Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport

Arrivals Mezzanine Landside Terminal 4, Heathrow, TW6 3XA, United Kingdom

#6 of 26 hotels in Heathrow

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 604 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    6.7
    Will definitely look for better value next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room/ cabin is extremely small for two people,the bathroom does not provide any privacy ( glass door with a curtain. Extremely OVERPRICED for what you get.

    Convenient location, right at the airport.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    8.3
    Dinky Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good for a quick nap if you have a long lay over between flights or one night at a push but I found the room slightly too small

    Very much a novelty hotel although its in a great location if flying from Terminal 4

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.8
    I loved that it was a no frills stay, and was suitable for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water in the shower didn’t get hot, very difficult to take a shower in cold water when the room is already cold as well.

    I loved that it was a no frills stay, and was suitable for my layover

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    8.8
    I would describe my stay as convenient and affordable with a touch of comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need better signage to get to the hotel. I ended walking the mile down to the other hotels with my luggage before realizing Yotelair was back at the terminal.

    Friendly staff, hotel conveniently located in the airport.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.9
    A comfy bed, a bath, a coffee - perfect for the early flight out of LHR
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was traveling alone, but if you with someone, you might feel awkward about the missing toilet door...

    I knew what I was gonna get - and I got exactly that: a bed and a bath and toilet. Bed was comfy, room was quiet, and the coffee was free

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.1
    Cabin style in worst part of Heathrow
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worst thing is the location. Yes it’s at Heathrow, but in Terminal 4.... all the good/decent airlines fly from terminals 2,3 or 5. Getting to the other terminals is still going to take you 20-30 minutes.... you could stay at Paddington and get the Heathrow express in a similar time. Also the transfer train starts at 5.30 am so if you have an early flight from terminal 2/3 you may need to get a taxi like I did which cost £37. When you add it all up it’s not the great deal it seems. If it were at terminals 2/3 I’d give it 10 out of 10. Also phone reception didn’t work in the cabin, had to use the wifi.

    It’s simple and well priced for a one night stay for a solo traveller who is transiting through Heathrow and doesn’t want to go all the way into London. Has everything you need, wifi, tv, great shower and comfortable bed. It’s a funky design that packs everything you need in a small place

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    8.3
    Exactly what you need pre flight for no stress.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few more instructions re shower vs rain water shower... Though it was funny when my husband got an unexpected cold rain wate dump! Lol. 2 chairs in double would have been nice.. Though I appreciate space limited.

    Very small... But all you need! Perfect location for early morning check in, easy in, easy out! Comfy bed, great shower.. Quiet enough for good sleep. Thanks x

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.9
    The location cannot be beaten
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check out is 9am which is very early Had to pay additional to extend check out time

    The location cannot be beaten Friendly reception staff Functional though small

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.3
    At airport, had everything you need for a overnight stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the worst terminal in Heathrow. Most flights go from terminal 2,3 or 5. This was at terminal 4. Trains don’t operate till 5.30am. To get my flight I had to get a taxi to terminal 3 which cost an unbelievable £37

    At airport, had everything you need for a overnight stay when transiting through Heathrow

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.8
    Incredibly convenient location for an early flight. Thats it however, quite pricey for 5 sqm!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed for 5 hours and it cost £81. Price seems excessive for the length of stay. Checked in after midnight and checked out at 5.30 for an early flight. Need more hangers (e.g. put one or two behind the front door) as there isn't much space to unpack anything, even hang up the clothes you want to wear. You only have about 5 sqm, including shower and toilet!

    Location very convenient. 24 hour check in/check out.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    Perfect solution for early departures
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little "background noise" that did NOT affect my sleep.

    Perfect position for early birds, just few steps (litterally) from the security controls and the gates. The "room" is more spacious than i thought. The temperature is very well regulated and the air is well filtered! Is not cheap, but it is so confortable when you flight early that it worths every penny!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Compact Convenient location
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been more space under the bed for baggage storage. it states on website it is on the mezzaine floor....why not just keep it simple and say 1st floor i did not know what this meant neither did the staff at the airport who i asked directions from.

    Very convenient location in terminal 4 ,quiet, compact comfortable, however the single cabin bed is quite high, so not for those who have

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed better understanding of how to get to hotel via airport rules/transportation for Heathrow

    Perfect for what I needed-place to stay close to airport to catch connecting dlight

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.5
    Very convinient I grant you, but never again. I'll stay down the road and get a taxi!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked this up quickly so I was stunned to see the capsule that awaited us. I appreciate that this was my fault for not taking the time to check the place out but I thought this kind of box was restricted to Japan! My mistake. Never again. Not exactly cheap either! The use of the word luxury was amusing, yes it is if you're in a plane! Proper hotel next time and I'll get a short taxi ride in the morning!

    Can't argue with the location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Will use again and recommend to all
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic welcome on check in. Room and bed small but perfectly formed and very comfortable. Quirky and fun place, the lounge facilities nearby for food and drinks a very nice space to relax.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Good value for money, very helpful and friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only Lukewarm “hot” water.....

    All I wanted was a place to sleep & get ready for a long international flight. The little cubicle gave me that. Overall, it was an excellent place to stay. Will do so again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.8
    nothing much
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    it's a container stop over accommodation located right in the middle of Heathrow T4. very comfortable and convenient price wise reasonable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.2
    Perfect for a stop off before or after a flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect for a stop off before or after a flight. Within airport (T4) and easy to find. Quick checkin process and comfortable rooms. Complimentary hot drinks available

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    The room was excellent and was really good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was excellent and was really good value for money. I was checked in quickly and efficiently by a friendly member of staff, and was offered the complimentary drink. My room was bigger than I thought it would be, and there was plenty of storage space and to move around the room comfortably without banging into anything. The bathroom was also spacious. All facilities were clean and everything worked well, and it is a very good and clever use of the space. The bed was very comfortable and I slept well. Staff were very attentive and helpful at all times. The hotel is inside Terminal 4 which is ideal, but there was no noise at night from people in the teminal.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    Pod living at its finest
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - all good

    Great location - at T4 but very close to the free shuttle if you want to stay here and easily get to other terminals. Good WiFi signal, close to resteraunts and other food outlets

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.8
    All you need to rest up before an early departure!
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The terminals are quite far from each other. I had to catch the free shuttle train and walk quite far to find it in the terminal. About 40mins from A to B. Again, in the morning the trains aren’t running before 5am so it was bus or taxi and the taxi between 2 terminals ended up at £20.

    All you need to rest up before an early departure!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.9
    Convenient with efficient in and out.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toiletries - lack of and shampoo was poor. Lack of mat to stand on coming out of shower. Corridors looked battered and not very clean. Room was clean enough and bed pristine but blind was very mucky around edges.

    Speedy check in. Location on Heathrow. Comfy bed. Fast check out. Good pillows.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Its the ideal place to stay if you land late at night or...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its the ideal place to stay if you land late at night or have an early morning flight as it's right in the terminal. The rooms are very basic but have everything you need (also free tea and coffee!)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    5.4
    Handy location inside terminal 4.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic tiny room “cabins”. All would have been fine if it was correspondingly cheap but at over £100 a night it’s disgustingly expensive for what you get.

    Handy location inside terminal 4. We were flying out from terminal 3 but it still makes for an easy journey early in the morning

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Yotel was a lovely stay after my long haul flight and late...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn’t like. Maybe the location is quite far from London center. But it was not a problem for me since I arrived very late at night and Yotel is a few steps away from the airport exit. I took Piccadilly line straight to the center the next day with no hassle

    Yotel was a lovely stay after my long haul flight and late arrival at LHR. I could not ask for more from the helpfulness of the staff, he was very kind and welcoming. The “room” was very unique, small but very well-arranged. It is amazing how comfortable and convenient you could feel in such a small space. Great job!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Perfect - as expected!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    Exactly as expected ... small - but comfortable, clean and convenient for an overnight stay at the airport. * The coffee shop downstairs is open 24 hours!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.1
    The beds were not very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a good location but the price was rather high to stay in a small box with no windows, if the price was more in the £50 area It would be more cost effective and the minor annoyances easy to manage

    The beds were not very comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Perfect accommodation for short stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing not really....other than make sure you give yourself time to go through customs when entering Heathrow.

    I've reviewed Yotel before and again perfect for the location! Staff is always so friendly and accomodating. You must stay here for an overnight when stopping over at London Heathrow. It is my go-to for Heathrow.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Convenient, Location & Non stressful.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing with Yotel but the express (free trains) between terminals shuts down after midnight and some times the que (line) going through customs takes hours! If you have a late flight beware the custom lines.

    Location, location, location- this is worth every penny or pound when you are connecting overnight or short layover at London Heathrow! Otherwise it is a nightmare trying to get to the less expensive options in the surrounding airport area. Small, supplied with exactly what you need for a 1 night stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    A comfortable, very convenient and relaxing place to chill out before checking in for my flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bunk bed was a little high and challenging to get in and out of.

    Very comfortable bed, compact but well designed surroundings. Extremely convenient as within terminal building and felt secure which is very important as a sole traveller.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    10
    loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    loved it! just what i needed to get me ready for an early flight out of heathrow. cheap and very filling breakfast, comfortable bed, nice tv, warm shower, no complaints!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.3
    Convenient for solo travellers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is expensive even for airport accommodation and terminal 4 does not have much in the way of restaurants.

    Staff excellent and the capsule cabin experience is cute.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.3
    Excellent airport hotel with all facilities I need for short stay at Heathrow.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    No door for bathroom, understand the space limit, but perhaps a sliding door would do? That way I dont have to stare at bathroom when sleeping? No bathroom mat provided make a bit of mess after shower.

    Location at the airport for quick stay before heading to town - excellent!. Room has basic facility that needed for short stay. Room actually feels bigger than I thought. I didnt feel clastrophobic, and could go to sleep right away (perhaps just tired:). Room was soundproof and could be completely dark when all lights are out - so help to sleep. So recommend for short stay in between flights or if you arrive too late in the evening and dont feel like wanting to go to the city in the middle of the night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.3
    Clean and incredibly customer oriented, who needs more than this??!!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was super friendly, I mean SUPER friendly! Enough to make me want to return on this point alone. Really clean, great wifi, no complaints!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Really great for the frequent traveler - try it - you'll love it!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was my first yotel experience and I would do it again in a heartbeat. I travel a lot and try to do everything I can to minimise the many potential hassles of travelling, early mornings being the worst of all probably. From the yotel, I could pretty much fall out of bed into departures and that was absolute bliss. Also loved the absolute quiet. Frankly I'd like to build a yotel in my own house!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Perfect location for all terminals
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints but if I have to say one thing is the room didn't have a hair dryer. Only because I wanted to wash my hair 😊

    The location and friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    6.7
    Comfortable for a short stay, but no restaurants nearby so only snacks available.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    No restaurants nearby - I had to get by with coffee and snacks at Costa downstairs. I was expecting there to be restaurants in the vicinity and was disappointed.

    Bed was very good. TV and wi-fi were also good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.6
    The perfect choice to meet our needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little pricey but you pay for convenience

    The location was ideal for our needs. We loved that this was something convenient and totally different. Friendly staff, and overall great place to stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Small space, but very well appointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ran too late to have time for the complimentary coffee/tea before leaving. 🙁

    Small space, but very well appointed. Everything right where it need to be. Lovely shower. I, my wife, and 6 year old had a wonderful first experience!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.3
    Out of the way
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was an absolute nightmare getting from terminal 5 to 4 at 11pm. No info at terminal 5 and no bus arrived taxi cost me £18

    Handy if you are arriving at terminal 4 and then departing from there

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Staff exceptionally friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slight noise disturbance from other people coming and going but this was minimal and also to be expected in a within-airport hotel.

    Staff exceptionally friendly and helpful. Even provided me with an alarm clock that they set to the correct time to ensure I didn't miss my flight. Location couldn't be better if you have an early morning fight, or only a few hours to rest before/between flights. The room had everything you need and was comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Small but convenient for for a short stay. Worth the experience.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a 10 hour night layover in London and realized with the Easter break, shuttles were running on a holiday schedule. I didn't want to run into any difficulties at night so I knew staying at the Yotelair was the best choice. All i needed was a shower and bed with a tv.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.3
    Clean bed, fast service, right on Heathrow T4.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    Size of the pods (I was in the one with upper bed). I know they're designed for short stay, but this is a bit too much. You can barely even stand in the room if you have two-three bags. And if you want to sit at the table, you have to shift bags under the shower or in front of the toilet seat. There are no windows (which is expected) but this means you do get a full experience of confined space. Still, the staff is very friendly and they do their job really well. Plus I like Yotel brand, complimentary drinks (and their bigger rooms :)

    Clean bed, fast service, right on Heathrow T4.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.1
    Would be better if it was sound proof
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cabin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Regular noise from adjacent rooms and corridor- hardly manageable without renovation, so think twice if this matters to you Price- Regular hotels within walking distance with proper room size and facilities were offered on booking.com at the same price, will definitely go for that option next time even for one night, the capsule experience of yotel is not worth it Needed the room in heathrow for two nights due to my events location and flights timing - if this is your case keep in mind yotel check in checkout times are limited to an overnight stay, so you would need to pay extra to keep the room during daytime Very limited meal options; a life hack is to use the lounge on the same floor if you wish a decent meal - best value for money in the area

    It does give you a bit of that futuristic experience, although just a bit Unlimited bottles of water, (tap?) water used for tea making was not that enjoyable though Staff was helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.6
    Absolutely fine. I would use it again if needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only problem that I experienced was that the tiolet overflowed! However this was put right immediately and the staff were very apologetic. These things happen!

    Excellent position and easy to find. It has everything that you need for an overnight stay at an airport. The staff were very helpful and polite.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    5.8
    Room without a view
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of aeroplane fumes being fed into the room through the air handling system. Left me with a bad headache most of the day. Really poor ventilation.

    Friendly check in.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.2
    Great stay overall, content with experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one hanger in the room. Would also be good if they had a charger for USB cable.

    Comfy beds, cosy capsules, space is limited, but more than enough to spend a night or two before the flight. Shampoo, towels, etc provided. Drinks offered at registration, alarm provided. Checkout time - 5s, just give them the magnetic key and alarm back, then you’re free to leave.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    5.0
    Great planning of room space with roomy double bed, large shower, great reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked it all

    Great everything. Just inside the airport & discount is given in the Oremium Plaza lounge which is just beside Yotel. Easy walk to check in with suitcases early morning.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    5.4
    Disappoiting!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were not cleaned properly (dust around the bed) and the floor you could see some spots which clearly shows the place is not clean properly! Room size I can’t complain as it’s a yotel, howerver not great for the value of the money you pay as you’ve 4* hotels around Heathrow for the same price or cheaper!!!

    Bed was really confy! Location couldn’t be better!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.3
    Value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just be aware that it might not be the perfect place for you if you are claustrophoic, given the size of the cabin with no windows

    If you have an early flight from Term4, it's just perfect. The hotel is litteraly a few steps away from check-in and departures. You have everything you need in as little as 7 sqm: confy bed, fluffy towels, toiletries amenities, power shower, wi-fi connection…. Despite people coming and going 24/7, the cabins are very quiet and allow you to relax and catch up with work (or Facebook Friends!) Hot drinks and water are available 24/7 at “Mission control” (reception) I will befinitely return if I have another early flight from Term 4.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.2
    The Pros outweighed the Cons but now that I know what to expect, I will be prepared for my next stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the very small cabins, with my suitcase and cabin bag it was a tight squeeze.

    The young fellow who booked me was extremely polite, had a huge smile and made me feel very important. I

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.6
    Super-convenient, great value; and perfect for an overnight stay before an early morning flight
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing - it was great.

    The location is excellent - literally in arrivals of Heathrow Terminal 4. The rooms are compact and the description 'cabin' is better but it was just what I needed for a solo business trip and an early morning flight. Comfortable single bed, flat screen TV, en suite, a small space to work, quiet and free hot and cold drinks with the option to buy snacks if required. Would heatedly recommend.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    6.3
    Tried, not doing it again.
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I expected a neat, simple, Japanese style accommodation. Maybe it was, at the beginning, when the hotel was first opened. Unfortunately we found that it was past its sellby date. The furniture, carpet, bathroom had all seen better days. The ‘ambient’ lighting was actually disturbing to the eye, in such a closed environment. The mirror wall in the shower stopped you from having a hook on the wall for the wall for the showerhead which meant showering with one free hand. Overall, we should have stayed in another airport hotel and take a form of early morning transfer for our flight.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    10
    Perfect for an early morning flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of anything.

    It’s excellently located for early morning flight. You just walk round to check in. Rooms are compact but have everything you could want and a very comfy bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    8.3
    Very convenient and cheap, significant comfort drawbacks.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t cool the room below pretty warm and it felt stuffy. The mattress was soft but seemed to have a rubber wrapper with only a sheet on top and felt clammy. I don’t wet the bed, though I understand some might. Other hotels live with the risk so why not here? Or this one could add a breathable/absorbent cover. I would think twice about staying again for these two reasons despite the other good stuff.

    As described. Ideal for early morning check-in. You can eat/drink at the Hilton nearby. Quiet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    8.8
    The room was compact but contained all that was necessary.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The room was compact but contained all that was necessary. The shower was better than some in full-sized hotel rooms on our holiday! Extra towels were freely available from the exceptionally friendly and helpful staff who also offered us free hot drinks and bottles of chilled water

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    6.7
    Weird and hot ha!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just room was boiling and no way to cool down as no windows or AC. Also no phone signal or 4g / wifi signal in the room I stayed in, which was an issue. I'm sure they would have let me swap but I was too tired to bother complaining

    staff were lovely ideal location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    7.9
    The only way to travel from Heathrow T4!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedclothes did not come fully up the bed.

    The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Free water bottles and hot drinks whenever you wanted them. Small but adequate room IN T4! Made check-in the next morning so easy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    10
    Great!
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect for overnight connections - don’t need to leave airport terminal 4 - ocean cabin like accommodation - small but all that is needed is there - quiet, bathroom, shower, bed, accommodating front desk.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    4.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I expected a capsule hotel but I was travelling with two large bags and I am not exactly petit myself! Room was the smallest they do so maybe the others are ok but there was no window, a tiny space, no air and I felt too claustrophobic to stay - something I had never suffered from before. I ended up at the Hilton for the same money and convenience

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.8
    Ideal if you need to stay overnight @ LHR.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly & helpful staff, George the receptionist especially. Very compact room, but comfortable all the same, and excellent location being inside T4 - so no bus, taxi required. Would use again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    8.8
    For not so very much more you could stay in a normal-sized room. But great sleep and lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hallway areas starting to look a bit tired; only to be expected at such a high-traffic hotel. During Christmas week the Heathrow Express wasn’t running to Terminal 4, so getting there from T5 involved a cold wet wait for a bus - but of course this isn’t the hotel’s fault, and at least there was a free bus.

    Really lovely staff. Nice to have hot drinks on tap. Comfy bed and hot shower.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.6
    This was fabulous for an overnight stay before my flight in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was fabulous for an overnight stay before my flight in the early morning. The room is quite compact with everything I need. There is a foldable table, but there was no chair in my room when I checked in, which was absolutely fine because I travelled for leisure. Although the TV didn't work, it was okay for me, as the Wifi was very strong. Toiletries and towels are provided. The location is perfect. It is located inside terminal 4 of Heathrow airport, which can be easily accessed through either the departure or the arrival. Because I flew on Christmas day, it really saved me from travelling hassle, you know, all means of public transport are shut on this day. Overall, it was a very pleasant stay in the hotel. I would highly recommend this to anyone who need to stay overnight at Heathrow waiting for their flight the next day.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    8.3
    convenient for a few hours if you need to be close to Heathrow
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    no real shampoo/body lotion/conditioner provided only 1 combined wash/shampoo big dispenser, not so much water coming out of the shower

    comfortable bed, friendly staff, good wifi, reasonably sound proof

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    7.5
    Clean stay inside the terminal
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very noisy. Lots of people getting up for early flights. Me included. Also a continuous noise from what sounded like one of the toilets flushing at intervals which then created a loud gargling in my capsule. Even more annoying if I hadn't had to get up at rediculous o clock. If I was needing more sleep I would have definitely said something. It's also a bit too expensive for what you actually get.

    It's a very convenient location when flying from Terminal 4. Nice and friendly staff and the free water and coffee was a great addition. Relatively easy to find just follow signs in Arrivals.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.2
    I was unaware that the shuttle was not running when I tried...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was unaware that the shuttle was not running when I tried to get back to terminal 4 in the morning. I wish I had know what options I had prior to 5:30 in the morning.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    10
    Perfect for an overnight stay.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent concept hotel! It was perfect for a flight transfer the next day - very convenient. It is also a very fun place to stay - loved the bed. Made me feel like a kid in a fort. 😀 Staff at reception were excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.3
    It was just OK for a few hours. Special airport lounges now competing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had cabin 25 in the back with 4 steps up and a top climb-in bunk. For a 6'3" guy, it was not easy. I had 3 pieces of luggage also so it was very tight. Should have booked a double which I recall from years ago that was very good. Wish I would have been somewhere in the front row of cabins, which didn't appear booked out. Since I arrived about 10:30pm it would have been nice to be upgraded to one of those.

    Location, although difficult to find. Had to ask a few times.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    8.8
    Location is ideal for terminal 4.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    All fine.

    Location is ideal for terminal 4. Check-in staff member was very helpful and pleasant. The room has everything needed in a compact place for an occasion when practicality is valued over the room as a place to live.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.6
    no stress getting up and onto early flight, perfect
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower cap would have been handy and a bath mat, but in all perfect for my early flight

    Didnt have any breakfast but was glad of the water and cup of tea, also needed a charger adapter and was given one for the night, thanks

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    6.3
    Nice room and. very cozy but dangerous getting in and out of bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was a long haul with my luggage.

    A very cozy room Bed was extremely difficult to get in and out of. Hard to get to from my arriving gate in Intrrnational terminal.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.1
    Perfectly okay but not value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ventilation was quite loud. No mobile network connection (only wifi worked) so couldn't make calls from room. Hard to get in with luggage due to stairs and the limited space, but got help from the very nice staff. I think the cabins are overpriced.

    Very helpful and nice staff. Great wifi. All you need.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Functional
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terminal 4 has only limited eating opportunities

    Convenience - it is less hassle to get to than taking the shuttle bus which is pricey and can take an age

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    8.3
    Easy happy stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near my room they had some construction going on ...! I told them about it the next day and they told me they had some 2 days ago, but that now it was all good? I don’t think so!!

    The idea to have a hotel for a night stay is perfect for when you have an early flight going out!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.3
    Compact and convenient. Interesting experience staying in a capsule hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was extremely small. It was noisy in the early morning as other guests left for their flights. There was also what sounded like vacuum cleaner noise.

    It's within the airport premises at terminal 4 and a short complimentary train ride to my terminal (terminal 2). The room was well equipped.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75