Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Georgia hotel reviews
  3. Mtkheta-Mtianeti hotel reviews
  4. Gudauri hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Gudauri Inn

Reviews of Gudauri Inn This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Daba Gudauri, 4702 Gudauri, Georgia

#11 of 34 hotels in Gudauri

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 600 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2018

    9.2
    Our hotel stay for a night was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    Our hotel stay for a night was wonderful. Good location for a good view on the snowy mountains. about 10-12 minutes drive to the ski resort. But hotel is very lovely, it is the kind of stay i would like to stay for a number of nights. Staff were very helpful, both receptionist and Manager. They provided us with welcome wine. 5-10 minutes walk to a supermarket and police station. Breakfast - its a Buffet, good variety of food for breakfast and mostly will cater to every culture. View of the sunset is wonderful, Sunrise, it doesn't really give you a great view for photo.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 15, 2018

    6.3
    Very clean, friendly staff, beautiful view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room Without Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    You need a transfer to go anywhere (and they will charge a lot for that in an old and dirty car). Food sometimes was fresh and sometimes was just left overs from previous meal. Cheap toiletries.

    Very clean, friendly staff, beautiful view.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2018

    10
    Best resort for Winter vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room Without Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Probably the rooms could have been bigger.

    I liked the fact that the property was in a very scenic location and the staff were very helpful in directing us to the best tourist spots nearby And therefore enhanced the whole experience. Additionally, the rooms were very clean with good WiFi and everything.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2018

    7.1
    Was clean and decent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food ! Food was a major issue as we had certain restrictions and very limited and almost no option other than fruits and cheese. The manager although was very sweet and helpful

    Was clean and decent. Compared to other 4 stars we’ve lived in, was a bit of a let down.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2018

    6.7
    Room is clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room Without Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We booked half board. However, the food was poor and lacked options. The receptionist could smile for a change. The usually keep a poker face. The cleaning staff is more cheerful. The ski was closed but had no information on the same while booking which was really disappointing.

    Room is clean. Upgraded us to a room with balcony upon checkin.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    7.5
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room Without Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I think our room was not occupied for a certain period of time, so there is a foul smell lingering in the bathroom coming from the drain pipes/sink. We stayed for 4 days, breakfast and dinner menu were almost the same no variation. They will change like 1 dish and that's it.

    Great location. They accommodated us for early check-in and gave us a room where the view is breathtaking.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    10
    Its the perfect hotel to stay in Gudauri, if you want to relax and have an excellent view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The view of the hotel from the rooms is breathe taking. The hotel is very clean and homey. The manager of the hotel is very dependable, she can arrange and assist you with tours and pick up and drop off. Make sure to try their lobiani, fig jam and HONEY CAKE as it is the best I have ever tasted in Georgia. Walking distance to the ski slope.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    9.6
    It was a memorable stay!!! Good hotel, helping staffs....
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    From main road, it's just little inside. There is no clear board on the main road. Travelers should be careful to look for the sign board... We missed and returned after checking with locals.

    I liked everything. Especially the view in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2018

    9.2
    Everything was cool.
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room Without Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was cool. Staff is friendly, service is good, food is tasty but some items from menu weren't available. It is really nice place, recommended.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2018

    8.8
    We enjoyed the stay and worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    To improve the layout of the breakfast. Wash rooms has an unpleasant smell to be looked in to.

    The perfect location. View from the room. Staff are very friendly. The manager of the Hotel is very helpful, friendly and courteous.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    10
    Amazing place to stay in Gudauri
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room Without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would be a little cautious about the roads. Luckily the sun helped with melting the ice just before we left, but if you do not have snow tires on your car, I would be very careful driving onto the roads that lead to the hotel.

    The staff was extremely friendly and so sweet to me and my daughter the entire weekend. They gave us a free upgrade on our room and we had a balcony with the mountain view. I was very pleased with the location and how gorgeous the Caucuses were covered in snow. The meal plan that was included in the price was way more than I expected. We were fed like royalty. I loved the lounge room with a pool table, foozeball and they happily put on karaoke for everyone to enjoy themselves during the nighttime hours. My daughter who is 3 years old, really felt happy and comfortable there especially since there were a lot of other children from all nationalities staying there too. Great place to bring your family or to enjoy yourself as a couple or even alone.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    9.2
    Best hotel in Gudauri
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was bad smell coming from bathroom.

    Staff was friendly and cooperated, the bar excellent, room so clean and warm love the modern light, the balcony gives you the best view in winter.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    10
    I would recommend this hotel to anyone!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Anything was perfect

    I would recommend this hotel to anyone! It was incredible! The staff was amazing! The view is out of this world! Thank you to everyone making this trip super special

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    5.4
    I have booked for two days and had to leave emergency and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room Without Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I have booked for two days and had to leave emergency and they couldn’t give me a refund on the second day and were very rude the whole time, just very non friendly

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    10
    Perfect place to enjoy snow :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I am not sure if there was anything that I did not liked,

    The host was very friendly. Rooms were hygienic and the quality of the service they were providing was amazing. You will definitely enjoy each minute in this hotel. They have billiard and a piano as well that you can play for free. An amazing terrace with a great view to enjoy a cup of coffee while looking down the green mountains.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    9.6
    We loved the place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing at all

    The room was little compact but comfortable, was very clean and well maintained, The view from our balcony (3rd floor) was amazing.. The staff was extremely helpful /friendly and always welcoming, Our 3 year old daughter was completely enjoying the stay as staff was taking good care of her, And special thank to Ms. Ninuca for helping us with all the transport arrangements and free translation services :-) not only in Gudauri but during our whole stay in Georgia (7 days). (the language was the only challenge we had in Georgia).

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    8.8
    Good Value and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room Without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    signage to find the hotel..

    it was tucked behind other building but when we finally found it we were impressed with the amazing views of the Caucus Mountains.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    10
    Exceptional it was.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room Without Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing at all.

    Exceptional it was. Specially the view from the room was beautiful. You wake up to the view of mountains. Breakfast was amazing too. The room service was done everyday. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Definitely will comeback. And yea they deserve 5 star!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2018

    10
    Terrace is fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we wanted to sit on the terrace which is really beautiful but it was rainy.. Anyway girls from the restaurant didn't mind at all! they covered us with pillows and blankets, were checking on us every 10 minutes, and we were on tatla care there Thank you!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2018

    10
    It was one of the best Hotel i visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room Without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    It was one of the best Hotel i visit. Receptionist along with whole staff was very kind and helpful and best thing was we got surprise from Hotel that our room convert to with balcony room. Best located hotel in Gudauri.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2018

    7.1
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast

    The location and inside the hotel was very nice but breakfast and food menu were pathetic. Not many options for breakfast as it was continental only.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2018

    10
    Super friendly host!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room Without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    All is lovely. :) Really - there is nothing could be any better.

    Super friendly host! Awesome people, awesome food, scenic views from the balcony! The administrator has increased our room category free of charge and has given us the breakfast free of charge! Not saying about compliment delicious wine as a greetings. We shall definitely return back!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2018

    9.6
    If you have a car this hotel is a good to choice to enjoy your stay in Gudauri
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room Without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beeline mobile network is totally absent in the hotel but other networks are OK, The rooms 202,203,204 were in the 1st floor and there is a bus that blocks the outdoor view totally and they start the bus in the morning and it is very noisy.

    The staff are welcoming and informative and know good English

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2018

    8.8
    Nice property, clean rooms, nice breakfast/dinner and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I booked taxi to go to Kazbegi and booked paragliding from hotel which I found later that I paid too much for these services. Hotel charged me GEL 250 for paragliding per person and GEL 320 to go to Kazbegi and Trinity Church from hotel and come back. As I didn’t have any idea about the prices I agreed to pay however would suggest travelers to check on the net and compare prices in advance.

    Nice property, clean rooms, nice breakfast/dinner and very pleasant Staff esp the Manager Ms Nunuca.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    10
    Brilliant return to nature
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room Without Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We arrived at Gudauri Inn and were overwhelmed by the amazing view the hotel has to offer. Ninuca was exceptional and she helped us with all our queries and was amazing host.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2018

    7.9
    Overall a good stay.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Did not like the fact the breakfast and the dinner was being taken away by the staff while the guests were still having their food.

    It was overall a nice experience staying in Gudauri Inn.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    10
    Wonderful experience and very happy to have stayed thete
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing at all!

    I loved the place! The room was very comfortable and spacious. It was very clean and well maintained. The highlight is definitely the super awesome view from the balcony. It was was mesmerizing waking up to see the delightful Caucasian Mountains at it’s full glory. An absolute must stay for anybody visit Gudauri. Highly recommended to everyone to stay!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2018

    5.8
    The hotel manager is very curt, disrespectful and not open...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel manager is very curt, disrespectful and not open to suggestions.. they day we stayed there we saw atleast 60% families having breakfast were muslims so we suggested that they may want to have halal food as an option.. the lady hotel manager said shes been in the business for 17 years and doesnt need to be told and her other specific comment was "if I come to dubai, will you serve me georgian dishes there" ... was quite apparent that (a) she didnt know the difference between halal and arab food and (b) she doesnt know how to cater for majority of her guests.. we will NEVER go back to this hotel or recommend this to any of our friends

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2018

    8.8
    Slow response to my "double charged" case.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only one, we regretted. We booked from booking.com and got automatically charged for preauthorization, which was fully charged. When we arrived at the hotel, we had to pay it full again by cash. Long story short, the hotel admitted that they charged to our credit card by accident. They asked about bank information and would return it back to us at least 3 working days after Georgian's public holiday. It did not happen. We also did not get any information for this delay. Until then we did international call to Georgia (because we're already back to our country and they didn't reply our email) for asking about this. They informed that the manager is still on leave vacation until 21 April. And we have to wait until the manager come back. What? Come on? That's not the answer that we expected. We need as soon as possible solution from your company. We already waited and have to wait again. 😓

    Overall we loved everything about this hotel. Amazing view around hotel and even from our balcony. Nice breakfast and dinner. Clean rooms and comfy bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2018

    5.0
    Unfriendly and disappointed experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The facilities are very unsafe especially the balcony doors in particular which was broken and came off the mechanism. Don't recommended for family with kids . The property manager and house keeping staff were very impolite in dealing with guests. Dishonoured and insulted the guests with family and kids. I won't recommend any one if they behave same way with guests any further.

    It's nicely located .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2018

    8.8
    Hotel facilities & location were really good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Gudauri event starts @10:00AM and 4+ hours are required in Snow (playing, paraglide, skiing) events, but the check-out time is @12:00; there was a flexibility up to @13:00 only; so we were advised to check-out @9:30AM by promising arrangements for changing cloths and refreshing, which was really good help, instead of extending room for one more day for just 1or2 hours. But, the place given was the small washroom for changing and it was horrible experience for my family. If the hotel management makes some good arrangement for refreshing and changing cloths, it would really add up to the overall good experience, we had at Gudauri Inn

    Complete hotel facilities were excellent and we are happy with our stay in this hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    6.7
    The location of the hotel was fantastic & the hotel was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff during the night shift were really bad, they were making faces when we ask for something in food. Initially the kitchen was open till 12 but the next day they made faces to take the order & management is so cheap that they collected 20 GEL for the missing face towel.. why would they expect the customer to take it when he booked in a four star hotel. Disgusting

    The location of the hotel was fantastic & the hotel was well maintained & the service were good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant and Affordable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was a bit monotonous.....they need to add more variety of cereals/muesli, brown/whole-wheat bread etc. There is no coffee/tea maker or face tissues in the room. Although it was snowing, the room became very warm and one had to open the door to let some fresh air in. In general, noise insulation was not very effective and one could hear cars slipping on the icy approach road and the sounds from neighbouring rooms.

    A new property so everything looks clean. Staff were very polite and helpful and tried to make our stay as comfortable as possible. We arrived in the early hours of the morning and were given a room several hours before normal check-in time which was a very nice touch. We ate at the hotel during our stay and the food was delicious and very affordable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    5.0
    The rooms are really nice, but I would not stay there again. Poor location and no facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is far from the slopes and the taxi overcharges you with the rates to take you to the slopes and charges 13 dollars for a trip which is normally 4 dollars. There are no facilities. No spa. No pool. No sauna. The breakfast is of a 3 star place at most. There is variaty but not good quality nor taste. The lounge is basic, no view, no terrace and very boring if you need to spend there every evening after skiing.

    The room was very nice. The bed comfy. All very clean. And nice view from my room. which also had a balcony.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    8.8
    Nice location with undisturbed mountain view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room Without Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food was from the buffet so it was not very hot and just like from the containers. But you wasn’t hungry after the meal))

    Nice location with undisturbed mountain view. There are no cars passing by only the cars coming up to the hotel. Good service and clean rooms every day. Very nice staff in the bar.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 7, 2018

    8.8
    Highly recommended with friendly and accomodating English speaking staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room Without Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Far from the New Gudauri slope, I hope they soon introduce a shuttle going there. Otherwise, still a very good stay.

    Friendly English speaking staff. Kudos to the bar staff (female, night shift) who patiently explained Georgian dishes to us and with a smile and such enthusiasm! Breakfast is very basic but again, the staff are very accommodating and they keep replenishing the buffet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2018

    9.2
    Very satisfying...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was too small...

    I liked the amazing view from the hotel room ...the view was matching exactly with the pics where we can see the snow mountains from the room balcony , it was simply beautiful and about the breakfast definitely less options for vegetarians but it was good...but the standard room was too small for a family with 2 kids...over all stay was very satisfying and good...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel to stay in!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room Without Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - The bed was made from two separate beds - Mattress seems like non-orthopedic (too soft) - Modest and monotonous choice of dishes for breakfast

    - Clean room - Staff - View from the balcony - Value for money

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2018

    8.8
    Our stay was comfortable because of the hotel Excellent services.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room Without Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a very difficult question, yes I would highly recommend to offer 100% Hala food (Meat and Chicken) for Muslim or whoever eats Hala food visitors.

    Excellent Location and very friendly, willing to help and honest staff. Good thing about his Hotel that they had a hand shower in the toilet (for Muslims or those use water in WC) Also, they claim that their food is Hala!!! I will recommend everyone to try this Hotel. Value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2018

    9.6
    A paradise in the mountains.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The selection for breakfast wasn't limited, still good though. There are no leisure facilities (apart from the bar), however if you are not travelling specifically for skiing, the staff will recommend you some places to go nearby.

    Great and quiet location with spectacular mountain views. The hotel is located only 5 min from the first ski lift and they provide free shuttle during the day. The staff was extremely helpful, especially Ninuca (Reservations Manager) and Sopo (Receptionist). Ninuca made sure our room was ready for an early check-in (we arrived at 7 am) and she provided us with the room with the view. We couldn't have asked for more. The food was delicious and very reasonably priced.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful view and a very cozy stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I chose the room with balcony while booking, it costed me a little extra but it was completely worth it. We were given one of the best rooms with a 180 degree view of the mountains. The room was very cozy and very clean. If you want to stay in the mountains, Gudauri Inn is the place to be.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2018

    6.7
    We liked the staff and the food was very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom became flooded during shower. After asking the reception, they said this was normal. I don't think this is normal at all.

    We liked the staff and the food was very good!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel made better by the excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room Without Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location is a little away from the main ski spots but shuttles and taxis allow you to overcome this without too much trouble.

    The service was excellent and the hotel staff did their utmost to ensure we enjoyed our stay. Customer service was something that you couldn't question.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2018

    6.3
    Expected a romantic getaway but ended up at a hotel overrun by kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room Without Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    From pictures and especially the video (on youtube) Gudauri Inn ski resort is promoted as a trendy romantic getaway for couples. But be aware that what the video forgot to include is about 20 screaming kids. I do not mind kids and they were cute even they were always playing and running around in the reception and the bar area (we did not use the bar for the noise), but not at 3am or 7am in the morning being loud in the hallway. Many families had their room doors opened during the day and their kids playing in the hallway day or night. The sound isolation is not that great so even with a room at the end of the hallway we suffered all of it and were woken up on a multiple occasions by kids being loud in early or late hours. Another aspect worth mentioning was dinner at the restaurant. I had a traditional pork dish and it happened to be pure fat as if someone cut off all the fat from the meat and served it to me. At first I thought this was some traditional dish that I mistakenly ordered but later I found no reference to eating fat at that dish. As you can imagine we didn't have dinner there again.

    A brand new hotel. The room was small but nice. The breakfast had a wide selection. Employees seem to be nice but also helpless (see above).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2018

    8.8
    The place itself is in a stunning location, and walkable to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the staff were nice, the lady we dealt with seemed quite confused - Giving us incorrect information about the ski lift hours, and then not really letting us know our cab was downstairs so it was bit frustrating.

    The place itself is in a stunning location, and walkable to the first ski lifts. It is very cozy and quaint and the facilities are very modern and up to date. The restaurant food was quite good, and we would have eaten more meals there.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2018

    2.5
    Very rude customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double or Twin Room Without Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The front desk operator was very rude and knows nothing about hospitality. I was trying to call the hotel asking for clarifications, the lady at the front desk was so unprofessional and hanged up the line on me 3 times! She knows nothing about customer service and has zero experience in dealing with customers. If you deal with gudauri inn you will not be welcomed and once they receive your money they will immediately ignore and try to avoid you. I will never recommend this hotel to any of my friends.

    Very rude customer service

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2018

    3.8
    Place is only interested in making money. Thanks to catering people that offset slightly impression.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room Without Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Manager totally incommunicable person, did not make even a small effort to help cancelling 1 out of 6 rooms. Reception lady needs training how to print invoices, it took her 50min to print invoice, and still names were still spelled wrong, etc.

    Accommodation regularly cleaned, catering team is good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2018

    9.2
    It was memorable. I would come back again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room Without Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lack of facilities since you will be left out with nothing to do after you are are done with Skiing.

    Beautiful mountain views from the room. The duty manager at the reception was very helpful! Location is just 3 minutes away from ski resort. The hotel will arrange for drop off and pick up service to and from ski resort from 10 am to 5pm.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2018

    10
    The Views are amazing, The Staff is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room Without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could have been better, but i think for the place its pretty good enough,

    The Views are amazing, The Staff is excellent. We were there for winder and it was just amazing. Please speak to the staff for nearby activities at the Ski Resort. They will figure out the basics and ensure you have a good time. Breakfast is fine and has a lovely balcony at the 3rd floor.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2017

    10
    We love this hotel!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We love this place. Exceed our expecttion. The room is clean and warm, we even dont need the heater. The towels are always clean and soft. Their breakfast is delicious also the room service. Their foods are good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 25, 2017

    8.3
    Amazing place for Snow Lovers!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet connection in the room was pathetic, we did complain for it but it didn't improve a bit during our 02 days stay

    Hotel location was just perfect, the view outside the room was absolutely fantastic. Outside the hotel there was quite a huge place where we enjoyed our very first experience of Snow Fall. Just loved the time we spent there.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2017

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room Without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom design. After a shower, the floor is filled with water. They need to extend the glass shield. Breakfast needs improvement.

    View and surrounding from the hotel. Fantastic location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2017

    8.3
    Good location and taxi service back to Tblisi cost 200 GEL.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room Without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I am sure gudauri offers more restaurants. The front office can inform you of other restaurants in the area and offer taxi service to these areas. The snow during the winter months make it difficult to walk around. The rooms did not offer any coffee making facilities. I asked reception for room service each morning for coffee at 7, the answer I got was to go to the restaurant at 8 and get it there. On the third day I got my coffee in my room. The minibar is empty with no cooldrinks or snacks. They dont offer a laundry service, so if you visit in snow season, pack enough dry clothes. Only three English (only news) channels available.

    Good location and taxi service back to Tblisi cost 200 GEL. Clean rooms and good food

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2017

    8.3
    All was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    some facilities not upto the expectation but were ignored because we felt very comfortable by the staff . try if you can provide some more facilities in the room.. Like electric Kettle and a little better pillows.

    All was very good.. the Staff Naniuca and Ms NINA the manager.. were of great help. The staff support was excellent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2017

    10
    Excellent, will recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room Without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view from the room was amazing. The staff were very helpful and courteous, they took care of each and every requests i made and in many occasions went out of their way to accommodate my requirements.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2017

    9.6
    Awesome location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a smell in the toilet even after cleaning. Other than this nothing.

    The hotel and its staff was exceptional. The location of the hotel was perfect. There was a supermarket and restaurants in walking distance. The view from the balcony was breath taking. The rooms were clean and provided with all toiletries .The room was nice and warm despite the snow outside. The rooms had wardrobe and locker facility. I was travelling with a baby and they arranged a cot and kettle for me in the room as requested. The staff were very friendly and courteous . They were attentive to any requests we had. They arranged airport transfer and activities for us. They even provided early check-in free of charge. Thanks to the Manager Ninuca. The restaurant in the hotel serves good food. Overall great value for money and we loved our stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2017

    4.2
    As mentioned above.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Didn’t care much for the customer. Our planned changes and asked whether we can stay for one day only instead of two but they directly refused. As a courtesy they didn’t inform that we should book the transportation back to Tbilisi one day in advance or 2 hours before as the Taxi comes from Tbilisi. We requested for an omelet and the chef denied it with a vigorous attitude and later when asked through reception about the Omlete and the receptionist translated and informed us that it was complementary at first day but the second day it is not free. The manager later apologized and confirmed that Omlete is part of the breakfast.

    Good Location! The manager tried to sort out issue and calm us down.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2017

    2.5
    3 night with frezing and bad service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    location very bad very deep and only suv can go down if you have sedan car with be sleep on the snow breakfast and dinner is very bad and poor we go and buy some thing from out to eat they put pork with checken and they didnot told us but we know that from smille very very very bad i donot know how they give 4 star for them there is marco polo hotel is better than this 10000 time and 4 star dryer nit wirking poyler not there we ask 5 time to agree to give us after that when we work it power coming of in dinber no juce no milk no coffe nothing only water and very poor dinner if you ask any thing they will say money they charge me when i enter and charge me from card and take cash

    breakfast is very poor egg milk some vegetable and tea dinner is very bad same breakfast and if you need any thing like pizza like coffe like omlet you should pay cleaning room very bad they clean tolit and keep bed with no replace the wight cover very small room not like photo all photo is like fack no any setting place when we ask where is this setting place they said we keep it inside cus it is winter out sixe parking car frezing need 15 minute to remove snow and clean the glass view is fack you can see down dirty place with very old stuff small heater for room we frezing all the time managment need to change ((( ninuca )) not apple to work in this hotel very agly and bad smille and bad view the manegment should chsnge this lady cus all customer will run away from this lady

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2017

    2.5
    very bad hotel with very bad service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    they charge me twice and when i show her sms from bank she go to make check from acounting and she said still we need to pay more she donot know any thing i am very bored with this hotel we ask her to move to tblisi branch she said booking site not allowed to make change but i check with booking they said if hotel agree you can do that she told me i will not refund or change any thing i like to say for her to go to bath to take a shower and change her clothes after that she should come to meet customer and see what costumer need this lady shoud be cleaning rooms not manage to face customer all photo in the website is like fack location in the site not match with hotel location i drive more than 4 km far away and i make international call ans she do it know to explane to me where the hotel is i am very very very angry

    very bad service for unprofishinal team there is one manager her name is ninuca she donot know any thing about hotel she is on the desk for 3 days in same clothes with bad smille she ask me to pay first when i enter the hotel i told her we need to see the room she said payment first she give very bad service

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2017

    9.2
    nice staff and their hospitality
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room Without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    great hospitality, location, mountain view, staff very nice and easy to communicate in english. Good breakfast. In short I like everything of this hotel. worth to take this hotel...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2017

    9.6
    Great property and amazing staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn’t like that we had to pay for transport around Gudauri with the hotel shuttle.... though we were told the shuttle is free during the ski season and can be availed to reach the ski slopes

    Everything was great :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room Without Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is amazing. Staff very helpful. Breakfast, lunch and dinner in the in-house restaurant is good. Concierge service is provided at the reception.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2017

    9.2
    i liked how comfy the bed was ,and the view of the mountain...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room Without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    didn't like how all the lights was white totally not romantic doesn't have music or low lights that makes u feel cosy i had to request to lower the lights and put some jazz music and they did .

    i liked how comfy the bed was ,and the view of the mountain when we woke was just beautiful, the room was clean and new and the toilet had a water to clean which is great for muslims . they have games beside the lobby we kept playing which was so much fun .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2017

    8.8
    Not special but still very nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could be improved, parking needs solid surface

    Not special but still very nice hotel. Fortunately we got room upgrade. Good mountatin view, very good price/value

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2017

    9.2
    amazing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room Without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    dinner had very limited choice

    staff are too good, easy check in, breakfast was awesome, room was amazing, amazing view of snow covered mountain from the room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2017

    10
    Really lovely and cozy place to relax, very good location,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really lovely and cozy place to relax, very good location, friendly atmosphere, great staff - they are always ready to make your stay pleasant and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2017

    8.8
    A fine place to stay overnight
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was dissatisfying. Poor assortment of bread, no toasts, weird scrambled eggs, no pastry. Everything looks like it originates from a local store, cheap breakfast I had hard times picking something from.

    Warm room with a balcony, a fine set of toiletries, entertainment facilities. This is a good place away from the main road. Mountain view's included.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2017

    9.6
    Was very good. A good place to relax and admire nature's beauty :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room Without Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There could have been an a/c since we were feeling a bit warm in the room during the day as we had been there during summer.

    The location of the hotel is amazing . Beautiful mountain view from the Hotel .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2017

    8.8
    Good and big hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room Without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bar was not really maintained. A lot of wines on the display were not in the menu, so when the bartender gave the price, i got the impression that the price was made up. In addition to this, the bartender was not really friendly.

    Large parking area, large hotel, a lot of room, 24 hours services coverage. Quick check-in process, easy check-out process also. It has clean and large bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2017

    8.8
    Amazing place to be and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Buffet is could be better hit its okay. 2 hrs of tiring trip from Tbilisi as roads are around the mountains, but nothing to do with hotel.

    The view, location and reception. Menu food and its quality and prices.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2017

    9.6
    Staff was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room Without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast wasn't good. Not much variety. We had taken half board which meant dinner was included. However dinner was buffet which we didn't enjoy. They did not give us an option to order dinner.

    Staff was excellent. Especially Ani. She was extremely helpful. Balcony was very nice and Views from the balcony was beautiful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2017

    8.8
    When compared to other hotels in this location they have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room Without Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No Air condition. Not good to stay during summer, July, August at least. Day time it's warm

    When compared to other hotels in this location they have better facilities. Strongly recommended for winter stays. Staff are so helpful. Nice lounge and bar

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel, highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extra bed could have been wider, Wi-Fi is okay but has scope for improvement.

    The staff was very good, really supportive, responsive and understanding. Dinner was fantastic, location was awesome, breakfast was good. fantastic value for money. Fantastic room service.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2017

    10
    One of the best services by the staff..pleasant experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room Without Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was very good

    One of the best hotel in terms of staff support, location and view. I must say staff was very cooperative. I don't think that there would be any hotel better than this. We as a vegetarian who don't eat onion and garlic also got food because of them. One of the female staff is now Facebook friend of my wife.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2017

    9.2
    Little gem in the Caucasian mountains!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    What a great find! The hotel is beautiful and modern and the staff are very friendly and always ready and willing to assist with anything. Communication with the hotel is efficient and prompt. Special thanks to the host, Dimitri, and also to Emin who drove me around anywhere I wanted to go.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Gudauri Inn Traveler Photo Gallery