakfast included. The staff was helpful and accommodating. The hotel is near a tube station on the central line, which is good for getting around London.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.3
    Great for being on a budget, couldn't get much cheaper!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great for being on a budget, couldn't get much cheaper! Room clean and comfy and slept well. Perfect for the one night and useful that reception was 24 hours. Felt safe.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    3.8
    cannot image there is rat in the hotel room inside London City.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    i don't like rat in the hotel room

    The shower room is so small even an asian cannot move without hitting something. The breakfast room have 7 table which can seat around 20 peoples but the hotel have 40 rooms . So be advised not to have breakfast during the peak hours. The most annoying is there were rats in the hotel room. We had food to go dinner inside the hotel room and the leftover we left in the refuse bin which do not have any cover. I was awaked by some noise at around 3am and when i turned on the light, I saw a rat running away from the refuse bin. I told the management next morning and requested to change to another room. But they refused my request.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.8
    My stay was okay having been tired when I arrived.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast time is too short from 08:00 to 09:00. I missed the time and no consideration was given while the entire staff was having their breakfast not even to give a cereal. Coffee was served to me by courtesy of one staff in a paper cup. Very disgusting.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    5.4
    Good location & fair price, rude receptionist & shoddy facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Firstly the old receptionist was very rude and patronising, in person and over the phone when I enquired about check out times, as they are wrong on booking.com, also they don’t have an email set up. We were given a room in the basement, and the hallway that led up to it smelt horrible. The tv in the room didn’t work as the reception was very poor, and as for the bathroom, the shower wasn’t a propper shower. It was not closed off from the rest of the bathroom just a drain on the floor with a shower head above it so every time we used it the whole bathroom would get soaked. We had to use some towels to dry it, also there was no bath mat so the floor was all slippery and unsafe. Also what made us feel a bit uneasy was that we had to leave the key to our door at the reception whenever we left the hotel.

    The price and the location of the hotel was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.1
    It was cheap and easy to get into centre of London.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lighting in the bedroom and bathroom and the tap stopped working, with some leaking.

    The staff were very friendly, especially with the children at breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.3
    A good budget option!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelt a bit damp and was very small but didn’t bother us really..

    We have stayed in most of the “budget” hotels in this part of London over the past few years and we were pleasantly surprised by the Kensington Suite Hotel! The room was very clean with a comfy bed, the heater actually worked and the shower was powerful and the breakfast was decent too. Also what makes the difference in my opinion is a friendly welcome when checking in which we got here so all good. We left a phone charger behind and rather than just dismissing it and saying they couldn’t find it like most hotels would the guy actually found it for us so 100% recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.8
    Near to where i wanted to go
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was not disabled friendly. Breakfast was lovely but seating was a nitemare, when finally got seat kitchen was closed

    Staff were friendly, hotel was spotless

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.3
    Great value for money in an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast room was ridiculously small. Breakfast itself was very basic so not really worth queueing for. The staff allowed me to take breakfast up to my room, otherwise I would have gone out for breakfast. But considering the price of the room I cannot complain.

    Great value for money, the room was nicer than I expected. The hotel is located in a very good area. Clean room with all necessities, including a fridge, microwave, kettle and some free toiletries. The receptionist was very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    4.2
    Good location with no comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are super small, no space to move or to properly leave your bags. Bathroom super small, almost no space to move in the shower area. Fetid moldy odor dominated the room.

    Good access to Shepperd’s Bush station. Breakfast was OK.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.5
    Fine for our over night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit tatty , en suite was tiny , you had to go down the side of the toilet to shut the door . The room was described as a double room but in reality the bed was 2 singles put together. Saying that it did the job and the room was adequete for the 1 night stay

    We were in a good location for the event we attended Friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    4.2
    Not very enjoyable, certainty will not be returning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were hairs in the bed and on the pillow. The room was not clean and the bathroom smelt awful.

    Good location, easy to get to. Easy to check in/out

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyed our stay, good value for the money, especially in London
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms, a little dark, not much lighting, matress ok but could do with replacing as the springs creaked. But overally good value for London.

    Good location handy to transport, good breakfast,friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.5
    Great location, 10 min walk from Olympia.
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The older man on reception needs some happiness in his life.

    Great location, 10 min walk from Olympia. Basic but clean and comfortable. Didn't have breakfast. 2nd stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.6
    Everything was very clean, and I was impressed with the size...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wish there had been a couple more options at breakfast (yogurt and fresh fruit would've been nice). The wifi was a bit spotty in our room. Our room also was right on the back garden so the smell of smoke sometimes seeped in- it would be good if they required smokers to be away from the building.

    Everything was very clean, and I was impressed with the size of the room for the price. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, and I appreciated the 24 hour reception. Of course, everything is quite simple, but for the price you can't beat it. This hotel is an incredible value for money. I would stay here again and recommend it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    Great value for money - super positive experience!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Could have a bit more variety in breakfast options but nevertheless was great for the price.

    Staff super nice, cleaning service everyday. Very close to Sheperd's Bush tube station. Great value for money place - would totally recommend for a pleasant and affordable stay in central London!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    6.3
    Nice place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast offer and tables. Not enough tables, the space between tables is also small. The tables are poorly designed so you cannot sit properly close to it. Breakfast offer could be more than just toast and cereal. Also there is fridge inside the room but no option to turn it off if not in use so you could hear the loud compressor turning on every hour or so.

    the shower's water pressure, the cleanness of the room and a proper bed to have a good night sleep. The heating system worked perfectly and a TV makes the room a good place to rest after a long day. It is close to tube stations and bus stops to the center of the city.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    10
    Brill
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As working local to the hotel they let me get my toast earlier in the morning. The people who run the hotel are friendly and very accommodating! Nice people 👍

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    5.8
    London was good,location was excellent,hotel poor enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon arrival I sent in a special request to have our rooms ready between 9-10 as our flight was due in at 08.10am. When we eventually got there they told us we had to wait until 1 to check in. I believe this was very non professional and could have been dealt with way better.Not only did we have to wait 2hrs 30 minutes, when we finally got our room we were in the basement room. This room was not advertised and I can assure you it is not what I paid for. The shower had no sheet or wall blocking it from flooding the rest of the bathroom. The entire bathroom every time we showered would be a pool of water and we could then not use the bathroom.The beds were comfortable but unfortunately that wasn't good enough.

    Unfortunately for my partner and I, the location was really the only thing we liked. Everything else Needs a massive improvement.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    7.5
    Modest hotel.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modest hotel.Good value for the money. The Egyptian man at the reception was very nice and welcoming. I would go there again if I happen to be in the area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    5.4
    Disappointed and Dated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guy we spoke to on arrival was rude and when i booked i had money taken out of my account straight away (on New years eve too) this put me in my overdraft. I had booked this hotel as it was pay on arrival and ni deposit was needed. I had emailed the hotel twice to complain about this and i had no reply at all. I wasn't very happy as the money that was in my bank was for new year's eve and the fact that I had been put into my overdraft because of this early payment meant that i received charges. I spoke to the guy at the desk about it and he had an answer for everything and didn't try to rectify the situation or even apologise. The hotel was very dated we had a double room, but it had an extra single bed. This came in useful seeing at there was nowhere to put our stuff other than the floor. When i first walked in the room i couldn't find the card slot for the lights, this was because the front plastic coating had been removed. Then as i walked past the hairdryer on the wall i piece of it fell off. The bathroom was horrible, again had nowhere to put our wash items. There was no plug for the sink and there was a broken tile on the floor that moved and made a load noise everytime i stood on it. We also found there was a usb plug plugged in ,i went to plug my phone charger in and it started crackling and sparking i noticed it was plugged in properly and as i went to take it out so we could use the normal plug but the usb had been previously broken and there were 2 prongs wedged in the socket. If a child had cone across this they may have been electrocuted. The breakfast we only had it on one morning as it wasn't worth going down for it on the second day. It consisted of toast and jams sachets, hard boiled eggs, a few slices of ham and cheese and some cereals. Not the typical breakfast i expected was greatly disappointed. The 'restaurant' room where the breakfast was served was in the basement down by all the service rooms.

    The hotel was very close to the Westfield shopping centre and the train/tube station

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    6.3
    This is a basic hotel that meets the basic expectations.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a basic hotel that meets the basic expectations. It's in a good location only 5-10 mins walk from Shepherds Bush Tube Station and the Central Line. Certainly not fancy, and probably in need of a bit of an update in the near future, but good value for the money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    8.3
    Great for weekend getaways, for Kensington lovers - close to museums, Harrods, Hyde Park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No, it is not sooo close to Earls Court as advertised - quite a few bus stops (or a long walk) away from it. (However, once you discover Bus C1 and 87 route, it is much easier). Busy road with some noise, cracks on tiles/sink.

    Friendly staff, enough room (and slots to charge mobile phones), television. Nice little garden, cleanliness, good toiletries and power shower. Adjustable heating (bonus) and good street view (nice buildings). C1 is a direct route to Victoria, from which easy to get to Luton/Oxford and many more. Bus 87 is good for Kensington sightseeing:)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    2.5
    This is probably the worst hotel I have stayed in. Would not recommend in a million years.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel had a very bad location. Police drive past this apartment about 6 times that night we stayed and we hardly got any sleep because the people next door were loud all night. The staff was very rude and did not answer any of our questions. The breakfast was very limited and by the time we got down there was nothing left. There was a really bad smell in the halls of the hotel and the rooms smelt of urine and Mould.

    Nothing was as explained in the inform about the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    5.4
    Pleasant hotel, rooms are a bit dated, location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The member of staff at the check in was rather rude and not welcoming at all. Didnt like room 8 at either the window was too draughty and the tv remote was useless.

    The location breakfast kichenette facility and bathroom.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    5.8
    Not all that pleasant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    sort out the toilet area room was also very warm I had to turn off the heater

    after staying in this hotel over 5/7 years I was not happy with my room, it stank and it was coming from toilet/shower space. I asked for another room but was told Hotel was full and I had to ask that the floor be swept

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    7.9
    Overall a good location to get around using the underground and walking distance to Olympia.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was very basic but given the price of £50 a room for 2 people we weren't expecting much. I would have preferred to see glasses for the juice rather than plastic cups.

    Although the room was small it was adequate for a one night stay. We were on the back of the hotel overlooking the garden so it was quiet, the room was clean and the beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    7.5
    Overall, the room was very comfortable and the price is very affordable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could be better e.g more options to choose from

    The location was great as it was close to the underground station and close to the places we wanted to visit.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    5.8
    Not the best
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The employees where not very service minded. The tv did not work. Something was wrong with the heater and it was around 40 celcius degrees in the room during the night

    Location, clean room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    5.0
    Affordable and near tube station but poor customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They said not allowed to smoke in the room but when we checked in 8pm the bathroom smells cigarette and the flush on the toilet was broken.

    Very near tube and easy to find

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    7.5
    It’s a worthwhile experience for the price. It comes with kitchenette and A/C is visible in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet is extremely small. The sink was literally on my laps. No much room to maneuver in the shower either.

    Location is very good but comes with a price which is noise from the flowing of cars and sirens 🚨. The room is very clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    3.8
    I will never go back specially during winter or cold days. Do not recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First, room was really cold once windown has only one glass and probably broke cause it was coming a cold wind to the room and also a lot of noise, I had to use ear plugs to be able to sleep. Breakfast is included but from 7am to 9am, I was on holiday so didn't wake up so early just to have breakfast. Clean was not bad but a bit far to be good, specially on the floor and window.

    Hotel is not central but only 3/4 blocks from tube station (Sheperd's Bush) what is quite ok. This is central line that go straight to city centre.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    4.2
    For the amount I paid it was quite rubbish.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything

    For the amount I paid it was quite rubbish. Came in an oldee male was T the reception and was rude dictating to me who had to have the keys when I paid for the rooms. Breakfast was not great(no english or continental),they had boiled egg

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    8.3
    Handy and convenient place to stay in the Kensington area
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Well-equipped, modern, super-clean rooms, just 10 minutes walk from Kensington High Street. The staff are helpful. The rooms have a small kitchinette (fridge, microwave, kettle, sink, crockery and cutlery). This is very handy, especially over public holidays (like Christmas) when everything shuts down.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    2.5
    Worst experience ever
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst experience ever! Horrible smell in the room. They can't change me the room in the first day. The water has an horrible smell too. I can't clean my teeths with that water, or shower... No space in the room. Very old windows. Worst breakfast (ONLY jam and eggs).

    Bus station in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    8.3
    Good location and value for money for short trip to London
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fridge was a little noisy during the night, as fridges generally are. It was a pity that the hotel couldn't provide us with a vegan breakfast when all that was really needed was some soya milk to keep us happy. However, as there was a fridge in the room, we brought our own drinks. We didn't get up in time for breakfast on Sunday anyway, so this wasn't really an issue as there are plenty of places to find food in Shepherd's Bush.

    Great location (on the Central Line) and friendly staff. The room was not large but perfectly acceptable for a couple of nights. Having a fridge, microwave and "kitchen" sink in the room was very handy.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: