Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Waterfront Hotel Spa & Golf 4 stars

Great North Road, Saint Neots, MK44 3AL, United Kingdom

#1 of 2 hotels in Saint Neots

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 777 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room wasn't very comfy, no fan either so it was very hot. Drinks in the restaurant tasted so bad, never tasted cocktails worse than those and one cocktail was around £10 which was a lot for the taste. Room also didn't get made up even though we informed the reception that we were going to the spa for 3 hours so would like to get our room clean, only got clean after phoning the reception again after the spa

    Spa was nice but little expensive for hotel guests, access for using the pool etc should be free for guests

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one in reception on arrival. Resorted to phoning the hotel and I could hear a distant phone ringing......

    Slept well on a good bed. Breakfast was good. Staff are friendly and professional.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Long queues on check in and no fast checkout service.

    The rooms are very modern with good bathrooms. Bar service is good with plenty of choice. The outside are will be gorgeous on a warm summer evening. Dress as you like, smart casual or dress it up a bit

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rubber eggs

    Very good breakfast but you'll need to get in early to avoid rubber eggs. The hotel is in a great setting overlooking a lake, the rooms are super comfortable and spotlessly clean. I will definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't fault this hotel

    I loved the modern rooms and bathrooms, great food and river location. Super customer service , lovely place to invite friends and family for a gorgeous meal ...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did feel the spa pool could be open free to guests staying at the hotel rather than have to cross the road opposite the hotel grounds to access the free swimming pool in the leisure centre The spa looked amazing and my idea of a pool on site is after using to then go to the room either in robe or walk a short distance so that was disappointing The spa was full on the Saturday so unable to use it as a hen party booked in which is fair enough however had I been advised of this I would of booked in Friday Maybe offer guests what you have available as they book in would be better Bedrooms over look the car park so don't expect a lake view however don't be put off as very quiet location I didn't hear any cars from the bedroom Restaurants and golf course over look the stunning lake

    Staff were very friendly and in tune with cruise ship service Billy member of staff in the hotels restaurant on Friday 1st June in the evening was outstanding above the rest We arrived at 8.15 to be told by another member of staff they were full and we could sit in the bar/lounge area but order at the bar I started to walk with my 86 year old mother when billy observing came straight to my assistance and said he would take my order once seated and did everything he could to make our experience smooth Well done to this young member of staff to notice and care. Hotel, rooms,spa, grounds all spotless clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had dinner at the waterfront restaurant but unfortunately my burger was undercooked and I could not eat it. My partners dinner was delicious though.

    Was accidentally given 2 single beds instead of a double which reception changed our room instantly without hesitation very good service, bed was so comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was told the only by time we could eat was 6pm which was untrue as we remained at our table until 9pm an de that was unfortunate as we had to eat very early. The pool was nearly taken up with swimming lessons.

    Very good breakfast and comfy beds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are boiling with no Airconditoning Swimming and spa facilities close early coast use Food on site is not good Smart TV not so smart no Netflix or any useful apps. Pillows too thick!

    location and view was decent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ample and tasty, bed was massive and very comfy, outside lawn and patio area by the lake was a perfect place to sit and enjoy the sunshine, the staff were lovely!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room cramped, room location noisy from road noise.

    Great tv, coffee machine in room excellent, shower excellent, hotel very clean, staff very efficient and polite.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening menu in the restaurant - choice was not varied and there were little options, and the pool use, sauna and steam room were over powered by under 5’s doing noisy swimming lessons at the weekend - not relaxing st all listening to children’s nursery rhymes in an echoing building.

    Fantastic breakfast and rooms. Wonderful views. Staff wonderful, very clean outside buildings and within.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't really fault this place.

    The staff here are excellent and overall the building and surroundings are very pleasant. The rooms are clean and in good order, very comfortable if a little small.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant let them down. Tables to cleared in the outside area. In the restaurant the waiter forgot to write down one of our orders. Drinks left on the bar so that we had to collect them ourselves

    Lovely comfortable stay, with welcoming staff on reception

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We ordered room service breakfast but it was not covered when it arrived to us and it was cold already. plus, we didn't get other parts of our breakfast order such as bread.

    The staff were so friendly and cheery which was amazing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a walk in shower with rainfall shower....ended up with a bath in assisted bathroom with handheld shower. Not that big a deal but was slightly awkward to shower because of safety hand rails etc. If we were staying longer would have asked to move.

    Loved the extras in the room, coffee pods, mini bar etc.reception and restaurant staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ice wall is rubbish!!! They really need to get an ice room or something as the wall is just naff!

    Loved it’s surrounded by a lake very relaxing! And the fact the hot tub is outside!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like being charged to call reception from the phone in the room .... I have never been charged in any hotel I have stayed In. Across the globe to call reception before....i thought that was a bit cheeky. Though my bed was lovely and big it was clearly damaged. There was a big dip on one side which staff would be able to notice when cleaning so that should have been changed before my stay.

    Lovely decorated spacious room...with a massive tv mod cons and a colour changing shower which I absolutely loved. Huge bed and I appreciated how quiet my stay. I felt very secure with card access security doors and staff were very friendly.the mini bar complements were amazing ...so very genourous and the coffee machine ....yes that made the stay even more special...its the little things that make it! I loved the complementary ipad to use during my stay which I could order room service or spa treatments on...that was super!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We felt there was limited storage in the room, and the towels looked tired and discoloured.

    The hotel reception staff were very friendly and helpful. The beds were very comfortable, and the bed linen was soft and cozy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so great service this time both at dinner and breakfast. Quite slow. Food refills at breakfast was also slow.

    Good bed and room set up. Room service was speedy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very hot and no AC only a fan. Shower not very good at draining away so pulled the cover off and full of hair. Mentioned it to reception and it was cleaned out that day. Impossible to find via postcode/co-ordinates on our Sat nav

    Rooms lovely and quiet and fabulous big bed! Breakfast first class

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    was told by waitress that she was not allowed to serve on the terrace? suprised to find only matress topper on bed with no protector or even fitted bottom sheet - hygenic?

    very good setting and facilities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The curtains let too much light in, if I was being picky!

    What didn’t we like?!! The staff were all so friendly, helpful and kind. The location of the hotel with its view across the lakes was beautiful. The restaurant and food were great, so nice having breakfast looking out onto the water and wildlife. The rooms were tastefully done and had everything you could need, level of cleanliness was superb, shower was modern, clean and spacious, best bit was the super comfy bed, best night sleep in ages!! The gym and leisure facilities were excellent and the exercise classes are included in the price, which was unexpected and great value. A wonderful stay all round, will definitely return and recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 single mattresses pushed together so could feel the join. The food wasn't great for the price.

    Room service for drinks was fast and the tablet in the room a great idea. Shower was great but would have liked a bath.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Be aware the spa is fully booked up unless you book well in advance. The fitness centre is a shared facility across the road from the hotel which is inconvenient in bad weather. The pool is not always available due to user groups using it. The steam room was out of order some of the time. Preference in the restaurant is given to those booking a spa package and to corporate customers.

    Very good room. Food was excellent, staff friendly. View across the lake good. Excellent gym, jacuzzi, sauna.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were all given a room for the disabled for some reason, where the sink in the bathroom was small (for someone disabled) and low (for someone not in a wheelchair). Fixed that by putting the footstool in front and sitting down while washing for the night.

    We arrived late due to flight delays, however were welcomed very friendly and also very much enjoyed the diverse breakfast the next morning.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great service, wonderful Spa and excellent value for money. I would highly recommend for the amazing customer service and great rooms and facilities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor reception from blonde girl at front desk. She made us feel like such an inconvenience because we booked last minute. Never again!!

    One friendly restaurant staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms slightly small and not much packing or hanging space if staying longer than a few days.

    Modern facilities with fantastic breakfast. Also amazing spa on site worth taking time out in and wonderful restaurant for lunch or dinner.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the rock. Wasn’t great and the drinks from the bar were quite expensive

    The layout f the room was really nice and the bed was very comfy! Also close by to some nice pubs

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from rooms was a little disappointing but the restaurant/bar was right on the edge of one of the lakes with a lovely view.

    Very well appointed rooms, nice decor, comfortable large beds and good towels. In room coffee machine and iPad were nice touches. Spa facilities looked impressive but was unable to try them on this visit.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food could be better; 6/10. The room and hotel is very clean but the shower head had not been cleaned in a very long time; limescale and rusted. Possibly slightly over priced but definitely the best in the area.

    Great facilities, very comfortable, clean, friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a fault with the fire alarm and I ended up getting dressed and leaving the room several times. If the staff had come alone and knocked on doors to advise there is no fire just an issue with the alarm that would have been helpful.

    The breakfast is always very good with a wide selection to choose from. The staff are always very friendly. The location as a whole is very nice with good room service and places to eat on site. There is ample free parking onsite.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa is not actually included on your stay, you have to pay separately and even have to book it in advance. This is not mentioned anywhere in the booking process or even at the hotel, you have to specifically ask them, obviously they are ashamed that it is not included and so don't advertise it.

    The room was clean and nicely decorated. Having a room tablet is a good touch where you can order room service and browse the internet, see the health gym and pool opening times. However also didn't mention on the tablet that the spa was not included. The breakfast was nice and a good variety of foods

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly nothing...only that spa was fully booked on the day..😊

    The staff were very friendly, food was really nice, bed was comfortable and the rooms very clean..i and my husband really enjoyed our stay and would definately visit again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really, however more conventional black tea bags in room would have been welcome

    friendliness of staff, flexibility and as a returning guest pleasant greetings. Spa was used by my partner

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leisure facilities poor. Cracked dirty tiles, pool not clean, jacuzzi not working, steam and sauna not hot. Very disappointing. The hotel is situated in what looks like an industrial estate.

    The staff are exceptionally helpful and friendly. This spa treatments are amazing. The food is good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff very good at reacting but not so good at pro-acting to needs, as I have mobility problem and my wife is partially sighted. Reaction was excellent when recognised.

    We were not shown the full facilities in our room and there was a piece of electrical/mechanical equipment standing there which may have been a room freshener of some sort. We did not bother to find out as we had no need to use it! All other facilities excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    i book and payed for breakfast with my booking online and went to the waterfront bar to sit and have breakfast at 10.15am and was told online breakfast booking finnish at 10am and was in an other room witch i wasnt told so i ended up paying for breakfast all over again witch i wasnt happy about... many thxs

    was a lovely place to stay and will stay again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the property is being advertised as heaven on earth but when we got there the reception staff were very vague we felt that we were somewhere without being invited when we actually paid for it.we couldn’t use the spa because was full but you don’t get that information on booking we were sent to a horrible disgusting pool on the side the steam room was filthy .the breakfast was mediocre and nothing special when again it’s advertised as wonderful food

    The massage

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not made clear to us before the booking that the price did not include access to the hotel Spa. Obviously treatments are charged and have to be booked, but as a guest you have to actually book and pay to access the spa itself pool, sauna, etc. This is really not on. If they want to manage numbers they should operate a first come first served system. For all those that don't want to / miss out on the hotel Spa (which is really lovely), there is a council pool, sauna and steam room on the same site. We went to this facility on the first night as the spa was booked and it was awful. Dirty, and stank to high heaven of chlorine.

    Room was quiet and clean. Hotel Spa is lovely, if you can get in.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t believe how small our room was. I’d booked to stay in a twin room with a work colleague and the beds were extremely close together in the tiniest space imaginable! At breakfast the next day we were seated and then moved as we were starting breakfast! Not sure how this place has had good reviews before. Disappointing for the price!

    Clean rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival we were told the spa is NOT included in our room rate! There is a second pool and sauna area which the staff said was not nearly as nice that we were able to use outside the building. All the pictures on the website and adverts are that of the spa that you are NOT allowed to use unless you somehow have guessed this was the case before arriving which is impossible unless you are psychic!! Very misleading and disappointing and a bit embarrassing to be told this in front of your wife on arrival when I was the one who booked a nice spa weekend away. Really pissed me off actually. If you book a spa hotel this is not what you expect to hear on arrival! So didn’t even bother put our bathing suits on all weekend. Upsetting and misleading experience. It was also fully booked when we asked if we could pay more for the spa we thought we would be getting anyway. Apparently it’s in the small print. Arrrrrrgggggg! Not impressed. Otherwise nice enough place but could have just booked somewhere else without a spa for half price in hindsight.

    Nice enough place but not allowed to use spa!!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately I had booked for a double supreme room and when we arrived we got 2 twin beds so we had to push them together and sleep with a gap between us, also the hot tub and steam room were out of order during our visit.

    We really like that everything was a very close, dinner, spa and leisure facilities and all of the staff were very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ummm nothing that I can think of as I've said we were very happy with it all

    We liked the room and its facilities it was very comfy and gave us that little feeling of being treated. Restaurant served very good food which we enjoyed both nights of our stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our TV didn’t work and our room was also right next to a large generator which was really noisy. We were at a wedding in the day so only checked in quite late so didn’t think it would be possible to change rooms but we informed the receptionist in the morning and she just said they would get that sorted for the next guests. Considering it was £100 a night I think a working Tv and not being right next to a noisy generator would have been quite basic things. And a bit frustrating to be asked if there were any problems but not have anything done about it when you do tell someone.

    The room was really nice and a good size

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The light in the bedroom was a little faulty... previous guest tampered with it.

    The hotel is lovely and clean, staff made extra effort to provide a special message and gift for my partner as it was his birthday. The bed was lovely and comfortable, and dinner was delicious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedroom window (Room 241) did not seem to fit properly and there was a draught coming through it, plus it did not keep out the noise of the swimming pool pump, which was quite loud and directly under my window.

    Everywhere spotlessly clean. Smart design of bedroom.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    random location (but perfect for me as at a training event on same site)

    Huge bed, good shower, nice products, excellent room service, helpful staff beautiful room and very cheap

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The signage for the hotel was not very clear. We ended driving to two 2 areas on the estate.

    Room was better than we was expecting. An evening meal of belly pork was delicious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool closed at 16:45 on a Saturday and considering you could not get into your room until after 15:00 it did not leave much time. Unfortunately I could not use the pool as we went to try get in at 17:00 after we checked in and put our stuff in our room, and it was closed!!! The spa was also booked up by people who were not staying at the hotel, so we cold not use that either. The only reason we went here was to use the spa and pool and we could not use any!

    The bed was very comfortable The rooms were a good size It was really quiet There was plenty of parking

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very hot, even in March. There is a fan in the room if you need it.

    Staff can't do enough, arrived early and room was ready to check into

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very disappointed after driving 3.5 hours to meet with my three children on the way to Norwich. First time we were all together in 2 years and it was my treat. They wanted to stay somewhere with facilities e.g gym, pool and sauna etc. We had to leave straight after breakfast so we all made an effort to arrive early so we could catch up and relax together. After checking in at 3.45 pm we were then told that the gym and pool close at 5pm. The gym and pool are across the road in another building. After expressing that i only booked because of the facilities and i was very disappointed, i was told that we could use the spa facilities. I Understood that spa treatments would be extra but was then told we had to pay 10.00 each even to use any of the facilities e.g sauna etc.

    Rooms were clean and a great standard with everything you needed, the staff were extremely helpful and made you feel very welcome.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food at the restaurant was very bland. It looked lovely but the fish was very soggy with not a great deal of flavour and the chips hadn’t been cooked well and were hard.

    Friendly staff, very helpful, left my jacket and they happily contacted me and then posted it straight out. Great service!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room I was given wasn’t up to the standards advertised online, no tablet in the room to order room service, broken bed, damaged table, hairs in the shower, cobwebs on the tv surround.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym like I said, on second check it states on the hotel’s website the opening times but that information could do with being on booking.com

    It has to be said that it was the courteous, friendly staff that sold this place to me. Location wise it was further than I needed to be but I booked due to the facilities you had access to but it was only upon arrival that I discovered the gym was only open until 5pm on weekends but the duty manager that day was brilliant and remedied the problem as did the another duty manager when I was forced to check out early with the incrimment weather.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was a big disappointment, in almost every way. It looks great and has a good feel. However the food was bland, the service was provided by zombies who didn't care. Guests are clearly not welcome in the restaurant, it's apparently too much bother for the staff. Sorry to be such an inconvenience, did I keep you from your social media?.....

    Modern, high quality hotel with good facilities. Excellent for business. The upgrade rooms are spacious, clean and smartly decorated, with all the extras you'd hope for. A proper coffee machine in the room was an unexpected bonus.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We used the fitness centre across the car park and the floor leading to the spa/pool area was very dirty. People obviously were coming in wearing outdoor shoes.

    Our room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was modern and streamline although the shower tray is a little shallow so the bathroom could easily flood.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Wonderful stay at a very friendly hotel. The staff couldn't do enough for us and were all very friendly and helpful. Clean comfortable hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maintenance. First room had a broken toilet, so we were moved to a neighbouring room. That had no hotel information, no iPad (which the previous one did) and a broken heated towel rail. Despite informing the Reception of this nothing was forthcoming.

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness of the room upon looking at things was not nice. Big cobwebs above the bed. Mould Around the Shower. Hairs in the bathroom. Carpet hadn’t been hoovered. Receptionists wasn’t bother when I commented on this all.

    The facilities at the hotel and around was impressive. The tablet to control things in your room and contact customer service and room service etc was really good idea.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I just on the whole found the place a bit clinical, great place for business meetings and conferences. Not where I would choose to stay for a break.

    Pleasant staff, friendly and polite at all times. Food for mass catering was extremely good, some of the best I have had.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Eggs were a bit cold at breakfast time. It was more expensive to stay than previous £50) even though this time I stayed two nights in a row.

    Bed was very comfy, room was modern and clean and meal was very good. Staff firendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there was nothing to dislike other than breakfast choice was excellent but spoiled because it was COLD I don't mean warm I mean COLD which was a shame because they have got all the modern equipment to keep it warm.

    very clean comfortable room with very good tea ,coffee making facilities and walk in shower . comfortable king sized bed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Single glazed windows in bedroom - there was a little noisy next to the road. Only terrestrial TV in the bedroom - would have expected some form of on-demand service. Not able to book roomservice breakfast.

    Lovely, newly refurbished property, great facilities. Delicious food in Waterfront Restaurant!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not being able to order breakfast online until 9.30am! Then when a made a call being told it could be arranged only for it not to arrive.

    The room was lovely but this is my second stay and on both occasions the staff are clearly stretched too far. This results in a poor level of customer service and detracts from the facilities.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Single bed was a little tight. Gym was brilliant but needed to walk out into cold conditions to make short walk (200 yards to get there).

    Food in restaurant was outstanding...I had the pork belly and mackerel. Hotel was very clean. Free parking was handy and plenty of space so easy to drive into at end of hard day.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being stingy now but toothpaste in the room would have been great instead of asking for it, but this is minor

    Good breakfast, nice room, fantastic gym, golf facilities,excellent spa, free parking, attentive staff, good at waterfront hotel was lovely

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff made a couple of mistakes with our orders in the restaurant. But they were quickly rectified them and we had a complimentary drink whilst we were waiting so all is well.

    Spa & breakfast were very good. Also rooms have recently been revamped to a good standard.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed very uncomfortable,food in restaurant expensive and we had fish and chips not nice very greasy couldn’t eat .coukdnt book into spa as was full whilst staying

    Lovely staff .great facilities use of gym and pool etc lovely looking restaurants great setting .room looked outstanding very nice .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small incident with the bathroom door handle coming off leaving me locked in the bathroom for a short while. Hotel staff got cooked breakfast orders slightly wrong but were apologetic.

    Excellent fitness facilities. Nice size room, comfy bed, good facilities in general.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The gym closed very early (about 4pm) so we did not have time to use the facilities after checking in.

    Room was very comfortable. All the amenities we wanted.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small. The bathroom was tiny, heavy build up of limescale on the shower head. The spa was closed and we werent warned about it. Its not really a hotel but accomodation for training and business trips. Can be quite rowdy with no regard to leisure guests. The deserts on the menu are described lovely but what was served is completely different and took a long time to arrive (cold)!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The administration and information passed on by Booking.com and within the hotel were a little below par. When I arrived the receptionist could not find my booking. Someone had entered my middle name and surname as my surname, hence the problem. Workmen were clunking about outside my room from 07:00 Friday morning and 07:30 on Saturday.

    The quality of the room and facilities were excellent. The staff were extremely helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor fitting old windows which caused room noise from traffic and wind. I was led to believe access to spa was included only to be told no and that the spa was actually closed when I arrived. Shower you need to run around in the shower to get wet. Room is clean and tidy with nice features like coffee machine. However I would prefer better heating/air conditioning and windows that kept out noise and drafts.

    Restaurant and room cleanliness.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: