Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. UK hotel reviews
  3. UK hotel reviews
  4. Totland hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Whitefield

Reviews of Whitefield 4 stars

Madeira Rd, Totland Bay, Isle of Wight., Totland, PO39 0BJ, United Kingdom

#3 of 5 hotels in Totland

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 112 B&B reviews

9.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    10

  • Comfort

    9.9

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.8

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.6

  • Free WiFi

    10

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    10
    Whitefield is the perfect base to see the Isle of Wight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect. No stone was left un-turned. I would not change a thing.

    Whitefield is a most beautiful home and Butch & Lacy invite you to enjoy it as much as they do. Nothing is too much trouble, from fresh fruit and milk in the bedrooms to beautiful antiques, from home-cooked breakfasts to super comfy beds and best linen. The shower is outstanding. It's a quick walk down to the beach and a really lovely restaurant. We will certainly book here again.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    Just fabulous. We cannot recommend it enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A couple of slightly wobbly dining room chairs will need attention in the future. We really could not think of anything else.

    This guest house is a real hidden gem! An older property furnished in a contemporary style, it is spotlessly clean. The hosts Lacy and Butch are really engaging and both have a keen sense of humour. They go out of their way to make you feel at home and are constantly attentive. There is a wide range of options for breakfast, all expertly booked by Butch who is a former professional chef. If you want to feel that bit special this is where to go!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.6
    Much appreciated welcome after a day's cycling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Possibly the bed was rather narrow but that could be our size! Really nothing to complain about.

    Tastefully furnished, friendly owners, Lacey with her school marm approach to making sure we knew everything we needed to know and Butch with his local knowledge. Would certainly return to explore the area when we had more time.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    The hosts attention to detail made our brief stay perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints at all.

    WFriendly helpful hosts. Located near lovely walks and one the island's best restaurants. Arriving there after cutting short a truly nightmare stay elsewhere ..... it was like heaven!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful house; lovely owners and stunning breakfast!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly owners who pulled out all the stops to make sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed. Beautiful house, very clean and breakfast was superb.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    We had a great stay, it was really fun and would visit again for sure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hosts were friendly, helpful and the breakfast was delicious. Lacey and Butch made us feel welcome and nothing was too much trouble, they looked after us from when we arrived to the day we left. Lacey even chased after our bus, because my wife forgot to pick up her medication, a big thank you to you both...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Delightful small bed and breakfast run by delightful friendly couple to high standards.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything but we would particularly like to praise the excellent full English breakfast prepared by Butch,who is a trained chef.Perfect poached eggs of course,everything else absolutely right,and the carefully skinned and cooked locally grown tomatoes presented in his own special way were a revelation.Fantastic fresh fruit salad too.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    I must say I am really glad we decided to stay at Whitefield.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I must say I am really glad we decided to stay at Whitefield. Lacy and Butch are kind people and their place is just lovely. I would recommend their B&B to anybody who prefers feeling like at home to big hotels.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Great couple and a great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hosts were super friendly and could not do enough to welcome us and help while we were there. Lovely place and a very nice couple. Thanks for everything.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Excellent!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    From the minute we arrived, we loved Whitefields. Butch and Lacy were the perfect hosts and we would certainly stay at Whitefields again. Breakfast cooked by Butch was excellent, our room was lovely and we fell in love with the house. We'll be back again next year to continue our chat over breakfast Butch and looking forward to it already!! We really enjoyed our stay ...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Absolutely fantastic b&b.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely fantastic b&b. Butch and lacy are such nice people and can't do enough for you. Stay here every time we visit the island and always will. Spotless large room with very comfy beds. A large bowl of fresh fruit in the room is a nice touch as well. Lovely and quiet at night and then wake up to a lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Delicious breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The television was a little small and the channels didn't always come through, but this was a very minor point.

    There was a bit of a speech at the beginning, but all of the information Lucy gave us proved to be very helpful! My partner and I stayed in a room with two twin beds, but they were pushed right up against each other so it was like having a double bed. Good for a couple, perhaps not if you're staying with just a friend! Lacy recommended a very nice walk for us to do, which gave us an excellent view of the Needles. The sitting room was lovely; we wished we had taken more advantage of it. The best part of this stay was definitely breakfast, cooked by Butch! The fruit salad was one of the best we'd ever had, but everything was delicious and we left with full bellies.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Just perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything.

    Lacey and Butch were amazing hosts from the second we rang the doorbell. The house was unique and beautiful. The dining room was set beautifully with a perfect breakfast that you wouldn’t get in a big hotel or chain. We loved it and will definitely return

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Overall very welcoming and very comfortable but a bit expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking not ideal as had to park on road outside which is quite narrow and can be busy as it leads to the beach. Owner did offer to let us park on their off road space which is only big enough for one car and which was occupied by their car, but we decided not to bother as it was only for one night.

    Very friendly, good food and nice touches in the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Lovely B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negative points. We were well looked after.

    Location quiet but close to a good restaurant. Hear the coastal path so great for walkers and perfect for us on a cycling stopover.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really except the tv could have been bigger

    I was made to feel very welcome and I was looked after. Butch even filled up my water bottles for my bike rides. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    One of the best b&b's I've ever stayed in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! Was all brilliant!

    A beautiful b&b - could not have asked for a better stay. The house / room was clean, tidy and incredibly comfortable. The owners were amazing - so helpful and hospitable. Highly recommend

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Superb hospitality in beautiful surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect, we can't fault anything. Just wish it wasn't so far away from where we live!

    Beautifully-maintained Victorian house with genuine period furniture and ornaments, hosts who went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable, a wonderful breakfast served on the finest crockery - so genteel and elegant! Cleanliness was immaculate.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a lovely break away from our kids, did some great walks, slept blissfully and ate an amazing breakfast, served by the perfect host. Thank you Lacy and Butch.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    A little gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lacy and Butch were great hosts. Very accommodating and very friendly, with a delicious breakfast served up the next morning. We couldn't recommend this place more! Thank you

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Better than perfect, especially for those who appreciate calmer, old-school English atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Butch and Lacy were wonderful hosts - and we really felt like not just some random customers, but like welcome guests. Breafasts were wonderful, Mr. chef took care of even the slightest details. Rooms were perfectly clean, which is rather uncommon these days. I could write a short story about what I loved about this place, but I think you have already made a picture...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Whitefield was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Whitefield was wonderful. Our hosts were excellent, providing great recommendations for places to walk and a delicious cream tea. The room was very comfortable with a brilliant shower, fresh fruit, coffee/tea making facilities. The breakfast was incredible! All in all one of the best B&B's we've stayed in.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Lacy and Butch were very welcoming and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lacy and Butch were very welcoming and helpful. The room was very comfortable, clean and tastefully decorated. Would definitely return for another visit. Felt like I made two new friends.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    Would stay in a blink if visiting the Isle again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing - all excellent

    We were welcomed with a cuppa and shortbread!! How delightful. Hosts were just lovely and helped us with our Isle touring plans. A lovely house filled with lovely old furniture. Beds were very comfy. Milk in flask and cold water and fresh fruit in rooms. Street parking in a very quiet street-so no issues there. Couldnt recommend highly enough.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    Lovely one night stay with the family. Very accommodating. Brilliant.
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Warm and welcoming. Great sized portions of cooked breakfast. Even when I took ill, they assisted us with calling medical help, no rush in making us check out at the usual time. Fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.6
    Perfect, nice but drawn out welcome instruction as we really needed to get out and about.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little too personal regarding welcome and instruction for access and egress.

    Excellent breakfast and facilities. A little pricey but still very good value.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    Beautiful 'home from home' with excellent food and a warm, attentive and friendly welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Such a warm welcome from Lacy and Butch made us feel totally at home. Nothing was too much trouble. Butch is a fantastic cook, breakfast was superb. The house is delightful as was our room. We enjoyed spending our evenings in the comfortable sitting room, relaxing after a day's sightseeing. I cannot speak highly enough of Butch and Lacy and their very special home where we were made so welcome. Thank you.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    The owners took great care to provide for all out needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owners took great care to provide for all out needs. Fruit bowl in the room, Bikes stored safely over night. Plates and cutlery provided as we had a take away. Good location for cycling around the island and to The Needles.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    A very comfortable property in a superb location with clean accommodation and exceptional breakfasts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Apart from the odd rainy day which is beyond any ones control it would be advisable to have a car to visit other areas such as Osborne House.

    Located on a quiet leafy street with parking just opposite the accommodation and within 10 minutes walk of a quiet shingle and sand beach having amazingly clear waters and a couple of cafes and shops selling the typical range of water activity accessories. Upon arrival we received a warm welcome and clear instructions relating to the room, facilities and security followed by a freshly made pot of coffee. Overall the property is exceptionally well decorated and furnished with quality furniture including a really comfortable bed giving it a homely feel to those appreciating the none ultra modern style of accommodation. Although the owners have one dog we would never have known this until told as all areas were kept exceptionally clean by Lacy throughout the stay. Some really nice touches included daily fresh fruit, biscuits and milk in the room and regular bedding and towel changes. Moving on to the breakfasts prepared by Butch who is an exceptional cook, all aspects of his full English and fish options were amazing quality and cooked to perfection, not to be missed!!! In general Totland is a fairly quiet rural location within easy walking distance of the Needles and Yarmouth and to compliment this the hosts have written an excellent guide to the local pathways for those who love walking, also there is a guide to nearby pubs, cafes, restaurants which are very popular and need to be booked via the numbers provided. We couldn't really fault any aspect of this accommodation including Lacy & Butch the hosts who really compliment each other.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    5* Breakfast 5* Owners
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we didn't book a week I didn't want to leave

    The room was very spacious and excellent size bathroom, the fruit and fresh water was lovely. The house has its own sitting room which was a change from having to stay in the room. Parking was fine . The breakfast was outstanding. Lacy, Butch and Otto were so welcoming and will be returning very soon

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Couldn't have had kinder, more friendly hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't have had kinder, more friendly hosts. Went way beyond usual expectations. Immaculate room with large bathroom. Owner is a chef, so breakfast delicious. Close to the coastal walks.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    Perfect, really was. Just over the moon and was missing it as soon as we got on the ferry home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    What was there NOT to like. We were spoiled rotten from the moment we came in the door. We served tea and coffee as we came in, everywhere you looked there was some interesting antique, brik-a-brak, art work, lovely room, spacious bathroom (which we really needed as we had a wedding to get to on one of the days). The area itself is fantastic, the views are gorgeous and you're not too far from the needles which you must go see The breakfast was massive and got us set for the day. Lacy and Butch are just so lovely and VERY funny. I would go as far as to say that we would think of them as friends. They couldn't help us enough and we insisted on chatting to them as they were so much fun.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Amazing, will go again!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing to dislike!!!

    The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The en-suite was very clean with the most amazing shower. There were some lovely extras like decent soaps instead of the usual cheap generic stuff. Also, filtered water, mints & a bowl of fresh fruit. The owners were wonderful, very friendly and welcoming. They certainly went the extra mile to make sure that we enjoyed our stay. Breakfast was lovely & plentiful. And Lacey even gave us a ride down to the beach to save us a taxi fare. Our visit could not have been more perfect.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    We can't recommend Whitefield enough and will definitely be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We liked everything

    Butch and Lacy are wonderful hosts and make you feel immediately welcome! The room is lovely, clean and comfortable. There is delicious fresh fruit, biscuits etc - the little touches are great. The breakfast is fantastic. We will definitely be returning.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.6
    Excellent & comfortable stay in a lovely location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Whitefield hotel owners were extremely friendy and willing to accommodate individual needs during our stay, for instance by booking a local restaurant for us, and allowing us to use the facilities later in the day after checkout.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    10
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent well presented breakfasts

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Butch and Lacy are excellent hosts. Couldn't do enough to help us.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    We travel a fair amount, and this experience is one of a few that really stands out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of anything, sorry !

    The first class service, cleanliness, and friendliness...........

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Lovely interieur, friendly hosts and everything you could...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely interieur, friendly hosts and everything you could ask for in a b&b.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    High quality furnishing and great hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    High quality furnishing and great hosts

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    It was extremely comfortable and the owners were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was extremely comfortable and the owners were very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Butch & Lacy are wonderful hosts and nothing was to much...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Butch & Lacy are wonderful hosts and nothing was to much trouble. Highly recommended

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    Lovely room great breakfast and very helpful hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    With a hire car street parking is an issue .

    Lovely room great breakfast and very helpful hosts.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything about the place..we give it 11/10. The owners are very nice as well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.3
    The bed was very firm and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was very firm and comfortable. The owners were very courteous.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    We have told everyone we know what a fantastic place Whitfield is
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners were amazingly friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Excellent B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent B&B

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Close to Needles, very helpful Lacy and Butch, experiencing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Close to Needles, very helpful Lacy and Butch, experiencing typical english breakfast (really excellent!!), beautiful house.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Very friendly couple, comfy and clean rooms, delicious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly couple, comfy and clean rooms, delicious breakfast. Happy to recommend!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Lovely B&B with lots of personal touches.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely B&B with lots of personal touches. Really excellent breakfasts and a very comfortable room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Charming place with perfect hosts - we will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hosts, great breakfast, beautiful house, super location!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    Excellent facilities and interesting hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to think of anything which could be improved.

    Breakfast choices,quality and standard of presentation were exceptional.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Amazing hosts,who were more than accommodating. Breakfast was superbly presented,and delicious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely fresh milk in room,also fresh fruit ,was a treat.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    10
    A friendly place to stay at.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly hosts, good breakfast, comfortable bed and reasonable parking outside. All in all a nice place to stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Great welcome, excellent room and breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Breakfast was great and we recieved an excellent welcome. Would recommend

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Friendly, welcoming, attentive and very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Traveled here by bike with my son on a weekend trip. We were looked after tremendously well by the owners who were very attentive and welcoming.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    Fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very welcoming...would highly recommend and stay again

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Quirky but great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The warmth of the welcome.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    8.8
    Linen extra crisp.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Linen extra crisp. Breakfast extra delicious. Radio in room. Milk in vacuum flask. Biscuits.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    Lacy and Butch where wonderful hosts, the house delightful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lacy and Butch where wonderful hosts, the house delightful and the food delicious. Couldn't ask for more. Thank you so much. Carol and jim.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    A warm welcome is assured at Whitfield
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could only stay for one night!

    Excellent attention to detail. Owners made you comfortable as soon as the door opened. Breakfast was superb.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.2
    Good B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy beds and breakfast was lovely. Fresh fruit salad was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Butch and his breakfasts with humour
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Butch and his breakfasts with humour

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Great hospitality from Buddy and Lacy they made it an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great hospitality from Buddy and Lacy they made it an exceptional stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Perfect stay, highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gorgeous room, beautiful house, expertly cooked breakfast and lucky friendly hosts - highly recommend!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything......nothing to complain about

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.2
    Nice place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have done with a chest of drawers in the room.

    Good comfortable accommodation. Pleasant hosts. Only two rooms so there is a personal touch.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Great week
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely house in quiet location. Butch and Lacy very warm and welcoming hosts.Excellent breakfasts.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.2
    Lovely room, Very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly couple, lovely spotless room with huge ensuite, excellent breakfast, convenient location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.8
    Great base for a walk down to the Needles
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Larger bed

    Great base for a walk down to the Needles Breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent personal service and a great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly hosts and an excellent breakfast!!! Cosy nice place and perfect dinner location with sunset view nearby

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    An excellent B and B and definitely no complaints.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    10+ for everything! It was the best bed and breakfast we have stayed at.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    The owners, Lacy and her husband are very friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owners, Lacy and her husband are very friendly and helpful, the place is spotless, beds are comfortable and they served us a delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    9.6
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly welcome and good advice before to book a restaurant for the Easter weekend. Very beautiful rooms. Very quiet. Perfect.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.2
    Both Lacy and Butch were extremely helpful particularly...
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Both Lacy and Butch were extremely helpful particularly when we had gone to the wrong church

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: