Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Georgia hotel reviews
  3. Tbilisi Region hotel reviews
  4. Tbilisi City hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Pushkin 10 Hostel

Reviews of Pushkin 10 Hostel

Pushkin Street 10, 3rd floor, Mtatsminda , 0105 Tbilisi City, Georgia

#13 of 754 hotels in Tbilisi City

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 803 hostel reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2019

    9.6
    This is a friendly, clean hostel close to transportation...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a friendly, clean hostel close to transportation hubs and tourist attractions. The common room and the kitchen have a nice view over the Old City, and they're a good place to make new friends with whom to go out for dinner.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2019

    7.5
    Clean rooms and bathrooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not close the window propery, so it was quite noisy because of traffic. I would recommend some other curtains to make the room a little bit darker. Small balcony

    Clean rooms and bathrooms

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2019

    10
    Recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice staff. We arrived very late and check-out quite early, thanks for their kind help to wait and provide us many useful travel tips. Also the room is very clean. Thanks!

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2019

    10
    Super
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    not an actual downside, but if they can have a lift for hostel access , it can be better.

    Location, the staff, cleanliness , everything is good about this hostel. For a hostel bathrooms are super clean. Breakfast pancakes are served hot with variety of jams. There are coffees and teas round the clock. It is bit costly but worth that extra money. The two ladies are extremely helpful and polite. Hostelers here make sure that they don't disturb other's comfort and sleep.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2019

    10
    Amazing place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only slight problem was that I was directed to the wrong station on my way to Baku. I should have double checked, so it’s not really their fault. Everything turned out alright in the end so I am not complaining.

    The mattress is perfect for a tired body, hard and comfortable. There is enough space for everything. The kitchen is super cozy. Everything is very clean. Above all, the staff are amazing, making you feel at home.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2019

    6.7
    Maybe there's better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's double or triple the price any other hostel around.. and i don't think It's worth that difference.. Cleaning lady was everyday angry.. opened the door on my private room no knocking, i was almost naked .. checking out obviously my luggage but she start throwing my shoes and my clothes outside the room on the floor.. georgian bad language ofc.. frustrating to deal with that specially on mornings. Second day she won't clean the mixed dorm cause i was inside.. claiming a guy would do something to her so you have to be kicked out if you're a guy.. or ready to get some attitude. Breakfast idea is nice but it's not a breakfast you'd wake up for.. maybe make it as an option aside but not one and only offer :) Last day i found out they checked me out without asking me.. after an agreement of the reservation the night before. they're like today we're full you have to go.. best wishes to fix this <3

    Receptionists, and Alex were pretty fun to be with. The open lobby has really nice space and cozy. Good beds with curtains.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2019

    6.7
    Maybe there's better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's double or triple the price any other hostel around.. and i don't think It's worth that difference.. Cleaning lady was everyday angry.. opened the door on my private room no knocking, i was almost naked .. checking out obviously my luggage but she start throwing my shoes and my clothes outside the room on the floor.. georgian bad language ofc.. frustrating to deal with that specially on mornings. Second day she won't clean the mixed dorm cause i was inside.. claiming a guy would do something to her so you have to be kicked out if you're a guy.. or ready to get some attitude. Breakfast idea is nice but it's not a breakfast you'd wake up for.. maybe make it as an option aside but not one and only offer :) Last day i found out they checked me out without asking me.. after an agreement of the reservation the night before. they're like today we're full you have to go.. best wishes to fix this <3

    Receptionists, and Alex were pretty fun to be with. The open lobby has really nice space and cozy. Good beds with curtains.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2019

    10
    Central Location and Bang for your Bucks!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The location is central and the staffs are very helpful and accommodating. You are a few steps away from the best restaurants, sulfur baths, old town sightseeing sights and many more! Also, the free pancake for breakfast just starts the day right! I would recommend it to everyone who wishes to explore Tbilisi! Thank you, Pushkin 10 hostel, for making my stay in Georgia a memorable one!

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2019

    9.2
    Pushkin 10 is a really nice hostel, we enjoyed the good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pushkin 10 is a really nice hostel, we enjoyed the good breakfast and took the possibility of cooking something in the well equipped kitchen. The bathrooms are clean and I appreciated especially the curtains around the beds that make you feel comfy and more private. We would come back anytime!

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2019

    10
    Overall, my stay was awesome. Thank you management of Hostel. I wish to see you again soon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect according to available resources so I found nothing negative to mention here.

    I strongly recommend this hostel because of the management especially Alex, Alina, Irma and all others who are very cooperative people. The stay was comfortable, peace of mind, good ambiance, best location and found decent people.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2019

    10
    Everything is good。
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    Everything is good。Everyone is helpful,especially the staff who picked up me at the airport,who is the best person I've ever met in Tbilisi。Thank you !

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2019

    8.8
    The pancakes were delicious!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The absence of an elevator especially on my departure as my luggage contained 5 bottles of Georgian wine, in addition to other souvenirs!! But this was not really a problem as the taxi driver came up to help me with the bags.

    The pancakes were delicious! And the staff - the three girls at the reception - were very helpful. The location is excellent.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2019

    10
    Absolute Gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beware of money changers downstairs, a couple of them are known scammers.

    Excellent location, friendly staff, comfortable bed (curtains for each bed for privacy). They also have a fridge that sells local beverages (wine, chacha, juice) if you happen to need a drink in the middle of the night!

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2019

    10
    Extremely friendly staff, they had all of the information...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extremely friendly staff, they had all of the information you could possibly want about the surrounding area and even shared some homemade wines. The beds were comfortable with a curtain, and great bathrooms!

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2019

    10
    This was the best stay I’ve ever had in my life!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was the best stay I’ve ever had in my life! Found there my new friends, family and love. The staff girls were the best people in the world ❤️this place is forever in my heart

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2019

    10
    Exceeded my expectation! Keep it up!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the stairs 😅

    Everything from the staff, communication prior to staying, the homey ambiance, location and pancakes! I didn’t expect they will prepare a present for my birthday 🥰 shoutout to Kate & Irma! 🤗 Highly recommend for tourists/travellers alone or group. Will definitely come back

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2019

    10
    Its is amazing place, well located, very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its is amazing place, well located, very clean. Staffs are fabulous, star make for the russian lady from the reception who tries to help you all the time. The best hostel I stayed in my life. I highly recommend it.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2019

    10
    Friendly and nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn’t like is, thehostel is on third floor of the building and there is no elevator. So you need to carry your luggages.

    Location was good, staffs are friendly, comfy and clean room and facilities. Free breakfast is really great. While having breakfast, you can meet other travelers. I got some friends at the hostel. It was pretty Great stay.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2019

    8.3
    Our stay was so good, the staff are so lovely and friendly,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our stay was so good, the staff are so lovely and friendly, rooms and other areas are clean, breakfast was good and the location of this hostel is perfect, it is very accessible wherever you go in the city like mall, etc.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2019

    10
    Nice hostel, will stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    It was second time I stayed in this hostel (first one was 2 years ago). Hostel again left good impression. It is very clean, comfortable bad, staff is polite and nice. Don't want to look for other hostel if I need to stay in Tbilisi again. This one is perfect.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2019

    10
    The location is fantastic (near shops, restaurants, bars,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs... You get used to it, but the first time with luggage... (Still defenetly worth it) and personally i was missing a trash can in the dorms (there's one in the kitchen and one at reception though)

    The location is fantastic (near shops, restaurants, bars, transport...) and the view from the balcony is amazing. The lockers were big with enough room for all my luggage (even had compartments and a small light) and the beds have privacy and plugs each (plus there was quite a lot of space, not like you see somewhere else where they cramp it all together). There are two big showers (but i never had to wait even when there were many people in the hostel). The receptionists are always nice and the people there were quite social and chill (but i think it was a low season), there were some people going out in the evenings and some just hanging out in the common area with a glass of vine... The towels are a nice touch as well and the board with where there's transport for day trips

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2019

    8.8
    Pushkin 10 Hostel: A gem in the city to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing really just this tiny bit. the stairs of the bunkbed is too high, or should i say the gap between is wide.

    I liked the pushkin 10 hostel receptionists. They are always there and ready to help, and espcially just listen to you as a guest. Kudos to Kate, Alina, Sophie,( i hope i did not miss anyone) and also to the owner Mr. Alex. Also the common living room is big enough to accommodate all the people. The kitchen is so accessible. Also, the balcony for view of the city and for smoking is really amazing The location is very strategic. You can easily get off and get on in a bus 37(airport bound). Near to Carrefour and easy to pass to all the nearest walkable sites. Washrooms are always clean and manage very well. Good value for the money.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2019

    7.9
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast can be improved. Also the kitchen equipment such as spoons and cups looks old and can be changed. The safety is not really taken seriously is the hostel. The main door are all the time open while the only 1 staff present can be absent for the bathroom or the kitchen. I left my backpack at the reception which if front oh the main door and I picked up my backpack later and nobody was in the reception, so anybody can just open the main door and take the stuff keept there.

    Very friendly staff, they will help you with all information that you need. Well located hostel, in the city center which makes all places close to you. Big living room to make new friends.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2019

    10
    Hostel is perfectly located right in the city center in old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Hostel is perfectly located right in the city center in old historical building! It has amazing atmosphere, awesome common area with fireplace, very helpful stuff, it’s very clean and well equipped!! I would definitely recommend this hostel as one of the best I’ve ever stayed!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2019

    10
    Great experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No elevator which is difficult if you have heavy luggage. I would suggest that they should be prompt in time the breakfast should be served.

    The staffs were approachable and kind. The location is great.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2019

    9.6
    The location of the Hostel is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The kitchen is little bit small.

    The location of the Hostel is excellent. And the condition of the Hostel is very good. Have a large leisure area and very good view to the old town.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2019

    10
    Pancakes and their different types of Syrups, comfy bed and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like everything in this Hostel 😀😀😀

    Pancakes and their different types of Syrups, comfy bed and with curtain for privacy, nice and always smilling staffs, great location, almost everything i like in this Hostel, will recommend this for everyone 😀😀😀

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2019

    10
    Amazing !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything ! The staff was so kind, the whole hostel is very clean, the beds in the dorm are great, and you have your own private space thanks to the curtains, the living room is so well arranged and the staff made lovely pancakes for breakfast ! I had NYE there, and Alex organized such a lovely party, one of my best new year evening ever ! Thank you so much for that, Alex :) I will definitely come back :)

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2019

    10
    Best hostel in Tbilisi!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything's absolutely spot on!! Best place for the value of money!!

    Everything! Staff, cleanliness, privacy, breakfast etc. etc. I bet you to name anything and it was fantastic in this hostel. Would definitely stay here again whenever I'm in Tbilisi!!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2019

    9.2
    Good hostel and amazing breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -

    Free breakfast, the receptionists made the pancakes themselves and each day was different. Homemade jams too! Decently located with access to tourist destinations in the city Nice lounge area to relax

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2018

    10
    Great staff, great location, comfortable and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great staff, great location, comfortable and convenient. The beds were warm and comfy with curtains for privacy. It was useful to have the reading lamp and socket at the bed. The staff were really nice and helpful and breakfast was great! Highly recommended

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2018

    10
    Thanks for making Christmas eve a memorable one
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was perfect. No complaints at all.

    Everything. But the most important was the warmth of the staff and the owners. N the location was bang on. "Perfect" is the word.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2018

    10
    It is worth coming back to Pushkin 10 :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Overall experience I couldn't comment on any aversion during our stay.

    The staffs are welcoming and very accomodating and they will provide their personal opinion and best suggestions regarding the places you have to visit, restaurants, food, etc. especially that you have limited time to see their exquisite country. Pushkin 10 Hostel is well maintained, spotless, location is accesible to anywhere and practicality wise, this is the best option to select. I like the pancake of Alex though! :)

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2018

    7.1
    ok place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You can find similar or better places for less money. Same numbers of addresses can be confusing at night, Also the checking-in experience could be better if the new night shift was trying more to be responsive than funny by providing better direction on the phone instead of "go find a taxi" while i was 100m around.

    The stardard of facilities and comfort of the hostel.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2018

    10
    PICTURESQUE
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don’t have a lift so we do not have a choice but to carry our luggage up to the 3rd floor.

    Our last 2 days in Tbilisi was spent at Hostel Pushkin. I instantly fell in love with the place because of the building structure, moreover, they have a balcony where you dan smoke and a very scenic overlooking mountains, churches, old houses and the streets. The hostel is also very cozy. They sell beers and other beverages if you just like to chill in the common area. They also have free pancake for breakfast and coffee. I just wish i brought chocolate chip cookies for my pancakes. The staff were helpful giving some tips and calling our cabs on our last day. I will deffo gonna come back at Hostel Pushkin and will be highly recommending this to you guys. It is worth the stay, clean, chill and pleasant hostel.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2018

    10
    Wonderful breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful breakfast, cozy, nice place in the middle of the town. Booking mail-response explained to me how I can get to the hostel by public transport from airport - very useful! Thanks for all.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2018

    9.6
    Good location - friendly staff - ideal place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing - everything perfectly alright.

    Very friendly staff; had a bed in dorm-room; room is not spaceious but OK; very good lockers for securing personal goods; clean and comfortable bed, with curtains and reading light - all you Need; relaxed athmosphere and in Walking distance to old-town, fleamarket etc. - very much to recommend.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2018

    10
    Great Location and amazing people (and pancakes)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I think that would be one of the best hostels, which I visited. The location is amazing. Close to the old town and to the metro station. Really clean hostel, comfort beds and with great views from the window. The pancakes, which George was preparing for breakfast were delicious!! Also, thanks to the suggestion from George, I was able to visit and try really good Georgian food. The whole team of the hotel staff is really friendly and ready to help you with everything. (Thank you for the information about the bus station and the transport to Gori).

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2018

    10
    Clean hostel with good facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean hostel with good facilities. It’s small and everyone is respectful of the quiet times etc, but also big enough that you can meet new people. Bathrooms were always free when I needed them and were always in good condition. Kitchen also clean. Common room is big and never too busy. Was nice to relax there in the evening. Breakfast was good and went until lunchtime. Hostel is in a great location and you can walk many places, and only a few minutes walk to the metro.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2018

    10
    Pushkin perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was pancakes and or porridge which was fine but maybe a boiled egg or fruit would be nice to add.

    The location was great nice view from balcony. Nice lounge area to meet fellow travelers. Easy to get the bus to the airport.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2018

    10
    Great cjoise for Tbilisi
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was a bit sparse.

    Really, really good hostel. You do pay a small premuim to stay here compared to other hostel rates but it is so worth it. Clean and comfortable. Good staff who checked me in at 4am! Great location for bus to airport and 10 minutes from main square.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2018

    10
    Excellent hostel in Tblisi
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean rooms and bathrooms. Bunks have curtains. Two bathrooms with shower and one room toilet only. Nice living area to meet other travelers. Free coffee and tea. Free breakfast was pancakes during my stay. Small kitchen but functional and well stocked with cooking essentials. Hostel provided bath towel. I would highly recommend this hostel. Excellent location. Note: no elevator. Stairs only.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.6
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My dorm (4-person mixed dorm) was very small. The all-female 4-person dorm is bigger and I wish I had booked it. Also, it's on the third floor so if you have a lot of luggage you have to carry it up as there's no lift.

    This place is great. It's very clean, the staff are very friendly (one of the receptionists helped me with my luggage as I was leaving), the breakfast is very tasty, there's tea and labels in the kitchen for your own food. It's a small cosy place. There's a very big living room. The beds are comfortable and each spot has its own shelf and light to read in bed, as well as little curtains to pull over your bed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Great place to stay for a few days in Tbilisi
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I really enjoyed my stay! I thought the bunks were nice (though it was a little awkward to get into the top corner bunk), the lockers were FANTASTIC (a small draw, personal light), pancake breakfast was tasty, VERY nice and knowledgeable staff with good English, great location (not much noise, but close to everything including airport bus), clean bathrooms. The bunks had a personal light, shelf, and plugs--it was very cosy. I was quite busy during my trip to Tbilisi so I didn't make much use of the common room. It seemed like an easy enough place to meet others if I wanted. The hostel was walkable to any place I wanted to go in Tbilisi.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Excellent Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staffs are very accommodating and helpful. The breakfast is a nice pancake with a lot of jams and spreads to choose from. For the location, it’s near to tourist spots. I highly recommend this place if youre on tight budget but want excellent service.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    I will always recommend this place for Tbilisi
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast stuff is homemade. Curtains next to the beds allow to have some privacy. People working there are very helpful and can provide information on Georgia - how to move around, etc.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Great and welcoming hostel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hostel is located on the third floor and there isn't a lift, so it's a bit of a climb during check in if your bag is heavy, That's the only issue I had with this place. It's a pretty good hostel and very affordable.

    The hostel is very comfortable. The bunks have a small shelf for your personal belongings and a power socket, which is great. There is a beverage fridge in the lobby area which is stocked with water, juices and beer. The kitchen is also well equipped with coffee and tea and sufficient cutlery for everyone in there. There is also a microwave. There is also a large fridge to store your food with a label dispenser so you can put your name on it. Drinking water is available out of the kitchen tap, but there are also mineral water bottles available for purchase. Everything in the beverage fridge is priced very close to the prices at the general stores. They may even be the exact same price, I don't remember. The hosts Kati and Alina (hope I got their names right) are very welcoming AND very pretty and also speak English well. They helped me out with a lot of questions I had regarding information on tattoo parlours in Tbilisi and buses to get to my next destination. They also cook pancakes every morning with a good selection of local honey, preserves and chocolate and other spreads. There are 2 bathrooms and one toilet on site so there never was an issue of waiting to use the facilities. The location is great, it's just next to Pushkin Square and also right next to a bus stop. It's surrounded by many shops, restaurants and 2 supermarkets. There's a pharmacy in the building too. It's walking distance from the Sulphur baths and the Holy Trinity Church and the closest metro station which is the Liberty Square metro station.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.6
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds can be improved, not very soft..

    Very clean, central and high maintenance facilities. Hosts were very friendly and are eager to help. Great stay will definitely return.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.2
    The pancakes for breakfast were really tasty (and I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's perfect for meeting other travellers, I'd only look elsewhere if you want some more contact with Georgians.

    The pancakes for breakfast were really tasty (and I don't normally like American pancakes!). There was a person at the reception even though I arrived at 6 am. They replied very quickly and with detailed information to my initial email. There is a nice living room. The dorm was cosy, the beds have curtains, which gives you some personal space.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Pushkin 10 is centrally located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pushkin 10 is centrally located. I love the staff very much. Alex and Keti are very helpful. Alex was very eager to pick me up at the airport even though I gave a very late notice on my arrival. Keti was very helpful with directions and suggestions on places to go. It was a happy stay all in all. :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    GEORGIA’s BEST
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    stairs going up the hostel was quite exhausting. it doesn’t really matter...

    it’s best for a solo budget traveller like me. It’s not just a hostel, it’s a home away from home. the people in the reception were very accomodating. George and the other ladies were attentive to our needs. rooms are clean and comfortable. bathrooms and toilet are well maintained. there’s a common loungue and dining area where you can meet and greet fellow travellers and bond with them during breakfast or anytime of the day. and the best of all the breakfast pancakes were so fluffy it will make you full to start your day right in this beautiful country. the location were near to freedom square, there’s a nearby mall, a lot of restaurants for food lovers and Carrefour is there for your personal needs. THANK YOU SO MUCH PUSHKIN 10 FOR ACCOMODATING ME. It was indeed the best experience to stay with you.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.8
    Georgia is a great country to visit, with friendly people, beautiful scenes and good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Same breakfast every morning (pancake). Would be nice if there are some variations.

    Wonderful staff, really friendly and helpful in providing information and travel plans. The room is basic but comfortable. The best part staying in the hostel is that it provides a good opportunity to meet and interact with fellow travelers.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.3
    Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were too many stairs, and once there was no hot water, but from what I got this was a one time thing

    The staff was the friendliest I've seen! Super helpful with everything, and gave really good advice about what to do and where to go. It was very clean and organized. And I lived the privacy of the bunk beds surrounded by curtains. Other guests were nice and respectful!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    The balcony is great, you can see the church directly, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise of air conditioning is so loud that you need to wear earplugs to sleep at night.

    The balcony is great, you can see the church directly, the public space is very comfortable, the host is very nice, the breakfast cake is very delicious.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    Clean, friendly and super nice hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really great hostel. Definitely exceeded our expectations. The dorm rooms were clean and had curtain partitions for privacy. The whole place was cleaned thoroughly all the time. Breakfast was pancakes with many different toppings and noodles were also available. Also a very big, comfortable living room. You can arrange cheap taxis from there too (including a cheap airport transfer). Private rooms also available. Recommend staying here.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    4.2
    I will not come again ever ...لن اتي الى هناك مجددا
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hostel on the third floor and no elevator. First When I arrived at the hostel, I told them that I would sit more than 4 nights, because was on a treatment trip and and do not really know when it will finish. On the fourth day when I returned to the hostel I was shocked, they took out all the bags and put them in the reception and someone else took my place. That was happened at 3 am I do not know where to find a place to stay and after a long discussion with them offered to sleep on a sofa in the hall without A/C in 35+ temperature. and agreed forced because I don't have another option. In the morning I received a new bed and went out on a tour and when I came back they told me that my bed had changed, and I do not know why As a receptionist, she told me that someone had taken my place and when I asked her how, she told me he had booked it. (Hahaha I don't know if someone can book I certain bed in a hostel from booking.com) When I insisted on knowing the reason, she told me he is a person here about a month and wanted this place And so on My bed was changed 3 times in 6 days without my knowledge once I get back to the hostel they start telling me that your bed went to a number like this .. even they have my phone number is no one trying to contact me to tell me what is happening.

    لا شي مميز

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Good location with great services
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    My flight arrived late at night and thye can arranged pick up services airport only GEL35 per car. It seems more expensive than airport taxi but it' 's good to avoid taxi driver's attack or over charge. They have 24 houra reception and the staffs I found at night and in thw morning are friendly. They made pancake for breakfast for the guests. Room and bed are clean and comfort too. The great thing is that they have air condition for summer.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    the staff are sweet and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the staff are sweet and very helpful. it is so close to the center of Tbilisi wich makes it easy. it has a friendly vibe to it, you are allways sitting and talking to other travelers.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    Great choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was an awful guest staying while I was there who wreaked havoc among the guests and staff alike. Think psychotic, self absorbed moments during the day and even at 2am! The staff should be more firm with bad guests by kicking them out with or without a refund. It's a story to tell at least!

    I moved from the "famous" hostel in the old town due to many downfalls and I was very happy with Pushkin 10. The staff were extremely friendly and made great pancakes for breakfast. The beds were comfortable with privacy curtains and the room a.c. worked well. The WiFi was great, and the communal areas were nice to meet other travellers. Great location beside the old town and a 5 min walk to the metro.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is really good. There is a nice kitchen which has different kinds of kitchenwares. All stuffs are really kind. The bedroom and bathroom are clean. The laundry costs 5 lari per time.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Well good small hostel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit dull crowd but it can be a coincidence

    Well good small hostel. Excellent staff , very clean and excellent location. May be a bit expensive but still there pancakes are amazing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    It was a good first experience in a hostel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather was warm and rainy, and it felt warm and damp in the room. I think I would have enjoyed it more if I visited during better weather.

    The staff was very helpful. I had an early flight, and they woke me in the morning. It was my first time trying a hostel, and it was a good first experience.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Love this place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was perfect.

    Love this place!!! Super clean, amazing staff who were very helpful. Centrally located. Right next to the bus stop to go to the airport and walkable to all the major sites. Beds are super comfy and single bathrooms made me feel at home. And pancakes!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Truly the best hostel in Georgia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Truly the best hostel in Georgia. I enjoyed my stay here! Great location, clean rooms and bathrooms, amazing staff, and the pancakes every morning was superb! Thank you Pushkin 10 and keep it up!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    The staff were very friendly and were always ready to answer...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and were always ready to answer questions and provide suggestions. Cozy place with ibteresring facilities. Definitely worth the money! Thank you for such an amazing experience!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    totally recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was lil bit hot, AC not working properly!

    the Staff were extra helpful location was very easy and excellent near the liberty square. the breakfast was simple and fresh. It was quiet, felt like home.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    If you are looking for a hostel in Tbilisi, this one is the...
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are looking for a hostel in Tbilisi, this one is the perfect choice. Located in the very center of city, couldn’t ask for a better location. Cozy, clean, comfy rooms, very helpful and polite staff, yummy breakfast, reasonable prices.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    Marvelous trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lamp of some bedspace have some problem

    Wonderfully experience there. Staff really friendly and helpfully, we made pancake together. Lactated just near the old Town area ao it’s really convenient to walk around.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel‘s four staffs are very good, breakfast muffin with a variety of jam is wonderful. the balcony is very good for blowing, the kitchen is a chat and a good place to make friends. in short, this time in Pushkin's experience is very nice,looking forward to the next time to come back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    The hostel is very nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hostel is very nice and clean. The location is perfect. The staff is amazing and very helpful. Breakfast in the morning was very good. Best pancakes ever. I would definitly stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.2
    Location is perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a little bit hot of the room, and the bed is too soft. But this is the common problem of European hostel.

    Location is perfect! Only one or two minutes walk to Liberty Square and Bus 37 to/from airport, and 5mins to Metro. Staff is really helpful. And i have to say the common area is so great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Absolutely fantastic in all possible aspects!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NONE!

    Absolutely fantastic and cozy place with the tastiest pancakes for breakfast ever. Hosts extremely helpful and hospitable. Hostel very stylishly decorated, clean and great located in the city center. Moreover, you can meet there very interesting people with wide intelectual horizons and interesting biographies. I highly recommend!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.3
    This place is good for the younger but not for senior citizen due to the flight of steps to climb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only drawback is that the hostel is located on the 3rd floor and can be quite a hassle to lurk your luggage up.

    The place is well run and clean. The beds are comfortable and comes with a small bedside lamp at the side and a plug and a draw-string curtain to block out any light. The breakfast pancake is superb.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Clean Hostel with Good Amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sturdy bunk beds with privacy curtains and a personal outlet/lamp are great. I also loved the big, well-built lockers. There are three bathrooms so I never once had to wait to get into one. The staff are friendly and ready to answer your questions (thanks George!), and the simple breakfast with pancakes and a variety of spreads was really nice. It's also nice that they have a 24/7 front desk; it felt safe and secure. The location is wonderful and I enjoyed sitting out of the balcony. It's a quick walk to the metro station and also to Carrefour if you need to do some grocery shopping. Thanks Pushkin 10!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Memorable nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's loacated in the nice area,so clean with friendly staff,that was my first time i choosed to stay at hostel however that has become my first priority to stay in georgia

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Pushkin 10 Hostel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: