Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Wizards Thatch Luxury Suites This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Macclesfield Road, Alderley Edge, SK9 7BG, United Kingdom

#1 of 4 hotels in Alderley Edge

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 108 hotel reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    9.6
    A mix of Merlin and Harry Potter in 3 suites that were full...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Luxury Four Poster Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If I were being picky - the showers were weak and cramped and the hunt for the light switches around the Knick knacks but really nothing was that bad.

    A mix of Merlin and Harry Potter in 3 suites that were full of little surprises and medieval colours

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Luxury Four Poster Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything. The building itself is unreal, the rooms, the decor, the artefacts...it’s like no where I’ve seen or stayed before. It’s truly a magical experience and once I can’t wait to do again one day

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2018

    10
    We loved it and can't wait to return.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Large Luxury Four Poster Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    Ian the owner is very welcoming and helpful. The property is beautiful and full of magical quirkiness, yet it is extremely comfortable and very well-appointed. It is also in an excellent spot, just two minutes walk from Alderley Edge village centre.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2018

    10
    Great personal service in a very unique property that has a touch of the ancient and magical.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Luxury Four Poster Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really.

    Unique property, excellent personal service from ian. Very nice little touches in bathroom , bedroom . Everything has been thought through very carefully so as a guest you're not left wanting.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2018

    5.8
    Freezing cold.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Four Poster Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was cold when we arrived and we turned up the central heating radiators. However, the central heating was turned off after we went to sleep and we woke up middle of the night freezing. It was still freezing when we had to get up at ~6:30. Too cold to take a shower and very unpleasant for getting dressed. The central heating was turned on again maybe after 7-7:30, but it was too late for us.

    It's a very nice building and interesting suite. Clearly a lot of work has been put into making it look great and comfortable. If not for the problem below it would have gotten 10/10.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2018

    10
    Wow already planning to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Four Poster Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Leaving. Nothing to dislike

    The quirkiness of the room and the style. The property is 400 years old and is amazing. The location is perfect for the bars and restaurants and also the national trust area known as the edge. The most important thing to us is that it allowed us to take our dog

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2017

    10
    Stunning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King-Size Four Poster Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    No comment required. Everything was just perfect.

    Probably the best hotel experience ever ! The accommodation was really quite magical, quirky and very comfortable. The rooms are crammed full with books, games, ornaments, knick knacks and so much to see and do. Marvellous place..

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2017

    9.2
    Unique and magical
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Luxury Four Poster Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If i was being really picky i would say the size of the en suit shower room was too small

    All the little extras and good quality products also the comfort and privacy

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2017

    8.3
    Charming and pretty location; slightly out of the ordinary
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Four Poster Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room a little cluttered, remote parking inconvenient.

    Lovely character property, beautifully finished & furnished in great location just yards from village centre. Quirky and unusual, well-equipped and sense of history with style.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2017

    9.6
    Lovely quirky place in Alderley Edge
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Four Poster Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little hot but fan provided.

    Unique bolt hole. Great place to stay if you want something different. Great stay, owner very helpful and accommodating.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2017

    10
    Full of magic stay in the thatched cottage in the heart of Alderley Edge
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Luxury Four Poster Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Really cosy place, quite unusual and quirky, it is like a shop of magic treasures. You are surprised first but then taken by the magic aura of the place. Ian is a lovely host. This place is wholeheartedly maintained and gives back the all the love that is invested in it by owners. I imagine how difficult it is to keep it in such an excellent condition, it is warm and full of care. Sticky ginger cake and fresh milk in the fridge were just additional lovely touches. Teddy bear in a large red hat made me a company for the night. Bed was really comfortable and sleeping under the thatched roof was such a great experience. I had a really good nite sleep. Thank you Wizard and Merlin!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2017

    10
    Fantastic, magical stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Four Poster Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This has been the most beautiful place we've ever stayed in, step inside into the magical world of the thatch! Immersed in green from the outside, our wooden suite was filled with charm, atmosphere and all the facilities needed from the inside. Sleep in the beautiful four-poster bed, prepare food in your little kitchen corner equipped with a toaster, a microwave, a fridge, cutlery and plates and everything you didn't think you would need but just glad it was there! Play hours on end with the multiple board games found in the many drawers (open those drawers and discover surprises!), listen to music on the player from the cds included, read and be inspired by the many travel and history books spread around, eat in the many wonderful pubs and restaurants located a stones throw from the place, walk and explore in the beautiful forests and paths in the area. We booked initially for two nights - ended up staying for extra two. We didn't want to leave! And will certainly come back. Thank you Ian and Kelly for looking after us and accommodating us!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2017

    10
    I had to visit Alderley Edge for a business trip.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Luxury Four Poster Double Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I had to visit Alderley Edge for a business trip. My colleagues all stayed at the Alderley Edge Hotel but that was fully booked so I had to instead find somewhere close by. Wizards Thatch was an excellent choice and made for a much more memorable business trip experience. I particularly liked the selection of antique bottles and books in my room. Also, the 4 poster bed and exposed wooden beams.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2017

    10
    Absolutely wizard!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King-Size Four Poster Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The sun peeking through a gap in the drapes on the fairytale bed, nudging us awake and breaking the spell by reminding us we couldn't stay for always.....Absolutely enchanted, we have already booked to return.....

    If you're looking for something unique, a quirky secret corner where convention just simply isn't allowed through the pixie door, then look no further. Curious, eclectic, charming, eccentric...... something special this way lies......

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2016

    7.9
    Characterful and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Luxury Four Poster Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no hot water. We followed owner's instructions re running it at half pressure etc. but it didn't work. Think it would have been best if the owner had come in and sorted it out for us - or demonstrated the technique. He did apologise and tells me he is going to sort it out - but too late for us. We wasted a lot of time trying to coax hot water from the taps. Really annoying.

    Great location. Full of character. Welcoming host. Generous supply of tea/coffee/biscuits. Good to have a fridge too. Lovely comfortable beds.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2016

    10
    An Enchanting Hotel With 5 Star Service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King-Size Four Poster Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wonderful service, a delightful four poster bed and a fantastic atmosphere. My girlfriend and I were delighted. It made for the perfect romantic break for her birthday. We will definately book again!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2016

    9.6
    An amazing stay in the enchanting wizards thatch
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Luxury Four Poster Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    No shower and the bath water was tepid

    A very interesting building with exceptionally interesting decor. The place had a great feel, will certainly return and bring along friends next visit

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2016

    7.9
    If you're willing to pay for qwerky this is the place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Four Poster Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed linen (not a cotton duvet cover), road noise from 0630 and the DVD player was temperamental. We thought is was the DVD so we changed the film to discover it was the player. Couple of cob webs but that's probably linked to the sheer volume of qwerky stuff to get around to dust

    Very qwerky. Like entering a hobbit house. Ginger cake and having fresh milk always a positive.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2018

    10
    fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Four Poster Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    unusual but superb

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    10
    Exciting luxurious magical and lots to do around the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Four Poster Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Leaving

    Very magical experience and felt very fortunate to be able to share such an exciting place the host Ian was perfect we can’t wait to go back

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    7.9
    Comfy bed
    • Group
    • Luxury King-Size Four Poster Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfy bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2018

    10
    Lovely, quirky, very comfortable place to stay with our dog close to the Edge.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Luxury Four Poster Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi a little slow.

    Very accomodating for our dog, great character, lovely buscuits to have with a cup of tea!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    10
    Great effort made by owner to have history in the cottage
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury King-Size Four Poster Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great effort made by owner to have history in the cottage

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2018

    9.6
    Will definitely visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Luxury Four Poster Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fascinating property ,great location ,very clean suites, great informative friendly owner

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    10
    Very cosy home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Luxury Four Poster Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn't find any issues with the property.

    Very unique, it's like living in a lord of the rings hobbit home.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    10
    a magical experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Four Poster Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a magical place quirky and comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    9.6
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Luxury Four Poster Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Struggled with hot water and other guests were loud

    Love the quirky nature of the property

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic Night Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King-Size Four Poster Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Amazing, quirky place! Didn't want to leave!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Four Poster Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything fantastic place The owner was fantastic couldn't offer you enough 2 mins from all bars restaurants Defiantly going to stay again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2018

    10
    Wizards cottage is everything you need for a romantic stay and will be definitely going back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Luxury Four Poster Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    We liked everything about the cottage there’s nothing we didn’t like,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    10
    Just amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Four Poster Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cosy x comfy unusual just beautiful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2018

    7.5
    A little too warm
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Luxury Four Poster Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little too warm

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2018

    10
    Everything about are stay was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Four Poster Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything about are stay was amazing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2018

    10
    Unique experience, very spacious accommodation, very high standards for everything
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Luxury Four Poster Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Luxury facilities, totally unique, lots of space

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2018

    10
    Excellent food nearby .
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Luxury Four Poster Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There’s nothing to fault

    Excellent food nearby . Enormous comfortable bed . Great communication

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2017

    9.6
    Pretty, quaint little house
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Luxury Four Poster Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower area very small but understand that there will be enhancement

    Quaint little house and beautifully decorated. Magical touches everywhere

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2017

    10
    Authentic, full of character yet spotlessly clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Four Poster Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Authentic, full of character yet spotlessly clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2017

    10
    Magical experience loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Luxury Four Poster Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Magical experience loved it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2017

    10
    I don't usually write reviews. However, this amazing place was just too good not to to leave a comment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Four Poster Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing! It was fantastic

    Everything

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2017

    9.6
    A little bit of magic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King-Size Four Poster Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was great

    This was full of memorabilia. Ian was a great host

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2017

    9.6
    Would highly recommend, very unique
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King-Size Four Poster Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic, whimsical property in an excellent location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2017

    10
    Magical
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Four Poster Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything !!!!Jamaica ginger cake lovely !

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2017

    10
    perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King-Size Four Poster Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing all good

    Everything

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2017

    9.2
    A completelty one-off experience.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Four Poster Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A completelty one-off experience. If you like things quirky you'll get a kick out of this and it's a great holiday story afterwards.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2017

    10
    Very quirky and original
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Luxury King-Size Four Poster Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very quirky and original

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2017

    10
    perfect romantic getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Four Poster Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    only minor issue is parking which is a short walk away

    few little surprises left was a nice touch

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2017

    10
    The attention to detail and the unique quirky character of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King-Size Four Poster Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The attention to detail and the unique quirky character of the property made this a very enjoyable and memorable place to stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2017

    10
    Alderley Edge
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Luxury Four Poster Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quirkiness! lovely walks, very relaxing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2017

    10
    100%!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Four Poster Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    100%!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2017

    10
    Your best chance bumping into harry potter......
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Luxury Four Poster Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything...... Nothing to criticise

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2017

    9.6
    Something different!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King-Size Four Poster Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very different type of accommodation good fun and charmingly comfortable. A great stay!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2017

    9.2
    Out of this world wife loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King-Size Four Poster Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    99%of everything

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2017

    10
    Wonderful Place to Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Four Poster Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a great place to stay, just loved it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2017

    10
    Wizards Thatch
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Luxury Four Poster Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Quirky and very cosy. Good location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2017

    10
    excellent, comfortable pleasant,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Four Poster Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2017

    10
    Must stay for anyone!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Four Poster Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cottage incredible cannot wait to go back!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2017

    10
    Magical retreat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Luxury Four Poster Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing..

    Everything!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2017

    10
    fantastic stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Luxury Four Poster Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    liked everything, was amazing with an eclectic mix of curios and a comfortable lounge area and bedrooms. so much fun

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2017

    10
    Best c
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Luxury King-Size Four Poster Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to complain about everything is there and great places to eat within a 3 minute walk

    Cozy warm and relaxing the best chill out place

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2017

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Luxury Four Poster Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2016

    10
    What a gem
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Large Luxury Four Poster Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Magical, quirky, comfortable. A great find

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2016

    10
    Top quality place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Four Poster Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Top quality place

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2016

    9.6
    Ian was friendly, helpful and informative.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Luxury Four Poster Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ian was friendly, helpful and informative. I would highly recommend this host, and this beautiful and unique property!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2016

    7.9
    oddly wonderful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Large Luxury Four Poster Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    shame no shower in the bathroom in camelot.

    Quirky and historical. great location, massive and comfortable bed

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2016

    8.3
    Unique and memorable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Luxury Four Poster Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quirky memorabilia. One of a kind. Fresh flowers and treats.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2016

    10
    Loved everything about this place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Luxury Four Poster Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I absolutely loved everything!

    Absolutely loved this place. Would definitlely come back, if you are a Harry potter fan would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2016

    10
    Would definitely recommend and will definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Luxury Four Poster Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fantastic location, fantastic unique venue

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2016

    8.8
    It's a very quirky place, have never stayed anywhere...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was no hot water when we arrived and after telling the owner there still wasn't any the following morning. Fortunately when we arrived we were showered & ready to go out.

    It's a very quirky place, have never stayed anywhere quite like this before.

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2016

    10
    Lovely place to stay, clean, cosy, interesting objects...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely place to stay, clean, cosy, interesting objects everywhere you look! Great welcome by the owner. Fantastic location to the high street with all the bars and restaurants. Would definitely recommend and go back.

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2016

    10
    Loved the uniqueness of this property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Loved the uniqueness of this property. You really will stay no where like it and it's right in the heart of Alderley Edge. If you love Harry Potter you'll love this.

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2015

    9.6
    Great location, venue is fantastic if you want to relax and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I would of liked a more powerful shower. This is nit picking.

    Great location, venue is fantastic if you want to relax and soak in the history of the area. It's like stepping into history, although with most modern items available.

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2015

    8.3
    Beautiful character property 1 min from high street.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Being 6 foot tall and reasonably broad I found the bedroom area just a little too tight to move around and hit my head on the four poster bed frame a couple of times.

    Beautiful character property 1 min from high street. Arrival and departures all very straight forward receiving access codes via text.

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2015

    10
    What an amazing property inside and out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Absolutely nothing. Everything was fantastic.

    What an amazing property inside and out. We wish we had stayed longer. Ian was extremely helpful and we were made to feel very welcome. We loved staying at Wizard's Thatch and would definitely stay there again.

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2015

    10
    Absolutely everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Absolutely everything! The building, the decor, everything that filled the nooks and crannys, the cakes, sweets and biscuits! Cannot fault this unique place. Telling everyone about it! We will return

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2015

    9.6
    The bed was the comfiest bed we have ever slept in and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was the comfiest bed we have ever slept in and the surroundings oozed character. It was a very very relaxing experience. We would also like to give special mention to our host I an who went out of his way to make us feel at home

There are also 40 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: