Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Georgia hotel reviews
  3. Imereti B&B and inn reviews
  4. Kutaisi B&B and inn reviews
  5. Reviews of Grand Piano

Reviews of Grand Piano

26 a Tsereteli Street, 4600 Kutaisi, Georgia

#79 of 131 B&Bs and inns in Kutaisi

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 94 B&B reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant central rooms for short stay in Kutaisi
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would have been nice to hear someone tinkling the ivories of the eponymous Grand Piano in the dining room. Bathroom fan was rather noisy!

    Comfortable room with bedside light and good shower. Attractive decorative plasterwork and parquet floors. Full breakfast including eggs, cheese, bread fruit and tea. Helpful staff who arranged an airport transfer and booked a taxi and even reserved seats on our bus out of Kutaisi.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    9.2
    The historic nature of the property with its ornate walls ,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The historic nature of the property with its ornate walls , ceilings and doors and elegant common areas made this a really nice place to stay. The staff were excellent in all respects.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2018

    6.3
    It was very good for one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    More information about the villa and the life there In the room could be hang better curtains, in order not to be seen by the neighbours living behind the property.

    It was a family villa. There were some authentic pieces like the Piano. The parket of the villa is authentic and in very good condition giving a nice filling.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2018

    10
    Great place for a few nights in Kutaisi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The property has wooden floorboards so is quite noisy at night and early morning.

    This place was great. Really easy to communicate with (good English too) and helpful. Breakfast was tasty and the location is excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2018

    7.5
    Position and the furniture in wooden of the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was not specified that the choosen room was in the basement of the building. Therefore the 3 little windows are at the level of the street. Not suggested to people who suffer of claustrophobia.

    Position and the furniture in wooden of the room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2018

    7.1
    A basement view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no other description than to say that the rooms we had were in the basement, and were overlooked from a side road (as the photo shows). Leaving the blinds open meant that passers by could look in, whilst closing them meant that the room was very stuffy. The blinds were also light, and let in street light through the night. We also felt that the owners were shy to talk with us, but once we overcame this, we were made very welcome.

    Once we started discussing issues with the owners, they were very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2018

    8.8
    Cozy place in the very center of Kutaisi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not very assorted breakfast. There were ants in the table.

    The place was cosy, comfortable and very well located near restaurants and places of interest. Bed and shower were spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    9.6
    Great location with extremely helpful people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Basement room by the road No view outside Little bit of road noise

    Great location Excellent and highly responsive service Very clean General comfort, particularly the beds Quality of facilities Building has lots of character

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    10
    Reliable place for good rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had early flight, so hotel allowed early check in. It was very important for us after night flight. Administrator Katya helped us with washing our clothes for free and she was very helpful and kind every time we contacted her with a question. Room was clean, with AC, TV and awesome private bathroom. Location is close to city center, so I highly recommend this place! Thanks Katya! :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2018

    10
    Nice hotel with design rooms. Recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only recommendation and request - try offer to guest Georgain style of breakfast, they will definitely appreciate it.

    Nice stylish hotel, quiet room, helpful stuff. Near center. Breakfast in European style... Reliable transport from the airport in the late hours.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2018

    9.6
    liked the location and the relaxed atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No kettle in the room we arrived late and it would have been nice for us to make a snack. Also no water in room.

    liked the location and the relaxed atmosphere. The large fridge was a bonus. The apartment had recently been renovated and was exceptionally clean. New towels every day as well as the bedroom being cleaned. Couldn't fault it really.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2018

    7.9
    Romantic stay after days of hiking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One girl at the staff table was kinda unhelpful on the questions we ask and seems like she’s only covering a friend’s shift. Some information we really had to go all the way to find ourselves which could have been done by her easily.

    The house is an old ancient house and has a real touch of kutaisi and location is fabulous walkable to everywhere. Breakfast is more than enough for two.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    8.8
    Clean, comfortable boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was very simple (boiled eggs, bread, butter and cheese). Didn't like how we had to sit on a big table with other guests (very much like a hostel). They should have more separate tables.

    Very clean, stylish and modern rooms. Friendly staff. They go above and beyond and picked us up at the airport and also took us to Prometheus Caves (for an extra charge).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    8.8
    The place is elegant and beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - dog barking was very annoying at night - room size very small - the heater in the room very old still - room door was old and difficult to lock

    -hotel and room decoration was beautiful - The location was good and there was enough space for the car park. - the reception was helpful - cleaning service was excellent. - internet was excellent. - overall it was good experiment -breakfast was good - i like The piano is in the entrance

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2018

    8.8
    Homely, great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place gave me a homely feeling. The owner and two ladies (one who came in the morning and one who came at night) were very friendly even though they couldn't speak English. The location was nice..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    10
    Great choice for anyone interested in learning more about Georgia
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    -

    Konstantine and Maria were great hosts and Konstatine put a lot of effort into showing me all the things I wanted to see in only one day, as I had to leave the following morning, even though, normally it would take a few days to see everything. He was also my guide and told me many interesting stories about Georgia from history and religion to food and beverages. I definitely recommend staying at Grand Piano!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2017

    10
    charming, central guest house
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location in stylish old house close to the centre of town. Owner couldn't do enough to help and is very knowledgeable and passionate about Georgia. Good standard of accommodation for the price, shower is good, tea and coffee always available, breakfast simple but tasty. Overall a lovely stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    7.1
    Great location, right in the town centre.
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The building is very old with everything that this entails - dodgy electrics, plumbing.

    Great location, right in the town centre.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    10
    Nice and helpful people, good location and clean room. Thank you to the driver we used through them.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No negative comment fully satisfied

    Big room, very clean, nice people

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2018

    8.3
    family owned property centrally located with super friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    family owned property centrally located with super friendly and accommodating reception desk so if you are not sure about anything just ask

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    7.9
    Excellent staff .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent staff . The property was of an interesting internal design and offered a pleasant and comfortable stay

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    8.8
    The room was really spacious, clean and extremely beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast can be improved.

    The room was really spacious, clean and extremely beautiful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2018

    10
    great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    nothing

    great location. close to shops. clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2018

    9.6
    Lovely Villa with very nice and helpful staff, traditional...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely Villa with very nice and helpful staff, traditional breakfast and beautiful rooms!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2018

    10
    Nice place with lot of charm
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Air co in one room didn't work Rather poor breakfast

    Nice and big rooms in center of town. Clean Rooms with charm

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room have a view of a roof

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    6.9
    We recieved basement room, it wasn´t worth of price they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    We recieved basement room, it wasn´t worth of price they asked. Room was clean but very small, bathroom was clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    8.3
    Not as good as we expected due to the beds and bedding
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hard bed and sheets that did not fit. Needed to ask for soap.

    the shower room the staff were helpful and friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    9.6
    Very Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great Family run Guest Rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful finishings, very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beds were a little too springy.

    Beautiful finishings, very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!