Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Whitchurch Farm Guesthouse 4 stars

Wimpstone, Alderminster, CV37 8PD, United Kingdom

#1 of 2 hotels in Alderminster

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 259 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.9
    warm and friendly greeting when we arrived, a peaceful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    warm and friendly greeting when we arrived, a peaceful and relaxing 2 night stay, you do need a car to see the sights, but do walk across the fields to a lovely pub and meet a few cows on the way, ask the hostess, a lovely stay

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.6
    Calm, relaxing getaway within driving distance from Stratford.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owner is ever so sweet! She went out of her way to accommodate my dietary restrictions and made us feel welcomed immediately. There is a communal refrigerator for you to keep travel items cold. The room was warm and very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Excellent b&b in peaceful surroundings will definitely be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Situated in the heart of the country yet close to Stratford. Very peaceful surroundings and room was extra large and very cool considering the temperature outside. Breakfast was very good with lots of choices. Nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    Very comfy bed, great breakfast and friendly landlady.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was a bit difficult to control.

    Very comfy bed, great breakfast and friendly landlady. We were staying there so as to be near our family who were just down the road. We really struck lucky finding Witchurch Farm.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Elizabeth greeted us and made us feel at home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elizabeth greeted us and made us feel at home. She describes our room as small. This is wrong. The room was larger than a lot of standard rooms I have stayed in. We did not have breakfast at the farm.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    An excellent friendly b&b
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit of a trek to the local pub/restaurant across fields, but ok as the weather was excellent

    Great rural location with only sheep for company. Great breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    A lovely place full of interest and homely charm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Orchard View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was a little small and soft.

    Comfortable, friendly. A lovely old family home, surrounded by batty lambs, historic pastures and a bull called Barney. The locale was greatly enjoyed as it was in the countryside. The owner could tell us about the local area with its ancient church across the fields, the prehistoric settlement nearby and the fields being unploughed since medieval times. I had forgotten to pack a number of items and the owner was quick to help to provide them.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.6
    Great countryside location with a view of playful lambs...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great countryside location with a view of playful lambs over the road. Generous breakfasts with home made jams. Very convenient to drive to Stratford or the Cotswolds.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Charming Elizabeth made it feel very comfortable and homely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charming Elizabeth made it feel very comfortable and homely and was very accommodating to requests. The cooked breakfast was excellent. Location idyllic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.2
    A lovely country guesthouse to relax in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hallway needed an airing as it smelt rather smokey and stale air. Apart from that the room and facilities were good

    An old fashioned country guest house with lovely gardens. It was great to be staying at a working farm. There were lots of new lambs across the road to admire and a quiet road to walk along. Great breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Tranquillity
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would of liked the heating to of come on it was chilly the night I stayed but not a problem.

    It was quite and relaxing, it's nice to hear the birds and sounds of the country side instead of the sounds of traffic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Exceptional.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I run my own online business mrwattslightinglamps.co.uk and working from here was only be described as heavenly. I’ve never experienced such peace and quiet even though it’s on a farm. Beautiful scenery yes sheep and cows do occasionally sing a song but it’s very pleasant, and to work from its ideal. The local taxi cab will charge to £18 to the city and a very nice car and comfortable and reliable. I’m going again within a month for another couple of days work to get done and can’t wait. Mr R H Parmar

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Perfect countryside getaway in a peaceful location with Stratford only a short drive away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly host, we stayed in the 'Small' room but it was the biggest 'small' room I've ever stayed in! The location was perfect; so nice to be out in the countryside, with a pub in Alderminster a 20 minute walk through the fields away, and Stratford only ten minutes away by car. The breakfast was fantastic - really fresh ingredients and so generous in the number of things on offer! Also, the hotel used to appear in central Stratford on Google Maps - I think I've managed to move it to its correct location just south of Alderminster now

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    4.6
    Price good. Room small and uninviting.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small, tired, anonymous room. Could have been anywhere. Might as well stay at a chain hotel with better facilities for a similar price.

    The price.The architecture of the building. Quiet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    7.5
    Very good for business trips if you need a quiet place to work!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    unfortunately power sockets very far away from the bed - even for a 2 meter cable. Wifi signal was extremely poor in my room, and pipes were quite loud, but other than that, I loved it.

    Bed was cosy, Nice to see an iron in my room. very lovely host. Location is a bit far from anything, but i was on business with a car, so not a problem for me. Shower was amazing, nice and hot with a very powerful shower head.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    Lovely relaxing environment with friendly host. Views great. Definitely going back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Elizabeth was extremely welcoming. The bed was very comfortable and linen fresh. The location is perfect for relaxing overlooking fields and a quiet sheep farm. Didn't want to leave.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.8
    Relaxing and lovely breakfast. Our stay was very pleasant and we would come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Orchard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only a Net Curtain in bathroom so my wife felt slightly uncomfortable at thought of being seen through it as the bath/shower is opposite it. Didn't mention it to host at time. Maybe worth considering a little more screening to window.

    Comfortable bed. Room was lovely and relaxing. Quiet location in middle of nowhere. Very friendly host and made our stay welcoming.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    10
    This is a lovely B&B in a beautiful location and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a lovely B&B in a beautiful location and Elizabeth is incredibly helpful and friendly. I can't recommend Whitchurch Farm Guesthouse highly enough especially at the price!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    9.6
    owner a truly wonderful warm and friendly person with passion for her job.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was great

    owner was lovely and was very knowledgable to the local area so planning days out was a doddle, and more importantly was the fact we avoided places not recommended. see photo of view from bedroom

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    7.9
    Perfectly pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lighting needs improving.

    Excellent breakfast. Lighting in the room was so poor that I ended up having to move one of the bedside lights during the day to enable me to read, and then putting it back for nighttime. It needs to be remembered that this is a working farm, and that the farm wakes up at about 7:00 a.m. Otherwise a comfortable stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    None

    Everything. The room is big enough for 3 adults, clean and complete with standard hotel facilities - toiletries, tv, fridge, coffee makers etc. It's also close to the nice pub - The Bell. The owner, Elizabeth is very friendly, informative, helpful and she cooked delicious Full English Breakfast! We had a very nice, comfortable good night sleep at this B&B

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.3
    Rural B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we tried to shower in the evening, the shower had poor water pressure and luke warm water. Better in the morning.

    Lovely rural setting. Comfortable, warm room. Lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    9.2
    Lovely short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was incredibly cold outside and there was a problem with the radiator in our room. Elizabeth immediately gave us an extra heater when the fault was reported.

    Great breakfast (£10 each), comfy beds, beautiful location, friendly owner

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.2
    Georgeous old farmhouse accomodation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely place to stay really clean and comfortable. The landlady was very helpful and pleasant nothing was too much trouble for her. Local bistro pub nearby and also one in the next village serving pub type grub at reasonable prices. Will be back when next in area. Thanks.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    True English B & B.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Orchard View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative to say. Beautiful 3 days there.

    Friendly country atmosphere. Out of the hustle and bustle of the city. Great for walks down the lane,yet close to Stratford-upon Avon by car. Very accomodating. Fantastic breakfast. Sheep in the fields Beautiful kept garden to sit in read in or have and afternokn cup of tea. So very relaxing. Just what we were looking for.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    The perfect B&B that was one of the highlights of our trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Imagine waking to the sounds of bleating sheep and see them in the meadow that you view from your bedroom window. Peaceful serenity and an excellent breakfast. Whitchurch Farm B&B is perfectly situated between the Cotswold villages and Stratford-upon-Avon. The delightful Hidcote Gardens is a short drive away. Our host was very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic. Friendly, comfy, beautiful location. Wpuld sta
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were attending a wedding nearby, it was a good distance from Stratford and the venue. The breakfast was delicious. We all had full Englishs and it set us up for the day. Perfect. The room was great for three adults and a bab. Would stay again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic. Comfy, friendly and stunning location. Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were attending a wedding nearby, it was a good distance from Stratford and the venue. The breakfast was delicious. We all had full Englishs and it set us up for the day. Perfect. The room was great for three adults and a baby. Would stay again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    It is clean, comfortable and the hostess is friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is clean, comfortable and the hostess is friendly and helpful. It is a convenient location for the RSC at Stratford and it is good value for money, I would be happy to stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    Perfect spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely Queen Anne house. Very nice rooms. Comfortable bed. Great breakfast. Extremely pleasant hostess. Awesome food at local pub. Close to Stratford upon Avon.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    A perfect place to stay if you are happy with farm life and the countryside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We cannot fault!

    A warm welcome and a home from home! We will certainly considering staying here again whenever in the area. Sunday newspaper, maps and sitting room with books all available for guests. Perfect in every respect!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    7.1
    Nice bucolic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The building needs a little more care and attention. The family room too small for 4 people with tiny bathroom.

    very nice and helpful host. Nice building centrally located to visit both Stratford Upon Avon and its surroundings.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    6.3
    The lady who owns the property was lovely and very helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property is in a beautiful location, but you have to drive to the nearest pub/restaurant, or walk across the lady's fields which is about half an hour which is great on a nice evening. The rooms are dated and not the cleanest, but our stay was very pleasant.

    The lady who owns the property was lovely and very helpful and accommodating. The house is in a beautiful location (but quite remote). The breakfast was yummy with lots of choice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    We had a very comfortable stay in this lovely mansion. With Elizabeth as our perfect host!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Orchard View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really.

    The 300 year old house was lovely. We had a great triple room with 4 poster bed and high ceiling. Lots of light. Elizabeth was very welcoming and efficient. Great English breakfast, including red berries.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    7.9
    Quiet location with a lovely host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Should have a extractor fan in shower room, as after showering the room was very damp and the lighting in the shower room needed improvement.

    Excellent friendly host superb breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    Fantastic stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic host very helpful and able to cater for my many dietary needs including gluten and diary free and a veggie! View around the house was beautiful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    6.3
    So so but wouldn't return wasn't clean enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasnt too clean, loose tablet found under bed not good with children, not been cleaned well under bed and top of wardrobe filthy 🙀

    Host lovely, breakfast great, not too keen on shared jam pots etc however. Food at local pub amazing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a bit old fashion but the bedroom was so cute and confortable 😍

    Lovely farm un the middle of the fields, It worths to stay and travel by car more than book the b&b in Stratford.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful building, friendly hosts and an amazing location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have larger towels.

    Really friendly staff, beautiful location, amazing breakfast, close to lots of places of interest, lots of local information available at the b&b.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    A great place to stay, happy to have done so with family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No negatives

    This place was so nice. I would happily have stayed longer with my family. The room was beautiful as was the overall property. Everything was just very nicely done. Close enough to Stratford and also far enough away. The breakfast was fantastic, my wife and kids from Virginia got to appreciate what a treat a well made and served English breakfast could be. The owner was such a lovely lady, we could have enjoyed many more enjoyable discussions had we stayed longer. If we need to find accommodation the area again on a future visit this will be our first choice. A genuine treat run by a genuinely great host.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    Wonderful and charming find!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This lovely country B&B set on a working sheep farm was a fantastic find. The owner is friendly, well-travelled, and gracious & the property had wonderful country charm and great proximity to both Stratford & The Cotswolds while still being very peaceful. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.5
    Absolutely fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't think there was but we did not get to taste real farm breakfast as we had to go before it started. We will come back and try it.

    The owners were lovely greeted us with kind and stayed up when we were running late. The room we stayed in was absolutely beautiful the scenery from the window was beautiful was lovely to be woken up by happy sheep instead of our alarm clock. Had a lovely night sleep. Thank you would recommend.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    5.4
    Not so good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like this for many reasons, but I don't like to give a bad review so I'll say no more. Not what I expected. I wouldn't recommend it. Other people obviously thought differently. I suppose our expectations are higher.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    6.3
    Cute place, bit dirty, bit unwelcoming, but nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanliness was an issue. There was slime in the water kettle, and generally the place could use a good scrub down. I also just didn't seem to click with the BnB keeper - though it could all have been a misunderstanding. I had the feeling she didn't really like me from the start, and we sort of hit it of on the wrong foot to start with our email communication. The sheep bah into the night, so bring earplugs!

    I appreciated that the BnB was sort of out in the open. The Pub nearby had pretty nice food. The bed was comfortable. I did enjoy the shower too, bathroom seemed newly refurbished with a heated towel rack.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Very good value and a very good weekend away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was close to Stratford on Avon and Warwick and other places of interests. Plenty of places to get a good value meals We were made very welcome and the service was was second to none

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful restful location excellent food comfy bed, warm welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was excellent quality and everything was offered for all tastes Made very welcome and nothing was too much trouble Highly recommended would definitely stay again

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.6
    Very Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard bed but that is me

    Fab place but you need transport has its a working farm lovely and clean on thing bed were very hard even sleeping on quilt but you can forget that with everything else being good thoughtful fridge with water chilled good tray of biccies and coffee and tea breakfast fab fresh fruit loads cereal cook fresh farm cooked

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.2
    Perfect for a visit to Stratford
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely breakfast. Amazing view from the bedroom window. So quiet and away from it all but a quick drive into town for a spot of sightseeing. Helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.5
    Warm welcome, very pleasant stay, farmhouse full of character & lovely scenery.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite dusty, cobwebs in bathroom too, decor needs updating.

    Elizabeth the lady who runs Whitchurch Farm was very friendly & helpful. Elizabeth even bought us a bottle of Cava for our anniversary which was a lovely thing to do 😊 The house has character and the views are lovely. Easy drive into Stratford Upon Avon, and only about 8 miles to the North of the Cotswolds.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.1
    Nice quiet rural location, lovely owner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness could of been better, Mirrors hadn't been cleaned and general dusting etc could of been improved. The room was ok but slightly dated and needed a good dust.

    Location was lovely and rural

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    8.8
    Traditional bed and breakfast located in beautiful countryside
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to not like. This is a traditional English bed and breakfast. No frills but fantastic value for money

    Fabulous home cooked breakfast made to order. The owner was very helpful suggesting a fantastic local taxi firm. Beautiful location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.6
    Cozy, comfy and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of any.

    We had a really wonderful stay. Such a lovely and cozy atmostphere. The owner is very nice. Breakfast is plentiful and delicious, served hot. Surrounding is perfect. You can enjoy flowers from the bedroom window.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    10
    Charming, lovely and enchanting B and B
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We wish we had more time there.

    The setting was fabulous, the room was charming and lovely. It is a bit off the path for Stratford upon Avon but a lovely drive and very nice stay. The hosts were great, unfortunately we didn't have time for breakfast but very charming.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    7.1
    You get what you pay for. Pleasant B&B ran by lovely people but missing some important touches.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No full length mirror in room (normally I wouldn't mind but was getting ready for a wedding and had to make do with a little dressing table mirror), tiny TV mounted far too high to see comfortably, wardrobe was a child size (again not normally an issue but I couldn't hang my dress up in it as it wasn't tall enough). Bathroom was quite dark and shower had mould on the walls.

    The staff were lovely and accommodating. Selection of refreshments in the room was excellent, and the fridge on the landing for our use was a very nice touch.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    9.2
    The whole place is just lovely great personal service, beats...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Orchard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    wifi signal a bit dodgy

    The whole place is just lovely great personal service, beats any hotel hands down. Lovely peaceful location and very convenient and short car ride into Stratford. We'll be back.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    10
    Outstanding place ideal for short breaks or long breaks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only stayed two nights would like to have stayed longer

    The location very picturesque room very spacious would definitely recommend to anyone can't wait to go back again

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    10
    Everything about Whitchurch Farm was without fault.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything about Whitchurch Farm was without fault. I didn't answer the walking distance question because we were there for one night only to attend a function 4 miles away, so didn't explore bars, pubs, shops or restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    7.5
    The location was too far out of Stratford.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was too far out of Stratford. There was no village pub, nor an option of a taxi as the house was very secluded and too far for taxi's to come from Stratford!!! The location was misleading !

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    6.7
    Short Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a bit of difficulty locating the B&B as I arrived in the dark. When I arrived I was shown where the breakfast room was for the morning but in the morning when I asked if I could get a breakfast the answer was no. I was reluctantly offered a bowl of cereal but at £10 I decided to decline. It was a B&B but without the last B. One of the pillow cases on the bed smelt strongly of perfume and therefore I wondered how clean it really was.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    9.6
    Lovely place and great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whilst there was free WiFi it was a little weak. But only a very minor issue and couldn't otherwise fault the place.

    Very friendly welcome and the room had everything you could hope for. Very good value and beautiful location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is very hard to find the place on dark, we took about 30 to find it. I would suggest a bigger sing with the name.

    Great place to stay. Very clasi house and style.In summary, it's a gorgeous place.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    10
    Quiet, peaceful and very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Extremely welcoming and made to feel at home straightaway. Lovely airy comfy room and the breakfast was delicious and accommodating for my gluten free friend. Look forward to being able to return!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    8.3
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The decor was a bit dated but it was comfortable enough. The radiator in the bedroom was only lukewarm but they gave us an electric heater when we asked which helped to heat the room.

    Picturesque countryside location, easy accessibility to Stratford upon Avon (by car), helpful owner, good range of options for breakfast and nice cooked breakfast, all in all excellent value for money and a pleasant stay!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    9.2
    Excellent B&B - would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fridge on landing was not clean but it was useful.

    Very warm welcome, large tasty breakfast with plenty of choice, including warm croissants. A variety of teas, coffee and hot chocolate in the room. There were maps and guides of the local area.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    10
    Excellent - well worth a stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing could be bettered, all great

    Beautiful old house and room, full of charm and comfort with excellent facilities and comfy beds. Hostess was very welcoming and friendly. Breakfast was terrific with anything required catered for.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    9.6
    Welcoming and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location a little hard to find initially.

    Beautiful house with excellent facilities. large comfortable rooms and excellent breakfast. Owner very welcoming and provides a friendly and professional service. We intend to visit again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    8.8
    FAB, FAB, FAB!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As I said squishy bed make me feel a bit seasick! I really can find no other fault tho.

    This is a wonderful b&b option. Fantastic Georgian farmhouse in idyllic quiet location. Host marvellous, breakfast great, little wxtras apprecuated like extra tea bags and refrigerated water available. Bed a bit soft for me but overall definately a reccomend for sure.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    6.7
    Just like grandmas farm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed old and very uncomfortable Not very clean also

    The rooms were a good size but very old the furniture needs updating and the bed was terrible the springs in the mattress were digging into you all night

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    9.2
    a long walk home
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As funny as it sounds I went for a stroll in the evening and got extremely lost in a field but then found it funny the walk that was 1.9 miles turned into 4 but never mind the drink in the pub made a difference.

    The comfortable and delightful room and the very cheerful reception I had. I also enjoyed my big breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    6.7
    Clean looking bedding can be deceiving
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedding stinks and smells like someone wear a pair of yoga pants for continuing 7 days without washing. We end up using our own camping bags for the night. We have been travelling for many years and first time we encounter this. Very disappointed. But I'll be honest with you the bedding looks clean.

    Farm setting with great view

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    9.6
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfasts were excellent with a good choice of fresh fruit and cooked dishes. Elizabeth was welcoming and helpful.The farm is along a gated road so it is quiet and peaceful yet only a few miles from Stratford.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    10
    A Gret BnB Close to Stratford Upon Avon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whitchurch Farm was a great choice. It is not far from Stratford Upon Avon but away from the hordes of tourists. The hostess was very welcoming and the facilities were first class. Breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    10
    Excellent accomadition an very friendly proprietor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was beautiful such a full range the owner was really helpful gave us ideas where to go and booked a table at a local restaurant definetley want to go back

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    10
    Excellent value of money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything perfect.

    Very large bedroom. TV with dvd player and a selection of dvd's to choose from. Two comfortable arm chairs to watch tv from or read books on local area left in room. Wonderful full english breakfast. Lovely farmhouse and setting. Great location for visiting lots of interesting places in area.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    10
    Fantastic place, well worth a visit, thoroughly enjoyable. Made our anniversary extra special
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing could improve it was very good

    The owner was extremely helpful and went out of her way to make sure our stay was as comfortable as possible. She upgraded us to honeymoon suite as it was our 30 th wedding anniversary. Her breakfasts were extra special and really enjoyable.

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: