Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Wyndgrove House 4 stars

156 Main Street, Seahouses, NE68 7UA, United Kingdom

#8 of 13 B&Bs and Inns in Seahouses

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 351 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not a significant negative at all as it's evident from the map, anyway! ...it is almost 15 mins walk into Seahouses centre - which is fine as long as you are ready for it.

    We stayed in the top-priced room - there was lots of space, and the bathroom was good. And it was quiet. We like a fairly simple breakfast and it was nice that we were offered a simpler alternative to the items on the menu. I appreciated that the apple juice provided was of the cloudy kind rather than the sickly-sweet clear variety.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike.

    The bed was very comfortable, great shower, and plenty of places to hang your coats (I normally find this a problem in most guesthouses. The hot breakfast choices were great, I had the Northumberland breakfast and the quality of the products showed, my wife went for the two egg omelette and said to me that she had not had a better omelette, there was a choice of fruit juic., tea or coffee, fresh fruit and or yoghurt, a choice of breakfast cereals before your hot breakfast served with a choice of white, brown toast or both. We found Kate and Wilfred very friendly and most helpful, would we stay here again MOST DEFINITELY YES!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Thought the Wyndgrove was is a comfortable guest house the breakfast great choice and cooked beautifully . its situated a short walk away from restaurants and pubs , enjoyed our time there and the owners were friendly , would recommend the Wyndgrove to anyone wishing to explore the area

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable, clean and modern bedroom. Hosts friendly. Breakfast excellent, fresh coffee, eggs benedict and salmon very tasty. 10 minute walk into Seahouses. Ideal for walkers it is a good base to start your adventures. We will return to Wyndgrove.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a last minute decision to extend our road trip and visit Northumberland (Farne Islands) for the puffins! Seemed our arrival at Wyndgrove House was unexpected so felt awkward (last minute booking hadn't been seen). But room prep was done quickly and everything was super comfy and delightful. Breakfast next day came quickly, much appreciated as we had a boat to catch Great stay + perfect Spring weather + puffins galore :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a modern,spacious double/twin room with ensuite shower. All exceptionally clean with tea/coffee making facilities. The beds were very comfortable. There was a choice of breakfasts and they arrived quickly and always of a good standard. The breakfast room was modern and well presented. Downstairs there was a comfortable room with tea/coffee facilities free to use. There were families staying during our visit and they seemed to find it comfortable. It was a 10 minute easy walk into town where there is a variety of places to eat or 3 miles away is Bamburgh which also has places to eat. We were well placed to visit explore the area whether by car or walking and the beaches towards Bamburgh were good for exploring with children.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soundproofing between the rooms wasn't so good. Could hear voices etc

    Super choices for breakfast. Chose something different each morning...all excellent. Owner was very helpful suggesting excellent local restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A very friendly welcome, lovely room, terrific choices for breakfast - eggs benedict were wonderful! A little walk from town but as we were travelling around mostly that didn't bother us at all and would only take 10-15 minutes. Would highly recommend and very good value.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Four Poster Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We appreciated the attention to detail in the room and the light and airy accommodation generally. Excellent choice of breakfast. The owner is quietly conscientious, courteous and helpful. We really couldn't find fault with Wyndgrove House at all and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing could have been better our stay was perfect.

    Excellent breakfast, plenty of choice, the bed was extremely comfy. Spotlessly clean and our room was perfect. Our hosts could not have been more obliging.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not find anything not to like.

    Very clean. Exquisite food at breakfast, comfortable beds and room. Guest lounge with fresh milk for drinks and even a glass of wine if you wished as complementary! (I didn’t try it) off road parking. About 1/2 mile ish from harbour which made it quiet. Run by a young couple (with young children)who are working really hard to make the stay as good as can be.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fine.

    Lovely accommodation in a quiet location, about 15 minutes walk from the harbour. The house is tastefully furnished throughout, with lots of charming touches. Bed was very comfortable. Good wi-fi. There is a nice lounge for guests, although we didn't have time to use it. Breakfast was outstanding. Would certainly stay here if we are in Seahouses again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wilf made us feel very welcome and was incredibly helpful. The breakfasts are amazing and the room was very comfortable. If we were in the area again then we would definitely stay here. Highly recommended

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress and pillows were a little to hard for my taste and there was a lot of intermittent noise from the boiler. Although we liked the room We would have preferred a room facing the front of the house. Didn't use the guest lounge and didn't see anyone else use it, perhaps it's use should be reimagined.

    The room was tastefully decorated with a smart en-suite. The breakfast was amazing. The location excellent for travelling to surrounding attractions, Bamburgh Castle, Berwick and Alnwick.It's a 15 min stroll to SeaHouses centre where you can enjoy a beer, fish and chips or dine in an Indian or Italian restaurant. Take A short drive to Lucker to discover a Mediterranean restaurant and village pub. I will recommend this B&B to my friends and family and if I we visit the NE again would not hesitate to stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Enjoyed our 3 night stay in this lovely accommodation. Our room was very spacious and the breakfasts were excellent. Lovely home cooked food and a good choice of menu.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t fault this place

    Good sized room with a very comfortable bed, large bathroom with shower and lots of hot water available. Ability to open windows and turn radiator on and off which suited me. Friendly and knowledgeable hosts, lovely children. Wilf recommended places to go on one very rainy day, also gave good recommendations for places to eat in the evenings. Loved the fact that we could eat our own food in the guest lounge if we wanted and that tea and coffee was available in the lounge and in the bedroom. The breakfasts were super with lots of choice and the cooked options freshly prepared. The locally smoked kipper was worth booking in advance (if you like fish!). There was ample parking and a pleasant walk to the centre of Seahouses.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Any questions I needed were answered for me instantly, very friendly, breakfast was cooked to perfection which made the already comforting house all that more welcoming

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Four Poster Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner didn’t really come over as the most jovial host, but the things we thought were excellent out weighed this. Maybe Lincolnshire folk are just more chatty

    Excellent breakfast, good power shower and comfy bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Four Poster Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our trip was the start of the cold spell in November our first real frosts etc...,,and I just found there could have been more heating on maybe just caught off guard .....and the bathroom definitely needs a heated towel rail of some sort it was freezing in the bathroom ...,but overall a lovely place.

    A warm welcome at the door a lovely fire in the guests lounge .....and great breakfasts....a short stroll into town and the fabulous beaches in this area and the place was very quite and the room a decent size....

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wilf could have smiled and conversed a bit more but it's hard being a working parent and running around after everyone!

    The property was excellent and far better than described on the website. Catering was absolutely superb! Very handy location for short stroll into Seahouses and exploring slightly further afield.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's a little bit more of a walk than some of the other B&Bs into the centre, 10-15 mins but still good location.

    Booked on behalf of 2 divers in our group, who enjoyed their stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't think of anything

    The beds were really comfortable and the decoration very tasteful. The breakfasts were also wonderful with lots to choose from. We were made to feel very welcome and would definitely go again

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stayed in room 4. Bed was super comfy and the room was clean and warm. The bathroom was a bit small but it did the job - the shower was excellent. The brownies each day were a bonus and the breakfast was good. Overall, a pleasant experience.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Four Poster Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Our room was beautifully furnished with four-poster bed. All linens were of good quality and the room was spacious and light. Excellent breakfast with every combination you wanted from the menu. Lovely host who was very helpful when we were looking for a venue for evening meal. Would definitely stay again if in the area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Delightful B&B with excellent, friendly staff. There was a comfortable visitors' lounge, with a fridge, and we were told we could store our own wine in there if we wanted (which we did!), and wine glasses were readily available. The owner said that if we wanted to bring a takeaway back to the house they were quite happy to supply us with crockery and cutlery. We didn't do this (instead had excellent meals at the Indian Brasserie in Seahouses, and also a local pub) but it was good to know that this facility was available. The B&B was an easy 10 minutes walk into the town where there was a local Co-op supermarket, bank facilities, a post office and several restaurants. The breakfasts were very good - had kippers one day and they were delicious. Would recommend this B&B 100%.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The family room we booked was large and very comfortable. The tea and coffee-making facilities were a nice touch, as were the home-made biscuits. The owners were very friendly and the breakfast excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything to improve.

    The room was spacious and very comfortable with a huge comfortable bed. There is a lovely shared guest living room with books and comfey chairs. We were able to store our bicycles in a locked shed in the garden. The cooked breakfast was the best we have had. Didn't try the kippers which were on the menu if we ordered the night before.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wilf gave us valuable information about the area. Made us feel very welcome. Great breakfast. The hotel was in a nice quiet area of seahouses but only a 10 minute stroll to the harbour and restaurant. Will definitely return.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower had a slow leak so signs of early mould deterioration

    Very comfortable bed, the best kippers I have tasted for breakfast ever and they made you feel very welcome .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was the ideal place for us to enjoy our holiday. Beautiful place with great hosts.

    Nothing was too much bother wether it was what you wanted for breakfast to knowing tide times

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall I found the B & B to be very good.

    Great choice of breakfast. Cereals, fruit, yogurt and a good cooked choice. Lovely breakfast with plenty of hot tea. Plenty of hot water for showers and rooms kept very clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly - nothing to dislike

    Superbly presented property. Spotlessly clean. A warm welcome upon arrival. The owners going the extra mile to ensure my family stay was above the norm. Rooms are individually presented with local artwork/prints. The room was large and immaculate. The bedding was better than any 5star chain hotel we regularly stay in. Mattress toppers,cotton sheets, and soft cotton quilts. Dreamland! Breakfast - honestly the best breakfast I've had in the UK in many years. I highly recommend the local kippers.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The attention to detail of the owners was remarkable I suppose the best examples of this were that the mushrooms on the breakfast were delightful and the fact that additional fresh milk for cups of tea was provided . Clean light large rooms - Really huge beds which didn't dominate the living space

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The room felt very comfortable. Just what you needed after a days walking. The breakfast set me up well for the next days trek on The Northumberland Coastal Path. The alley way next to the hotel was a short cut to St Aidans Dunes and back to the path. Ideal.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing.

    The homemade biscuits in our room were delicious as were the little choc mints on the teatray. There was a lovely comfy guest lounge with a fridge to chill your wine and wine glasses for guests to use.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Long walk or short car journey into Seahouses, would have been better closer to local restaurants.

    Owner helpful and friendly. Breakfast choices superb - eggs benedict, kippers, smoked salmon with scrambled eggs, etc. Room for guests to use had fridge, tea making facilities and fresh milk for residents if they wanted it. Super efficient shower and comfy beds.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Four Poster Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A drive into Seahouses rather than a walk.

    Good breakfast. Excellent facilities for socialising in sitting room downstairs. Provision of fresh milk, biscuits very good. Good bed and excellent shower.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing, everything was excellent

    Lovely place to stay. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent as was the whole experience there. Hosts were friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very accommodating with setting us up in the family room with two teens and letting us eat our takeaway in the lounge. Helpful with local tips and top notch breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly & accommodating hosts. Nice sized room with comfortable beds & good shower. Excellent breakfasts. Walking distance for Seahouses town centre (restaurants, pubs & shops) & ideally located for exploring the Northumberland beautiful & historical coastline.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only tiny thing we have to say is there is mould around the shower tray . But everything else we loved, shame to spoil the facilities for a very small problem.

    The house is very stylish. The room was lovely, clean and ,comfy bed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Very welcoming place to stay just a 10 minute walk from the centre of Seahouses. The room and bathroom was beautifully decorated. Breakfast was fantastic!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The accommodation is delightful, lovely bedroom very comfy bed great shower. A lovely lounge area and dinning room is very pleasant. The breakfast was very good, best we have had for a while.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some fresh fruit for breakfast would have been nice.

    Nice guest lounge with complimentary tea, coffee and biscuits. No fuss if you want to bring back a take-away. Kippers an option for breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to be improved

    Good location, 20 mins walk to the harbour, well equipped room, good friendly service, kippers for breakfast amongst other choices.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't think of anything that we didn't like....

    A nice large room with plenty of space for the second bed. Tea, coffee and biscuits provided daily; beds super comfortable; room very nicely decorated and presented; ordered local kippers for breakfast the day before which were excellent. Really a cosy warm place to return to after a long day of outdoor activities. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An excellent B&B in great location. Totally suited our needs with lovely, friendly, helpful staff and fabulous breakfasts! We would highly recommend staying here.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Four Poster Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a gorgeous four poster, Wilf was a friendly, generous, and informative host, the breakfast was excellent, and we'd happily stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was a little further from Seahouses centre than I had envisaged (according to the signs its North Sunderland rather than Seahouses, although it may well be that the property description mentioned the walking distance and I just imagined it to be a bit more central).

    Brilliant breakfast (nice choices available, good quality food & proper coffee in insulated cafetiere), friendly owner who offered lots of advice re local restaurants, easy parking, nicely presented property with spacious feel, lounge with use of fridge and fresh milk available for drinks.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We liked everything, you would have to be very picky to find fault!

    We were really impressed with this B & B, it is run to a very high standard and the breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely welcome. The house has been tastefully decorated in a modern way but in keeping with the lovely traditional property and the room was very comfy. The breakfast was superb. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On site private parking. Hosts were friendly. Good for visit to Seahouses for sea trips, Bamburgh Castle and Dunstanburgh Castle. Gave us good recommendation for Links Hotel in Seahouses which had tasty roast dinners on menu.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Four Poster Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable four poster bed, breakfast had excellent choice. My husband had the kippers and I had the eggs benedict which were both outstanding. I would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-if was a bit patchy but not too much of a problem as not often in the room

    Nice decor throughout, very large and comfortable bed, clean and modern bathroom, lovely breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Four Poster Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing negative - everything was absolutely perfect

    Stayed in the 4 poster room. It was delightful. Extremely roomy, fantastic shower, wonderful comfy bed with beautiful bed linen. Gorgeous soft towels, complimentary toiletries and biscuits. Breakfast had plenty of choice. Extremely clean and the owner (Mr) was very helpful. Would definitely recommend and will return.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    Nice little B&B near the seaside. Room was spacious, bed was really comfy, great shower, delicious kippers for breakfast (although watch out for the bones!), friendly host and only a short walk into town for restaurants etc. Plenty of parking space too.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Four Poster Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like :-)

    Never done a B&B before as always thought not as luxurious as a hotel , was so wrong . This B&B. Was excellent , we loved it , clean warm , welcoming , and a fabulous breakfast !! Couldn't knock it on anything , Would highly recommend :-) And a fab place to visit , beach 😃, restaurants 😄and beautiful walks 👫!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the staff/owner was very accommodating and helpful. The rooms were well kept and very clean. Very enjoyable stay. Breakfast was well prepared and more than ample. Would recommend this facility to all.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    kettle to high up on drawers, cosy chairs would of been nice.

    Bed very comfy, a lovely big tv,and freshly cooked shortbread biscuits, a fantastic well presented breakfast 110%, filled us both up till end of day. having fresh milk everday for cups of tea x

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No negatives at all

    An ideal location between Bamburgh and Beadnell Comfy Bed. Tranquil location. Fab shower! Simple, clean and comfy. The heating even came on when we arrived! Lovely Breakfast - Everything is laid out and presented so well. Parking on site was a bonus Walking distance to the pubs and restaurants. We plan to come back if we can get booked!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Large room, comfortable king size bed, delicious breakfast. Close enough to the village and its amenities. Great choice of activities and great base for exploring the area.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast on the first day was amazing on the second day the bacon was like plastic and the egg was poor The property need the work of a joiner the doors are poorly fitted doors, hall light shining through the door all night quite disturbing also a lot of noises

    very clean and tidy

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absolutely nothing to be negative about in relation to this property and Hosts.

    Room was spacious, bed comfy, Shower excellent. Breakfast was varied and expertly cooked and presented. Hosts were helpful and knowledgeable. The residents lounge was an added bonus - Drinks and extra supplies made available as required and home made biscuits on arrival was also a nice touch. Wi Fi was available without any problems and the location of property was excellent for what we required.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Genuinely didn't think of anything we would change.

    Fantastic breakfast with plenty of choice and very accommodating hosts. Really liked the written tablet of house rules - very informative

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The room, as was the whole place, spotless, the bed was sooo comfortable. The choices for breakfast were unbelievable and beautiful fresh food! Made very welcome. Ample free parking.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Four Poster Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exceptionally clean, spacious comfortable room. Varied choice of breakfast offered. Extra little touches eg fresh milk & home made biscuits on tea tray.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not much - the place does what it says.

    The bed was large & comfortable, the bathroom a little small but had what was needed in it. There was a nice sitting room with tea & coffee making facilities so that it could be used as a meeting point. The breakfast was fantastic - the lady of the house has a distinct flair & served up very appealing tasty meals. I also liked the fruit offerings - very continental but much to my liking.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Our host was lovely. Really friendly, and recommended a really good place to eat the night that we stayed. Breakfast was very good. Big room, and lovely and clean. Lots of space to park our car also

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything on which to improve!

    The breakfasts were freshly cooked using locally produced ingredients and were delicious. Our room was sparkly clean, warm and the bed was exceptionally comfortable. The location of Wyndgrove is very good as Seahouses is only a short walk away. From Seahouses there are lots of boat trips to The Farne Islands and the famous Bamburgh Castle is only a 10 minute drive away. There is a reasonable choice of places to eat including some great fish and chips in The Pinnacles and tasty pub grub in The Ship Inn.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    Our room had been upgraded on arrival. The room was excellent - very spacious and comfortable. The breakfast facilities were also excellent which included a continental or cooked breakfast. The cooked breakfast in particular was superb!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a dislike - but I imagine that the 10 mins walk to centre of Seahouses might not be so pleasant with less clemant weather.

    Good forecourt parking comfortable beds great hospitality

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast in the morning was brilliant. This was also the first time I'd travelled alone post-divorce and I was made to feel really comfortable. Thank you.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The four steps up to the bedrooms didn't have a hand rail and being disabled found found it difficult but it is a small point easily rectified.

    Room very clean, home made cookies good choice, Breakfast couldn't fault friendly service

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit exposed if anyone in garden. Maybe a blind would help?

    Generous sized room and a great shower! Good to have access to fresh milk and a treat to have home made biscuits.Breakfast was very good and nicely presented with good crockery.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Four Poster Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    The bedroom was very spacious, quiet and light.The hosts were friendly and offered chilled water, fresh milk and a fridge in the guest lounge which was cosy and comfy. Also the homemade biscuits were tasty and nice to have with a cup of tea. The breakfast was cooked to order and very very good. The homemade jam was delicious too. No problem with parking and the walk to the town was only 10 minutes and very pleasant too.My husband and I would love to come back and stay there.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: