Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Woodford Bridge Country Club By Diamond Resorts 4 stars

Milton Damerel, Milton Damerel, EX22 7LL, United Kingdom

#1 of 1 hotels in Milton Damerel

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1456 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    9

  • Paid WiFi

    4.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Basic
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tea, but it was fine, I went to a local shop and brought my brand that I like, but apart from that no faults.

    The room I booked was for a basic room. I checked it and went to my room, when I arrived, well what can say, it was just amazing! Like a home away from home! Had everything that you could need in there, it was like a flat! It had its own balcony which over looked a the stream! Very peaceful. Would highly recommend to all my family and friends.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Basic
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entertainment in the bar could be better not everyone likes quizzes or piano .v

    Everything about our stay was excellent it's the third time we've been and will be back

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Basic
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment though clean inside looked a little tired and in need of TLC, the balcony was very dirty and couldn’t be used (although they did clean it for us), additionally the windows were very dirty. We have previously stayed in a house on the resort which was lovely and also in the hotel again which was lovely, so we were a little disappointed with this accommodation.

    Lovely location beautiful grounds

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Basic
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The entertainment in the bar was too long and repetitive. People left before the end of the quizes.

    Quiet and peaceful location. Easy to get to other places of interest around and about. Freedom to do as you please. Can self cater or eat out.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Basic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t eat in restaurant Friday night as arrived at 9 and told was full Had a takeaway but very limited choice although tasty. Be aware of Wi-fi at 6 quid a day and it isn’t made obvious and a tenner for a swim after paying 170 quid for 2 nights was a liberty

    Lovely place very very quiet Great accomadation and leisure club

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Basic
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The peacocks early morning wake up call!! shame there is a charge for wi fi - not even a free half hour. Charge for use of pool £10 a day -but expensive for just two people so didn't use.

    Very comfy bed. We booked a basic room and got upgraded to a lodge which was lovely surprise. Ate in restaurant one night, nice food and helpful waitresses.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Basic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having left a phone charger in the room on departure. No trace was found of it. Either way this says housekeeping didn’t clean throughout or were dishonest. No impressed

    Very well equipped for self catering.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Basic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property we were allocated was a little difficult to find as there are no numbers on the exterior only bird names.

    The standard of food was excellent. Staff very helpful. The location is beautiful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Basic
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mentioned on checkout that our patio was under the trees and consequently a lot of pollen had dropped and covered the table. As the glass was hammered glass it couldnt be just wiped off but needed a scrub with soapy water. They said they would do this for next guest.

    The houses were extremely well equipped, especially the kitchens which were excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Basic
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Excellent North Devon location, easy access to all North Devon attractions. Well appointed rooms/apartments. We've been there many times and will look forward to going there many more times

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Basic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We’re really struggling to think of anything we didn’t like about the house, we do wish the bar could have served food after 8.30pm after we returned one night starving and could only buy crisps!

    Just like home from home, everything has been thought of, even the ironing board!, beds were so comfortable and we loved the peacocks.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Basic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gardens were beautiful and private. The restaurant was good value for money. The apartment was clean and the bed was comfortable. Have stayed before and would use it again. Great stargazing on a clear night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Basic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sadly we were unable to eat in either the restaurant or bar-both fully booked! As this place is really in the middle of nowhere very little choice. We ended up ordering a takeaway from the hotel kitchen-the food was very nice but would have prefered to eat in dining room!!!

    Accomodation was superb -set in very pleasant grounds .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Signature
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small criticism - loud music from bar coming into restaurant.

    All staff very friendly and helpful especially in leisure club. Dinner in restaurant was excellent with extensive choice. Accommodation spacious, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Basic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nick picking here, but the gym area is adequate for one. maybe 2 people to use at the same time! The sauna not up to temperature when we visited was a little disappointing.

    Both bar and restaurant were reasonably priced, recommend Specials Board. Accommodation (chalet) has all mod cons required for us, and comfortable bed. The kids stayed in the pop up bed and that was comfortable too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Signature
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice and spacious updated unit with everything we needed (even the tablets for the washing machine). Kids enjoyed the large indoor pool, playground, and the peacocks. Only slight downside is that you need to drive to get just about anywhere other than the onsite restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Basic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Standard of accommodation very poor, no more than a 2 star! Décor terrible, stained walls, wardrobes / kitchen cabinets falling apart, dusty extension leads, entrance mats worn away, birds nesting in the cooker vent. Needs a complete refurbishment!

    Location and grounds were good. Restaurant served good food at a reasonable price. Staff very polite. Pool complex good but you have to pay to use it!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Basic
    • Stayed 5 nights

    All the facilities I had to pay extra for. Wifi was £6 a day, Swimming Pool was £10 a day, the Gym was £5 a day. I wasn't made aware of this before booking.

    Staff were friendly and helpful. The location was great for the woodworking course I was on

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Basic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception didn’t tell to housekeeper we staying one hour longer and she knocked on the doors while we were asleep and after unlock it and came in which wake us up.

    The property is in stunning place. Room is nice, clean. Has everything you need for a stay. It was even nicer than we expected.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Basic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing..whilst pretty, the 2 peacocks were very noisy all day all night and it wasn't peaceful AND the 2 guys using the blower cleaning the path at our door...could've waited as we were trying to rest!! (Partly from the noisy peacocks!!)

    Closeness to touristy places in Cornwall and Devon and the price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Basic
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room had a balcony, with a table and chairs and two sunbeds which were covered in bird lime. Maintenace of the outside needs a lot of attention with extremely rusted railings and glasing could be inproved

    Food is excelent and all staff are super

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Basic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was difficult to adjust the heating, to make the temperature comfortable for us. As our room was on the ground floor I wasn’t happy to leave the windows open through the night.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was spacious and comfortable. Parking was made even easier with a reserved parking space. Great base for our weekend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Basic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing the property exceeded expectations.

    The price was very good and we found the property really lovely with everything available for a comfortable relaxing stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Basic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property is in a great location. However it is a long way from any amenities. I had travelled a long way and was hungry. I went to the bar/restaurant on site, and asked if I could still get food (I was 4 minutes late for the last sitting. A very rude young man, told me NO, I asked if there was anywhere nearby and he said no. In the circumstances, the service and attitude of this man were completely and utterly un-acceptable in my opinion. I went to bed very hungry and saddened by the fact that this could have been a very pleasurable two night stay, and was let down by some-one who has no place in a service industry.

    Excellent apartment, spotlessly clean. Reception staff were lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Basic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a couple of hidden charges. Upon booking we mentioned that we have a toddler but during check-in they told us we needed to upgrade because of our little boy. And during check out we were charged for wifi. We were given a printed instruction on how to connect to their wifi but they did not note down there nor verbally informed us that there will be a charge. We simply followed the instruction from the paper and did not notice any charges online. The staff was really rude to us when we tried to explain. We only stayed for 1 night and had a late check-in. If we had known that the wifi was not complimentary, we should have just used our mobile data. I mean, being a 4-star hotel, wifi should at least be free. Most hotels offer complimentary wifi. Also, when we arrived at the property, some staff left a note on the table for another staff narrating about a mouse inside the property. That turned us off.

    The bed was huge and comfy. It’s got a private parking which was brilliant. The price at the time of booking was very affordable considering that it was a 2-storey accommodation with 2 large bedrooms, balcony, lounge and spacious bathroom. The peacocks were lovely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Basic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really . Just was concerned that the patio door was closed but not locked. We didn't realise this ing next morning. Slightly worrying as we did have stairwell up to accommodation. Even though we've never had any problems at Woodford Bridge .

    The space, design and quality. The position on site. We've been coming to Woodford bridge for around 20 years and always had good quality accommodation. This property blew us away when we arrived. By far the BEST one yet! Franciscio (sorry if spelt wrong) @reception was great, very professional and friendly manner and explained everything we asked. Nice to get a smile and enthusiasm (Not always there previous years) evening entertainment in the bar was good fun - we won twice ! 2 bottles of wine and chocs! Ate in the bar both nights . Second night stroganoff only just warm but still tasted good. Would like to see a better deal cost wise for gym & swimming pool. Other than that another great stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Basic
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having to pay extra to use the swimming pool etc. Having to pay to use the Wifi. Standard facilities and services that should be included!

    The facilities and the equipment provided within the self-catering rooms - didn't need to bring anything. Restaurant, bar and all staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Basic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing that could have been better was sofa bed as very uncomfortable and sloping up and down with thin mattress but other beds very comfortable.

    Good food. Well equipped apartment with everything you need. Great facilities and staff very friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Basic
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A few more staff on during busy times in the restaurant as although the staff were lovely it felt a bit under staffed.

    The staff were very friendly. The pool was lovely and when we attended the entertainment in the evening the lady doing the entertainment was brilliant with the children.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Basic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My partner knocked and broke the coffee pot when reaching to take it out of the cupboard and it cut his foot. We were charged £20 for “a whole new coffee machine” to replace it which I was a little stunned at after such incredible service the rest of the time.

    The welcome desk staff were fantastic

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Basic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a 2 night stay, nothing replenished for the 2nd day, milks etc and bins not emptied. Peacocks really noisy.

    We had a club suite that had the bedroom on a higher level, attention to detail was great, a torch if you needed to go outside, tissues in a smart tissue box

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Basic
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was a little deep for children but we still enjoyed the facility’s nice and clean

    Lovely clean accommodation couldn’t have asked for better Fantastic outdoor play area for children Good food and reasonably priced Good entertainment Very friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Basic
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property parking was not the best hard to get in and out ,so we parked in the main car park.

    We all had a excellent nights sleep and the facilities were excellent we will be back again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Basic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The additional charges for anything extra. You should include this within your price. £110 is expensive for the standard of room without free WiFi, or breakfast included. We generally spend this amount and get everything included within the price and the rooms are better. The check in time is late compared to everywhere else, and to get in a few hours earlier we had to pay an additional £20. The £100 security charge taken from your card at the start of the stay is overkill. Again if a place needs a security deposit they hold your card info and charge if there is an issue. Our friends stayed at the same time, and when they called to ask if they could get in earlier, they were told by the staff that it wouldn't be an issue and there wouldn't be an additional charge.

    The balcony was a nice bonus and the staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Basic
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot think of anything for our age group

    Quiet and relaxing venue with plenty of area to walk in and places to visit with short driving distance. Excellent restaurant and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Basic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so near the beach, but good spa and swimming pool (although not included in the price of the apartment).

    Great apartment for a family, good kitchen, clean, nice decor. Lovely landscape!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Basic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the fire alarms going off because of work going on there.

    Everything the room was really comfortable and there was a fridge and microwave in the room and bar and restaurant was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Basic
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am disabled and this was on the comments when I booked the accommodation. I was placed in 1 Kingfisher. This is definately NOT for the impaired mobility person!. I could not use the kitchen or the lounge because they were up a steep flight of stairs!!. On entering the house, both bedrooms and the bathroom are downstairsbut all the living accommodation is indeed upstairs so the stay was quite unbearably uncomfortable we had to sit in the bedrooms. My mother is 86,her partner is 90 so, no chance of them using the lounge when they came for the day on the sunday!!. Reception tried everything to get another accommodation but nothing suitable was available,all Were booked. I have stayed at woodfordbridge many many times and am usually in one of the 2 bungalow type properties no 42. Or Puffin which is a disabled unit!!. I'd rather have gone a different weekend but asumed my booking was as I had requested as I'd not been informed to the contrare!.

    The traditional breakfast was really good and the sunday Lunch too. We invited guests to join us for the lunch and they were impressed too!.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Basic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think it’s bad that they hold £100 deposit to the room and once you check out it takes up to 5 days to come back to you!! And nothing was mentioned about this £100 deposit until I went to check in and you can’t check in unless you give the deposit!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Signature
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The resort itself was clean and well organised and met our needs for the weekend. The food was very good and reasonably priced. We had a table in the bar both nights which our children loved as they were able to join in with the entertainment. Would definitely consider using the resort again for a longer period.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Signature
    • Stayed 1 night

    booking in took awhile. front desk is under refurbishment so we had to use side room. receptionist got wrong booking initially, then got confused with us having a signiture room and wifi and use of pool being included. everything ended up fine- but it did cause confusion and delay.

    loved the location and the facilities. very comfortable and clean and we like the beautiful peacocks that are on the resort

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Basic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are extremely hard and uncomfortable! This ruined our entire holiday due to getting no sleep and ending up with server back pain leaving my wife Hospitalised. There is a charge for WiFi which is only for 24 hours not for the duration of your stay. The toilet did not flush and the toiletries were empty upon arrival.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Basic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have preferred more tea and milk in the rooms and also wifi isn't free which is unusual for hotels now- it was quite pricey.

    The bed and room were immaculate and very spacious and clean. The staff as always are all 5*, so polite and friendly! The restaurant food was amazing- and they even provided some entertainment for everyone!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Basic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very small constructive criticism, corner sink bowl a little akward to use especially if your on the short side.

    The property for an over night stay had excellent facilities, was warm clean and very well appointed. Great value.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Basic
    • Stayed 1 night

    No dislikes

    The rooms were spacious and the bed was comfy. The restaurant was large, the food was excellent, and plenty of it. The staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. yes I would recommend

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Basic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to pay for WiFi which was a shame, especially as £6 for one night! Would have been great if they could provide some bubble bath.

    When we checked in the staff were super friendly, couldn’t do enough for us! Beds lovely and comfy, huge bath tub, and a big balcony with a great view! Wonderful stay!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Signature
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The apartment didn't come up to my expectations. We had a balcony that was located at the back of the building, which overlooked the bins and the car park, and we encountered fumes and noise from cars and service vehicles driving in and out. Having booked an upgraded apartment, a long time in advance, we were obviously allocated the worst accommodation at the property, and I would be reluctant to stay here again without knowing what I was purchasing.

    The apartment was okay, if a bit dated. The staff were pleasant and helpful. Great location with good swimming pool facilities etc.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Basic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dreadful experience. Filthy and run down room. No interest in resolving the matter after the stay because I “should have said something earlier”. Escalated to resort manager, still no interested, passed on to head office and told that it was my fault that I didn’t complain earlier. A massive shame after a completely different experience only 13 months ago. We will not be returning.

    Certainly not the level of cleanliness.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Basic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Kitchen small as expected but sink difficult to reach due to location in corner, settee (bed settee) required cushions as very uncomfortable to sit. Didn't eat at hotel but sample menu looked very very poor, we cooked for ourselves.

    Lovely location set within woodland and fields just off the main road. Our apartment very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Basic
    • Stayed 1 night

    Upon booking in at reception we asked to be contacted with a quote for a extra night, we didn't get a call and lost out when a room became available.

    Everything in the accommodation was 5 star!! the bed was so comfortable and the pillows and bedding were so soft we slept really well. Accommodation and all facilities were really clean and we enjoyed use of the pool, play area, and the bar, the entertainment was great fun too. We will be booking again in the future.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Basic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I could find fault with is the noise of the peacocks and ducks during the night.

    The rooms and lay out of the accommodation are excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Basic
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed a wooden spoon for cooking, bathroom mirrors too low for the taller person . Shame there is no free wifi , increases the cost of the holiday when add on pool and wifi charges .

    Great 2 bed apartment, bigger than we were expecting . Leisure facilities great for the children. Loved the resident peacocks . Well equipped kitchen with fridge freezer, microwave , dishwasher and washing machine. Just needed a wooden spoon!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Basic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of my room was right outside the service area so not as quit as I would have liked The menu choices in the restaurant were a little poor. It was more a pub style menu

    The rooms were very clean and the bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Basic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about Woodford Bridge was outstanding. The rooms were exceptional and the food was excellent. The staff were polite and helpful throughout our visit.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Basic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Costly WiFi. Thin walls, and so the builders next door made rest during the day difficult. Resident peacocks were a tad noisy through the thin windows.

    Nice location. A strange secluded upper middle class resort. They overbooked apartments and so we were upgraded to a lodge.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Basic
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I had a really nice apartment. But I found like fruit flies coming from under my bed. the staff were very good and brought up some fly spray but I did not sleep well after that. I was very disappointed

    I had a really nice apartment. But I found like fruit flies coming from under my bed. the staff were very good and brought up some fly spray but I did not sleep well after that. I was very disappointed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Basic
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great place, and a bargain for the price - we had pretty much one-bedroom flat with a river/forest view, with all the kitchen equipment and stuff, great bed and fairly good sofa-bed. Restaurant on site is pretty decent, as well as the bar. Good choice, reasonable prices, really good food quality

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Basic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived a little early (3:45pm) but they would not let us check in until 4pm as stated on the website. The fact the pool was closed during our stay was a disappointment, with no complimentary offers what so ever... in fact, quite unhelpful as we emailed them before arriving. We chose this accommodation because of the swimming pool. We were informed by the resort that bookings.com had this information on their site(too small to see it when we booked!).

    Accommodation was cosy and comfortable...very spacious. Beautiful surroundings and peaceful. Entertainment staff were excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Signature
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool closure was announced after we had booked which was a disappointment for our kids. Next shopping is 15 minutes drive.

    Spacious for family of 4. Warm and convenient. Playground. Some animals roaming on the site. Calm traffic.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Signature
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not as clean as it could be. (Previous visit it was immaculate). Swimming pool and jacuzzi not open. (Understand renovations required but advertise this at booking stage).

    Everything else. Size of accomodation. Design of resort. Facilities on site. Staff. Price. Comfort. Parking WiFi Location Food

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Basic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed settee had sagged a little when sat on (we didn't sleep on it) and could do with a clean – had to brush off bits prior to sitting on it. Overall décor could do with some touching up. Car park for apartments was a little tight – we managed to grab the last space early evening.

    The apartment room was a good size with bedroom and lounge kitchenette which was well equipped and there was plenty of storage throughout. The restaurant served reasonably priced food which was of a good standard and the staff were attentive. Our stay was curtailed a little due to snow and we were unable to make the first day of our short stay. Some of the leisure facilities were closed for refurbishment – the swimming pool, and although this didn't impact on our stay I feel this should have been highlighted during the booking process. Once booked we had a non-cancel / changeable room rate and would have been miffed if we had specifically wanted to use these facilities.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Basic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other guests kept us awake all night and it took until the second night to rectify after continuously waking my baby

    The food was beautiful, and the beds are very comfortable!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Basic
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The food was excellent. staff very caring nothing was to much trouble . massage brillent and I played squash which was the icing on the cake

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Basic
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ONLY downside was the pool was out of service at the time of our stay. I don’t recall seeing this information on booking.com and this may have influenced my decision to stay here. That said we still had a great time and would certainly return.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Basic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charged for WiFi and not informed beforehand.

    Value for money very comfortable bed, roomy, clean apartment with lovely views. Friendly helpful staff and value for money food.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Basic
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor in the main bedroom creaked rather loudly making movement around sleepy babies difficult.

    Restaurant was lovely and treated the kids amazingly well making for a nice dinner.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Basic
    • Stayed 1 night

    apartment was too hot on arrival. It was quite noisy. we could hear all our neighbours. and the travel cot wasn't very comfortable for our toddler.

    We stayed in this Hotel for a night on a weekday. We made a bargain on booking.com and paid just 30 pounds for a 1 bed room basic apartment. The check-in was quite quick and staff was friendly. The room was very hot and the bathroom seemed to be a bit outdated. Unfortunately the pool was closed - the reason for the cheap price. The beds were comfortable and big enough to accomodate us (parents) and our toddler as she decided to join us at 2am. The provided travel cot was very uncomfortable (without a mattress). However, we would stay again but would bring our own travel cot next time.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Basic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No knowledge that an early book in would incur a fee, this was not obvious upon online booking. Receptionist was a little short upon first attempt to check in. When we returned I was able to negotiate a discounted early check in fee however we had already lost part of the day. Receptionist could perhaps benefit from a warmer attitude and friendlier disposition rather than being a little confrontational. Glad to report that her demeanour did improve throughout our short stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room - Basic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not booking to stay longer. Would have been better if the pool was open but looking forward to being able to use that in the summer. Also would be better if the bar opened earlier that 5pm.

    We stayed in club suit 9. The room was amazing and much better than what We expected for the price. All the staff went above and beyond especially making sure all the little extras i had ordered were put in our room before arrival. Would 100% book again. Looking at coming back in the summer but for longer this time

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Basic
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I know there was refurbishments going on however, our first accommodation was placed next to a lodge that was drilling into the walls from 8-7, however we were moved thanks to the staff..

    Fantastic location, brilliant facilities and a wonderful space to spend your time.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Basic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived at the resort, and we’ve been informed that the pool was shut....😳😳😳😳 I felt that I want to cancel our stay, and go home. We’ve drove 100 miles, Friday evening, after work, to enjoy our little getaway, and we’ve been told that. We’ve booked one week before, and during that week there were 4 adults looking on your website to find out all the things that we can do during our holiday. We find out how much we have to pay for wi-fi, how much we have to pay for getting in the pool, we get all the info about the restaurant menu......BUT NOTHING ABOUT THE POOL BEING SHUT. The staff informed us about that when we’ve checked in, and when we’ve asked were it’s stated on the website, it took awhile to find the information. It was under FINE PRINT!!!! We are 2 couples that we spent more than 15 years in the hospitality business....the pool being one of the only and main attraction was the first thing we’re looked about. Really desappointed

    I booked this short holiday for my wife’s birthday, so we invited another family, dear friends to join us. The main amenity we were looking for was the pool, because the kids love being in the water. We booked the holiday 8 days before

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Basic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no mobile phone reception and you have to pay £6 per day for WiFi, which is too expensive and a joke. Also please put salt, pepper and cooking oil in the apartment. No sachets. It’s not much to ask and would improve the experience of guests.

    Great value, especially for an apartment.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Signature
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms a little dated, but would most certainly not put us off returning.

    They upgraded us for free to a lodge which was fab, had everything we could possibly need. Staff couldn’t have been more helpful giving us idea about of places to visit. Pool and sauna were lovely.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Basic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's starting to look a bit tired in places but we no that there is refurbishment Going on within the complex

    Apartment had everything we needed We have stayed here before so no that it's very good and clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Basic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None really. Little confusing how some stuff has moved during refurbishment (reception) but obviously will be addressed when renovations are done

    Room was great. Staff were really friendly. Price was excellent. I started to wonder what the catch was at some points! I'd recommend to people for sure.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Woodford Bridge Country Club By Diamond Resorts traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: