Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Westgate 4 stars

Falkland Road, Torquay, TQ2 5JP, United Kingdom

#50 of 119 B&Bs and Inns in Torquay

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 120 B&B reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Relaxing Break in beautiful accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness of accommodation; It was Spotless! Owners (Mike and Paul) were very friendly and Helpful. Great location not too close to main centre so quiet at night, but easy to get around with Bus Stops right outside hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    A good choirs bus stop 25 metres away didn’t need to use the car. The food & people were first class
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps the wash hand Basen would have been better in the en- suit but understand its room to fit them in. This did not spoil the room at all.

    Every thing was 11 out of t’en been to most of the hotels over the last 20 years. But we now know where we will stay in the future.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    it was relaxing and restful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    good atmosphere,spotlessly clean,clever use of space,excellent breakfast, good parking facility,welcoming staff,extras like books, games trouser press and iron readily available at no extra charge. Well stocked tea and coffee tray and fabulous towels, is that enough for starters!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic couldn't have asked for anymore
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Upon arrival the welcome was friendly . The hotel was very comfortable and felt homely . The room was lovely without all facilities and lots of extras like tea,coffee , sweets, biscuits and toiletries . Breakfast was delicious and the service brilliant

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Most welcome arrival. We were shown on a map where to go, how to get there rtc
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing!

    The best customer service we have ever had. Made to feel so welcome and the room was lovely. Cleanliness was top notch. Nothing was too much. Breakfast was fresh and fast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    It exceeded our expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Owners friendly and helpful, ready with tea and scones after a long drive. Restaurants booked if needed, map of area given. Excellent food and service at breakfast, Room clean, tidy with excellent decor. Would book again and recommend to friends and family.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    beyond any expectation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Four Poster Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unexpectedly good, above and beyond any expectation! as we arrived our bags were taken, we were offered a comfy seat in the lounge where tea was provided, then Paul went through a map explaining where everything was locally then booked us into a restaurant for a meal out - amazing service! the room itself was also rather good, a 4 poster bed and all the facilities you expect, but the service was so exceptional i have to mention it again!!! breakfast was brilliant, everything i asked for was provided and cooked perfectly, yet more friendly chats over breakfast and he offered to book our ferry and rail tickets for us while we had breakfast - amazing!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    We were provided with a map highlighting all the places to visit in the surrounding area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The large room, cleanliness, lovely breakfast with much to choose from. A handy little bar. Plenty of parking for the car. Access to the bus service a very short walk away.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Nice few days away for my wife's birthday, property, people and the weather excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one small thing, I felt the on suit bathroom was a little small which a large person may have had a problem with however it was nice and clean and OK for our use.

    Host and staff were very nice and obliging, breakfast was excellent, nicely cooked and plentiful. Location was good with bus stop outside the door.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Home from Home with great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Property was immaculate and more than adequate parking. The conversion of the property, provision of bar, sitting room and dining room made the stay good. The owner and staff gave good advice and were very helpful. Convenience to the Conference centre and to the harbour was excellent. The breakfast with local produce added to the pleasure

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    The hosts Paul and Mike are very friendly and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hosts Paul and Mike are very friendly and accommodating. We were booked into a upstairs room when Paul seen my wife had mobility problems we were moved to a downstairs room. Rooms very clean tidy and comfortable everything needed to hand. Breakfast very good all staff nice and friendly lovely stay definitely be returning.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.8
    Great hospitality and thoughtfulness from great hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Offered tea and coffee as soon as we arrived and whilst filling in the registration card which was a really nice touch. Stayed in Torquay overnight as my son was racing in a cycle race the following day. A couple of other competitors were also staying and the hosts allowed use of a spare room to store bikes overnight. Thank you, that was really thoughtful. Bed was really comfortable and with an early start two of our party could not stay for breakfast but our hosts made up warm breakfast sandwiches without prompting. Superb thoughtful hosts and comfortable accommodation. Great experience.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Four Poster Bedroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absolutely nothing apart from the fact a seagull had the audacity to stare me out when enjoying the views!

    Oh my lord where do I start! Owners were great with exceptional knowledge of the area. Could not do enough to make Amy and I (Andy) feel at home, Amy had been here before and Robert remembered her straight away! The breakfast was absolutely first rate with so many different options. You could have the usual choice of cereal (branded, no rubbish), toast, fresh cut fruit, yoghurt e.t.c but what really impressed me was what Amy pointed out on the reverse of the breakfast menu which was all the extras should you get bored of the outstanding full English served up. I had a continental with warm bread, several different cheese's and a selection of beautiful salamis. If this was not enough, we were still offered the full English after, Amy did have hers as she had the most wonderful home made porridge done the traditional way. This is a great location for a short walk into Torquay for great shopping, food and entertainment but you must pop into the great T room, The Singing Kettle, that offers all forms of food but take my advice and have the Farmers Tea, its great. This is another place Amy got me into! We were so impressed with this lovely abode we have booked a weekend in the lovely 'bridal suite' with lovely 4 poster and a summer stay as well in bedroom number 5 with superb views. highly, highly recommend this wonderful place, look no further. Amy and Andy

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    We had a wonderful stay even though the weather wasn't great our stay at the Westgate made it for us
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was probably too small was a little hard to manoeuvre as I had a cast on my leg.

    Nothing was too much trouble it felt like home from home. All the staff were very hospitable and the proprietors were so helpful booking restaurants and giving advise on where to go.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Charming, lovely, clean and welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Paul, Michael and the staff are very welcoming, the rooms are lovely and comfortable, the lounge, bar and dining room are very tastefully presented and pristine. The cooked breakfast is wonderful and the porridge was gorgeous. I honestly can't think of any negatives. After a couple of days Paul and Michael seemed like old friends and they have a nice sense of humour. The service is superb and thoughtful and the other guests were so nice too - So we had a truly relaxing break and will book again if returning to Torquay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.6
    My room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    En-sweet bit small,but was use aball

    Quite ,owners were very friendly, nothing was to much trubble..even accommodated my sisters visiting me I be staying again ...liked bedroom

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Greeted with tea/coffee on arrival while completing...
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Greeted with tea/coffee on arrival while completing registration. Able to walk to the sea front through Abbey Garden. Very good breakfast with wonderful service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    A perfect holiday with perfect hoists
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    On arriving at the Westgate Hotel we were met Paul & Michael who are the perfect hoists, Paul asked if we had been to Torquay before, when we said we hadn’t he went through all the areas of local interest this included places to see, restaurants, Bus & taxis No’s etc. The facilities within the hotel were excellent a relaxing lounge and Bar area free Wi-Fi and USB charging and tea & coffee making equipment within your room. At breakfast the selection was very good and the staff where very helpful. We are looking forward to going back next year.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable relaxing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Very welcoming could not do enough for you , great location easy walk to centre or harbour( for us anyway ), great breakfast all you could want, would defiantly go back if visiting Torquay again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    Perfect. Will stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The owners are so lovely and the guy that served us in the dining room for breakfast every morning is such a credit also. I believe his name is roger? I could be wrong. He wore glasses. Rooms were amazing and comfortable. Amazing location and the food is really good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Comfortable and welcoming. We felt at home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Paul was very helpful and all the staff too. The guidance/tips we were given helped us to plan a weekend away that was tagged on to attending a funeral. We made the most from an unfortunate occurrence.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    10
    from start to finish had a lovely stay and would not hesitate to recommend this excellent hotel!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    simply nothing!!

    great location,friendly efficient staff, very clean and tidy throughout.fantastic breakfast. special thanks to rob for his uncanny knack for refilling my coffee and the banter he kept going with all the guests which made for a great atmosphere at breakfast.big thanks to all at the westgate well done guys!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Having never used your site to book a holiday we were absolutely delighted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to have a bit more garden to sit in

    The hotel was one of the cleanest we have ever stayed in. The staff were brilliant and the breakfast out of this world.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    If I ever stay in Torquay in the future it will be at the Westgate Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Every thing was great, breakfast was really good plenty of choice, local Butchers Sausages really tasty. Paul and Mike will make you feel very welcome.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    A place we recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Four Poster Bedroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location, parking. Comfortable lounge & bar area. Owners give a personal touch to their guests, on arrival offer refreshments, while giving you very informative details & maps etc of the area, down to recommendations. SUPERB

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.8
    Good breakfast in the morning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We would have liked to be able to go for breakfast later - you had to be seated by 9.15am which was too early for us on our 2nd morning as we had been up late for a wedding. We also would have liked a later check out as 10.30 felt quite early.

    Good breakfast in the morning. Welcoming staff who took the time to show us places we wanted to go to on the map. Comfortable bed and nice big bath

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Westgate is a must stay in Torquay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Four Poster Bedroom
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing.

    Everything was just right. The room with the 4 poster bed to the toasted sausage sandwiches. The staff were polite, friendly and could not do enough for you.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Superb stay in Torquay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Four Poster Bedroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We recently stayed at the Westgate, the welcome was very friendly with the offer of tea and coffee, nice touch. We stayed in the four poster room, it's a nice size with plenty of wardrobe hanging space. The hotel is very clean and fresh. The breakfast was excellent enough to suit all tastes and the waiting staff were very friendly. The quality of the food is excellent and I think this makes is stand out against other properties. Their knowledge of the restaurants and local area is excellent and they are always happy to give advice on things to do and places to see. The location is great, really close to Torre Abbey and within walking distance of the restaurants and shops. Will hopefully stay again when we are in Torquay (if we can get a room as they are always busy), but I can see why this is the case.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.6
    Lovely stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small en-suite, but fine for 1 night stay, they have larger rooms available though.

    Friendly staff - couldn't do enough for you, fab breakfast, comfy bed, excellent parking, great location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    The property is conveniently located a short walk from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Four Poster Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is NOTHING we didn't like about this property

    The property is conveniently located a short walk from the town centre and all amenities. The property is on a very quiet street and is owned by the most amazingly hospitable, friendly and welcoming couple you'll ever likely to meet. The room facilities are fantastic and way above the standard you'd expect of a guesthouse. The hotel also has a bar & lounge to unwind and relax before enjoying the sights & sounds of Torquay. I'll be recommending the Westgate to my friends and family. You will not be disappointed if you choose to stay here! A wonderful place with wonderful hosts. We look forward to coming back soon

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.6
    The westgate hotel great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arrived early but Paul the owner made us welcome said its was ok and the room was ready, he also made us a pot of tea and cream cake. The room was lovely with some nice touches which my wife liked the breakfast was excellent with to much to chose from. will be back.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Great place for our short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to say.

    Convenient location for theatre, restaurants and bars. The property was quiet at night - No rowdy neighbours. Very good breakfast, freshly prepared. Owners very helpful in providing advice on local amenities and facilities. Everything needed for our stay was provided.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    Welcome, safe and relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower super small but I'm petite so that's fine. The sitting down area at the bar is a bit tired looking. I would spruce it up a bit.

    Loved the breakfast area.. So cute/pittoresque and my single room was cosy..pretty and my en-suite bathroom extremely clean ! My 🔝 guy is Paul ( the owner) super helpful for directions/what to do, etc. everybody else is also very friendly and make you feel at ease

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.6
    Cosy, hospitable weekend in great location of Torquay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower screen needs to be better fitted for it to be properly effective.

    Chocolate eggs for Easter! And hot cross buns for extra breakfast treat. Friendliness and informative, helpful knowledge of Torquay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    Perfect place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing really everything perfect .

    It was just the little touches around the place. An Easter egg in all rooms. Lovely fluffy towels. Breakfast perfect .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    5.8
    the young lady who served breakfast on Saturday was charming...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The polyester bedding. The layout of the bedroom was poor. I reversed my bed .

    the young lady who served breakfast on Saturday was charming,clever, and perfect at her job.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    10
    The Westgate --- well worth a stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to dislike!!

    From the moment we arrived the host Paul made a feel very welcome offering us a pot of tea which was really appreciated. the room was tastefully decorated and really clean and tidy. The breakfasts are superb! Paul is very knowledgable regarding things to see and do in Torquay, even though we have been to Torquay many times Paul pointed us to the coastal path from Babbacombe to Torquay, a lengthy and undulating walk but really worth it, we saw a part of the resort that we had never seen before.We will definately be returning soon!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    9.2
    Great B and B in Torquay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Four Poster Bedroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower cubicle a little small, breakfast timings s bit restricting would have liked 7:30 start. But they will accommodate earlier breakfast if you ask.

    Paul and Staff were brilliant - nothing too much. breakfast very good, care and consideration of guests, other guests were lovely,

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    9.6
    Excellent B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not much power in the shower but as we were on the top floor, not unexpected.

    Lovely, comfortable room. Excellent breakfast - good choice, well presented. Very friendly hosts - nothing too much trouble.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    9.2
    Lovelty stay, recomended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Four Poster Bedroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lightweight duvet and mattress toppers, however this is not a criticism just personal taste, the room was excellent.

    Breakfast was lovely, lots of choice and freshly cooked, good quality food.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    Good private parking quiet area at night,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Good private parking quiet area at night, Well cooked tasty breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Wicked weekend at the Westgate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Four Poster Bedroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was lovely. The welcome, the room and our whole experience.

    Everything. The breakfast was exceptional. The room was superb and spotless.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    It had everything you needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was quite small

    It had everything you needed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    Great Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great Breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Very nice people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Four Poster Bedroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the bed a bit hard for me but over all very nice

    The place

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.1
    Very nice and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four Poster Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surrounding area ie restaurants etc thin but that’s no reflection on the accommodation

    Cleanliness and friendly it was very nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Everything the staff are so helpful the whole experience was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything the staff are so helpful the whole experience was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    The perfect B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like. Couldn't fault anything.

    Very welcoming. Excellent breakfast, comfortable room, beautiful property. Perfect hosts.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Room,Staff , Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed only one night

    Room,Staff , Breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    The overall experience was outstanding
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    cleanliness, breakfast, staff and owners

    The hotel was excellent, with superb breakfast and very attentive staff. Will be going back to the Westgate

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel great friendly staff especially Robert at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel great friendly staff especially Robert at breakfast! Room was really clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Everything was excellent the hosts were brilliant will...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower needs sorting out

    Everything was excellent the hosts were brilliant will recommend them. I will go back

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    An excellent stay comfortable clean accommodation and excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A good introduction to the local area when we arrived. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    no dissapointments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    great place to stay.nothing too much for staff and owners.breakfast superb. fresh coffee. a.1 excellent hotel. fantastic stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.2
    Paul was an excellent host, very helpful & informative.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Paul was an excellent host, very helpful & informative. Breakfasts were delicious

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Friendly Helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Excellent service and quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Four Poster Bedroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent service and quality

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    Parking friendly good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Four Poster Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hosts were excellent and hotel was gorgeous

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Awful weather over Easter but the hotel was warm and comfortable with friendly hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All good.

    Well prepared and presented food, room and cleanliness excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    excelent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Welcomed at the door. Very Helpful and obliging. Close to town and entertainment. Best cooked breakfast around.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    everything was exceptional

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Perfect place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything the small touches like offering tea and coffee to the small packet of sweets owners are friendly and willing to help

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable indeed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints at all

    Room staff breakfast were all spot on

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Thank you Westgate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Four Poster Bedroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing not to like

    Absolute gem of a place. Everything superb. Cannot fault a single thing. Thank you Paul and Mike. Fantastic hosts

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    If returning to Torquay this will be the first place I look to book.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Superb breakfast and brilliant hosts. Had a great nights sleep - very quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.1
    Overall it was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nice if there is a mini refrigerator

    The bathroom of the room we stayed at was clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.8
    the breakfast was good quick service, it was peaceful &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the breakfast was good quick service, it was peaceful & near to the train station which was advantage to me.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.6
    Great stay at the Westgate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paul, Michael and staff were fantastic and made us very welcome.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.6
    Top-Notch
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast was 1st class

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    7.9
    The bed was comfy, and the room was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bathroom was very small

    The bed was comfy, and the room was clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Beautiful Villa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendliness of staff. Lovely room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    10
    Friendly who own hotel
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly who own hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: