Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Westcott 4 stars

Gyllyngvase Hill, Falmouth, TR11 4DN, United Kingdom

#7 of 45 hotels in Falmouth

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 277 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Friendly and accommodating hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Limited parking, but this is available in the road opposite.

    Friendly and accommodating hosts. Good breakfast. Very clean, tidy and bright. Useful mini bar. Near a popular beach. Easy access for Town.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was perfect

    The hosts were exceptional, friendly and couldn't do enough for you. Facilities were excellent and very clean and modern

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Wescott wonder
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great hosts Andy & Mark who were very welcoming & knowledgeable giving great advice on where to eat & visit etc , good location with wonderful beach a minute down the road. Room spotless, comfortable & equipped with everything you could possibly need. Breakfast was delicious. WE WILL BE BACK.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    If I ever had a chance, I'd go there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    ---

    Wonderful large room with seaview. Good place to relax as it is calm in the house and to go to the castle and ferry. You can do everything on foot. Nice historic furniture, Breakfast excellent and owners very friendly and good for a chat.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent. Would stay there again. Well done Mark & Andy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Early morning seagulls and street lights were out. Both out of there control.

    Very welcoming, very helpful, high standard of cleanliness, spacious double room. Plenty of tea, coffees & biscuits in room. Great breakfast catering for all tastes and diet requirements.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.3
    Very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt the email sent out to confirm the booking and listing various terms and conditions was a little formal and off-putting.

    Great position. Lovely bright airy room which was spotlessly clean. Good selection of teas and biscuits. Excellent breakfast with good selection of dishes. Hosts were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Westcott guest house
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing. Everything was great.

    Clean, comfortable and modern. Staff are extremely helpful and super friendly. Location is great- right next to the beach and only a 15/20 min walk from the centre.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Plastic shower gel containers .We need to reduce are use of plastic . I would have preferred soap in paper wrapping

    Situation great for beach and walking into town . Breakfast very good and the breakfast room light and airy . Staff friendly and helpful Great views of the sea

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Friendly and comfortable welcome in Falmouth.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine.

    The welcome I received, on arrival, from Mark was perfect. He was relaxed and friendly, yet also business-like, ensuring any concerns were answered.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Probably the ultimate Falmouth B&B !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. A perfect set-up.

    From the minute we arrived, were very taken with the owners reception and greeting. Everything explained without the need for additional Q&A's. The property is lovely and very well presented - a lot of thought has gone in to the decoration and also the layout. Our room (sea view) was superb and has yet to be refurbed - so one can only imagine how lovely those which have been done are. The room had those little extra touches that you take for granted at home, but rarely see at your usual run-of-the-mill B&B's. The owners Andy & Mark obviously understand B&B requirements, which makes a refreshing change form some other venues - I am sure we have all experienced that !! Breakfast superb and plenty of choice, with attentive owners ensuring you want for nothing. The lovely lounge has a "fridge bar" with plenty of choice and the prices are not inflated, so that makes a drink even more enjoyable. Limited parking but plenty nearby and the owners operate a very clever booking system to ensure that you are able to access your car if blocked in - which under the circumstances will not happen via their system; so fear not !! Overall an excellent B&B which Mark & Andy have bee running since March 2018, as such we thoroughly recommend it and commend the owners.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Lovely place, very well presented, and very handy for the beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There's absolutely nothing I didn't like about this place!

    Stayed at this lovely hotel while visiting Cornwall for the first time, and highly recommend it! Ideally situated literally up the street from a beautiful beach (a good selling point for all you sun bathers out there), it's also about a half hour walk into the centre of Falmouth, so very handy for popping into town to a spot of lunch/dinner. We were met by one of the two owners, a very friendly and chatty gentleman who gave us some great recommendations for food in town. We were then shown to our room. The room itself was a good size, although one odd quirk is that the sink is outside the bathroom. However this is actually a bonus, meaning you could potentially clean your teeth or have a shave while the other half takes a shower! Breakfast in the morning was a good selection of fruit and cereal, as well as a very good choice of cooked breakfast with the option to chop and change parts of the dishes, which was lovely. Additionally, all meals came with the option of additional slices of toast, so very filling. For refreshments, there's a good selection of juices, as well as teas and coffee. Highly recommend this places if you're Falmouth way as it's very handy for popping to the various sights Cornwall offers (only about an hour or so from Land's End!), and the people who run it are lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    Fab
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The cleanest accommodation I have ever stayed in. Breakfast was delicious and cooked fresh to order. The proprietors couldn’t do enough for you . Thank you guys fabulous stay.will DEFINITELY be recommending the Westcott to my friends loved it !!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    We had a delightful week in the Westcott Guesthouse
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Size Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Initially a little concerned about the parking arrangement but it worked out fine and hosts made sure no-one got blocked in. Parking is tricky in Falmouth so being able to leave car safely at the guesthouse is a bonus.

    Really helpful & friendly hosts. Very clean room & bathroom that was very well cleaned each day. It was quite cool when we were in Falmouth so it was nice to be able to control the radiators and have our room as warm as we wanted. Good breakfast with freshly made fruit salad & yogurt, and excellent cooked full English and lots of cereal alternatives.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Sandra greeted us on arrival ,showed us around the Guest...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sandra greeted us on arrival ,showed us around the Guest house and explained the facilities available. suggested some local restaurants and bars where we could get an evening meal Breakfast was exceptional. The room was warm comfortable and clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Very pleased with my choice of accommodation.
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location for taking my son for his Interview at Falmouth University as it is right next to it . Great Sea views as it's almost on the beach. Very clean room, with everything you need and staff that were very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    10
    Great location great value.
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing it was all great.

    We came to Falmouth to visit the university as our daughter had an interview there. We chse Wescott House due to it's great location; very close to the sandy beach, the university and the harbour town. The beds are very comfortable and the room beautifully decorated with a great shower and en-suite. The breakfast was tasty with lots of choice and the owners were very friendly and always on hand to offer their help. We particularly liked the pool room and the honesty bar was a welcome bonus. We would definitely stay again in the future and would recommend it to our friends too.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    Fabulous!
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hospitality was excellent. Hosts were just lovely people. The breakfast choice was plentiful and such good quality, absolutely loved the scrambled eggs. The room was great, lovely and clean with loads of space for clothes and really comfortable beds. A treat of chocolate eclairs on the bed too, always a winner with us. I would definitely stay there again and I would highly recommend it to people.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    We will be staying there again in the near future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quite a lot of stairs up to our rooms, but the view made up for that.

    The rooms were very clean. Staff very friendly. Had a game of pool and a glass of wine from honesty bar. Breakfast was ample. Location was perfect.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Fantastic location within a 2 minute walk to the beach. Peaceful and idyllic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The eaves were too low and this wasn't explained at booking time. By the time we got there it was too late.

    Fantastic view from the breakfast room. Superb breakfast. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.6
    Loved every minute of it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better quality sausages to be served with the breakfast.

    Lovely breakfast. Very friendly staff and great clean room and very comfortable bed, no complaints

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location near the beach but walking distance from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent location near the beach but walking distance from all the amenities in town. Friendly, helpful staff, good breakfast, nothing special about the room but comfortable bed, working shower all very clean and kettle with tea and coffee...what more does one need?

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    8.8
    Great place to stay and really relaxed atmostphere.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We liked the breakfast and the comfort of the room and the warmth and friendliness of the staff. Good spot for a short stay and to explore into town or the beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was fantastic couple of metres from the beach. Polite and helpful staff that made me lunch everyday since I wasn't up in the morning for breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.2
    very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bedroom shower room & toilet very small sink in the bedroom which was not great but short stay so didn't bother us that much

    great position for getting into Falmouth on foot. Everywhere extremely clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable, clean, friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing. Pleased with everything.

    Great location & friendly helpful staff. Lovely room & comfy bed. Lots of thoughtful touches in room & replenished hot drinks each day. Information available on places to eat out & things to see if needed. Couldn't fault this place for anything, definitely reccomended it to others visiting Falmouth looking for a nice place to stay whilst there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    nice and peacefull
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bed was a few uncomfortable due to the bed springs.

    Very good breakfast, international and Cornish option. Really friendly and welcoming staff, making you feel like you were at home. They are very eco-friendly taking care of the water ( washing towels, flushing toilet, etc). The room was each day very clean and tidy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyable stay.
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't get the radio clock to work and one bedside lamp didn't work, but coped without them. Would have liked a small towel to step onto when coming out of the shower.

    Beds were very comfortable. Fruit choice for breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.5
    We liked where we was as it was walking distance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sink was in the bedroom would have liked it in the bathroom the bed was not comfortable could have done with another chair in the bedroom

    The breakfast was good it was close to the beach walking distance to the shops

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.6
    Very enjoyable short break for us. It was a good base from which to explore south Cornwall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Size Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed a little tired. Uncomfortable for me and my bad back unfortunately

    Everything was excellent Staff very friendly and welcoming and such a good breakfast. It was an easy stroll down to the local beach and so easy to get into town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.6
    free WiFi free parking great breakfast. clean comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    having to leave

    staff were always easy to talk to happy and informative about places to visit. great selection at breakfast and good quality. clean room and comfortable bed. thanks westcott

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    I loved the location and how close it was to the beach yet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water pressure wasn't what I hoped for. The inner walls of the building must be a bit thin because we could hear people talking in the next room over.

    I loved the location and how close it was to the beach yet not too close to the town center. The welcome we received upon arrival was amazing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Exceptional
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing to dislike

    Sumptuous breakfast, choice of everything beautifully cooked.... Location 2 min walk to beach...comfortable,spotlessly clean, welcoming hosts, nothing to much trouble...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    The place to stay if visiting Falmouth.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was nothing to dislike.

    We liked everything about Westcott Guest House, the location close to the beach and to Falmouth town, the breakfasts, the rooms, the staff; everything!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    Westcott guest house in June.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautifully well kept little guesthouse right by a lovely beach. The staff were all very welcoming and helpful. Everything was clean. We had a really good time here. Generally fairly quiet, probably best suited to people after a relaxing break and looking to see some of the local town and countryside. Plenty to do in and around Falmouth, lots of great resturants and attractions to explore. Would definitely come back again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.5
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room with restricted head height. Dated bathroom which lacked a proper shower - only a mixer tap attachment with poor water pressure.

    Clean, well presented and in a great location. Good breakfast. Parking on site.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    I'm really glad to have found this Guest House. Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is limited , but street parking is available close by

    Immaculately clean. Bright and airy house. Wonderful welcoming staff. Excellent lounge area. One of the best Guest Houses I've stayed in.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    10
    Friendly welcome, very comfortable bed, good shower and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only slight moan was blackout linings or blind at window would of been nice. I woke very early due to light pouring in.

    Friendly welcome, very comfortable bed, good shower and excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    10
    The Westcott Special...
    • Couple
    • King Size Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is nothing to dislike....

    There is always a warm welcome that awaits you at this hotel,staff are friendly to everyone.Its modern and clean and in a great location for the beach and coastal walks,breakfast is freshly cooked with a great variety to suit us all.I have been using this hotel for past 6 years and i would not go anywhere else.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    5.0
    localisation, room was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    hearing everything from the neighbours including snoring, sex and even speaking (we not come back mainly for that reason) we have to move our car 2 times (one time at 9pm) in 2 days because there are only 2 real parking space for six guest cars. no real advice for restaurants or place to visit.

    localisation, room was clean

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    9.6
    Excellent owners/staff, friendly welcome in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can imagine parking can be problem at peak holiday times; although staff do offer solutions for nearby parking.

    Owners/Staff were excellent. Great location. Rooms comfortable. Breakfast great. I am a light sleeper and whilst could hear some noise through walls, I slept well. Whilst parking bit tight, ok if arrive early. I needed to arrive before normal check in time and that was arranged without quibble.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    10
    Fab fab fab!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    10/10! Lovely staff who were a pleasure to see in the morning and went out of their way to accommodate my dietary needs. Would definitely stay again!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    10
    Lovely short stay for us 😀
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We travelled down for my partners work on the Sunday and were welcomed by a lovely lady even though it was later than expected at 7.00pm. The room was lovely and had everything you would need. All was in good condition and the bed was so comfy 😀. Breakfast was nice in the morning and plenty to chose from. All great value for money. We took a short walk into the town for dinner and drinks in the evening and it only took us around 5 mins. Overall was a lovely short stay for us. We would deffinatly recommend to friends and family.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    10
    Very relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The owners were very welcoming and were also very accommodating for a couple of requests outside of their normal 'hours of business'. Extremely extensive range of foods for breakfast. Whole property including bedroom very clean. Good quality toiletries in room. Within walking distance to Falmouth town train station and town centre.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    10
    A beautiful place in a beautiful place
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very hot in the room. We had to open all the windows however we fell asleep to the sea and woke to the birds and sea

    Hosts were lovely. Bed was a godsend. Breakfast worth getting out of that comfy bed for

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    10
    The hotel is immaculate,clean and inviting with a delicious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    None.

    The hotel is immaculate,clean and inviting with a delicious breakfast,beautiful view.Have stayed here before and will continue to do so.The staff are friendly and helpful too so making an all round good experience for everyone.Guests will not be disappointed....

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    9.6
    Great location, room and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Size Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just because I need to say something - The room was quite cold and took all afternoon to warm up at all despite radiators being on full. Think there may be a draft somewhere. Wouldn't be a problem in the summer.

    Delicious breakfast. Full English just what the doctor ordered.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    10
    An absolute pleasure to stay there.
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing could have been better. Would recommend it to anyone.

    Everything about the place and the people running it was wonderful. The rooms were beautiful and clean and large enough to relax in. The hosts were very friendly. The breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    7.1
    Would certainly consider returning again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We found the room, No 10, a little claustrophobic, and you certainly had to watch your head in the middle of the night.

    Friendly staff and excellent breakfasts.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    10
    A clean and tidy hotel located just walking distance from the beach and town centre..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No negative remarks really

    The Staff where outstanding, It was like being part of their family. Nothing was any trouble and they catered for your every need. Our room was very comfortable and the breakfasts where plentiful, hot and quickly delivered.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    9.6
    The Westcott- a home away from home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we could complain about at all.

    The staff were very welcoming and helpful at all times. They went out of their way to ensure that our stay at the Westcott was happy and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    8.8
    Amazing breakfasts, comfy pillows, great location, lovely...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 6 nights

    More vacuuming, earlier breakfast hour..

    Amazing breakfasts, comfy pillows, great location, lovely room with lots of tea/coffee choices and cookies, billiards. And huuuge, soft towells <3

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    10
    Superb band b
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Very clean room,comfortable bed. The breakfast could not be bettered great choice freshly prepared as good as any five star hotel. Owners very helpful and friendly and truly professional.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.6
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely sea views, warm welcome and generally very nice place to stay. Tasty breakfast and a short walk into the town centre. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    9.6
    Very enjoyable lots of nice places to see. Good restsurants to eat in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not on second floor we found 2 flights of stairs hard going would ask for ist floor next time.

    Very clean, staff very obliging, excellent breakfast. Plenty of drink ingredients in the bedroom. Change of towels midwek & bath & shower gel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    10
    Made to feel welcome, right from the start of my stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Made to feel welcome, right from the start of my stay. The location was superb. All the staff I met were genuinely helpful and couldn't do enough for you.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    10
    actually one of our best b&b stays, highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Size Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Best breakfast and lovely owners, honesty bar and pool table was a nice touch, very close to beach and town centre, good choice of bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    10
    Lovely hotel fab location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the guests in room 6 on the Friday night

    The hotel couldn't have done anything more. The room was lovely with a great amount of PG tips (big tea fan). I didn't not have time for breakfast due to a wedding and busy plans, but it smelt lovely both mornings. The rooms were spacious and had everything you need, and a good sized bed Unfortunately the guests in room 6 next to me in the early hours of Saturday morning decided to put their telly on full blast and play their music afterwards, to which I had to ask them to turn it down. However this was not at all the hotels fault just unfortunate guests with no manors for others. The hotel was lovely and would definitely come back again. Thank you

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    10
    Put 'The Westcott' at the top of your places to stay whilst in Falmouth
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    My room was exceptionally clean and extremely well presented. Breakfast was amazing with a wonderful 'Full English' available. The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. Will return at the earliest opportunity.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    9.2
    Lovely accommodation in a beautiful part of the country.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Size Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would not alter anything and would happily have stayed longer.

    Friendly staff team. Nothing too much trouble, room was very comfortable and clean. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    10
    Anniversary treat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much really it was worth every penny.

    We stayed as an anniversary treat, the staff are extremely friendly and seem to do their very best to cater for everyone. The place is well kept clean and tidy, rooms are reasonable size with a comfortable bed, nice crisp sheets and duvet. Room was well equipped, with TV, drink making facilities and a good Wi-Fi connection, the obvious bits like clean towels and a nice warm shower. The whole place had nice tasteful décor and a good dining area which was well laid out and a separate communal lounge. The full cooked breakfast is an absolute must and was done to perfection every time. Without doubt we would stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    10
    Excellent Guest House.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to comment on negatively at all.

    Clean, everything we needed, lovely friendly approachable staff.Good position.Excellent breakfast with everything you could want on offer.We will be returning !

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    10
    A very nice and well located place to stay for a Cornish weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We would have preferred a room lower down but we took what was available - no criticism of the establishment though.

    Very clean and comfortable, all parts seemingly freshly painted. All staff very helpful and friendly. Breakfast great.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    We were warmly greeted and shown to our room which was beautiful and cool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything.

    The room was immaculate. The breakfast was excellent, with plenty of variety in the way of food.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Really enjoyable. We will be back for another stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise of the seagulls

    The place was clean people are friendly and the views were stunning.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    A very enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was very clean, bright and comfortable. The owners were welcoming and friendly. The breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    Short but very sweet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Size Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Position of TV in the room.

    The Westcott oozed quality and had a boutique feel about it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    A fabulous weekend stay. Would recommend it highly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The little extras i.e. Chocolate marshmallow and friendliness

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.2
    Comfy bed.
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower was a little bit weak.

    Comfy bed. Very clean room and bathroom. Good breakfast. Good views. Good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    Our stay was enjoyable & very very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Would be even better with better car parking.

    very good choice breakfast .Quite free & easy to come & go.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautifully clean and cosy. Lovely breakfast. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    Sea view and pretty town. Lovely and helpful hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked too small a room ... our fault completely.

    Hosts were great! Location was perfect! Breakfasts delicious. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Fab.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Great beds and rooms. Great location. Lovely breakfast. Impeccably clean. Nice staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.2
    Very welcoming and breakfast was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very welcoming and breakfast was very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and clean. Situated in the perfect location. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.6
    Very convenient to every where.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little pricy

    Very convenient to every where. On the Cost

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: