Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of White Hart Royal 3 stars

High St, Moreton in Marsh, GL56 0BA, United Kingdom

#5 of 13 hotels in Moreton in Marsh

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 798 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    We loved it here & will definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t like leaving such a lovely hotel. We loved it here. Nothing needs changing.

    A fantastic hotel with amazingly helpful staff. Very clean light and airy. So much character to the building. Very comfortable beds. Menu & food excellent. Lovely area to visit. Very relaxing stay for my birthday could not have been better. Nothing was too much trouble. Loved staying here & will return for sure.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Lovely position for exploring the Cotwolds
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The parking was very hit and miss. Just a small section at the front of hotel which was always very busy.

    Food was very good. Room very clean-staff really helpful & firendly

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.5
    Location was great and so was the maintenance of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over priced for the facilities offered. Would have expected such an expensive place to provide for toothbrushes instead of saying that they are not in stock. They were unwilling to accommodate us even for half an hour more.

    Location was great and so was the maintenance of the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Great Hotel in central Cotswolds area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Be prepared to carry your luggage a short distance to the entrance since parking is on-street nearby. Not a big deal at the end of the day.

    Comfortable hotel with great bar and excellent restaurant. The staff were attentive and very helpful, both reception and restaurant. We had great fun with Fernando in the restaurant. We enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.2
    The location of the hotel is quite good, only a few steps to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel is quite good, only a few steps to reach the bus stop. There is also a tourist information centre nearby and it’s only a three or five minutes’ walk from the train station. The staff of the hotel are really nice and enthusiastic. Especially a tall and strong gentleman, who always wears a smile. He changed coins for us enthusiastically, and was served us professionally when we were dining. In this small town, many restaurants are closed on Sundays but the restaurant of this hotel is open every day. The cuisines are also delicious. More ton-in-Marsh, a quiet and scenic place. I wish that I could visit this small town and stay in this hotel again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.6
    Bar was great .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was at the front of the property on the high street, so if you were a very light sleeper you might find the road noisy.

    Bar was great . Food was excellent. The beef and mushroom pie was to die for ! Well done Chef. Bathroom was spotless . Bed was comfy.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    4.2
    Over priced and the hotel has definitely seen better days.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Accessible Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of the hotel right on a very busy road. The bedroom was extremely small, the TV did not work without getting assistance from the staff.

    The breakfast was lovely and the staff extremely helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.5
    Definitely will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom was not very clean upon arrival but was sorted. Black pudding at breakfast was woefully thin and needs improving.

    The location is perfect for exploring the Cotswolds. We went to the Moreton in Marsh show which was a short stroll away. Friendly welcome and all staff we happy and cheerful. Stairs to our bedroom were fun.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.6
    Location, very good breakfast, friendly staff, room...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As we was late coming back to the hotel after a night out you have to ring a number and wait for a hotel staff to come down and open the door and he had been asleep which isn't a problem, just don't think its fair on the member of staff to do that. You have a hotel card so should be able to gain access with that as hotel should be 24 hour access or have a night porter that stays on reception and can just let you in if you press the door bell. Just seem very dated the way they done it. That was the only negative.

    Location, very good breakfast, friendly staff, room facilities were very good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.8
    Excellent place to stay in Cotswolds town!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt the rooms need a little TLC The town is very nice but be aware the pubs aren’t quite as “cute” as you’d expect - so be prepared to travel

    Excellent service Breakfast was great Nice “pub grub” on the evening Bar very cute and quaint

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    We love this hotel, ready to book again. Great value and device
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast service could be improved. Megan was great though.

    The bed was huge and comfortable. Service was great. Conveniently located for everything. Restaurant really good. We regularly visit and love this historic property.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.1
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Level of cleanliness. Bathroom was not very clean and the quilt on the bed was at least 10 tog. To hot for summer. The pillows were lumpy. That said it would not stop me staying here again. I love the Cotswolds and the locations is excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.2
    The only small problem on a hot night was that the air...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only small problem on a hot night was that the air conditioner would make a kind of grinding noise every 5 - 10 minutes. They tried to sort it when I went out in he afternoon but it was still doing the same at bedtime. The windows are minimal and don't open much but the night was saved by the discovery of a fan in the wardrobe! All else lovely.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel in a beautiful Cotswold market town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only issue we had was the noise of the lorries thundering down the High Street at night. However this is beyond the control of the hotel and something we have come to accept when we stay at this lovely hotel. something that can't be

    Super comfortable beds and the excellent breakfasts. The pretty peaceful courtyard is a delightful sanctuary for a refreshing drink after a day of sightseeing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    Twin Room in the top floor was so hot that it was impossible...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Twin Room in the top floor was so hot that it was impossible to sleep. The fans provided were not powerful enough to cool the room down and it was noisy when the windows were open.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel with great staff, only negative was parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would like to visit again except for parking. To park by the hotel was sometimes impossible,my wife found the bed uncomfortable I found it okay. Also Oort room was at the front of the hotel which was very noisy at night being such a busy Road.

    The staff was excellent,the breakfast was excellent also. The room and facilities were first class. Perfectly situated in the middle of town and close to other towns to visit.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    Good value hotel in the Cotswolds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing was wrong. Our stay was exactly what we expected

    Old world charm with modern day fittings. Very friendly, professional staff. Food and drink excellent. Great location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent fun and relaxing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We weren't advised when we checked in that there was a wedding party, and our deluxe room looked directly out on to the patio where the wedding party met for drinks, so we had to keep the blinds down and windows closed. Saying that the wedding was over by the time we returned.

    Great staff, excellent location, it's a beautiful building and great choice of breakfast.There was a music festival taking place all day and it was a really good atmosphere between locals and visitors.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic staff, fantastic building, amazing room, lovely food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were incredibly friendly and happy to go the extra mile. Our room was so lovely in its courtyard setting, and much bigger than we had expected.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.9
    Charming and authentic, and the kind staff helped to make up for the unpleasant aspects.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi access requires providing personal data, no explanation of how it will be used; I therefore did not use their WiFi. Better lighting would have reduced risk of the injury, made the beam more visible. Breakfast server attempted to extract an order for eggs etc rather than the continental breakfast, which would have been QUITE expensive (and unexpected, after a week in the region staying places that included breakfast). Probably just a misunderstanding, but a bit off-putting.

    I nearly knocked myself out and sprained my ankle hitting my head on an overhead beam, and the staff was SO helpful in providing ice and delivered food to my room. Room was clean and comfortable, which was nice because I spent my day in it, icing my ankle. And they were very understanding about my failure to pay before departing (I thought the reservation was prepaid)...happy to take care of it immediately and profound apologies!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location, lovely Hotel and spacious and clean rooms! The breakfast lets it down!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Accessible Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was just okay and we have had better! My wife's Omelette was overdone and crispy at the bottom! My fried egg was overcooked and not runny, and compared to the breakfasts that I had had at other Hotels before arriving here the choices and portions were small.

    Great location and lovely Hotel and friendly staff! Evening meal was lovely, as was the room which was comfortable and spacious!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.8
    Great location, staff friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unable to open the window of the room to get fresh air, understandable as room was on the main road. However was not noisy.

    Great location, staff friendly and helpful. Would like to mention Bill, manager who was very attentive to our requirements

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Weekend in Cotswolds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really good location on high street, parking around the property, beautiful building, very good atmosphere. There is a Tesco few seconds walk away. Plenty of other shops nearby. Room was spacious and comfy. Bathroom was really clean and modern.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful accomodation with friendly happy staff and fantastic food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I loved everything :)

    The room was beautiful and to a very high standard, spotlessly clean. The bathroom was also very clean. The staff were not just friendly they were all so happy and nothing was too much trouble! I would definitely go again well done the lovely team at the White Hart Royal!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.8
    Loved staying in this historic building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the history of the building. It was nice having a good restaurant on site. The room was a good size and comfortable. The location within walking distance of the train station was convenient. Beautiful building.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.3
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn’t air conditioned in very humid weather. But staff worked hard to make right.

    Location was great. Jonathan tried very hard to make the room right...got 3 fans. Food and service were excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.8
    The hotel and staff were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When booked on booking.com it stated free parking however the hotel website said there was no designated parking for guests. Booking.com have since changed their website to say there is no on-site parking. Too late for us though!On arrival there is limited free parking outside the hotel but it is not reserved for hotel guests so anyone can park there. So it's very much a lottery if you can get a space

    Hotel,staff and food all excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.8
    Lovely venue
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Recommend booking tables for dinner as struggled one evening for dinner.

    Lovely historic venue, love the history of the building & it has been very tastefully decorated. Lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    Lovely Historic Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I really can't think of anything that could be better. The hotel is very old and has so much character so you give up some the comfort in the trade. It is definitely worth it!

    Staff was very friendly, reception is open late, easy parking, lots of space in the room, updated bathroom, very interesting historic building, breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Now on our Top 10 UK list
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot praise the staff and facilities enough. The restaurant is of the highest standard. The decor was tastefully done and a credit to the decorator. There are many different public areas, catering to all travellers- The Snug Bar, the sitting room, the outdoor area, etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.3
    The restaurant staff were very attentive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant staff were very attentive. And you contacted me immediately after I left my IPad in my room and returned it today carefully packed and posted.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.5
    We were disappointed with the rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We have stayed here before with a much larger room, the room we were allocated was much too small, the chair where the dressing table was we were unable to pull it out to sit on. There was a smell in the bathroom, although the furnishings in both the bedroom and bathroom were lovely no thought was given to the comfort of the guest moving around. The food wasn't as good as our previous visit. I suggest people ask for a room at the front of building i.e. larger room.

    Staff were friendly, Location very good,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.1
    A pleasant hotel in a very attractive Cotswold town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A spacious room with a comfortable bed. Peaceful too. We ate one evening meal there and the food was superb. Top marks to the chef. Breakfast was excellent, with ample choice and very pleasant surroundings.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    Friendly, boutique and great atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom rather small...

    Lovely, friendly very helpful staff. Bed v comfortable. Decor in the room great blend of contemporary and classic. Delicious breakfast with great choices!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.3
    This was our second stay and I would definitely stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative about the room was it’s size. It was very small.

    The room was was comfortable, clean and well appointed. Breakfast was included and very good. The little pub/bar is cozy too. We liked being able to take our drinks to the lounge.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.1
    Great location and friendly, helpful staff and cozy pub with great fire
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant food and wine wasn't great, menu items ran out on a Saturday night and chicken over cooked but wasn't expensive and service was very good

    Location and staff very helpful and accommodating

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little cold when we entered but soon warmed up once we put the radiator on .

    Lovely hotel friendly staff. Food amazing . Nice cosy pub within . Will definitely stay here again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    An absolute gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Location, the eggs benedict for breakfast was sublime. Quirky room with ultra modern bathroom. Spotlessly clean and staff that couldn’t do enough for you.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    Spacious room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast at 7:30 not suitable for guest travelling for business.

    Spacious room. Generous display of coffee, tea & buiscuits Very accommodating and helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    It's lovely to have both managers in reception, we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful place and friendly staff

    It's lovely to have both managers in reception, we needed to change our first room due to the mattress being to hard the managers was so helpful a d got a beautiful room 303 we would definitely stop again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    10
    Perfect base for exploring the Cotswolds
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nope... can't think of a thing!

    The room was very well equipped, with free tea, coffee water and biscuits. A good quality TV was provided with a wide range of channels. The public areas were attractive and comfortable. Staff were very efficient and extremely helpful with problems caused by bad weather

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    Fabulous!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the rooms on the website look bigger than the one we ended up in.

    Service from the staff was fantastic! Lovely hotel very clean and great bar area

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful historic place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bedroom was really cold when we arrived as the radiator was not on. We did have air con in the room but it was not on either when we arrived and as it was a cold drizzly day, we felt it would have been nicer if the room was warm and inviting.

    Lovely staff, every single one, particularly Chuck and Harry. Beautiful place, great breakfast and very cosy bar. Very comfy bed too

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    10
    3rd stay we’ve had with you and we thoroughly enjoyed it.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’d still like to be able to get more of a bar meal in an evening rather have to choose from the restaurant menu.

    We love the large or double ended baths you have in some of the rooms at your establishment plus the fact you allow dogs even in deluxe rooms where as you often find you are put into almost sub standard rooms at some places. Not all dog owners are irresponsible and how nice of you to recognise this.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    10
    As fab as last time we stayed, perfect location in the middle of town and friendly staff. Thanks.
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I said this last time we stayed too, we believe a cheaper bar meals only menu in addition to the restaurant menu would be well received by customers.

    Lovely comfy bed and fab double ended bath.......our fave ! Love the fact we could bring our dog and she was welcome in the bar area too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    8.8
    Relaxing hotel, very friendly staff and a great atmosphere in the restaurant and pub area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn't much to do in the village so unless your driving and can get to places I would only recommend one night here

    Very comfy bed and hotel was very clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Phenomenal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Literally nothing

    The room we stayed in was fantastic. Warm, comfortable, beautifully presented and had a lovely private garden space. The staff were attentive, friendly, incredibly accommodating to requests and a joy to be around. This is a hotel I would highly recommend and would happily visit again. Having been to multiple countries and stayed in fantastic places, this is one of my favourites, it's like having your own one bedroom apartment, with a garden, for the price of a room in an EasyHotel. Brilliant. I can guarantee if they continue as they are, future guests will not be disappointed with their choice. Oh and with a top quality breakfast included, it's a delightful, great value experience.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    Lovely stay in a cute Cotswald's village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The White Hart Royal Hotel was a perfect choice for Moreton-on-Marsh. We were given a room in the remodeled "stable" area and it was clean and modern - especially the bathroom: separate pedestal tub and shower. Easy walk across a courtyard to the main hotel. Breakfast was excellent with many hot entree options. We had a special traditional holiday meal in the restaurant and it was tasty and festive. I really enjoyed the pub - and had a nice mulled wine daily by the fire. The whole place was decorated for Christmas which really made the stay extra special. All the employees were friendly and helpful. Close to train station - 10 minute walk.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Amazing experience, can't wait to go again !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the continental options at breakfast could have been better. Fresh fruit, berries etc to go with the meusli or improved croissant selection would be appreciated. The hot food was perfect !!

    The room and settings are beautiful.Both the hotel and restaurant staff were professional and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.2
    The staff were really friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would have been better to have a dedicated shower in our room. There was an attachment over the bath, but no shower screen

    The staff were really friendly and helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    9.6
    Highly recommended, I would definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only gripe we had was that there were only 2 towels supplied for two people in the twin room. I am sure this was an oversight, extra towels were delivered as soon as we asked by the apologetic and obliging staff.

    Quiet room with adequate facilities, I was surprised to see the amount of premium TV channels available – not particularly important to me, but I imagine this would be a nice bonus for many visitors. The staff and standard of service were excellent. We particularly enjoyed the cooked breakfast which was of a very high standard.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.2
    This was our second visit and would definately recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was furnished really well and felt very cosy. The bathroom was quite small but good toiletries and good heating as it was icy cold outside. The evening meal was excellent and breakfast exceptionally good service and quality

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    9.2
    The one night stay in Moreton was very enjoyable and the market proved a bonus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing except possibly lack of lift

    Excellent accommodation - roomy, good amenities. Bar service- went out of way to provide accommodation for visitors Restaurant - excellent breakfast, well served

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    7.1
    Central to town, comfortable, quiet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    separate bathroom and sink/toilet room, room cluttered with furniture and beds stuffed with too many cushions (made whole room seem cramped) - plus TV had no signal on any channel

    Very clean, comfy bed, compromise on pricing because I had to leave before breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    10
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar could have stocked standard Gin choices instead of the fruity type flavours that tourists might prefer (and more expensive) which meant I could not have an alcoholic drink!

    Staff were very pleasant and helpful, Sky tv and excellent breakfast choices

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    8.8
    Disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Accessible Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room was not serviced. I did not have any fresh towelling, no clean glasses, not tea/coffee, bed was not made, no replenished tea/coffee etc. Very sub standard

    The Eggs Benedict (Ham and Mushroom)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    8.3
    Bijou and expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size. Cost, very expensive for one person for one night

    Very attractive room and lovely bathroom, but room so small you couldn't swing a cat, and no putting places. Good job I was only here one night, and alone, no idea where I'd have put a suitcase or large bags, or indeed, my husband!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    The room was spacious and really liked the lounge area, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room above was noisy, heard the pipes / bath being ran late at night and people walking across the room.

    The room was spacious and really liked the lounge area, the tea and coffee in the room was a nice touch! The bathroom was modern with lovely fluffy towels! The breakfast was very good! We didn't have dinner but the menu looked good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    Excellant short stay. The staff were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather was wet and cold. A fire in the snuggle /bar would have been nice.

    Excellant breakfast. We were upgraded to a ground floor room, which made managing all our luggage much easier. The room was very comfortable and spacious.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Wonderful hotel. Would recommend to everyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t open the bedroom windows to let some fresh air in.

    Excellent breakfast with unusual choices like eggs benedict with ham/ mushrooms, smoked salmon and scrambled eggs which were just Delicious. All the staff were very efficient, helpful and friendly. The room was very spacious, nicely decorated, quiet and kept clean. The bed was very comfortable. Location is excellent, right in the centre of town. Lots to see and do around the area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.9
    Great escape from London
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not as delux as the pictures advertised. Could do with a deep clean. Little natural light in the room, with no lit mirrors, so doing makeup was a challenge

    Great location, very easy to get to on the train from London. Good spot for walks, Moreton-in-Marsh has everything. Great pub attached with a lovely roaring fire. Staff were very helpful and breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Beautiful boutique feel hotel in a fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only (tiny) thing was that our extra large bed was actually 2 mattresses joined in the middle.

    Beautifully newly refurbished rooms with lovely character. The staff were really friendly, informative and helpful. Our breakfast was included and we were able to select from a wide variety of hot and cold options. The hotel was really well kept, quiet and in a fantastic location - only 5mins from the train station. The hotels pub serves lovely food and is really cosy!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Really enjoyable will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only two things. The real ale in the bar was Hook Norton and it was flat and of poor taste,I would suggest that another local brewery Cotswold Ales who brew Cotswold Gold which is a much better beer. The other thing was breakfast on the second morning,I ordered poached haddock and poached egg,the portion of haddock was so small it would not have fed a church mouse. It was a shame really because the previous morning I had scrambled egg and smoked salmon and it was really good.

    I liked everything about this hotel. The building,the ambience,the food,the staff,the location. Excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    7.5
    Great location and comfy room. Not sure about cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed didn't feel clean I found hair in bed.

    Bedroom was cosy and the restaurant area was very well decorated and a nice ambience. Staff were helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.6
    A very relaxing two night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi connection was variable (when using guest WiFi) but far from terrible. Restaurant menu choice is slightly limited but balanced by its quality.

    Room was the most comfortable we have ever stayed in. Staff were exceptional. Breakfast and evening meal were both excellent. Comfortable relaxing atmosphere throughout the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Fabulous room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous room. Very clean, comfortable and warm. Excellent location. Very friendly staff. Will definitely stay there again in one of their deluxe suites. Plus excellent breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.8
    Charming hotel in the Cotswolds with a great location and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting in the bathroom over mirror needs improvement. Toilet didn’t flush half the time. Heating not working in room.

    Wonderful authentic old coach house, great food and staff. Convenient location to train station and Cotswolds tours.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    TREATED LIKE ROYALTY
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our only issue was getting parked close to the hotel, there were a limited few spaces at the front of the hotel, and a few at the side, which was a bit hit and miss for getting parked, we managed to squeeze in a space after 5pm, but before that had to park in a car park down the road, which was short stay.

    After booking a classic Twin room, we were then given a Free "upgrade" to the King Charles Suite, which had 2 double Beds, In 2 adjoining bedrooms, a lovely Bathroom, 2 Tvs, robes and slippers, and lots of extras, all for the original classic twin price of £74 which we were delighted with. Super room, spotlessly clean, with comfy beds and Sky tv. Breakfast was included and was superb. We had an evening meal there too, which was also very well cooked, we were served by Laura who was lovely and polite and friendly and helpful, as were all the rest of the staff. Nothing was too much trouble. My partner had a couple of technical issues with the Sky Tv and the Air con, which they came to the room and sorted out for her, straight away. What more could you ask for.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.5
    Make sure you have Internet service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet did not work in my room which meant the television didn't work. The common area outside of my room had been freshly painted and was impossible to avoid so I did get paint on the only jacket I brought on this international trip

    Staff were very courteous and accommodating

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    Just a late arriving journey breaker overnight, but a stunning room and service
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing serious. The only fault we could find was that the dutbin in our room hadn't been fully emptied. Of scarce concern given the rest of it!

    Magnificent room and a very comfortable bed. Great service in the bar and at breakfast. Food is excellent, winning awards every year for the last ten or so. We have eated here before, but never stayed. Great location of an overnight stop like ours or to explore the Cotswolds from.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    I loved the Tolkien themed pictures in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I loved the Tolkien themed pictures in the room. This hotel is so quaint and lovely. Everything about it was a great stay. Breakfast is amazing too. Great maple porridge!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.6
    A delightful coaching inn in a lovely market town.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    This is a delightful 17th - 18th Century Coaching Inn, well preserved with a host of interesting artefacts and paintings. I stayed in a Superior Double Room, which was spacious, well appointed and cosy. The bathroom was spotless and modern and the bed comfortable. The bar food was good quality pub grub. Breakfast was cooked to order, piping hot and with quick service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    brilliant stay thoroughly enjoyed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    everything about the hotel was excellent ie staff,food, (bed and breakfast) also meals purchased seprately and general ambience of the building and location - would recommend to family and friends

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.8
    Lovely stay in the Cotswolds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I know this is a historic site, but no elevator and lack of internet in the room.

    Accommodations were roomy and comfortable. The room was bright and decorated well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Loved everything about this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything about this hotel. From beginning to end everything was excellent. Exceeded my expectations. The stuff are great, the breakfast was really nice, the room was fantastic.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse White Hart Royal traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: