Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Chelsea Harbour Hotel 5 stars

Chelsea Harbour, Hammersmith and Fulham, London, SW10 0XG, United Kingdom

#222 of 977 hotels in London

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 858 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Marina Twin Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service when we pulled up was not of normal service and then being told our suite wasn’t ready until 4 as someone checked out late is totally unacceptable, more so the blasé attitude in explaining this was just not of a five star standard, shame as this has never happened before!

    Stayed here many times and normally good service however this time just not of a five star standard!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • River King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly dated / tired room decor. Awful iPod dock. Nothing in mini bar. Only 1 coffee each in room.

    Espresso Martini, good breakfast and lunch with good room service

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • River King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast included and the shower smelt horrible hard to know what your booking when the pictures don’t tell you what suite your booking

    Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Chelsea Twin Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Relaxing view of Chelsea Harbour from both bedroom and lounge. Spacious and comfortable accommodation. Close to boat for relaxing transport into the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Chelsea King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should have booked another night!

    After some confusion with my booking the hotel managed to rectify it and we were more than satisfied. Lovely quiet location with easy access. Staff all very helpful, great hotel for a city break.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Marina King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Been staying here for years. All suites.. great rooms.. super staff.. linsins best kept secret... stay elsewhere for twice the price and a third of the space... and they have fixed the aircon!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Marina King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am very pleased with the service given! I came with my partner as it was his birthday and we were greeted with so much warmth and professionalism!! I highly recommend this beautiful hotel! Rooms are very spacious!! The director Lloyd and general manager Andreas were so kind and helpful! Excellent hotel!! Thank you!! Imen

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Marina King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think for the cost of the room they should stop riff-raff going to the bar area. its supposed to be a five star hotel. not a pub.

    breakfast very expensive for what you get. ordered full English and Omelette to my room. they sent the the food but sent jams etc when we didn't have toast didn't send the sauce by the time they would have brought it to the room breakfast would have been cold. apart from that it was fine

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Chelsea King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms are superb for business and work. Staff are always excellent and most helpful. Love the harbour views, and it is still quiet in spite of the building going on nearby.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • River King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No joint sauna and steam room. As they are located within the male and female changing rooms. More spa facilities would improve the all round spa experience.

    Stayed in the River Double Suite which was perfect. Amazing view with a spacious living area, comfy bed and decent coffee machine. All requests were handled efficiently.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Chelsea King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room 505 had a buzz all night I couldnt sleep I dont normally leave reviews

    Room 505 had a buzz all night I couldnt sleep I dont normally leave reviews

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chelsea King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately the rooms are starting to look a little tired from when I last stayed here, although that was about 20 years ago. The facilities are quite low tech and the shower controls were as bit hit and miss. The room was quite cold when we arrived and could have benefitted from the heating being put on in advance - which I was surprised about. The one thing that stood out for me was that the windows were really dirty on the inside with lots of finger marks - not something that I expected from a 5 * Hotel.

    Excellent Hotel in a good location, very spacious suite with the most comfortable bed we've ever slept in.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Marina Twin Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell in the bathroom, smelt like sewage first time we’ve had this issue as use this hotel often, food was great dinner and breakfast, bar service was a little slow on this occasion unfortunately had to wait 30 mins for our millionaire cocktails but were worth it in the end

    Love the hotel use it often

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chelsea King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The service at breakfast was a bit slow.

    The location away from the main city. Out of the congestion charge area with parking nearby. The ease of getting to the Kings Road etc by public transport. The view over the marina from the rooms and restaurant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Chelsea Twin Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you are not dressed in a toxido , they are looking at you , like you come from the moon :-) . The spa facility was very pore just a small pool and a tiny steam room.

    We booked a suite , it was clean and very comfortable! Very romantic restaurant, and Ivan the weather a very nice service !

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Marina King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could have been better, the cappuccino in particular.

    Visited twice during Christmas - gorgeous decor and the most friendly staff! Vadim was very helpful and ensured we got the room of our choice - specifically the 3rd floor :) Ordered room service for dinner and lunch and both times, we were very pleased with the service.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • River King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was too hard and cobwebs in the bedroom.

    Staff were very welcoming.Room service prompt. Lovely to dine on the terrace overlooking the harbour.Excellent view from our suite.A view of the Thames and the harbour.New years eve excellent view of the London eye and the fireworks.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Chelsea Twin Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniture, bad sound proof , water leak from toilet room no.309 coffee machine not working room 302 If you call room service or front desk late answering It was the worst hotel I have stayed in

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Chelsea King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel isn't very easy to get to and you need to take a taxi or take a long walk to get to the shopping areas of London. However, we were aware of this before we stayed as this was our second visit and taxis were always available.

    Pleasantly surprised at the size of the room. Staff were extremely friendly, particularly Alan from Coruna, who excelled in looking after us, nothing was too much trouble and he was very pleasant to talk too.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chelsea King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service and overall experience at breakfast In experienced staff Poor selection on the buffet no crossaints available and all looked a little dry and un appealing Wrong order sent to our table and despite my husband having salted the plate placed I front of him the waitress picked it up and gave it to the intended table..

    We were allocated a beautiful suite which was extremely large, clean and comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con was cold room very cold could not get any heat in the room so slept with towel robe on in bed very unusual not happened before hope they mend it before someone else has the room 513.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chelsea King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Finding Hotel by car was not straightforward. We were within feet of the entrance but on the wrong side of a barrier which lead to a 10 minute detour

    Helpfulness of concierge staff in arranging a taxi back to the hotel when stuck a few miles away after a night out

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Chelsea Twin Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't,t get coffee machine working but not complainers so did not bother us.

    Great location for our needs. Enough eateries and pubs about. Hotel bar and restaurant very good . Nice quiet spot , could not fault hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chelsea King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff there couldn’t do enough for us and when I said it was my partners birthday they sent cake to the room with out ya knowing which was a lovely suprise !!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Marina King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was charged £40 per day for parking when it looks like it's included in there advert I also paid and extra £80 for a marine suite with harbour views and when we got there we were above the restaurant so couldnt even see the harbour only the hotel opposite and when i tried to call reception there was no answer for a good 10-15 minutes and when they did finally answer there was no hello or how can i help, simply YES like i was an inconvienience. They then tried to tell me i had to upgrade even though i had booked a room with harbour views to which i lost my temper and they swiftly moved us On the second night we arrived back at the hotel and ordered room service, after checking the menu and prices i ordered two pizzas to the sum of £26 The next morning i was awoken to a bill pushed under to door totalling £38 pounds, i then went to reception livid again menu in hand, where 2 furthur people were making complaints before they finally resolved the issue, stating that i was right.... which i obviously knew Staff are very incompitent in what could be a nice hotel managed properly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Chelsea Twin Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The toilet cystern didnt just drip throughout our stay, it "plopped" all night long and was so loud that despite the two separating doors, was still audible in the bedroom. This was highlighted to staff after our first night and seemed better the second night but was worse on the third night. It turned out the cystern hadnt been fixed because the staff member spoken to hadnt understood the word "cystern". The exterior of the Design Centre to the rear has monstrous scaffolding currently and is noisy with work going on during the day. The doorman/men on the whole were excellent but it was touch and go whether they would open the door for you, even though they were nearby!

    The suite style rooms. Space. The hotel is in an interesting part of London, old Chelsea riverside with cafes/studios/Design Centre adjacent. Easy access to the Embankment and West End. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The doorman who was on duty on Tuesday whose name I cant recall, (due to go to Venice the following day) was superb and helpful beyond what he needed to be.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Marina King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were inattentive, and very poor for a 5 star hotel. The television in the room did not work, and the company ran a skeleton staff service on the weekend meaning there was nobody available to fix the issue. It took the staff over 30 minutes to respond to the above issue. The shower was luke warm and the heating facility in the room didn’t work very well at all.

    Nice location and bar area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Marina King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can see the hotel is a little tired in places. I'm sorry but the food is not Five star!! The breakfast is lovely, but the a la carte menu food is not. Had a lovely lamb dish, poor side dishes.

    The location is amazing. Really quiet area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chelsea Twin Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast. The rooms are poorly renovated.

    The best thing in the Hotel is Paul at the concierge desk. Most kind and prestative man. The service in the bar is very good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Chelsea King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely spotless, spacious rooms. Very quiet location and extremely comfortable beds and pillows. I would highly recommend this hotel. There is also an excellent gastropub a 2 minute walk away.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Marina King Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic hotel , great staff as well as room service but some of the quests are annoying they smoke although the hotel is not allowed to smoke😡

    I will never forget my happy stay in this hotel I really miss that comfy mattress & pillow 😍 Thank you all 💐☺️

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Marina King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in staff were not very welcoming and not shown to the bedroom. Normally escorted to bedroom and things explained eg, tv, lighting, coffee machine etc.

    Everything was first class. Rooms large and comfortable and breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chelsea King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were rude, particularly when checking out - we were told we couldn't sit in the lobby whilst we waited for our car to be brought round because they were waiting for the Chelsea team to arrive by a very rude staff member

    bathroom and decor

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Marina King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service got one of our orders wrong and I had asked for some matches and they didn't have any.Quite surprising for a 5star hotel.

    The bed was so comfy I wanted to take it home with me.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • River King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I only booked 2 days there

    Really enjoyed the stay, was made to feel like we were the only guests staying there. Friendly staff who would recognise you and acknowledge you. Bar and restaurant were superb, room was clean with great facilities and a lovely view of the harbour, a 5 minute walk to Imperial Wharf station so easy to access as well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Marina Twin Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whole hotel & staff At the tine of check middle of night, called to get my luggage down, waited for 25 min none came & I had to carry 2 heavy bags myself down. Old furnished room with bad service

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Chelsea Twin Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have been nice to open the windows. Décor was a bit dingy. Could have done with a coat of paint, and for a 5* rating, needed some new furniture.

    The en suite was stunning. The suite was clean .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Marina King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    tea coffee in room

    the whole experience very friendly staff very very good chef all meals cooked to perfection to your taste the suite we stayed in was amazing couldn't get coffee machine to work would take my own next time minor detail

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Chelsea King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Soul-less; another corporate lobby; no 'ambience' whatsoever. Felt like an office block at weekend. However, if you see your room more as an apartment, then it's fine.

    We chose the hotel based on location as we wanted to source items from the showrooms in the design centre next door. Room was good value for London, given the separate sitting area etc Handy for King's Road restaurants etc ('Ritorno' - 5 mins by taxi - very good, modern Italian)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Marina King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    As always a very nice experience at this hotel. Staff are great food excellent. A very relaxing hotel but very close to the busy streets of London if you want to explore.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chelsea King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast included would have been nice. Apart from that no faults at all.

    A beautiful hotel with excellent facilities. Unfortunately it's a little far out (taxi to Sloane Square about £10) and there's not much to do in an evening. Staff were extremely helpful and polite and we were thrilled to be given a complimentary upgrade to marina view suite.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chelsea King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The TV and menu system was so slow it was actually painful. The gym was more of a token gesture and not up to scratch. To get to the gym you have to use a crappy service elevator at the far end of the hotel, which made a poor experience even worse. On arrival we were offered an upgrade to a room with a view, but this came at extra cost. To be honest, they weren't busy and outside our window was a building site - as such, I think they really should have given us a complimentary upgrade, as it wouldn't have cost them anything. Besides, the room they were going to upgrade us to was exactly the same as the room we stayed in, it was just overlooking the water instead of a building site. The hotel is quite a way out of town and taxis are around GBP 20-35 to get to central London depending on traffic.

    Each room is a suite at this hotel. I stayed here before, quite a few years ago, when it was the Conrad Hilton. Nothing has changed in the rooms decor-wise, which is no bad thing as the rooms are perfectly laid out. All fixtures and fittings are of high quality - great water pressure for the showers. Some nice restaurants on the Fulham Road within easy walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Marina King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices were very expensive this time although I booked months in advance!!!

    Clean modern comfortable roomy,lovely roomy suite,shower and bath and bidet,very clean and comfortable,food and drink very good if a little expensive. Thames path-good for my mprning run [or walk if feeling lazy] Staff first class.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chelsea King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel, really good rooms and the staff on reception were very friendly and efficient. The only down side is we did not have enough time to enjoy all the facilities.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Chelsea King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At times the staff took your order but would come with something else. But I did not complain about that. As they appear busy

    How clean the hotel was and locality overall really nice hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chelsea King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff seemed a bit frosty. Doesn't help that they were all EAL. Afternoon tea took an hour to arrive. Bread was stale pretty poor afternoon tea. What was that tea blend!!! Vile. Pretty poor hotel really expect the hair salon.

    I walked into the hairdressing salon and they put my hair up straight away. Not just excellent service but the guys were absolutely lovely could of talked to them all day. An absolute asset to the hotel. And my hair was amazing!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was disappointed with my room for the price paid. I have stayed a number of times before and always felt I had had good value for money and paid for a river view this time which was more expensive but the rooms were smaller and the view was no better than ones on lower floors

    This is a lovely hotel, very clean, comfortable and welcoming

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Marina King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking charges as a wedding party we recommended the Chelsea harbour and at least ten other people booked in. As it was out honeymoon it would have been a lovely jesture to have waived the 2 nights charges

    We booked this for our honeymoon night and my partner stayed the night before. He thoroughly enjoyed his stay pre wedding I would have liked to have stayed longer to enjoy all the facilities

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Marina Twin Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was okay but had to request more juice glasses, and the toast took forever to arrive even after 2 requests. Also, a rubber strip on the floor near the breakfast table was causing people to trip! ..health and safety issue.

    The size of our twin room was amazing! The view was fantastic overlooking the marina. The concierge was so helpful and friendly. A big thank you. My friend and I would definitely use this hotel again and would recommend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Marina King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel. Lovely views and we enjoyed sitting on the balcony overlooking the harbour. We also enjoyed drinking cocktails outside with a view of the harbour. A lovely stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chelsea King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisey due to building site directly outside our window, so don't expect the views that you see on-line!! Have had better room (a few snagging points) at a travel Inn.

    Foyer is lovely, but suite wasn't anything special.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Chelsea King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioning.. I have stayed probably 5 times in the last 8 months.. first time I insisted on moving rooms.. now I don't bother asking, as no room I have been in for the past 5 times has working aircon. On top of that you cannot open the windows. A tip for visitors is to shell out the extra for a Marina View with a balcony (or any room with a balcony), then at lest you will be able to open the doors.

    Its a cracking hotel.. all suites, great value. Been staying there for years when I am in town unlikely to stay anywhere else in London. Perfect if you have a youngster who can sleep in the other room of the suite (ask for a pull out bed). You won't find these sized rooms for this price anywhere else in London.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chelsea King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff in restaurant were very slow and not very attentive. Pool area wasn't as nice as it looked from pictures - quite tired and chilly.

    Lovely view over the harbour from the restaurant and patio heaters to keep you warm. Suite was very big and really nice. Hotel was in a great location- tucked away but central.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Couple
    • River King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed here for our wedding night, was a lovely hotel check in staff were great. My husband left his wedding ring at the hotel in our room by the coffee machine. He phoned the hotel and they were adamant they didn't find it. He continuously rang them was put on hold for half hour at a time kept advising they didn't find the ring when my husband said he was going to take things further they said they will ring him back. Surprise surprise we got a call back to say the ring had been found in the bed linen 😂😂. The bed and the coffee machine were in 2 seperate rooms and the ring didn't go anywhere near the bedroom so for it to be found in the bed linen is quite strange in the waste bin yes more understandable. One of the cleaners had come across a beautiful expensive wedding ring and thought theyd pocket it.. when the hotel manager realised we weren't gonna leave it they found the ring miraculously..

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chelsea Twin Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service in the restaurant was slow. I ordered a rose process and was given a flat pink drink - which was swapped for pink champagne when I complained!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Chelsea King Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service in the bar was very poor, waited in bar to be served with drinks for 20 mins,ordered food on terrace,starters eventually arrived after30 mins with my wife's main course, waitress asked if she could leave it on table till we finished starter, we said no! My wife's main course came after 30 mins,mine did not

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Marina Twin Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor staff in Resturant and Bar utterly disgraceful, they all need to be given a lesson in how to work in the catering business, OMG very poor service diabolical

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Marina King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service in the bar and restaurant could have been much better. We were kept waiting for a long time before our drinks order was taken and then the drinks never came. The hotel is in a lovely location but a little far out from the city centre and from the mainline train stations.

    The Marina View Suite was excellent with a lovely view of the boats from the balcony and the comfortable sitting room. The room was very quiet. The reception staff and concierge and doormen were very friendly and helpful. It was nice to walk around the Marina and then along the river. There is a good pub close by and a little walk to the overland train station (Imperial Wharf) to get into the city centre and also a little shop which is very convenient.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Marina Twin Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Notning

    The area is amazing - lovely to walk around. The view from the room and having the balcony was a must! The staff could not have done more to ensure we had everything we needed/wanted.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • River Twin Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing at all

    Large airy suite with balcony overlooking the harbour and River Thames beyond. Lovely riverside walks. Visiting Chelsea Flower show - a perfect location for the venue.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chelsea King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Service in the bar and restaurant lacked any management direction so despite being really friendly and trying to be helpful didn't really know what they were doing, shame.

    Very quite location great for London embankment attractions

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chelsea King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast options and layout could be better. We were charged VAT on the Breakfast Buffet charge of £17.50 each. Why ? All other charges included VAT. Breakfast staff would benefit from some further training. (Also £2.50 for a KitKat in the mini Bar - what's that about ?)

    Excellent room facilities. Great safe location. Front of house staff excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chelsea Twin Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel is conveniently situated and overlooks Chelsea Harbour. Has a very nice restaurant and balcony. Staff were very efficient and helpful. I would highly recommend a visit

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Chelsea King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Loved the room, very spacious, comfortable and quiet. Balcony gave a lovely spot to have a morning cuppa. Staff very helpful especially Paul the concierge as we were expecting some tickets and he delivered them to us personally. Amazing to see the Chelsea team leaving for the match, an added bonus we weren't expecting. Food also excellent along with the service.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Marina Twin Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very dated, and they definitely need to do quality control on cleaning. Carpet was very, very tired. Spot marks on Bathroom floor that a good mop would have cleaned. The General cleanliness and the state of the carpet were definitely not 5 Star ! Sunday morning was like a circus in the bar / breakfast / reception area with football fans !! I am sure a lot of these were non residents in the hotel but seemed to have taken over these areas. When checking out the girl never asked how our stay was if we had enjoyed it, if everything was ok - just have we used mini bar and that was it. Won't let me upload more photos

    Hotel was in a nice location, had a marina view suite which was very nice. Reasonably spacious suite. Bed and pillows were comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chelsea King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Finding a used condom in my wardrobe paying £47 for breakfast being made like we shouldn't really be there because we got a cheap deal via booking.com - the list goes on!!!!!!!!

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Chelsea King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    They charged £40 for parking my car, although I have a disabled badge, and they never told me this when I arrived, they just said park over there! They also charge £48 for a Z Bed for my 4 year old Grand daughter ..... thats a rip off when the room was already £300 ...they credited the £48 after a row. On the booking.com page for the hotel it says children under five stay free! But have since written to say that they only stay free when in the same bed!!! I am sure Booking.com bookings get given the worst rooms. The Hotel is also quite tired in places, there was a hole in a wall, the ceiling in the shower was grubby and the decoration was tired for a five star £300 a night room. They also used to give a bowl of fruit in the rooms which I see has now stopped...... the Hotel is not as good as it was I'm afraid, I have stayed there many times now and have seen it deteriorate.

    The size of the rooms and the beds are comfy

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Chelsea King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was not working at the property. It was on and off. I was told engineer is at the hotel trying to solve the issue but it has been two days without proper wifi. I booked this hotel for our wedding anniversary. I was expecting special treatment maybe an upgrade as I had told booking.com beforehand. But we were offered an upgrade with the price of £40. Spa facility was poor I was not expecting the steam and sauna room to be seperate for men n women. We spent the day apart at the spa with men's steam room not working properly. Only pool was shared and I found the water to be very deep for us.

    Room was big and bathroom and toliet were large and clean. I was allowed to extend checkout by one hour free of charge.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chelsea Twin Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    seperate saunas and steam rooms for men and woman obviously to appease a certain religious group and dirty mirrors round the pool area

    Nice rooms and bar area

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chelsea King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    slightly pricey....but it's a hotel in Chelsea what do you expect?

    massive room, well appointed, clean and comfortable the big stand-out was the staff positive bubbly attentive without being in your face. perfect experience. well done team!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chelsea King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Spa could have been better. i expected more from a 5* hotel. a very basic pool with a couple jets. but no jacuzzi and separate steam and sauna for males and females.

    The hotel staff were very friendly and accommodated to my needs. My wife and I were celebrating our 4th wedding anniversary and we were provided with a cake in our room and also complementary drinks and desert with our dinner (on site restaurant - Chelsea Riverside Brasserie). We were also provided with a room upgrade to the harbour suite for a small fee - but was certainly worth it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Couple
    • River King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Problem (caused by my inexperience?) of finding our names on arrival at reception meant an awkward wait of 20 minutes, with further 20 mins as 'room wasn't ready'. However, staff apologetic and subsequently very helpful.

    Location was brilliant for use of river-bus to get in and out of C London and to avoid traffic noise. Lovely views from room. Spa treatment greatly appreciated by my wife. Really good jazz club (606 on Lots Road) only a 5 minute walk away.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chelsea King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is an issue, which may explain why prices here are much lower than other similar properties in more tourist-visited locations. The Imperial Wharf Overground station is about four blocks away from the hotel, which is fine, but connecting to an Underground line other than the District line takes some effort. We found the best way to Earl's Court was by bus.

    Service was extraordinarily friendly and competent. We walked along the Thames on the footpath, which was lovely.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Chelsea King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didn't work Staff weren't helpful Spa facilities messy and not fully functional I asked for an extra person to stay and nothing was arranged

    Was not 5*

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • River King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved the view of the Marina and balcony. The décor of the hotel is outstanding. We had a bar meal in the evening which was very good and quickly served. The staff are very welcoming and helpful. Couldn't fault the hotel at all

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse The Chelsea Harbour Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: