Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Yellowham Farmhouse 4 stars

Yellowham Wood, Yellowham Wood, DT2 8RW, United Kingdom

#1 of 1 hotels in Yellowham Wood

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 81 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.2
    Perfect base for a shortbreak with lots of coastal and country interest nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great location base for touring a very interesting part of the UK. The tips and information about places to visit provided by Ellie were really helpful. A tree full of yellowhammers was a wildlife bonus.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    5.4
    Disappointing dated accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was meagre; for £105 per night I would have expected more than one hot chocolate sachet and one packet of biscuits. The rooms were extremely dated - in fact I’ve stayed in better Travelodges. Very disappointed as it was terrible value for money and only worth about £65 a night at best.

    The location and that’s about it. Ellie was very friendly at breakfast on our first morning. Best thing about our stay was leaving two days early due to ill health.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    The breakfast was beautiful a little bit of background music...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Duvet too small for bed TV definitely too small as can’t see words on screen when laying on bed Breakfast times too early especially for a Sunday. We had choice from 7.30-8.45. Would have been nice about 9.30 latest breakfast. Very quiet breakfast room a low amount of soothing music or classical as background would have been a bonus. At one point all three couples ate in silence! Just a little music would have been nice.

    The breakfast was beautiful a little bit of background music in breakfast room would have been lovely though. Very clean property.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    A lovely place to spend a few days, one that we looked forward to returning to each evening !
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little ! Probably as near as you'd get to the perfect B and B unless you're looking to stay in a hotel or pub ! Due to its position the bedroom could be rather dark but considering how long you stay in when doing B and B it really wasn't an issue . Also the position afforded real privacy . ( Sloping garden outside window )

    The separate,private,purpose-built ?accommodation was much appreciated. No feeling that you're intruding in someone's own home space! Lovely breakfasts always exactly as ordered. Attention to detail . Lovely surroundings, perfect for wildlife lovers ! Lots of information about the area and outings , restaurants etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.1
    Clean & functional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property lacked atmosphere &, whilst clean, felt more functional than welcoming. One of the bottles of water in our room had been more than half consumed by a previous guest but not noticed & set out for us. Whilst not great this didn’t take the edge off an otherwise nice stay.

    Clean & functional. Lovely garden.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.3
    Not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Undrinkable coffee, grim breakfast room & overall quite clinical looks. Definitely not adequate for 99 pounds we've paid, this is very definitely a (very decet but) low-end property and should be priced as such.

    Clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather clinical. A few homely touches would be nice - eg flowers. The breakfast was good but extras such as mushrooms or baked beans would add interest.

    Very efficient and well organised . The lady who did breakfast was very knowledgeable about the area and helpfully lent us a detailed map. Parking w as easy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Would go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    It a Farm and so not that close to town, which is the reason why you would stay on a farm Therefore not close to Bar,Shop or Restaurants Had a good taxi service

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Perfect location with the perfect host in a cute little perfect farmhouse
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I can complain about

    The Farmhouse was beautiful with the most beautiful and tranquil surrounding. Just what my husband and I needed for a weekend to get away from the City. The host was so lovely and the breakfast was very tasty. Very accommodating and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.9
    Good location. Helpful staff. Room a little disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled a little damp. There was no window in the bathroom which would have helped to circulate more air. This would have improved the ambiance of the room no end.

    The breakfast was great. Very helpful staff at breakfast who leant us a map, gave lots of useful information on local walks and parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    Pleasant stay close to Dorchester
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious twin room,choice of different breakfast option each day, friendly staff providing information on things to do & places to eat. Close to Dorchester.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.3
    The bedroom was very comfortable and on the ground floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower

    The bedroom was very comfortable and on the ground floor. There was also large comfortable lounge and a dining room. The bed and breakfast has 6 rooms so would also be good for friends travelling together

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    3.8
    Terrible experience, ugly modern building, no hot water, rude staff - avoid!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no hot water - we arrived after camping in a terrible storm and very annoying that I could only get one luke-warm bath, there were 2 of us! Also, I booked 2 rooms and my friend in the other room accidentally left with the room key, he immediately called and arranged to send it back but the lady who ran the guesthouse left me several really angry messages and then just took the money from my card! Terrible bad attitude and she clearly hates being a hostess - find another job!

    Comfy beds.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.8
    Quiet. peaceful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The labels on the books for visitors to use had rather agressive labels not to be taken away etc. Better to have please use these books during your stay (all faded covers fron the sun) Breakfast time ended at 8 45. It could have been 9.00

    Breakfast was good.The owners were a mother and daughter team. The daughter was particularly helpful and friendly, the mother a little brusque.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Quiet, spacious accommodation, excellent breakfast and very friendly, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Everything about Yellowham Farmhouse is first rate. Quiet comfortable room and spacious guest lounge which we used to chat with our friends. Extensive breakfast menu- you complete a choices sheet the night before and leave it outside your room. At breakfast on the first day, our host asked if there was anything else we would like to eat and 3 of us mentioned different types of yoghourt. On the next morning, there were our requested yoghourts in addition to the already generous well cooked breakfast. Farmhouse has a helpful information pack in each room listing attractions and local restaurants. In summer, the pubs get very busy and it is necessary to reserve a table for dinner. Our host offered to ring the Wise Man pub in West Stafford to book us a table. She rang that morning while we were out and made a reservation via the owners of the pub whose food we enjoyed so much that evening, we booked again the the following evening. On your website, it states that Yellowham Farmhouse takes credit cards but in the entrance hall of the accommodation, it states that credit cards are not accepted. When we queried this, the owner said she would take credit cards but preferred to take payment by debit card. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.3
    A lovely property in a superb position, but it has some not good points
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    See above

    Good accommodation with excellent lounge facilities. Bathroom rather basic and mattress not very comfortable. A bit too expensive. Apart from the foregoing a nice place to stay in a lovely quiet rural setting. Convenient for Dorchester and the Hardy country. Nice helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.1
    Enjoyable, peaceful setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was mediocre. Either the water or the kettle in our room kept forming a scum on the surface, maybe it was just a hard water area? The shower was rather poor and dated.

    The staff were excellent, friendly and helpful. The setting was extremely peaceful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.6
    We enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been a bit more imaginative although certainly not bad

    Clean spacious. Lots of local tourist info available. Friendly service. Not too big

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    Excellent friendly venue.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like it I would just advise that if someone is looking for a countryside view from the bedroom they won't get that. However we were surrounded by the lovely countryside. And lots of walks around the area.

    The extra care that the owner took to help us find our way around and ensure a happy few days. Also the fact there was a good light for ladies to see in the mirror - most important!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    10
    Lovely 4 star Farmhouse in a beautiful tranquil location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sitting room was a little cold.

    The sitting room had plenty of information and books available regarding the Dorset area, its wildlife and places of interest to visit.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    7.5
    Well worthwhile.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room too cold overnight. Handholds in bath area would be good - also when showering.

    Pleasant room. Well fitted. Clothes drawers a bonus - don't often get these days.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    10
    I would definitely stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the shower was the type where you had to get the water temperature right and then pull a stopper for the water to come through. you couldnt move the shower head up or down and as my wife and I are tall this was more of an inconvenience more than anything

    everything was excellent. Kay couldnt do enough for you. The breakfasts were very generous portions and of a high standard

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    6.7
    Disappointed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to go out before breakfast was served so asked if we could have the continental breakfast in a bag to go but was refused so missed breakfast 2 mornings but we were not offered any reduction in price as we considered this b&b a bit pricy £190 for 2 nights we.feel we received poor coustomer service so will not return and would not recommend to anyone

    Nice room clean

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    10
    Very Good Accommodation ideal for exploring part of Jurrassic Coast and other local attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This B&B is situated in an excellent quiet location with easy access to the A35 and various local attractions and only a short drive into Dorchester (approx2miles). This together with the nice relaxing atmosphere and friendly staff make it the perfect place to stay for that long weekend break to exploring some of the the Jurrassic Coast. Will definitely be staying there again. Amazingly comfortable bed Spotlessly clean room Good choice for breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    9.2
    Beautiful location and perfect for touring local area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showers were over-bath, and not easy to regulate; not suitable for the taller guest.

    Location perfect for touring local area. Beautiful surroundings. Room very comfortable. Owner very welcoming, pleasant and accommodating.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    7.9
    Piddling around Brockhampton.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I expected more of a farm-type atmosphere with walks and animals (farm-stay, right?) whereas it's an isolated though nice motel-style stopover. Warning for those who like soft beds, they aren't.

    Peaceful. Interesting books for guests to browse. Kay & Ellie very helpful. Close to Brockhampton and fairly close to some pubs on the Piddle-Puddle roads.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    enjoyment and comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The whole stay was excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.8
    Clean, quiet, comfortable. A great base for exploring the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to dislike.

    Home from home.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Relaxing and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The bed was comfortable, staff very accommodating. We arrived an hour earlier than the booking time and they booked us in with no problems

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    Very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was old fashioned but nice tidy and very clean. Ensuite was modern. Breakfast ended too early

    Very clean. Large room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.6
    Lovely accommodation in rural setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    only drawback is the distance from local amenities but that is also a bonus

    lovely setting

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant accomodation and good for visiting this area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good breakfast. Comfortable bed.adequate en suite.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    Just Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just Perfect

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Good location with excellent information on what to see and do.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was happy with everything

    Excellent notes on places to see and eat.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.6
    Very enjoyable and easy access to those areas I wished to visit.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi if although present was not good.

    Staff very helpfull. Excellent breakfasts.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Really friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great people

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing all great

    Ideal location pleasant facilities and great breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.6
    Peaceful rural setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and welcoming; very good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Beautiful area and excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful area and excellent breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    Fantastic weekend break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like.excellent.perfect.

    Friendly and helpful. Excellent facilities and Location. Great breakfast.in a word brilliant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.1
    Very tasty butter and toast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite difficult to find

    Excellent butter

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.2
    Nice quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice quiet location. Nice breakfast. Friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.2
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable stay in a peaceful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi access in the room and TV screen could have been better.

    The location of the B&B. The breakfast was good and Ellie is a gem.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    10
    Excellant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to fault

    Absolutely spotless, breakfast perfect. Very comfortable bed, room and lounge. Bathroom immaculate. Will be staying there again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    9.6
    The room was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The room was very comfortable. The hospitality was very welcoming. The breakfast was great.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    7.9
    Thomas hardy revisit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should have stayed longer

    Very good sized room and literally within a stones throw of Harry's cottage. Local village nearby do very good food

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    9.6
    Will come back again to visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent breakfast and comfortable room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    5.0
    Grate location but room felt full of dump, made me wonder how is here in the winter
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stuff not so welcoming and smiley. Quite reserved.

    Location is great close to so many good sites

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    10
    excellent place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    very good breakfast friendly owner quiet location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    8.3
    Peaceful and comfortable break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dark bedroom

    Lovely peaceful location. Excellent breakfasts. Very good, comfortable common room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    9.2
    very clean and quiet. very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    maybe better (bigger ) signage at the end of the driveway .

    the room we had was very spacious and very clean

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    10
    Home from home in beautiful countryside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Handrails in the shower. Larger direction signs on the approach road

    Clean comfortable rooms with excellent beds. Good bathroom and shower.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    6.3
    Good enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was very hard and gave backpain

    Very nice and peaceful location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    9.5
    Rooms comfortable but only place to sit was opn the bed and then tv was too small to see easily.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of the television.

    The amount of information available was excellent

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    10
    Mr Mrs Cullen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Yellowham Farm is the best bed and breakfast we have ever stayed..Everything was excellent..Would definitely recommend Yellowham Farm

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    10
    Roomy bedroom with a comfortable double bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Roomy bedroom with a comfortable double bed. Consistent hot water for bath. Perfectly cooked breakfast with added extras. Confortable warm lounge to relax in after a busy day.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    10
    Arriving during a very wet afternoon, we were given a warm...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We liked everything from the location to breakfast.

    Arriving during a very wet afternoon, we were given a warm welcome and offered tea and biscuits in the lounge, where the log stove had been lit so we were warm and cosy. Our room was spacious and comfortable, breakfast excellent and the owners very helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    3.8
    It was quiet (most of the time).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Almost impossible to find especially in the dark. Very cold welcome. Not told about the lounge on arrival. Some cobwebs in the room. Dogs in some of the other rooms barking during the night. Shower not thermostatic, either scalding hot or freezing cold. Sparse breakfast. Felt we did not fit with the upper-social class client the owner wants to stay at the place.

    It was quiet (most of the time).

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    9.6
    Spacious, clean and well equipped room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi signal was patchy. Note - I missed the house sign at the entrance to the drive first time round (bigger sign needed?). When you turn off the a35, turn right and then the drive is immediately on the left). Everything else was great!

    Spacious, clean and well equipped room. Breakfast was excellent but could have done with more of the cooked option! Lots of reading material available about local area and wildlife. Owner contacted me directly within 5 minutes of booking to provide instructions on how to access the room. Thanks very much

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    8.3
    Well equipped and clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not that easy to find using written directions. Satnav works if you believe it! Lady of the house rather off-puting to start with but improved on knowing

    Well equipped and clean room. Good parking. Very good breakfast - well presented.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    9.6
    Location is peaceful yet only 1 minute from A35.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location is peaceful yet only 1 minute from A35. Bedrooms and large lounge are spacious, well-furnished and well-equipped. Breakfast is more than adequate and landlady helpful.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    10
    Perfect, tranquil location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing of any significance. If picky, would have liked a shower cubicle as I am quite tall for a shower over bath. Otherwise, absolutely nothing negative.

    Perfect, tranquil location. Larger than average rooms. Excellent breakfast. Host very welcoming and accommodating. Beautiful surroundings, ideal for touring local areas and access to local towns. Close proximity to numerous excellent inns for evening meal.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    9.2
    A comfortable purpose-built B&B in a quiet rural...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only down side is that it needs very precise directions or careful reading of an OS map to find it. The essential turn off the A35 is easy to miss!

    A comfortable purpose-built B&B in a quiet rural location, but close to South Dorset historic towns and coast. Spacious bedroom, firm but comfortable bed, large guest lounge. Advice and help to book a meal on evening of arrival particularly appreciated.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    8.8
    The room was comfortable, wifi working perfectly en the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast is pretty poor and the female owner was not very friendly. It is pretty cold in the rooms and hallway when the sun is not shining.

    The room was comfortable, wifi working perfectly en the location near Dorchester is convenient.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    8.8
    Good Location, easy access to east and west
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Could have done with better lighting in the room. Dark position, even during the day needed a central room light Shower in bath, been better with just a shower unit

    Good Location, easy access to east and west Well laid out building Friendly owner/host

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    10
    A very convenient location to explore Dorset.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A very convenient location to explore Dorset. Although near the main road to Dorchester it was amazingly quiet and very peaceful. Because the accommodation was so spacious I will not look forward to staying in an hotel again where bedrooms are always built to a fixed size. Was a bit difficult to find and would suggest that a detailed map of the dual carriageway, naming the signpost which one needs to exit, would help.

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    9.2
    lovely rural location but still convenient for the main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    lovely rural location but still convenient for the main roads for all the local areas. Although the owner was away the daughter was a perfect host and nothing too much trouble

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower was very harsh and flooded the bathroom

    Location Homely feeling Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    10
    Very clean and comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very clean and comfortable room. Excellent cooked breakfast ,would highly recommend this B&B and will definitely return later the year.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    8.3
    Lovely location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed is on the small side. Shower over the bath is difficult for older travellers.

    Lovely location. Very quiet. Nice breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    8.8
    We booked a last minute trip, fantastic host!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We booked a last minute trip, fantastic host! We will certainly return. Thank you.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    9.2
    The host was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The host was very friendly. The room was bigger that we imagined and very comfortable. The breakfast was cooked lovely.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    7.5
    Very clean, lovely surroundings and good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very clean, lovely surroundings and good breakfast

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: