Stays Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Attractions Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. UK hotel reviews
  3. UK hotel reviews
  4. UK hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Whitefield

Reviews of Whitefield 4 stars

Madeira Rd, Totland Bay, Isle of Wight., Totland, PO39 0BJ, United Kingdom

Review score

Based on 69 B&B reviews

9.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    10.0

  • Comfort

    9.8

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.8

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.6

  • Free WiFi

    10.0

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 25

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2019

    10
    Splendid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What an amazing hidden gem. A lovely impressive classic B&B with most endearing couple hosting who couldn't o enough to please. We were served a breakfast of champions that kept us going until mid afternoon on our run around the island. I'd highly recommend a stop off here as a home from home.

    Stayed in October 2019

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2019

    10
    A stylish and comfortable guesthouse. Serious attention given to every detail.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike at all. It was excellent.

    We loved everything about this place! Just wished we had been staying for a week instead of just one night. It really was delightful.

    Stayed in October 2019

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2019

    10
    Beautiful stylish house, exceptional breakfast, great hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Beautiful stylish house, exceptional breakfast, great hosts.

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2019

    9.2
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely comfirtable stay, very friendly owners

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2019

    9.6
    Excellent stay, lovely owners......
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing......

    The owners are very welcoming & helpful. Breakfast was excellent. Indeed Whitefield is a fantastic place to stay, would highly recommend.

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2019

    9.6
    Wonderfully comfortable bnb in elegant period property with charming and friendly hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Superbly comfortable bnb in elegant period house. Breakfast excellent hosts charming and knowledgeable about the area.

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2019

    9.6
    Butch looked after us really well, and advised us of scenic walks, which are all close by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good

    Super Breakfast Great location Great host [Butch]

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2019

    10
    Welcoming, comfortable with an amazing breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely friendly hosts, made sure we had everything we wanted. Amazing breakfast, certainly no lunch needed. Lovely house, just a super time. Thank you

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very comfy. Host very informative. Oscar the dog was adorable

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2019

    9.2
    A beautiful home in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Full English breakfast doesn't really work for vegetarians - something like French toast or pancakes would have been a nice option.

    Beautiful room, great choice of books, good wifi and bedside light. Very helpful hosts.

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2019

    10
    We had an excellent stay at Whitefield. It is a good location to explore the island.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Butch and Lacy are outstanding hosts with a wealth of local knowledge. The accommodation meet our expectations. Butch is a first class chef, try his kedgeree. It's delicious.

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hosts are lovely and a lot of fun. Over and above call of duty. They let us store our bikes and the breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lacy and Butch were so welcoming and accommodating. Beds super comfy, amazing breakfast, very clean and they did everything to make sure our stay was as brilliant as it could have been. 30 second walk to the bus station which was great! Thank you so much, we will see you again soon!

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2019

    10
    Lovely Stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners, Lacy and Butch, were very welcoming and friendly, nothing was a bother for them and they went out of their way to make my stay as pleasant as possible. The room was cosy, the bed very comfy and there were nice touches like fresh milk, a bowl of fruit, and toiletries, provided. The breakfast was delightful! Loved that I got to meet their dog too!

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautifully quiet, spacious and very welcoming

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was fabulous

    Comfortable and had everything you needed

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2019

    9.2
    A very cosy and relaxing place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that despite replying to Lacy,s emails received via Booking.com . Lacy did not receive any of my replies. Which meant that some of my requirements were not auctioned on until we actually arrived at Whitefield B&B

    The attention to detail in the way Hutch presented his perfectly cooked breakfast. Butch and Lacy willingness to go the extra mile to accommodate your needs.

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2019

    10
    Weekend one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't stay long enough!

    Their kindness, friendliness, facilities,the room, the breakfast, the location!

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2019

    10
    Felt just like home
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very comfortable bed and very charming hosts

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2019

    10
    An absolute joy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    An absolute joy. We were very well looked after from start to finish. We'd certainly stay again. Breakfast was gorgeous, the room also gorgeous. The little things like fresh fruit in our room made our stay all the more special. Thanks again Lacy and Butch.

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2019

    10
    Comfortable, elegant house with traditional charm and welcoming hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing that we felt had been omitted or needed changing.

    Location very good for us. Lacy and Butch very welcoming and keen to make us comfortable. We were offered tea and biscuits in the sitting room upon arrival. Breakfasts were of a very high standard and could be as substantial as we wished. Attention to detail was good, eg quality napkins and good china at breakfast and all well presented. As weather was hot an electric fan was provided, together with alternative bedding to the duvet if required.

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We all really enjoyed our stay, from the welcome, the facilities to the wonderful breakfast - thank you!

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2019

    10
    Excellent again!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing needs to be better, everything is perfect :-)

    This is the second time we have stayed at Whitefield, having been visiting the island for 20 years. Lacy and Butch are the perfect hosts and we adore Whitefield. Butch rustles up an excellent breakfast, his poached eggs are done to perfection and all the little extras in our room including fresh milk, fruit, biscuits and sweets are really appreciated - tea on arrival in the lounge was wonderful, we could have sat there all evening! Lacy and Butch's attention to detail is great and, at their suggestion, they provided us with lighter bed linen in view of the very hot weather, which appeared on our return from the evening out. We can't envisage visiting the island now without a stay with Lacy and Butch, thank you both for your hospitality, your home felt like our home for the short time we were with you! ... see you next year, Mandy and David ...

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2019

    10
    Amazing short trip to the needles and iOw
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothin

    The breakfast is amazing. The rooms clean. The beds comfy. What more can you ask for !

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2019

    9.6
    Exceptional
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic place to stay and highly recommend

    Stayed in July 2019

Showing 1 – 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: