Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. UK hotel reviews
  3. UK hotel reviews
  4. UK hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of wimbledon Tennis Rooms

Reviews of wimbledon Tennis Rooms

32 Cannon Hill Lane Regards, Merton, SW20 9EP, United Kingdom

Review Score

Based on 30 hotel reviews

6.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.1

  • Comfort

    6

  • Location

    6.4

  • Facilities

    5.8

  • Staff

    6.1

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    5.0
    Cheap.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Ok for backpackers. Heating on ALL the time! Stumbling in the dark hall and landing. Shower broken and couldn’t get water below boiling point!

    Cheap. Big fluffy towel provided. Good fridge.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    3.3
    I could not say a positive thing about my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Upon arriving, someone else had taken my room. This person directed me to the single room. He had clearly taken advantage of having access to all the keys in the key safe. I called the number provided to have this resolved, however, they were little help and agreed they would phone back with a solution. I’m still waiting for that call. I felt extremely uncomfortable and did not feel safe at the property. The room was ok but it definitely needed a clean. I am still waiting for a refund.

    I could not say a positive thing about my stay

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    10
    Outstanding
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing could be better it was perfect.

    Rooms were massive, lovely location, bed and the host was amazing. Amazingly clean an seriously good value for money.exceeded my expectations in every way. Would stay here everytime I visit London.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    7.5
    Nice and clean and quiet, and a stone’s throw from a couple...
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The previous occupant of the room had been smoking out of the window so the room didn’t smell very nice. The owners could do with displaying some no smoking notices.

    Nice and clean and quiet, and a stone’s throw from a couple of supermarkets and restaurants, and decent train and bus routes.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    7.5
    Ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was very dusty and could of done with a major clean and the bedsheets and duvet cover was dirty with all bits on it so I put a clean towel over the bed so I could sleep on a clean surface. The shower also needs fixing as not alot of water falls out and it's constantly going cold .

    Self check in was easy and the property in general had real potential as it was a nice size and in a good location just needs some matinence and a good set of cleaners.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2018

    5.0
    Adequate. Just about
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No hot water on night one. This was resolved but then hot water evidently meant lower water pressure so the shower was just over a trickle.

    Convenient and cheap

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    7.9
    A lovely garden flat with a decent sized living room and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No outside light made it difficult to locate the key box, and almost impossible to see the steps down to the flat’s front door. The owner has said she will get this fixed.

    A lovely garden flat with a decent sized living room and bedroom. The property is well presented, nicely decorated, clean and tidy. The small kitchen is functional but has everything you would need for your stay. The garden looked nice but because it was raining I didn’t go out there! I enjoyed my stay.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    7.5
    Clean and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms look like they’ve been refurbished fairly recently and are a good size with comfortable beds and a wardrobe. The shared bathroom and separate toilet are modern and clean. The house is nice and quiet.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    2.5
    NOT SAFE OR CLEAN HERE.
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    SAFE AND CLEAN PLUS EMERGENCY LIGHTS AND HOT WATER.

    NO SMOKE/ HEAT DETECTORS ANYWHERE IN THIS PROPERTY, DIRTY BEDS AND SCREWED UP SHEETS. NO COUNCIL APPROVED AND NOT AS STATED .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2018

    5.8
    Not a big fan of shared bathroom, tried it out to see what...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not a big fan of shared bathroom, tried it out to see what it is like and didn't like it but there is nothing the property would have been able to do about it.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    5.8
    Wouldn't recommend staying there
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The fact that someone was still in my room with his girlfriend, both in bed. If I hadn't have gone to the property the tome I did aprox 4pm I wouldnt have had a room.

    The £10 refund

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    5.0
    A good chair in the middle of nowhere.
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room was very dusty: the glass table was covered in dust, the wardrobe mirror doors were dusty and full of finger prints, there was a cobweb hanging from the ceiling, and the bed was uncomfortable as it was broken.

    The staff were helpful and polite, the room as spacious with lots of light and a view to a park. I loved the chair in the room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    5.8
    Bed was comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No mechanism to close windows not great for security , only one towel for two guests, the room had no side table or side lights. No toiletres in the bathroom as advertised and little to no toilet roll. the shower leaked water which was noisy. Difficult to find the place as no address placed on booking.

    Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2018

    7.1
    Very good location and easy to find. The property was clean and a pleasant stay. thank you
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bedroom lacked basics; no hangers in the wardrobe, a coffee table and a chair would have made my stay easier. There was no where to hang my towel in the bathroom when showering and the removable head didn't work although the above head was ok. The bathroom didn't appear to be cleaned daily. There wasn't anywhere to sit to eat dinner. I could hear the water running when the bathroom was in use, this was very disturbing in the morning.

    The property was clean, clean bedding and a towel was provided. The tenants were friendly and overall my stay was easy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2018

    5.4
    Great for overnight stay but not long term. It was clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bland room. No tv just ,bed n wardrobe. It was not welcoming. Signs on kitchen cupboard of do not use. Living room out of bound. The garden a jungle and can it be used. There was no were to sit and eat your food. So had to eat in room. Noisy people slamming doors and loud chatter.

    The room was clean and bed comfy

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2018

    5.0
    Acceptable stay, but overpriced for what we received.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Availaibitilty if staff, when I arrived there was one lady and she just pointed me to my room. No direction given for use of facilities.

    Rooms were clean and tidy and had all essentials.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2018

    7.5
    Good value and location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No sign so not quite sure that it was the actual property. Nobody in so I had to chase to obtain entry. Once in, fine!

    Friendly welcome....once they knew I'd arrived!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    8.3
    Check in was easy and there is parking on the road just...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check in was easy and there is parking on the road just round from the property that can be used during the day on weekdays.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2018

    6.7
    Basic but decent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Was given the wrong pin code with no clear instructions for entry

    When I had an issues support was on hand via a pho e call

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    7.5
    Clean, comfortable and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Clean, comfortable and quiet.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2018

    2.5
    Theives in London
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They stole my money. The place was locked up when I arrived. The owners are crooks.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    10
    All facilities
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    All facilities

    Stayed in August 2018

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!