Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport

Yotel, Gatwick South Terminal, Gatwick, RH6 0NP, United Kingdom

#3 of 11 hotels in Gatwick

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2057 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. It is exactly as I expected it to be.

    Travelers need to be aware that the capsule style of the room is not meant for longer stays. It's based on Japanese capsule hotels and as such there is little room but the bed is comfortable, the shower is quite functional and nice, and the tv was welcome after a long flight.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    maybe a croissant with coffee in morning.

    it was convenient - I have never been so relaxed before an important business trip. It was comfortable and there was a great shower. Quiet, calm and fun.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am sure it’s great if you need to rest for a few hrs between connecting flights but no so great if you want a full nights sleep was rather hot and stuffy and noise around

    V convenient and good shower was up and out in 5 minutes and at security 15 mins after waking up

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    shower could have been cleaner - but the rest of the cabin was very clean(!) noise in the morning (which, I think is unavoidable) bed length - could be longer

    location was amazing - right at the Court Terminal staff was amazing - very helpful and always with a smile even late at night

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just a hand towel in the bathroom as you had to use your bath towel. Nothing else apart from that.

    I've always wanted to stay here as I've heard so many recommendations and it really was pretty cool. It's somewhere you'd only want to stay a night as the rooms are pretty tiny (I had a single room) but it just works. If you're looking for somewhere where you can just crash before or after a flight, you don't need anything massive. There's enough room for your luggage with super comfy beds and a really decent shower too. I didn't venture out of the room but ordered room service from the front desk, it was really cheap and pretty tasty (I ordered a meal deal with a main, drink and ice cream which totalled around £10). The staff were very pleasant and welcoming. I would definitely return.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lighting Is not very good.

    the location is great for catching an early flight from Gatwick. It is very comfortable and clean and great place to spend the night before a flight.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hairdryer

    It’s is such a great concept and location is perfect as you don’t need any shuttle other than Gatwick south north terminal . It is compact but just right in a single room as long as you don’t have two big cases

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noone was at the check in desk when I arrived so I had a short but unexpected wait to get my room.

    Room was clean, quiet & well equipped. I also really like having free hot drinks available, especially before an early flight.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit small

    On the web site it looked bigger , the food was nice and it would of been nice to have my coffee in the travel cup which is shown on the web site , I wanted to buy one but they ran out .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    The guy working when I arrived was super welcoming. Hot drinks and water, complimentary, 24/7 (water from the sink is not potable). You are right in the South Terminal so perfect location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, I loved it.

    I didn't need a view, just a great location, bed and service and Yotelair provides all of this. I would recommend Yotelair to anyone who wants the ultra convenient Gatwick hotel experience. The pod is great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little more expensive than some of the other options near Gatwick.

    Cosy. Location was amazing. Leave reception and you're in the terminal, ready to check in. 3

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    Far from the city centre, the train tickets are quite expensive.

    Convenient location if you have an early flight or really long stop over and you are not planning to leave the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms way too small. My view is that this concept is suitable only for late night check-in and early morning check-out. You do not want to spend time in the room. No space for luggage other than hand luggage. It's pretty much a KFC concept in my view, including the meals which were adequate but not particularly inspiring in presentation. I think it is over-priced when compared with BLOC and other hotels.

    Just the location really, although the staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not expect to sleep in a coffin If someone had a large case then the pod I was in would burst

    The staff were excellent The location excellent The pod was clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had some trouble stepping up to the bed from the pop out step, nothing to do with the design, more that I am getting on a bit

    Very convenient for travelling, very small room but very comfortable and well thought out.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    a little too compact and "clever": Need better, More obvious "instructions" for cabin.

    extremely convenient, efficient and friendly reception

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Wifi wasn't working and the synthetic quality of the bedding meant it was hard to stay the right temperature during sleep

    Great location and perfect for an overnight stay before an early morning flight

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately the wifi does not work perfectly from a certain hour till the next day. Hence, I could not really work (given the fact that internet connection is crucial for any business in today's digital world). However, another cup of espresso has been given free on the next morning as a simple compensation I suppose. Hence, it is still bearable for me.

    Location is definitely fantastic as it is located in Gatwick Airport without the need to travel out (The lift towards hotel is right in front of the Arrival Hall, besides COSTA). Staffs are really helpful and overall it is consider as clean and comfort for a quick nap and refreshing in between connecting flights.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only issue was with check in. I arrived before check in time. Asked if they could hold my luggage until check in and I was told they don't do that service but offered me to Check in straight away if I wanted. Thought was great but then I was told there was a fee for early check, which in this case was £37,50. Big joke!

    Location. It was great for me as I was flying the following morning.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! Loved it.

    My flight got in too late to catch my train back to Birmingham and this seemed like a cool alternative to staying awake in the station. I was really happy with the accommodation, small and perfectly formed! After coming off the flight hungry the food offerings, which are available 24 hrs, were exceptional value and my meal of curry, ice cream and a drink were great. Free water and hot drinks, a comfortable bed and an excellent shower left me feeling relaxed and recharged for the next stage of my journey home.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was given an upper bunk but I am 71 and did not like the idea of climbing back down at my age. Staff changed me to lower bunk immediatly. Well done!

    My second stay. Location excellent. Alhough it is the same price as my taxi fare from Eastbourne, still prefer to stay at the Yotel and thus avoid an early start. Staa veryhelpful and thefree tea coffee and hot chocolate an added bonus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water in room. I know its available at mission control but you have to dress first to go there. Also no glass or cup to be able to take medication etc

    Small space but not uncomfortable, did not need to leave airport so that is the compromise

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After a little difficulty actually finding the Yotel and accessing the lift, everything went super smoothly after that. Great friendly welcome, a complimentary hot coffee, lovely quiet comfy room and easy checkout. I would definitely stay here again if doing an early flight out of Gatwick.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It does - very well - what it says on the can. Offering clean comfortable, albeit small, cabins in very close proximity to the arrivals area. Perfect for a late arriving plane and I was in bed within minutes. Cheerful welcoming reception staff and complimentary water and hot drinks available. Not a holiday destination but for what it is, a convenient quiet place to bed down and have good shower, a great addition to Gatwick’s range of hotels. I’d readily stay again excellent clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    Probably the friendliest reception staff I have ever come across, they went out of their way to ensure I was as happy and comfortable as possible, even bringing me an extra duvet when I said I was a bit chilly! The bed was super comfy (and larger than it looked in photos!), the place very quiet at night, I slept really well. Would definitely use again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fine, but could hear next room and the cabin was a little small for me. But fine for one night t get my head down for a few hours.

    Easy to get to after arriving on a late night flight to London.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was very convenient. For an airport hotel it was great value for money. The room was small and compact but if all you are looking for is a bed for a few hours, its perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike providing you just using ad stop over before / after flights

    Excellent location friendly staff & bonus free teas coffees & bottled water

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is certainly a bit more worn around the edges than when I last stayed a few years ago. The single room is definitely only suitable if you have hand luggage, not sure where you could open a full size suitcase.

    Easy and convenient location. Perfect place to sleep before an early flight. The staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    This has everything you need. It's located near Boots, WH Smith, and Costa coffee. Incredible spot - makes traveling so much easier. The cabin is cute and comfortable, the bed was great, of course it's tiny, but I still felt extremely comfortable. There are complimentary hot drinks and drinkable water. The receptionist was nice and kind. Everything was smooth. They are open 24/7 so it doesn't matter at what time you come in to check in, I arrived at 11:30PM there, and everything was fine.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is essentially a place to sleep. But it is a very good place for that. Easy to find from the train, very clean, rooms quirky. Smart/modern finish and feel. Staff helpful. I arrived late and left at 4am for a morning flight - perfect for this.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was on the cold side in the room and could not find a way to change the temperature.

    Very convenient. Compact and perfect for early flights out of South Terminal. Helpful staff . Very quiet and comfortable bed .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Comfy bed and good shower. As a lone traveller it was great to be inside the airport and not have to do any transfers, tea, coffee and water were complementary and the staff were very helpful. My flight was not until the afternoon so the 11am check out was great too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    See above

    perfectly okay as alternative to waiting all night in departure longe, but for slightly more, could have stayed in a proper hotel room for night. Pod was okay, but very compact (luckily only had hand luggage or not sure I'd have fitted in). Didn't sleep that well due to the pod being pretty cold and a lot of really heavy footsteps overhead/outside (think overhead)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quieter aircon would have been good. Another hook for hanging clothes.

    Very stylish, fun interior, like a blade runner den. Futuristic but comfortable and quiet. Everything worked and it was so quick to get to airport check in for my flight. A great start to my trip

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very cramped, had to put my case in the shower whilst I got changed. No coat hooks

    The location is excellent within the airport. For an early departure or late arrival at the airport this it is excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit more cramped than I expected but still it was a good stay.

    Access to airport for early flight, quiet, comfortable. M&S food and bars very close so no problems re dinner.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable little room, equipped with everything you'll need for a quite night before a flight. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The comfort of being already inside the airport is priceless.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV screen was dark so totally useless, very dangerous if you made a mistake getting our of bed in standard cabin. Outside room 39 noisy fan. No temperature control in room

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    No secondary towel, some people don´t wanna dry their face and ass on the same towel Receptionist EXTREMELY keen to know the split second I´m leaving, like dude I just got here In the lift there were two buttons - a 0 and a backwards 3, the hotel´s on floor minus 2...go figure

    Nice big towel Complimentary bottle of water Free Hot Drinks 24/7

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    Other guests could have been a bit more considerate with stomping around and letting doors slam, but that is no fault of the Yotel.

    Compact and cosy, (single cabin) perfect location for a rest overnight before an early flight. The complimentary coffee was just what I needed when I checked out at 5AM. Located in South Terminal, but just a short walk to the North Terminal Transfer Shuttle . Friendly and helpful staff. A1.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    size of room /quiet /facilities all as per advert /really huge bath sheet /really good clean shower v hot if you like lighting fantastic

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price could still be a little lower around £60 mark considering what you get No breakfast Single room only

    I had a single cabin where the bed was extremely comfy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personally I don't sleep well in aircon. My husband slept like a baby.

    The whole experience was seamless and above expectations. It made the first day of our holiday a more enjoyable and full day as we were refreshed and relaxed having slept in Yotel before an early morning flight.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    No drinking water in the room, you have to think about asking for a free bottle at the reception when you check in. There is a need for a 2nd smaller towel when you wash your hands: there is only 1 big towel for when you take your shower. Also it would be great if they could add 1 hook behind the door for your coat, the hanger above the mirror are for your business shirt and suit.

    Location within Gatwick Airport South Terminal is super handy which means you check out the hotel, take the elevator and you find yourself directly in the airport. There is also a 24h Supermarket, cafe and restaurants, 50m from the elevator inside the airport terminal which means you can buy food and drinks before heading to your room. Super comfy bed, cable TV with channels in all languages

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pricing through Booking.com could/should match Yotel's and take into account short stays. I overpaid compared to booking directly with Yotel.

    Felt like being in a ship's cabin or a rail car sleeper. Lovely! Small but nicely packed together with all the facilities needed for a (very, in my case) short stay. Location perfect for anyone on a really, really early flight.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Obviously the rooms are very small with no extra luxury, but those who choose this hotel are probably aware of that.

    You’re will be at your gate at the airport in no time, the location is impossible to beat if you’re flying out from Gatwick and want to sleep as long as possible. Comfortable bed with tv and wife, hot drinks and water included.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Love the fact you can eat and shop in the terminal and wake next morning early for your flight with no travel worries. Wonderful friendly staff. Liked the free drinks, too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not surprisingly, there is very little space. So if you have a large suitcase, which you need to open, life would be difficult. I had a small carry on case and once opened, there was not much floor space left. If you forgot where you were in the middle of the night, you could injure yourself with the drop to the floor! You also need to climb into bed - so no good if you have mobility problems.

    The bed was extremely comfortable and the shower excellent too. And of course the location is fabulous.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Love the effective use of a tiny space. The concept is brilliant. Location is perfect for an early flight. Would definitely return! And it smelled lovely.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    This is the third time I've stayed at Yotel Gatwick. The staff are polite and helpful, the rooms are compact but comfortable, and it's location in the South Terminal makes it an ideal place to spend the night before a flight the next morning. Free hot drinks at any time form reception are a bonus too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms ARE small, but that is of course the concept. Definitely more suitable for younger, more mobile people. Having to climb up and down to and from the bed every time was awkward. Very little space for one’s luggage.

    The location could not be better and for a great value price. Good availability of snack food and drinks. The staff were extremely courteous.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's small but perfectly appointed, what's not to like?

    Being in the South Terminal it's very convenient - even for the North Terminal as it's just a couple of minutes from the shuttle. Despite being tiny, it's clean and comfortable with a good sized shower and bags of instant hot water.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    First time for me in a mini- hotel and it was pretty cool. Saved me time getting to an off-site hotel. Plus, a ton of food options downstate in the terminal.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    What are the Genius perks? No one told me about them. Be aware you do have to climb up to the bed.

    Very convenient for flying to/from Gatwick. Free hot drink. The hotel was fully booked yet quiet. Clean and well designed but very compact room. Firm and comfortable bed with quality bedding. Wonderful shower. Hairdryer and iron available on request. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a pullout surface for luggage.

    Cozy room absolutely no outside noise. Hardly felt I was in the airport. Very convenient location. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was claustrophobic. the room was very noisy and I got 2 hours sleep with all the banging next door to my room. I told the receptionist and was very upset with the response "would you like a coffee to wake up". I paid £90 for the worst sleep or comfort in my life and want a full refund!

    the location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit too much talk around the reception area in the night, which made it difficult to fall to sleep

    A bit too much talk around the reception area in the night, which made it difficult yo fall to sleep

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could have been a second towel or a floor mat, since everything is wet when u get out of the shower.

    Perfect for an overnight stay at the airport. It is a tiny room but u have everything u need.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arriving at 9pm and then getting a meal was a bit of a challenge. Not being on 'air side' of the terminal meant that only Weatherspoons was available to serve a cooked meal, others were closed. There food was acceptable, but I would have appreciated more choice of venue.

    The staff were excellent: warm and welcoming, and very responsive regarding refreshments. Being based in the airport was ideal, it made for a very pleasant overnight. Everything was very comfortable, clean and convenient.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great for singles but I think a couple would have struggled for space, not only for sleeping but where to put bags, cases etc.

    Decent sized shower, warm room, nice pink glow, a novelty experience, easy navigation around hotel. Right in the middle of South Terminal. Early morning flight so a BIG bonus😀

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. The unlimited coffee, tea and hot cocoa was great! Bed was very comfortable. The room was very small, so if you have a lot of luggage, would not recommend. Great shower and best of all it is very quiet there for a good nights sleep. Amazing Wi-Fi speed in your room. You are literally a 2 minute walk from check-in and departures at the South Terminal in Gatwick, so no transportation hassles. Lots of choices to eat in the airport, restaurants and an M&S with lots of food choices. What more do you need before an early morning flight? I would stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    no way to adjust the air temperature in the room and no window or natural light made it feel a little stuffy

    Great value for money, lovely and clean, neat and tidy, complimentary hot drinks and water, and friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved the helpful guy in Mission Control, who makes sure you are caffeineated if you need it. Lets face it, we stay there because we have obcenely early flights. We just want a quiet cosy place to rest up, no frills required, warm, clean, TV and Wifi. It meets exactly what you want, and its a luxury to fall out of bed straight through to your departure gate. Love it!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    A few weeks before booking, I was passing through Gatwick and was shown around by the hotel's excellent staff, including visiting two rooms. But the room I was given on the actual night had a bed that was placed very high off the floor and was almost inaccessible for me. Especially the drop when getting out of bed (even when using the footstep) is far too much and steep, particularly when one is groggy first thing or in the middle of the night. You really have to be young, fit and flexible, if you are to take the risk of being given such a room.

    Staff friendly. Good location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was all perfect.

    Snug, cozy, quiet and convenient. Pristine white ironed duvet, comfy mattress, clean bathroom and fluffy white towels. What more could a weary traveller need? Even v close to Terminal Marks and Spenser.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelt really bad, there are no windows and no fresh air. The air conditioning was broken(ie: the box had fallen off and had exposed wires)and it felt like we were staying in a sauna!! We had to sleep with the door open to our room, when I say sleep we had around 2 hours sleep! We spoke to reception who offered us a fan which did nothing except circulate the hot smelly air. Although it was a nice effort from the staff an they were apologetic. Wouldn’t recommend if you’re not good in smaller spaces.

    Good location, staff tried hard and were very friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    For location, nothing surpasses it. It's perfect. Check-in was simple, efficient and painless, especially after a long train ride. My single room had everything that I required, the bed was comfy and the shower was hot and powerful. It even had towels and body wash. I thoroughly enjoyed my 1-night stay, it was a great mini adventure. perfect for singles and couples.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small and cramped but not a problem if you're there to 'just get your head down'

    Ideal for an early flight when you just need to 'get your head down' because you're right there.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a fan in the room that was very noisy and it was a bit cold.

    The location is amazing. The room is small but perfect for a short night stopover before an early flight.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More knots to hang up feks clothing. A little bit Tiny space when having a lot of bags with me. A towel to stand on after shower since it got wet on The floor.

    Comfy bed, loved The room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are small and there's no natural light which makes it a bit disconcerting, but it's a capsule hotel and that's what they're meant to be like. The Bloc hotel rooms are slightly larger, if you get claustrophobic.

    It is what it is - it's somewhere to stay for a few hours, or overnight before an early flight. As it's got no windows it was a tiny bit claustrophobic for me, but it had everything I needed for my stay, the night before my flight. The staff were very pleasant, and it was really conveniently located within arrivals to visit the restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was my first time in a double capsule and it was much roomier than the single type, which I had previously shared. Very comfy bed and friendly staff!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning was very noisy - I left my phone cable and did not get a very satisfactory response

    Very convenient for early departure from South Terminal

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: