Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Wheatlands Lodge Guesthouse (Adults Only) 5 stars

Old College Lane, Windermere, LA23 1BY, United Kingdom

#22 of 75 B&Bs and Inns in Windermere

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 205 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Delightful bed & breakfast, will be returning soon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom fan stays on a long time (for 45mins each time you turn bathroom light on)..... so make sure to use the light provided above the sink instead, this way the fan does not turn on, so it’s a good option.

    The guesthouse itself is a beautiful building. It was immaculately clean and tastefully decorated. We were made to feel at home immediately on arrival. Great car park. Very quiet location and still close to shops & restaurants. Tasty breakfast & an excellent choice of dishes. Comfy bed.We would definately stay again 🤗

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Lovely and clean in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely and clean in an excellent location. Richard was very friendly and attentive, he even brought me a cake with a candle at breakfast as he knew I was celebrating my birthday. Would definitely stay again

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Staff, excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like.

    Staff, excellent. Location, excellent just a short walk to Town Centre and Bus stops . Food ,an excellent choice especially the home made Yogarts,Breads and Jams. We Would certainly visit again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.8
    We really enjoyed our stay at the wheatlands lodge, and felt...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We really enjoyed our stay at the wheatlands lodge, and felt really welcome the moment we arrived at the door the owners were lovely and greeted us very nicely, the breakfast was amazing,lovely homemade bread and very nice cooked breakfast we did not want to leave, will be back again soon.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.8
    Room was spacious and bathroom was luxurious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Master Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast time hours could been longer (8-10 or 11am), checkout time could be later (i.e 11am) - felt a bit rushed after breakfast. Include pastries for breakfast.

    Room was spacious and bathroom was luxurious.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.2
    lovely relaxing time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    exceptionally hot , maybe a fan in the room would have helped

    lovely friendly welcome , spacious room with 4 poster bed , good breakfast with homemade bread/granola.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    Would stay there again at that price but i think it was a one off deal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was small but acceptable for the price. comfortable bed. shower a bit small for 6 foot + bloke but good standard of finishes.

    very nice host. very good breakfast with plenty of fresh fruit cereals and cooked breakfast choice. nice surroundings good parking. it was my birthday and they made a special effort for me with complimentary prosecco in ice bucket in the room and candle at breakfast etc. no kids and other nice guests. excellent location for a walk into town for meals and outbound walks.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Look no further than here for accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Master Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved it all.

    Great rooms, comfortable beds, easy parking within walking distance to Windermere not to be confused with Lake Windermere another village down the road. Beautiful breakfast everything about the property was the best quality. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    An excellent property with extremely helpful owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    An excellent property with extremely helpful owners. The breakfast provided was brilliant and the room very comfortable, clean and airy. A lovely place to be staying at when visiting the Lake District. I will surely be going back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Everything was superb, the breakfast was fresh cooked and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all!! This was a beautiful Guesthouse

    Everything was superb, the breakfast was fresh cooked and a lovely selection, The rooms were immaculate and had all the extras you would want including a great choice of teas and coffee! Location was great, just off the main road and we would highly recommend this Guesthouse for a peaceful weekend in Windermere. Looking forward to visiting again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    Lovely B and B. Staff are really lovely and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reserved tables at breakfast? Are some customers favoured more than others?

    Nice breakfast. Very comfy bed. Lovely shower room with quality towels. Room was nicely decorated- if a bit small. Great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Absolutely wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Club Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is spotless Yvonne and Richard are very helpful and very knowledgable of the eara made us very warm and welcome couldn’t do enough for us and the breakfast is fab and loads to choose from

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    Wheatlands at winderemere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Master Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't a thing wrong with the property ,, very well kept our hosts whom were excellent also took great pride in the property and there guests.

    The bed was fantastically comfortable and bathroom was a great size also. Zero complaints here,, excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    6.3
    Should have stayed at the skiddaw in keswick for the same price.
    • Couple
    • Superior Club Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was no more than a expensive bed and breakfast with scaffold on the outside. The car park was small and very difficult to manoeuvre your car in and out.

    The breakfast was good and the rooms were clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Such a lovely place to stay, rooms was spotless clean,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Such a lovely place to stay, rooms was spotless clean, breakfast amazing so much choice, especially the fresh fruit the best I have ever tasted. Richard and Yvonne are the perfect hosts, couldn’t do enough and so friendly. It was my partners birthday and Richard left us two little bottles of wine in the fridge. The girl that served breakfast was lovely, so helpful. We will definitely be returning

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful break in Windermere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Master Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa in the master bedroom is due replacement as it looked tired and old in contrast to the rest of the room.

    Hosts were warm and inviting. Breakfasts delicious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Great hosts, excellent rooms, outstanding breakfast and attention to detail.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was outstanding. Wonderful home made cereals, yoghurt, bread, jam etc. Bowl of fresh fruit every morning included blueberries, strawberries, & bananas. Best smoked salmon in the world. Hosts Richard & Yvonne were very helpful, friendly and polite. Loved the wide range of home made and local foods at breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasant short (one night) stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very pleasant short (one night) stay. Good parking and ideally located in Windermere. Spotless accommodation. Friendly owners and staff with a good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    A real gem in the heart of Windermere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Quite honestly, we cannot think of anything that did not work for us.

    Wheatlands Lodge was exceptionally comfortable. Richard and Yvonne were so very welcoming and could not do enough to help us - with routes, restaurant suggestions and so on. The room was spotlessly clean, comfortable and well appointed. The bathroom likewise, with a lovely hot shower and plenty of space to move around. The breakfasts were fantastic - lovely choice of home-made food which was beautifully cooked.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    6.3
    Nice location, pretty building
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Master Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dusty shelves and mirrors, used tissue behind chairs. Climb to the top of 3rd floor with suitcases . No soap for the bath , liquid dispensers attached to the handbasin . Soap in shower up too high ! No fan , window opened a fraction only. Not a good nights sleep .

    The bed was comfortable , over sized bathroom with a nice bath. Spacious room with a nice view. Tasty breakfast and parking .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    The welcome with fresh coffee and homemade cake was a lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The welcome with fresh coffee and homemade cake was a lovely touch,Dorothy and the other staff are excellent.Perfect location for Windermere and Bowness the breakfast was lovely with lots of homemade products.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Excellent Luxury accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Liked everything

    Absolutely excellent accommodation in a stunning area within walking distance of local shops, restaurants, bars and short walk to Bowness Pier. On arrival we were greeted by owner Richard who was a true gentleman. Made to feel welcome and even though room had excellent beverage facilities (Nespresso) still Richard offered us beverages. The accommodation is a large charactered property with fantastic features replicated in one of the moves rooms we have stayed in and being business hotel users was a cut above even the nicest of luxury hotels. Room we had was superb with all the little extras one would want. Decor extremely nice, room warm & quiet and overlooked the garden. Bed was extremely comfortable and bathroom just right for what we need with a shower that was great. Car parking fantastic and Wi-fi worker very well. Breakfast was excellent and the eggs florentine from the quaint menu offered was lovely. There was a lovely adequate selection of breakfast foods available with a great and attentive host and his team making breakfast great. All in all a fantastic stay and one which shall be repeated when we return.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommended for a romantic holiday in Windermere!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to add here.

    Our room was very clean and tidy - although fairly small. The bathroom was spacious, it looked like newly furbished. We got Easter eggs and a chocolate bunny - a very nice gesture from the host on Easter Sunday. The breakfast was excellent, and most -if not all- food (e.g. yoghurt, cereal, juices) was homemade. The place was quiet, because predominantly adult couples stayed there. The lobby has lots of information (leaflets, maps, timetables, taxi numbers) on everything in and around Windermere for guests to use.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    10
    The lodge is right in the middle of the town centre but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Master Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom (on the top floor) was very large, which in itself is not a bad thing but during winter, it is too cold for comfort. Having a portable heater during winter would be nice.

    The lodge is right in the middle of the town centre but tucked away in a quiet corner. It has its own private parking. The room is large and very well sound proofed. We did not hear any creaking sound or other residents despite the lodge was almost full during our stay. Breakfast was cooked to order, which is very nice. Will have absolutely no hesistation to stay there again should we return.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Relaxing, very nice location, great for restaurants and only short walk to boats.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in room 4 below the top floor and when the resident in that room came in it was quite loud from footsteps

    Very friendly owners, great local knowledge and happy to assist as much as possible

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Excellent and recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a really lovely B&B with wonderful owners and I felt right at home instantly. The rooms were all to a high standard and well presented and clean. The breakfast is amazing and the location was perfect for Windermere and Ambleside. I would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Great host, who goes above and beyond in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Richard looked after us very well with a special on at every breakfast. Our room was excellent, comfortable and clean. Enough off the main road to be quite, but close enough to Windermere / Bownes so we could walk everywhere.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    great stay well needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    location grear easy walking distance to lake. lots of tea rooms/coffee shops and bars. wheatlands décor lovely bed great really comfy. staff/owners polite and friendly. a great stay. thank you

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    10
    Amazing and fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything in the hotel, owners were friendly, the room was really clean, it was quite and amazing, and the breakfast was one of the best I had in hotels. I really enjoyed every single minute there

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Brilliant service cleanliness and comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the first greeting by Richard this was a superb property. Yvonne makes an exceptional breakfast with beautiful home made muesli / yoghurt & stewed fruits not to mention brilliant poached eggs! The property is cosy comfortable and beautifully clean. It's walking distance to everything. Really loved it!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    6.7
    Beautiful lodge, Fantastic Owners, Best Breakfast Ever - Little Room Not Value for Money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Disappointed with the small size of room 7 for GBP 145 a night (quiet, but not suitable for our 3 nights stay), as we prefer to relax in our rooms on an evening after busy days walking and exploring. A set of bedside drawers filled the bottom of the wardrobe so we left the case, bags and shoes in the corner of the room. A group of 6 people were gathered in the little seating area inside the door as we went to go out one day, they had taken chairs from the dining room opposite and were sat just inside the entrance door. They were friendly and not a big problem, but it highlighted the lack of a lounge area. The alternative, would be to gather in one of the bedrooms, the dining room or outside.

    Very friendly owners, quiet location with parking, just a short walk away from pubs and cafes. Lovely, stylish lodge, immaculate rooms, the shower was very good, comfortable bed, amazing breakfasts. It was a pleasure to stay in such peaceful, well loved accommodation.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.9
    Just what we hoped for!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was a little small and soft, but not a big issue.

    The location was central for Windemere, within walking distance of shops and restaurants. Despite that thre was ample parking in a private area for guests making it very easy upon arrival. The breakfast was excellent - a good selection of different options and very tasty. The owners were very accomodating and helpful in making the stay a special one.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.2
    Excellent guesthouse and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Richard and Yvonne Spence run the guesthouse both friendly and were happy to help me and my wife. Pleasant quiet location and very close to the centre of Windermere.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    A wonderful stay at the Lakes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Master Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely owners who were very helpful with itineraries for our walks. Spacious room (quiet too) and bathroom with a whirlpool bath. A set of lovely dogs, a fab breakfast and general smiles all around. Parking and well situated.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.3
    Great location, very helpful and welcoming owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Was expecting a little more from the room for the money as it was a little smaller than we would have preferred but it was clean and the bed was fine. I'm aware the rooms are very individual and, to be fair, we did have a lot of luggage as we had just stayed for 3 nights in Cheshire.

    Very well located property, only just off the main route but sufficiently tucked away to be quiet. Owners were very friendly and the on arrival tea/coffee and cake was a nice touch. They were very flexible in allowing us to park and explore well before our room was due to be ready. They also offered advice as to where to eat and good places to explore.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.6
    We received an extremely nice welcome from the friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We received an extremely nice welcome from the friendly staff and were greeted with a well furnished and modern bedroom. The location was great, with a short walk to Windermere town and a down-hill walk to the lake. Breakfast was home-made and traditional with excellent local ingredients

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    10
    The overall experience was exceptional, the design and feel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Master Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The overall experience was exceptional, the design and feel of our room was luxurious with a superb bathroom with spa bath. We felt very welcomed and the service was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    Wonderful Break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was a little small, but as there were only 2 of us and we were out every day and part of the evenings, this wasn't a problem.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful and were very knowledgeable regarding the area and places of interest and places to eat. The Lodge is beautifully decorated and clean. The breakfast was excellent and the service given by the staff is first rate. Lovely place, good location and I would definitely return.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    Beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Master Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect stay! Could not fault! Really lovely place to stay! Went for Easter and the lovely special touch like Easter card with chocolates in the room and the chocolate Easter bunny on breakfast table in the morning was really nice! Very clean and comfortable stay! Didn't want to leave! Thankyou!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    10
    Oustanding would not hesitate recommending as a place to stay or revisit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could not fault any part of the stay.

    Greeted by Richard who was there thru out our stay helping us with places to see and things to do. Very professional with a personal touch by all.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    10
    Great place for weekend accommodation in Windermere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Club Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit too far by walk from tourist destination but good location close to high street

    Nice and comfort countryside accommodation in Windermere with large room and great breakfast. Large car park area available. Good services here.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    Superb 5 star accommodation, delicious breakfasts and wonderful hosts!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could not fault this guesthouse.

    We had a wonderful stay at Wheatlands Lodge Guesthouse! Yvonne and Richard were superb hosts and looked after us very well. The rooms were spacious, beautifully decorated and absolutely immaculate! The breakfasts were of the highest quality and I especially enjoyed the specials - poached egg with avacado, bacon and a chilli drizzle was delicious. The staff were pleasant, helpful and cheerful. The accommodation is less than a 5 minute walk to the shops, cafes and restaurants in Windermere and about a 20 minute walk downhill to Bowness on Windermere. I would strongly recommend staying here and will definitely book again next time we are coming to the Lake District.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    A perfect place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like Sad that we only stayed one night

    Excellent and welcoming hosts. Newly decorated spacious room overlooking a beautiful garden Quiet although in the centre of Windemere

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    Wonderful Wheatlands
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Master Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was lovely! Room spacious with nice, tasteful decor and a well appointed bathroom. Lovely hosts and excellent breakfast. Just a one minute walk to the centre of Windermere, but situated down a private road so very quiet at night.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    9.6
    Amazing B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing B&B well situated in Windermere. The owners are very lovely and full of tips for nearby hikes. A phenomenal cooked breakfast is provided every day, with multiple options to choose from. A yummy start to the day. It's easy to reach by train, just a 10 min or less walk from the train station.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    10
    The highlight of any trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stayed in many guest houses and hotels and can honestly say this was the best. It is so peaceful and you can't here any noise from other guests through the walls in your room😊 The food is fantastic and the staff are so accommodating and really do make you feel welcome. We will definitely be back.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    9.6
    Excellent Bed and Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room and bed was a bit small, but cozy and practical layout.

    The owners and staff were super friendly, we nearly felt like it was old friends of ours :-) Location was perfect and breakfast was lovely :-P

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    9.6
    Everything you want from an excelllent B&B and more!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No negatives whatsoever.

    Great location, close to Town but quiet. Brilliant staff, Welcolming, Comfortable, Clean . Lovely Breakfast. A great B&B will definitely be back!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    10
    Amazing location, amazing accommodations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing not to like. The staff were friendly and helpful and the food excellent and the accommodations although a little small by our American standards were comfortable and most importantly clean. The shower was hot and powerful.

    The beds were very comfortable and the linens were of good quality. The whole room was nicely furnished. We lacked nothing.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    10
    Don't book anywhere else
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Master Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Had to leave :(

    Love it here. Yvonne and Richard are excellent hosts very attentive to your every need and very knowledgeable regarding area/restaurants etc. Room 9 was fabulous and the bed was pure luxury. Exceptionally clean. Breakfast was beautiful, specials every day, all home made yogurt, muesli,roasted fruits,jams etc etc. Couldn't have asked for anything else. We will be back and would highly recommend this lovely B&B. Oh and tea and homemade cake on arrival .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    10
    Wonderful experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You cannot improve on perfection.

    This is an excellent guest house, great location, lovely place and Richard and Yvonne are a credit to their profession. Exceptional place. When we arrived we were made Tea and cake which was a nice touch and when we were looking for somewhere to stay they found excellent accommodation for us, thank you.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    10
    Superb choice for exploring the Lakes District
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb location in Windermere on a little lane away from the main road where most of the other B&B's are. The rooms are well appointed and comfortable, the owners very helpful and we had the best breakfasts here in our 4 weeks of travel thus far. Would highly recommend as a base for exploring the Lakes area.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    10
    Fantastic guest house
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Excellent guest house, very friendly owners , gorgeous rooms and fantastic breakfast with lots of choice and homemade jams , cereal and bread. Would 100% recommend

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Breakfast was particularly good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving :)

    Breakfast was particularly good. Especially veggie options and specials. Just an all round great visit.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.2
    The room decor was beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Master Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room decor was beautiful. Staff were very friendly. We had a lovely stay

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything. Cosy, friendly, excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    The breakfast was amazing one of the best we have had
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing we could not change was the weather

    The breakfast was amazing one of the best we have had

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Exceptionally clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exceptionally clean and comfortable. Lovely food

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    Stunning place so clean and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Master Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stunning place so clean and friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.2
    Hosts were brilliant - always on hand for local advice and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hosts were brilliant - always on hand for local advice and made the effort to get to know us . Breakfast was fantastic. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Wonderful Windermere !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were helpful and welcoming - property was very cosy and complemented the feel of Lake District !

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Entirely what my wife and I wanted, a relaxing break in luxury surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Outstanding in every way. This place is absolutely spotless and a real credit to the owners, Richard and Yvonne.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about our stay at Wheatlands was lovely. Made to feel very welcome. Would definitely go back and recommend to friends.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyable but hot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rom very hot could do with supplying fan when temps are up.

    Very well presented and furnishings are very nice, breakfast very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    Great homemade breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great homemade breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Super helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Really relaxed and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Club Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole experience was great. Perfect hosts, comfy rooms and good facilities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Whole party enjoyed the stay. Would recommend to friends and family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was very satisfactory.

    Lovely hotel. Very accomodating host and hostess. Excellent food. Clean, tidy and comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    Staff who were excellent throughout made our stay very comfortable. Will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff helpful, polite and informative. Accommodation very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.6
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not getting the cheapest deal due to the commission charged by booking.Com !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    The room is very comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is very comfortable! Breakfast is good, Wifi connection is good as well. Owners are helpful!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Ideal position, parking was a bonus
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful, quiet, cosy, clean hotel. Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was delicious, Quiet rooms/hotel, peaceful. Friendly staff. Good parking outside.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Club Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Lovely location with great views from the room we stayed in, looking forward to our next stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Master Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Richard and Yvonne were very accommodating and made us feel very welcome, the breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: