Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Dylan Apartments Earls Court

27-28 Philbeach Gardens, London, SW5 9EA, United Kingdom

#1211 of 1,490 Holiday rentals in London

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1025 apartment reviews

5.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.4

  • Comfort

    5.2

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    5.1

  • Staff

    6.6

  • Value for money

    5.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom and the bed were small, there wasn’t enough space to store our suitcases and the closet wasn’t big enough to hang our clothes (there weren’t any drawers either). The curtain didn’t fade neither daylight, nor street lighting. There was dust underneath the bathroom door.

    The mattress was comfortable. The position is great: just two minutes away from Earl’s Court station, directly connected to Heathrow Airport through the Picadilly Line and just a few stops away from Westminster and many other places of interest through the District Line. The neighbourhood is safe (we were two 20 year-old girls) and close to many cafes, restaurants, pharmacies and supermarkets, so you can have your meals there. The bedroom was cleaned and tidied every day; we’ve been provided with soap, shower gel, shampoo, shower cap and (under request) a hairdryer.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    There wasn't a lot of cutlery, plates and cups. The room was so tiny, I couldn't really get my toiletries bag into the bath room but that was as expected.

    The staff were fabulous. The property is in a superb location. Room was adequate for the price. I loved the little kitchen corner with the fridge.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel's policy did not coincide with the reality shown on booking. Although I sent a check-in request earlier when I arrived at the hotel, I was told that this did not force them to anything and we had to wait for 2 hours. I got to know by signing for their policy, finding 2 exaggerated points, in my view. One was that check-out did not have to exceed 11.30 so the hotel reserves the right to retain another day of payment. The second was that any damage was charged with £ 350. This means that if you break a glass, they reserve the right to retain 350 pounds. Also conditions were disastrous for some European standards. The room was very small and not recommended for those with claustrophobia. You do not feel as relaxed as a hotel, but as if you were in jail. The extremely small bathroom did not have enough space for the sink to wash. We needed to sit side by side to wash ourselves. It had a dampness and an odor hard to bear. He had no cradle or hanger on where to clothe your towels or clothes. The space was so small that the bathroom door was in the fan system. We were given a very small room that we refused, and the only choice was another in the basement that was a bit bigger. The room was equipped with a very small cabinet without the door, so we had to keep our clothes in the suitcase. There is another cabinet in which the so-called kitchenette is made up of a small fridge, a hob, a sink and a microwave. It also has 2 glasses, 2 cups, 2 forks and a knife. The windows did not open, the Internet and the phone signal lost the semanl, so we had to make certain payments online in another area.

    close to the subway 24 hour reception. towels changed every day

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small even if it should be a double room, old, with the cracks all over the walls and in the bathroom as well. The bathtub without the plug so you can't even enjoy a relaxing bath. Towels for the body very small. Remote for TV broken.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very poor internet.I asked them,why you dont have an internet working properly?Because we are fully booked,they answered. No cleaning for 5 days,just changing towels.

    Good location.Garden view.Quiet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Studio
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Put in a dingy basement room the first night with minimal facilities. Permanent room had bad smell from the pipes coming up into the bathroom. Insufficient electric plugs. window wouldn't stay open. Door key had to be reactivated daily. Tiny shower area and overly complicated shower.

    Convenient for the tube.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were terrible, smoking on the doorstep to the property, hardly could understand them when they were talking, i appreciate that English isn't their first language but as a receptionist it may help.

    Good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a very thin and short curtain so when the sun rose the room was very bright!

    I really liked the facilities in the room. Having a fridge is a really big plus for me!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Studio
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The location was good...the staff were very friendly and helpful, although the room was tiny and the overall upkeep of the maintenance was not so good.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful at all times.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not have any ID and it was awkward booking in, especially when I refused to allow a photocopy of my credit card, told for H&S reasons interesting how I was to be rescued through a credit card photocopy, and I believe if not illegal, certainly strongly advised never to lose sight of your card, shocking. Not the cleanest facility, no tea coffee in the room despite a kettle being there.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was smelly. Sheets were dirty upon arrival and the bathroom ceiling was mouldy. The walls definitely needed a lick of paint too.

    The beds were comfy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Whilst the room had been cleaned, carpets and mattresses were stained, so it wasn't great first impression when you walk in to many stains on a carpet. The room size was tiny with hardly any room to move around the bed etc. if you are not an agile person, certainly wouldn't recommend, as we had to climb over the bed to get to other side etc. if someone else was stood up. The reception area smelt a little smokey, but was clean and staff were presentable.

    The location was perfect, we also had a small outside space from our room, which was perfect as the weather was very warm, so having some fresh air was important.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely small apartment with outdated appliances. Tall or large people should refrain from staying over there. I was expecting more for our money

    Close to tube station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noticed a lot of marks/scuffs/scratches and such like on the Walls, flooring, doors, so could do with updating or at least a lick of paint.

    Good location, clean and spacious room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    reception/lounge stank of cigarettes all the time room tiny, was not, as described, a studio bed small 4 ft, and pushed against wall so could only get out one side floor dirty no plugs in sinks request for extra mug 'entered in book' nothing happened duvet filthy, dare not look at pillows! no towel rails, hooks or anywhere to hang towels or coats etc shower poorly positioned light bulb on all night in centre ceiling light over bed

    location bed linen and towels clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a studio double but in fact it was a tiny studio with a double bed. We explain it might be a mistake but the lady said it was normal...it was absolutly too small for 2 people. Then they change our room for the second night. The studio was 2 meter square bigger but we could heard the people around our room when they were having shower... The last day, the lady ask 10 pound just to keep our lugage for few hours... I would not recommand this place even if the location is good.

    The location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Group
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t keep toiletries in bathroom no shelf or cabinet to use for storage,had to keep them in kitchen which was very inconvenient.

    Close to Earl’s Court underground.Easy to find . On day of departure we we’re able to leave our cases for the day,for a small charge which was very convenient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very very small Furnished with rubbish The most uncomfortable bed I ever slept in Room has not been cleaned during stay,only fresh towels No towels or liquid to wash up cups Hair dryer not working

    The hotel is close to Earls Court Station. This is the only positive point to mention.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't open the door of room properly because the bed gets in the way. Bathroom was so small we couldn't change in it

    Good location, wheelchair access ramp available

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was discusting. Floor sloping felt like I could roll out of bed.. Furniture old. Kitchen facility a joke and almost dangerous to use. Window would not close but probably did not make a difference because there was gap between glass and timber where timber was rotted. Bathroom so small dont know how a larger person could use it and water stayed in shower tray because of slopevin floor. Shower head was like a garden hose. Towels old and stained. Room 29. Reception staff indifferent not a smile to be seen. Needs desperate attention to bring up to even 1 star. Would never recommend this place.

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room bore no relation to the photos on the site. It was in desperate need of redecoration, with damaged furniture, a tatty curtain that barely covered the window, a shower head attached to the wall in such a way that water sprayed horizontally onto opposite wall(!), a hairdryer that looked as if it came from the Second World War (and sounded like a siren going off when you used it, but hardly any air came out of it). I wouldn’t have minded so much - this is a budget hotel after all - but the photos I saw on the site looked wonderful. Apparently they are the superior suites and were all booked... you have been warned!

    Good location, friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not at all like it was advertised!!! There was no sofa instead there was garden furniture and only one chair. The paint was peeling and the window dodgy. The bed was clean but the bathroom was not and there was rust in the shower. It was okay for one night but you couldn't self cater and we ended up having to eat out for every meal.

    The staff were very friendly and the location was great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in to the first room and it was dirty and dilapidated. Walls were dirty. Bathroom door was not working- no knobs. Very small space to manoeuvre in the bathroom. The bed was slanted to the side (so the door can open) which lessened space. Complained to reception and they moved us to another room. Much more space but bathrooms were still dilapidated and dirty. Showerscreens had mould and dirt and could not close. Space isn't really comfortable but if you're not fussy then this place is located in a convenient location.

    Location is within walking distance to laundromats, major supermarkets and nearest train station is Earl's Court. Very safe Neighbourhood, well-lit at night.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a few problems with broken handle and wall damage but it was a good place

    There was a few problems but they were quickly dealt with. It has all the necessities and was close to the tube station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Both the sink and the shower drain were clogged and very smelly specially the shower one. Also the crew didn't give us another chair as we were two and only one chair so only one could sit while eating.

    The location wasn't bad, the wifi was pretty good and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture was stained and really poor. Cupboards still had old vegetables in from previous occupants. Shower was ok but could have been cleaner. So much limescale and rust changed my mind and didn’t use the shower. Got really excited about the tv in the bathroom but it didn’t work properly. Room and bathroom on the small side!!

    Great location near shops and the tube. Beautiful neighbourhood but that’s where it ended. Wish I’d read the google reviews first as they were more accurate than booking.coms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV didnt work. Also the facilities of kitchinette did not have power at some point and this has not been fixed after we reported it at reception. There were also some issues with the water temperature in bathroom. Bathroom's door is a sliding door which doesnt help as it does not isolate the bathroom and also the bathroom doesnt have a ventilation system. All the steam goes into the room which is small and only has a window which doesnt open fully (its blocked in the upper side)

    The bed was comfy, also room was warm. Location is okay with quick access to underground and bus. Quiet street, staff is friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty and possibly the smallest double room in the world. It was supposed to be a “studio apartment” but it really wasn’t. The “kitchen” really did stretch the description, it was some weird thing in the corner, with one electric hob ring, a microwave on a shelf and a tiny fridge under the hob. It was really quite a disappointment. The room did not look anything like the photos online. Our room had a double bed, but the room was so small the bed was up against the wall, so it was difficult to get out of bed without waking my husband up. There was only just enough room for one person at a time to walk around the room (this is not an exaggeration). The door to the room couldn’t open the whole way because of the size and shape of the room. The bathroom was disgusting really. We booked an apartment because we wanted to self-cater but there was no way we could. There was nowhere to actually eat if we did cook other than sitting on the bed. There was no table or sofa (as shown in the photos online) the room was too small. This was room 19.

    Location Cheap

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the first room was in the basement with no wifi , when i opened the blanket, the mattress sheet was unchanged from previous occupant. i took a foto and showed it to the reception. the creases and dirt are very obvious. housekeeping thought maybe no one will noticed. they just changed the blanket cover! i covered it with a towel to sleep on. the next day they moved me to the 2nd flr. the drainage in the shower was stucked with uncleaned drainage hole, hair etc.! i took a foto too. the clothes hanger are made of wires! these are very cheap items, one or two would not dent their profits.the floor was not cleaned as i can see that the sole of my house slippers were gathering dirt an dust in just an hour moving around. their kitchenette is good but no kicthen paper. very basic but ok. overall the cleanliness leaves A LOT to improve. they do not need to invest in those modern showers, imstead changed their corridor carpets which have no threading anymore! i can pay 15£ more in another hotel and have a very clean room with strong wifi.

    location is good, 24 hr reception

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    two of the reception staff were lovely. One was rude and agressive and I believe arbitrarily down graded our room. The room was tiny and the bed had to be completely pushed up against the wall to have standing room. We had kitchen facilities, but no wash cloths, dishwashing liquid or other things and had to ask for toilet paper. Our bins were emptied, but no other servicing occurred. We were there in blizzard conditions and we had no heating for 24 hours. We were told to use my hair dryer to warm the room. I don't own a hair dryer and no other heating options were provided.

    It was walking distance to the location of our business dealings.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pictures on booking are false. Only two rooms have been renovated out of dozens, where paint comes off the walls, showers dont work and furniture is shabbiest and old. The rooms are smallest, you cannot even move around. Receptionists are kind, always answering "I cannot solve this problem and I am very sorry". Awful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge door hung loose, Smoke detector kept beeping at night, bathroom ceiling moldy, room service mixed up towels and most gravely: snatched some of our food...

    Close to public transport, apartment provides all necessary facilities/appliances, relatively cheap

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very small room, smelled of damp. Hotel itself stank of fags and stale takeaway which was pretty gross. Spent as little time in the room as possible as it was not a place to relax in, just used it as a base to sleep. The room was boiling hot and there was no heating on. My mistake for booking a cheap hotel I guess.. Had to try the key card in the door at least 3/4 times to actually be able to get into the room and on the first night had to take it down to the front desk to get it re-programmed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated with a shower I did not want to step into. Window wouldn't stay open properly so risked falling down on your hands or making noise. Because of this, the room was boiling! Had kitchen facilities such as microwave and kettle, but didn't look clean enough to use. No coffee etc. supplied.

    Good value for what we needed. Only 15 minute walk from the Olympia which was perfect. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was so uncomfortable and the pillows like rocks. Asked for another one and never got one.

    The friendliness of the staff and placement of the apartments good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was SO Friggin HOT even though it was cold outside we had to open the window when we were there and then leave it open a bit at night!

    The convience to all the stores, restaurants and Earls Court Undergroud

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly staff, very dirty rooms, very strong smell in the room. Staff offered a new room, stains on the bed sheets. Managers not available, no money back. No compensation or real effort from Booking either. Waste of money and time. Do not stay at this facility.

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything. pictures are not what you get . curtain rail nearly fell on my head. no oven. dirty bed linen. overall awful. emailed at the time and no acceptance of fault. Sent pictures of dirty linen and curtain rail broken. left 5 days early. will never ever stay again or recommend. It is clear management don't care. Dreadful experience.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything you could need really for a self catering apt. Fridge,freezer,microwave,hobs and some cutlery provided which was handy. Bed was comfortable and the bathroom was very nice with a good shower. Great price also for this very convenient part of London.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The heating system not working the room had a really bad smell the blankets were dirty dimensions of room not possible to live . very small ( almost the wlls around the bed) Toilet dimension so small Everything was really dirty

    Only the position , very central , close to the underground station Very competitive price , if compared to other accomodation in the area

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The foyer/reception area smelt like stale smoke.

    After reading all the negative reviews about Dylan Apartments I was dreading my stay there... I have to say I don't understand what all the fuss is about as my room was absolutely lovely. Well decorated, very clean, warm and with a comfy bed. Free WiFi and a TV as stated. Perfect location a 2 minute walk from Earls Court Station. Maybe I just got lucky with one of the nicer rooms, who knows. Obviously it's not perfection but what do you expect for £50 a night?! I would 100% stay there again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived there was no one there to let us in so had to phone the manager to get in contact with the receptionist to come and unlock the door

    Great shower

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were small, facility is not suitable for family bookings. The heater in the twin room (room 14) was not working well, complained to the receptionist on duty (a guy) and said there was nothing he could do. Had problem with the access key for the same room (14) and hd to go reset the key at the receptionist about 3 times or more.

    The location is excellent, close proximity to the bus station and train station, very easy to access anywhere in London.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    few things, understandable: there is a little light in the kitchenette missing/not working..I even forgot to mention to the reception...keys to the room are worki

    1- excellent conditions...Warm room, fridge, working and making ice, kitchenette prepared and working, bed comfortable enough to get a good rest, bathroom with bathtub, toiletry everyday+ , what else... quiet...on the garden or the street sides...good connection with bus and tube, parking a little afar but existing...(Tesco). All in all- it is a very good location for business and leisure- comfortable and nice, romantic and cosy. 2- I recommend this location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room are really small The kitchen can't be used because it is very badly furnished The fire alarms were ringing during the night twice for no reason. No isolation between the rooms. It smelt bad in the corridors.

    Location; Very close from the tube station

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was in the basement which was not a problem as I was outside all day. Unfortunately, heating wasn't sufficient, freezing in the corridor and not warm enough in the room, hopefully had a big blanket in the car which I had to go and fetch otherwise would have spent 2 awful night plus a cold probably...

    Location is great, people at the desk very kind and helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything. The room needed decorating. The TV was very intermittent. The mattress on the bed was heavily stained. The hair dryer did not work, although I was given a small travel dryer to use. There was an empty shampoo sachet in the shower cubicle.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very hot and the tv didn’t work.

    The property is an fantastic location with the earls court tube station a 2 minute walk away. Fantastic pubs and bars about a 5 minute walk away. The room was small but clean. The price for this property is amazing and would stay there again!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I’m being picky, I wanted hand soap in the bathroom and the tightness of the room. Also, the corridor smelled really bad.

    The host was helpful. The room was pretty but small. We thought it was way bigger but we are not fussy people so that didn’t bother us too much. Microwave and stove inside the room was very useful. The place is for solo travellers more than for couples only because of how small it was. Other than that it was decent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor customer service. Would not correct what was obviously a mistake. Reception said they would refund but management overruled reception. Should have sued. Couldnt be bothered. Never stay there again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit dirty apartments. The wire of the electric stove burn itself when we started to cook for the first time. Due to this issue we had to change the accomodation! The main issue was the noise along the dawn. The staff and guests had no care about the "extra sound" from 12 am to 6 am. We didn't have good nights there.

    The property is very close to the underground and supermarket. The neighborhood is quiet, different from the apartments located at Dylan's ground floor.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls could do with a fresh coat of paint. The apartment felt as if it was in need of a deep clean. There was an unpleasant odour from the toilet system. The plumbing was loose (taps and shower head).

    The bed was small but comfortable. The bed linen and towels were freshly laundered. The staff were pleasant and apartment had a Smeg applicance in kitchenette.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    I thought the room could have been larger, however, for the price I don't think I can really complain given its location

    The room was very basic and small, felt quite claustrophobic and did not look as good as the pictures presented on the website; however, the bed was comfy, it was clean and the location where it was (about 1/4 mile) from the tube was excellent. I would definitely book again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was ridiculously small!!! There was almost zero space to move around the bed, nowhere to unpack a case except on the bed. If you opened the toilet door you could actually get in the toilet without climbing over the bed. It was very noisy as the walls were paper thin and you could hear the tubes going underneath. Ive lived in London for 10 years so I get theres not a lot of space, but this was offensively small. Could do with a proper steam clean too.

    Location was great. 5 mins walk to tube station. Loads of places to eat and drink and get whatever you need in the area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    if I really had to say something it would be the tv kept going a bit tippy because the wire needs replacing but it was easily fixed by positioning it but it was a 1 min job

    bed was amazing and reception were lovely,location fantastic, had a thermostat in the room which is rarely seen! no noise contrary to other reviews couldn't hear a thing!. honestly couldn't fault this place had the best few days away

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The state of the rooms is appalling - very outdated and in need of a desperate upgrade. Dirty, over-trodden carpet which is coming away from the skirting boards/walls, very small rooms with all the furniture cramped in. On top of this, we had ants in our room and yes the staff dealt with the issue well but we were moved to an equally horrible room with a very dingey bathroom which I chose not to use. I would not recommend to anyone to stay here and definitely won’t be visiting again.

    The location was great

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For me a simple room was enough as I left the room in the morning and returned late evening so having kitchen was unnecessary. I can pay less in a single room. The TV doesn't work at all.

    Location was nice with good access to the underground

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff smoking outside the room was unpleasant. No tea or coffee. Could have done with a tea towel. Only one chair provided.

    Good location just a short walk from the tube

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is dark and stink corridors and even elevator smell puke or somethin really disguestion like. The furnture is outdated and it seems that's never changed in ages and bugs were all over the bedroom. The bathroom is just filthy with almost no ventilation and molds everywhere (even on curtian) It was just nightmare to stay there. I really don't want anybody else to have same experience in this accommodation so my advice to you just save your money and book somewhere else.

    Location. friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We where informed by the staff it was free to park outside but it was not we got booked and they could not help us at all. Worst customer service in my life and colleagues where talking to eachother in another language clearly for us not to understand when we asked for a manager they kept lying and making excuses they they couldn't get hold of him will never ever go back there in my life and wouldn't recommend it to anyone

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Photos on booking.com weren't as accurate as I had hoped. The room was very small, a bit run down, and not as fresh/recently renovated as the photos advertised. Very tiny bathroom - difficult to move around at all.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom pipe had leaked so it smelt disgusting and me and my friend couldn't use the bathroom at all. We asked to change rooms but they didn't let us. Beds were not comfy and the overall room was old and creepy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Group
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small, the sliding door to the bathroom didn’t close properly, the bedding is only changed every 4 days, the paint was pealing off the walls. The pictures online are not the same ad the rooms- deceiving!!! The lift smells of off yoghurt. The whole building is very noisy!

    Nothing.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures online we're decieving. The room was very small and the shower was broken.

    The reception staff were really friendly and it was easy to find the hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was old and dirty, I don't think the bathroom or carpets have beeen cleaned properly for years. I had to sleep with the windows open . I did complain and asked for another room nothing was available. I was offered a large can of room freshener !!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I've booked Dylan Earls court for 2 nights. I got the room at the first floor, just few steps behind the reception. At the first night, the curtain bar dropped on my body. It's broken ! In the next morning, the light in the bathroom also broken, so I had to shower in the dark even though it is in the morning. Moreover, the surroundings there is not that safe especially at night. If you are the solo-traveller, I'm not recommend.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was in the basement, where there was a terrible drain type smell in the corridors, which never went away. The room, though modern, was a bit tired and looked tatty. I had to re-tune the TV as all signals were blurred and cutting out. Our friends room door lock didn't work at all, which wasn't secure.

    Friendly receptionist. Nice modern feel inside.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Broken toilet, Kitchenette was not 'fully equipped'. Didn't even have a mug or a tea towel. Electric sockets were faulty cutting in and out. The bathroom door had no lock and kept swinging open. The lift smelt like an old drain. The window opened but just kept falling down. Such a shame

    Comfy bed and relatively quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room which we booked did not look anything like the photos taken. This was definitely false advertising cause the room did not resemble any of the photos on the website. Rubbish piled outside the hotel.

    The only good thing about the Dylan Apartments at Earl Court was the location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tiny guest room for just one guest was far too small to stay in. No proper access to a half-size window which was left unpainted, filthy and dirty outside. The heating level was very hot and there was no heating system to change its heating program.

    The shower, sink was reasonable and in good order

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was very small and the cupboard with the kitchen utensils(very few ) can't be called a kitchen.The size of the twin room was rather the size of a single room.

    Only the location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Appartments was very small and tired Bags had to go on table so there was no place to eat a meal The unit was so small that the bags could not go on the floor Staff very helpfully but looked overworked Sound proofing between units non existent awoke numerous times a night by other guest coming and going Bed linen and towers cleaned and changed as requested Construction site directly behind unit so awoke with early start did not affect us as we were awake with jet lag anyway but would be annoying if trying to sleep The only other furniture in the unit were 2 handmade 2seaters chairs with vertical back and very uncomfortable spent most on the time sitting on bed This probably explained why the edge of the mattress fell away while lying on it Minimal cutlery 2 person unit with 2knives 1 soup spoon 1 desert spoon 1 tea spoon 1 fork 2 serated knives 1 bottle opener Sufficient plates Microwave oven old with international coating falling off but still worked Shower controls not working on first night but sorted by staff for remainder of stay Free wifi available but dropped out numerous times but rectified by staff when notified

    Location to London and the tube

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small. The sheets were clean but the mattresses we worn out and needed to be vacuumed . There was much food crumbs and debris on the mattresses themselves. The bathroom was in need of repair. Missing towel bars, loose bar on the shower head, non functional bathroom fan and therefore a very musty smelling bathroom.

    It had a lift.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The toilet cistern was overflowing/faulty and some of the tiles in the shower could have done with a clean (reported to reception at the time) but otherwise it was OK

    The room for central London offered good value.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was an extremely disappointing accommodation. Beware that the photographs and description do not accurately describe the actual state of the rooms. extremely small rooms, poor quality bathroom, poor facilities (tea/coffee makers, etc), defective hairdryer, extension leads used to plug in fridge, kettle, etc. Reception staff could only give poor excuses for the condition of the rooms stating 'the photographs were taken a long time ago!'. I would recommend that you look elsewhere.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Dylan Apartments Earls Court traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: