Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Whinpark Guesthouse 3 stars

17 Ardross Street, Inverness, IV3 5NS, United Kingdom

#81 of 107 B&Bs and Inns in Inverness

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 606 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    10
    The staff were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were excellent. They were friendly, helpful and accommodated some last minute changes marvellously. I’m happy to recommend Whinpark guest house to anyone looking for a comfortable, affordable and friendly place to stay in Inverness.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    9.6
    All staff delightfully friendly and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - En Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All staff delightfully friendly and helpful. Fresh cooked breakfast plus fruit yoghurt and toast. Close to centre but quiet and easy walk to river and canal.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    7.5
    Very good value for money, I'd happily stay at the Whinpark Guest House again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only disappointment was the water pressure of the shower. After running the Loch Ness marathon, I wanted a really good blast of hot water on my sore muscles, but the pressure just wasn't high enough. Very minor niggle though, and certainly not something to make me not want to stay again.

    The rooms were very clean, comfortable, with TV, tea/coffee making facilities, en suite and free WiFi. The owners are lovely, very helpful. The breakfast was fine too. Excellent location, a few minutes walk away from the town centre, and just off the very pretty River Ness. I'd happily stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    8.8
    It was a convenient stay for a wedding at the Inverness Cathedral
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little cramped though they moved us to a larger room with a smaller bathroom.

    The staff were very helpful and accommodating. They moved us when they saw we had two large suitcases in a small room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    Very nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small things . . A light out, a electrical outlet not working . . All easily covered with alternate options.

    The host and staff were welcoming and happy to help with directions or suggestions. The location was great - easy walking to shopping, restaurants, train and bus. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.6
    Loved this place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved this place! It was on the slightly more pricey side but worth it as staff were lovely and made sure you were well looked after, endless breakfast options! Nice location not too far a walk from the Inverness

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    very enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was nothing to dislike

    Everything !! Comfortable ,very friendly staff,great breakfast.Within walking distance to town center and Eden Court .Would highly recommend

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.2
    Brilliant location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The blue tape around the shower and the water pressure not great.

    The room and bathroom were spotless and the breakfast had a great selection and the hot food was cooked as ordered.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Great position, fantastic value, friendly hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was a bit of a nuisance as you have to pay for on-street from 10am but there is not much the guesthouse can do about this.

    Immaculately clean with everything you might expect in a small establishment. Rooms are not huge but are very comfy. Staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble (Sylvia went searching for camomile tea at 10 o'clock at night for us!). The breakfast is first class and big enough for any appetite. The position of the guesthouse is perfect being just a few minutes away from the centre of the town with excellent restaurants and bars just around the corner (we recommend The Kitchen Brasserie).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.3
    Lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was cramped, but adequate.

    The innkeeper always makes or breaks a stay. Whinpark's innkeeper provided us with tips and connections to tours that made our stay in Inverness, our favorite stop on our 4 week exploration of the UK.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.9
    nice place to discover Northern Scotland
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The internet connection was from time to time interupted and we had to ask the owner to be connected again. Scottish breakfast was ok but the continental breakfast was just toasts and jam, we would have appreciated some chees or ham...

    The situation in a very quiet street and the room at the back. The room was very comfortable: good bed, room enough for the luggage and plenty of space for the clothes and other stuff. We also had a desk for the computer and three very comfortable armchairs. Tea and coffe facilities, nice bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Friendliness of host and hostess was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower stall is small but hardly worth mentioning since the room is too small to expand it. They’ve done well enough for the space they have.

    Friendliness of host and hostess was wonderful. The location on quiet street yet walking distance to city center was useful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    4.2
    The breakfast was good and the staff very nice and helpful:...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are small, the carpets and the furnitures are old and worn and the entire structure smells of "old". The bathroom is tiny and the shower water was barely warm. Definitely not worth the 130 Euro we paid.

    The breakfast was good and the staff very nice and helpful: the hotel it close enough to the center of the city

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable, relaxed, would recommend to others.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - En Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a wee bit small, but I was travelling alone and it was ample for my needs.

    The staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The room was small but spotless. It was comfy and met my needs perfectly. Breakfast was lovely. Would stay again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    It was a lovely stay and the TV in the room made it easier to watch the World Cup in comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The plumbing could be better, but it is an old house. You really need a taxi to take your bags along.

    The proprietor is super friendly. Breakfast was tailored to our needs. The location is great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    Welcoming guest house in convenient relaxing location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were so helpful and welcoming. Breakfasts were good, bed comfortable with consistent fresh changes of linen and clean towels. Location near the Cathedral and town yet still quiet was perfect.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.9
    very good o/night stop for us on a long-distance trip.
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was excellent. We did not have breakfast. Very convenient for us travelling to the far north on a Sunday but parking on other days may have been trickier.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    Comfy b&b
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from upstairs... Unsure if this was a staff room but someone was moving furniture really late at night and again in the morning. Plus floorboards were creaky. Not great for a light sleeper.

    Great breakfast. Friendly staff. Comfy bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.3
    Overall enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bedside lighting poor made reading difficult. I wish Scottish black pudding had been in the breakfast menu. Price for single occupancy above my budget so not a property I could use regularly.

    The kindness and helpfulness of the owner and his staff, in particular, Silvia were heartwarming. Location very close to beautiful river Ness and 10 minute walk from city centre and train and bus stations.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    It was quaint, quiet, clean and a couple of blocks from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Truthfully , I have nothing but good things to say about this charming bed and breakfast

    It was quaint, quiet, clean and a couple of blocks from the city center

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    Great place, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - En Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly place, welcoming staff, owner very hospitable. Good breakfast, the best scrambled eggs I have in very long time. Close to the river and beautiful walks. Well recommended

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    4.2
    horrible experience .....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the toilet has a very horrible smell of sewage and the land lord just saying he will resolve the issue but we need to sleep 2 nights with the window in our room fully open because was not possible to stay inside ....

    the only good thing is the location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.5
    Booked for b&b paid 85 pounds but were told when got...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked for b&b paid 85 pounds but were told when got there 85 pounds was for room only had to pay an additional 15 pounds for breakfast. We have stayed in 8 b&b‘ s in the past 10 days and this the first time this has happened

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    5.8
    Constant service dead end
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are a family of 5, 3 adults and 2 kids. Because of some unexpected circumstances, we arrived late (12mn) at the property. We called beforehand to inform the property of the changes on arrival time but the manager was very rude and told us we should not arrive late and lacked flexibility and understanding on the situation at hand. We also told her that we would need to pre- order breakfast the next day, she declined saying it was too late to order breakfast. Seems to lack proactiveness in every situation. On the day we were going to check out, the owner kept on rushing us at breakfast, removing plates on the table and cleaning up and hovering, while repeatedly kept on saying: "if you still want to take a shower, you might want to do it now, check out is at 10am" or "its a busy day for us today." We felt rushed and needing to beg the property to accommodate and make our stay pleasant. Everything about this guest house is all about the owner's convenience in getting their day to day job done, no care for its customers.

    Property was new, clean, comfortable, and had overflowing breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    6.7
    I thought the public areas really needed updating and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the public areas really needed updating and appeared to be for the owners personal or family use. The room was clean and nice but soundproofing terrible between rooms. The bathroom door did not close sufficiently and plumbing was dodgey.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Awesome guest house, clean and in a very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The heat of the stove. Probably it has coincided with very good weather in Inverness, but at night the room was too hot to sleep and I had to open the windows to sleep well. There are no more concerns about this guesthouse, truly.

    The breakfast is awesome, with a good variety of choices (the vegan choice is an important option for me). The room is always very clean, the staff is friendly and the location is very near of the city centre, so you don't need to waste your money with expensive hotels. There are a lot of choices around, but I'll stand with this guesthouse every time that I go to Inverness.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Found it so easy to relax in the Guest house.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If only I had more time to spend there.

    The location was close enough to the town centre to enjoy the leisurely stroll. The staff were so friendly, and the breakfasts were excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.3
    I will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    I always stay in Whinpark guesthouse when in Inverness. The place is very homely and the staff is very friendly. Many thanks to Silvia for having looked after us.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Lovely, affordable guest rooms in a great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was great value for the price! It was clean and comfortable, and it was about 5 minutes walking distance from the river and all the main sights.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.3
    Cosy and reasonable for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The siding door to the bathroom - I understand with how small the room was but it was a bit stiff to close. Also the built-in bedside lights kept flickering when I move the slightest in bed.

    The bed was comfortable and pristine. The bathroom was really clean, towels fluffy. The location was ideal. Hostess was helpful and honest.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Good location on a quite street
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location on a quite street, close to the river, castle, Tesco store, Main Street with all cafes, restaurants, pubs. The staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    9.6
    Cosy,clean and welcoming guest house and I will recommend it to friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good sized room, warm comfortable beds and free wifi.Friendly and welcoming staff and plenty of choice in the breakfast room. Good location, a few minutes walk to the riverside and Eden Court Theatre.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.6
    Quiet, comfortable, close to the city centre and parks (Nessie Island)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only thing that could be improved was the door on the bathroom. There was a gap, and when you looked in the mirror, you could see the person sitting on the toilet. A door on a hinge could be added or one without gaps.

    The bed was very comfortable, compared to the bed i am sleeping in at the moment in my dorm room. amazing location...close enough, but far enough.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Very nice experience, kind staffs, and the breakfast also...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice experience, kind staffs, and the breakfast also very good. The location is close to the city center, only 5min by walk. By the way Inverness is a wonderful town, strongly recommend.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    10
    I couldn't fault anything about this guesthouse. Very clean and comfortable. Good, quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn't like.

    Lovely gentleman met us at the door and showed us to our very clean and comfortable room, checking we had everything we needed. Usual tea/coffe etc along with a little pack of cookies. Very clean en suite with complimentery toiletries.Lovely clean towels daily.Hairdryer in room. Quiet area and near city centre. Breakfast was optional. Eating establishments nearby. I will certainly stay here again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    Nice and warm room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and warm room. Very pleased for this bargain price! Staff verry friendly! Quite place close to city center. If I will ever go back to Inverness I will stay there

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.6
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice breakfast... though we wish there was black or white pudding too but it was lovely nonetheless! Lovely hosts; gave great tips of what to see in the area. Comfy beds, good wifi and very close to the high street/castle and lovely restaurants and pubs. Would stay again!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    9.6
    The staff were amazingly kind and so helpful and breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were amazingly kind and so helpful and breakfast had the best bacon. The place was in a good location close enough to walk anywhere you needed to.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    6.7
    Very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost nothing all was good. Little far away from the city centre.

    Hotel interiors are very beautiful vintage look. Facilities are good heaters are good tea coffee were provided over all it was a very good experience.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    9.2
    Great value in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - En Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The water pressure from the electric shower was awful and it took ages to figure out how to get hot water, but it worked eventually. There was a bit of noise from other guests using the hallway, but I guess you get that in older buildings.

    The owner was very friendly and helpful and even the housekeepers had a chat to me in the morning. The room was clean and comfortable and the hotel is in a good location, just a short walk to restaurants and shops in the centre of town. Parking is on the street outside and is free from 5pm til 10am - if you arrive earlier it'll only cost about 50p to cover you. I had no trouble getting a spot right outside the door.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.9
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - En Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was in a single room with en-suite, the shower was very narrow and also sore on the feet as it had a design on the floor of the shower. Breakfast finished at 9am which meant an early riser each day.

    Within easy reach of the centre

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    exactly what i needed from location to friendly faces from staff members with a good nights sleep.
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing realy

    the staff were very accommodating in every aspect for adults and children very clean and spacious room with good facilities pretty much in the heart of Inverness with everything just a small walk from property will use this property again and again .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Rooms were very comfortable and all of the staff were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast time finished at 9:00.

    Rooms were very comfortable and all of the staff were very kind and helpful. A good continental breakfast was available

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    8.8
    Relaxing and a good short break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of any.

    Owner and staff were very helpful esp when I had windscreen problem travelling to the property. The place is quiet and room was spotless and comfortable with TV and tea/coffee facilities. Choice of breakfast was good. Wi-fi access was excellent. Parking on street is free from 5pm to 10am. Short walk to shopping district, good restaurants and River Ness, etc.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    7.5
    Nice guesthouse, good position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What we didn't like was breakfast was 7.30 to 9, so we felt we were rushing To get here on time 9.30 would be be better, as we were on holiday after all.

    Position was good, walking distance to town and nice restuarants. Bedroom was also very good comfy beds room four.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    Perfect Guesthouse for a holiday in Inverness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was nothing that I could say I did not like, I certainly will use this Guesthouse in the future.

    Friendly staff, comfortable clean room, we could come back to the room at any time, breakfast was excellent, easy walking distance to all the shops etc. easy car parking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.1
    Nothing special, but certainly not bad either
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was quite small for two people, with a big clumsy coat rack taking up even more space. The bathroom also wasn't en suite, although we did have that to ourselves.

    Breakfast was good, there was parking space in the street right in front of the door, the people were friendly and the puppy tried to bite my fingers off (this is a positive comment, I love playing with dogs and this one was absolutely lovely). It's also just about a 15 minute walk into town from here, so we could leave the car.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.2
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very friendly staff. Good breafast with great coffee. Nice, cosey room. Good bed. Wifi without any problems. Owner made us breakfast before half past 8, because we had to leave early.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.5
    Accomodation was clean and functional.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would have been nice to have been able to book an early breakfast. I was due to start work at 07:30 and breakfast was only available from 07:30 onwards. Annoyingly squeaky floor board in the shower room.

    Room was clean and functional

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Inverness is the most friendliest cities I've ever visited in a long time. beautiful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - En Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were excellent couldn't do enough for my comfort. They certainly went above and beyond. I will recommend to friends and family, the other most important thing was the cleanliness of the whole building.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Lovely friendly host comfy bed and great breakfast what more can you ask for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike really ...if I was to be picky some bits were abit dated in decor ....but quite ok

    It was clean and not far from any of the places we wanted to be. We were greeted immediately by the owner and made to feel very welcome. Everything explained clearly to us room comfy and clean tea coffee and biscuits in our room all to our liking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like . I would certainly start there again.

    We enjoyed our stay very much. The cooked breakfàsts were always very good couldn't fault them. All staff were very friendly and helpful and the room was very comfortable and clean. The area that we were in was very nice and we were able to walk around without feeling uneasy. A very enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    It was a great place to stay as an introduction to Inverness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - En Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    After a long trip, the manager was very accommodating. He let me check in early and gave me directions about getting around the city. He even recommended a place for dinner. The breakfast room was beautiful with nice china and things to eat. I would recommend this place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.9
    We loved Inverness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We managed to stay in nearby rooms, ideally connected but this type of accommodation is difficult. However, I do not think this deserves relevance or negative rating. It is a good place to stay, the staff are kindly and efficient.

    A very good accommodation for those traveling with family. Good location, very friendly staff. Rooms with enough comfort. Very quiet area. Good breakfast in a quite place. We really liked this accommodation.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    I enjoyed a great 6 night stay at Whinpark B&B.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I enjoyed a great 6 night stay at Whinpark B&B. The Proprietor and staff were all very friendly and attentive, ensuring I was happy at all times. Breakfast was plentiful with a varied menu. An easy walk into the High Street and bus and train services.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    If I'm ever in Inverness again. This is where I will stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner is lovely and and greeted us with a warm welcome when we arrived. Explained the little we needed to know then escorted us to our lovely little and very quiet room. Lovely comfy beds and tea/coffee facilities with an ensuite shower room. At breakfast, the world was our oyster. Nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    6.3
    Location and breakfast were ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls were thin as paper and one could hear every word from the neighbour rooms. The toilet did not flush.

    Location and breakfast were ok. The room was clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    8.8
    My room and the shared bathroom were clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room and the shared bathroom were clean. My bedroom was very comfortable. All the members of the staff and friendly and extremely helpful. The breakfast was generous. In my room I used to have always coffee, tea, sugar and a kettle. The hotel is very close to the center of the city. It was a nice stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Brief stay but a very pleasant one.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom a bit small but still ok comfortable bed and chairs all very clean well looked after. Very nice breakfast would readily recommend this property very nice landlord.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.6
    A Very Pleasant Place to Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little cramped but that it to be expected with a triple, it was no different than every other triple I've stayed in, in Europe, including some that cost a lot more.

    Exceedingly friendly proprietor and staff; generous cooked breakfast; room was very clean and comfortable. On this trip we stayed in 5 different places and this was the only one with an exhaust fan in the shower/WC, which was much appreciated, I don't know why everyone doesn't have that, it is common sense. It was great to have a hot water kettle and all the necessary supplies for tea and coffee and some biscuits in the room (replenished daily). Great location, walking distance from the train station and several good restaurants. Good Value.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    A Little Gem in Inverness
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - En Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    What a brilliant place to stay in Inverness at a very reasonable price. So few places cater for single travellers, with a single bed at single prices. Breakfast was all that one could want. The staff were very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    8.8
    nice comfy stay in Inverness
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room size was a bit small but we didin't mind as mos of the day time was spent exploring the city. The bathrooms were quite spacious though.

    The helping nature of host/owner was the key. He took pains in calling around and ensure that we had good travel arrangements. The property had decent breakfast spread and service and taste were very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    5.8
    10th bed in 15 days on North Coast 500.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small and it's just a bit tired looking throughout. Needs a fresh makeover. Bed was comfortable but bedside lights were in the wrong position for sitting up in bed.

    Helpful owner re parking and early breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was somewhat limited, on the street, and pay parking with a 2 hour limit from 10am to 5pm. Not a big issue, but could be for some.

    Great location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    6.3
    One or two nights fine en route to somewhere else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very tightly configured room. Large tub chairs unnecessary - very crowded for three adult women travelling together. Twice the price of a beautifully appointed flat with separate bedrooms, large beautiful bathroom, spacious hallway and lounge and modern, well fitted kitchen that we had in Edinburgh in a prime location.

    Staff friendly, helpful and available. Beds comfortable. Breakfast plentiful with good choices.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.6
    Delightful short break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plenty of choice at breakfast and excellent service. Property is very well situated and accessible. Much care taken to enhance external appearance by use of flower planters lovingly tended - a very nice touch.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    10
    Pleasant break in Inverness
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything was fine.

    The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was cooked to order and there was a good choice of food. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It was good value for money. The location is quite close to the river walks and also a short walk to the city.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    8.8
    Worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though booking only had a three person room on the site, the proprietor Mike realized that we were only two paying for three (couldn't change the price) but offered us free breakfast for our stay. When our cab failed to show and we were going to miss our train Mike was a Saint and gave us a lift. Would book this again. Also close to the center of town with great palces around.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    6.3
    Cold
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No heating, asked if there was a problem and was told the heating will be on in the evening and it was but the radiator didnt have the thermostatic valve to turn the heat up so the room was freezing. The hot water tap took 10 mins to heat up as did the shower which is very annoying!

    Close to city centre

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable, clean and cheap. Unbeatable breakfast, quality and price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 18 nights

    The walls are too thin and you can hear the other guests talking, and that was a little inconvenience for me.

    Good breakfast, my room was in superb condition, the location was perfect!! The owner is a very kind man, truly. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    10
    Emergency b&b needed following a friends accident on holiday
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - En Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No problems all was good.

    Homely atmosphere, comfortable room with walk-in shower & tea/coffee making facilities. Superb breakfasts with lots of choice, tasty & well prepared. Proprietor was very helpful & accommodating

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    7.5
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Impossible to set shower water temperature, and walls bit thin and do not prevent from other guests noise.

    Nice little place, quite and close from inner city

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    6.7
    Very central
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - En Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was far too hot, could not open the window. Walls were paper thin, could hear the 'movements' from adjoining rooms very clearly, all night. Very noisy guests next door..hence very little sleep

    Very central

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    8.8
    Would return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor needs updating as cost of room was not reflected in presentation of the room, however owner has advised renovation begins in new year.

    Friendly staff and great breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    10
    Our daughter is coeliac so sometimes we don't get...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our daughter is coeliac so sometimes we don't get breakfast but this was not a problem at whinpark the owner spoiled her with choice . We would recommend this guest house

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: