Stays Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Attractions Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. UK hotel reviews
  3. Oxfordshire hotel reviews
  4. Bicester hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of The Manor Country House Hotel

Reviews of The Manor Country House Hotel 4 stars

Northampton Road, Weston-on-the-Green , Bicester, OX25 3QL, United Kingdom

#2 of 5 hotels in Bicester

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 929 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    8.0

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.0

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 25

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2020

    7.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floor board's from room above very noticeable when room had guests. Can hear other conversations from other rooms.

    Staff= exceptional Dinner= exceptional Location= exceptional

    Stayed in March 2020

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2020

    7.0
    Beautiful setting and grand house with lovely grounds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in the coach house. Sound proofing of room could be better. Noisey people upstairs kept us awake until late. Could even hear them snoring!

    Room good size, light and large comfy bed. Great location. Lovely grounds. Wonderful food and the staff were excellent.

    Stayed in March 2020

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2020

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a refurb - some walls look dirty due to needing fresh paint. The food in the restaurant is very disappointing - it could be amazing and be a real selling point for the hotel if there were some investment in the quality of food. It wasn’t bad just (to us) was typical frozen food, especially when it comes out 10-15 minutes after you ordering it. The atmosphere could be better - very quiet in the bar/restaurant area.

    The overall feel of the hotel, very fitting with its decor. Lovely setting and friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2020

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2020

    9.0
    More than satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff excellent

    Stayed in March 2020

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2020

    9.0
    Thoroughly enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not in the main building.

    The character and history of the hotel was fascinating. All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We will definitely recommend the hotel to family and friends.

    Stayed in March 2020

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2020

    9.0
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The main halls fire and chimney in the reception area requires looking at, the draw on the chimney is lacking and it smells and has stained the fire place and the ceiling,

    It was a great old house very well kept.

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2020

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The expensive drinks at bar and the limited meals on offer at quiet a cost for what summounted to a plate of vegetables, we don't eat meat. It would have been nice if the 70th birthday flowers pre ordered for my mother hadn't just been plonked on the bed. A nice touch would have been if the hotel itself had placed a small card from hotel wishing her a happy bday.

    Comfortable rooms with all facilities that are needed for a nice stay. Good location for site seeing.

    Stayed in March 2020

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2020

    6.7
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive for what it is. Cold bathroom, broken shower head. No full restaurant service available on a Friday night!

    Location, history of the place.

    Stayed in March 2020

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2020

    9.0
    A peaceful and enjoyable break in the countryside
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Cointreau in the bar! That's about it!

    Lovely breakfast with plenty of choice. Very large room, comfortable bed and everything required. Service was very good and prompt. We also had afternoon tea which was delicious and very plentiful!

    Stayed in March 2020

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2020

    8.0
    Really nice old place with great breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a bit cold during the night and the lighting in the room wasn't up to much.

    Super atmospheric old builings. A really nice place to stay and an excellent breakfast

    Stayed in January 2020

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2020

    9.2
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am an average sized male- I get the whole fine dining thing! And the food was amazing! However I was still hungry after 3 courses! Plus my partner and I found the whole dining experience rushed, regimented and far from relaxed- I upset myself and I am sorry to be writing this but it’s our truthful opinion! I would definitely stay here again, but I wouldn’t eat here again.

    Fantastic building and decor to match! Really felt comfortable and homely! Staff were excellent and very friendly on arrival!

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2020

    7.0
    Britain’s heritage at its best
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our standard room in the building where dogs are allowed wasn’t very pretty , the one wardrobe didn’t have drawers and there was no mini fridge. Also the bathroom looked like it needed a good refurbishment

    The looks of the main building with all the art works inside and the fields surrounding it were stunning

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2020

    8.0
    Beautiful building, would definitely return!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We wanted to book a suite but as we had our dog with us we were limited to staying in the coach house, which was fine but ideally we wanted the extra seating area. Breakfast was good, but the veggie sausages were not very nice. Plenty of choice though in a beautiful setting.

    Absolutely beautiful building, we travelled with our dog and we really enjoyed walking him round the gardens. We stayed in the coach house section and our room was large and well equipped. The lady on reception when we checked in was really lovely and very helpful and accommodating. Only 5 mins from Bicester Village too!

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2020

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could do with updating - suite was a little sparse due to the size of the room. Internet in our room was terrible

    Nice big room, staff friendly and breakfast was good

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2020

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Temperature in the shower was hard to control, came out very hot at times.

    Staff were very friendly and welcoming. Room was spacious and the bed was very comfy. Food was nice, had lovely breakfast every morning. The first morning the receptionist asked if our room was ok and warm, when we said that one of our radiators wasn’t working, it was fixed when we got back in the afternoon. Very pleased.

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2020

    8.0
    The Manor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely place . But dont charge £6.00 for 2 bowels of peanuts !! . Not even KP . Put The Manor in better standing if just gave guests the peanuts . And dont surcharge on £50 for 2 set dinners So u end up paying £75 . Apart from that its lovely . Thanks .location

    Location and manor great . Plenty of old charm . Breakfast great .

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2020

    8.0
    Lovely place to stay for a few days, close to Oxford and Blenheim Palace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surprised not have any information about the hotel in the room.

    Friendly, helpful staff. Lovely location. Good food. Comfortable room.

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2020

    7.9
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did find the bedroom a bit warm from the radiator

    It was in close proximity to Bicester which is what we wanted

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2020

    7.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not great

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2020

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The vegetarian main course was underwhelming

    Super breakfast..great historical building

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2020

    9.0
    Lovely break which we enjoyed very much
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We stayed in a suite and it was lovely ! The staff were lovely and welcoming !

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2020

    8.3
    Surprise birthday stay for wife
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very disable friendly but then it is a very old property so to be expected

    Ye olde worlds

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2020

    8.3
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very basic but nice enough.

    Good location, very beautiful historic building

    Stayed in December 2019

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2020

    9.0
    Absolutely lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One waiter on the Saturday night seemed a little curt and stressed at the start of the evening but seemed a bit more relaxed and friendly towards the end. The waitress was brilliant.

    All the staff were brilliant and helpful & friendly, and went above and beyond to cater to our wishes. The location and hotel and rooms we had were lovely and we had a fab time catching up. Will definitely revisit with friends and/or family. I would just like to suggest maybe more signage to remind people to make sure they have handed in their room key when leaving? 😬

    Stayed in February 2020

Showing 1 – 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: