Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Windermere Suites 5 stars

New Rd, Windermere, LA23 2LA, United Kingdom

#53 of 75 B&Bs and Inns in Windermere

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 227 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.3
    Good experience. Would visit again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super Luxury Suite With Private Dining Area
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a tad expensive for a bed n breakfast. Services and amenities were limited. Location could have been better.

    Rooms were large and clean. Bathrooms were good. Overall a great stay. Would love to visit again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.8
    Excellent place to stay in central Windermere!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super Luxury Suite With Private Dining Area
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On booking.com it said indoor pool and spa facilities. It should be made clear that these facilities are actually a ten min drive away (not walking distance) and you get one voucher to visit.

    Extremely helpful staff, absolutely fantastic room, breakfast was delicious and is brought to your room every morning, brilliant location - excellent stay!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast in your room is a great idea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super Luxury Suite With Private Dining Area
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only slight criticisms were that the mattress and pillows were quite hard (just not my preference) and the fried breakfast was a bit greasy. Had a continental breakfast the next day and it was fabulous!

    Breakfast in your room is a great idea. It was also beautiful weather, so having the balcony and french doors was amazing! Good location, great facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Everything was lovely and the staff were friendly and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Super Luxury Suite With Private Dining Area
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was lovely and the staff were friendly and the champagne was chilled! Excellent prompt service and very accommodating. We felt very welcome and was easy to get to from the motorway. Will definitely come back to stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    6.3
    Good location, comfortable stay but expeced better service and cleanliness for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Suite With Private Dining Area
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very nice but it was only one of them at a time and they seemed very busy at breakfast time. I expected better for the price. I also had one or two issues with cleanliness.

    Good location, comfortable stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    6.3
    Generally all fine, the breakfast saved them as I was quite supset about the 'No Pool'
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Suite With Private Dining Area
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No swimming pool or spa on site as they advertise on booking.com. This is the main reason I booked the Windermere Suites (B&B) It is NOT clear that these facilities are on another site, as they are a car drive away from the B&B. Too expensive for a B&B, in my opinion. £50 for a lost Key is a bit strong also.

    The breakfast was very good. Clean, comfortable - nice welcome.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.6
    This place is an absolute luxurious gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super Luxury Suite With Private Dining Area
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stunning eclectic designed rooms with the wow factor & excellent attention to detail. Loved the opulent bathroom with mood lighting & jacuzzi bath. Wonderful staff who were only too happy to help.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    Great stay and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super Luxury Suite With Private Dining Area
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice room, very spacious and clean. Breakfast was lovely. There was a lady on reception which checked us in with a little dog she was so friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.6
    Lovely trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super Luxury Suite With Private Dining Area
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a little expensive for what it was although the suite was nice, clean and close to centre i wouldn't pay £200 to stay again, the breakfast hatch was always slightly open and we could hear people talking from our room which meant that I'm sure they could hear us! (Not great for a romantic night). Everything else was pretty good. Late check out fee was £50 for an extra hour!!! Even in London the most we have paid was £25 an hour was very steep!

    Very clean and had the wow factor the bed was very comfortable and the room had everything you required, we were missing tea cups but didn't mind an awful lot. The bath and shower was incredible and the mood lighting made you want to stay there all day. The parking was fantastic we stayed in the Ambleside suite which was situated at the back - very private to the outside. Vicky the owner was very pleasant and made us very welcome with lots of amazing tips on where to eat and drink. The staff were all helpful and a joy to talk too!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    5.4
    At half the price would have been good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite With Private Dining Area
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In my opinion, this place is just not worth the money that we paid ( £200.00 per night). Certainly when compared to other places. The Patterdale suite that we stayed in cannot be described as a 'luxury suite'. It would seem from other reviews that many don't agree with me though.

    The location, staff and the breakfast were good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    8.8
    Good but room for improvement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super Luxury Suite With Private Dining Area
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed could have been more comfortable. There were a number of light bulbs missing out of the main room light which affected the lighting. It is very expensive for a room that is comfortable but not really wow.

    Breakfast in bed was great. It was very easy to find and in a great position close to lots of restaurants etc. The lady who greeted us was very enthusiastic and welcoming. The room was spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.6
    Everything really,the house is stunning and beautifully...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super Luxury Suite With Private Dining Area
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the double bubble bath with t.v. and mood lighting real nice touch massive bed,good heated large room with control over the heating too lovely staff lovely helpful owner and a beautiful breakfast delivered to you room it was a pleasure to stay here for a couple of nights and I will be back again one day in the future thank you too Vicky and the girls for making my stay enjoyable

    Everything really,the house is stunning and beautifully decorated throughout great location and very near to all amenitys

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    9.2
    Great location close to Windermere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super Luxury Suite With Private Dining Area
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower is temperamental can’t stay at one constant temp but the disco on the shower head was a bonus.

    Bathroom is lovely. Big room. Quirky . Breakfast in room was lovely

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Amazing stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super Luxury Suite With Private Dining Area
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor but the only point I can actually think of which is tedious is that the balcony was small. Not even an issue but I have no negatives for this property.

    The sheer size of the bathroom was amazing. The staff was spot on and really welcoming.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    10
    Will definitely come back again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite With Private Dining Area
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like!

    Stunning decor, wonderful staff and the breakfast served to your room is a fabulous perk that you don't get elsewhere. Special mention to the air bath too as that again is a great perk to a quirky b n b. Two minute walk to Windermere town centre for your eating and drinking needs.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    10
    Wonderful and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super Luxury Suite With Private Dining Area
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely fresh cooked hot breakfast brought to your room. No rushing around in the morning making sure your up and ready to get to the dining room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    Brilliant will defiantly going back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super Luxury Suite With Private Dining Area
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived at the property a little early at 12pm , the owner of the property was lovely and made us both feel very welcome she said if we come back in a hour then the room would be ready instead of waiting until 2.30pm to check in . The rooms are lovely and if you are looking for a high end B & B then look no further than here .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    8.8
    Recomended for a weekend of indulgence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super Luxury Suite With Private Dining Area
    • Stayed 1 night

    Whirlpool bath is a bit temperamental.

    Breakfast served to the room & the Chocolate Strawberries with Prosecco are worth the extra. A short walk brings you to the lake side in Bowness or up the hill to Windermere - great choice of restaurants and drinking establishments.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    8.3
    Nice and private entrance to the suite, ideal romantic break good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super Luxury Suite With Private Dining Area
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The serving hatch anyone could climb in and out of the room didn’t feel comfortable with that, also could smell cooking in the room. No hair dryer in the room didn’t want to ask for one. A little pricey for what you get.

    Very private room, clean, spacious and nice bath tub. Great breakfast choice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.5
    Lovely hotel with lovely bathroom and breakfast. Also great that you can use theMacDonald hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite With Private Dining Area
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt it was very expensive at £200 per night. It was advertised as a separate dining area but this was just a table and chairs in your room. I also felt that for this price some of the mini bar could be included.

    The bed was very comfy and the bathroom with spa bath was great. Breakfast was gorgeous and delivered to your room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    5.8
    overall it was a nice stay however, i would probably not stay there again for the price and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super Luxury Suite With Private Dining Area
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room in the pictures looked much different to reality. The underfloor heating in the bathroom was scorching and we were unable to walk on the tiled floor. We had to switch it off all together because it could not be turned down.

    I liked the breakfast. It was really good. I did think the location was much closer to the lake based on the map but it was about 20 min walk away from the lake.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    8.8
    Fab place to stay, but just a couple of minor niggles......
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super Luxury Suite With Private Dining Area
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No communal area (bar, etc), no iron in room. Some breakfast items were delivered cold - toast,eggs, etc

    Great room (Keswick suite), fab bathroom, very comfortable, very luxurious, very private. Breakfast delivered to room. Easy walk to central Windermere and Bowness

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    An idilic , romantic stay in elegant surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super Luxury Suite With Private Dining Area
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing to dislike...

    The staff were amazing , very helpful , knowledgable and friendly. Great facilities , sumptuious surroundings. Breakfast presentation was elegant and tasted scrumptious. Mini fridge stocked with great variety of wines, procesco and spirits. Highly recommended .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.1
    Windermere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super Luxury Suite With Private Dining Area
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The suite next to me was noisy, their TV was load during nights and mornings, I complained to the front desk but nothing is changed. One of the staff was loud and rood (forgot her name but u can't miss her)

    The location , most of the staff specially the owner she is a sweetheart

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    We cannot recommend Windermere suites enough to anyone looking for a romantic break away!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite With Private Dining Area
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We can't think of anything we didn't like! :)

    We loved the privacy of our accommodation and the very generous breakfast being served to our room. The location was perfect, 2 minutes from shops, restaurants and bars one way and a 10 minute walk down to lake Windermere the other way, we didn't have to drive at all. Complimentary spa access at a nearby hotel was a real bonus too. All the staff at the Windermere suites were lovely and helpful. We honestly couldn't fault our stay!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    Very relaxing lovely place to visit but not very cheap.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super Luxury Suite With Private Dining Area
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wooden floor I found really slippy and almost fell over a couple of times.

    The staff where very friendly and helpful. Loved the bathroom with the hot tub bath and the TV above was fab.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    Lovely, relaxing place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super Luxury Suite With Private Dining Area
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a little bit of a distance to the lake but it was a beautiful walk

    The bathroom was very amazing; breakfast was served through a closet door that then closed and you opened it on your side and pulled it out which was wonderful; the staff was very sweet and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite With Private Dining Area
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely place, Clean,comfey,luxurey place and room. Bathroom was really nice, breakfast was amazing and you get this served to your room where you can enjoy on your dining table whilst watching the news ect. Brilliant stay highley recomended definetly stay there again

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.1
    Once a beautiful, luxurious suite, in need of some TLC. Over priced unfortunately.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super Luxury Suite With Private Dining Area
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the facilities and essentials were a bit tired and ready for some TLC? Some of the slats under the bed were broken, the shower head wouldn't stay upright, one of the outside chairs had a broken slat and the patio could do with steam cleaning. We had a view over the car park from the patio.

    Spacious room, fantastic breakfast delivered to your room at a time that suits you, parking right outside the room, well located for Windermere and Bowness.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.1
    Lovely but I wasn't blown away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite With Private Dining Area
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I wouldn't describe it as luxury. The furnishings felt cheap and in need to an update. The breakfast was nice but the options about when to have it were limited and the amount of smoked salmon on my bagel was very small indeed.

    It was clean, the staff were friendly, the bathroom was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.6
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super Luxury Suite With Private Dining Area
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV didn't work in the room but we never asked about it as we didn't really need it.

    The room was lovely and staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast in the morning was 10/10

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    6.3
    Left feeling a little let down by this property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite With Private Dining Area
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the windows in the room only had a Venetian style blind, which meant quite a lot of light entered the room. Personally this was a big ''no, no' as I prefer complete darkness for sleeping. We mentioned it to the staff but nothing was done. Also there was a misunderstanding with our breakfast order, which was never explained as to why this occurred, despite us bringing this to their attention.

    We loved the spa bath, which was an unexpected surprise. Also, we liked the idea of having a mini bar in our room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    one being the fire alarm - I turned the air bath on and came out whilst it filled, when I went Back in the steam activated the fire alarm, this continued a further 2 times, another niggle which is absolutely no fault of the establishment, just the passage down the side to the car park is very narrow, As we drove a range over it was a bit tight, but like I said no faults towards our stay

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.5
    Bedroom was well appointed and the bed very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Patio doors not secure Mould round the shower tray All the breakfast served together Room looking a little tired and in need of freshening up

    Bedroom was well appointed and the bed very comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.5
    There were two windows in the room - the first was curtained...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite With Private Dining Area
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were two windows in the room - the first was curtained and fine, however, the second (near the bed) had a venetian blind which was poor at stopping light entering the room - this made sleep that little bit harder and caused me to wake very early due to the light coming in.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    AMAZING
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super Luxury Suite With Private Dining Area
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing - it was amazing

    everything! it was stunning this hotel really was the best I've ever stayed in and the hot tub bath needs to get a mention it was unreal the owner should be very proud because they have a stunning place

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.8
    Large room, friendly staff but a bit expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super Luxury Suite With Private Dining Area
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wireless internet was very unstable. Food in mini-bar should be free as the room is already 250 pounds per day.

    The staff were very friendly. The bathroom was big and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.8
    Lovely place to stay for short break. Very quiet and walking distance to Lake .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite With Private Dining Area
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is excellent. Nice room facilities as described so was not disappointed. Breakfast was very good and nice to have it delivered to room. Staff were polite and helpful .Parked the car and didn't need to use it until our return trip.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.6
    A little gem in the lake district!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super Luxury Suite With Private Dining Area
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A slight musty smell in the room,probably because of seepage somewhere.There was really nothing not to like about Windermere suites!

    I thought the location was excellent,the staff warm and friendly,the breakfast very good.the size of the room and bathroom were impressive.Overall a very good experience and a place I would recommend unreservedly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Great place all round A+
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super Luxury Suite With Private Dining Area
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't falt it at all .

    Definitely impressed from the moment we arrived to when we left . Lovely breakfast and lots of options. Friendly staff . 10/10

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    7.1
    Not as described but a nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super Luxury Suite With Private Dining Area
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not quite as described on Booking.com, staff were extremely helpful but room service was non existent other than for breakfast due to staff shortages. The room was nice but things could be improved especially for the price being paid per night.

    Very good location, staff were extremely helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.8
    Good stay in a nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite With Private Dining Area
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room could do with re-decorating but that's just been a little picky

    The staff are friendly and helpful nothing seams too much bother for them.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    9.6
    Top notch!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super Luxury Suite With Private Dining Area
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road noise, but it is on the main road. Expensive, but actually good value for the standard of room and service.

    Beautiful room, very modern, very comfortable, jacuzzi in the bathroom a bonus. Delicious breakfast, served in the room. Great location, just a stones throw to Windermere and it's shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    7.5
    Overpriced and poor value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super Luxury Suite With Private Dining Area
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    queaky floor and bathroom door wouldn't close fully. Also couch felt like plastic to sit on - very unpleasant and bed uncomfortable. Wouldnt return or recommend. Website showed as classy - but cheap and tacky in real life. Thought we were paying for comfort and luxury - greatly disappointed and does not compare well to other up market establishments.

    Good location and excellent breakfast!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    9.2
    Fabulous stay hotel and room was beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super Luxury Suite With Private Dining Area
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Theirs nothing not to like. The Ambleside suite was a beautiful room although abit over priced. £240 for the room would of been nice to maybe get a a bottle off bubbly or a evening meal included in the price. Just an idea

    Beautiful room and great big huge bed it was lovley and comfortable and the double jacuzzi Spa bath was the icing on the cake.😊

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    4.6
    Expensive and ripped off....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super Luxury Suite With Private Dining Area
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast left a lot to be desired.. Served in room which wasn't said before, no dining facilities. Certainly was not worth £480 feel I have been cheated out of what should have been a lovely weekend. Angry at having to have spent £480 for something that we could have had somewhere else and a lot better...

    Room was OK but lacked atmosphere, no view except the car park!!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    9.6
    Definitely coming back!!!! :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super Luxury Suite With Private Dining Area
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was lovely but I have 2 suggestions. Don't cook the lovely salmon to have with scrambled eggs Rework the hollandaise sauce. Otherwise very very good

    Fab room, loved the air bath, funky shower and cool decor. Breakfast brought to the room everyday is also great.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    10
    we had a perfect time there for our 1st anniversary.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super Luxury Suite With Private Dining Area
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. They have done everything to make sure your stay is pure luxury!

    we had a perfect time there for our 1st anniversary. Gorgeous suite. The furniture, decor,fittings etc were top quality. The bed was the most comfortable i have slept in. Fabulous breakfast, with top quality ingredients, and cooked to perfection. Extra special having it brought to us, and served in our room. The owner and staff were very friendly ,knowledgeable, and couldn't be more helpful. Whether it is wanting a restaurant booked, or ideas for where to visit, they will help you. We'll stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    8.3
    Very stylish room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super Luxury Suite With Private Dining Area
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately the chandeliers were too low for me (6'3") and hung in the middle of the walkway so I left with a few mementos of the stay. I also found that the bed didn't have enough give in it for me and the bathroom mirror wasn't well lit for wet shaving. The only hanging space was above the coffee making area and the fridge was also in this walk-in wardrobe which made it cramped.

    Looked very nice and cooked breakfast in our room was lovely. Location was excellent for local restaurants. Unusual double bath.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    6.7
    Far too expensive.. not luxurious 😢
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super Luxury Suite With Private Dining Area
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a suite but was given a basic room without any notification.then to be basically told it was my own fault for booking through booking.com and not direct! (Their error not mine) Radiator noise in the room at night. Room was over the kitchen so it was hot and noisy. Room was not exceptionally clean as it should be for the price. Overlooked the carpark. Extremely overpriced room!!!

    Location was great. Close to the shops,cafe's and bars. Loved breakfast in our room. Air bath was nice to relax in although so loud you couldnt hear the TV so it was pretty useless over the bath.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    8.8
    Excellent location, facilities unquestionable, staff friendly, shame about the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite With Private Dining Area
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast. Filled in ordering sheet for what and when but food very dry.

    Location, excellent. All facilities Great, one drawback breakfast served in room obviously prepared 30 mins to an hour before delivery. All produce very dry.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    9.2
    The room and bathroom were lovely not as big as we expected .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super Luxury Suite With Private Dining Area
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The curtains were moldy and didnt look very nice. The white dressing gowns were dirty grey in colour and not nice to think how old they were and how many times had been worn before.

    The room and bathroom were lovely not as big as we expected . The breakfast was really nice and plenty of a variety of food.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    Brilliant short break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super Luxury Suite With Private Dining Area
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Melanie was exceptional. We had a sticy start when we arrived as there was no note of our reservation but Melanie resolved it to our complete satisfaction.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    9.2
    Excellent stay in busy Windermere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite With Private Dining Area
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very modern, very clean and very luxurious. The lady owner was amazingly friendly and very helpful in suggesting places for us to visit. Excellent big bathroom with sepearate hot tub/bath to shower! Excellent!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    7.5
    Great staff great food. Shame about room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite With Private Dining Area
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too pricey. Room was very dated. Sofa was wrecked along with the floor and electrical wires from the non working phone were exposed

    Location was great. Staff were extremely pleasant food was really good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    10
    Fabulous luxurious break!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite With Private Dining Area
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was perfect!

    Fab room, extra touches such as rose petals and lights were a lovely thought. Ideal location, everything on doorstep. Breakfast beautiful. Thank you

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    9.6
    Great location, great for romantic break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super Luxury Suite With Private Dining Area
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for the romance package to be added to our room. This was done via phone call and spoke to staff to order this. On arrival this wasn't done. Also on the second morning the breakfast was cold and had to be sent back. Came back hot and tasted great.

    Great room, very comfortable, great for couples. Very near the local town, walking distance. Good food and pubs nearby and good transport links to get to the lakes.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Quality room that we will certainly go back to again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite With Private Dining Area
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like

    Room was excellent quality, spa bath was indulgent and bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was superb!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    A weekend break made all the better for a stay at the Windermere Suites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite With Private Dining Area
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were really helpful and friendly and the breakfast was amazing. I recommend the porridge, it was the best I've ever tasted.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super Luxury Suite With Private Dining Area
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a bit too firm for me

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite With Private Dining Area
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Our suite was stunning and very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super Luxury Suite With Private Dining Area
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a fan for the room as weather was so warm

    Our suite was stunning and very comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.3
    Windermere
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Suite With Private Dining Area
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel. Only a little pity: Checkout later at 11:50am get a extra Bill for 50 £ 😓

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    Full relaxation,in lovely surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite With Private Dining Area
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were very comfy, bathroom very luxurious & the breakfast excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.2
    Lovely romantic get away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite With Private Dining Area
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was slightly over priced but a amazing b&b

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    THE ROOM WAS BEAUTIFUL AND THE AREA WAS STUNNING.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Super Luxury Suite With Private Dining Area
    • Stayed 3 nights

    THE PRICE, ITCOULD HAVE BEEN CHEAPER FOR WHAT WE HAD.

    THE ROOM WAS BEAUTIFUL AND THE AREA WAS STUNNING.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful time with my baby
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite With Private Dining Area
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff very helpful and non intrusive beautiful property

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.6
    Very nice night away with the misses
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super Luxury Suite With Private Dining Area
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Brilliant room and breakfast.... bathroom was amazing !!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Overall, excellent stay, great location, great service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super Luxury Suite With Private Dining Area
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing wrong with the stay we had.

    Bed was very comfortable, breakfast was delicious, the location is perfect, a short walk to lake Windermere.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite With Private Dining Area
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    THe room, breakfast and staff were excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super Luxury Suite With Private Dining Area
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bars was abit over priced.

    The room was stunning comfortable very spacious we loved eveyminute of are stay and hope to come back very soon.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    The bathroom was a little too hot, but gorgeous nonetheless
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite With Private Dining Area
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a little too hot, but gorgeous nonetheless

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    9.6
    Was lovely and the staff were very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super Luxury Suite With Private Dining Area
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was lovely and the staff were very helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite With Private Dining Area
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The bathroom was amazing and the breakfast brought to your room was yummy. The owner was so welcoming and we loved her dog

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super Luxury Suite With Private Dining Area
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Wouldn’t change anything about the stay it was perfect

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: