Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gem Holiday Beach Resort 3 stars

Morne Rouge Bay, Saint Georgeʼs, Grenada

#11 of 21 hotels in Saint Georgeʼs

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 93 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.8
    The staff was pleasant and helpful, especially Lauraine at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was dirty and the linens had holes. The flowers were wilted and mosquito larva was swimming around in the vase. The toilet had stuff in it when we arrived. The counters had stains which implied housekeeping did a bad job tidying up the room.

    The staff was pleasant and helpful, especially Lauraine at the front desk. They facilitated us as best as they could with the available resources. They allowed us to use a room to bathe after we checked out and went touring the island. I don't think any other hotel would have been this accomodating. They transferred us to Kalinango which was infinitely much better than Gem.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location, perfect beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Amazing breakfasts and the staff could not be more helpful. Dinner at the Fidelis restaurant was the best. But the best thing about the stay was the amazing beach, peaceful, clean, the absolute bluest of the blue. Want to go back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    6.7
    Overall my stay was ok... the staff made me feel comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property needs an upgrade... seems like since it was built it had never been renovated... the toilet in my room constantly leaked water unto the bathroom floor... the propane tank in the kitchen was empty... the property needs some uplifting...

    The staff was great and also a great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.9
    Personal touch makes this place a Gem 😉
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a little tired decor wise. However how much time do you spend in the room?

    The staff are fantastic, extremely helpful, thoughtful and friendly. Location is good, short walk to lots of shops. Beach is spectacular (30 secs from room) Restaurant on the beach is worth a visit

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.3
    Excellent place to stay if you want a nice relaxing time in Grenada at a reasonable price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel is a little bit out of the way from the main shopping area and bar/restaurants, and with out a car it is a walk to get any where, however taxi's can be requested from the front desk and they are normally close by so you do not have to wait long for one. The only other comment I have is that I like a good firm mattress and the one I had was a bit soft for my liking, but that is a very minor detail

    The staff were excellent, nothing was too much trouble for them, from the team of girls at the front desk(who were very helpful) to the ladies who cleaned the room, nothing was ever to much no matter what you asked of them. The rooms are spacious with a separate living/dinning room and bedroom. The was a small kitchen in my room which was very good as I was there on Business and did not always want to go to the restaurant to eat. The Bar is right on the beach and it was very nice to sit and relax in the evening and watch the sun go down

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    8.3
    Pleasurable stay in a family environment on picturesque bay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Squeaky beds. The privilege attitude by some regular guests who feel entitled to reserve beach chairs for hours when absence.

    Proximity to the beach and friendliness of the staff. Being able to use facilities in the sister resort next door. Ocean calm for entry in sheltered small bay. Rooms represent old Grenada charm.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    6.7
    Wasn’t awful but wasn’t great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food wasnt very good. Staff wasn’t too friendly. Felt very uncomfortable but tried to focus on the view and enjoy myself.

    The view and the beach were amazing. Room was good for the price.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    5.8
    Spend a few bucks more to upgrade to Kalinago.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property is very old and not well maintained. The kitchen and bathroom were very sparsley furnished. Mattress was awful. Tried just calling it "rustic" but couldn't convince myself.

    Staff was friendly and helpful. Food was very good but expensive. We stayed one night prior to sailing cruise and returned after for a couple of nights. We had requested an upgraded room upon our return. They were not able to accomodate the request so they upgraded us to their very lovely sister property next door (the Kalinago) for a very reasonable price. Again, staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.2
    Beach Gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fixtures in the bathroom could have used an update. That is genuinely my only nitpick.

    I loved the closeness to the Morne Rouge beach, several restaurants, shopping centre, and main town. The room and environs were kept very clean, and the kitchenette was decently equipped. The staff was superb, very professional and quick to respond.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    I want to go Gems next time in Grenada-love it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    transport to and from property at night

    The beach was right next to the property and was beautiful-BBC beach. Also, Grand Anse beach was a nice 10 min walk away.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.5
    Perfect. Really enjoyable time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have preferred a front view apartment throughout the whole of the stay at Gem

    It was good having our own apartment. We did self catering which was much preferred.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.2
    We had a fantastic time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would drecommend some updates to the property. A T.V. in all the bedrooms. A.C in the living room area. A porter would have been nice for the luggage.

    We enjoyed the peace and quiet and the easy access to the beach, which was pure paradise. The staff was warm friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    7.9
    Best beach on island!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no coffee, shampoo or conditioner in room. The view would have been beautiful if the nightclub building would not have been in front of our room. The rooftop is not pretty!

    Staff was lovely. Beach is the best on island. Rooms need updating, especially doors to rooms, the skeleton key doesn't make you feel safe.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.6
    Very nice people working in the office.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately there was quite a bit of trash in the ocean right at the beach.

    Very nice people working in the office. They seemed to have some sort of reception most nights that were for the guests.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    6.7
    Nice location in Grenada
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities are an average! There's TV, but limited channels Shower it's ok, but sometimes there's no water Garden view, but there's no garden Access to the beach is not clear, because there are other hotels on the front of the beach

    Staff is good Location is great. Nice beach!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    7.5
    Nice and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedding- there were stains on the sheets, and the fitted sheet didn't fit the bed well. The furniture and decor were also very out dated.

    Private balcony

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    7.9
    Great location for an apartment if you love the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double bed was a little small. Aluminum pans supplied in the kitchen need to be updated to a non-stick variety.

    Easy access to a beautiful beautiful beach. Very quiet at night time. Good size apartment and well appointed.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    3.3
    My experience at the Gem Holiday Beach Hotel was a nightmare!
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 hours after we arrived at the hotel, $100.00( American dollars) were stolen from my room..... we had went to the beach ( we locked money in the safe) Owner said she would call the police, but obviously she never did. She said no one could have access to the safe but me. Other hotels were booked up for the St George's University of Medicine's family weekend ...... that's why we were there too..... to attend my sons While Coat Ceremony. Towels and linens( we did not have any pillow cases) were very smelly and appeared dirty. Linens were never changed during our entire 7 days of staying there and towels were not washed often. We had to ask for toilet tissues. As a result of such insanitary conditions, my son and I contracted scabies while staying in the hotel. Presently we are both going through the agony of pain and suffering of contracting this scabies from Gen Holiday Beach Resort. We are currently under doctor's treatment and observation. The hotel is in a very inconvenient spot in St George's..... very hard to get transportation..... !

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    9.6
    We loved the lovely beach and the sunsets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to walk up a steep hill to get to Grand Anse Beach or grocery shopping. However we had good access to cabs.

    The staff were very friendly and attentive to our questions and a few things that we needed for our rooms. We were impressed how quick they responded to our request for batteries for my husband's pressure cuff. They went above and beyond in terms of service.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    8.8
    A secret discovered, we'll be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little. The only thing to grumble about was that there weren't enough electric sockets in the kitchen so had to take kettle and toaster into living room to plug them in!

    Location. The beach is one of the most beautiful I've seen. Still quiet and unspoilt by commercialism.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    10
    Gen really is a GEM!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Nothing we have everything we wanted here.

    lovely property with a wonderful staff, very friendly, helpful and proud of their facility, we loved it. The beach was 100 yards from the room, the room was clean and nice, the onsite restaurant was 5 star. will come back here again, the Island of Grenada was the friendliest of any Island we have visited in the Caribbean

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    9.6
    I'll stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps a little isolated, but that's not necessarily a bad thing!

    Just a friendly, cozy resort on a beautiful beach. It was like staying with good friends. And the wifi was excellent! Not something I've found in a lot of hotels I have stayed in. The apartment we stayed in had a great view and was roomy and well-appointed. Rum punches at nearby restaurant "Sur la mer" some of the best I've had!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    10
    great stay on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff was very friendly and we never had a bad time at the night club next to the property and the beach was amazing we got free beach chairs everyday

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    8.3
    Gem Holiday a place to escape to paradise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was in poor condition. There was a lot of issues with changing room to desired bed because of how it was booked. The tv had poor quality and the decor could use updating.

    Location and attentiveness of staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    6.3
    Extremely friendly, helpful and smiling staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I honestly can't understand how some clients give a 10 note to this hotel ... A major refurbishment is definitively needed. Old countrystyle decoration from the 70's, including TV set. No shampoo in the bathroom. Air conditionning only in bedroom, meaning that, as the hotel in West side orientated, the living room is suffocating in the afternoon/evening (no mosquitos net, so better not opening the windows). The disco in front of the hotel is very noisy when clients are on the parking. I luckily booked an ocean view room; but noticed that the "no ocean view" rooms seem very dark. Overpriced (more than 150,- USD/night in low season).

    Extremely friendly, helpful and smiling staff. Nice beach in a bay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    10
    A lovely getaway which is very close to the beach front. Lovely staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Shower could be improved a little The menu could also offer more vegetarian choices using local products.

    The room was spacious and well equipped. The air conditioning was fabulous and the balcony area was lovely and spacious with lounge chairs too.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    3.3
    1
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location Room not clean Old furniture Bugs Brocken beds Bed cover smelled like P Road to hotel was terrible Bad neighborhood No shampoo No conditioner Refused to give us extra towels

    Breach

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    10
    Excellent looking forward to our next visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our stay could have been longer

    Everything was just wonderful. The staff went out of their way to make sure that our stay there was one to remember. Stacy and Lauren are an asset to the company

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location on the beach and liked it very much
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and liked very much

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    It was awesome short vacation wished we could have stayed longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only thing was we were not picked up at the airport after making a request.

    Everything was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    6.7
    Good enough
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was to soft and bathroom items could have been attended to better

    Staff is nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.1
    I like more simple conditions and things in walking distance. We had to walk far to get things.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been useful with a little shop nearby

    Air condition

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.5
    Staff - can’t do enough for you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place is tired and needs maintenance,

    Staff - can’t do enough for you.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very welcoming

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    7.5
    The beach was clean and quiet. Perfect sunsets
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchenette needed a few more supplies

    Lots of space

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    I would deffenatly stay at the location again anytime I go to Grenada. ...Hi Lauren...We love u
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool should be 24 hr

    Everything ,plus the staff was really great very professional

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    4.6
    it was one night stay ,no water to drink at least ,bed sheets and room smelling like rotten room.
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms are smelling like old rooms, bed sheets smelling

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    good value&comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    we liked everything.

    the accommodation was great,but most important was the courtesy and friendliness of the staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing, educational and fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many beach vendors hassle you to buy things

    Nice quiet beach

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.6
    The beach view was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach view was amazing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Great ... I would recommend GEM for anyone looking for a place to relax overlooking the ocean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    THE STAFF AT GEM WERE FRIENDLY, THE CLOSENESS TO THE BEACHES AND A DRIVE AWAY FROM THE MALL, KFC, PIZZA HUT

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.6
    I'm very pleased with everyone & everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm very pleased with everyone & everything. I would be back soon and will prefer to stay in the same room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    7.5
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was in isolated area. Would recommend a car to get around.

    A small beach is next to the property. Nice and quiet at nighttime

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    10
    Cannot comment on breakfast as I cooked my own.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot comment on breakfast as I cooked my own. Other meals there were OK.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    9.6
    Most things gs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fruit plate very scant.

    Most things gs

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    8.8
    Hotel stay prior to our sailing adventure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was very good, the staff were so friendly and responsive and everything was right there on the beach.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    10
    Thank you for an excellent start to our holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Very friendly and helpful. Very clean. Excellent breakfast. Thank you. Fabulous start to our holiday.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    10
    BARTENDERS WERE EXTREMELY NICE AND FRIENDLY
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NO POOL

    BARTENDERS WERE EXTREMELY NICE AND FRIENDLY

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    2.5
    Never try this hotel or the taxi boat rides or the food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Horrible

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    10
    Very nice and comfortable
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Staff was excellent and very helpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    7.9
    Very comfortable, spacious place. Clean and close to a very popular family beach, BBC.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Transportation to and from had to be arranged. The oven did not work and the hair dryer.

    A kitchenette. Close to the beach, BBC.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    8.3
    Good choice
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mosquitos

    Access to a quiet beach

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    7.5
    Beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Ac only in the bedroom. In front of our ocean view was the back of a night club with stacked junk.

    Beach. Would rather have stayed at their sister resort next door. We got to use their pool.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2016

    7.9
    Right on the beach with great bathing and fantastic due west...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room (and overall facility) was tired. There were small A/Cs in both bedrooms, but not enough to reach the rest of the large apartment - even with 2 fans going full blast - unless we froze the bedrooms! As the weather was not too hot, we figured it out and did OK. This is NOT luxurious, but if you like hanging out on the beach, this hotel is for you.

    Right on the beach with great bathing and fantastic due west sunsets. In very hilly Grenada, that's a big plus. Staff was very pleasant and tried hard. The apartment was very large, with a useful full kitchen and pleasant terrace. We used the nice Fedelis Restaurant and the internet service at the related Kalinago Beach Hotel next door.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    9.6
    Extremely helpful friendly staff who went out of their way...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not a modern hotel but this didn't bother us.

    Extremely helpful friendly staff who went out of their way to help with any issues. Nice spacious clean apartment with big comfy bed. Close to beach. Good views over Morne Rouge bay. Good food.

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2016

    7.1
    Staff was very friendly and helpful, mourne rouge bay indeed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The location.. Its a 20minute walk up-hill before you get to any supermarket or the bus stop to town, which is another 20minute drive

    Staff was very friendly and helpful, mourne rouge bay indeed a couple steps away (this beach was a little too quiet for my taste, also waters not that blue)

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2015

    10
    The beech is fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Kitchen a little dated No aircon in lounge area

    The beech is fantastic The staff very friendly and helpful The room we had was good with a sea view had everything we needed Food very good and bar on the beech

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    7.1
    Both my wife and I felt quite comfortable and the fact that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not having direct access to public transport was a minus.The view from our 'ocean view' was not as we would have liked as we could not see the beach directly as the night club building blocked the view.The turning off at water without notice was a bit aannoying.

    Both my wife and I felt quite comfortable and the fact that it was a quiet and peaceful environment was a plus.The staff were particularly helpful and pleasant to approach.

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    8.8
    Very Friendly & helpful staff, apartment was clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    only downside is big hill climb from grand anse shopping facilities back to hotel...but that's a small price for a lovely location. Get a taxi and your sorted!

    Very Friendly & helpful staff, apartment was clean and well equipped for a self catered holiday, beach location is fantastic as its scenic and quiet. water is calmer than grand anse beach so my non swimming 3 year old was very happy to play in the water. Its not a frills hotel, but it's clean, serviced daily and has everything you need for a self catered holiday. I recommend and would definitely return.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    10
    The hotel is excellent And get value for your money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything

    The hotel is excellent And get value for your money... The staff are also have a smile and are happy to help... I come to Genada three times a year and after staying in many location including the Radison this is definitely the best hotel... You actually can relax at the Gem hotel without any one bothering you on the beach...

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    9.6
    The staff, the beach, the food at Sur La Mer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No bad experiences, just be prepared to hike to main road or pay for a taxi anytime you want to leave the property...but then, why would you want leave?! :)

    The staff, the beach, the food at Sur La Mer!!! All excellent!!!

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2015

    10
    We had a good-sized apt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No dislikes...everything was fine.

    We had a good-sized apt. with a living room and dining area, a large kitchen with everything and a very large bedroom with a 4-poster bed. Plus a patio. The beach is fine and we were given either a free rum punch or beer when we arrived. They let me use a computer at their sister hotel next door.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    5.8
    the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    service charges seem to be extreme $37.00 per day when the maid was only there 15mins,the balcony was covered in bush bugs that were attracted by mopping floors,and know info for beach towels in the suit..

    the beach

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2015

    7.9
    Staff was awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beds even for the Caribbean were not very comfortable. The restaurant food was average. You get the choice of using Kalinago's restaurant which i would suggest.

    Staff was awesome. Beach was uncrowded and you could sit on our balcony and watch the sun set

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2015

    8.5
    The location is excellent close to a secluded beach which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The resort has been better days, but the staff keeps it fresh and tidy by daily cleaning.

    The location is excellent close to a secluded beach which was not too crowded. The staff is very helpful with many kinds of request. We can recommend this resort to a couple or a family. Be aware of that water is not shallow and may not suit the youngest children.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    7.1
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    noise from late night disco

    location

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    9.2
    Smooth water and a great beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's a long walk to the store

    Smooth water and a great beach

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    7.5
    The location and the helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The approach road

    The location and the helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2016

    9.2
    Great staff and location right on best beach on Grenada
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Hotel a little tired

    Great staff and location right on best beach on Grenada

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    very old flat with a lot of things broken...

    The location near a beautiful beach

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    10
    the location with a wonderfull beach ,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the location with a wonderfull beach , nothing was to much trouble for the staff. absolutely 1st rate.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    8.0
    Spacious accommodation within easy access to the beach,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Spacious accommodation within easy access to the beach, Value for money

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    10
    The kitchen was very useful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The kitchen was very useful. Nice to have a separate lounge area and large balcony.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    8.3
    Great location near the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    We were missing either net in the windows or mosccato net over the bed.

    Great location near the beach. Very kind and helpfull personal.

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2015

    6.3
    Location, staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Decor vintage 1955. Old run down furniture. Bed hard as stone. Feral cats ran abound the units and a dog barked at 6 am everyday!

    Location, staff

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: