Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of White Hart Inn 4 stars

Ufford, Ufford, PE9 3BH, United Kingdom

#1 of 1 hotels in Ufford

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 305 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a criticism but just something to be aware of. This is an old building full of character and with that comes the quirks. To get to the two upstairs rooms you need to go up a very steep awkward staircase. So if you have any mobility issues you need to make sure you get one of the other rooms.

    The room was a good size and well decorated. The inn has all the old world charm you could want. Very cosy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sadly the breakfast wasn't great. I felt it was overcooked and did pass comment to the server.

    This is a delightful privately run hotel in a small village. The location suited my purposes but there is very little in the village if you were not using the hotel for business. The facilities were excellent, clean and comfortable. Notably a very powerful shower. We ate at the restaurant which was also very good for the evening meal. Free wifi was good as there was little signal on both my personal and work phones. parking was free and plentiful also.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The brown bread/toast wasn’t to my taste!

    The ambience of the public spaces and bedroom was varied and very satisfying. Breakfast was well balanced, generous and on time. Staff work hard and succeed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hand towel in the bathroom was dirty. There were no tissues available. We had to wait before staff served us in the evening. In fact, staff were generally not available and I got the impression that 'locals' were served first.

    Beautiful location. Excellent food. Bed was very comfortable and the room was quiet. Also very easy parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Meal took ages to arrive in the evening and no one explained on the delay due to a busy restaurant and large party in

    Friendly staff. lovely village setting with great dog walks

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could hear a humming noise through the night, not sure what it was. Air conditioning? Heating pump? Extractor fan?

    Felt welcome and room was comfortable, clean and tidy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lumpy pillows. Noise from the Air Conditioning unit which went on all night, preventing us from getting a good night's sleep.

    Clean room. large bed, attractive surroundings

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    After rain the car park was a sea of yellow mud that was trodden into the car. Only a problem when the hotel is full with no room on the hardstanding.

    The staff were exceptionally friendly, welcoming and solicitous. Great room, food and bar.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missed a bath but shower was good with both a fixed shower and a hand held one .

    Lovely room nice decor friendly staff , great food . I’m a light sleeper room 10 was small but nice and quiet , perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On my last visit I had a conversation with the owner and discussed continuity with good service .. unfortunatly this failed on my last visit , The food and general service had dropped in standard and had burst my bubble about this hotel. You can never take your foot of the gas with a business and unfortunatly on my last visit it looks like the owners have done this ..

    Not a bad hotel and I have stayed a few times , but not as good now.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t like having to leave!

    Spacious bathroom, small but perfect bedroom. Idyllic village location and close to Stamford. Wonderful pub with great atmosphere. We would stay there again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can’t praise this hotel enough.. We had a issue with Booking.com with not enough rooms for our party. The hotel sorted this issue and made our stay very welcoming and friendly .. The food in the resteraunt was first class and very good value..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Small Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    Will use again when next in the area, excellent breakfast, rooms looked like they had just been built. Modern style with good fixtures and fittings.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They stop serving food at 9.00pm, perhaps slightly later would be good.

    Was a very nice quiet little country pub. Breakfast was excellent. Nice range of real ales and beers.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Small Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    our room was opposite the AC unit and was noisey through the night

    You get what you pay for !!! lovely room , great food , welcomming staff, good service ,great internet, brilliant location, easy parking, no problem with our dog (a small charge) Recommend with hesitation.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bed pillows were lumpy and that was the only disappointment.

    lovely clean room, with great facilities. Great breakfast, not greasy and very fresh produce.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable room in a very attractive village close to Stamford and Peterborough. Busy at lunch time on Sunday....it attracts a big following for lunch...but quiet and cosy at other times.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very much enjoyed my breakfast of kipper and poached eggs, all done to my taste, and a proper full sized kipper! Room clean and well equipped, the staff were attentive and accommodating.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Small Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, was lovely to stay here instead of a hotel for once.

    Very clean and tidy, staff were very helpful with our arrival times as we are shift workers and couldn’t book in between them set times. Breakfast was brilliant and included :) Thank you.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All ok

    Lovely spacious bedroom, thoughtfully and beautifully designed. Very comfy bed. Excellent food and choice both for dinner and breakfast. (Breakfast Kippers were really good) Lovely wood fire and cosy bar area

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely place with excellent service, great food and very dog friendly. Rooms are a good size and bathrooms are lovely. Second stay here this time and it was just as good as the first time.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Staff very friendly, food wonderful, was great to be able to take the dog into the bar which was very homely and comfortable, you certainly didn't feel left out with having a dog. Great break.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a fantastic place, the staff are exceptional, the food excellent the whole place is warm, friendly and inviting. Been twice now and have no qualms about returning again and again

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It snowed overnight and the property was fairly remote - no fault of the Inn of course!

    There was a fairly extensive dinner menu and a charming bar area.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was excellent, however there was a strange smell in the room (no 5) which seemed to relate to the drains. We did report it when we checked out, and they said it would be looked at immediately. Apart from this, very comfortable, clean and modern .

    Lovely staff- welcoming and helpfull. Great food- service good. Lovely warm & cosy bar and restaurant. Good selection for breakfasts.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    We had a very friendly and helpful welcome, the room excellent, clean, everything you could need. The beds very comfortable, the bathroom well designed although the water pressure a little low. Breakfast great and the staff delightful. Overall a great find and will stay again if in the area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walls between bedrooms rather thin,

    Comfy bed, good food both evening meal and breakfast. Friendly and help staff, though some "leg pulling by the locals" again all very friendly. Looking for a small country pub/hotel this is it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Eating at 9 p.m after a long day traveling round.

    Lovely little room. Nice atmosphere. Well stocked bar. Tasty food. Staff rather stressed since we had to wait more than an hour for our dinner table . This was disappointing because they asked us to delay our meal until 8 so there would be a table free.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Small Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast. Scrambled eggs were overcooked and congealed. Mushrooms weren't nice. My husband's kipper was good.

    Staff were incredibly helpful. Lovely decor and ambience.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable, clean and cozy accommodation. Great food in the pub, evening meal and breakfast. Excellent location for exploring the area, a very pretty and beautifully kept village. Staff exceptionally helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no reception area and access from the car park was through the dining room. There appeared to be no-one specifically in charge to receive guests or obvious area to wait for attention. Once located, the staff were friendly and helpful. When we came to leave both the obvious exits to the carpark were locked including the fire escape!

    Very quiet room. Comfortable bed. Plenty of space. Friendly staff. Food good. Excellent wifi, plenty of parking space.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Small Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints

    Excellent pub/restaurant, small but very well equipped and comfortable double bedrooms perfect for single occupants on business trips. Breakfasts really good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The WiFi signal was rather weak.

    Very comfortable room with a fabulous en suite shower. As our room was above the bar, it was rather noisy during the evening but this was not a problem and all was quiet by the time we went to bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunate mounting of air-con units underneath the window was the only (minor) negative.

    Village location and general gastro-pub ambience. Staff welcome, helpfulness and response always good. Quality and selection of food and drinks excellent for us.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic historic inn, great atmosphere, great staff outstanding food. I stayed in room 2 , four poster bed, modern well lit bathroom. I loved it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Honestly, it couldn't have been done better.

    Absolutely superb pub/stables conversion with top notch facilities and furnishings. An total gem, hidden away but perfect for a break for journeys North and South.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The stairs to our rooms, 1 and 2, were a little steep and cramped. They would not be suitable for anyone with mobility issues. One of our group has bad knees and he did struggle a bit.

    The food is excellent and the atmosphere in both the restaurant and bar is very relaxing and friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No croissants at breakfast. Virtually no veg with meals. Room was extremely small with no drawer space for clothes and nowhere to put case except on bed. No iron had to request one

    Very friendly staff. Style of property

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast - if you do not like a cooked breakfast the alternatives were not very inspiring and the "marmalade" was inedible. Shower gel dispensers were empty on arrival and despite reporting this they remained empty throughout our stay. On arrival there were only enough towels for one person, however, this was remedied the following day after our request for more towels.

    Style of accommodation i.e. separate from the White Hart and with outside front doors.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs to the room are tricky. They had last orders at 9pm on a bank holiday weekend so we all had to go to bed early.

    Cosy, friendly and lots of areas to sit outside in the sunshine. Great food too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The window in room was tiny and totally inadequate at knee high.

    Nice breakfast. Quiet location. Food available on site. Nice facilities outside with lovely patio garden.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There wasn't anything we didn't like.

    Spotlessly clean, excellent breakfast, wonderful location, very quiet - had every comfort you could wish for. Would recommend this venue without reservation.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This attractive hotel is set in a small village a few miles from Stamford. Staff were very friendly & welcoming. Room was comfortable & bathroom was spotless! Restaurant cosy & good choice on the menu. Food of a good standard. Breakfast, which was excellent, was included in the room tariff. Pleasant terraces & gardens. Plenty of off road parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have done with a better range of coffee and there was only enough milk for one coffee each. There was no signs advertising we were welcome to ask for more from the main house...which would have made me feel comfortable to do so.

    The bed was comfy and room was an adequate size for a couples one night stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staircase to the rooms above the bar are not for the elderly, very steep and twisting.

    Great breakfast and evening meal. Lovely 'local' pub atmosphere. Nice village to walk around.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a little misunderstanding with the check out date and although I had a share of the blame for causing some confusion. It's my opinion that the manager could have handled the situation better and I was made to feel somewhat uncomfortable for a situation that could and should have been handled better.

    The food menu was brilliant and the staff were generally very friendly and helpful. The rooms were in an excellent state and you can tell that no expenses were spared on when it came to decorating the place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    not enough staff. had to look for someone to enter dining room. no-one at bar to make payment. staff were good but massive shortage at peak time. workmen wandered through dining room looking for staff , they entered the kitchen. this was also a quiet time, only approx. 8 people dining this also occurred at evening meal, queue at bar and waitress under great pressure.

    décor beautiful, very tasteful. extras eg. selection of teas/coffee, bottle water. restaurant/bar and terrace also beautiful. food excellent, although choice could have been better.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no wifi, this meant it was impossible to work as I had intended in the evening. When mentioned to the restaurant staff they said they would sort it. This did not happen as there was still no wifi in the morning, preventing some from paying by card.

    The room was comfortable and quiet, food was great. Plenty of parking and easy to find.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one complaint our room had no wifi and my phone had no service in the room either.

    Bed was really comfy room was immaculate lovely garden very peaceful great service food was great and so were the selection of wines .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    The quietness of the village was a delight and we could have wished that the music in the hotel had been turned off. Why do hotels think that silence is to be banished at all costs? It's not even as if the music is worth listening to even if one could make it out.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was a bit noisy from 11.00 pm until 12.00 pm. Stayed in rooms outside on previous years and we think we will return to the outside rooms next year. Our room, no 1, was above the bar, this year. Would be OK if you were planning to stay up late but not otherwise. The stairs to the room were very narrow and winding and not suitable for anybody with mobility problems. Also, breakfast alternative options were OK on the menu but not actually available when we ordered them, for example, no smoked salmon with scrambled eggs or mushroom omelette available on the second day of our stay. They had run out of mushrooms! Could they not have kept tinned mushrooms in stock for such an eventuality?

    Staff were very polite and friendly. Local sausage meal on menu was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    didn't get mobile phone signal in restaurant or accommodation - not sure if my phone or area?

    stunning location - picture perfect village - beautiful décor and touches within pub bar restaurant and accommodation Food was AMAZING 5* easily

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The evening meal was excellent, but a bit on the pricy side.

    A superb overnight for cyclists on NCN63 if you have a bit of money. The best sticky toffee pudding ever.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A really nice pub in a charming village with great views and an excellent outdoor courtyard. The White Hart rooms in the courtyard building were very spacious.It has a justified reputation for first class cooking. Beer isn't forgotten with a choice of real ales on sale. The White Hart is only two or three miles from historic Georgean Stamford and Burghley House.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were no croissants ! Even tho' we were next to the entrance & had an air conditioner on a facing wall, the double glazing worked .

    Food good . bedroom space good . Nowt bad .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Conveniently located for Stamford, Peterborough and the Deepings. Very convenient for the Crematorium. In a quiet village with lovely surroundings. Staff very friendly and helpful. Excellent assortment of teas and infusions in bedroom. Good selection of beers. Lovely outside area for sitting as well as intimate inside areas. Beautiful floral tubs and pots. Games and books in bar.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You couldn't use the telephone no number for the front deskexcelle

    Lovely cosy table for our breakfast 😀Nice selection of fresh fruit . My husband had the full English breakfast which he said was excellent ! I had fresh toast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were empty shower soap bottles in the washroom, the bedside lights did not work, the toilet was not clean under the rim, the room was cold and no heating available & there was no hot water for showers at 6am

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hair dryer overheated very quickly.frustrating. only 1 bath and 1 hand towal for two. Felt the breakfast had been sat in the kitchen a while.

    Full of charm set in lovely village close to A1. Staff and service was great, nwas big mugs in bedroom and plenty of milk and choice of teas. Evening meal was a perfect steak.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom was designed for disabled person. Wet room meant floor was covered in water around the washbasin area and took a while to recede! The basin was far too low for a standing able-bodied adult and the rails around the loo were a bit off-putting. However, as we had requested a twin room, maybe that was the only one available. As we were only there for two nights, we didn't ask for a different room.

    Nice pub with warm, relaxed atmosphere and food good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were visiting Burghley House and this was an ideal place to spend the night. The room was spacious with a good seating area and the breakfast was excellent. We were in the old pub and staircase access to the room would be tricky for people with limited mobility but there are modern rooms at ground level.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately our breakfast on the first morning was cold but the breakfast the following morning was very good

    Very friendly staff. Food in the restaurant was very good Bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was over hot at night but because on ground floor we didn't open the window My scrambled eggs tasted a bit fishy

    Everything except the toilet had skid marks in which made me feel it hadn't been cleaned thoroughly

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Couple
    • Small Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were unaware of the building work opposite our room and the builders started their cement mixer, power tools and their very loud radio at 7.30-8am; this was early for us as we were not staying at The White Hart on 'business'. Very hard pillows on our bed. My husband woke with a painful neck every morning. We asked for softer pillows but these weren't much better. I think The White Hart might have been short-staffed when we stayed, as they appeared to be rushed.

    Very comfortable bed and duvet. The room and en-suite were very clean and tidy with a most welcome 1 litre bottle of fresh water in the room every day - nice touch. Our evening meals were excellent. I wish there had been more fresh fruit available at breakfast for those guest, like us, who weren't getting up early for business purposes.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular.

    The staff went out of their way to be very helpful when we anticipated a late arrival. We ordered our meal from the menu over the mobile telephone, preparing the food for our arrival time ( the normal closure time of the restaurant). Great character and atmosphere. The quality of the food was excellent. Serves good quality real ales.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff very helpful and friendly. When my Wife found our initial room small and claustraphobic, (Brewery) we were given a bigger and better one without any issues. (Cart Hovel). We enjoyed our stay very much and saw a great deal in the local area, for example the Hills & Holes and Peterborough Cathedral.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of the meals did not match the food quality. High prices should mean good food. Very disappointed with the meals but the staff were very understanding and refunded the main course. We were not the only customers complaining and getting refunds. What a shame because it would be perfect if the food was good. Breakfast was fine .

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem was the fact the internet is hit and miss but this is a location problem.

    Could not fault the property or the staff.the breakfast was very nice and we had a lovely evening meal. Stanford is only 10 minutes away which is a lovely town to a lazy afternoon

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi in the rooms is abysmal. It takes minutes just to retrieve mail. It's quite good in the pub, so that must be where the routers are. Set up a proper extender please, this really is bad in a hotel that advertises wifi in the room

    The pub is lovely and was fantastic to arrive to at night like we did. Very clean We were in a small room (we knew that when booking) but it was still very nice

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything but for some people the quirky stairs in the old part of the house might be tricky - steep and not a lot of head room. That said, there is other accommodation on site that is not in the older part of the house and so is accessible for everyone.

    Very nice friendly and welcoming accommodation. We stayed in mid Jan and it was warm and cosy - just what you need in winter - with a nice bar and a good restaurant.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In 2016 we stayed at The White Hart Inn and was housed in one of the motel rooms. We found the bed was really comfortable and the whole room had a newly decorated feel about it and we really were pleased with our stay. However, our stay at the weekend was not so good as we were in one of the inside rooms which was in need of decoration (including a hole in the bedroom door). The bed was not as comfortable but the room was still clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    :-( Useless WIFI :-( The church bells ringing every single hour during the night. :-0 The fact that they sell code 3UK (caged chicken) eggs at 6 for 1.5 £ on the counter, mentioning that they are farmed localy from "happy" chickens ... Paul Burke the friendly self-appointed chicken whisperer assured me that he has visited the farm and that the chickens, although caged, are quite happy as they are not cramped in the cages - I will let you make your minds up about that :)

    Nice clean and cosy place, friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing. although ground floor room facing car park & fields, means one needs to be 'discreet' when waking late & half dressed drinking first coffee of the day.

    had expected room to be a bit small (just the impression I got from pictures) but ours was good, well planned, comfy bed & with an enormous luxury bathroom. Breakfast excellent. Attended wedding at White Hart. Wedding menu offered good choices & genuine home cooked food. Staff very obliging.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    as we had to leave early in the morning, we were pleasantly surprised to find the full breakfast range including cooked items was made available for us at 0730.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room decor was awould and not clean at all. The mugs and teaspoons had stains on them, dust over surfacds - I doubt the room had been cleaned properly for some time. When we arrived, the room was freezing cold and no proper apology from the owner that they'd forgotten to put the radiators on. Quite shocked by the lack of hospitality overall. It took forever for the room to warm up and was overall, not a pleasant experience. Breakfast was fine, but very small selection. The carpet in the restaurant was filthy and mud/food everywhere under our table.

    Good village location, close from Stamford.

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: