Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Willowbank 3 stars

High Street, Grantown on Spey, PH26 3EN, United Kingdom

#14 of 24 hotels in Grantown on Spey

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 278 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.9
    Very pleasant and memorable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit of a walk from that end of the vill age (when using the two hotels at the other,far end), on an evening for dining-out purposes.

    Very polite,friendly service and conversation with owners and cleaning staff !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect no changes required.

    This is my second visit and the quality of the room facilities and breakfast was was every bit as good as on my previous visit.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Would recommend to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    have stayed here a few times and always find it very enjoyable - excellent breakfasts; owners extremely friendly and attentive. Very comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.5
    Suitable for one night but would prefer onsuite room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were in an upper floor, attic room and the bathroom was one floor below. Bit daunting for during the night. Excellent breakfast but spoilt by no cornflakes or 'normal' cereals and cheap packaged jams and marmalade.

    Very clean throughout and super soft fluffy towels.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Simply delightful and a must!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Jan and Janny are delightful hosts - warm, friendly and attentive. Willowbank itself is a beautifully cared-for B&B; our room (no.3) was spacious and impeccably clean. Breakfast was delicious and we can personally vouch for the Scottish full breakfast and the salmon with scrambled eggs. Willowbank is the perfect location from which to explore the area; and when we didn't want to venture too far, we also very much enjoyed the local walks in the woods nearby. Unfortunately we were only able to stay two nights. However, should you be staying longer, perhaps it would be worth considering The Bothy - their self-catering cottage for two that is rented on a weekly basis. We certainly will the next time we stay in the area. Thanks again Jan, Janny.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Sum up my stay rather good .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was good .

    I found the people at willow bank very nice also very helpful.ther was nothing I didnt like except the weather it was raining but this is Scotland 😀

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing and enjoyable stay - friendly and helpful hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom cold tap difficult to adjust - suddenly increased pressure and sprayed over clothes and floor.

    Very comfortable bed and lovely breakfast with homemade bread.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    A really excellent start to our Scottish tour.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The access to the car parking behind the house....but that was sorted when I parked on the main road instead.

    The hosts were charming and very helpful. The rooms were exceptionally clean. The breakfast was good and they very kindly produced it early for my friend who was going birdwatching.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.9
    Simple home comforts with our charming hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little not to like: The 45 minute breakfast window springs to mind. And the TV set was tiny.

    The owners were charming. The location was very good and the tasty breakfast was served in a nice conservatory overlooking the street. The rooms were simplistic but spotless.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    We had an amazing and memorable time in Scotland and Willowbank.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Loved everything about the property. Jan and Janny, the owners were extra lovely and helpful and very well organized for our arrival and everyday needs. Absolutely loved the breakfast.!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    Very comfortable and enjoyable and spotlessly clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We liked everything

    The breakfast was good extra toast and tea was offered. the owners were very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. We were upgraded to a bigger room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.3
    The owners were very nice and accommodating for us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a very cold night and the heaters turn off to save energy. Extra blankets were provided but it didn't help our baby who was very cold and made it known to us and all the other guests all night long.

    The owners were very nice and accommodating for us travelling with a baby. We accidentally slept in the next morning but they kept breakfast warm for us and it was still delicious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    Lovely room in a lovely inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We absolutely loved our room at Willowbank. It was lovely, large, and very quiet! The beds were very comfortable and the bathroom very modern. Our breakfast was delicious and they were happy to accommodate our awkward travel times. Absolutely delightful owners as well. Great location, easy parking, and it's now our go-to place to stay in Grantown!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.8
    Overall a good place and the service was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Feels a little outdated and beds could be more comfy...

    Good location. Breakfast was good. Room OKish (Room #4) bathroom was private but separated (different floor) which was emailed in advanced.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.3
    pleasant, comfortable and welcoming with a really good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night

    pillows, tea at breakfast wasn't great or even good but a bit " wishy washy" (weak even with my partner's teabag)

    Hosts, breakfast, bathroom ,spacious room,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Simply perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was so perfect... The owners are very kind and exhaustive in informations. The room was very comfortable and clean. The breakfast is served in a nice veranda and it's complete and very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.1
    Very clean but hidden issues
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The twin room I had was on the second floor, but the toilet & shower room were on the first floor, not very convenient, so I thought it was overpriced, I had expected the bathroom to be at least on the same level, stairs were also steep. Had to order your breakfast the day before (how do you know what you are going to want?) Expensive!!

    Very clean property, fresh and bright, breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Excellent quality, friendly, family-run accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really enjoyed our stay at Willowbank. The hosts were very friendly and hospitable, and catered to our special breakfast requests, with delicious home made bread and an excellent cooked breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    6.3
    Perfectly adequate for our short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rather small for two taller than average people. Shower room very restricted and loo disposal system had a problem which the owner did his best to solve.

    Room clean and nice white towels. Plenty of storage. Hot water and good shower. Good breakfast with a good choice of yoghourt and fresh fruits; cooked and toast. Would have preferred a cafetiere for our coffee.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    The room was large and a comfortable bed very clean.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    none

    The room was large and a comfortable bed very clean. Very friendly and helpful owners .Excellent breakfast. Spotless accomadation .Hope to stay again .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.9
    The Scots are notoriously tight...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have travelled all over the world and NEVER if I am staying more than one night have had my towel rehung instead of replacing! Towel smelt next day! For the price charged very disappointing! Also car park quite a distance and owner not prepared to allow us to use closer door for luggage! Also no bars of soap and pump bottle did not work

    Breakfast very nice, room airy and light, clean and tidy Bathroom clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable accommodation in the heart of Speyside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had to walk downstairs to use the private bathroom as I had not booked one of their en suite rooms

    Excellent breakfast with a wide choice of good quality food. The couple that own it are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.2
    Great little guest house!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The show stall was rather small and cramped. The water temperature was fine, the shower was just a little difficult to use without bumping into the soap dish!

    Very friendly and helpful owners, they helped us out with some laundry issues we had and were generally very attentive and personable. Nice breakfast, clean rooms and the owners also offered to help with our luggage.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    5.4
    Good location for exploring the Cairngorms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid £10 extra for a double room when the hotel had limited occupants. The room we were given had a shower that either blew boiling hot or freezing cold. The TV was miniature so served no purpose being there. Our worst experience however was breakfast. We were not shown to our table nor had the area explained to us. For our cooked breakfast we had ordered only a few items on the menu and these were given in the smallest quantity. We were told to 'share' the three sausages between ourselves. We felt it would have been far nicer to have been offered something extra for their own failing in not having the correct amount on offer.

    Bed was comfortable and clean. Nice area to sit for breakfast outlooking the street.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Excelle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The owners were very helpful the room was spotless and the breakfast was first class. There were lovely walks near by super little shops and well served for buses. I would recommend the willowbank as top place to stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.2
    Clean, friendly and in the heart of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to order breakfast the night beforehand say a time when we'd be at breakfast, although breakfast was good and they took us earlier than stated.

    Very clean place. Great friendly welcome. Very well organised. Right on the main street but not noisy at all.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.6
    Everything was faultless & tasteful;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    Everything was faultless & tasteful; the bedroom and facilities were excellent. It seems nit- picking to say that the welcome could have been a little warmer!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    The breakfast was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The breakfast was great. The hosts were very friendly, helpful and interested. Our bedroom en-suite was very comfortable, clean and cosy. We enjoyed it!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    4.2
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lot of noise from upstairs, it was difficult to sleep. Not options for breakfast timetable, only 15 min of difference from first to last one.

    Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    6.3
    Other places in this town are better
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are better B&B's in granting on spey. The staff although being very nice, are a little annoying and tiresome, I got there after a long day and needed to stand for half an hour, hearing very slowly all the place policy. And a last remark, if you have problems with your plumbing, maybe instead of telling what people shouldn't do in the toilet, fix your plumbing.

    It is fine, no more.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    Very comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Very comfortable beds with good pillows. Room was a good size. Hot shower with plenty of good water pressure. Lovely breakfast Hosts were wonderful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Everything was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can't think of anything!

    Everything was great! Jan and Janny were so nice and helpful, breakfast was always great! Room was comfortable and clean. Very nice location, with-in walking distance of shops and restaurants. Easy drive to many other attractions.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    8.8
    Excellent accomodation, lovely hosts, good food!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn't like at Willowbank.

    Lovely B&B with great hosts. Ideal for my needs during the weekend. Although personal bathroom facilities were on the next floor (30 secs travel distance), didn't put me off one bit. Would definitely visit again.......

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    10
    Beds were very comfortable and although the bathroom was on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Beds were very comfortable and although the bathroom was on a different floor it was ours exclusively and absolutely perfect. Breakfast was well presented and perfectly cooked.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing stay and good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to not like.

    The Guest House was very clean, the hosts were exceptionally friendly and very helpful. Room was comfortable and shower room was very nice. We had a good sleep as no noise to disturb us. Breakfast was beautifully presented and enjoyed with ample tea or coffee. I would highly recommend.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.9
    The hosts were very nice and welcoming, the breakfast was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The en-suite was very small and the toilet was incredibly loud when flushed but it wouldn't stop me from staying there again.

    The hosts were very nice and welcoming, the breakfast was good and the location was excellent. The bedding and in particular the duvet was incredibly comfy, warm and yet light! Wanted to take it home : )

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.2
    Good place for a 1 night stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room and bathroom were a little too small (but we were told that the house is a 19th century one, so no big complaint here)

    Good place for a 1 night stop; very good breakfast (selection of both continental and Scottish are available). Nice and friendly owners. Good location, very quiet even room was on the street side; parking available.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    10
    Comfortable,friendly guest house with lots to offer
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I can't think of anything that I didn't like.

    from arriving to departure nothing was too much trouble. The hosts even recommended places to eat in the village with directions. Choices at breakfast was fabulous and very fast service and very tasty.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    10
    I would recommend this area and facility to anyone going to the Moray area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I can't think of anything really. I had visited the town before and knew the facility, but had not stayed there. I was not disappointed in the visit.

    The breakfasts were very delicious and the owners were very friendly and efficient. The rooms were pleasant and clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    9.6
    One night stay with my sister.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The bed was very comfortable. Everything was squeaky clean and fresh - the carpets on the stairs were thick and soft, which made the trip to the bathroom even easier. Even though we had a bathroom 'exterior to the room' ie. down a flight of stairs, it was exclusive and it was no problem. A great breakfast in the morning. The proprietors were very friendly and helpful. I would definitely go back to Willowbank.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    9.6
    Friendly and welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Came in through a different door for breakfast and missed juice fruit cereal etc which were in another room. Weren't told about it when offered tea and coffee

    Walking and very wet when we arrived. Boots were taken to be dried and recommendations on eating places and onward travel given.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    8.3
    excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night

    On a particular cold and rainy day the heating in the room was not switched on to make the room feel welcoming and we were 'chucked out' after breakfast the following morning despite heavy rain that drenched us before we had even reached the car

    the recommendation for where to go for supper were excellent

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    9.6
    Friendly, welcoming place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly bigger portions of cooked breakfast would have been appreciated but what we got was delicious.

    The hosts were very friendly. Room was comfortable with good wifi and good shower.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    10
    Our room was tastefully decorated and spotlessly clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only the weather

    Our room was tastefully decorated and spotlessly clean. The room was on the first floor and quiet with a lovely view to the rear of the B&B.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    9.2
    Lovely accommodation with friendly hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Top sheet or lighter duvet as we were too hot at night. Hosts did give us a fan which helped a lot.

    Delicious breakfast choices. Home baked bread. Lovely hosts. Lots of room in bedroom.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    8.3
    Short Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was only served between 8.00 am and 8.45 am and you had to pre-book your slot, Im on holiday! Shower pressure was awful.

    Comfy bed, large room, hot breakfast, hosts who made an effort to please, hairdryer in room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    9.6
    The owners were very helpful and knowledgable of the local...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners were very helpful and knowledgable of the local facilities, offering guidance on places to eat, on a very busy Saturday evening. Breakfast was delicious. The room was quiet, roomy and comfortable

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    10
    Perfect two night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect 2 night stay for a small group (2 couples) Bedrooms and bathrooms were spotless, and the breakfast was excellent! We were very well looked after and wouldn't hesitate going back, would highly recommend. A great base for touring speyside.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    9.6
    Excellent if a bit pricey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel prices for a Bed and Breakfast.

    The owners were very friendly and obliging. Room was spotlessly clean and comfortable. Excellent breakfast. Couldn't find fault with it at all

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    8.8
    Helpful and friendly owners
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sitting areas outside the bedroom were limited to a dining room table in a library area.

    The owners of this wonderful bed and breakfast went out of their way to make suggestions on restaurants, hiking and where to buy an inexpensive jacket when we discovered we forgot one of our own. The full English breakfast was wonderful and beautifully served.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Loved the place and also the village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loved the place and also the village. Staff was helpful and gave us a lot of tips and info about hikes in the area

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.5
    a very pleasant stay with local knowledge thrown in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    a good hearty breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    The room and beds were very comfortable and immaculately...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room and beds were very comfortable and immaculately clean. The owners are extremely helpful. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.8
    Very friendly, comfy bed, good breakfast, easy to find...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In general rooms a bit tired and dated. Bathroom very small and small shower cubicle.

    Very friendly, comfy bed, good breakfast, easy to find location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    First class stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Less traffic noise! But........

    Excellent owner support, nothing too difficult

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    Lovely welcome from Dutch couple.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. Good value. Clean. Great place and welcoming for bikers

    Lovely welcome from Dutch couple.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very comfortable and the breakfast is exellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.8
    Friendliness of staff, cleanliness, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only negative was that our bathroom although private was on a different floor.

    Friendliness of staff, cleanliness, location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Spotlessly clean and very friendly owners
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spotlessly clean and very friendly owners

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    Granton on Spey
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard beds, hot stuffy rooms & too many stairs

    Breakfast, service and bathrooms were hood

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Room was spotless. The breakfast was lovely and the owners were so nice. A place I would recommend to everyone

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Very clean comfortable and very good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    En suite not a problem but could be slightly bigger

    Very clean comfortable and very good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Very nice accomodation, very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Very nice accomodation, very good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.6
    Really nice for exploring Cairngorms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super friendly hosts, good sized room, lovely breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Would rank this property as one of the best we have stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hospitality was exceptional. Our room was large for this type of accomodation. Lovely cooked breakfast each morning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Very nice, classic B & B!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice, classic B & B! Warm and friendly staff and home.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Stayed at Willowbank before and still up to high standard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanliness was exceptional. Breakfast choice was to our liking. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    Staff extremely polite, amazing breakfast, room clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff extremely polite, amazing breakfast, room clean and nice... old property but very well organized and good condition

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    Very nice people. Lovely library.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Willowbank
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spotless clean friendly owners

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.8
    Very clean bright room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean bright room. Warm welcome. Comfortable place. Would definitely stay there again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    I would definitley go back
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were charming and extremely accommodating

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Spotless. Hospitable.Excellent breakfast.Off road parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Willowbank traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: