Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sidmouth Harbour Hotel 3 stars

Manor Road, Sidmouth, EX10 8RU, United Kingdom

#17 of 27 hotels in Sidmouth

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 932 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with inland View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The car parking is a bit of a problem at this hotel, if you go out for the day you will be very lucky to get a parking space when you return, there is a public car park opposite but you have to keep putting money in the machine. Also, our room was very small and stuffy.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful at this hotel and the hotel itself is situated in a great location for visiting the town and the surrounding countryside.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very warm even with the window open. Heating was not on. Temperature was 19 outside so this could not be put down to the previous heatwave. We were unable to park in the hotel grounds but there is a long stay car park across the road. We were however, reimbursed car park fees.

    Great access to beach, gardens, restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with inland View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, just great

    Such a beautiful place set on the hilside beside Sidmouth. Its a luxury hotel with great staff, lovely rooms and great bar and restaurant. One of the best breakfasts we have had in a long time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a very little room, room 36 is meant for a single person and not for two persons. It was really annoying after a day. When one person was passing the other one was waiting in the bathroom, to let the other pass.Bed is very small. Breakfast is not every day to the same standard, first day , the croissant came from a cheap package and toast was made long upfront. The next day; fresh croissant and fresh toasts. Very limited parking space. One morning there felt a wooden panel against our car, who left a scratch on the car, we mentioned this to the receptionist and to the porter, and the only reaction we get was that both looked us in the face and didn't say anything back to us about it. Before arriving in this hotel we booked a room at the amazing Woodbury Park hotel, (only 15 km from this hotel)after booking the room we had a follow up mail that after checking out we could still make use of the facilities.After booking we got also got a follow up mail from the Sidmouth harbor Hotel that we could upgrade our room by bidding extra money, and you couldn't start bidding for less then 40 pound. Not very customer friendly, and it was really setting the different tone between those two hotels.

    The rooms were very nice decorated.We liked the free gin and sherry in the room, sadly there was no tonic provided, that you had to bought in the expensive mini-bar. The place is a maze but this adds to the charm.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was extremely warm at night - needs air conditioning. Evening menu needs more choice. Ok if staying for only a few days but after 4 days you’ve tried nearly everything.

    Location excellent. Very good staff - all helpful and friendly. Hotel very high standard of cleanliness. Better than I had anticipated.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Car park tended to get full although we were able to park throughout our stay.

    The location and position of the hotel were spot on. The facilities were excellent especially the spa. Our room was not huge and a slightly bigger bed would have been a bonus. The addition of a balcony and sea views was superb.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The menu was mostly fish and could have done with more variety especially if your not into fish dishes. The balcony off the room on the second floor was tatty. The flat screen tv came off the wall and they were advised that there was no maintenance person to fix, so my Parents asked for the TV to be put on a table which was sorted.

    I booked a 4 night stay for my mom’s 70th birthday. Hotel was good room got a little warm at night. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with inland View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air-conditioning in our room. Hot night made sleeping very difficult. Fan provided helped but not really ideal!! No complimentary newspapers in the restaurant area.

    weather was great and the outside pool patio was comfortable with good food and bar service. Spa facilities were also very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    not worth paying extra for balcony didn’t use it as in poor condition to sit outside needs to be sorted,poor service in restaurant and food poor for the price

    hotel nice room very nice and quiet no31

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room was a bit too warm, but the weather was also exceptionally warm as well.

    The welcome was excellent, I was helped with my luggage by the lovely doorman. Information about the facilities was well written and detailed. The room was compact but had everything I needed including a sea view. The Spa was very comprehensive and offered many treatments. Both indoor and outdoor pools were beautiful. The food was local and very interesting and tasty. All staff were friendly, cheerful and helpful. The atmosphere in the hotel was delightful. The restaurant/bar/ lounge was very well designed and was lively and had a good "buzz", all seating was very comfortable. The decking and gardens were gorgeous and the views outstanding. Fabulous!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was extraordinarily hot and the bathroom even hotter ! Breakfast on day 2 was unfortunately not up to the standard we expected.

    Location is great with free car parking, if you are fortunate to get a space ! Staff friendly in most cases. Spa facilities good although indoor swimming pool very small. Pleasant outdoor seating.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Alas my waiter's written instructions that my oysters needed nothing more than ice and lemon juice were not read in the kitchen. But the replacements were lovely!

    I was greeted by a porter who insisted on wheeling my case to my room, and I appreciated the complimentary gin and ice/lemon brought round by 6pm. I also enjoyed the sauna/steam room, and an excellent dinner

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt room prices quiet high for a 3 star hotel

    All staff very helpful and courteous bar staff a bit run off their feet but service was as quick as humanly possible

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The meals were not quite as good as I would have expected. The first morning the croissants weren't crisp and flaky and the toast had probably been made some time earlier. The room service menu looked the best.

    I liked the extra touches such as the ice and lemon run at 5.30 for pre-dinner drinks, the towling dressing gowns and slippers, and all the goodies in the bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee at breakfast not good, but did give a latte to replace. Very disappointed in the free da mer as was not as pictured on your web site. But did discount .

    The room, Spa, staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Harbour Hotel exceeded expectations. We had been to Sidmouth before but never stopped at The Harbour but from now on we will only be staying there. The room was fabulous with amazing views of the Jurassic coast, a very comfy bed and facilities. Staff were so attentive and responded to all our requests. The outside pool is alittle small but adequate to swim in. It’s only a short walk to the main promanard area and into the town centre. During our stay there was a wedding but this did not disturb our stay. Overall this is a fab hotel!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with inland View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had an awful breakfast in my room so don't bother with that. Cold egg, uncooked tomato, tiny bit of bacon, cheap apple juice and no spoon for the yogurt!

    I had a seaview room which had a balcony and was really lovely. I wouldn't recommend the ones with balconies overlooking the carpark. Pool area and facilities were great but try and go at off peak times as really there is only room for three people to swim in the pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steam room unclean, shabby, drain smell and broken door seal, so cool for a steam room, poor for a spa hotel of this quality, does not meet up to the quality of the rest of hotel, also dirty showers and towels lying around, staff nice tho.

    The view from our bedroom and dining room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accommodation outside the main building can be noisy from the boardwalk outside and cars parking very close. Lack of air conditioning in a room where the only windows you can open also let in the noise is an unwelcome situation. A small point but fresh rolls would have completed a good continental breakfast offering

    Very friendly and well organised staff. The daily top up of Gin and evening offering of ice and lemon was a unique and welcome touch. The decor and furnishing is close to the best we have experienced. The cooked and cold breakfast were excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No mirror in bedroom... Had to ask for tissues. Breakfast was good but dinner menu disappointing. Vegetables ridiculous...(send someone to Slice of Lyme in Budleigh to see how to serve up vegetables!). .crab cakes turned into ham cakes, rolls inedible. No need for such fancy descriptions on menu.

    No. 30 Single room was very small but well furnished. Good Ambience and comfort in public areas.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with inland View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant menu could be wider. Noise from corridor due to poor door insulation - but understandable for this old building.

    Great location, beautifully refurbished and very kind and helpful staff. Cozy rooms (not large, but very well furnished and comfortable). Great food and the spa had all the amenities one could ever want.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with inland View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room unfortunately far too warm but it was the hottest 3 days so far this year and we did have a table fan!! The bathroom needed a much better vanity mirror for ladies applying makeup!! Also being a bit picky but the pillows were very hard.

    Bed comfy!! Sun terrace and pool very good! Excellent position on seafront. Breakfast very good! Very nice touch to have a welcome drink of gin or sherry in room!! coffee machine etc very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small and not nearly enough wardrobe/drawer space for two people. Also it was very hot, no air con although a fan was supplied. Would have been nice if the twin beds were a little wider and the pillows a little softer. Also parking was very difficult. Not enough spaces for the number of visitors. It was however easy to park outside at night time and there was a helpful attendant to see us out.

    Excellent customer service. Lovely bottle chocolates and birthday card. Extremely good water pressure and wonderfully hot water. Excellent selection of drinks etc. in the mini bar coffee maker and teapot. Very comfy duvet. Most of all very quiet and no noise from other guests.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning of room was not very good. Glasses weren't clean .No coffee 2nd day.

    House keeping wasn't up to standard. There was a pathetic excuse for everything. No clean glasses. No room instant coffee Dead fly in my evening meal. The staff had standard apologies for any comment made never any follow up mentioned

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was our second visit but were disappointed with the size of the bedroom, no space to put suitcases down, and little room to manoevre around the bed and furniture. The teatray had to be perched on a narrow sideboard. This should have been a single room for the price and lack of space.

    Hotel located in an ideal part of the bay. Breakfast perfect. Lovely swimming pools. Decor of the hotel spot on for a seaside location. The bathroom was spacious and clean. All the staff were very friendly and courteous. We had a really relaxing, and chilled out stay, and will definately recommend this hotel, just be careful of the small double rooms!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Attention to detail required for the room cleaning - e.g. shutters are very contemporary but still need dusting, seagull's calling card left on the balcony table - it didn't appear to be a recent deposit

    Great view from the balcony and the bedroom window. A much more relaxed atmosphere than the adjacent hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning , but was given potable electric fan. Very warm with 10.5 tog duvet.

    Comfortable clean rooms, good location , helpful and cheerful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    could not fault it definitely stay again.

    nice decor throughout, dining staff excellent, hotel in a good location just a short stroll to the beach and town. Outdoor swimming pool and spa a plus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although beds very comfortable they were very high and difficult to climb onto. The set menu had very little choice. Drinks quite expensive.

    The sea view from bedroom. Beds were very comfortable with nice bedding. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was approached by the hotel after booking through Booking.com and asked to 'bid' an amount for an upgraded room. Eventually they accepted £50 for the two nights. Hadn't met this before. Booking description clearly describes the bed as '1 extra large double bed'. Wrong! It was a very standard 5' bed and too soft (and too small) for me and my wife. The Table d'Hote option at Dinner needs careful watching. Whether you opt for that or the a la Carte (up to £27.50) there are NO vegetables with any of the dishes. A few spears of broccoli are charged at a whacking £3.50 and mashed potato amazingly at £4.50 per portion. Bread when it comes consists (for 2 people) of three tiny slices off a baguette.. It is very difficult to identify the relevant waiter as they all seem to buzz around the whole dining room and the actual food is brought by other waiters. The food is of very good quality (when it comes) but portions are tiny- two mouthfuls would dispose of the starters. Lead times for delivery of food are ridiculous- we waited 38 minutes on the first night and 43 on the second for our starters and then after finishing those there was another wait of at least half an hour. I lost interest in my desert on night 2 as having ordered and reminded twice it failed to appear at all. It's easy to lose interest. 10% is automatically added for 'service' but when I came to pay the final bill I declined to pay this in respect of the second night.

    Excellent position and hence views down over Sidmouth. Nice small indoor pool and Spa. Very clean and modern decor. Easy parking. There are a lot of good things about this hotel which makes the defects listed following all the more sad. Breakfasts are good and come with no undue wait.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the bed was to small and very uncomfortable I'm afraid that's it

    Staff were all excellent the room it's self was comfortable warm and was excellent decorated the view was stunning

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service at our evening meal was appalling. It sometimes felt like we were invisible. A long wait before we were asked if we would like dessert, an even longer wait before it arrived. I had to ask where it was and what happened to a glass of wine I ordered 15 minutes ago. It would be nice if a light could be provided at the dressing table which is in a dark corner of the room. I could not see properly to dry my hair.

    Very nice Courtyard room. Close to Sidmouth town, shops and local eateries. Breakfast was good. Reception staff were excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are quite small, our room specifically was too hot and we couldn't turn off the heating, the window had a great view but was really small, a little too much chlorine in the indoor pool/spa, spa closes too early (8pm on a Sat night), the outdoor pool wasn't too clean. Overall, the pros far outweigh the small cons.

    Nicest staff ever, check-in took less than one minute, restaurant was very good, great location and view, great spa with indoor pool and hot-tub. Overall a very pleasant experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was boiling hot, did not have a full sea view as booked and the menu choices are limited and it is the same menu as the previous Harbour Group hotel which was not expected. Would not go back and there are plenty of other hotesl in Sidmouth to choose from next time.

    Checking out

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a single room which was rather on the small side. However it did have a small double bed and was very well equipped. Not really a complaint though.

    Room was quiet as I requested. Bed very comfortable. Breakfast good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with inland View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was cooked well but only a single piece of bacon and a single sausage!

    Bedroom upgraded for £5. Excellent room with everything you would need.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Single room like a box, 'bathroom' like a cubicle. Music everywhere - give us some peace! Had to ask for used plate to be removed from table at every meal. Wandered round looking where to sit at breakfast - no direction at all. VERY mediocre set menu at dinner.

    Good twice-baked souffle

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Music too loud common parts,noise and ugliness of car park,little bathroom fittings badly installed,bath plug ,overflow,

    Friendly staff, New England styling,very clean. Lovely bed and linen.Nice views at breakfast and from pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was by the lift , the window looked out on the corridor and there was no natural light. The room in itself was fine but I would have felt quite claustrophobic staying more than one night.

    Staff are friendly and helpful, everywhere was clean, loved the pool/bar outside area, breakfast far exceeded my expectations

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was good.

    Very nice stay stayed in a courtyard room. The room was excellent and a good size and very modern. Had dinner in the upper deck restaurant, food was very good. All was to a very good standard and the staff we very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very high bed . At five foot eight and 70+ years quite difficult to get on bed(room6). I gather recently refurbished, this room had extensive internal window shutters which could only be opened inwards, blocking all movement in the room. These shutters also seriously interfered with the wonderful sea views. An interior design of doubtful validity and no practicality.

    Lovely position and well appointed spacious public areas. Very well thought out bar/lounge facility. Well trained and friendly staff. Sensible and interesting wine list. Restaurant - excellent. Good amount of on site parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was extremely hot. Didn’t have a have breakfast the first morning as never got asked. Cleaning staff on their mobile phones

    Staff were very attentive on the first night, unfortunately not any of the other nights, not even a ‘hello’ as you entered for dinner. Reception staff were good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room too hot, unable to adjust. Door lock installed by an amateur. Couldn't see myself clearly in bathroom mirror. Some strange noises at night.

    Close to the coast. TV worked well. Nice views from restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the very small side view of the sea we had when booked a double sea view room and all photos showed a front window view bit disappointed with this

    Food was excellent great location spa was very good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant service not consistent . Thurs evening very slow , no one seemed to be in charge . Friday evening very efficient . Breakfast service very good . The food was very good .

    The beds are so comfy . The decor is amazing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold in the bar at night. No steam in the steam room. Needed a bit of maintenance in the spa.

    Lovely decor. Views in the restaurant. Clean and tidy. Good breakfast and dinner.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t extend our stay as our room not available. Limited parking (but they do re-Imburse charge at public car park across road).

    Staff were a highlight. Decor was well above average.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wooden walk way outside the Courtyard rooms was at times very opisy

    Cooked breakfast was brought form the kitchen and generally better than Buffet. The buffet was limited to French/ Continental and cereals etc Decanters of sherry and gin in the rooms with Ice and lemon delivered pre-dinner

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having stayed at the Harbour Hotel in Salcombe which was Excellent we were expecting the same level of facility at Sidmouth however it wasn't as clean as we expected and there were several areas of the Hotel that looked Tired and were certainly not to the level we had experienced in the past with Harbour Hotels.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little bit small. Beautifully presented however could have been a little more spacious. Nice balcony overlooking the beach & town.

    Loved the modern decor. Very friendly staff. Nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were on half board and the evening meal was not up to previous standards. We were there for three days and the menu did not change and there was a limited selection. Our room was very small for a twin with a sea view. No upgrades were available. Why did they not improve the lift when the hotel was upgraded, it could just about cope with two people with luggage.

    The staff and general seating areas

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with inland View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room faced the courtyard so no sea or countryside views. However hotel considered to be value for money.

    Excellent room, very clean, generous floor and storage space. Good menu, food well prepared and served by caring staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a single room which met my requirement but the room became very warm in the early hour which woke me up. Minor thing and possibly something I could of avoided if I had of looked for a thermostat before going to bed

    The whole experience excelled my expectations, the food was excellent, the staff where superb and the value for money was outstanding.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Contemporary and clean, lots of extras in room. Sherry,gin! bottle water, tissues, toiletries,shortbread on tea tray etc.. Lovely bed,great sea view, good food.. All very good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were so looking forward to our stay however the superior room felt very small, the balcony outside space was very disappointing, it was small and grubby. The restaurant was lacking in atmosphere, it had no intimacy and no candles on the tables. The bar staff were slow and unattentive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    not very impressed by the cooked breakfast 2 options tried ran out of loo roll. unfriendly waiter staff at breakfast

    spa, gym, comfortable bed, nice bathroom, big bath.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Describing the room as a courtyard room led me to think it might have a courtyard view. Our room - 109 looked out on a brick wall and dustbins. A little disappointed.

    The actual room was nice and comfortable. Bathroom was a good size. All was clean and fit for purpose

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fantastic

    Rooms had very comfy mattress and pillows, one of the best beds I’ve slept in. Spa was fantastic to come home to after hiking with indoor and outdoor pool, spa, steam and sauna. Views of the Harbour from the spa to the dining area. Beautiful gardens and cafes across the road, hikes that start from your doorstep which takes you along the cliffs and the view is unbelievable. A few minutes walk to the village for other food options and shopping. We had breakfast, hi tea and dinner at the hotel all at a high standard. I’m so glad I stayed here and will stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not like the design of the bathroom in my room. I was unable to move the shower screen either right or left to reach the bath taps comfortably. The double room was very small and was on the second floor. I would ask for a larger room on the first floor when revisiting.

    The food and the restaurant/bar service was excellent. The staff were attentive. A very pleasing restaurant to sit in with views to the sea. The lounge area was relaxing with comfortable seating.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing not to like.

    We've stayed at the Harbour Hotel before and will again - loved everything about it. Staff so helpful and friendly. Room spotlessly clean. Sea view amazing. Perfect location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    For unexpected reasons we needed to find overnight accommodation in the locality. Sidmouth Harbour hotel proved just right for the occasion and an excellent base from which to explore this gem of a local seaside resort, not previously visited.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were lovely however the feeling is that the training isn’t enough for customer first, we asked for a table by the window with half a dozen empty it appeared to be quite an effort and task to locate one. We got one round the corner as far from front as possible. Twin room had beds together we had to ask to move them apart, cleaner pushed back together again.

    Best breakfast, really awesome and great selection and endless... complimentary gin and sherry in your room nice touch

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is one of the nicest hotels I’ve ever stayed in. The decor and hotel itself is beautiful, the service was faultless and the staff went out of their way to accommodate our dog; we were given a ground floor room with direct access to outside which was brilliant. The room itself was so beautiful with a massive comfy bed and amazing bathroom. 2 mins walk to the beach and restaurants. The view from the hotel’s restaurant was beautiful and the breakfast was brilliant. Couldn’t recommend more, we will be back!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything .

    Liked the welcome , staff very nice & friendly .Liked view from our room & the decor. Food was excellent. Will definitely stay again .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with inland View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedroom was disappointingly small and furnished with very cheap furniture including drawers that didn't shut properly etc. There was absolutely no view, in fact as we looked straight out to the doorways of rooms opposite we kept the curtains closed for the whole of our stay. We had booked a double room with 'Inland view' on Booking.com and actually all you could see was the courtyard room doors opposite!

    Restaurant food was lovely and the service was first rate from all the staff, who were polite and friendly (We ate breakfast, lunch & dinner during our stay). The Spa area was very nice and massages were good. The en-suite to our hotel room was a generous size and had lovely toiletries. There was gin and sherry in the bedroom (we had neither) and a member of staff came around during the afternoon asking if the rooms would like any ice/lemon which we thought was nice touch.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our heating was not working but reception staff gave us a heater and ensured we were comfortable with it so a little inconvenient but did not spoil our stay

    The room / bathroom was excellent well equipped and spotless

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spotlessly clean and comfortable. Staff were welcoming and service was good. Complimentary gin and sherry in rooms a nice touch and quality White Company toiletries in bathroom made you feel pampered. Spa area is relaxing and again spotless. Bedrooms with sea view worth the extra money. Next time we shall eat from the a' la carter menu in the restaurant. Would recommend and will return.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the Weather but not the hotels fault.

    The service was as expected and sometimes exceeded for a hotel that is rated four star. Decoration was relaxing and the room very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish I had known about the step between the main room and the bathroom as hubby has mobility issues but we overcame that.

    All the staff were so friendly. The 2 spa treatments were just what I needed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower heat regulator was faulty which we reported on departure. Did not affect our enjoyment of this hotel.

    Well furnished, good sea views. Modern bathroom.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with inland View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were in room 9 and thought that the shower area could do with some tlc, the shower knob fell off, some grouting needs to be attended too and the shower head itself wasn't the cleanest and didn't look too great. The food for my husband was fab but mine however was not so great. I ordered the Fillet steak and asked for it to be cooked medium and when it came it was rare so I sent it back and asked for medium again, my plate come back with my salad gone and extra mushrooms and tomatoes. The steak however was still not cooked medium so I sent it back again. When the steak arrived back for the second time it was half the size cut into little chunks which was over done, by this point I just wanted to eat so I didn't send it back again, but my plate came back this time minus the mushrooms. I am not entirely sure what was going on but it wasn't the best. In the morning we went down for breakfast and I ordered boiled eggs medium, these were only just cooked so I did not eat them and couldn't be bothered with fussing around as we needed to eat and get going. I opted then for some continental breakfast, the croissants however were not fresh. I hope someone can look into this.

    Room was spacious and comfortable, friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with inland View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our meal orders were 'miss interpreted' - mostly funny, no harm done. Not enough car parking. A space should be allocated to hotel guest whilst club members scramble for a space or cross the road from the Manor Road car park.

    The whole experience was mostly comfortable, friendly and restful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food has gone down hill from last year. Still good but not that excellent chef prepared taste anymore.

    Excellent location. Contemporary room with good view. Lots of amenities in room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Car Parking restricted. No hotel information in room so unaware eg. that midday catering was available. No local information of Sidmouth given.

    Good food. Smart and modern restaurant and bar area. Staff very friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was spectacular, the view was wonderful, Joseph in the restaurant and Sebastian and all the staff made a our Anniversary special, we will be returning

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Sidmouth Harbour Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: