Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Westville Hotel 4 stars

14 - 20 Tempo Rd, Enniskillen, BT74 6HR, United Kingdom

#3 of 7 hotels in Enniskillen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 851 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    3.3
    won't repeat or recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception and bedroom plus lack of customer care ,especially reception. Hotel appeared tired.Bedroom window which opened only a few inches and view from bedroom very poor. Cleanliness could be better.

    cold breakfast selection and parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything in this hotel the girl in the bar was a lovely friendly and very efficient. The breakfast menu was fantastic I have stayed in a lot off hotels and the variety was brilliant. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.1
    Would not stay here again nor recommend to anyone else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities were poor. Room to small . Shower running hot and cold when showering. Light loose above mirror in bathroom. Poor view and noisy. Witnessed cookies provided in room on laundry cart in a plastic container uncovered for a long period of time and mixed with dirty laundry. Music in background throughout hotel depressing to listen to.

    Nice comfortable bed. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms really could do with air con and fridges. Apart from that everything is perfect.

    Everything. Breakfast was fab. Room spotless Perfect location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.8
    Super hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't very impressed with Enniskillen but no faults with hotel.

    Very friendly staff. Couldn't have been more helpful. Hotel, spotless, bright and modern.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    3.8
    Proximity to town center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was not ready when we arrived. They put us in a handicapped room, facing a very busy road. It was a warm day and the room was very warm, they did provide a fan but still had to keep the window open. The road noise was loud and interfered with our sleep. The handicap bathroom consisted of an open shower, which meant the whole room got wet when you showered. Not a good experience.

    Proximity to town center

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Whole of surrounding area had stunning sceanery.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Main restaurant was not open on weekdays so special deal of 2 courses for set price was not available.

    Perfect location in the town. Great food and big choice of breakfast selection. Close to Castle Coole National Trust property which should be visited.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    4.6
    Heat Noise Smell Way overpriced
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I requested a quite room and we got the noisiest room ever.and the bathroom smelt horrimdious.. So we askee to be moved next morning as we had no sleep at all and no airconditing

    Nice hotel lovely rooms decor etc. Great location but the traffic noise was unreal.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.3
    Liked the hotel over all. And would definitely stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    3 things. One was you had be in the shower to turn it on, space was fairly tight 2 as we were at the front of the hotel. The road noise was very loud and had to keep Windows closed at night. Third was the dinner menu didn't change from evening to evening and there was no specials which would have given some choice..

    I liked that the parking was at the hotel. The rooms are comfortable and the centre light was great. Sometimes hotel lightening can dim. The receptionist was really friendly and helpful. She was a pleasure to deal with.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    The Westville experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and tidy courteous staff and a very friendly atmosphere

    Location close to town rooms very clean and modern bar area very nice had some food which was lovely.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Friendly and efficient staff and walking distance from centre made our stay very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Evening meals a bit pricey and not to our taste but that is a personal thing and we only signed up for bed and breakfast anyway.

    Breakfast choice and quality were excellent and waiting staff very friendly and efficient. Hotel within walking distance of centre of town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.9
    The property was spotless and the staff were extremely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checking out was slow and I had to ask twice for a receipt for my stay which I found unusual but maybe the guy at reception was new to the job. I felt at the time it was my fault that there appeared to be a problem with my reservation but on hindsight I think it was his inexperience .

    The property was spotless and the staff were extremely pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    Upon checking in, we had trouble with the wifi and one of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would have been nice if the windows opened wider. Ireland was having unusually high temperatures and the room was uncomfortably warm.

    Upon checking in, we had trouble with the wifi and one of the lamps wasn't working. We called the front desk and they quickly addressed both issues. A young woman at the reception desk was lovely and very helpful with directions to local tourist sites. We appreciated the free parking and the fabulous breakfast included in our room rate. The morning we left was a bank holiday in Ireland and although we arrived in the dining room an hour early, the staff graciously accommodated us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.5
    Good quality hotel in Enniskillen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast service very poor first morning. Only two waiting staff with a large coach party in the hotel. Better second morning as we arrived earlier. Junior waitress not really up to scratch. Lack of a pavement for fifty yards or so leaving hotel in town direction is very unsafe. Negotiations with the council and the three property owners urgently required !

    Newish hotel a few minutes walk from the eastern end of Enniskillen 'island' town centre. Check in very good, rapid lift adjacent. Very well appointed reasonably spacious and comfortable room and good bathroom. Thoroughly recommend Blake's pub and Cafe Merlot restaurant underneath it. Far end of main street about 15 mins walk from hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.5
    Value for money NO
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Executive room not value for money, room & bathroom could do with a make over, noise from kitchen vents, horrible view, room to warm...standard rooms better.

    Staff good, location good..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.1
    Standard Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food in the restaurant was disappointing. Small portions and not great quality. Overall, not a great value hotel.

    The hotel is pretty standard - room was a decent size and cleanliness was fine. Check in was efficient and staff were friendly. There is parking at the back of the hotel. Breakfast was good - nice buffet selection and good cooked breakfast. Musician in the bar was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.5
    It was grand
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no air conditioning so I opened the window and there was a lot of noise coming from the workshop next door until 1000hrs, which wasn't great. More outside space would be good.

    The room was clean and the bathroom very modern and clean also

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Over night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff where excellent and anything was no trouble.The room was very nice and surroundings very quiet at night followed by a good breakfast. Would definately stay again.

    The location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.5
    Our room was adjacent to a motor vehicle workshop, every...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was adjacent to a motor vehicle workshop, every half hour throughout the night, an air compressor would start and run for at least ten minutes. Result was an extremely poor nights sleep. Room needs air conditioning or fresh air supply. Very hot and uncomfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Very happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s nothing I didn’t like at all!

    The breakfast was amazing! We booked the wrong room instead of a family room and they were very accommodating, and supplied us with a travel cot (luckily they had one spare)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Very comfortable ,clean ,staff v friendly.breakfastl lovely plenty to choose from comfortable pillo
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tiles in bathroom were cracked, but we had no time to move to. another room which was offered and they had them covered when we got back that's what we asked. Could say a little token of appreciation would have been nice or 5/10%percent discount..as we genuinely had no time.etc to move It had been long journey an headin out literally as soon as we put our luggage in the room..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the extractor fans but had we been at the front of the hotel we would have had the road noise.

    Everything was good. Was a little disappointed on hearing the restaurant wasn't open but we had an excellent meal in the bar. All the staff were extremely friendly & helpful. Good breakfast & even the coffee was good!!. Good lighting both in the bedroom & bathroom. No expense seems to have spared in the overall build & decor.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.8
    Room was excellent, coffe facilities etc top notch.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast seemed tired. Not sure everything was fresh for the day - bread a bit stale, fruit going over.

    Room was excellent, coffe facilities etc top notch. Very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.2
    only for the noise the first night we stayed we had an enjoyable stay at the westville hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we had some noise and could not sleep first night ,but staff asked us if we would like to change rooms but as we were only there for two nights we declined , we where in room 217 and last year we where in room 215 when we go back we will not stay on that side of the hotel .

    breakfast great, staff very helpful, bed was great room was very nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.9
    Excellent cooked breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was above some sort of ventilation system which was extremely noisy throughout the night and kept us awake.

    Excellent cooked breakfast. Staff were extremely pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    I definitely will be back .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    if there were massage facilities in the hotel it would have been the perfect weekend but without a doubt I could not fault the hotel or staff in anyway 😃

    The bed was very comfortable, the cookies in the jar were a lovely touch . Staff were very friendly , shower was amazing 😃😃

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.5
    Staff were lovely and hotel is in a lovely location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were woke up at around 3 am by a fire alarm and had no apology nor explanation from any of the staff the next morning.

    Staff were lovely and hotel is in a lovely location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    A very relaxed stay in a wonderful friendly hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We got an upgrade as It was our anniversary and the extra little touches of the slate with strawberries in the room and a lovely card from the staff was a wonderful surprise the room was also very luxurious, we were both extremely happy with our stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.8
    .
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower head didn't work very Well, breakfast fry was a bit cold and road out side hotel can be noisy at night time

    Close to the town, very clean and good food

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    5.4
    Adequate but not the best I have stayed in
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Finding that the restaurant was closed without being informed prior to visit. No Guinness available

    The hotel itself was okay and the breakfast and room were good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Relaxing and very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - my only tiny criticism was that our room was very warm but it was better than it being cold so we didn’t mind too much.

    Very friendly welcome when we arrived. Easy check in and we loved our room. We ate in the bar and it was delicious. Probably one of the best meals I’ve ever had. Between myself and my husband we couldn’t fault anything. We loved our stay and will definitely be back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable and friendly stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating a bit difficult to regulate and room was very warm as a result. Some noise from a guest constantly pacing in the room above.

    Comfortable, good sized rooms with comfy beds. Large bathroom with nice toiletries and separate bath and shower. Good refreshment tray with homemade biscuits.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    It's our 3rd visit to the Westville hotel and we always...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It's our 3rd visit to the Westville hotel and we always enjoy it and recommend it to anyone who wants to visit Fermanagh . It's a short distance into the town. It has free parking. And a warm welcome awaits you 😍

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.9
    Had a good stay at the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no house keeping done in our room. We stayed for two nights and the room was not cleaned etc!

    The hotel was very convenient to the town centre and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The food in the restaurant and bar were very good and the enormous breakfasts were excellent!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    Location & Comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toaster at breakfast was giving out shocks as one side wasn't working.

    The location was brilliant, staff were lovely, rooms were fab, clean and the bed was so comfty! Breakfast was lovely.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    It was a relaxing few days just what I wanted
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside our bedroom window there was extraction fans first night it went off about 11 o'clock but second night it was on all night

    The bed was really comfortable Breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    Over and above our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    View from room not particularly scenic, but this was to be expected in the middle of town. Otherwise everything was perfect.

    Room was spacious with luxurious fixtures and fittings. Public areas, restaurant and bar were very pleasing. Staff were extremely polite and helpful. Evening food and breakfast was exquisite.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    Ideal buisness trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As on night shift for 3 days, I would have liked to of had my room serviced at least once but perhaps they dont operate this service out with normal hours

    Reception, Good food and lovely service

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Perfect relaxing hotel with lovely friendly staff n food very tasty x wud have no probs recommending
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mayb a fridge in room or ice making machine available 4 customers use

    The breakfast was beautiful x gud quality products n the food in the bar was delicious x staff very attentive n polite n overall a great experience

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Fantastic mini break and would highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff were very friendly helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The food in the restaurant and at breakfast was second to none. Absolutely superb.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    10
    Very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The menu in the restuarant very poor selection compared to bar menu

    Food was excellent staff very friendly nothing was a problem...afternoon tea was yummy

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating . It was far too warm in the bedroom even though radiator was turned off

    Food staff and cleanliness of the hotel was excellent . We both really enjoyed our stay . Wish we had booked another night or two . Would deff stay again

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    10
    Wonderful
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was excellent.

    The staff were exceptional and very friendly. Our young son Oscar was made to feel welcome and the staff all took time to speak to him and play with him also. We were given welcome back chocolates in our room on arrival very very nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.5
    Weekend Break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not having hot water on a Saturday morning was not ideal and wrecked our plans for the day as we stayed until the water was turned back on. Also feel the food is lagging behind the hotels decor and Staff, and is not at a standard of the hotel.

    Staff are fantastic and really helpful. It appears nothing is too much trouble

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    9.2
    Would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had some minor maintenance issues which we identified to staff and they were gong to address. Did not hold this against decision to stay at this location on any future visits. Definitely would recommend this location.

    Croissants were very nice along with the rest of the breakfast. Room was very comfortable and spacious. Did not check out the bar but the restaurant was nicely decorated and had a nice dinner. Reservation is recommended.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    10
    Much much needed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing enjoyed from start to finish Enjoyed my stay so much in West I’ll enniskillen I stayed for an extra day 😀

    Yes only question I need answered When can I go back ... 😀😀😀😀😀😀

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    7.5
    Lovely staff , nice place to stay .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no visibility when you going out of the car park ! Very dangerous !

    Staff , breakfast , Christmas decorations , music at reception ,bathroom .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    6.7
    I would not stay here again and would rate this hotel as a 3 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not good the bin in bathroom had not been emptied, a Xmas party was on across the hall and the fire alarm went off so not much sleep

    The bar food was good, the restaurant wS booked out

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    10
    The hotel was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was amazing.. from the easy check in to the fab food in the bar.. cannot fault this hotel. The staff were so friendly and helpful. The location was perfect for what we wanted.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    6.3
    Lovely happy anniversary welcome on a plate in our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was freezing when 1st entered. We had to turn it on ourselves. The view from the room was a corrugated roof...not nice for a a wedding anniversary...

    Lovely happy anniversary welcome on a plate in our room.The breakfast was the best part.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.1
    Very nice hotel but wouldn't go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was not great.Breakfast was cold. Noise from private parties if you wanted to relax in your room at night it was impossible

    Most of the staff were helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Would highly recommend and will definately be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, great choice for the breakfast menu with good size portions. The room was great and the bed extra comfy and the staff were friendly and went over and above to help

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    10
    Wonderful surroundings, amazing staff and fantastic value for money adds up to a really great stay .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like that we were only staying for 1 night, next time we will stay longer :-)

    Staff were all amazing, so friendly and helpful, lady who showed us to our table at breakfast was so welcoming, made us feel like we were the most important people there, she was so lovely

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    10
    One of the best Hotels I know.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was fine

    One of the best Hotels I know. The receptionist was friendly and efficient. Rooms are nicely decorated, clean and comfortable. Internet works well, the bar is good. Breakfast is outstanding, all freshly cooked.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    6.3
    Not as good as the last time we stayed. Alot of better hotels in enniskillen to stay in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The plaster and paintwork above the bed (room 214) was loose and some particles of it was lying on the pillows. Not very nice to put it head on. Didn't bother complaining because I've mentioned other things in other hotels but the reply is always "sorry about that" the manager or house keeping should notice these things and get it sorted before the paying guest sees them. One other thing that really annoyed me was the barman ( a forgein man) told me to slow down and speak properly when I ordered my drinks. It's me that speaks perfect English by the way! Apart from that everything ok but we won't be back

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    5.0
    A Nightmare.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The worst nights sleep I ever had. Sounded like the window was wide open the noise from passing traffic was so loud. The heating came on at 5am and it sounded like an aeroplane taking off and this noise continued for almost two hours. impossible to shower as water kept going cold every 10 seconds. Had a bagel bacon and eggs at breakfast the bacon was warn and not cooked as for the eggs they were completely under cooked it was terrible. Staff in dining room were so un friendly I didn't dare ask to have the food changed. There was dirty cups on the table we sat at for breakfast and staff didn't move them no cutlery on table had to get some from another table. Overall a terrible experience was glad to check out and get home.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Great hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Main restaurant was closed Monday and Tuesday evening (not sure what other evenings as we only stayed Mon amd Tue) so we had to eat in the bar. Food was still great but not for a romantic meal.

    Room was spacious and comfortable. Good choice from the menu with local producta being used. Great location just 5 minutes walk from the town centre.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.5
    Would not hesitate to book another stay, overall very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wine chosen with dinner in the restaurant was not available. Not used to the sound off traffic.

    The room was very comfortable and the food was good. The entertainment was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    An ideal position for exploring lots of beautiful lakes and mountains and lots to see and do.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a bit noisy one evening when there was a wedding party at the hotel, so take your earplugs!

    The breakfast and evening meals were exceptionally good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.2
    Lovely accommodation and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner average, more like pub fare. Reported coffee machine not working soon after arrival. receptionist came to our room but couldn't fix. However nor was it replaced or repaired later.

    Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    Loved this accommodation, would thoroughly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee could have been warmer, no big deal.

    Quiet, comfortable room, plenty of space, large bathroom, great shower. Lots of breakfast choices, the porridge first class, huge portions, no need for lunch. Staff extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.6
    Large modern hotel. Very friendly family run hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location could have been better- difficult to spot at busy cross roads,slightly up the hill but immediate turning to left and on right hand side.

    Homely welcome and staff friendly attitude.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel, pity about room 219.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were in room 219, beside the kitchen extract fan and duct in an adjoining store. In addition the kitchen cold room condenser was mounted outside on a wall, without any anti-vibration mounts and there was an unacceptable level of structural borne noise. The low tonal noise of this equipment needs addressed.

    Central location in Enniskillen. Good food and friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.3
    Just stayed the one night and it was fine. Would book there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Boiler broke down so no hot water in the morning. They did knock some money off the bill without me having to ask

    Hotel was clean and well laid out and the staff were helpful and friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.8
    An excellent stay after a disappointing start.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On our first night we had a room facing the main road which was rather noisy. It was a warm night and we had the windows open. After alerting the staff, they changed us to an excellent room at the side of the hotel the following night.

    This is a bright modern family run hotel with a great staff. The breakfast is excellent with some interesting less predictable menu items. The bar is friendly with a good menu and very good food. Its location to the town centre could hardly be better.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Perfect spot to chill out. We just love this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only gripe was there seemed to be fan/aircom which kept me awake. Room was immaculate

    The bed was so comfortable. Staff so helpful and friendly. Perfect location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.8
    Location was fabulous and the staff helpful and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was noisey though that was due to a wedding and the guests being very happy about the occasion

    Location was fabulous and the staff helpful and very friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.8
    Breakfast definitely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the motion detector in the corridor outside our room was too slow responding ....

    Breakfast definitely! and the reception staff were really helpful with our itinerary.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    6.3
    Clean and good location to centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid extra for executive room. Couldn't see what was different. No View from window I was looking onto the roof of what I assume was the kitchen. Very disappointing

    Clean and good location to centre

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    8.3
    Lovely hotel, excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit of a walk to town

    Comfy, large room, good front desk service and modern decor throughout. Just a bit of a walk into town, but still excellent value for money for the standard of the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    7.9
    The staff at the reception was kind and capable of quickly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The extra bed (though provided at additional charge) is not really a bed but a very small inflated bed sitting on the floor and not suited for sleeping comfortably. The hotel informed us that this is the only solution they provide. We were therefore forced to switch to a family room (two communicating double rooms) with further additional charges. Fortunately such room was available and we were able to make the change. Otherwise it would have been a very uncomfortable night for our child. Also rooms are not very large compared to other hotels in Ireland.

    The staff at the reception was kind and capable of quickly finding a solution and change our accomodation.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    8.8
    great location friendly staff , lovely boutique style hotel but rooms are very basic need character
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    disappointed with noise of heating unit just outside our window clicking in and out all night when I asked for a quiet room also on check in no mention of us asking for a superior room or quiet room and the superior room was not worth the upgrade as pretty basic. The restaurant was closed on the sunday night which we were not told about until we arrived so that ws a let down too but friendly staff made up for it.

    nice location friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    Just the ticket for an overnight stay in Enniskillen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only complaint and it is very minor, is that the bathroom sink took a long time to empty.

    Friendly staff in all departments, excellent evening meal and breakfast. Central location, so didn't expect stunning views. The property looks exactly as it does on the website, very bright, fresh and welcoming.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    5.8
    Over priced due to noise level
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were uncomfortably warm and our room was directly above smoking area so when we opened our windows for air we were bombarded by smoke and also alot of noise from street and other patrons of hotel

    Staff were friendly, nice decor & clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Great place to stay and convenient to all amenities.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only downside was the parking as we had to park off site and the main road was very busy the following morning so there was a little noise from traffic.

    We were at a wedding in this hotel. The hotel had very welcoming friendly and helpful staff. Room was very clean and the bed was comfy. Clean and tidy bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: