Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of White Lodge 3 stars

1 Church Lane, London, N8 7BU, United Kingdom

#47 of 356 B&Bs and Inns in London

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 288 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I guess the carpet on the floor was smelly or the hotel itself as its very old and it wasn't been improoved in a while.

    The backyard was the best thing at the property! Also the living room was quite nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fresh milk rather than lumpy long life for breakfast. Sharing a bathroom wasn’t great but acceptable

    Property is very clean and tidy. Nice quaint garden.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Basic Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    For the money they charge, I don't think anything could be improved.

    I liked everything about the service. The staff were really kind and helpful, The room was spotless, bed was comfortable and everything was in good working order. I had a twin room to really save money and the beds were a little on the narrow side. Although the bathrooms were shared and very basic, they were spotlessly clean and i never had to queue. For the cost, I don't think this hotel could be beaten and I will definitely use it again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    continental breakfast was not continental at all.... cereal, boiled eggs and toast. No yoghurts, croissants etc. so very basic, left being hungry really! but to be fair to the hotel I'm not sure what I paid extra for the breakfast! The ensuite was the size of a 'normal' toilet cubicle!! all very compact and awkward! but then I suppose better than the option of shared facilities.....

    Location was ideal, on street parking from 1pm til 11am.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking

    Staff were very helpful ,breakfast wide range available for continental style breakfast, fruit juices,fruit,range of cereals ,cheeses,toast[brown/white] tea or coffee and eggs.Flexible on breakfast start time

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Too bad that the common sitting area -- with big tv & comfortable couches -- is locked after 22:30. That said, the small tv in our room worked fine

    Staff was GREAT! Breakfast more than adequate. Small room & bathroom (as expected)...but everything was clean & well-functioning. Probably not a very good location for average visitor to London -- far from the action & subways -- but we were visiting a friend who lived nearby so worked very well for us (& there is a ton of nearby ethnically-varied places to eat, buy food, etc). VERY GOOD value for money by local standards. And, again, staff was super nice & helpful!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting was a bit low - 2 small spots above bed and overhead light which we don't like. Very basic furniture but adequate.

    Warm clean room. Not too many frills but comfy bed. Breakfast was OK. Boiled eggs, toast,cerial, juice and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is small and the furnishings minimal and the building is older with shared washrooms but it suited my needs perfectly and Elena was lovely and couldn’t do enough to help. She made the stay excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The continental breakfast was very good and more than adequate. On finishing breakfast we were encouraged to take muesli bars to eat later on. The staff were very helpful with information on local cab offices and transport.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms and bathroom a little small.

    Great price and rooms very clean. Little basic but great value for money. The staff were also helpful and decent breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room could have been a little warmer, but with night storage heaters you are a little limited.

    The staff were very welcoming and helpful. The room was a little old fashioned but clean with comfy beds and warm duvets. The bathroom was clean and although small was perfectly functional.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place was rather run down, the carpets threadbare. Furniture in the room was rather cheap-looking and not recent. Tiny shower room. Noisy as we were facing the street, and the curtains didn't keep the light out.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful, so they get top rating.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff were extremely kind and friendly. I was attending the Twin Peaks UK festival and they gave me precise directions on how to get to the venue for it, the best ways to get to and from the hotel if I wanted to head into central London to see a show; and in general they couldn't have been more attentive. The continental breakfast was nice with a good selection of cereals, juices, teas and eggs for those who wanted eggs. While small my room was pleasant and comfortable- there was plenty of information on the door and on the room to advise of when breakfast was, what times check outs were at etc. There was a kettle provided which worked fine and there was a good selection of channels on the TV. There was also a spare pillow available which was handy and the kettle worked well and there were plenty of tea bags, milk and coffee sachets available. The shared shower and toilet facilities were pleasant and well maintained and thankfully well stocked with shower gel, shampoo and bodywash bottles. I would be happy to stay at the hotel again and hope to do so in the near future.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I'm so sorry to have forgotten her name (Alaina?) but the lady who checked us in was absolutely wonderful and very accommodating and made us feel very welcome! The room was good value for money, a few dated appliances and furniture but very clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows were a bit flat and the bed not overly comfortable, but for the price you can't really complain. Not sure where we would have parked if we had been there on a weekday as the residential roads were permit except evenings and weekends.

    I was visiting on a Friday night for a gig at Ally Pally, parking was easy (free in resident streets weekday evenings and weekends), and it was very easy to get to Ally Pally, about a half hour walk (if you go to Wood Green you can get a shuttle up the hill too!). Very friendly staff, who gave helpful tips for places to get lunch locally.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy busy main road. No ensuite facility.

    Hosts were extremely attentive and welcoming. Breakfast good, everything very clean. Bed comfortable, good coffee and tea provision.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a wee bit too small. The entry door to the room was too cramped. The breakfast could have been better.

    The portico downstairs where we could sit on the sofas and chat with friends who had come to visit us,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Water pressure in the shower was very poor, it ran more like a tap than a shower.

    Very friendly staff, room was clean and comfortable. 5 mins form train station or a steady 40 mins walk to the Emirates Stadium so ideal for the football.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Group
    • Basic Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to ask for the WiFi code between 9.00 and 10.30am otherwise forget it til next day. Basically though, no complaints - very pleased.

    Room was small but suited me fine. Although info said 'shared toilet' I saw no-one else. Very handy for buses, decent breakfast (as long as you like your eggs boiled!). Pleasant, helpful staff. Nice area - food, decent pubs. Plenty local tourist info in the hall.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The light that come into the room at night as there were street lights outside.

    food was good (contanential Breakfast), lots of local shops and restaurants and a 5min walk to the over ground train.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could have been on a lower floor as it was we were at the top of the hotel. The shower had no pressure and was difficult to control temperature. Would have preferred to be at the back of the property.

    The two members of staff we saw couldn't have been any better. Our bed was so comfortable we were asleep almost as soon as we lay down. The rear smoking area was very pretty and pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -

    We spent 3 nights in White lodge. Rooms are nice easy, English style. Because it was very hot those days as well temperature in the rooms was bit higher. But is was ok. as well it was bit further form city centre but nothing horrible if you are fine with public transportation. What was wonderful and why I would stay there was Alina, who took care of us first two days. She was absolutely amazing, cheerful and very helpful not only to us but to everyone. we had chance to see her in action during breakfast and all day long. Service and feeling she gave to all of us made we felt like in 5* hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff were most helpful and remembered us from our last visit. Extra bonus is that it is right next to the local police station so you feel secure

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture is veeery old. Same for carpet(seemed stained and used)and the walls could use a repaint.

    The staff was lovely and friendly.There were no issues with the street parking.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I've always found the wifi here to be rather weak and inconsistent, never been a big issue for me as I tend to stay here for leisure rather than work but I would find it a little frustrating if I was having to check/write emails etc.

    This is the third time I've stayed at the White Lodge when visiting friends in North London, it's staff are very friendly and helpful and although it's facilities are basic I've always enjoyed my stay here. I discovered they have a very pleasant garden on this trip, something I'd previously missed. It's a short walk to Crouch End, one of my favourite areas of London with it's variety of cafe's, bars and restaurants. Hornsey Train Station is a 5 minute walk and you can be in the City in about 20 minutes. Ally Pally is within walking distance, as is Turnpike Lane Tube Station on the Piccadilly Line (about 20 minutes on foot).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are amazing and take great care of the place and the guests. I was new to London so they printed out directions for me and showed me where to go I have been to many hotels, hostels, inns and motels and this is my favorite. The street is really nice too. There are restaurants and a great convenience store, and it is really close to the hornsey railway station as well.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was slightly small and stuffy.

    The staff could not have done more for us, and were very friendly and knowledgeable. The facilities were what we expected for the price we paid. Breakfast was perfect!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only oddity was that the sink gurgled for a few minutes whenever the water was run, and seemed to do the same when another room ran theirs...at one point we were woken briefly by the sink gurgling in the night.

    The owner couldn't have been more lovely and welcoming. The building is a little old and I wouldn't call the room luxurious, but everything is spotlessly clean and they clearly care about their guests. Even little things, like the fact there are plenty of tea, coffee and milk sachets, not the stingy supply so many give you.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound isolation from neighboring rooms... Snorring passing through. No pastries for breakfast (croissants or other) and bread could be better. More pillows or a cushioned bed end was missing to watch TV comfortably. The cold water tap was giving hot water most of the time and needed to throw away water during 1min to have fresh water.

    The small room I got was very calm, nice view on the garden, nice little TV in front of the bed, comfortable bed, clean room and hotel, kettle and tea in the room (also coffee, sugar and milk) and a sink with hot water (even if the bathroom and toilets were shared with 2 other single rooms). Lots of restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    As informed beforehand, the breakfast is indeed quite spartan. One must take into account what a star entails albeit I found the breakfast to be just below par given it is a 3 * hotel. As a consoling factor, they do offer to store goods in the refrigerator if you desire to supplement your breakfast. For room 19: As a scandinavian/tall(1.90+) person the bed can feel quite small & narrow, Furthermore the wall for the bed slopes inwards - careful not to bonk your head in drowzy state! Also, this leaves an undesireable effect of the decorative curtains to hang roughly 1.5 face length over the pillow. Shower facility: As a scandinavian/tall (1.90+) person you get the free luxury of feeling like André the Giant when taking a shower! Showerhead is just above shoulder height. By arrival they inform you their heating system is outside of their control, if you turn it off then it will turned back on next day. I found no need to turn off radiator, so made no difference for me.

    Staff very welcoming and willing to talk with you. They make you feel welcome, definitely makes the hotel stay more comfortable. For breakfast they have an ample supply of müslibars and fruit, they quite gratuitously allow you to take some for the day For room 19: Equipped with tea set, sink and carpet flooring, gives a nice cozy feeling. Room appears well insulated, temperature did not drop during the night allowing for restful sleep. Hotel is located right next to police station and Hornsey station (zone 3), which is interesting when having an Oyster card. The cap applies quickly going to London so distance never becomes a burden.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    5 min from train, comfortable and good value compared to others in area. Staff were very nice and breakfast was fair. Did not expect them to cook boiled eggs for us.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to dislike at all. It's a twenty to thirty minute train and tube ride from central London but the trains are frequent and if you get an Oyster card, fairly cheap.

    The lady who ran the hotel could not have been friendlier. The room was cleaned on a daily basis and was comfortable, nice continental breakfast and the shower and toilet, although shared, was always clean.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A pair of disposable slippers would be a nice addition in winter because bathroom and toilet floors are so cold.

    Feels like home. Very comfortable, very cosy and very private. Impeccably clean bed linen. Great value for money too. Helpful and friendly staff greeted me on arrival. Please, don't change anything. I come back exactly because it feels like home.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The position was bad, the bed was very small and we could hear noise of people doing sex all night long. They also charged us extra just for checking in at midnight on Saturday night (!)

    The lady at the reception was nice

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just be aware that there is no lift facility for people with mobility problems. There is luckily a room on the ground floor.

    The staff were absolutely amazing. This is also probably one of the cleanest hotels I've ever stayed in. The location is perfect: 3 minute walks to Hornsey station.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I don't normally enjoy continental breakfasts, but this one was top. The provision of freshly boiled eggs was a bonus. The staff were very welcoming, cheery, and eager to help and serve more toast / eggs / coffee. We really felt valued by them.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    heat of room was a bit cold (storage heating) and shower took a while to get to heat too.

    Staff were brilliant, they also provided us with dairy free spread and vegan cereal!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The en- suite was small and tired. I had expected a continental breakfast to be coussants, a range of cheeses and meats perhaps also offering yoghurt but this wasn't the case.

    The lady running the place was lovely, welcoming and really helpful. I wouldn't have rated it so highly if it wasn't for her hosting- nothing was too much bother. I would stay there again if she was still running it. I was quite disappointed when I saw what was on offer for breakfast but then she offered to cook us boiled eggs and toast which were perfect. She made it a lovely stay. The beds were also incredibly comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The showers were really hard to control temperature to the point where my friend isn't bother until we got to our next hotel

    The mattress in the room was beautiful memory foam!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room not to have a sloped wall/ceiling so I have sleep a foot down the bed with my legs sticking out the bottom of the bedamned. A kettle with a cable that reached a plug socket with out having to balance it on an uneven chair. If you are tall or large build, you will not fit in any of the box rooms, communal toilets or showers.

    It was warm and cosy.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For a three star hotel, this place is value for money. The staff were helpful and kind. Breakfast was delicious. Every time we came back after sightseeing the city, beds were made and the room was cleaned as if you were never there. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is visiting London.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The doors were right next to each other and would slam shut so it would wake me because I'm a light sleeper. Since the shower and bathrooms were down the hall people from other rooms would be closing their doors a lot.

    Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room I was living felt a bit too small for me.

    Stuff was unbelievable friendly and was doing a lot more then I expected to make my staying more enjoyable. Location lets you get to the center really quickly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed was a little firmer than we are used to, but that is just down to personal preference.

    The hotel was clean, tidy, quiet and felt like a safe and secure place to stay. Breakfast was very good, with as much tea/coffee and eggs/toast that you can eat!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed is a bit small, if you are short or alone it's not a problem. If you tall, it could be.

    It was very clean, the staff was friendly, breakfast was good as well. For the London the price was cheap. Overall very well for the price.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price included breakfast. I expected a contineltal breakfast at the least. Breakfast was a boiled egg if you said no it was just toast tea or coffee. Not impressed. Did not stay two nites. I would not say this hotel was value for money!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only a small thing but could do with a new carpet in the room. It was just a touch threadbare around the sink area. However the room was spotless/clean. This didn't spoil the overall experience.

    London doesn't have the best reputation with guesthouses/B&Bs and I've stayed in some ahockongly bad ones so I was pleasantly surprised to find this absolute gem of a place. Lovely, friendly, approachable staff. Clean shower and toilet. I had a room that wasn't an en-suite but the facilities were spotless. Comfortable bed. I had a room at the back with a view of nearby Alexandria Palace. May be a bit tucked away for some as not central London but easy enough to get to with good transport links nearby. The homemade local transport/directions guide in the room was a nice touch by the way. If you don't want to go into Central London for dinner, plenty of options in Crouch End or Muswell Hill, both walking distance, if you don't mind the walk up the hill for the latter. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No complain whatsoever and Crouch End is lovely but if your interests are in Central London you should know that Zone 3 is a bit far out.

    Staff outstanding. Lovely little hotel, very clean, comfortable and ever so friendly. Very cheap for London. I recommend it without reservation.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing . It was a great place to stay. Maybe a little more details about public transport would be an idea. It is good when you know the right bus to catch, but that in no way spoiled my stay.

    Very home from home and made very welcome from the moment I walked through the door. The staff could not have been more welcoming and helpful. The night bus, a few minutes walk from the door, makes it easy to go to the theatre.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything

    The staff went above and beyond with assistance. They were so helpful. They told us to wake them up (at 6am) if our taxi didn't arrive for our early morning flight. And our taxi actually didn't arrive, so we woke them up and they called the taxi service and sorted it out. They even left breakfast out for us. I would highly recommend this place. It is also convenient if you are traveling to or from Stansded airport.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly efficient owners and staff .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Basic Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is available, but you have to hunt for a spot!

    Location, location, location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old, small room but had everything we needed and very clean!

    Lovely host and fairly good location from Alexandra palace. Room nice and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast finishes too early.

    Comfy bed. Good location. No problem parking at weekends. Great value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic breakfast

    Closeness to railway station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room

    Value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff we so lovely and friendly, so welcoming

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Basic Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The twin room was a little cramped, but clean and we had everything we needed

    Very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Friendly people. Very nice community room with games and books. Access to garden for smokers. We felt free and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Light above wash-basin

    What croissants? Yes, the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Goof value Clean Good bus service Lovely staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff very personable and helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Basic Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Communial shower rooms

    Location was close to Ally Pally.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Possibly more fried breakfast

    Room was clean and tidy

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower too small slight problem with the hot water control too hot

    Close proximity to the west end excellent bus service

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very helpful staff, easy walk to restaurants/shops/train/bus

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady who runs the hotel is lovely and very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was lovely and staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    ok

    quite and clean with good people

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Enjoyed our visit basic but with all the essentials

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Very welcoming reception, nice continental breakfast, decent coffee

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little bit rough around the edges in the communal areas

    Very clean rooms and the staff were ultra friendly and helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was good

    Staff were really friendly nothing was a problem. Easy to approach if you had a problem. Breakfast was delicious. Child friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    hot water from the taps was too hot

    cleanliness

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilets sometimes dont flash properly

    We throughly enjoyed our stay. Very friendly and helpful staff. Will definitely stay again!

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: