Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of White Horse Inn & Restaurant 4 stars

1 Harborough Road, Stoke Albany, LE16 8PY, United Kingdom

#1 of 1 hotels in Stoke Albany

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 186 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows could have been slightly firmer ..but that’s a personal choice.

    The chef’s biscuits left in your room on arrival are the best biscuits I’ve ever had. The staff and locals are really friendly. The room was lovely and the food in the evening and breakfast was superb.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I do not like a soft bed.

    I have stayed several times when attending conferences in Kettering for work. I choose the White Horse Inn because the food is great and I always feel safe and comfortable there when travelling alone.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike excellent in every way

    Everything it’s a absolutely beautiful place to stay ,friendly staff ,very clean . They have thought of everything there’s everything you would require for your stay excellent through out

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price this was more than perfect. I would have been happy paying 50% more. The food in the restaurant was top quality, nothing bad to say about it. The included breakfast was exceptional. The staff were so helpful. What a great team!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The variety of food was good , well presented and as I was unable to get breakfast one morning the staff made me up a breakfast pack ready for the following morning ,a very thoughtful geusture

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Huge and comfortable bed, little touches in the room like homemade biscuits, lap tray, takeaway coffee cups. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and both the breakfast and our evening meal was superb.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night

    From the minute we arrived the staff made us very welcome, even the locals drinking in the bar greeted us. We enjoyed the good selection of beers/spirits and wines. Our dinner and breakfast was excellent. The rooms were very clean, tidy and comfortable. This place exceeded our expectations.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedrooms were a little dated room size ok but there is a lot of brown wood and dark carpet which makes the room look dark. Bathroom size ok but not the best. It is all spotlessly clean bedding and towels are lovely.

    Food was of a very good quality...and breakfast was very good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stayed here for two nights during the "Beast from the East" snow. Due to other cancellations I was the only guest. Well looked after by the staff, room was clean and comfortable as usual and lovely and warm (-6C outside!).Two lovely meals in the bar by the roaring fire, good beer and a great breakfast to set me up for the long journey back to Leeds. Thank you

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing at all

    Everything about the Inn was brilliant. Some very nice extra touches including a personalised "welcome note" and home made biscuits. The room was exceptionally clean and met our requirements to a tee. The food was delicious. What more can I say? :-)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just two constructive comments (but neither would stop me returning): the accommodation could do with a separate reception area for staying guests and at breakfast I was a little harshly (I thought) removed from my chosen table and ushered to the 'correct 'one even though there was no staff member to greet and seat me when I arrived. (The customer is always right even though you know he is wrong!)

    Postcard picturesque location in lovely hamlet. The property had a thatched roof while the accommodation was fairly modern and built in tasteful keeping to the rear. Very friendly helpful welcome. Breakfast was excellent and the previous evening I enjoyed dinner in the restaurant. This was reasonably priced, extremely tasty and to my relief the portions were massive - non of that thimble of meat, two lettuce leaves and a drizzle of sauce here!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I informed the staff at the beginnning of the meal that I am dairy intolerant. Unfortunately the food came with the dressing already on, which turned out to have dairy in it.

    The attention to detail in the room was first rate. From the homemade chef biscuits to the personal letter giving details of the hotel. The food was very 'pub', though the restaurant was popular and busy. All the staff were extremely friendly and pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower could do with updating

    Room had every amenity and home baked shortbread. Food was very good and the pub is lovely. Staff can't do enough for you. This was my third stay and they didn't ket themselves down

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    very comfortable plenty of coffee and tea ect in room and toiletries and the meals were next to none fantastic we hope to book this hotel again next year

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sunday. Evening meal in sister pub 3miles away food was not hot enough.and seemed like ages before we were asked what we wanted. Although it was a really nice setting and resturant was spotless

    Room was clean and comfy,staff were excellent on our arrival .good beer in the bar excellent breakfast and evening meal .Would recommend to friends and stay there again if in the area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night

    My stay was too short but there was nothing about the accommodation and service I didn't like

    The room facilities were excellent obviously a lot of thought had gone into the hospitality tray and other touches such as a desk fan. The staff were extremely helpful and when we mentioned to the waitress at breakfast that we were following a diet, she returned with some alternative suggestions from Chef on how the food was cooked. (i.e. scrambled eggs, cream replaced with milk)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If I had to level a criticism, it would be about the fixed head shower - large shower head fixed in the middle of the shower above the occupant. Tends to drown short people like me ...

    Had a two night stay here and ate in the restaurant both nights, the first night with friends joining us. Lovely selection of items on the menu, catering for carnivores, pescatarians and vegetarians alike (not sure about vegans), with items clearly marked for those avoiding gluten, etc. Food was excellent and the staff very helpful and friendly. The hotel facilities were excellent, with a lovely selection of toiletries in the ensuite, and everything one could need in the room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lavatory flush a pain Shower was fine but needed a handrail and little shelf for toiletries in the cubicle

    Comfy bed Plenty of electric sockets Good hanging wardrobe

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    almost nothing

    Varied and original menu. Also appreciated the use of local artists work around the bar and restaurant. Local draught ales was a bonus as well!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent stay with very clean facilities. Good sized rooms with excellent food available and very friendly staff. Have already recommended to several friends and family members.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave!

    An excellent Country Pub with a quality affordable restaurant. The rooms are well furnished with a care to detail for your travel needs. The tended flower beds are beautiful. The Staff are welcoming and I will be returning.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't get the bed-side lamps to work only to discover in the morning that there's a switch behind the curtain. Obviously! The plumbing is rather loud so you can hear your neighbours showering, which is annoying if they're an early riser.

    Lovely room. Comfortable bed. Good wi-fi and TV/radio. Good shower. Lovely touch with the home made biscuits.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were a bit lumpy and maybe some hand rails outside the toilets as large step was hard to get up for disabled.

    The little touches were fab homemade biscuits and cotton buds in the bathrooms.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Foods amazing a simple bacon sandwich with sides were amazing all food was quality

    Food was amazing the staff restaurant bar and cleaning staff owners all lovely people made me feel welcome and comftable I was by myself but felt very at home so I would do it again

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything fantansic. Nothing to say.

    Everything was perfect, value for money. l would recommend to family and friends to visit it.Excellent staff very friendly perfect

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food in the bar / restaurant was rather disappointing, particularly considering how good the breakfast was. Not bad but not exceptional. No desk in the room for us sad workaholics but I managed to improvise with a bedside cabinet

    Nice comfy room, very clean, very quiet. The pub is cosy and friendly. The breakfast was superb. All the staff very helpful and friendly. I would stay again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every member of staff I was in contact with friendly and attentive to needs of the guests. There was an inconsistency with the menu in my room and the menu in the restaurant, which lead me to ask for a dish that wasn't on the menu. They went above and beyond to make the dish for me regardless! They made me feel like nothing was too much trouble for them. Can honestly say it was one of the best meals I'd had in a restaurant in a while, especially knowing they weren't prepared for someone to order it! Very impressive. The rooms had unique added extras that I have not found elsewhere on my travels before (the complimentary take away coffee cups were a particularly nice touch) All in all, everyone made me feel so welcome and the fire in the bar helped create a nice, super cosy atmosphere. Breakfast in the morning was delivered quickly and everyone was always smiling. Genuinely nice vibe at this hotel. Would recommend to anyone looking for a quiet but relaxing place to stay. Perfect for solo travellers like myself!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about all smiles here.

    The staff were so friendly and welcoming. The stay was brilliant from start to finsh right down to all the little touches in the room to the amazing breakfast and quick and easy payment.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    as above

    The inn was very nice tge rooms where excellent we had a meat in the restaurant in the evening and we were both very sick in the night shame as the inn and staff are very nice

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe nice products and adjustable shower but that's just nit picking!

    Everything was perfect, lovely fresh linen and towels, very comfortable bed! Lovely cookies baked by the chef! Had an excellent meal in the restaurant too. Couldn't fault it.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Nice quiet location. Rooms away from main building so noise from premises. Good shower and comfy bed. Good selection of food from the dinner and breakfast menus.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything! No faults

    Clean, spacious and wonderfully decorated room. Helpful and super friendly staff who went out of their way to make sure my stay was comfortable and enjoyable. Amazing breakfasts!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing really the only slight issue was being asked to move to a table in the corner during breakfast. as I was sat at a table setup for two.

    room was great, everything I could of asked for, for the price I paid. the staff were very good and welcoming Would highly recommend staying here its located in a little village so was very quiet with good access to main roads. Lots of options for breakfast, with plenty of cereals to suit all tastes as well as fresh fruit and a good choice of cooked dishes. They also had my favourite cooked breakfast kippers and poached eggs. all in all a truly great stay and will defiantly stay here again in the near future.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely helpful staff; very comfortable room; copious breakfast. I really appreciated the cookies available in the bedroom & baked by the chef!! A very nice gesture!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although shampoo and conditioner supplied in the shower cubicle no shower wash and no shelf to put our own products on. Also rain fall shower which whilst looks good not very powerful and had to back into corner whilst washing hair as the shower head meant constant stream of water was rinsing my hair whilst I was trying to soap it up!

    Very friendly staff. Excellent rooms spotless and some nice little extras like chefs handmade biscuits and take away cups with lids so you could take a drink on your journey. Lovely comfy king size beds. Had a meal in the restaurant it was delicious.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fix issues with finding location online. Clean gents toilet with bleach and use airfreshners. More training for resturant waiter and switch off fan outside room 4 at night 👍

    Polite staff, good food and clean room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about. We will come again.

    Excellently run property. Rooms are quiet, clean and well fitted out. Food in restaurant is superb and the Breakfast is spot on. Bed is comfy and clean white linen. Good location for Foxton Locks and Rockingham Castle.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything about this overnight stay was perfect - I will definitely go back when I can. The bed was perfect, the bathroom was gorgeous, and the food could not have been better. I was very sad not to be staying a second night.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Though the rooms were nice, I would have liked more ventilation, a fan or something to move the air around. It can get a bit stuffy at night, and though opening the windows helped a little, circulation would have made it perfect.

    The service was exceptional, from the moment we checked in to the morning we checked out. Everyone was very attentive, helpful, and friendly. Though the location was a bit remote, the ambiance of the country and small town made the drive to other locations we visited that much better.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only comment is wish shower had a little more water flow...

    Excellent accommodation - had all amenities needed.. Food very good in relaxed surroundings and helpful attentive staff. Makes a nice change to find a good location when you are travelling a lot on business. will return again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely clean room, well appointed bathroom and well stocked welcome tray with yummy home made biscuits. Breakfast choice was good and cooked to order. All good quality. We didn't eat any other meals as we went to wedding reception nearby.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything.

    It's always a pleasure to stay in the WHI. I stay there 2-3 times a year on a business trip I make to Leicester and will never change that. Good restaurant, friendly staff, friendly locals and a very comfortable room and bed.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got woken up at 1am due to other guests returning. The walls are quite thin and we could hear the telephone conversation of the man next door!

    The extras in the room such as biscuits and bottles of water.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Our room was comfy, spotlessly clean. All staff were courteous and welcoming. Extremely happy with everything.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, friendly and helpful staff. Room very comfortable. Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress in room 5 was old/saggy/lumpy and uncomfortable. Not good for backs. I would definitely return but hope for new mattress!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar seemed to close before 9.00pm

    Excellent lunch and breakfast. Peaceful location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price was at the top of what could be expected for what you got.

    Converted stable block accommodation, well decorated and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice bedroom with comfy bed, big TV and good wifi. Tasty meal in the restaurant and a full English breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy bed. Lots of cosmetics. Great food. Lovely staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff are really friendly and it is set in a quiet location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pub was shut the night we stayed ( Sunday)

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An absolute gem! Everything was perfect every need anticipated Would certainly stay againwhen in the area

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel and restaurant were fantastic

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good food, excellent breakfast & pleasant staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows uncomfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Exceptional cleanliness of bedroom

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely breakfast. Plenty of options

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was fine, apart from one day of rain

    The cheerful and charming staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good food, very friendly staff and most importantly a very comfortable room and bed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent restaurant

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The bedrooms were spacious and there was attention to detail. The food was excellent and the staff were great

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect.

    Lots of space. Nice extras. Great food. Warm atmosphere.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff went the extra mile for us!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, warm and staff were very helpful. Would definitely stay again and recommend to others

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First class staff especially the chap behind the bar . The room was excellent the food was amazing Will 110 per cent be booking again Gordon room 5

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location not much in the are

    Great staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night

    lots of useful extras in the room, plenty of milks for the coffees etc. clean, comfortable, easy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Everything. Quiet, claen, satff great, food excellent. Fabulous place to stay

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy as next to the laundry room

    Excellent breakfast Staff were excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the shower, but functional

    Excellent food, friendly staff, fantastic stay overall

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower weak, locals using foul language in the bar around 1800 not at all welcome.

    Great staff, great room, nice beer, good parking, good food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was well stocked with everything we needed and very clean

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse White Horse Inn & Restaurant traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: