Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Westminster Hotel 2 stars

11-12 East Parade, Rhyl, LL18 3AH, United Kingdom

#10 of 20 hotels in Rhyl

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 446 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    7.1
    Central location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the lift was broken when we arrived and had to walk up 3 flights.. Was fixed by 5pm that day..

    Central location.. Great views of the sea from our bedroom

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel, and great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was slightly damaged on the left side resulting in a slight slant. My wife slept in the middle of the bed.

    The staff where very friendly and attentive. The room was clean along with the bedding and towels provided. Also the room was very warm! There was also Wi-Fi in the hotel which is always good!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    5.4
    Friendly staff, good food but decor not the standard expected when paying £100+ per night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The standard was disappointing for the cost. The breakfast was waitress service for juice, cereal etc but no menu so choosing was difficult. Having to listen to the waiting staff quickly rhyme off the choices wasn’t the best idea. The horrible net curtains in the room didn’t open, didn’t fit properly & blocked what would have been a sea view. The furniture was mismatched & damaged again the standard didn’t match the cost. Karaoke style entertainment probably suited most of the quests but not our taste meaning we didn’t have a drink in the lounge nor could we escape the noise in our room.

    The staff were friendly & efficient. The room was spacious

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    5.8
    Disappointing and not good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is very dated and tired. TMF in room very poor, room altogether not of a high standard. Room ratequite high and no breakfast included

    Receptionist very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.5
    Lovely hotel close to main high street and overlooking sea with great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We loved our room with the sea view. Best of all the tv was up to date with subtitles which was very important as my wife is deaf. Best of all was the waitresses in the dining room. On noting my wife was deaf they took the trouble to write out the choice of desserts so she could choose which one she liked with no problems. Such a nice touch - I would recommend any deaf or hard or hearing persons to stay at this hotel!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    The staff was exceptionally helpful the rooms were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was exceptionally helpful the rooms were comfortable and very clean. The view from my room was stunning . A very relaxed happy place to stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Happy days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to not like

    Cleanliness friendliness spacious great value for money would recommend your hotel to anyone well done we will certainly come again

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    2.5
    Worst hotel I have ever stayed in. I didn’t feel safe with my children. Room dirty and not cleaned.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we first pulled in the car park was horrendous. Can fit about 8 cars in total. Bins bags and rubbish everywhere. You then have to go up steps to reception and nobody offers to help. Reception ask you to leave your key anytime your not in room. The reception and all areas are very basic but the worst part is you can’t walk anywhere in this hotel without hearing someone swearing. There was lots of groups of people that were noisy. I would have liked to of known before I went with my children that this hotel houses lots of people for the council.

    The family room was big but very basic and hair all over the floor.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.6
    Friendly staff very welcoming & helpful & night...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very clean & nice lay out all you need.

    Friendly staff very welcoming & helpful & night porter very nice. Great location definitely stay again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.0
    We enjoyed our stay but would really add breakfast into booking fee .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No internet in rooms . I think it was overpriced as you had to buy your breafast separately.

    We enjoyed almost everything We would have liked a small fridge The only disappointment Was no internet in rooms. It was fine in the Lounge area but as winter is coming it would be an advantage to use it your own room .will come again as we enjoyed our stay both the hotel and staff where very good . 🤗👏🤗

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    6.3
    In need of some major renovation. Staff were nice. I wouldn't go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My single bedroom was tiny. While clean the decor was very dated, walls were scuffed and chipped, the carpet was very old and needed a deep clean or replacement. The bar area was not welcoming and was very off putting to a single woman traveller. Clusters of smokers standing outside the hotel did not improve this.

    The staff were kind and friendly and very helpful. The position is good, overlooking the sea front. The bathroom was good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.9
    Met my needs in terms of cost, facilities and location perfectly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is very little parking available at the hotel. There are nearby car parks but the payment terms are a bit incomprehensible but the hotel staff were able to explain. The breakfast is extra, but this is made clear when booking and it was reasonable good value for money. There are numerous cafes and restaurants nearby if you don't want to pay the hotel prices.

    The room was clean and comfortable with an excellent sea view. Some of the decor looked a little "tired", but the bathroom looked as if it had had a recent refurbishment, and had a decent sized shower cubicle. The staff were friendly and welcoming and the location was perfect for my needs. The breakfast, whilst costing extra, was good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.1
    A lovely place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    lack of enough parking facilities

    the staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was clean and comfortable, unable to comment of food as not had any, but position of hotel was great close to all amenities.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    4.6
    Well over priced and I wouldn’t stop there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower room was to small the lift only went to the third floor and we were put on the fourth floor the shower itself had no water pressure so it didn’t feel like you had a wash properly

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable beds and excellent check out time of 11am.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only a small car park at the rear of the hotel situated in an alley. Luckily, there was a space next to the hotel parking (which I did not realise was for private residents)

    Very nice hotel situated infront of the beach, only stayed one night, however, I would definetly stay again and perhaps a little longer on the next occasion.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    6.7
    OK, but needs improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated carpet on the floors (unhygienic). No breakfast package and parking facility limited, always seemed to be full; had to pay at another parking lot. Old style keys for rooms. Had to hand key in every time you go out.

    Location was good. Lift available to 2nd and 3rd floors. Rooms big and airy. Staff helpful and informative.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    5.0
    Bad experience discriminated my family& drove my family out of the property at mid of the night.
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The administrative lapses of the property owner administrator who failed to investigate what had happened and yet still took payment while my family was drove out of property middle of the night. Ended up sleeping in my car and still paid for the property. They will surely pay for their evil did. Except if not my hard earned money. Is unfortunate that the law enforcement encourage this act even when intervene the case but because I was a coloured person maltreated my family in that manner. Even the booking.com could not do anything to protect myself having been with the company so long without any history on what they claimed happened.

    Dislike the conduct of the person that attended to my reservation who was drunk at the time of checking in.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    6.3
    The location was great and the beds were very comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. The TV is small 2. Smelling of alcohol and smoking 3. The price does not match the quality of the hotel 4. The wifi was slow and inconvenient

    The location was great and the beds were very comfy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    5.8
    Good hotel, bad town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a little hot, no fan to cool down. Worst part of the stay was Rhyl itself. A real dump of a town. Poor restaurant options. Shabby high street with lots of closed shops. If you're looking to stay beach-side in North Wales, keep going west to Colwyn Bay or Llandudno.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good as well.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.1
    How close it was to all the attractions and the lady that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    How close it was to all the attractions and the lady that checked us in gave us a ground floor room so we didn't struggle with suitcases and our pram was polite and pleasant

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    3.3
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dated room the window would not stay open the mist uncomfortable bed. the nice if the sea gulls at all the rubbish lying about the back of the hotel it went on all nite . the creaky doors and floor boards never slept because of the fire door being opened and slammed shut all night

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    3.3
    Location is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It felt like going back in time to the 80’s. Really dated. The mattress was horrible with springs popping out. Pillows were really flat too. Doors had holes in which were patched up. The bathroom was the most modern part of the hotel. Not worth the price. Breakfast was an additional £7.50pp. We didn’t bother with it as there are plenty of cafes and a Wetherspoons nearby to have breakfast.

    Location is good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    We will be coming back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift was small, that’s only thing i can comment on

    Didn’t have meals here, but the dining room looked really nice. Room was very big, with a brilliant sea view. We loved it

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    4.6
    Beds comfortable, bedding immaculate, hotel generally clean,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel's very dated (not in a charming way), our two rooms couldn't have been further apart, TV in rooms but both had terrible / intermittent reception, no WiFi. Would have been fine at half the price, but seemed very expensive for what it it.

    Beds comfortable, bedding immaculate, hotel generally clean, in a good location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.0
    We were attending a funeral so the hotel was ok for that.
    • Couple
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    The bedding and beds were very clean. The hotel is dated but comfortable. We did not enjoy the breakfast which was £7.50 each. We went to Wetherspoon the following day and the breakfast was £3.40 each and really nice. Car park is very small so had to park in car park behind the hotel at £7.00 a day. You pay for what you get so was not disappointed. We would stay again but not order breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.9
    clean bed good breakfast would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bath/shower.

    had good night sleep close to sea front staff helpful and friedley . the twin room we stayed in could do with a new bath,that was the only let down . breakfast was 10 out of 10.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    4.2
    Won’t be staying again...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasn’t very comfortable I had people running outside my bedroom through the night... needs a lot doing to the hotel itself. Flaky paints etc and stains...

    They had a nice view off the sea...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Friendliness of staff dining room very nice and clean our room was good and clean doing other rooms slowly which I'm sure will add to the overall hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.3
    Little gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There really wasn't anything we didnt like more of a suggestion then a dislike but we Could't open or shut the windows. One of them was slightly agar propped up with a wooden wedge. The other juat didnt open.

    The staff were happy to help, great atmosphere, it was a perfect location. Across the road the beach, 4 min walk to high street and station. Would stay again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    5.0
    Way too expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shabby bathroom. No water pressure in the shower. Beds were worn out. Noisy. Cheap breakfast options (menu) in the morning. Not a lot of value for your money.

    A+ Location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.1
    Clean single room with sea view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chaotic parking with cars blocking each other in. Noise at night appreciate is on the main road but smoking guests or passers by seem to congregate out side in the early hours.

    Clean single room with sea view.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.9
    The hotel would be good as a base to visit surrounding area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's an old hotel and the floor boards really creak which can be a bit annoying

    The location of the hotel is excellent and parking in the area is very good. The rooms are ok but could probably do with a bit of updating. The staff seemed very friendly but we didn't really have much contact as we didn't eat at the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    6.7
    It is a great location and the staff were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a little tired and could do with updating. We had to jam the windows open since the sashes had broken and some windows were painted closed.

    It is a great location and the staff were very helpful. It was very clean and the family room was excellent for three sons. There was also plentiful hot water and good towels.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    4.6
    disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the lift only went to the 3rd floor steep staircase to our room.needs up dating .stayed in better hotels for a lot less . carparking facilities were rubbish

    the room and bed linen was clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.5
    The staff were very helpful and friendly , the fact that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The on suite was very , very small , but everything you needed in it , lovely big fluffy towels and really clean .

    The staff were very helpful and friendly , the fact that there was a lift to most floors only one flight of stairs to climb as we were on top floor , I would have found it a struggle otherwise .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    4.6
    Nice staff, nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old building and noisy room from my next door neighbors. Limited car park spaces at rear. Another one in next to as pay and display. Entrance door to the room in poor condition.

    Nice staff, nice breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Windows are stuck from the recent painting activity (I suppose), we couldn't open one window. It was a humid day.

    The general cleanliness. Bed/Mattress comfort was decent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    3.3
    It was just one off stay. Will not book it again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were cracks on the door. Dated carpets everywhere. Smell of bleach in the toilets. Breakfast was not up to the standards for the price they charged. Parking onsite was a bit of rat race as not much parking available.

    Only best part of this hotel was that it was next to the beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    4.6
    Not worth the money very basic hotel if had the choice I wouldnt pay more than £30 per night not £85
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See through curtains and light outside room so room didnt get dark to be able to sleep. Paper thin walls so was kept up all night by neighbouring room talking (not their fault they where not talking excesivly loud) sounded as if they where stood next to me not in a different room, when mentioned to the receptionist she said this was normal. My walls at home are thicker than the hotels. Defiantly not worth the £85 per night paid as didn't get any sleep.

    Reception staff where lovely

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Bank holiday away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was lovely. Very clean and spacious rooms with everything you could need. Good location and the staff were lovely. Would definitely recommend and stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Weekend Away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The curtains in the room were so thin, that the room was lit up with sunlight around 5am. The bed was a bit too small for two fully grown adults.

    Loved the old style building, and staff were friendly and approachable. Good choice of drinks in the bar area and plenty of places to sit and relax.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    6.3
    rude staff
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i left the window open for some fresh air came back to the room with pigeons on our clothes and underneath the chair. we had a 75 fine for apparently smoking in the room which wasnt true they took the money straight out my bank with notifying me and was very rude when i was asking about the situation.

    room was a decent size good facilities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    5.5
    The staff were friendly, helpful and polite.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The facilities were very tired and in need of modernisation the same can be said for the decoration throughout the hotel. It was clean and reasonably comfortable. At the cost of 110.50 for two nights and the option of adding breakfast for an additional £15 for the duration makes the likes of premier inn, travelodge, holiday inn and ibis a much more attractive offer for a similar cost.

    The staff were friendly, helpful and polite.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.8
    Friendly & welcoming...nothing was to much trouble
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only lift could only fit 3 people in at once but I didn't mind using the stairs

    That they had rooms for smokers so no goin up & down in lifts n standing outside when dark n cold

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    Westminster Hotel Rhyl
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Me and my little girl had a lovely two day break here. Lovely room, Very clean and very welcoming staff. Always service with a smile and very helpful. We will be back in the summer for a longer stay. Thankyou very much. We look forward to seeing you again in the summer holidays 😃

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.6
    this was my little girl's and mine very first holiday and we Loved it!! ;) xx
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the cleaners i would sack!! its like they would come into our room but only do half a job!!

    the room was a good size and clean, the staff couldn't do enough to accomodate us and see to problems that i had !! would recomend to everyone n can't wait to go back!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    6.7
    Thank you! It's basically what i expected. My feedback was nitpicking except the soap bit.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No soap for hand washing. I used the body shower wash. Shower head leaked, shower curtain long and dangles onto the floor of the shower absorbing water. Room was hot and turning off the radiator didn't seem to make much difference.

    Good wifi. Nice staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    5.0
    Issues with room did move us to another one
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needs urgent refurbishment, rooms not so clean, carpet and curtains really filthy, bath tub need good scrubbing, you can hear noise from outside and other rooms. Didn't like not to able to lock room from inside during the night. You should ban people from smoking just outside of main entrance! Sorry for me is not acceptable !

    very fiendly lady at reception

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    I would recommend it and will come back, breakfast not well
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast was poor, I waited 20 minutes for my tosts, I did not know i have to order vegetarian breakfast day before. No space on car park behind the hotel I hade to park my car on the front and payy for parking

    room was clean, quiet everything as I expected

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    10
    We had alovely time an will be back in the summer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is lovely an clean staff where lovely to breakfast an evening meals where lovely serve by lovely friendly staff even the chef came an spoke to us lovely place an we will be staying again in the summer and will be recomemend in this hotel lovely stay thankyou

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    8.8
    Seafront hotel (almost guest house) of the old school; regimented but friendly, good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very strict and inflexible meal times, basic and uninspired evening meals, no wi-fi in rooms (only in lounge/bar area), everything must be paid for upfront (no charging to rooms).

    A fairly basic, almost regimented but friendly and helpful, seafront hotel of the old school that provides good value, top location and even some off-street parking. Staff all very pleasant, helpful and willing; questions dealt with promptly. Spacious lounge for guests.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    5.8
    For £89 rubbish (which is what I paid)- £50 is what I would accept for this kind of stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast starting at 8:00 too late for business users The noise of waste water passing from upper floors enough to disturb your sleep Dinner was like being back at school (first sitting out! at 7:30 next!!) no table service for drinks at dinner (get them yourself from the bar) Could’t Add cost of drinks to room bill (must be cash) Staff didn’t seem to be too bothered with me ( more interested in the coach parties)

    They organised a taxi for me

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel, would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, lovely place and really love people. Small parking but good when hotel isn’t busy.

    Location was good, right near the beach, lots of things to do. Cosy bedroom, clean facilities and lovely staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    6.7
    The location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no breakfast as advertised n chosen option. This was being refurbushied by a one man builder. The wifi n tv signal was poor n keeps cutting off

    The location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    Great place for a short break 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn't like about the property for the price

    I think the staff are very welcoming and it is very clean .I was meant to check in at 3 but let me check in at 1

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    4.6
    Abysmal, sleep broken by windows rattling. left hotel a 4am on second night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The windows were draughty, and rattled in the wind. A large room with one radiator, hot water in the bathroom took an age to come through , no heat in bathroom

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    7.1
    Not bad
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sink tap was too hot, could have done with a mixer tap. Parking wasn't too bad this time of the year but could be tricky in peak season. I had to change my room initially as the radiator wasn't working.

    Spacious, warm , clean and comfortable room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    6.3
    Great location yards from the beach and main street. Friendly staff. Needs reconstruction of rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very old property with very noisy floorboards, drafty windows, ancient bathroom. Silicon in bathroom desperately needed replacement.

    Large room, comfortable bed, clean room overall. Very quick and easy check in and check out. Renovated breakfast room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking in off-season wasn't a problem, but I imagine it would be a nightmare in the summer. Maybe space for 9-10 cars, tops. Very small room. Shower extra small, with marginal water pressure.

    Location right on promenade was nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    4.6
    waste of money don't let the photo of the hotel fool you I will never stay there again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid £85 in the middle of November for bed only. This really should be classed as a low budget hotel but doesn't charge budget prices. I asked about breakfast and was told I would have to go to the Witherspoon pub!! No evening meals available. Thank goodness for Witherspoon! Some attempts to refurbish the rooms but again very cheap furniture and an uncomfortable bed. Was woken by rattling window and had to find something to wedge it. Premier Inn next time for me!

    Location was the only positive comment I can make.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    6.7
    Staff was excellent and also location was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It says that it has been refurbished. And when I arrived the rooms still looked very dated and they looked the same as it did 6years ago

    Staff was excellent and also location was good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    5.4
    I would not recommend either this hotel or town. Worst of both on our entire trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was a very run down seaside town with many closed businesses along the waterfront. The hotel was large but also in need of updates. The car park was very difficult to enter and exit and other cars tended to also block the possible exit.

    The staff was friendly and helpful finding alternative eating establishment when we discovered that this hotel did not serve dinner. We did end up at a good Italian restaurant and a selective menu.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.1
    would not stay there again as it was not my type of hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Toilet was disgusting been used and not flushed or clean, expensive as you had to pay extra for breakfast.

    The staff were friendly, entertainment was good,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.3
    Amazing location, friendly staff. A good option.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a little expensive for what it was overall but understandable with the location I suppose. Strange system for breakfast, in that if you didn't have it included when you booked, you could pay for it separately (£7.50 fixed menu served to the table, not buffet, but several options, each with starters, free refill on the orange juice, large pot of coffee and free extra toast) all of which was good but you then had to wait outside the breakfast room for several minutes to be invited in (instead of walking in and going to one of the many vacant tables.) Very small issue and guessing it happened because we paid for it separately, more just a bit odd.

    Amazing location. Buses outside the door that go to the train station, nearby towns and sight seeing tours. Across the road from the beach and also only a 10min walk to the train station. Shops around the corner, plenty of amusements and a great pool hall nearby. Very friendly, helpful staff at reception.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    3.8
    Cancellation policy .
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Robbed me of 2 cancelled rooms (1st night ) Never had courtesy to reply to various emails . Your cancellation policy not clear as photos prove .

    Good location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.5
    A very enjoyable 2 day stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was excellent, came in minutes, piping hot. The room was clean, bed comfortable. This is an older hotel, the staff were very accommodating and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Generally we enjoyed our stay
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showers run hot & cold. A power shower would have been better

    Right on the sea front. Friendly and helpful staff. Well maintained good breakfast good bar

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    6.3
    good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    dirt and dust around the skirting and corners of the room being woken up at 4am by what seemed to be very loud door slamming (didnt know if it was an employee or customer)

    comfy bed - breakfast service was good although at a cost

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.3
    Great location, lovely beach view, very friendly staff, did exactly what we needed it to
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Power in the shower was horrific so no chance of washing my long thick hair, my son just about had enough pressure to rinse the shampoo from him short hair. We were on the Top floor

    The family room was spacious enough, bar prices were reasonable and staff were extremely helpful and pleasant, taking time to have a chat

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.3
    The beds were very comfortable The bathroom was at high...
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I arrived at the hotel I got told by one of the staff that my card had be declined and she was very snotty towards me

    The beds were very comfortable The bathroom was at high standard

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.5
    Great location, very basic but good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is very basic, limited free parking spaces, but the is a car park near by, £7 for all day parking and car park doesn't charge from 5pm to 8am but during week days carpark gate closes from 18:30 till 7:30am so you can't get you car in or out the carpark between these times.

    Great location, seaside opposite. High street just 1 minutes walk. Great value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.9
    Good location, friendly staff and clean place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Travelling by motorbike sometimes presents a security issue. I was confident with the security of the rear car park and was kindly given a secure parking spot. The 24 hour desk was handy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    5.4
    Over priced and past it's best a little run down
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only breakfast was available if pre booked the decor was very worn and tired and not as clean as it should be the lift also was an issue for my wife as it took forever or didn't come down at all at times

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    3.8
    Who gave this place any stars?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Almost everything. We booked this some time back and were really looking forward to our stay. We squeezed into the carpark. and that was more or less how our stay in the hotel was. the room was really small and really really lacked maintenance or cleanliness. Bed covers were stained and the carpets were sticky under foot. We reported the noisy fan as soon as we arrived and were told the maintenance man was off duty. Looking at the filth in the fan (which is what the problem was) I'm sure the maintenance man has never set foot in that room. We were offered the chance to have breakfast for an extra £30 for the both of us for 2 nights. So I can safely say this is possibly the worse place we have ever stayed in and had the pleasure of parting with £210.00 for the privilege. Needless to say we will not be back.

    Leaving. Oh and the girls in the breakfast area were very pleasant & helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Family friendly, beach hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To be honest not a lot but if i was being picky i would say the water pressure could be improved and the bed was hot at night due to the thick duvet and summer months. Other than that I had a great break as did my 4 yr old son.

    The location to the sea the train station and town is spot on. The staff were very friendly and accommodating and the room was great. The bedding was fresh and clean and the room had all the expected amenities and comforts. The downstairs area was superb and the bar staff were kind and always smiling.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: